burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 79 Reviews

Clear All

Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 28, 2023

Teenage son loves it!

We saw this while shopping at the Patagonia store in Bend, and while we didn't buy it then, I surprised my son with it for Christmas. He is almost 6' and about 145 pounds. The medium fit his body but the sleeves were too short, so I exchanged it for a large. In other Patagonia tops he wears a medium, so this sweatshirt is cut a bit differ... Read Moreently. He does wish there was a version without a hood. Overall, he loves it.

January 25, 2023

Very pleased with the comfort

Very pleased with the comfort and warm that it offers.

January 11, 2023

So warm and cozy!

Last season I bought the brown one and liked it so much I bought it in plume grey this season!

January 10, 2023

I love it

I got this one for my boyfriend and he told me it was so comfortable and very warm

January 9, 2023

Nice look, great material

Yup, just a nice looking hoodie with comfortable and soft fabric on the inside.

January 1, 2023

So Comfortable

The fabric feels so soft and has all the high durability details you can expect from Patagonia. The heathered fabric looks great. I expect to wear this hoody for a long, long time.

January 1, 2023

Comfy and casual!

This hoodie is so comfortable and well-made. As a large, it is roomy without being overly baggy and cumbersome and not tight in any places. The sleeves are a great length and the cuffs don't stretch out. Excellent choice!

December 27, 2022

amazing jumper

Good quality and well made, extremely warm.

December 27, 2022

Great fit & style

I had been looking for a hoody for a while and this is exactly what I wanted. It's thick enough to be warm but allows for comfortable movement. The fit is perfect & I appreciate the simple style. It's great for wearing around the house or for casual hangouts.

December 27, 2022

Good product

Really warm and soft material. Qualitative good. Nice design. Normal size fits perfectly.

December 25, 2022

Solid Hoodie but short sleeve length

Nicely made hoodie, but they really need to lengthen the sleeves by 1.5-2" I'm pretty "normal" and they barely reach the ends of my wrists.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hey Eric, thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you're overall enjoying the sweatshirt, and we'll pass along your feedback on the sleeves to our product team. If you decide you'd like to return, you can begin the process on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 21, 2022

Super Warm & Thick

Great quality!

December 20, 2022

Great sweatshirt

Comfortable and its a nice thicker sweatshirt.

December 20, 2022

Great product, looks great, fits

Great product, looks great, fits great, top notch construction and materials

December 19, 2022

Very Satisfied

I am 6'1, 180 lbs with really long arms. It fits really well and is very comfortable /warm.

December 18, 2022

Nice Quality

True to size, good styling, cozy, well-made

December 18, 2022

Cozy and Warm

From the graphic design to the fit, this hoody checks all the boxes. I'm five-ten, 150, and a medium strikes the perfect balance between roomy and snug. It provides great freedom of movement, without ever feeling baggy. The wrist cuffs provide enough tension that the sleeves don't get in the way of my hands when I require dexterity. Perha... Read Moreps my favorite aspect of the hoody is the hood itself. The coverage surpasses many other similar products from other companies. This hood will drape like that of Robin Hood's cloak, protecting you from wind and rain, without ever feeling tight or constricting. The fuzzy interior of this sweatshirt is super soft. Whether I am lounging around the house, or adding a layer under my winter jacket for outdoor use, this hoody has quickly become my go-to everyday-wear.

December 14, 2022

Super warm

The hoody was very warm, the fit was small, it's for perfect on the body but the neck hole was too small. Kind of difficult to put on and take off. Ended up ripping the neck hole .

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2022

Hi Sheila! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the neck opening wasn't large enough. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 2, 2022

Not the same

Smaller size, thiner fabric, not like the other patagonia hoodies I own. Kinda disappointed.

November 26, 2022

Warm and Comfy

The hoodie feels great. Super soft and warm!

November 12, 2022

The product was great but

The product was great but the review form has so much friction

November 5, 2022

Most comfortable hoodie ever

I wear a lot of hoodies and this one became my favorite one instantly. It fits right, not too baggy not tight! I am always cold and this one is very warm. I am about 172lbs and broad shoulders

November 3, 2022

Snuggly hoody

Really love this, bought it in L (normal size M) as I wanted a roomy fit. It looks great and is really warm. One thing to note is that the Gravel Heather is a lot paler than on the online photos, it’s more of a pale grey colour.

October 19, 2022

Hoodie & beanie

Great service, nice quality Would purchase again.

October 17, 2022

Very well-received

I bought this top as a present for my very particular son. He put it on immediately after opening and was still wearing it when I saw him a few hours later. He loves it. 😀

October 15, 2022

Awesome first buy

I felt motivated to support this company after it made Earth its only shareholder. This hoodie in brown fit my style well and I was more then happy with the overall comfort. It's my new go to on crisp days. Love how recycled material ends up soft and free moving. This hoodie is *warm* I've needed to take it off a few times after a short p... Read Moreeriod of time outdoors

October 9, 2022

Cosy & soft

I got a men’s S size as a woman. I just preferred the colours & designs in the men’s section more than the women’s 🙈 And it’s such a great & comfy fit! Yes, it’s a bit oversize, but I’m tall & slender, with longer limbs than most women so finally the sleeves are a good length! Very happy with this purchase and the green colour is fabul... Read Moreous!

October 9, 2022

M's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody

I love it very much. I am really looking forward to wearing it.

September 29, 2022

Uprisal hoody

Excellent products and service.

September 29, 2022

Comfortable and toasty

This hoodie’s good quality. The fit’s good, it’s soft and comfortable, and it’s really warm. Well worth the money.

September 18, 2022

Super comfortable shirt!

Super comfortable shirt!

September 17, 2022

Perfect

Perfect

September 12, 2022

Lovely warm hoodie

Soft and warm hoodie. Feel nice on the skin.

September 11, 2022

Mega comfy

Mega comfy

September 6, 2022

Like the Patagonia products including

Like the Patagonia products including this sweatshirt. I like that they are bit heavier which works well in the northeast.

August 31, 2022

Nice hoody, warm

Nice hoody, warm

August 22, 2022

Nice & good

Warm

August 6, 2022

Large fitting hoodie made with

Large fitting hoodie made with thick fabric to keep you warm.

July 31, 2022

Comfy and great quality

I’ve bought two of these now Boreal Green and Bear Brown. Bought large I’m 6,2. Warm lining which makes it perfect for cool days and summer evenings. Looks smart.

July 29, 2022

Tiny neck opening

I bought this for my partner who usually wears a size small in patagonia fleeces. The sweatshirt itself fits, but the neck opening is so tight - to the point where he had to take his glasses off to pull his head through.

June 25, 2022

I wanted to love it..

The colors are amazing, but the fit and weight left a lot to be desired. I'm 5ft 6in and weigh 145 with an athletic build. The sleeves were too long and too baggy. I have a lightweight P6 logo zip hoody that fits great for comparison. The fit plus the weight for life in FL just doesn't work for me unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear you are disappointed in your purchase of the Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 9, 2022

very comfy

This is a mid to heavy weight sweatshirt that hugs the neckline to keep out cold and wind. This means it's a little tight coming over the head but once on, it's a great fit. Very well made and I expect it to last a very long time.

May 11, 2022

Nice

Nice fit. Super soft.

May 10, 2022

Nice hoodie - make a womans!

Bought this for my husband, hes 170 & 510 the med fit great. This hoodie is wonderfully thick! My husband almost had me send it back thinking it would be too warm. Personally Im jealous and wondering why the womens hoodie doesnt come in the wonderful thick fabric since we tend to run colder.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

We hear you, Erin. We are trying to be more inclusive with styles being offered for both genders but at this time we do not have a hoody version of this. However, we do have the [Women's Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-ridge-rise-stripe-uprisal-crew-sweatshirt/39646.html?dwvar_39646_color=CUBL&cgid=womens-sweatshirts-hoodies) which is made from the same Uprisal fabric. We passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 10, 2022

My new favorite

Great hoodie, comfortable fit and fabric. Looks great on. Really happy

May 8, 2022

Warm and comfortable

This is the first sweatshirt I have owned in many years, but when I saw it on sale I thought I'd try it. I now wear it every morning to take the dogs out. It is very warm, very comfortable, and I think it looks pretty good as well. I should mention that the opening for the head is a little small, but that does help keep drafts out.

May 7, 2022

Very warm

Heavy material, great for cold days outside.

May 7, 2022

Cozy

I bought this hoodie for my husband, he doesn't take it off anymore.

April 27, 2022

Size up

Runs smaller than other hoodies. Size up

April 12, 2022

Favorite hoodie -- with a tiny neck hole

This is a great hoodie! It's made with thick material that I know will last a long time, and I wear it nearly every day. My only complaint is that the neck hole is *really* tight. I am a woman with a small head (like, children's hats fit me) and it's a tight fit even for me to fit over my head. It seems like a weird design flaw. Othe... Read Morerwise, I really love it!

April 10, 2022

Nice at first but quality didn't last

Bought the Shroom Taupe hoodie for a nice casual layer on to wear around the office. Comfy material, love the colors, but after the first wash the graphic lines on the found started peeling. Half of the graphic lines turned, from the various colors, to white. I even had it by itself in a mesh laundry bag, cold water, line dried. Very disappointed, ... Read Moredid not expect this from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Jon. We're sorry to hear that graphic didn't hold up as it should! It sounds like you did everything right. We see that you've already exchanged for a new one. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

April 1, 2022

My favorite sweatshirt

So thick and warm! I love the colors too. Im a Womens size medium, so I bought a Mens medium for a comfy, oversized fit.

March 26, 2022

Wore poorly

The fit is true to size although a bit snug at neck-line. Product wore very poorly with pilling on sleeves after 1 washing and line dry, six or seven wearings.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

Hi Bruce, we're sorry to hear about the trouble with pilling. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. We're also happy to help out with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you're still not pleased with the performance of your Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody.

March 24, 2022

Pilling

This is super warm however looks old and worn after first wash due to fabric pilling. Disappointed ️

March 19, 2022

Neck

Nice quality , thick and lined inside is so warm. Green color is great. I like it. I got it for my husband but he couldnt wear It. Because neck line is so small and its hard to wear. So now it mine. But I felt same way.

March 18, 2022

Best hoodie ever

Ive owned about 3 million hoodies in my life, but only recently purchased a Patagonia hoodie. Its got some weight to it, which I love, and it is incredibly comfortable. Warmer than any hoodie Ive ever owned. Just great quality all around!

March 16, 2022

Good hoodie

I would like this to be available in more colors

March 14, 2022

Extremely comfortable.

I own several Patagonia sweatshirts over the years and theyre not only comfortable but well made.

March 13, 2022

Nice Hoodie

Comfy, warm, stylish. Head hole is a bit small (or I have a big head). Great hoodie, all around

March 11, 2022

Super warm

I have had two of them and they are my favorite hoodies ever

March 11, 2022

Most comfortable hoody yet

Fits great and super soft. No break in needed. Highly recommend!

March 10, 2022

Excellent warmth and durability!

I keep buying Patagonia hoodies because of their durability and warmth! Really the best maid clothing on earth!

January 27, 2022

Great Sweathsirt

Quality materials, very warm and stylish

January 18, 2022

Nice Thick Sweatshirt

I originally bought one for my husband and liked it so much I bought one for myself. These are a thicker sweat shirt, they've been great on cold January days.

January 12, 2022

Ultimate Comfort

I got this after getting the same style in the pant. I was so happy with the comfort of the pants that I HAD to get the hoody and it does not disappoint!

January 5, 2022

Nice hoodie

The quality of the hoodie is great, keeps you warm and the color is great.

December 15, 2021

High Quality and Comfortable

My teen sons new favorite hoodie. The XS is a perfect fit for him. He receives compliments on the hoodie every time he wears it. The pattern is sweet and it is SO soft inside.

December 12, 2021

Nice sweatshirt

Like the color and look

December 9, 2021

Underwhelmed

I like the design and that is made from recycled material. My issue with the sweatshirt and matching sweatpants, is that after 2 wearing's the material began to pill.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

Hi Lisa, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. If you're not pleased with the performance of your Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/home/.

December 8, 2021

Well Made, Comfortable

This is my go-to hoody. Breathable but warm, super soft, and the extra large hood is especially nice on windy days. I find the sweet spot for wearing it is between 40-50°F and even lower temperatures if worn with an insulated vest. All around great hoody!

December 4, 2021

Comfort plus

Generous fit, plush interior and durable exterior with some cool striping thrown in for looks. Very satisfied and I can tell I will get a lot of mileage out of this one. A new favorite for sure.

November 28, 2021

Its ok and comfortable

Thought it would be heavier but its pretty cool

November 7, 2021

Graphics Easily Peel Off

Poor quality - the graphics on the front of the sweatshirt started to peel off after the first wash, and I didnt even put it in the dryer. Ive been wearing Patagonia for over 30 years, and this is the fist time I have ever given a negative review regarding quality of the materials used in their clothing.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Hi Nolty, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry for your experience with our M's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody. Please know all our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee and we are happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 3, 2021

Great hoodie! Super warm

I typically wear a size large but it was a tad too small

September 30, 2021

Great quality hoodie

I like My stuff a tad loose. This fits great. So comfy .

September 14, 2021

Beautiful fit

This shirt was for my son in law and fit him perfectly. I got him a teal color. Everything fit and felt perfect and he Ive ot!

September 14, 2021

Soft and Warm!

this is my favorite hoodie I have ever owned. So amazingly soft and i love the vintage look. Fits perfectly!

September 11, 2021

Super Comfy

Im a hoody guy, and this thing has rocketed into the #1 spot of my closet. It fits true to size, looks good, and most of all is the most comfortable hoody I now own. The key is the amazing lining. It just hugs you like youre curled up in a blanket on the couch. The only downside is having to take it off to get washed XD

August 29, 2021

Comfy Hoodie

I love this hoodie! The hoodie has a thicker feel to it, the hoodie has a nice weight to it, and the retro design is pretty cool. My favorite feature is how soft the inside is: the lining is truly a soft, brushed sweatshirt fleece. I mention this because a previous hoodie I got from Patagonia was super stiff and the lining was not soft at all. But ... Read Morethis one is the opposite. I have a 39" chest and the size medium is a perfect: not tight nor too loose.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches