burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Better Sweater™ Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 154 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Better Sweater™ Vest

4.8/5
True To Size
September 14, 2022

Its a perfect fit and

Its a perfect fit and I like the longer length Its very comfortable, sharp looking and easy Extra layer.

September 10, 2022

Lovely color. Purchased for my

Lovely color. Purchased for my wife. Will keep her warm and stylish.

September 8, 2022

The only criticism I have

The only criticism I have is probably bc of my neck but I wish the collar was a smudge shorter, particularly bc sunblock gets onto the top of the collar.

September 7, 2022

Love this vest. Great with

Love this vest. Great with short or long sleeve shirts. Casual, comfortable and warm. Id definitely recommend it!

September 4, 2022

Love this vest

Very warm and comfortable

August 26, 2022

I love this vest. I

I love this vest. I lost my previous one and am glad I am finally replacing it!

July 30, 2022

This is an attractive and

This is an attractive and functional vest that I use for many daily activities. It is warmer and not as noisy as the many nano vests I own. Very soft, and I love that it uses recycled materials. I normally wear S in Patagonia but this is a slim fit, so I ordered M and it's comfortable. My first better sweater piece and it's a winner.

June 21, 2022

I just want a standard fleece

Why cant we get just normal, standard fleece? Also - fit is great except armhole are enormous. Make it look odd.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Jill. We're sorry you're not wild about the fit of those sleeves! Thank you for returning it, rather than hanging on to something that doesn't make you happy. Please let us know if you need any help with that return, or if we can be of any help in picking out a replacement.

May 20, 2022

Have this vest in every color

Love this vest! Im slim on the top and this fits great and doesnt look like Im wearing the wrong size vest for me. Its great for layering under jackets as its not bulky. Not too heavy so its great for cool days on its own without a jacket over it.

May 12, 2022

Like a good friend

I always like a practical easy to care for vest, get it dirty, wash it and go again. This is it. Wears well, looks good, take it anywhere.

May 9, 2022

Just Right

Perfect alternative to the puffy vests, fits like a dream and love the blue color. Just wish the collar stayed folded down and off the neck a bit better. Perhaps in time.

April 28, 2022

Like a warm hug

Love the Better Sweater Fleece Vest! It can be casual or dressy (with a nice scarf) and provides the perfect level of warmth and comfort.

April 23, 2022

Perfect shoulder-season layer

Lighter, sleeker fit than Patagonias winter fleece. I wear it daily during our chilly mornings/evenings. Would like a zipper pull, and a beefier zipper, as it gets continual use (partly open, then closed again, repeat).

Response from Patagonia
April 25, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad to hear that you like the "slim" fit design of our Better Sweater as opposed to some of our "regular" or "relaxed" fit styles. We'll reach out to you about the zipper issue. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service team if you need anything at all. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 23, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

Works well with my wardrobe, super easy to throw on, very comfortable, and gives just that extra warmth I'm looking for.

March 21, 2022

Keeps Core Warm

I purchased this as a replacement for a dog-destroyed Nano Puff Vest. I like the Better Sweater overall fit, fabric and warmth better for layering. It keeps my core warm without my arms feeling constricted. Used for long xc ski days over R1 hoody and is perfect system. I have broad shoulders and chest, L hits at hip and snug fit prevents air from s... Read Moreneaking up underneath layers. Zipper holds strong. Have used for spring gravel rides too.

March 17, 2022

The Perfect Vest

I LOVE this Vest! I have it in Black as well and wear one of them every day it seems. I chose XL as I prefer to be comfy - Large would have worked however. The Vest feels incredible, looks great and keep me warm without needing a jacket. Perfect! Order one today - you will be so glad you did!!!

March 15, 2022

Very nice quality, but a bit snug

Debated whether to give this vest a 4 or a 5. I bought it to wear over flannel shirts and light sweaters. I find the fit somewhat tight over the bustline, but otherwise acceptable. It may stretch out with wear. I hope it doesn't pill as much as a better sweater jacket I purchased a few years ago.

March 15, 2022

The perfect layer

Perfect layer. Color goes with everything. Useful to wear around the house on a chilly day or layering to go outside in winter. Love it!

March 14, 2022

Warm

I ordered large vest, it was little tight, then exchanged it for extra large. Whole experience was great.

March 8, 2022

Not too warm

I like that the best is fitted & that the fabric is soft. I live in FL so I wanted a vest to wear periodically when the weather was cooler. Its exactly what I wanted!

March 3, 2022

Warm

This is my second one of this vest. Perfect layering, not heavy or bulky. Also, more stylish than the puffers, although I own several of them. All are wonderful. Colors are great. The gang in Dillon are helpful, friendly.

March 2, 2022

Love it!

This vest appears to be very well made and looks great on. It is very form fitting, so if you want a more comfortable fit I'd try a size larger than you normally wear. I just washed my vest for the first time and it seems to have held up. I used cold water and hung to dry. I was unable to locate any washing instructions in english on the garm... Read Moreent tags, and there were no instructions provided online.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2022

Hi Jennifer, thank you for sharing this review! We understand, those care symbols can be hard to decode! It sounds like you took care of your vest in the very safest way. What we recommend is: machine wash in cold, no bleach, and tumble dry on low. No ironing. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

February 15, 2022

fleece

Very nice fit! Soft, comfortable fabric gives just the right amount of warmth when a bit of an extra layer is all that is needed

February 13, 2022

Great Sweater Vest

The navy sweater vest was just what I wanted--color, warmth & quality. Generally I like the style. I have a similar vest in another color from another brand where the logo is color matched and placed at the hem of the vest. I much prefer that to the chest & color logo of the Patagonia vest, even for casual wear.

February 7, 2022

Cute but runs large

Love this vest and keep it at work. I usually wear a medium but thought it looked too large and got a small instead. The smaller size looks more tailored and form flattering.

February 5, 2022

Great garment!

Looks and feels great. It was a great fit and can be dressed down or dressed up. It's a super addition to any wardrobe!

January 21, 2022

Perfect

Im 52 120 lbs, muscular build and love how this vest fits. I got the navy color which is very versatile for my wardrobe. I can wear it over business casual work clothes, my hiking/yoga clothes, and my pajamas! Its breathable, soft, lightweight, and made with recycled plastic. I love how I don't overheat when I enter a warmer environment and ho... Read Morew I have just enough warmth for my core when its chilly. Great transitional weather vest and layering vest for colder climates.

January 20, 2022

Warm and easy to move around in.

Love it! Can wear it casual or to work. I got it in black.

January 18, 2022

Fits women with a straight rather than curvy figure

This is my second vest of the same style, but it fits differently. The vest is slightly shorter and is less roomy. It is slightly snug in the bust, but apps at the armholes. The waist area fits vet well, but then it is more snug at the hip where Id really like freer mobility.

January 14, 2022

Comfy, out

Already well worn by my Mother-in- law.the best is seeing her wearing it daily!!

January 10, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable and worm

January 9, 2022

Great Product!

This is a great item for a quick grab and go kind of day... it looks great with leggings, yoga pants, jeans, and sweats! It is also very lightweight, but keeps you very warm. I highly recommenced for yourself or as a gift!

January 7, 2022

No more chill

I love that the length is a little longer than my other vests (puffers) b/c no gaps to create chills

December 28, 2021

Fits Well

I like the length in the back It keeps you warmer. The vest fits well, not too bulky or baggy.

December 28, 2021

Great except for the cut under the arms in the XXL....

This size, while large enough for me, has a large gap of fabric under the arms which makes it unworkable. I very much appreciate Patagonia trying to work into larger sizes. I have been a customer for over 40 years and wear my items for decades. As I have always been on the edge of XL, the larger sizes give me options.

December 27, 2021

Cozy and professional

I wanted a vest to layer over both casual weekend clothes and more formal professional outfits for my teaching job. The Better Sweater Vest fits over a layer of clothes without looking tight or boxy.

December 22, 2021

Super comfy

The vest is super comfy and goes well underneath the jacket for a good layering for the cold winter.

December 7, 2021

Warm vest

I love this vest. It is a fitted vest, runs small but fits perfectly. I love the outside pockets. Only change I would make to this vest is to make a small inside pocket for keys, cards, etc.

November 30, 2021

Great color and fit

Looks good, even if I'm a short extra large person.

November 29, 2021

Great item

Ordered this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. Fits great, warm, and comfortable.

November 29, 2021

Fantastic fit

I love this vest. I've hardly taken it off since I received it. The fit is fantastic, the vest is warm, the workmanship is impeccable, the company one I love to support. Highly recommended.

November 28, 2021

Awesome vest!

I needed something for around the house to keep me warm, but a full-coverage piece was too much. Since I already have a bunch of Patagonia outerwear, I decided to invest in a comfy, warm vest. It's perfect! Also makes a great layering piece on cold days outdoors.

November 14, 2021

Comfortable and cute

Love this vest I wear it with everything! Comfy stylish and great quality!

November 9, 2021

Warm and fits comfortable

Just heavy enough to layer.

November 9, 2021

Great fit and cut!

Love this vest. I can wear any day of the week! Very well made.

November 4, 2021

Warm vest - happy I purchased

This vest is soft and warm. The material inside the collar and pockets is very soft, it feels like velvet. It fits true to size, but take note it is body fitting. I saw some reviews that mentioned pilling but I haven't had any yet, even after wearing a few days a week and a few washes.

November 1, 2021

Keeps my hands happy

Soft pockets, the zipper is soft on hands shoving in and out of the pockets. Good & warm around neck too. Also can be very useful layer under jacket or rain jacket. Snug not bulky. Nice colors, keep 'em coming!

October 30, 2021

Warm and comfy

I love this vest! Just what I expected.

October 30, 2021

Better sweater vest

Beautiful. Fits great too.

October 30, 2021

Fits like a glove

True to size and color. Nice trim fit.

October 25, 2021

Comfort

I love this vest, it is warm and comfortable and it fits perfectly

October 14, 2021

Super warm

I Do like the vest

October 14, 2021

My new favorite!

I work in healthcare and love to wear sweater vests over my long sleeve tees with my scrub pants, comfy and cute! Im 411 93 lbs and the XXS couldnt be more perfect fitting. Very pleased with this purchase!

October 10, 2021

Sweater

Comfortable and warm.

October 9, 2021

Super warm and great color.

I have the grey sweater and ordered this new magenta purple one.

October 7, 2021

loose fit

I got a size larger for layering purposes, comfortable fit though

September 27, 2021

Cozy

This is a perfect fit for me while other brands run too short. Its warm, beautiful and looks great! I wear it every day.

September 12, 2021

Versatile & soft

Great vest to wear alone or under a jacket for extra insulation. Super soft.

September 9, 2021

Versatile!

I workout at Marina on the coast of Maine and even in the summer, it tends to be chilly. This vest is a lifesaver! I can wear with anything, and it looks great and keeps me warm. Before and after work I am either hiking or mountain biking and I have worn the vest for both, at times. You really can not go wrong.

September 2, 2021

Snug & pretty!

I have been buying your clothes for years & I love them & your philosophy of re-using materials. I grew up on a farm in New Zealand, wearing woolen jerseys & patched jeans. My mum was always mending socks & knees & elbows on our clothes.

August 16, 2021

Traveling in style

I purchased this vest because I travel a lot. I need warmth and style without the bulk and this vest is the best. It's perfect over tee shirts or to layer over flannel shirts. I highly recommend. Nancy T.

July 8, 2021

All around perfect for the Northwest

This purchase is a replacement for the previous one which I loved. The zipper broke, that seems to be the weakest point of all my Patagonia coats and vests. But I am not complaining , I get many years of happy wearing out of them all.

July 1, 2021

Super warm vest

Very nice vest to add warmth while outdoors. I really like it.

June 28, 2021

Super comfy

Love Patagonias quality. Highly satisfied with the product and service.

May 10, 2021

Great fit

Large is a very nice and comfortable fit. I am a customer for life !

May 3, 2021

It's great

It's great

April 18, 2021

Better Sweater Vest

Great vest top, lovely snug fit, very warm and comfortable.

April 14, 2021

Just right

Fits well. Like the length in the back. Perfect for those cooler days when I need an extra layer on my torso.

April 13, 2021

l

Its a good quality vest. Goes with any outfit. And is very warm.

April 2, 2021

Smart look!

The Better Sweater Vest is going to be a "go to" for indoor chilly mornings! When adding a layer over a shirt is needed, it's perfect on my walks.

March 31, 2021

Super Comfy

I just love my new soft super comfy vest. Fits true to size.

March 24, 2021

Perfect fit and looks awesome

Fits perfectly, looks great on. Perfect for a little extra warmth.

March 19, 2021

I love Patagonia!

Very cozy and comfortable.

March 13, 2021

Love my Patagonia Vest but...

I have every color of this vest and love them all! I hesitate to even say anything negative but every one I have bought gets the little nubby balls all over it. Patagonia replaces them no questions but it is a hassle to have to do before it is even a year old. Not sure what happens and I will continue to buy these always.....just hope they'll ... Read Morefigure out the nubbies and fix that..then perfection!

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hey Ann! We're sorry to hear you're having pilling issues. It's a very simple fix. You can check out our video on how to take care of it [here](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o).

March 4, 2021

Love but already pilling

I just bought this about a week ago from a local store where I live and its already pilling. I wish the quality was better for the price. I love these vests and would buy more, but I cant justify it if its going to pill after one week of normal use.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Hello Krystal, thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear your fleece has pilled after a week. Unfortunately, all fleeces have a tendency to pill. We recommend washing your fleeces by hand in cool-cold water or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. Of course, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty if needed.

February 28, 2021

Super warm

Great vest. Very warm. Like the pockets, inside and out.

February 27, 2021

Exactly what I wanted

I bought this best because my partner bought me the better sweater jacket. Which I love. The vest is more freeing of the arms and feels more comfortable to wear in my home since Im working from home. I love the color because it wont fade over time like black. Im a tech worker in the San Francisco Bay Area so everyone wears it. I ordered a Large bec... Read Moreause I saw in the reviews that it ran small. Well it definitely didnt in my case. I had to go in person to a retail location to exchange it. Which was a bit annoying. But they were super nice and Im thrilled to have it in the right size now.

February 25, 2021

Nice and Warm

I like this vest for wearing around the house so I keep the chill off me and don't have to run the furnace constantly. My son has one for work as he is a realtor, out and about. My daughter-in-law has one for work and for around the house. Everyone has appreciated these vests as gifts. My son's was stolen and he ordered a new one for hims... Read Moreelf !

February 25, 2021

Cuteee

I love this. I am 5 foot 4 inches about 155 lbs. Bust 41 inches Waist 32 inches Hips 40 inches I could have worn a medium but it would have fit a bit tighter than I would prefer. Would buy in every color if I could justify the price. I usually just wear with a solid colored long sleeve shirt and fins its very slimy/flattering. Adds a bit of warmth... Read More, not a ton. Pockets are roomy and surprisingly soft.

February 24, 2021

Warm hug

I bought this to wear at work on cold days as our office door continually opens letting in cold air. The fabric is soft, and feels like a hug when wearing. I only wish it had a pocket in the left lapel area (or right) for a phone. Otherwise I love it!

February 16, 2021

very warm

I initially bought a Medium, which I typically wear. The arm holes were too large for me. The Small is a much slimmer fit which I like!

February 11, 2021

Really nice vest

I love this vest! It's comfortable, light-weight, and attractive / fitted. Not heavy or bulky but still provides a thin extra layer of warmth. Good for walking, biking, or just casual wear. I'm 5'4" and 112 lbs and like the XS fit. Happy to support a company whose mission is environmentally conscious.

February 9, 2021

Snug and Toasty

This vest is soft, and warm, and easy to wear everyday . I thought that the down vest was going to be this part of my wardrobe, but the Better Sweater vest is working for me.

February 8, 2021

Comfortable and smart

It's a wonderfully warm vest. Nicely waisted so it's flattering to my shape. Colour is neutral so it complements most of my casual and every day outfits.

February 7, 2021

Love it!

Keeps me warm when I walk my dog and also wear it inside the house and to work sometimes. Will get another one soon.

February 4, 2021

Warm and comfy!

It is fit the body, I could have size up for a Medium but like how the small fits. If you dont like it tight size up!

February 4, 2021

Wonderful Vest

My husband asked, what did I wear before I got this vest? I wear it constantly l i ordered a second one. Warm without being too heavy.

February 2, 2021

Sizing has changed

I've numerous vests and jackets (same brand and model) and the size has reduced sense my last purchase... returned.

January 31, 2021

Just what I needed

Fits good and you can tell its made well (like all Patagonia products). I wear it almost everyday over a long sleeve shirt and I am set, its enough even on a colder day.

January 29, 2021

Great fit and nice fabric

Best vest of the bunch!

January 27, 2021

Great quality and Diverse Vest

Great quality fleece that fits the body well. Lightweight but insulating. A very diverse piece of clothing to own.

January 26, 2021

Love it, its so warm

I love it, I will definitely buy another one.

January 18, 2021

Classic look

I am pleased with the better sweater vest, both in fit and color. Since the vest is described as slim fit, I was glad that it is offered in an XXL. I typically dont zip it, and a previous one I have in an XL, made that a bit too uncomfortable. Its cozy and well made. Would highly recommend as a nice addition to your casual wardrobe.

January 10, 2021

Perfect vest!

I love wearing vests in the winter. This vest is perfect for layering and not too bulky, I had to return a Christmas gift and Customer Service was so helpful in finding just what I wanted.

January 5, 2021

Comfy and war

Bought for my wife as a gift. She loves it!

January 4, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Bought this for my mother in law, she absolutely loves it. States its comfortable and warm. She lives in SoCal.

January 2, 2021

Comfortable fleece vest.

Got this as a present for my sister and she loves it. Fits snug enough for her. Easy casual wear and she like the comfort of the fleece. Easy care is a plus.

January 2, 2021

the best vest

I love the Patagonia Vest. I have two now and will always have at least one. I use it for casual wear but also to ride my horse. It's form fitting and provides just enough warmth from the cold.

January 1, 2021

Cozy vest, a little long for petite frames

I bought this vest to wear under puffy jackets as an additional layer of warmth. It does the job. Just wish it was an inch or two shorter for my petite frame.

December 29, 2020

Great vest

I was hesitant to purchase this vest because the reviews said it ran small or too large. I find the fit to be perfect as I can wear it over sweaters as well as T shirts!! Love it!!!!

December 27, 2020

Great layering piece

I bought it to wear over top of flannels. It looks great, fits great, and keeps me warm.

December 25, 2020

Keeping the Mrs. Warm and Happy

Bought a second vest for my wife for fly fishing in cold weather. She didnt want to wear the last one I bought fishing fearing she might get a hook stuck in it. Know she has it covered.

December 24, 2020

Super warm

Love it. I wear it everyday. It keeps me warm. Good price. Strongly recommend.

December 22, 2020

Perfect!

This vest fits perfectly, is super comfy and warm! Very versatile!

December 14, 2020

The perfect layer

I have only had this vest for about a month, but so far I am delighted with it. I live in northeastern Wisconsin and love the outdoors, so dressing in layers is my lifestyle. And I work in a health food store with a large organic produce, cheese and dairy department, so without preservatives, cool temperatures are necessary year-round to maximize s... Read Morehelf life. Its always chilly at Healthy Way, and my Patagonia vest is the perfect layer over a lightweight long-sleeved tee or turtleneck. It is attractive and stylish, and the fit is perfect, not bulky but still warm and cosy. I am 5ft 2-1/2 inches and 115 lbs, and the XS fits exactly right. I bought one in a burgundy color and then immediately ordered another in black! I dont know how they will wear over time, but I know Patagonia will stand behind its products. Seriously, these are my new favorite go-tos for work and cool weather recreation.

December 5, 2020

Cozy. Keeps the chill out

Love this sweater vest. Keeps the chill out. I normally wear a small in Patagonia but this vest runs small. Medium works for me

December 1, 2020

Perfect for winter runners

Perfect for running in the winter with a long sleeved shirt under! Love it,bought 2!

November 9, 2020

Not My Usual Style, but I Love It

Im not actually an athletic person, so when I took my adult children away for a weekend of hiking in the forest, I needed to buy something to wear! I bought my first pair of hiking pants and this fabulous vest. Its warm, comfortable and really pulled my outdoor style together. My daughters both complimented me on it and they will probably find a co... Read Moreuple under the Christmas tree!

November 8, 2020

Nice and Comfortable

I recommend it widely.

November 5, 2020

Warm cozy vest

I bought one of these and ordered another because I loved it so much. Its great on chilly evenings in the house and also out and about on cool days. They run very small though. Im typically a large which feels roomy and even the XL is fitted in this style. I also have a couple of better sweater jackets too. Nicely made feels warm without being bulk... Read Morey.

September 10, 2020

Soft and comfy

I've had a black sweater vest for years and love it so much that I wanted to purchase another in Navy. The fabric quality and craftsmanship is unchanged, which is a good thing. It's a perfect slim fitted vest that's comfortably warm!

September 7, 2020

Cozy

Feels comfortable, and keeps me warm. I like being sleeveless, and wearing a light tee shirt underneath.

September 6, 2020

I am a nurse Great at work .

I have only purchased jackets and now vest love the

September 3, 2020

Lightweight fashionable and warm plus I can use it as a layer for skiing

I own 3 of these vests in different colors. They are fashionable lightweight warm and are a great add on layer for skiing.

September 3, 2020

So comfortable, warm, and not bulky

Great vest! Comfortable, warm and not bulky! Color awesome too

September 3, 2020

Fits nicely and is very warm!

I absolutely love my Better Sweaters and this vest is also great! It fits nicely, looks good over any short sleeve or long sleeve shirt that I have worn it with and isn't to big in the arm pit area. I used to think that I didn't need two Patagonia vests: a Down Sweater vest and a Better Sweater vest, but the reality is that they serve two... Read More different purposes, at least for me. The Down Sweater vest will be for skiing, hiking, camping, etc... vest and this one for everyday use. I'm very glad I purchased this one, I've worn it nearly every day since receiving it.

September 2, 2020

Great purchase!

Very, very comfortable and versatile

June 22, 2020

LOVE THIS VEST

perfect for every outfit and every activity!

April 21, 2020

Can it get any better?

Cannot fault my Better Sweater Vest - love it!

February 19, 2020

Really useful addition for lots

Really useful addition for lots of activities, super warm and comfortable. Does have slight pilling.

January 9, 2020

Better Sweater Vest

Love love this, as a layer or jacket, so comfortable dress up or great to throw on after a ride or hike.

January 7, 2020

love

I love Patagonia.

January 5, 2020

Super warm

I wear this in the ER where I work. Keeps me warm without restricting my movement

January 2, 2020

Love It!

The Better Sweater Vest is perfect for me and our mild winters. It's warm and cozy. Comfortable and practical. Happy the pockets have zippers.

January 1, 2020

Ws Better Sweater Vest

Absolutely love this vest. However the zipper wasn't sewn in correctly so it doesn't lie flat. Will be returning the vest soon for another one, which hopefully has better workmanship.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Linda. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the zipper on this vest. We went ahead and emailed you offering help with your return in case you still haven't sent it back to us.

December 30, 2019

This vest is perfect for

This vest is perfect for layering, I never overheat but it provides extra warmth over a shirt or under a jacket.

December 30, 2019

Perfect

T'was the right color, size, and style. Arrived in time to make it under the Xmas tree! Thanks

December 30, 2019

Great sweater vest

Fit great, look great, you can dress it up or down all around great vest!

December 30, 2019

Great fit

I don't know why I held off on purchasing one of these for so long. XS is a perfect fit for me (5'2, 115lbs) and provides just the right amount of warmth at work, on errands, or hanging out at home. The only issue I have is that the zipper can be finicky.

December 28, 2019

Miss the inside flap

I have an older version of this vest and I prefer the larger zipper and interior zipper flap!!! Please bring these features back!

December 27, 2019

Sweater vest

Loved the color, quality and style. However, the Med is too small for me and I am worried the L would be too big. I am kind of in between. The slim fit on this item may have contributed to the "misfit." All in all I love Patagonia.

December 26, 2019

Better sweater vest

I am small-medium at most stores. The vest I ordered in Medium was very tight. I just exchanged it for a Large. Am holding my breath that I don't actually need an Extra Large in Patagonia sizing... That said, the color and warmth were nice.

December 26, 2019

I love this vest so

I love this vest so much that I don’t want to take it off! Lots of great presents this year but the vest is my favorite. It’s comfortable, good looking, and best of all, well-made.

December 17, 2019

great love it

super happy, always loved the brand Patagonia. the only small remark would be the color range is not the best this year!

December 16, 2019

Perfect for everyday

I love my Better Sweater Vest! It’s perfect for chilly office days at work. I liked it so much, I bought a second one in black.

December 14, 2019

Cozy yet not so casual

Bought as present for daughter & another for my husband. Both love them. Fit great!

December 8, 2019

Fits snuggly but quality and

Fits snuggly but quality and warmth are excellent . Love the inside pockets as well. Would recommend this product highly !

December 2, 2019

Gorgeous and Great Fit!!

I bought for myself as a holiday gift since I've wanted one of these for a long time. I am thrilled with this vest! It fits perfectly and I can wear a sweater underneath for extra warmth. Highly receommend!

November 22, 2019

comfy and cozy

5'7" 125-130lbs. Perfect fit for me. Room for layers underneath.

November 22, 2019

PATAGONIA NEVER DISAPPOINTS... THIS IS A STAPLE!!

LOVE this sweater vest! After I bought mine for a bike trip, i bought one for everyone in my family! It's a staple!! Comfortable - good looking - great layer for anything!! A must to have...

November 17, 2019

Great vest!

Love the fabric. Perfect weight and design. Slim fitting.

November 12, 2019

Love it!

Fits great! It is a slim fit but not too tight. Alternate between Nano puff vest.

November 12, 2019

Great!

This vest is soft but breathable. The fit is spot on.

November 11, 2019

casual warmth

casual warmth

November 11, 2019

Love the vest. Good looking

Love the vest. Good looking and warm!

November 10, 2019

My Favorite Vest

I love these vests! The fit is great and they offer much warmth without bulk. I like having the pockets and large choice of colors.

November 3, 2019

Comfortable, warm good looking. Fits

Comfortable, warm good looking. Fits well.

October 26, 2019

Love but does run a little small!!

Love this warm cozy vest for a night out on the town or on a casual date night!! I originally order small and had to return for a medium!!

October 25, 2019

Perfect vest!

The Better Sweater has been a go to staple of my wardrobe for years. Happy to add the vest! It is warm without being bulky, layers well, washes beautifully, fits perfectly, will work well for skiing, and then equally as well for apres ski or around town. Very versatile, multi season piece!

October 24, 2019

LOVE THIS VEST <3

This vest is so cozy and looks great for work and play. LOVE THIS. FITS GREAT. Flattering and works well with so much. Treat yourself!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches