burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Retour au produit

Men's PowSlayer Bibs Avis

Rédiger un avis

3.7/5

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 48 avis

Tout effacer

Ms PowSlayer Bibs

3.7/5
January 24, 2023

Tears easily in normal conditions

Regular user that puts in about 20 to 30 days at the ski resort without any crazy back country every year. Fabric ripped on fourth day in over the next 2 to 3 days has of course, ripped continuously throughout the entire pant leg first rip was large enough already that there was no stopping it. Long time Patagonia buyer, but this execution of Gore-... Read MoreTex pro is inferior compared to other similar products.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thanks for the review, Aleksandr. We are so incredibly sorry to hear that these bibs ripped so quickly after purchase. We've emailed you to gather some information and provide you with your options. If something like this comes up in the future, please reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1ap4xgd*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NTE5OTI5My40ODAuMS4xNjc1MjAxMDU0LjAuMC4w) so we can help resolve the situation in a timely manner.

January 4, 2023

Great pant but size down

I wear a size medium in everything pant-related from Patagonia (5'10" / 155lbs), but am swimming in this bib with the same size. You can make them work with the suspenders, but I'd recommend sizing down if you have a slender build. Otherwise, awesome pant. Love the design and the ability to scrunch up the cuff.

December 28, 2022

Great Bib

The pow slayer bib keeps you dry and comfortable without constraining movement. If I could change one thing it would be longer side zips for ventilation while on the skin track, but otherwise perfect.

December 27, 2022

Backcountry not resort

Don’t mistake these pants for being made for resort skiing or days in the park. These are very thin, super light and therefor easy tear, backcountry pants. But are they durable? No, not so much. They are gore Tex pro fabric but that’s also it. Don’t expect them to be anything else. For resort skiing or snowboarding buy something sturdier and softer... Read More. These pants also sound A LOT. It’s like walking around in plastic bags sound wise. But for what they are made for these are truly great pants, if expensive. Medium is a perfect fit for me at 180cm and 70kg.

December 23, 2022

Very fitted

I want to love these bibs, but for the price, they are poorly sized. I wear medium in most every pant. So I bought medium. They were too small so I exchanged for large. Large is too tight in the waist. Zero stretch/give.

December 2, 2022

Light Weight and Durable

Bought these to replace my alpine bids, which were over 10 years old. I am 5.9, and the medium fits just about right. Here are the things I like: - Beacon pocket and attachment loop. - Large weather-proof zippers. The zippers slide with ease with gloves on and in stormy, snowy weather. - Thigh pockets are large enough for snacks, beacons, phones... Read More, sunscreen, and other essential items. All within reach. - Dual fly zipper Things I believe could use some improvement: - Less stretchy suspenders straps - The fabric in the back could be more form-fitting; it feels loose. - Reinforced areas that get high use (knees, thighs)

November 30, 2022

Weird Sizing

This might have been the previous version, as the material felt more crinkly than some of the other Goretex pro kits I've tried. My (rough and self measured) measurements are: Height 6'2" Wt: 250 lbs Collar to navel: 17" Chest: 47" Stomach: 40"/44" (tight/extended) Hips: 40" Seat: 46" I was swimming in ... Read Morethe XL jacket. Tons of space around the chest and even more around the waist, and super long The XL bibs on the other hand, hips had a good fit, but tight at the seat and taut at the stomach (relaxed, tight if extended). Its like the upper part of the bib got narrower than the waist for some reason. Also posting on the bibs. Recommendations would be appreciated.

November 22, 2022

Fit was fine for length,

Fit was fine for length, I wear 31" in my jeans, Fit was snug around the top, I would not be able to wear anything under them, shirt wise, with suspenders they could run lose in waist size. or stretch fabric on sides would help accommodate some flex for layers . Bring back the full zip drop seat NITRO pants. best alpine climbing and skiing pan... Read Moret system..... I sent them back....

November 4, 2022

Amazing product, per usual

Great bibs, comfy, warm, flexible.

October 23, 2022

Some Small Improvements

I have owned a couple versions of the PowSlayer in both bibs and pants. Patagonia has made a couple design changes to the latest iteration that improve the product: 1). Beacon pocket with lanyard loop and elastic. The elastic is a little tight on a Barryvox S but it works. 2). More durable zippers. I broke the zipper on both vents of my previous p... Read Moreair. The new zippers are burly. Overall, these are pretty hard to beat. I still wish Patagonia would use a heavier denier fabric around the entire ankle but that is my biggest complaint. I always end up with a few holes/tears in the 40D fabric in this area. I get 100-150 days out of a pair before they really need to be repaired. I think the damage is the result of the cuff being rolled up inadvertently while skiing and the fabric rubbing on the metal boot buckles. That is the only explication I have for years out the outer part of the ankle.

October 3, 2022

Nice waterproof bibs

I really like the patagonia PowSlayer Bibs, they have a bit more room to move comfortably. Please be aware that due to the waterproofness, they will make a wrinkly sound when you move.

October 1, 2022

Not Perfect but Among the Best

I have put 75-100 days per season on these bibs over the last 2 years. They had several cuts around the ankles that were repaired by Patagonia and are good for a couple more seasons. I have tried bibs from about a half dozen brands and Gore-Tex Pro is the best in terms of keeping the weather out while being lightweight and durable. Heavier denier f... Read Moreabric or additional reinforcement would be a nice addition in high-wear areas. A dedicated beacon pocket with an elastic band and a teather would also be nice. With a radio harness on, the leg pocket is really the only place you can store a beacon while keeping it far enough away from other electronics to prevent interference. Overall, very good product but some improvements could be made.

September 20, 2022

Second Pair!

Second time I purchased these. What better review is that! I'm a ski patroller and put in 90 days, speeds in the mid 60s mph, 2300 miles downhill, and 1977549 vertical feet this past season. Been wearing these year in and year out and after owning them for 5 years, thought it time to buy a second set.

May 16, 2022

Resort Wear Only

This review is intended to provide feedback to the product designers/managers. I have now destroyed 2 pairs of these bibs in as many seasons with 100+ days of use per season and professional use. For use in that capacity, the product needs to be re-thought. 1). 40D fabric tears really easily. I have two pairs of these and one of the pants version.... Read More All have tons of holes around the ankle from ski edge/boot buckle abrasion. They literally require repair there every season at a minimum. In addition, I absolutely shredded the leg of a pie of these while self-arresting. 2). There is no elastic inside in the leg pocket for a beacon storage nor is there a teather cord/connection for a beacon. Not cool for back country. 3). There is not padding in the knees. Digging snow pits, burying pickets or anchors? Your knees will hurt. Sorry Patagonia but these bibs are really expensive resort wear. The product misses the mark for back country use.

Réponse de Patagonia
May 18, 2022

Hey Justin, thank you for the feedback. It sounds like you're using your bibs more than the average person so we have a couple suggestions. First, you could use our repair program to fix up any holes that may have developed throughout the season. Second, you might consider a different pair of bibs. These [Men's SnowDrifter Bibs](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-snowdrifter-ski-snowboard-bibs/30075.html?dwvar_30075_color=SMDB&cgid=sport-skiing-snowboarding-mens-backcountry-touring) are 75-denier versus the PowSlayers 40-denier.

March 11, 2022

Too tight across chest

I have to echo the other reviews here finding these are way to tight across the chest in small with a thin fleece underneath. Never mind something thick - that would never work. I am thin - 5'8" 135 lbs. Normally wear a small and medium would be far too long and baggy. I really wanted to keep these, but I had to return them. Seems like a ... Read Moredesign flaw there is no flexible fabric in the waist or any ability to adjust. Hope you redesign these for some adjustability across the chest.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 17, 2022

We appreciate your valuable feedback on fit, sizing, features and layering aspects for these bibs. If you haven't returned them yet, please let us know. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 11, 2022

Meh. Bad suspenders and pockets

The fit is good on me, 63 220lbs, but the suspenders are really awful. I wanted to like these so badly, but after a single day on the slopes I went to find something else. The suspenders were difficult to get on in the first place, as every time I would slide the metal into the small loop they would pop back out again when bending over. Just a bad ... Read Moredesign overall. Not in love with the thigh pockets either, as I wanted to put some items in them while on the slopes, but they were extremely hard to open and close with gloves on, forcing me to remove my gloves on the cold chairlift to get things in and out. I dont like keeping items in my jacket hand pockets, so this would have been an ideal place. Dont get me wrong, these are high quality, and fit me well enough if a bit baggier than I would have liked, but I found something else that solved both the suspenders issue and the pockets issue (and the overall fit, but that was more because of the material than anything else). I own 5 other Patagonia jackets that I love dearly, but this one seems destined for the donation pile or something (I bought through Evo, not directly from Patagonia). Oh well, thats what I get for ordering items like this online during a pandemic.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hi Barrett, thank you for sharing this review. We're so sorry to hear those suspenders and pockets didn't work for you! Evo is an authorized dealer, so it's no problem to return these bibs for credit. You can follow the steps [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), or you can contact our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464 to start the process. Please let us know how we can help!

January 25, 2022

Too Tight!

I own a lot of Patagonia product, and have for 30+ years. I have always warn size small. These bibs were so tight across the chest, I had to return them. Bibs should be more relaxed, not more constrictive across the chest.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 27, 2022

Hey Lance, we appreciate the input. If you're still in the market for some bibs, we recommend checking out the [Men's SnowDrifter Bibs](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-snowdrifter-ski-snowboard-bibs/30075.html?dwvar_30075_color=ANDB&cgid=mens-snow-pants), the fit might work a bit better for you.

January 7, 2022

Great waterproof bib

These bibs are my go to snowboard pants! I love that they are bibs and I never have to pull up my pants also snow never gets in even on the deepest days. They are basically just a very waterproof shell, which I like because I can wear them all season long with different base layers depending on weather. the zippers down the side make it easy to poo... Read Morep which is important and it has good pockets I like the small high one for my ski pass

December 26, 2021

Great quality

Ive had five PNW ski days thus far with these pants ranging from pouring rain (ugh) to blower pow (schweeet) and they have performed amazingly well. I really like the pocket placement and fit.

December 22, 2021

Keeps me dry but disappointing durability.

I purchased these pre-covid and finally got to ride with them. I stay dry but I have only ridden these bibs twice now and already noticing discoloration and wearing dow the fabric from ice on the chair. It's a real bummer as I really liked these and noticed they're the only real goretex option by Patagonia.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 23, 2021

Hello Josh, we are sorry to learn about your experience with the bibs. Our products covered by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a warranty evaluation.

December 15, 2021

Comfy and super dry

Fit great and are really comfy. Keep me nice and warm and dry. Cool trousers

November 25, 2021

Bomber Bibs!

This is my second pair of Powslayer's this pair is a bib where my other pair is a pant in grey and I wanted a pair in black. I love these pants the 3 layer Gore Tex is super breathable and waterproof, the features and the pockets are perfect for storage without extra baggage in material. The bibs did run larger than the pant version but they a... Read Morere still fantastic!

November 22, 2021

Returned for unable to fit.

After many years of wearing Patagonia ski pants and bibs, these were typical high quality except the very top of the bib was way too small. I could not get the top of the bib closed, even with an XL size. It fit fine around waist, just too small at the bottom of my chest. Too bad, I had to go with another brand.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 29, 2021

We're sorry these didn't work for you, but we'll be happy to assist you with a return. If you reach out to Customer Service for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we appreciate if you can provide us with some details of your measurements so that our product design team can learn from this.

November 20, 2021

Totally keeps you dry

Fits a little tight around the chest but can be adjusted for noticeably more comfort. Repeal water better than any other bottom snow garment I have ever used.

November 17, 2021

I technically superior bibs

These are awesome technical bibs

November 4, 2021

Lightweight

Great lightweight touring hardshell. Love the bib style and fit.

October 14, 2021

Best bibs Ive owned.

I have had these bibs for 4 seasons now and theyre still holding strong. 400+ days of resort skiing and backcountry guiding and theyre still solid. They might have a couple pieces of gorilla tape, but that only adds street cred. Same goes for the pow slayer jacket!

March 2, 2021

Great bibs- questionable durability

These bibs fit awesome, they're almost more like high-waisted pants with suspenders than true bibs which I love. They keep me warmer than my old pants did, but also have great venting four touring / warm ski days. Dropper seat is great. Got them right before 10 days of 12+ inch pow days, kept me dry despite several falls. Durability is suspect... Read More though - I found a small tear thru the first layer of fabric after 1 day of skiing right on the knee - not caused by a ski edge or anything. After ~15 days of skiing, there are multiple other small tears through the surface level of the pants. I know these are meant to be lightweight, but I would expect more durability from a 600 dollar product. Feel good because of Patagonia's warranty, but annoyed they deteriorated so quickly.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We really appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback on the fit, features, fabric and performance of these bibs, but we're very sorry they aren't holding up, Ryan! Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to return under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 22, 2021

Suspenders are not secure and pants aren't that durable

The bibs fit fine and do very well for water and snow resistance. I like the vent options on the bibs themselves. The issue I have is the way the suspenders connect is poorly designed. The suspenders constantly come unhooked, which is a huge pain to fix when you're touring and have on a backpack, multiple layers, a beacon, etc. Not only that, ... Read Morebut the loops for the suspenders also has ripped in less than a season of wear. Also, the ankle gaitor is pretty useless. The elastic is so loose, the second you step into deep snow, the gaitors ride up your boot and then you have snow in your ankles. Completely worthless if you need to bootpack anything in the snow. Finally, I ripped the pants on the leg on one of my first outings from a relatively minor brush with a tree branch. I personally would not recommend these bibs.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for leaving this valuable feedback and we are so sorry you had such an unfortunate experience with these Bibs. Of course, we stand by everything we make under our Ironclad Guarantee so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these at any time for warranty evaluation.

February 4, 2021

Good Construction, but Im swimming in the XLs

Bought the XLs for the length (I wear 32x36 Pant) and it feels like im swimming in the bib

Réponse de Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the poor fit on these bibs. We do offer additional length (up to 4 inches) on certain styles for a fee. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team for assistance to get the right size for your waist and then set up for the alteration through our expert sewing technicians!

December 13, 2020

Runs large, not completely compatible, otherwise great

CONS: Sizing---Had to exchange size M for S as these run large. I am just between 6'0"-6'1" and weigh 160-165 pounds. Smalls fit much better, especially around the torso, but worried they might be a touch short in the legs now. But that is better than feeling like I am swimming in the Mediums. Compatibility---I have the SnowDri... Read Morefter jacket and expected the integrated snow skirt snap loop at the back to line up on the bibs. It doesn't. The loop on the PowSlayer bibs is much higher than the SnowDrifter bibs, which is annoying and makes the snow skirt ride up too high and fold under. Seems like a design oversight there for sure (I thought we could mix and match snow jackets/bibs?). I may have to modify the bibs and put a smaller loop lower down on the back to get the snow skirt to lay where it is supposed to. PROS: ---I use these for steep open and gladed runs, silly lines deep in the trees, and short up/down backcountry day missions. Haven't put a ton of drops or hours on them yet but so far they feel well suited to the task. ---Comfortable, good pockets and breathability with vents/zips. Fairly easy to adjust suspender straps.

March 7, 2020

They Need To Make XS

5/5 if not for the following: 1. Size: I am 29x30 pants size. Per the size chart, a size small should fit me perfectly. However, I had to return what was an otherwise stellar pair of S bibs because they were way too baggy. Please offer sizing options that accomodate me! 2. Pockets: I also want to echo the sentiment expressed in other reviews. Po... Read Moreckets that sit on the top of the thigh rub against your leg and simply don't make sense. I don't know why people are complaining about not being able to put their beacon in there, since that's not what AIARE recommends. @Patagonia, please fix the sizing and the pockets and I will immediately purchase a pair.

January 13, 2020

Nice pants, but I can't breathe!

Wow this is constructed really well! Fabric is amazing and all the components that create the product are on point! The Bibi part is constrictive, and the sizing is for a very slender person. Nice item, but I can't wear it!

Réponse de Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Erwin! Sorry the design of these bibs didn't work for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to us for any product recommendations or [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with sizing or to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) these PowSlayer Bibs.

December 17, 2019

Great design and fit, But Loud

I like everything about these bibs, except that the fabric is quite crinkly/ noisy. I must be used to my old old stretch triolet pants !

December 17, 2019

Sizing is off

More like a XXXL

November 25, 2019

Just completed a 3 day

Just completed a 3 day snowshoe hut trip in these pants. The fit was great, not to tight and not too baggy. They breathe very well and move with you to the point they are almost unnoticeable.

November 9, 2019

Great

They are perfect for just everyday skiing

October 11, 2019

Bullet Proof Bibs

They come up higher than pants, but just the right amount. Not like other bibs that come up nearly to the neckline. The suspenders are easy to adjust, and that they're removable is a nice added feature. I've also been in many situations were I expect them to be damaged but they come out clean. The zips dump heat, the pockets are nice and ... Read Morespacious. Mine fit pretty true to size though based off the other comments you might want to try them on before you take 'em up the hill. We also have horses on our property and I'll wear these when I'm working with horses in the winter.

September 20, 2019

All time favorite bibs

I love these bibs. You get what you pay for. Most ski pants/bibs start to feel like they are creating resistance as I walk while ski touring. These bibs feel absolutely effortless. Have keep me warm and dry in the PNW. I want to buy an extra pair and stash them away in case they change the design!

February 10, 2019

Really nice features - Pockets need refining

This is a follow up to my original review (not sure why it isn't shown?) - As I've used them now for more tours I wanted to follow up on the pocket design and placement. For myself the main two items I like to carry in my pants are my beacon and phone - having quick draw access to each of these I feel is essential and keeping them in my p... Read Moreants pockets allows for that. Again this is where this bib lacks - but that being said I'm finding a system that is working. The right interior beacon sleeve (inside the right thigh pocket) is, as I had previously mentioned, too tight to easily insert and remove my BCA Tracker3, especially with gloved hands - so instead I am putting my beacon in the left thigh pocket (with my lanyard clipped to my belt loop - out through the zipper)... previously I had mentioned the issue with this set up is that the beacon swims and becomes awkwardly positioned across your thigh restricting leg movement. To mitigate that movement I now keep my goggle cloth and buff also inside the pocket - placing the the beacon to the outside of my thigh. A refined fix would be to have each thigh pocket have an interior mesh sleeve - but place it as far to the outside of the thigh as possible - it's restrictive to place ridged items on top of your thighs. My phone slips nicely in to the right beacon sleeve - but again since this existing sleeve (inside the right thigh pocket) is placed on top of your thigh instead of to the outside of your thigh - it creates a restriction of movement... works, but not ideal - for a $600 bib - this should of been thought through. And again I'll mention the third small pocket that sits above the right thigh pocket- it doesn't open wide enough for how deep it is and also because of its depth, anything placed in it sits right on top of the right thigh pocket which creates binding issues - how about a full size rear pocket instead? These need refinements. A few of the bib's highlights: The two way zippered thigh vents which are very easy to operate and don't have any interior material/mesh to get stuck in the zipper; the two way zippered fly is very handy - easy to find with a jacket on; the bib torso length is perfect - not too high (which can be restrictive and too warm) but long enough to protect from those deep days; the boot gator is perfect they removed the annoying metal lace clips so now its just an elastic seal - easy and doesn't get hung up. These bibs are very light weight and with the GoreTex Pro breath very well while keeping you totally protected from wind and wet weather. And the styling and craftsmanship is what you'd expect from Patagonia - top notch! PLEASE re address the pockets - a super critical component in a backcountry bib/pant and then you will have the best lightweight backcountry bib on the market.

February 4, 2019

Really sweet but poor pocket design

overall the material, quality and detail are what you expect from Patagonia - top notch! I'm 6' - 0", 165lbs, first I ordered a medium and they were huge - way too baggy, returned and went with a small and the fit is perfect. I use them for touring in the BC and a baggy fit does nothing but get in the way, hinder movement and can b... Read Moree downright dangerous. But again the small fits perfect, and I can still fit my slim down puffies underneath as well as my heavier puffies over for those unexpected extended stays out in it. But the pockets... darn, not so well designed. The two large thigh pockets are awkwardly placed the leg, the beacon pouch is too small - I have a BCA Tracker3 which fits tightly - over stretching the very light mesh, impossible to put beacon in with gloves on and once in hard to remove - bummer... it does works great to hold my iPhone with room for a snack and cloth in the remaining pocket space. But now the beacon has to go in the other thigh pocket and it just swims and gets uncomfortably twisted sideways, don't like. The small zippered pocket above the right thigh pocket is too small in opening for how deep it is (gloves) and its depth takes you right on top of the lower thigh pocket - it does fit my beacon however but since it sits on top of the lower thigh pocket it binds with my phone (if I have my phone in the lower interior beacon mesh sleeve), and if I put my phone in the left thigh pocket it swims and twists too. A phone and a beacon are fairly common to have with you touring and having easy access is essential. With these bibs that combo is awkward at best. I'll probably end up modifying them with another glued in mesh sleeve so one thigh pocket can hold my phone and the other can hold my beacon. It seems this important combo was left out of this bib's design. If Patagonia refines the pocket design these bibs will be some of the best. I'll hold my breath...

December 10, 2018

True Ski Pants for the True Skier

100% perfect fit and design for alpine ski pursuits or resort shredding for that matter. Especially if your the person who hikes the goodness. Waist fits...legs roomy. Belt loops and suspenders let you fine tune. Multiple pockets on the legs hold all the stuff you need quick or often. Stuff like chap stick, map......gummies. Leg zips let you dump h... Read Moreeat on long solar blasted slogs. Cut is def roomy in the legs, but that is why these are great for skiing and hiking. They let you flow. If you have a beard, a mun, plaid flannel, jeans that look like they may potentially belong to your sister some unscuffed logger boots and like to drink a working mans Pabst while you talk of the bad things your co-worker does to the tea station at your office then these might not be for you. If you ski and love skiing and usually have a beacon and some skins stuffed in your pack then I’m guessing you’ll like these. If you ski with that stuff and a harness and small diameter rope in your pack then just buy em. So good. Im 6’3”, 195-215 depending on how happy I am. At 205 Size XL felt huge to me at first, but then they felt perfect once I understood. I usually wear a 36 waist so I sized up. Suspenders and belt make the fit however you want. Go bigger in size if concerned. Can’t go wrong.

November 21, 2018

Phil

Bought these in a size Large. Pant legs are roomy , but the waist up is not (I don't have a belly). Weird fit. Inseam is way too long. For the price, as in other products, not sure who these are size for.

August 27, 2018

Best Backcountry Bibs

I hit a tree and they did better than I did. Durable, waterproof, and fairly breathable on hard climbs. Drop seat and suspenders are well designed. Sized up to a Large as the waist was too tight on the Medium even though I'm a 32.

February 20, 2018

dry in the PNW

These bibs are fantastic. I sized up this year due to the change in fit from a season or two ago and they don't disappoint. 5'11",200lb,athletic build,36W. The pockets are great. The smaller pocket-in-a-pocket on the right leg is great. Sounds silly,but my vehicle keyfob fits in there perfect and doesn't move. The real treat tho... Read Moreugh is the 3L GTXP and it gets tested often here in the PNW. I've never gotten wet in these--ever. I think the only thing I'd change is maybe make the upper portion above the waist a little boxier and add a couple pockets up there. Nothing fancy,could even be velcro flapped or one big pouch. Guessing labor is the issue there. Overall a fantastic piece. Please bring back Yosemite Yellow in the jacket. You didn't make enough!

January 18, 2018

Bad luck or poor quality

These pants fit great and have some smart features and with Gore-Tex Pro I thought I would get a top-notch ski bib that would last a bit longer and can handle some tougher use. I returned the first pair after less than two weeks because the pocket seam on the inside of the front pocket delaminated. I received a second pair without problems and luck... Read Moreily my size was still available. Unfortunately

December 9, 2017

Nice styling,torso closure too tight w no adjust

These are nice pants with a lot of potential. Overall not too baggy,but they do bell out at the leg opening a bit. They feel more durable than last year's but I dont have on hand for direct compare. Belt loops and shoulder straps are nice. But,some caveats: "Cargo" pockets are awkwardly placed in mid/lateral thigh position (they a... Read Morere not true cargos),which makes objects press down on your thighs when bending knees/crouching. Either put in the normal hand pocket position,or keep them to the side. There is a zippered hand pocket on the right (above the cargo pocket),which is too small to comfortably insert an ungloved hand into. The pseudo-deal breaker: the waist/torso button closure is too tight and there is no adjustment. I have the the size small and am SLIM (140lbs,5'8),but they are very tight. Uncomfortably tight,especially when leaning forward. The only option is to leave it unbuttoned/unzipped. They could have easily made it a double button closure to allow for different size torsos,or simply made them larger (you dont need a snug fit with bib pants). Really not sure why a pant of this caliber wouldn't accommodate a little size variation,especially to modify accordingly when youre layering up or down. Hopefully future versions will take this into consideration. I will try the medium,but am worried I will be swimming in it.

October 20, 2017

Best bibs I have ever owned

Simply put these are the best bibs I have ever owned. I live in Big Sky Montana and ski 90-100 days per season. I purchased these prior to the beginning of last season and the bibs exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes