Back to Product

Ws Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 955 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

4.5/5
Kinda Large
September 27, 2021

Excellent Sweater

LOVE this sweater for everyday wear and camping. It's a cozy mid-layer, nice and warm without the extra bulk. Suitable for everyday, given its relaxed fit. This is the sweater you want for autumn Sundays.

September 27, 2021

Best for everything you do!

The snap-t is the best for just about anything and everything outdoors. It is tough enough for camping and hiking in Alaska and cute enough for a chilly night in Boulder. It is a must have for any lover of the outdoors.

September 26, 2021

super cozy, has broken in perfectly!

got this in a larger size for an oversized look, have rarely taken it off! other than to wash it dirt and mud comes off great and looks brand new every time i wash it!! have wanted one for years, so glad i did!!!

September 23, 2021

A little big

I'm usually between a size 8-10, more on the 10 side. I bought this in a small and found it to be a little more oversized than I thought. It is a gorgeous pattern and feels lovely!

September 20, 2021

Really warm

Really warm It is also comfortable and I love the colors.

September 16, 2021

Gorgeous and comfy too.

This fleece is truly spectacular with blues and greens and lime trim. Fits well. A welcome addition would be pockets on the side seams.

September 15, 2021

Cozy

I am usually a medium, but ordered a large for a slightly oversized fit. Nice and cozy, perfect for fall.

September 15, 2021

Cute and cosy

I purchased this fleece as a present for my daughter, she was very happy with it. Lovely colours and very soft and cosy.

September 13, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love this pullover. It would be 5 stars if it had pockets.

September 6, 2021

fire color way and even warmer

as a dude i love this color way and how warm it its

September 2, 2021

bottom hem too tight

I'm 5'4, 120lbs, 32D - this was roomy enough in the body and pretty cute, but the bottom hem for an XS was too tight and there's no give in it (a common issue I have with Patagonia!) I'm about a 34 in the high hip area. The S would've probably fit at the bottom hem, but the fleece is not my favorite texture so I returned.

September 1, 2021

Perfect Fit

Love,Love,Love.Perfect fit!

August 31, 2021

Wry happy

I spent ages pondering whether to order this, I’m glad I did! I’m a UK size 8 on top and went with a medium as I wanted it to be slightly oversized. ☺️

August 23, 2021

Cozy and multi-purpose warmth

I bought this fleece for my teen daughter after hearing her covet my 1993 T-snap fleece for far too long. Shes 59 and very thin, so we initially bought a small. The arms were a little short and the bottom pulled up a bit at the waist when she raised her arms, so we returned it for a medium. Its big, baggy, and fabulous. It is shedding pretty heavil... Read Morey, which I dont remember my original doing when it was new, so Im not sure if the Synchilla used is the same. Also, I wish this print had been available in stores and not just online.

August 20, 2021

Love this pullover! It`s warm

Love this pullover! It`s warm and cozy, and with a good fit. It`s a bit baggy, but it`s good to have room for layers under it.

August 17, 2021

It is pretty warm

It is so cute, I get compliments on it all the time!

August 15, 2021

Perfection

Love this fleece! I bought it because it reminds me of my favorite movie. Fits perfect and is very comfortable.

July 26, 2021

Lovely fleece. Fits really well

Lovely fleece. Fits really well and looks good too. Love the colorful design patterns!

July 14, 2021

Super warm

Love the fleece! It does run big. This will definitely keep me warm in the midwest winter!

July 5, 2021

Lightweight, soft & warm

I have a collection of these pullovers. Perfect to layer while skiing to keep warm without feeling to bulky and to put in while in a chilly night at the beach.

June 29, 2021

Super Warm but snug on botttom

Wore this for a week in Iceland with 30-50 degree weather and wind chill on top of that. It held up quiet nicely with a windbreaker but was also warm on its own. I do wish the bottom seam was a little bigger as I like my clothing to fit a little looser but it honestly really wasnt a huge deal.

June 25, 2021

Very bright

This was very bright orange in person- not for me. I sent it back and ordered a different color. Love Patagonia and their quality is great- this color combo was just not doing it for me.

June 24, 2021

Lightweight and cosy

Lightweight and cosy

June 14, 2021

Cozy and cute! I never *got* fleece until I got this!

So this is my first Synchilla and after my first day wearing it in windy, chilly SF I realized WHY this has cult status. I looked cute, it kept me warm and it worked better than any other fleece I had before - it actually blocked out wind and was perfect over a t-shirt in ~50 degree weather. Will be looking for more cure patterns so I can snag more... Read More!

June 4, 2021

it is the cosiest thing

it is the cosiest thing ever and looks cool. you definitely need it!

June 2, 2021

Best fleece ever!

Best fleece ever!

June 1, 2021

Received many compliments

Fits really nicely Bright colours Very cosy! Hiked up a Monroe the other day and it kept me very warm at the top

May 26, 2021

So so cosy

The softest fleece I own. Excellent quality and washes well. Would size down maybe as its quite oversized.

May 23, 2021

Love it.

Very toasty warm. Wish it had pockets.

May 22, 2021

Soft and comfy.

I'm 5"6 and a US size 6 and I wanted to wear this loose and not how it fits on the model (very slim). I ordered a medium and it's perfect. It's roomy without being too bulky. Could easily downsize to the small too but not sure if I could layer much underneath. It's soft, comfortable and the lilac accent looks really lovely.... Read More

May 21, 2021

Beautiful quality

Size charts we’re a huge help. The product is great quality and fits like it should.

May 19, 2021

Super cute

I love this! I wear it outside by the fire or on a walk and it never fails to keep me comfy and warm. I would recommend to EVERYONE.

May 18, 2021

Love the color

I am so excited that Patagonia is making clothing for larger women. I ordered the xxl because the last couple times I ordered xl they ran kind of small. I like my clothing to be loose and this fleece I felt was actually too big. Im glad to see Patagonia has come to see that all women are not super slim and that larger women enjoy their clothing as ... Read Morewell.

May 17, 2021

Perfect (though sleeves a little long)

This is my first time ordering size XXS from Patagonia, and I'm never going back to XS! The fit is perfect though the sleeves are a little long which suits me fine because I don't mind an oversized look. As always, my sweater is warm and cozy, with excellent construction. Patagonia never disappoints.

May 17, 2021

My favorite piece of clothing.

Please never change or discontinue this! It fits so perfectly! So many fleeces are just that little bit too short and this is the only one I have found that is the right length on me because I like things a little longer. I will always repurchase when mine wear out and I make sure to have a couple color options.

May 16, 2021

Great product!

Fantastic quality, so comfortable and looks great on!

May 15, 2021

Good product

Nice brand with good stuff

May 12, 2021

Warm and cozy

The fleece was warm and cozy but a bit large and too long on a 51 person

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for the review on our Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T. It sounds like you could potentially benefit from a size down, if you'd like to give a smaller size a try you can begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 10, 2021

Anthos Pink - excellent colour and quality

I love this fleece. I have only had it a couple of weeks but have already worn it loads! Great for walking and cycling. Perfect for a spring day in Ireland (i.e. Wet and cold generally!) I sized down from the size chart, but it's the same size as my other fleece from patagonia, and its perfect.

May 9, 2021

Great Buy

Love this it’s warm yet lightweight and the colour is great. First purchase of this make very pleased.

May 8, 2021

Sleeves

I gave long arms and the sleeves are finally long enough on something! I will definitely purchase from you again

May 2, 2021

Super light, warm and cosy.

Super light, warm and cosy. Great for cool summer evenings over a t-shirt and cold winter days over a base layer.

May 2, 2021

Very snug but runs pretty

Very snug but runs pretty large! Sleeves are a little long and this isn’t a problem I normally have with other Patagonia kit or brands. Sadly no XXS available on the EU site.

April 30, 2021

WHY?!?!?!?!?!

I bought this exact pullover for years. It used to have pockets. It doesn't anymore, and WHY NOT?!?!?!?! It's so perfect but why lose the pockets? I don't carry a purse (like a lot of women) so pockets are mandatory. PLEASE make this with pockets again (a single front pocket would work) so I can buy it again. This was my favorite pie... Read Morece and I miss it.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

Hi Leslie, we're so sorry to about your disappointment with the loss of pockets on our Women's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback like this is crucial in knowing what's working and what isn't. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

April 28, 2021

Lightweight but warm.

This was my first Patagonia purchase and suffice to say it won’t be my last. The material is a lightweight micro fleece but very soft and warm. After reading reviews I was unsure of what size to buy, I was debating sizing down to an XS but I’m glad I stuck with the S. I found the sleeves a tad long but nothing a little rolling up can’t fix!

April 26, 2021

Work jacket

Working in ICU night shift my jacket keeps me warm !

April 23, 2021

Absolutely perfect

This was my first Patagonia purchase. After purchasing a large thinking they ran small, i exchanged for a medium and its a perfect fit. I wore this while hiking in the Rocky Mountains after a blizzard in 20 degrees temps and this kept me the perfect amount of warm without overheating. 10/10 would recommend

April 22, 2021

PERFECT PRINT!

I absolutely love the Synchilla patterned pullovers. Perfect for many different occasions of wear and the prints are always so vibrant. 10/10 would recommend.

April 22, 2021

Cosy top

Lovely fabric and pattern , really cosy like a teddy bear. I admit I thought it would be a thinner material , but I didn’t look properly at the weight. It’s lovely anyway .

April 21, 2021

Excellent quality

Long lasting would recommend! Extremely soft and great quality!! In the first wear the jumper does leave some fluff onto your clothes worn underneath.

April 19, 2021

shedding

I loved the design of the one I purchased but it unfortunately is shedding fibers everywhere. Any fabric surface I touch is left with bright blue fuzzies! And Im not talking about just a little amount..its quite a bit. The arms are also very large

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded.   To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again.  If you've tried the suggestions above and feel that they have not been successful, you are welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

April 18, 2021

Comfy and surprisingly flattering

I love my Synchilla! It's super comfy, making me feel cozy and warm. The fit is also surprisingly flattering, given that it's a bulky fleece. I only wish it had hand pockets!

April 18, 2021

Amazing product, love it everyday

Amazing product, love it everyday more and more!

April 15, 2021

Super Comfy and Cozy

Love this fleece. Very warm. I have trouble finding clothing that hits where I want it to-this one hits at my hips and is long enough in the arms. Originally ordered a large because I have had two Patagonia fleeces in medium that were just too short in the arms and body for my liking. This was huge in a large and the medium is very generous and roo... Read Moremy. The color I received differed from the one pictured on the site (picture was two tone, mine is the same color top and bottom, but I still like it and had already spent time exchanging it). Wish it had pockets. Otherwise its perfect.

April 15, 2021

So comfy

I love synchillas! I got a medium so it would be a little over sized and its so comfortable. Im generally a size small and I have an XS which is form fitting, small which is perfect, and Medium which is perfectly oversized. Synchillas keep me super warm on all my outdoor activitys and are perfect for lounging around the house!

April 12, 2021

Nice cozy warm

Fits a tad large but pushing up sleeves a little fixes. Perfect for early morning to take the chill off.

April 12, 2021

Love it

Comfortable, well-fitted fleece. Good length in the arms which was a surprise because the overall fleece is quite fitted otherwise. I love it, I wear it all the time

April 11, 2021

Pleasure to Wear

It's so warm, light and looking good :) Great for runs and everyday usage, too. Perfect fit (S for 168 cm).

April 11, 2021

Cute, comfy and warm!!

LOVE this fleece! If youre considering buying it, do it for sure!!

April 8, 2021

Great, but sheds

I love this pullover so much! The print is fantastic, it is lightweight and dries REALLY fast. However, it sheds A LOT. On other clothes worn underneath, on seatbelts etc. Just be prepared if you do purchase one.

April 7, 2021

Lots of shedding

I bought this in the color "Furry Taupe" and I loved the color scheme. However, after wearing it a couple of times with black leggings or just any shirt underneath, I would be covered in the lint from the fleece, which is upsetting because of how much it costs.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the excessive shedding, Christine! We recommend washing it according to the label and our [Product Care guide](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html). If you still experience the fabric issues, we'll absolutely be glad to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

April 7, 2021

Super cute!

I love the Patagonia fleeces! I am 5'5 127 lb and M fit perfect. Keeps me warm on cooler fall days when Im walking my dogs on the beach.

April 7, 2021

Super comfortable

A Must have! Very warm- super comfortable- I have in many colors!

April 3, 2021

Quick delivery, great fit. 🌟

Quick delivery, great fit. 🌟

March 31, 2021

Love this!

Super warm, fits well, and LOVE the bold and bright pattern. Working on building up a collection of these :)

March 25, 2021

Superb

... quality, fit, style, design, service. Great.

March 24, 2021

Super Warm

The material is just right to wear during the spring, fall and winter months. I purchased at a great price, I love Patagonia sweaters and fleece.

March 24, 2021

Buy it!

It’s perfect!

March 23, 2021

Very soft fleece, size fits

Very soft fleece, size fits perfectly!

March 22, 2021

Like A Soft Hug

This is quite possibly one of my favorite things that I own. The fleece is thick and almost windproof against light wind. It is soft and cozy. I get compliments on the pattern all the time! Big anthos pink is unique and eye catching. I have worn it many times and washed several and it still retains excellent quality. I expect to use this for a very... Read More long time. This fits quite large on me. I ordered Med because Small was out of stock, but that leaves plenty of room too layer underneath.

March 2, 2021

Super soft!!

IT'S SO INCREDIBLY SOFT. I didn't expect to like it that much, but the material is just so soft; I can't return it. It's also very light, almost like I'm not wearing it.

March 2, 2021

Cozy Fleece

Great fleece with a lot of versatility. It's warm yet breathable for both indoor and outdoor wear. I'm petite so the XS fits perfectly - the sleeves were slightly longer but not a problem. The size was also not as loose as others mentioned, so I'm happy I didn't size down.

February 28, 2021

Super Comfy and Durable

I have other products from Patagonia that typically run small as I like a bit of room so I am usually a M-L but order XL. This product was significantly larger than the XLs so I wasnt expecting the difference. Nonetheless, I LOVE the product!

February 3, 2021

Nice, but too big.

I actually returned this fleece, as it didnt really fit me.

January 30, 2021

really light and warm!

really light & warm. i need more size BLACK COLOR snap T. but all size empty. so sad.

January 25, 2021

comfy, cozy and warm

I am always happy that I am wearing it.

January 25, 2021

Cute

Per all the reviews, I ordered an xxl. It was way too large, I had to return next then not able to get a xl because they were all out. I am very disappointed?

January 20, 2021

Lovely but huge

The fit is huge and nothing about it is form fitting. I usually wear an L in Patagonia, but this felt like I could go down at least one size. Except for the sleeves - they were so long they swallowed up my hands. The quality is so nice and warm I was sorry to return it, but the sleeves would have made it impossible to wear, alas.

January 19, 2021

Not what I had hoped

I realized too late that this item does not have any pockets. And, the quality of the fabric texture is unusual. Simply put, had I seen it in a store, I would not have purchased it. It is a nice weight.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Hi Leslie, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fleece. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 16, 2021

Worth it!

This is my first Patagonia purchase and I am hooked. This pullover is the warmest thing I own! My perfect hiking companion. Even on rainy hikes it wicks away water on the outside and stays dry on the inside, and when out of the rain it dries very quickly. This was an expensive purchase for me, but worth every penny!

January 14, 2021

Comfortable and cozy

Got this as a gift for christmas- perfect staple.

January 12, 2021

Standard working from home sweater

Thanks to Covid, I am obligated to work from home now, but we used to barely heat our house during the week, as there used to be no one at home. That all changed, and as I am too stubborn to heat a whole house just for myself, I decided to buy the warmest Patagonia sweater to replace my very old sweater that lost all its capacities to keep me warm.... Read More And seriously, I live in this thing now! I only change my clothes if I have to wash it (duh) or I go hiking or cycling outdoors, as it is even too warm for light activities. Any other activity at home, I'm in this bright purple big fluffy sweater that I absolutely love. I have washed it almost 10 times now and I see no pilling or anything of that kind, it's very durable. In fact, I find it even looks better now, as the fibers clump together a bit, giving an almost 'wool like' look. If I have to tell something negative about it: my partner isn't a big fan of it, because it runs large (bye sexy looks!) and I never take it off, because it's so cosy ;-)

January 11, 2021

Definitely size-down

This runs huge, to me. Ive never been a size small for up top and I am SWIMMING in this small. I love it though, its perfect.

January 7, 2021

Love the earth tones with the pop of blue trim

Warm and cozy with an earthy vibe

January 5, 2021

Best Fleece

This is my favorite fleece! It has a nice fit and is extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to others.

January 4, 2021

Warm Fluffy Hug!

My husband got me the oatmeal heather color Snap T pullover for Christmas! I love this pullover and is true to size. The jacket is super warm and perfect for layering. The perfect fall/winter essential! I have purchased another in anthos pink. Thanks Patagonia for making XXL womens choices.

January 3, 2021

So Cozy

Im 5 ft 7 in, 135 lbs, and a 32C. I have been living in this fleece since it arrived. So comfy and cozy! Perfect for warming up after a chilly winter activity. I ordered a Medium for some extra room but I honestly might not have needed to size up; the small probably would have been roomy enough for me. Sleeves are long on me and I love the pattern ... Read MoreI ordered. Be warned: the fleece sheds a little bit before the first wash and will pill over time but this didn't bother me.

December 31, 2020

Favourite Piece Of Clothing!

I bought this because I was in need of a cosy fleece both for working at home (home school during lockdown) and hiking in the countryside (Scouts and DofE). I absolutely love the pattern and the oversized fit, it so so comfortable and cosy and it feels like super premium quality. The price is certainly worth it, I would recommend to anyone looking ... Read Morefor a warm, lightweight and cosy fleece for summer and winter use.

December 19, 2020

Like a comfort hug

The classic Snap tee has perfect quality and workmanship. Youll have this for the long haul- maybe heirloom! The fit is full, allows a tee shirt layer beneath, providing enough warmth for brisk temperatures (not frigid, though) The elasticize sleeve and bottom hem keep the draft at bay. The neck can be snapped up high for more warmth or left unsnap... Read Moreped for a cool-down. These are serious secure plastic snaps - do Not think flimsy. There have been so many colors and color combination variations over the years but Im so happy Patagonia keeps the classic style unchanged. Why update an icon?

December 19, 2020

So soft and warm

Im 53 108lbs for reference. Definitely a small but Bought size M for oversized fit and to layer underneath if needed (i get cold very easily). Genuinely surprised by how warm this pullover is. I am in love with the quality and ease of care. Will be purchasing for other family members because I love it so much

December 18, 2020

The best. Make more prints and keep making it

Please dont change a thing. Just keep making it. It sells out. So make cool print and make more. Why make all the other flavors of snap T? Just make this one. Its the one. Thanks.

December 16, 2020

I like it so much that

I never want to take this off.

December 13, 2020

Very soft and cozy

I got a size small....I Would probably get an xs next time. Its just a little baggy. Im 53 125lbs. Very soft and cozy though!

December 13, 2020

Comfy

I like this jacket as far as style an comfortable

December 8, 2020

So Comfy!

Well made, beautiful and quality. So happy with purchase I bought 2 for friends.

December 7, 2020

Super Warm

Good fit. Warm. Wish there were side pockets

December 1, 2020

Next Level Comfort

I'm a frequent patagonia customer and let me just say, this is the best item they sell. I'm shocked at how perfect this sweater is. So warm, so soft, so durable. Wow! I'm obsessed. This is worth the money, so do it!

November 21, 2020

Cozy but sheds a LOT

I put this on (in Vela Peach) for the first time and immediately loved the thickness and coziness of this sweater. However, I also noticed that it was leaving tons and tons of tiny fibers all over my undershirt. Or, if I moved around too fast, I would see fibers floating around in the air. It also left fibers on my couch and blanket. I'm not s... Read Moreure if I can wear this regularly without having to lint roll all my furniture. Also I wouldn't want to breathe in or accidentally eat the fibers if they ended up floating onto food or drink. I'm hoping that washing it will curb the shedding...

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the shedding with your pullover and appreciate your feedback on this. Usually after a few wears and washes this will greatly reduce/stop happening. Nonetheless, if it's causing too much fuss, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

November 17, 2020

Great Polar fleece no pills washed beautiful colors a re true

It all works great I love the colors thery are made beautiful ans I am warm I have a lot of these. Thanks for having great fleece !

November 16, 2020

Snuggly but needs pockets

This pullover is very soft and snuggly. I was so bummed to discover it had no side pockets when I put it on. Otherwise its great, but I dont think I would have purchased had I known it didnt have pockets.

November 16, 2020

Autumnal Synchilla

The autumnal forest matches my synchilla. That is the best part!

November 15, 2020

Comfortable & Stylish, Runs Large

After reading other reviews I decided to buy the XXS, even though I'm a XS in most clothing. It's roomier than I expected but great looking and surprisingly warm. The only drawback is that it doesn't have hand pockets.

November 14, 2020

Cozy and soft fleece pullover!

This is my first Patagonia jacket, and I was impressed with the quality and feel of the fleece. It was very warm even with just a light cami underneath, and pairs well with leggings for a casual look. Based on reviews, I sized down to an XXS assuming this style ran large; however, the XXS fit me EXACTLY right and I decided to exchange for an XS as ... Read MoreI prefer a looser fit. The elastic at the bottom is a little restricting and i wish it wasn't included, but hopefully it'll be less tight with a size up. The pocket is also not as functional as I hoped, since the sides are sewn down and you can't fully lift the flap up. Other than these issues, I can see myself wearing this pullover throughout the colder seasons-- I even introduced this style to my mom, who loved it and ordered one for herself! For color, I ordered the Berlin Blue eucalyptus frond style. While I usually stick to a neutral palette, I decided to break out of my comfort zone and experiment with a brighter color. The blue is a beautiful baby blue in person and the leaf design is pretty faint unless up close, which I prefer. The pop of pink is also a fun touch-- I'm not one for neon colors, but it's subtle enough to not draw too much attention and adds to the overall style. This may be my first Patagonia purchase, but definitely won't be my last!

November 10, 2020

Loved it so much, I bought a new one this year

I purchased my first jacket like this last year. In that one I have an XXL and I decided it was time to buy one that fit better so I got an XL this year. The main reason I love these jackets is the quality, but also the comfort. I will say if youve never worn one before its an adjustment as the fabric feels different than any other fleece Ive ever ... Read Moreowned. However, I really do love how warm they actually are. Theyre not heavy, but in windy environments and very cool temperatures (40° or lower) youll still be warm even if you just have a T-shirt under it. Id say its perfect for almost any kind of mild/cooler temps but of course if youre in much colder environments layer up! The sizing is pretty large and not true to size. Ive bought XXL in multiple brands and of course they all fit differently but this one is MASSIVE! The sleeves are very roomy length and width wise, and in an XXL the jacket covers my bottom (I am 52). The sleeves in an XXL also come down past my hands about 4+ inches so yes if you want the sleeves to cover your hand size up! Im fairly certain an XL will provide that roomy fit I love while also being slightly more fitted so it doesnt look like Im swimming in a jacket. At the end of the day, I think the quality and price of this jacket really hit the mark for me. If you take care of it, itll take care of you. Yes, the other reviews are right about the pilling/shedding but after multiple uses its not as bad. I would 100% follow the care instructions and definitely do not wash this unless its heavily soiled.

November 4, 2020

Super warm pullover

Love this print. I previously purchased one a few years ago and its great for layering or just to wear by itself. Ive gotten lots of compliments on the new print!

October 31, 2020

lightweight but super warm

This is just the right fit. lightweight but super warm and comfy. strongly recommend it!

October 12, 2020

Not in as bright color as in the photo

Looks like the color was washed off, so I returned it for a better color maybe

October 5, 2020

Comfortable, warm, with retro vibes

I bought this Fleece in the Smolder Blue w/Alpine Blue option and I absolutely adore it. I wear it whenever I have the chance- including casual Friday. It's great for lounging whether you are in front of your television or if you are camping and hanging by the fire. The color combination and warmth really sold me on it. By the way, I am 5&#x27... Read More;8 and 125 pounds- bought this in a size small so it has a bit of an oversized look, but that was the style I wanted.

September 20, 2020

Great quality

Love the print, the fit & everything Patagonia stands for. Thank you.

September 18, 2020

Comfy!!

Im usually a size small but the only size left in the color i wanted was a medium so i got it anyways. It still works great, just has an oversized look. I absolutely love it. Super warm soft and functional! Being that i purchased a size up from my usual, the sleeves are a little long (as it runs a little big anyway) but i just roll them twice for a... Read More super cute casual look. If youre having second thoughts... definitely buy!!! You will love it!!

September 18, 2020

Nice and fuzzy

A little big

September 17, 2020

Cozy and warm!

I believe I had one of the first snap-Ts from Patagonia 40+ years ago. I'm looking forward to wearing it on our Oregon coast stormy days....with my Patagonia rain jacket!

September 15, 2020

Super warm and comfy

The pullover is super comfy and warm. This is my second one and it only gets better with each wash.

September 15, 2020

A cozy, cocoon essential

I LOVE the pattern, I love the warmth, I love the way the fleece floats away from the body creating a slight cocoon effect that is SO cozy. Waited too long to make this purchase.

September 11, 2020

Nice pullover

I have an older model that is indestructible. Wanted a different color. The older version's fabric seems a bit thicker than the newer one but will keep anyway.

September 10, 2020

Iliketohike

I was looking for something mid weight to wear hiking this fall. I was able to put my down sweater under when the weather turned cold and windy! Love the pocket/pouch for easy access to phone and hand warmers! Ready for fall!

September 9, 2020

Nice lightweight warmth.

Great jacket. The fleece is not bulky. Its warm for cool morning hikes. I got the medium for a little extra room and it fits well.

September 9, 2020

Cozy

Perfect for a cozy weekend at the cabin!

September 6, 2020

Great looking and comfy

Love all Patagonia apparel

September 4, 2020

Another great Patagonia top

I have several other Patagonia tops. I bought the bright pink with blue one. These things last forever and keep you warm and comfortable. The only thing is that I would love to have had side pockets on it. I like pockets in everything!

September 3, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love it. Will be purchasing more. Fits perfect with a little extra room for layers.

September 2, 2020

Super soft and warm!

I love the synchilla snap t! I have been buying these since 1992. Quality is great, will last years. Very warm and soft. I like mine oversized so I bought a womens large but usually I wear a small or medium in Patagonia jackets. Cant go wrong with this!

September 1, 2020

Just what I was needing

I live in Alaska and work as security for one of our schools. My job requires me to be both inside and out. I wanted something that would be good for both with layering for outside but didnt make me look too sloppy. The color is just as it is pictured. I am 54 and 110 pounds. I ordered an xs which was too large so I returned that and got an xxs whi... Read Morech fits well. I had to pay shipping for the exchange which was a bit of a bummer but not a deal breaker, obviously. I am glad I purchased this and I am able to dress it up or down accordingly as a functional piece of clothing for work.

September 1, 2020

Comfiest/Warmest Fleece I've Ever Bought!

The pullover runs a little large, but it's so comfortable! I can't wait to wear it this fall/winter.

September 1, 2020

Super Cozy

I love this sweater! The only complaint I have is that this sweater does not have pockets, which is frustrating, however I bought the sweater knowing this information so it obviously didn't stop me from buying the sweater. I like a larger fit with my sweaters so I sized up but if you like a more fitted look then your normal size would be fine.... Read More

August 20, 2020

Great but no side pockets

Received this yesterday! Love the color blue with pink trim! Very soft and cozy! Only downside is that this pullover is lacking side pockets! I want to put my hands into pockets constantly! But there are no pockets! Only one chest pocket! The pullover is a bit snug too.

August 12, 2020

Decline in quality

This is the 3rd Synchilla fleece I've purchased in 10+ years. Immediately, the fleece began shedding and pilling, which never happened with the first two. The pocket is also smaller, so my phone no longer fits and the threading at the bottom has come undone in places. I've only had it for 5 months and it is in worse shape than the other 2... Read More after many years. As a loyal Patagonia customer I am very disappointed in the quality and do not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hi Kate! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your disappointment in the LW Synchilla Snap-T Pullover. Please note, your purchase is protected under our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 13, 2020

super warm

super duper warm will buy another pair again!!! in love

July 11, 2020

Pilled After One Wash

Purchased for wife, fleece was great when it first arrived, but after one wash it's pilled quite a bit and looks like it's been worn for years now (unfortunately not in a good way).

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

Thank you for your comments on this and we are so sorry to hear about the pilling. Unfortunately, pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. We recommend using a product like a Sweater Stone to remove pilling, but there are many other products and techniques you can use. Your satisfaction is always still guaranteed though, so if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back please feel free to.

July 10, 2020

super warm

super duper warm will buy another pair again!!! in love

June 29, 2020

I don't want to take it off

I got eucalyptus fronds vela peach. I have never worn XS in a Patagonia top but that's what I ordered based on reviews stating it runs large and it's even a bit large on me. This is cute, comfortable, adorable. It's not sexy. I am 5'3" 128 lbs and I normally wear a small in tops and XS in bottoms.

June 26, 2020

Like colors, like snaps,

Like lighter weight garments.

June 17, 2020

love colors!

cozy, lovely palette

June 17, 2020

Super Comfortable

This pullover is very comfortable.

June 6, 2020

I don't want to take it off

I weight 128 lbs, 5'3", bigger on top than on the bottom. I bought an XS based on reviews. I normally buy SMALL and usually small is almost too small on me. For this sweatshirt XS is a little big on me. So size down. It's very adorable and comfortable.

May 29, 2020

So Warm & Lightweight

Love this fleece (I own two). It's so warm, lightweight, and perfect for travel. Runs slightly big. I am 5'3'', 125lb and the S is a bit roomy. Also love how quickly it dries when hung after wash.

May 26, 2020

amazing

I have had two of these. I love them. on my first one the button fell of but Patagonia fixed it for FREE!! I love this fleece. it is a little pricey but it is worth it.

May 1, 2020

Amazing Duality

I have 2 of these fleeces and I absolutely love them. One I used while on a long backpacking trip and when used as a midweight, it kept me super toasty. Another I bought for casual wear in a bigger size. These do tend to run large, and while I usually wear a small in other brands and they fit pretty tight, with the one I used for backpacking, I opt... Read Moreed to go a size smaller so I could layer underneath/over. Overall, definitely recommend!

April 10, 2020

AMAZING PRODUCT!

Softest, most high-quality product out there. Worth every cent I paid. I have two, but I would by all of them if I could afford it.

March 29, 2020

Comfortable, stylish and warm. Lightweight

Comfortable, stylish and warm. Lightweight material makes it easy to wear.

March 21, 2020

Great product for my daughter

Great product for my daughter & she loves it, hasn't really taken it off.

March 16, 2020

Delighted with my fleece top.

Delighted with my fleece top.

March 15, 2020

Great buy

Lovely fleece, vibrant colours, great finish, super to wear, washes beautifully.

March 2, 2020

I love it

I love it

February 27, 2020

So Cute

This fleece is so cute, soft and warm. Great light weight item to throw over something to keep you warm. I got the rosewater one that's 2 colors. It's a beautiful fleece just slightly bigger fitting then the 1 colored ones for some reason.

February 24, 2020

My Outdoor-sy Outfit

I love this pullover, it's perfect to wear for camping/backpacking trips in all seasons in the PNW, and I'll wear it under my snowboarding jacket when we go up to the mountains in the winter. I wish it were a little warm through, I expected it to trap more heat in then it does...after having this pullover for two years it's kept it&#... Read Morex27;s plush feel though it definitely pills A LOT along the sides and the arms.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Kalong, we understand that pilling can be frustrating, and this will inevitably happen with knits and fleeces. The good news is that pills can be easily removed with a sweater stone. We have a great tutorial on our Worn Wear site that we encourage you to check out, wornwear.com.

February 16, 2020

comfy cosy

super lightweight and cosy, great for less technical walks/climbing/casual

January 23, 2020

Great Fleece

Love the pattern so much. Keeps me warm and fits well. Sleeves are a little long.

January 21, 2020

Disappointed

This is my second Synchilla and overall I feel as if the quality has gone down. I bought my first one nearly five years ago and loved it. The fleece was thick, warm, and light, and held up through many backpacking and climbing trips. While I had never had a problem with pilling on the old one, the fleece on this one started pilling after only one o... Read Morer two washes and feels much thinner overall.

January 5, 2020

Bought as a gift. My

Bought as a gift. My girlfriend loves the warmth and fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches