burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Retour au produit

Ms Essential Boxer Briefs - 6

Rédiger un avis

4.2/5

Taille un peu large

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 233 avis

Tout effacer

Ms Essential Boxer Briefs - 6

4.2/5
Taille un peu large
December 5, 2022

Comfort and Function on the Trails

Got my first pair of these briefs as test solution for trail running. They worked great function wise for support, but the exceeded my expectations in the comfort category. I won't run without these anymore and keep adding pairs to my collection!

November 29, 2022

Brief review

Never thought I'd write a review about briefs but here is... Great product -- light and comfortable. Ordered a few pair and loved them so I replaced everything I had with these.

November 28, 2022

Good fit, good comfort and

Good fit, good comfort and quality seems Patagonia perfect.

November 22, 2022

Great Boxer Brief

My favorite Patagonia underwear yet. The fit is perfect.

November 14, 2022

Delicates

Very comfy except for the size of the tag, very annoying. Hard to trim back so it does bother my fair skin.

November 8, 2022

super confort

super confort

November 7, 2022

Extremely comfortable

If you're looking for the best available boxers look no further. These are the most comfortable boxers I've used.

November 4, 2022

Waste of money

I bought these underwear to have something moisture wicking and light under my ski pants on warmer touring days. After some light hiking and casual wear, they are threadbare and hole-ridden after 2 months. They didn't even make it to ski season. They earn a star I guess because they are extremely comfortable. Too bad I'd go broke if I was... Read More paying this much for underwear every couple of months.

October 27, 2022

Parfait

Tissu et élastique très agréable. Il ne glisse pas ne remonte pas et sèche vite. Ne prend pas les odeurs. Mes précédents boxer Patagonia ont tenu plus de 6 ans !

October 26, 2022

These will fall apart

Ive had nearly 8 pair of these that all fall apart. Although they are comfortable and great wen you get them, they will most certainly fall apart after a couple of months. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere

Réponse de Patagonia
October 31, 2022

Hi Brandon! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the experience you've had with the briefs. We appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 21, 2022

Loved 'em til they fell apart

I had several pairs of these, but with every pair the material thinned to the point of becoming transparent, and that's with normal use and air drying them. I guess I'm not sure what is reasonable to expect from underwear, but I expected more from Patagonia products.

Réponse de Patagonia
October 25, 2022

Hi Jacob! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the briefs are starting to wear out. We'll share your experience with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2022

Good fit, comfortable and an added bonus

This a second time around on these for me. The fit for me is good, they are comfy but the bonus is the wicking. They keep me dry and that is unlike other underwear. So far durability is not a problem and the comfort, durability and bonus are why I wear them. I will stick with these in the future.

October 10, 2022

Comfy but not durable

I am a boxer brief guy, and these are pretty darn comfortable. With that said I am getting holes all over. The first showed up a few months in. Ive had them just under a year and the 8 pairs I own all have holes. I have had to get rid of 3 already, and the others are just about there. The best part is that they are recyclable, but I dont think I ca... Read Moren spend this much every 6-10 months on underwear. I have some from sporting good companies that are going on 5 years and counting. Love all my other Patagonia stuff though.

Réponse de Patagonia
October 11, 2022

Hey Justin, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear about the holes developing on your underwear. If you've had one of our products for under a year, and think you've run into a warranty issue, please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to go over options with you.

September 30, 2022

Very comfortable and fit true

Very comfortable and fit true to size. Definitely will order more

September 25, 2022

Like wearing Air

These are the most comfortable underwear I own. They feel like I am wearing next to nothing while providing great support. I can wear these to work under dress pants or under shorts for exercise. Would definitely recommend having a few pairs of these.

September 20, 2022

Unbelievably comfortable

These are the most comfortable underwear Ive ever owned. So much so that I bought many more pair!

September 19, 2022

Not a boxer briefs guy but these changed my mind

Comfortable and fit well. I have 25 year old boxers from Patagonia. I'm not really a fan of boxer briefs but these are really nice.

September 18, 2022

Soft and comfortable

These are exactly what I was hoping for to replace some of my Hanes. The quality is clearly better, they are more comfortable, and I am going to buy more now that I've tried and appreciated the quality.

September 16, 2022

Disappointing...

Maybe the only thing from Patagonia that I've been disappointed with? Pretty tattered after less than a year of normal wear and tear. Lightweight and love the fit when they're not full of holes, ha.

Réponse de Patagonia
September 27, 2022

Hi Tyson! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the durability issues with the briefs. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

September 15, 2022

Comfy

Love the material and they last a long time

September 15, 2022

Comfortable, durable, and my favorite

These are true to fit and very comfortable against the skin. They can be used in all activities and are my go to for every day use. They last longer than cotton and are much more comfortable. These are a must have!!!

September 15, 2022

Comfey

Feels great- not too tight, not too loose. And great wicking- not hot. Definitely my favorite wicking pair so far

September 14, 2022

Fabric

I'm sure after 6 months of wear or sooner these briefs will have holes. the fabric is not of a consistent weave. Same thing occured on an older Patagonia briefs. will not buy again

Réponse de Patagonia
September 27, 2022

Hi Troy, if you're feeling uncomfortable with the Essential Boxer Briefs, feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

September 14, 2022

not of patagonia quality

I ordered 3 pairs and have worn them for ~8 mos. The material is too thin and not durable (not good for biking) The material has broken down in 2 of 3 pairs. I would not use these for any activities, only for casual or dress wear. The sender briefs are much better...they last years.

Réponse de Patagonia
September 27, 2022

Hi Mark, we're sorry to hear that the Essential Boxer Briefs aren't working out for you. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

September 14, 2022

Extremely poor quality, lifespan is less than 6 months

While comfortable, they went to shreds in just a months. The first holes appeared within 4 months, and I've chucked two of the three pair I bought in March 22 since. I only wear these casually (so not exercise), and they are air dried (not in a dryer). How exactly is this "sustainable"?

Réponse de Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hi Adrian! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the briefs started developing holes within the first few months. We expect better durability out of our clothing so this is disappointing. We've reached out to you directly for further assistance.

September 7, 2022

perfect for activity

I use these when I go hiking, running and walking.. Super great fit, comfort and quick drying. Perfect for my daily workouts...

August 12, 2022

Good on a hot day

I two pair because I was unsure that they were what I needed or wanted but wearing them in hot humid weather convinced me these were what I needed. I have since ordered more and I realize that dollar outlay is a bit much but they are comfortable and wick moisture away from the skin. Durability is a concern and I will see how they hold up. But comfo... Read Morert is great, fit is great and my girl likes them too.

August 6, 2022

Please bring back the old capilene material for boxers

The old material was so much better. Ive wore for years and dont care for the new material

Réponse de Patagonia
August 10, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the design and fabric of our newer boxers. We appreciate it, Chris!

July 20, 2022

Please bring back Capilene!

These are just so/so. Fit is average and ok but not super durable or all that especially conformable. I dont know why you guys moved away from the capilene variants bc those were by far the best ever made. Durable and comfortable in every fit you guys came up with! Please please go back! I will buy a ton of them myself. As for the current models I ... Read Morewill just be looking for a different brand to try for the first time ever. I have worn Patagonia boxers exclusively for 20+ years.

July 20, 2022

Very Comfortable

Can't go wrong here. A little large, I buy 2" less than my usual inseam per the size chart, but otherwise great!

July 12, 2022

Love em.

Wonderful product. While my last pair developed a hole in the fabric, they were replaced and the new ones are soft and breathable.

June 28, 2022

Feel Good, but poor quality

Good feel to these, but unfortunately they started coming apart at the waist band after two months. The fabric started separating from the waistband and they are unwearable after a couple months of use. I cant recommend something that wont last.

Réponse de Patagonia
June 29, 2022

Hi Joseph, thank you for submitting this review. We're so sorry to hear that these shorts didn't hold up as they should have! We'll get in touch with you about returning them under our warranty.

June 15, 2022

Soft and comfortable

These are a solid comfortable underwear. They Fit well with no bunching or riding up.

June 14, 2022

Excited

The best underwear a man can get! I tried dozens of brands, non of them could be compared. Only thing, they dont last more than few months.

June 13, 2022

Second best to nothing at all!

Tried a couple other brands of underwear and came back to Patagonia. With the carbon footprint of fast fashion its great to get quality from a company doing the right thing.

June 8, 2022

Skeptical of fit but

Normally I would purchase a large but according to the sizes on the website I purchased the medium. Great fit and fabric is very comfortable.

June 6, 2022

Great overall

Awesome quality

May 17, 2022

Hole after one gentle cycle wash

I purchased one pair as travel underwear. I liked the fit and comfort. A hole developed after one wash, cold water, gentle cycle, line dried. I will be returning this item.

Réponse de Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear that the Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6" developed a hole after one wash. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 13, 2022

Most coformtable

The comfort is second to none. They are now my favorite underwear. I have been into good briefs for a while now, these definitely top the technical fabric to skin field. Well done. Wished I had bought 3 more pairs!

May 12, 2022

Size is a problem.

I love Patagonia products and, as you may know, I have purchased a lot of them over the last 35 years. I have one complaint that has arisen over the last 5 or so years: the sizes keep changing. The medium version of these boxer briefs is definitely smaller than the ones I bought a few years ago. Recently, I purchased a large size large rain jacket ... Read Morefrom you, but it was distinctly bigger than large Patagonia jackets I've bought in the past. Your quarter zip R1 fleece is also larger than it used to be. Bottom line, for tops I now appear to be right in between a medium and a large, where I used to always be large. For the boxer briefs, I used to be a perfect medium (32-33 waist), but now I'm apparently a large, although those are a little big for me. Frustrating. Thanks for listening. David

April 25, 2022

Bring back the capilene silk boxers

These are just ok, the previous Capilene silk were so much better.

April 22, 2022

The best

Literally the softest lightest most breathable underwear I own. If I could I would replace every pair with these. 10/10 would recommend.

April 21, 2022

comfortable but Not Durable

I bought 4 pairs of these boxers. Of the 4 pairs I got three of them are completely worn out with big holes all over just a few months later. super comfortable but very thin material. quality control is the only reason I wouldn't recommend these. Unusual for patagonia usually durable quality goods.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 26, 2022

Hi Maxwell, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Men's Essential Boxer Briefs. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

April 17, 2022

Disappointed

I typically love the quality of Patagonia but these boxers have really fallen short of the normal Patagonia quality I am used to. I have easily purchased more than ten pairs of these underwear and within a year every pair pair wears holes on the inner thighs that expand quickly. They are super comfortable, but just dont last long. When they fall ap... Read Moreart as quickly as they do, they just arent worth the cost. I wish Patagonia could reinforce the inner thigh portion to make them more durable.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 18, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Anton. We're so sorry these briefs haven't held up as they should! We're sharing this feedback with our product design team. In the meantime, if you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. Please let us know how we can help!

April 6, 2022

Super Dry

Great wicking action, right where i need it! Size guide recommends an M based on my waist, but I find the L to be the best fit. best under-layer i have!

April 3, 2022

Lasts forever

They have a fly and they are durable.

March 21, 2022

Worst durability of any Patagonia product

I've always been impressed by the durability of Patagonia products - I have many that are 15+ years old. These fall way short. I've had two pair pop seams after just weeks, and another two pair disintegrate in less than a year of wear. Very disappointing.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hi Matt, thank you for your feedback! We're so sorry for your experience with our M's Essential Boxer Briefs. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to assist you.

March 19, 2022

Super Comfortable

Always a pleasure to get some new threads, these boxer briefs are super soft and supportive through the range of activities from working away around the house to traveling far n wide. ️

March 17, 2022

Great underwear but

Great underwear but the bottoms have a tendency to rip after a few months of wearing leaving you with holy underwear. That being said I keep buying them because they are the most comfortable on the market.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability and we appreciate your feedback. If the recommended [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) isn't helping to keep these briefs in better condition, please reach out to our Customer Service about our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to help!

March 16, 2022

Great boxer briefs

Very comfortable.

March 15, 2022

Keeping dry down there

Love em when sledding, ie snow machining. No sitting but working the trail or bushwhacking these are perfect. Dry and warm, easy to clean overnight in the cabin, ready next day

March 9, 2022

Rubs me the wrong way

Huge Patagonia product fan. However, purchased several pairs of the mens boxer briefs. This product comes with a 2-3 long tag, inside facing on the back of the briefs. Wheres the logic of putting something thatll rub and chaff into active wear boxers? Tried to remedy, by cutting but tore fabric. Frustrating.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 16, 2022

Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the irritation that the tag caused. Also, its disappointing to hear that when you tried removing them you were left with a hole. We'd consider this a warranty issue so you're welcome to return. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

March 4, 2022

Softest and Most Functional Boxer Briefs

Hands down the nicest boxer briefs I have ever owned, and Ive owned numerous brands. Recently switched to wearing these exclusively not only due to the fact that Patagonia is transparent and fair, but because they are high quality, incredibly soft, and show no signs of wear. They dont bunch up, and feel so nice against skin. Give the a whirl and yo... Read Moreu wont regret it.

March 3, 2022

Comfortable

Feel clean/smooth. Material is very nice. 6in underwear might feel a little longer than my usual 4in underwear, but still comfortable. Not a fan of the tag

March 3, 2022

Essential essentials

First timer here so I originally ordered these according to the size chart but quickly realized they were way to large. Fortunately I was able to exchange the XL for the L. These are the most comfortable underwear I've ever own and I don't think I will ever go back to another brand. I cannot attest to the durability as I have just begun t... Read Moreo wear them.

February 25, 2022

comfortable & long lasting

Really like these--only thing to improve is.......the tags! For something designed to be worn against the skin, 3 sewn-in tags, the longest on one pair was several inches long. Can't for the life of me understand what all those tags are needed for. Oh, and none of them can tell me the size. Kinda useless at that point.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 4, 2022

Hey there Charles! Those tags tell us what the item is, where it is made, what material it is made from, and how to wash the garment. Luckily, in the Men’s Essential Boxer Briefs, they are perforated for easy removal. Gently grab the brief’s material behind those white tags and carefully rip them out. You can do this one at a time to ensure no harm to your product.

February 25, 2022

best boxers made

nice fit, and feel. Keeps things where they need to be, dries fast, and doesn't smell

February 21, 2022

Soft, but bunch up

Very soft and comfortable when they go on, but as soon as I would put on pants or take a few steps, the legs would bunch up and basically become a pair of briefs. Wished I hadnt washed all 4 pairs I bought before wearing.

Réponse de Patagonia
February 28, 2022

We are so sorry to hear about that bunching issue. You are more than welcome to still send those items back for [return](http://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) due to your satisfaction not being held with their performance.

February 21, 2022

Soopa Comf

These drawls is good. They stay put while working, hanging out, and working out (running, kettlebell swinging, etc.). I am 58 with a 32 to 33-ish inch waist and wear 34 (waist) pants. A size medium fits nicely. I also bought 1 size Large. The large is easy fit. They stay in place too but the medium fits better, not too tight, just right. The size l... Read Morearge will be great for holidays, special occasions, and not dog eating contests. Getcha some of these. Theyre sofT. When sink washed during travel they air dry while hanging in a hotel bathroom in less than 24 hours after a wring out/towel roll up combo.

January 16, 2022

Extremely comfortable

Great fit and very comfortable

January 5, 2022

Extremely comfortable

These are my everyday briefs and are some of the most comfortable boxers I've worn to date. The material is soft, fit is snug - in a good way - and they last fairly long. A couple of pairs purchased 2-3 years ago are starting to deteriorate, but most still hold up well. My only negative comment is that the lower legs roll up a bit too easy, e... Read Morespecially when wearing tighter pants/shorts.

January 4, 2022

Great underwear

Ive been wearing Patagonia underwear for more than 30 years. Id say these are the best yet. Ive grown, so now going with a large, after being a solid medium. I like the fit a little looser, and this does it. The waist fits great, never to restricting and always staying in place. They dont ride up or droop at all. The fly is easy to use. One of the ... Read Moreother styles (which I have a few of) dont have a fly. Not sure why means underwear would be made without a fly. I digress. This style is fantastic, and Ill be adding to my top drawer stash with these, as needed in the future.

January 4, 2022

Wont wear anything else

Ive been wearing these for over 3 years. I havent found anything even close to comparable. They are extremely soft, comfortable and supportive. My only complaint is they develop holes in the thighs pretty quickly where my legs come together because the fabric is so thin and soft. Still my favorite.

December 27, 2021

they become apart of you

This is the only stock clothing item Ive ever put on that felt they were made for me. Bountiful comfort, supportive, soft. I only wish there were more graphic styles.

December 18, 2021

Very Comfortable

These are the best boxers I've ever owned. Very comfortable and never even know I'm wearing them.

December 10, 2021

Awesome underwear.

Nice and soft material. Fit is snug but waistband is not too tight. I wear 32" waist pants and these boxers fit great. Fly is functional and the "pouch" fits well.

December 10, 2021

Great first layer

I weigh 155 lbs and wear 30/31 Patagonia pants. Got these in a 6" Medium and they are PERFECT. I have two pair in 3" Small which fit but are a bit on the snug side. I will purchase mediums from now on. If you prefer briefs, 3" is the way to go. If you like boxer briefs, go with the 6".

December 6, 2021

The feeling is perfection!

Worth every penny. I purchased six pairs to refresh my supply. The feeling is beyond soft/comfortable. Super durable and sure to last a long time! Just what I wanted/needed.

November 27, 2021

I love this underwear

Great fit and comfortable all day and for extended days when you are on those long trips in the outback. Easy to wash in a sink when you have an opportunity in a pinch. My go-to underwear!

November 25, 2021

Very comfortable

Best underwear Ive ever worn

November 5, 2021

Very comfortable!

My only complaint is they don't seem to wear as well as before.

November 4, 2021

Great skivvies

This is a short-term review as I have only been wearing these for about a month. It was time for a underwear overhaul in my drawer's drawer. Patagonia skivvies have been hit or miss for me over the years. I bought a few pairs of these and a few pairs of the Sender briefs. The Essential Brief is a softer (much softer) more casual wearing under... Read Morewear than the Sender Brief. I think they nailed the form and fit with both designs. If you are looking for a more technical skivvy, I would go for the Sender. I will likely reach for them when backpacking or more arduous activities than the Essential briefs, but the Essentials are super comfortable and a perfect pick for day to day wearing. You did good on these, Patagonia!

October 22, 2021

If you like extra holes

This is the pair of boxer briefs for you. I bought two pairs thinking these well made Patagonia would be comfortable and last me a while. They are comfy, but Im almost ready to throw them away after 2 years. Theyve developed random holes all over the place. My normal cheap fruit of the looms are way older but hold up much better. Take a pass on the... Read Morese

Réponse de Patagonia
October 27, 2021

Hi Paul, we're so sorry to hear about the disappointment with your Patagonia Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6". Two years is a good go for boxer briefs, but we understand that you're unhappy with their performance so feel free to make a return or exchange, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 21, 2021

True to fit

Love the snug fit of the 6 boxer briefs. Legs dont ride upper with slim fitting trousers and theyve remained soft and comfy regardless of washer and dryer abuse. Ordering more Mediums to accompany my 57 162lb 30-32 waist!

October 20, 2021

Get's the job done

They feel great. Good length. They don't ride up. After several washes, they still feel great. I'd say they're a winner.

October 12, 2021

fit and pack well

they fit well and are nice for traveling.

September 30, 2021

Great boxers but they have a short useful life

The essential boxer briefs fit true to size and are a good product except for one flaw: these boxers do NOT last. The material is so thin that it begins to basically decompose and shred within 18 months. I purchased several pairs in Feb 2020 and today (9/30/21) every single pair is falling apart. The material is too thin. 1.5 years is a short use... Read Moreful life for boxers with this price tag.

September 29, 2021

correspond à la description

correspond à la description

September 20, 2021

THE BEST!

These are the best fitting most comfortable pair of underwear I have ever had. I think I have 3 or 4 pairs now.

September 14, 2021

The feel is something else

Great fit and the feel is fantastic.

August 21, 2021

not durable

These are very comfortable, but they are not very durable. I have purchased several of these in the past 2 years, and also have the sender boxer briefs, purchased 2 years ago. The senders are not as comfortable, but much better lasting. I have had to exchange several pairs of the essential boxer briefs because they wear out in the crotch and develo... Read Morep holes. I'll have to exchange another pair.

Réponse de Patagonia
August 26, 2021

Hello Ira, we appreciate your feedback on the durability issue with the Essential Boxer Briefs. Please note that you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any Patagonia products that you are not satisfied with.

August 18, 2021

Nice shorts, bad fly

I like everything about the shorts except one thing. The fly is difficult to use! Its hard to locate and constructed in such a way that its hard to get the the connection open. Nice material. Well constructed. Comfortable. But a bad fly negates it all for me.

Réponse de Patagonia
August 19, 2021

Hey Mike, thanks for the review on our Essential Boxer Briefs. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the fly opening and have passed your feedback along to our design team. If you'd like to return them, please give them a good wash before hand and begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 17, 2021

bon maintien et très respirant

bon maintien et très respirant

August 10, 2021

Combed polyester comfort

This combed/brushed polyester apparel has excellent wicking. The fit is snug. Design is creative.

August 2, 2021

Most Comfortable Underwear Ever, Soft and Perfect Fit

I can't get enough of these, hope Patagonia makes them forever. I beta tested 5 different brands of underwear before concluding it just doesn't get better than these for daily wear. But that's it, they are a daily wear only. There is better underwear out there for hiking and running. These tend to wear out quickly with high activity ... Read Moreuse. Again, for daily use - you can't buy better underwear, highly recommend!

July 24, 2021

Poor stitching does not hold up

The stitching gave out where material meets elastic band for all pairs I purchased. Same with the stitching around the hemn of leg opening. If you're looking for high quality boxer briefs I'd say keep looking.

Réponse de Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to write this product review and we're so sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. We guarantee the quality and durability of all of our products so please [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these to us under our warranty at your earliest convenience. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

July 24, 2021

Great fit, and cool

Love 'em. These boxer briefs fit great and keep those hot bits cool. Moisture wicks away quickly. Liked so much I bought more!

July 20, 2021

soft but quality of the fabric is an issue

I loved the softness, but the fabric did not hold up even after a single days use. Patagonia's excellent customer service team took them back. hope they improve the quality on this line as it is the only model with a fly currently in the offering.

Réponse de Patagonia
July 21, 2021

Hi Pavan! Thanks for letting us know about the issues with the fabric. We've passed this along to our quality control team.

July 17, 2021

HANDS DOWN BEST BOXER BRIEFS

The best boxer briefs I have purchased many expensive ramps to see wich one I like and from every one Ive owned the best one are the Patagonia boxer briefs extremely comfortable.

July 13, 2021

Silky, comfortable

Great feel

July 13, 2021

Best boxer on the planet?

I think these are the best boxers on the planet. I can do anything in them without getting in a bind. I've worn them for years and know they will last, which is why I keep buying more after I do finally wear them out.

July 13, 2021

Great until fabric deteriorated

I loved these boxer briefs, but after a year of normal use they began wearing holes in the inner thigh and where the fabric meets the elastic waistband. Three of five pairs that I bought are suffering this fate and I can't in good conscience recommend these for the long haul, which is uncharacteristic of Patagonia gear.

Réponse de Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thank you for this feedback, Michael! We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability in the fabric or construction. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us to return the affected pairs under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

July 12, 2021

Comfortable, but did not last.

Unfortunately these boxer briefs did not hold up. I bought two pair & the first pair developed a hole in the seat after 2 wears. The other pair lasted almost a year (~10 times wearing). They were very comfortable so that made me especially sad to see them have such a short life. I wont be buying these boxer briefs again.

July 7, 2021

pretty good , but not great

very comfortable, but not as durable as I had hoped.

Réponse de Patagonia
July 13, 2021

Hi Ira, we're sorry to hear that the Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6" aren't as durable as expected. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 3, 2021

My favorite briefs ever

Honestly worth every penny. Love em. Get them on sale if you want to try them out. Definitely recommend!

July 3, 2021

Patagonia Underwear is the Best

I have been wearing the mesh Patagonia underwear for years and its by far the best underwear on the market. I decided to give these a try as theyre not mesh and they did not disappoint. Perfect product.

July 2, 2021

Comfortable fit

The thigh and pouch fit works well for me. Not too tight and not too loose.

June 29, 2021

Patagonia Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6"

been waring these briefs now for over a year, what a find. The most comfortable brief I've ever worn ,no binding riding up the back side, i hardly know i, wearing anything. I've converted 3 others in my shop, now a happy crew!

June 21, 2021

Excellent

Très légers, très confortables et bien coupés, les sous-vêtements Patagonia sont pour moi ce qu'il se fait de mieux dans le genre.

June 20, 2021

Perfect

Cant say anything more. Not too snug not too loose. Soft. Comfortable I cut the tag off but please lose the tag!

June 18, 2021

Unfortunately the worst underwear Ive ever owned

I wear a lot of Patagonia products. At any given time Im probably wearing one or two and literally everything except this pair of boxers have been super high quality, which is why Im so disappointed in these. After less than a year an a half the back and seat have worn down to nothing (thats not figurative). Its never happened to me from any other ... Read Moreunderwear, including some much cheaper and about 5 years old. They were very comfortable and breathable at the beginning, but after maybe 12 months they just stared deteriorating very quickly.

Réponse de Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hi Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the briefs. We definitely expect better quality out of our gear so we understand the disappointment. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 15, 2021

This is not a replacement for the capilene shorts

I have lived in the capilene shorts for years and other than the waste band wearing out they are my go to shorts at any time. I do not know why Patagonia discontinued the capilene shorts as they did help me stay cool and dry. The new ones are hot and do not wick away sweat at all. For a company that prides itself on the comfort of their customers ... Read Morethis one is a failure. As far as their other products I am still a very loyal customer and will continue to be.

Réponse de Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Thank you for your honest feedback. You may prefer our [Men's Sender Boxer Briefs - 6"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-sender-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32545.html).

May 7, 2021

Fantastic briefs

I have always worn briefs. I hate buying underwear in general. I figured I would try the briefs of my favorite brand. What do you know, they fit great. Pretty true as to how a boxer brief should feel. Super comfortable, the waist band is really soft. I bought the 6version first, then some 3 versions and now I like them both equally. Now I have abou... Read Moret 15 pairs!

April 28, 2021

Super comfortable

These are the underwear that Apple would make, perfect, comfortable, simple, breathable. After buying these you can't wear your old underwear.

April 20, 2021

Comfortable not so durable

These are very comfortable, the material is thinner than I expected developed a few holes. Not as durable as I had hoped.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 22, 2021

We're so sorry they didn't hold up the way you expected. Please feel free to send them back for a warranty.

April 20, 2021

Comfortable

So so comfortable! I'm in love. Will definitely be getting more soon.

April 15, 2021

Great except not durable

These boxers fit great and and very comfortable. I bought 4 and loved them right up until each one wore through in various spots within a 18 months of purchase and as early as 6 months in on one pair. I have chicken legs and yet somehow still opened holes on the legs of these. I wear mostly Patagonia gear because of their commitment to sustainable ... Read Moreproduction practices and would whole heartedly recommend most of my gear but these are too fragile. Having to throw them away negates the sustainable production of them by creating that much more waste.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 16, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback Graham. We'll pass the info along to our design team. We guarantee everything we make so please reach out to our Customer Service team to send them back for a warranty.

April 12, 2021

Becoming my favorite boxer briefs

I have tried several premium performance underwear and Patagonia is fast becoming one of my favorites. They hold up well when doing all day wear, dry quickly when need to be washed out. Very important to me is they stay in place and dont ride up or the waist band doesnt drop. Hot times dont smell at the end of the day.

April 12, 2021

Comfortable and convenient

Comfortable fit

April 7, 2021

All day comfort with a fly!!

Bought a few pair to try out a few months ago. So comfortable I bought 9 more pair to completely replace all my other underwear!

April 2, 2021

The Awkward In-between (Purchase athletic OR casual)

There is a problem with these boxers, I wear them cause the design is SOOO GOOD (got the buffalos with the little socks). I am 6' 155 lbs with decently solid legs as a professional bike tourist. Here is the issue: These boxers are neither athletically snug nor casually relaxed. What does that mean? They ride up on your leg, and then stay the... Read Morere. I purchased the 3" instead of the 6" which is not as short as it appears. That is 3" below your crotch, which falls a little bit above where most athletic shorts cut off. My recommendation is to continue supporting Patagonia. Purchase either a brief that is purposely athletic or casual. The in-between does not work. PS: I gave this 4 stars cause the company deserve it. Truly, it would be 2-3 stars. Note: Tencil is wonderfully soft and cool.

April 2, 2021

Parfait!

Le top!

April 1, 2021

All day comfort

Best undergarment out there! Doesn't ride up and, of course, sustainably sourced.

March 25, 2021

Best Underwear Made

The material is soooo soft and gives you a feeling that you arent even wearing anything. Super impressed with these!

March 25, 2021

Better fit than most

These are better than most boxer briefs because the legs are longer and don't ride up on you. The waistband doesn't roll over as much as other do on people like me who have some belly

March 19, 2021

Super comfy

The first pair I bought were large they fit very comfortable but were too big the mediums fit me perfect at five foot nine 36 waist the negative on the underwear is that they wore holes on the inner thigh after month to a month and a half love them but have to wear them sparingly super surprised at the poor durability for a Patagonia product

Réponse de Patagonia
March 19, 2021

Hello Doug, we're sorry to hear these have developed holes with very minimal wear. It sounds like a warranty issue so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

March 17, 2021

Comfortable and Functional!

Excellent fit and feel, true to its description and provides all around comfort.

March 17, 2021

Stretch for the caboose

These are the best boxer briefs I have ever worn. Ample stretch for an athletic caboose, they keep the boys in place, and they breathe well - all without a "synthetic" feel. Extra points for the front access slot front that doesn't open accidentally.

March 16, 2021

Solid boxer brief

I bought these originally for wearing under running tights. They don't work for that purpose. At all. However, they work just fine as everyday underwear. I'm typically a medium in most Patagonia gear, but I sized up for these thinking they'd be a bit too snug. As is they're juuuust a tad roomy. Not noticeable everyday, problemat... Read Moreic running. I also bought a 3" inseam pair and would recommend those over the 6", but that's just my personal taste.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thanks for the review! If you're still in the market for some briefs that could work under your running tights, we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Essential A/C Boxer Briefs - 6"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-a-c-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32565.html?dwvar_32565_color=NENA&cgid=root).

March 15, 2021

The BEST underwear. Period.

This is the most comfortable underwear Ive ever had. Period. Im not even aware that Im wearing any underwear. One improvement, though. Fix the tag inside the underwear.

March 9, 2021

Most comfortable boxers I own

Great fit, super comfortable, and I look soooooo good in them.

March 2, 2021

Super thin and not enough material, they ride up the thigh.

I read a few reviews that promoted these briefs, and was sold on them. Im here to share my experience. I was heading out for a few days into the woods to work on a tiny cabin my wife and I are building and I purchased 5 pairs of them in time to take with me. The first day quickly turned long and uncomfortable due to how much the briefs move up, hav... Read Moreing no other options it turned into a very long and uncomfortable week. Once home and laundry done I decided to make a thorough inspection of the briefs and I found the material to be super thin, too much stretch and easy to tear. I own pairs from different brands and I can honestly say these are the worst and the most expensive.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens Essential Boxers, we are sorry to hear that they did not meet your expectations. Per our Ironclad Guarantee you are more the welcome to wash and [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

February 28, 2021

Second skin

Ruined underwear for me, now I can only wear these.

February 28, 2021

A+

SUPER comfortable. Best underwear I've every owned. Would recommend to anyone.

February 27, 2021

so far so good

I'm pretty picky on my boxers, but these fit great and have been super comfy. I hope they hold up as well as some of the old essential boxer pata used to make!

February 24, 2021

Love these, best underwear

I love the Essential Boxer Briefs. Im slowly transitioning all my old Hanes & Levys to these as they are so much more comfortable. And I really like the fun patterns! So far, after owning two pairs for over a year I am very pleased. Keep on rock in Patagonia.

February 23, 2021

Theres A Chance

I need all the help I can get and when I sport these boxers, she doesnt have to say it, I know theres a chance.

February 22, 2021

1.5 years after my 1st review

Gave them a 4 when I first reviewed them in July 2019 2 months after purchasing- I have to upgrade them to a 5 because of the way they've worn and how comfortable they remain (if not even more so). My only complaint at the time was how quickly they dried and after wearing them for every activity imaginable, I think they're every bit as go... Read Moreod as any Patagonia underwear I've worn previously and I go back a long way....

February 22, 2021

Super Comfy

Honestly the most comfortable underwear I have ever worn, I recommend them to all my friends, cozy but not too tight on the undercarriage, and silky smooth.

February 18, 2021

Comfortable yet weak

These are super comfortable and very well fitting. They perform well in extreme heat. But... I have washed them once since getting them and they are piling as if they are 3 years old. I followed the care instructions as always and I hang dried. Not sure how long these will actually last

February 9, 2021

Best boxers briefs

After trying almost any (known) brand out there, these underwear, are by far the most comfortable ones. Excellent quality and all day comfort, without the need of fixing it or messing with it

January 24, 2021

Decent quality, loose fit

Thus far, Ive been impressed by the quality of these. However, I wear a 34/32 in pants and I followed the size guide and ordered a size large. They are definitely a bit loose in the legs and the waistband. I would like to try a size medium, but I dont want to go through the hassle of buying them and returning, so Im kinda stuck. Good product just b... Read Moree wary of the sizing.

Réponse de Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thank you for the review! If you live near one of our store locations, it would be easy to do a swap out, just be sure to give them a good wash before. Check out our store locations [here](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/).

January 19, 2021

Perfection

They don't ride up or bunch, the waist band doesn't dig in over the day or roll down, they feel supportive but breathable, and never restricting. I cannot speak highly enough about these. Time will tell how long they last through weeks of wear and wash, but I trust Patagonia on that front. As it stands I plan to buy no other kind of under... Read Morewear for the rest of my days.

January 14, 2021

essential boxer briefs

Super soft and great fit. I hope they last the test of time. My wife complements them too!

January 12, 2021

Sad Outcome

When I received these I was super happy with them! Really light and comfortable which was awesome. Sadly after about 8 months of use, they all began falling apart in the same area of the inner thigh. Seems to be where most of the wear is. I really do swear by Patagonia but this product sadly doesn't meet expectations. To add the fabric is supe... Read Morer thin so home repairs are unlikely to last very long (I tried). Sad since finding a good pair of sustainable underwear is impossible :/

Réponse de Patagonia
February 18, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that your boxers had this issue. Please contact our customer service team for a warranty return.

January 1, 2021

Secretly, The New Standard

Like a lot of men, I have a drawerful of warn-out CK boxer-briefs that I'd like to replace/upgrade from. That said, I've found that underwear is something for which it is as hard as anything else for me find a good personal fit (which is to say, pretty darn hard) I was listening to a menswear podcast and a gentleman who runs a national cl... Read Moreothing brand mentioned that he had his luggage lost and picked up a pair of these boxer briefs and was really impressed with their quality. After trying a few other leading recommended options in the marketplace, I gave a shot to these. They're really really good. The fit is great, the feel is great - I don't know why there aren't more people proclaiming these to be the new gold standard.

December 6, 2020

Huge design flaw - do not buy

These could be perfect but they have a huge design flaw....The inner thigh left and right sides use a very thin fabric that gets destroyed from light wear. The fabric pulls apart from the seams and creates large holes. I have had this happen on 3 pairs now, all the exact same hole. I wore them very casually, washed on cold, never ran them in a drye... Read Morer. If the fabric was thicker or stronger these would be great. This is the only Patagonia product I would avoid purchasing.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 7, 2021

We're sorry to hear you're having this issue. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out to our customer service team to set up a warranty evaluation.

December 4, 2020

Comfortable

I bought 2 pairs to try then out and I am switching all my underwear to Patagonia

December 2, 2020

Soft and comfortable

The best underwear Ive worn. They are soft, and comfortable. They breathe well and dont bunch. I highly recommend!

November 27, 2020

Comfortable but not durable

These are super comfy and fit well but after only owning them for a couple of months they are already falling apart. For the price I was expecting to get at least a year out of them.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 24, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to submit this valuable feedback, David! We're sorry that the durability is disappointing. Please reach out to us to return them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

November 24, 2020

Not up to Patagonias standards

I bought these trying to be conscious of environmental impact and hoping that they would be like most Patagonia gear long lasting. Unfortunately of the six pairs I bought 4 of them have ripped within the first 6 months. I contacted Patagonia and they exchanged the first pair, I didnt bother with the ensuing ones as it defeated my purpose of reducin... Read Moreg my waste. There is something wrong with the design and they dont last as long as cheaper boxers.

November 21, 2020

Out standing garment

Congratulations!! This is the first time I have found boxer briefs that are anatomically/designed/made to fit the male body! What an unexpected surprise to find Patagonia is the source, but why not, as Patagonia has such quality merchandise. Purchased 7 pair and will continue to do so and recommend. Thank you - thank you!!! If Patagonia decides to ... Read Moreuse the recommendation review I submitted, please do not give out my name. Fred

November 15, 2020

best I ever had

These are the best fitting and moat comfortable underwear I've ever experienced. The fit is firm and gentle with fabric so soft you forget it's there.

November 12, 2020

Very soft and comfortable

Admittedly these boxer briefs are not inexpensive, but they sure are soft, comfortable and of excellent quality. They fit my 6/180# frame perfectly.

November 9, 2020

Comfortable but not durable

Easily the most comfortable underwear Ive worn. I bought 6 pair, after a month or two each pair had developed a small hole. By 9 months they each have enormous holes and are unwearable. For comparison my military underwear I replaced with these were less comfortable by lasted 6 years without developing holes, and those cost $5 per pair.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Hi Josh! We're truly sorry to hear that these developed holes within 9 months and are unwearable. This should not be happening so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these under warranty and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team.

November 4, 2020

Wear all day

Comfortable in multiple settings, office, home, or a hike. I wear them all day, and they stay comfortable.

October 31, 2020

Wears out quickly

Not worth the money. Wears out quickly. Big hole in the leg within two months.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 8, 2020

We're sorry to hear that these boxer briefs were a disappointment, Brad. Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team for assistance.

October 31, 2020

Instant Favorite!

These fit perfectly and are extremely soft.

October 28, 2020

Super cool

I love the product. It fits perfectly and feels super comfortable. I will order them a size smaller. Even through the legs and support are just the right fit, the waist is big and loose.

October 15, 2020

HOLEY BUM

hole next to the bum line within two months of wear.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 4, 2020

Hi Matthew, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with Men's Essential Boxer Briefs. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes