burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Retour au produit

Ms Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Rédiger un avis

4.4/5

Taille normalement

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 88 avis

Tout effacer

Ms Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

4.4/5
Taille normalement
December 1, 2022

Très bonne première couche

Sous vêtement utilisé intensivement pour le travail, la randonnée, la grimpe, depuis déjà 6 ans! Il a quelques trous mais est toujours aussi chaud et agréable. Sèche rapidement. Dommage le S m'est un peu long pour mes 169cm/67kg. J'ai également la version 3/4 très agréable, que je porte seule pour l'escalade en salle où la maison. Tr... Read Moreès bon produit en général. Il ne sera pas assez chaud pour l'alpinisme en hiver par contre, ce n'est que du Midweight.

November 14, 2022

Too baggy for a base layer

Not my favorite Patagonia product and fit. I'm 5'9", 160 lbs, reasonably fit, and the medium tops and bottoms tend to fit me well. This is the right size. But the crotch is a bit low and the fit is too baggy for me. Might be great for some, but I like my base layers to be more form fitting.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Hey Daniel, thank you for the review. If you think a size down could help, you're welcome to begin an exchange on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 6, 2022

Favorite long johns

Light in weight, heavy in warmth. Fits well with freedom of movement. Thanks for colors, most of my longjohns are black. Now I can find my new favorites.The reason I gave four stars is I havent tested durability yet. Last Patagonia long johns are very durable.I was hiking with temps in the teens the other day with just a shell over them and I staye... Read Mored warm.Room to pull above your calfs comfortably for temperature regulation.

November 5, 2022

Made of Sunshine and Rainbows

I wear these like snow tires. Put them on in the fall and take them off in the spring.... Yeah no! I don't wear the same pair everyday. That would just be gross.

May 27, 2022

Baggy in the thighs

Im 57 about 172lbs and I originally ordered a size medium, however when I tried these thermals on they were baggy in the thighs, Im not sure how this design is supposed to work but when I think of thermal underwear Im looking for a snugger fit that is closer to my body and something that can be worn under pants. I would consider myself a little sto... Read Morecky with thicker thighs and the mediums were still baggy, I did however return for a small and they did fit better and customer service was good. Until Patagonia redesigns these I would get a size smaller.

May 22, 2022

Confortable, Has a Fly

I awarded four stars because I just purchased the product and am unsure about durability. The tights are comfortable and warm. The sizing is similar to other Patagonia products I wear. A big "thank you" to your designers for including a fly. I also have the boxer version of these tights. These do not have a fly and it's a huge pain. ... Read MoreAs a result, I rarely wear them. On both, the multicolor striped waistband is attractive and tasteful. It's so much nicer than having "PATAGONIA" in big, tacky letters around your girth.

May 5, 2022

Patagonia long johns work for me

The elastic in the waistband should be 3 inches wide. They are what I need to keep my legs warm and safe from the claws of my kitty. They work better than anything else I have ever used.

March 27, 2022

Nice but runs large

Love the quality but it runs loose on me even though I have thick thighs. Probably should have sized down to XS but then it would have run short. Story of my life in between sizes.

February 27, 2022

Something is amiss...

Not sure if there was a mistake at the factory or the designers are bonkers - these were like clown pants. tight to the point of being uncomfortable at the elastic waist and hugely baggy and long in the legs. bummer

Réponse de Patagonia
March 7, 2022

Thank you for this review, Tim. We're sorry that roomier fit in the legs wasn't right for you. We see you've been able to return them to us. Please let us know any time we can be of any help!

February 19, 2022

Great

Great mid weight bottoms for a Minnesota winter and keeping out the cold. Good fit and not bulky or restrictive.

February 19, 2022

Worked. Very well

I found these pants to be comfortable and well worth the purchase.

February 19, 2022

Top Notch Comfort and Warmth

On a professional level in a temperature range from 40° to 0° They will keep you warm and not restrict your movement or bulk you up. They are light weight flexible and durable, I hike on average 5-8 miles a day in moderately cold to cold weather and have not been let down by these yet, after many wash cycles no pilling or wear shown. I would highly... Read More recommend these thermals for the outdoor life in winter.

February 10, 2022

Warm and dries fast

This is the best wicking baselayer out there. Maintains warmth even when sweaty and dries super fast. Comfortable against the skin. Wears like iron and lasts a long time.

February 1, 2022

very roomy

I am fairly average in size. 5'11" tall & 35" waist. I order size L in most of my patagonia items. I have other base layer items. these bottoms are roomier than anything i have ever owned in size L. they are baggy and long in the leg. I would order a medium, but availability has been an issue this year.

Réponse de Patagonia
February 2, 2022

Hey Clayton, we appreciate the review. You're right that there have been many stock issues this year, unfortunately still due to the pandemic. You can read more about that [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Inventory-Shortages-and-Out-of-Stock-Items). The good news is we checked inventory and it does look like these will be restocked in the size medium sometime this month. We recommend signing up for restock notifications by going to the product page, selecting the color of interest, selecting the size and clicking on "Join Waitlist" just below that. From there you'll enter your email address and you will be emailed as soon as there are more in stock.

January 26, 2022

Comf coze

At 58/175, I am happy with a size Large. The Large is loose on my 33 waist but stays put. Medium would have worked alright but these are fine and dandy. So far they have kept me warm working overnight outside in the Toms River, NJ snow in temps in the teens. If youre a Midwesterner or somewhere else that gets cold for real they might not be heavy d... Read Moreuty enough. I think theyre great and love em so far. These will be worn infrequently so a durability pitch from me is irrelevant. Thanks Patagonia! Grey is even the required color of my work wear. It seems lots of working peeps here in NJ are in grey. More grey workwear, please! Ill buy it

January 24, 2022

Right amount of warm

Wear them with carharts and relax fit jeans and they fit well with 36 waist. Avg temp when I wear them is 10-30 degrees Fahrenheit and they are great without being too warm or bulky. They wash and dry well so far.

January 20, 2022

Excellent

Nice close fit. Well designed. Can wear under shorts for gym workouts or under bike pants on winter days.

January 18, 2022

Cozy comfortable for my son go snow mountain

I bought layer for my son wear under his pants to go snow mountain, he said he loves it by cozy and so comfortable for hiking and ski. Thanks Patagonia.

January 14, 2022

Warm and large.

So glad I got these for a winter trip to Europe. I live in Hawaii and am not used to the cold cutting through you pants. These will eliminate that. I wear 34-30 pants and bought large. They are big and a little loose/long but never bothered me or got bunched up. I probably could of gotten away with medium.

January 14, 2022

Winter base layer

So far on my winter hikes this base layer has kept my legs at a good temperature even at low temps.

January 11, 2022

Reason for return

The insulation was ineffective. The front of the thighs had cold spots. On the other hand, your Capilene® Thermal Weight Bottoms work perfectly. Here's a suggested slogan: "The only place you're cold is where you're not wearing Patagonia."

January 9, 2022

Warm and cozy

My husband hasnt taken this base layer off since it arrived. Warm and comfy, just what he needed for cold and snowy days working outside!

December 20, 2021

Comfortable, warm, versatile, excellent.

Excellent

November 27, 2021

Work warmth and comfort

Got this product for my husband after wearing the womens version for years under working pants. He thought they worked so great as well. This base layer is a great alternative to heavy bulky layers which limits range of motion and take more energy to wear! There is definitely a place for overalls but we love this product!

November 6, 2021

All Day Comfort

I like these, they work well for everyday use. Waist size is good, wish they were a bit shorter. You guys use to make a boot length pants? Overall they are good solid all day comfort.

September 19, 2021

Light and warm!

I like these bottoms so much that I recently bought another pair for the upcoming winter months. The warmth ratio to weight is outstanding. And, the size S fits true to size for my 5'6 height. Highly Recommend!

September 15, 2021

Second Skin!

I ware these for everything and by themselves! Fits like a glove, no bulk or bunch, leave em on for lunch at the hut, or under your Baggies, for cold mornings on the river! And, they also come in camouflage, so you won't caught at the cooler in the middle of the night!

August 7, 2021

Really good

Exceptional quality. Expensive but worth every cent. Use it for fishing the Amazon. A little large but it is the only brand I will ever use.

June 28, 2021

Perfect weight for warm and comfort

The weight of this material is perfect for most cold weather activities. Keeps me warm but not too warm and stays comfortable even if the temperature swings a little high in the middle of the day.

June 7, 2021

Not "butter soft" like they were a couple years ago :-(

Since I basically live in these as my pajamas during pandemic, I recently purchased another pair. Unfortunately, they do not have the "butter soft" feel that my pair from a couple years ago has. I'm not returning them, but I'm disappointed. :-(

May 16, 2021

Great Fabric Update

I replaced a couple aging pairs of midweight Capilene bottoms with new midweight offerings. Thus far, I feel the new bottoms are a step above the previous product. The material has changed to the newer diamond-shaped pattern and the waistband is now that of the Sender Boxer Briefs (a MUCH needed improvement). I haven't worn the bottoms in cold... Read Moreer weather just yet, but I reckon them to be as warm or a shade warmer than my old ones. The newer bottoms fit just as the others did (I'm a medium in both), but these appear to be a wee bit looser in fit. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the newer product. They're very comfortable, do a great job of wicking moisture and managing stink. I also have a midweight top in the newer fabric and all the above holds true for it as well.

May 14, 2021

Extreme comfort

Hard to find a better first layer for any activity, from lounging around the house to wading in rivers with slippery, wet rocks!

May 8, 2021

Perfect weight

Just right for running in cool and/or breezy conditions, or under and outer layer in the winter. Good fit and well made. They seem like they will hold up well.

May 7, 2021

My Go-To Long Underwear Bottoms. . .

It took 15 years of hard use for my first pair to finally need replacing. These get worn in the cold season for everyday use, work, backcountry snowboarding and as my base layer when kayaking/rafting in my drysuit. Great product!

April 28, 2021

Generic Fit

I bought these to replace an older pair that was getting some holes from years of abuse. The newer fabric seems more durable, but still comfortable. My main issue with the newer model is that Patagonia seems to have gone to a more "generic" fit than in the past, with a higher rise and shorter legs. This design change was probably a busine... Read Moress decision to make their product more marketable, but it's annoying for us tall skinny folks with long legs. The "higher rise" really means a lower crotch, which translates to a limited range of motion in the legs. The fit isn't a deal-breaker, but just be aware that they'll probably ride up your calves a bit when taking big steps or sitting down.

April 5, 2021

A Little Too Big

Purchased Men's Capilene Midweight Bottoms in size Large ~10 years ago and loved the fit. These new ones are a little too baggy and I would like them to be more athletic fitting for a base layer.

April 5, 2021

Kept me comfortable and pleasantly warm to wear all day

MY original sets of capilene base layers (Manufactured in Ventura, CA) have been slowly wearing out. (Especially since moving to the PNW in 2016) I wear the bottoms continuously thru the Fall and into the late Spring.) I have purchased these as a replacement for these original sets. They have proven to be both comfortable and very durable. I expect... Read More these newer sets to be just as comfortable and durable.

March 7, 2021

Perfect Base layer

This is the perfect base layer from 30-50

February 21, 2021

Super warm

We had frigid weather (in the negative wind chills) in Northern Michigan and this was absolutely perfect to wear. 100% recommend this to anyone.

February 20, 2021

Warm, functional, updated

The pair of Capilene Midweight Bottoms that I purchased was through a Patagonia sale 2 years ago. They are size M and I am 6"0', currently 160 lbs. These fit perfectly right now, but they were quite tight when I was 180 lbs. 2 years ago. The fit was slightly small, but it appears that has been adjusted in the newer rendition of this layer... Read More. I also, notice a slightly scratchy feel that is not as soft and stretchy as other Capilene I own, but I see that too may have been adjusted in newer styles. Mine had a waffle grid pattern, and I see that there is more of a diamond pattern in the current photos. It looks softer just from the pictures, ha! That being said, I love this layer. They are suitable for me for now, and being on sale they were a steal. They keep me warm on cold morning hikes, and runs, as well as late night climbs and at camp. They've only ever really been too warm rather than the other way around! Not a bad problem to have. Would purchase again!

February 12, 2021

Solid product as always

I have been wearing some form of these capilene long underwear for almost three decades and they never cease to amaze me.

January 18, 2021

A little baggy in the legs.

Waist and length were perfect size. Legs seemed a little baggy. I realize I ordered XL but it seems like gear use to be a bit more athletic in trim? Just me. Been wearing Pgonia gear since the first catalogue came out in the 70's.

January 4, 2021

A must for Alaska!

Comes in very handy here in Alaska. In the Winter I wear them everyday and in the Summer wear them on cold fishing days. Very comfortable.

December 25, 2020

Very comfortable

The bottoms are warm and very comfortable. They are perfect to wear when hiking, hunting and angling.

December 11, 2020

Warm and comfortable!!

This underlayer are fantastic. They are warm, comfortable, and breathable. I use them in below 30 degrees fahrenheit temperatures and they perform great. I will be buying another pair in the future.

November 27, 2020

Very light and comfortable

Amazing fabric. Use as casual wear, it has warmth, easy care. Love this bottom . Patagonia makes great products.

November 23, 2020

Great Materials, Baggy Fit

I got size small and medium to try out, and found that the waist and leg lengths of the medium fit perfectly. However, the long underwear was not form fitting at all in the calves and thighs, which is what I had been looking for. If patagonia made mens long underwear out of this material, that was form-fitting, I would wear it in a heartbeat.

November 22, 2020

Good quality however fits larger than previous.

I have purchased this product over the years. The most recent pair was much larger than previous - I have no idea what occurred to result in Patagonia changing the size? As always, quality is excellent.

November 16, 2020

Comfort Warm

Usually we migrate south during the winter time, but 2020 is just such an abnormal year. We decided to stay put and the base layer is just what the mister needs to get by. Love at the first sight and will buy couple more pairs for alternation.

November 10, 2020

Comfortable and warm!

This pair of pants does wonders to keep you warm, without being too clingy!

November 10, 2020

Little loose

The waist fits just right but the rest of it is loose. Doesnt fit like the picture.

October 30, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Ive been pretty much living in these since I got them. They function as great to hang around the house as they do as liners under your hiking pants. The midweight is perfect for the Seattle area in the fall and winter. I am 63 220lbs, athletic thighs and the large size was on the money.

June 25, 2020

Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Simply, the best. The waist band of previous versions of this product have kept its integrity over time. The location and functionality of the "relief opening" (for men) is perfect, thank you.

June 8, 2020

Great quality, dries very slowly

I am a commercial fisherman in Alaska and I bought the mid-weight pants and the half zip top. The items were very comfortable and the material felt really nice, but moisture was a huge problem. The garments seemed to soak up most of the moisture, which did leave me fairly dry but the items were SOAKED. It would take 24 hours on average for the item... Read Mores to dry even hanging in the engine room leaving me without base layers to wear.. honestly would not buy again, another crewmember had a cheap pair and they outperformed patagonia

April 1, 2020

Waist band rolls up - Thigh area very loose

Alpine Patroller - Trying to return this base layer. By the end of a shift the waist band is rolled up and does not hold base layer up. Other brand offered to Pro Alpine Patrollers does not have this issue. Lays flat for full shift - very stable. Separately, the thigh area of this base layer is very loose. This creates a bunching of fabric that is ... Read Moreuncomfortable. I am 205lb 6ft 1in.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Greg. Thank you for the product feedback! We are sorry to hear that the fit on your Capilene® Midweight Bottoms is not quite right. We would be happy to assist you with a [Return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Our [Capilene® Air Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-air-bottoms/36555.html?dwvar_36555_color=BLK) might be better suited for your needs.

February 4, 2020

Très content de ce vêtement

Très content de ce vêtement

January 25, 2020

haut très bien, le bas

haut très bien, le bas coupe as terrible ou conçu pour des très grosse jambes

January 24, 2020

Please bring back the one-peice suit!

I do love these bottoms. But the do not compare to the Patagonia Capilene Thermal Weight One-Piece Suit. I would do anything to get another!!! Please re manufacturer the one piece! I’ll buy three this time!

January 1, 2020

High quality as usual

High quality as usual

December 31, 2019

Always 5 Star

Perfect!

December 30, 2019

Great Gift

My son loved receiving these for his birthday, as a long lasting option for his outdoor activities, which include rock climbing and backcountry skiing at this time of year.

December 30, 2019

Bottoms

Good for warmth

December 20, 2019

Best product ever

Best product ever

December 18, 2019

Hoping for another 20 yrs

The last set of midweights I purchased was in 2000 and they are still kicking w/ a few holes and tears along the way. My new set is super comfortable and have served me well to kick off winter here in Maine.

December 16, 2019

After a month or so

I wear these long underwear every day for work, doing construction. They don't itch or bunch at all, I can't tell I have them on (except that my legs stay warm). It hasn't gotten very cold yet, daytime highs in the 20's or above. I have a very low body fat index, so I need all the help I can get! I'll be interested to see ... Read Morehow long the knees hold, since I kneel on the right (and wear holes in my pants there). I love the feel of these, though, and appreciate Patagonia's priorities and way of running their business. That, and the fact that I expect these will last, justified the price.

December 13, 2019

Just the very best and

Just the very best and warm too. Dale

December 8, 2019

Good but pricey

I bought these to replace a pair that has lasted for years. Great quality and comfort.

December 7, 2019

Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

This is a great product to serve as a light weight liner when seeking to add some warmth and comfort in fall and winter.

December 3, 2019

Still the best!

Have worn PATAGONIA products for a good forty years and they just keep getting better and better!

December 1, 2019

Midweight sizing

I like the quality and overall weight of the midweight bottoms, but they seem a tad big for mediums. Not a big deal, just different from previous sizing

November 27, 2019

Runs big

These are very warm but they run bigger than I thought. I'm 6'1", 175lb and the medium is too long and too big. Very comfortable and still keeping me very warm this cold Fall.

November 27, 2019

Excellent Product

Perfect fit without “bunching”. Very comfortable.

November 27, 2019

Excellance pants keep me warm.

It might not be the attic, but it gets cold supervising a crew in site at 20 degrees. These pants are perfect. They keep me warm without the need for bulky, clothing.

November 26, 2019

Best gear bar none

Best gear bar none

November 26, 2019

Warm

Excellent product

November 22, 2019

Like!

Like!

November 20, 2019

Well made. Fits true to

Well made. Fits true to size. Warm and comfortable.

November 14, 2019

Camouflage perfection

Fit, materials and cool camouflaged perfection!

November 13, 2019

As good as always

These are just fine. They’re long underwear that work as you want and expect. I use them for skiing, but I suspect they’d work for anything.

November 5, 2019

Breathable and warm

Nice fit not to tight nor to lose, love the camo print will definitely be buying more to stay warm this season.

November 5, 2019

Thinner material than previous.

Thinner material than previous.

November 4, 2019

Proper fit and great fabric

At 6'3" it is nice to order a garment that has the proper length legs. Patagonia sizing chart is accurate.

October 31, 2019

Ms Capilene Midweight Bottoms

Overall a well made, comfortable base layer. Outer clothes slide over the material with ease. Don't feel a tugging sensation on knees and the comfort and warmth is top notch. Only reason for the 4 stars is in the product description it claims to have a locker loop for hang drying and the sage khaki didnt come with that feature. It doesn't... Read More change the functionality and I'll be keeping them.

October 31, 2019

Breathability with moderate warmth

Do what they're supposed to. A bit of warmth (with softshells good down to the 20s, wouldn't use above 45) and very breathable. Haven't done a multi day yet to figure out stink factor. Felt a bit in between sizes, especially with length.

October 28, 2019

I gave product to son,

I gave product to son, so I don't know how the fit is yet

October 26, 2019

Perfect

The fit is good. Comfortable and warm. Only used them hanging around a camp site in upstate New York so far... good addition to the layering process. Looking forward to ski season.

October 25, 2019

Have not found any better.

These are the best med base layers.

October 12, 2019

A staple, but why such sizing weirdness?

Oh Capilene baselayers! We have done much together. Slogging up the snowy hills, Alpinerring for the Steep, icy, thrills. When running in the Cold, They Comfortably ride where told. Nary a pill or a tear, just softening withe the wear.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes