burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Retour au produit

Men's Airshed Pro Pullover Avis

Rédiger un avis

4.8/5

Taille un peu large

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 127 avis

Tout effacer

Ms Airshed Pro Pullover

4.8/5
Taille un peu large
January 17, 2023

What I've been missing

I keep grabbing this even though I have a half dozen other wind jackets/pull-overs I've accumulated over the years. It's ideal for high output aerobic activities in 25-45 degree weather where you're generating a lot of body heat but need wind protection. The thin/breathable arms work really well at dumping heat and avoiding soaking t... Read Morehe arms of your baselayer. They also make it comfortable to wear with just a tshirt, which isn't the case with most windshirts. Good for running, skimo, nordic, mtb/fatbiking and climbing - if you want to just leave your windbreaker layer on for the duration. If you're carrying something for protection for part of your excursion, grab a houdini - less breathable but more wind resistance.

January 3, 2023

Best Patagonia product out there

I've bought so many of these jackets for family and friends that I've lost count. This jacket has so many uses. I've used it as a layer for skiing, paddle boarding, hiking and to run around town. It does an amazing job self-regulating body temperature and can be worn all seasons and easy to pack. It even folds up into my fanny pack w... Read Morehen I'm hiking. Keep making more colors.

December 9, 2022

It keeps warm while running

Temperature is now around 0C yet this product worn with a long sleeve t-shirt as a base layer keeps you warm enough after the first mile. Very light, very comfy and warm enough

December 4, 2022

Best outer layer for dry weather

Use this jacket for high-output activities in dry weather (as it is not water repellent). Slim fit, but enough space for some extra layers if necessary. Develops no odour over time. This is my second piece which I now alternate with the one I own since 3 years or so. Bought it also to be sure to have a second piece in case it gets out of collection... Read More.

November 29, 2022

Incredible piece of kit

Originally bought the XL based on reviews which turned out to be too big. Large is more fitting but works better. Absolutely what I was looking for for winter trails. Super happy. Love this company.

November 21, 2022

Great for trail runs. It

Great for trail runs. It packs really small (pocket size) and provides sufficient protection, while keeping moist away from the body. The two-way zipper is absolutely genius for cooling in cold conditions.

November 16, 2022

Specialist shirt, runs very slim

I really like the idea of this garment but it runs really small.

October 31, 2022

To Thin for Winter Running is LA

The size medium is really a size small. I don't know why clothing companies do that. This jacket is also much thinner than I thought it would be so, I returned it immediately.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 4, 2022

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pullover. We appreciate your comments and we'll share this with our design team.

October 28, 2022

Perfect for cool weather

I bought the light blue version. It's delightful: Lightweight yet warm enough. The fabric is super comfortable. The sleeve length and construction plus the hood make it adaptable to a few different conditions in low teens/high single digit temps (C). It's my preferred running shirt. You guys make wonderful clothes.

October 3, 2022

Perfect for fall and winter in the mountains

I run in the foothills of the mountains near my house. The weather is hot in the day and cool in the morning for fall. I am wearing it without a tshirt now and plan to use it as winter sets in (usually 28-35 f) in the mornings.

September 30, 2022

Lightweights

Lightweights

September 13, 2022

Nice Piece, glad I purchased!!

Really love this hoodie. Perfect for cool/windy, cold days running trails in the mountains. Wrist to elbow and hood wicking material take away that clammy touch. Perfect over t-shirt that wicks moisture thru this shell. The Bonus is this pairs perfectly with my Storm Racer Jacket when really cold or really raining or snowing. I had to go a size up ... Read Moreon this piece, seems to run small.

September 5, 2022

Wow

The most comfortable tops for running. Technical shirt with all the bells and whistles. You cant go better than that! Size up, if youre not skinny. Excellent materials and very comfortable

August 20, 2022

Super breathable pullover

It's hard to break a sweat wearing this pullover. Works well allowing your heat to dissipate.

August 8, 2022

Very nice breathability and wind

Very nice breathability and wind protection. Good for mountain hikes in warm weather, just what I was looking for.

July 12, 2022

Surprising tech

This versatile top is meant for running but is simply a perfect shell for early morning mountain bike rides. The hood is comfortable under a helmet when it's chilly and the sleeves can rolled up when things start to warm. The two-way zipper lets you dump heat as well. The slim-fit is good idea when wearing a hip-pack or backpack and it doesn&#... Read Morex27;t flap in the wind on descents.

June 5, 2022

Favorite Layer for the Mountains

This has become my favorite layer PNW Volcano season, biking, and alpine rock climbs. Breaths well while skinning, cuts enough of the wind when that starts to pick up, and the sleeves stay up when you gotta reach deep into the crack. Love love love how it packs down to nothing when you're not wearing it. I typically pair it with the merino Cap... Read Moreilene or the Lightweight Cap daily t-shirt depending on what I'm doing.

May 27, 2022

Versitle

I love this hoody! Warm when needed, easily vented, good sun protection!

May 16, 2022

superdesigned

This is a perfect layer to have for trail runs in Northern California, a slight extra layer that fits snug (including the hood) and can shade from sun and add just a bit of shelter from the cold foggy ocean winds. And the double zipper can ensure the elasticized hood stays fixed and ventilation can happen into the deep zipper opening. Super light a... Read Morend compact too, durable. I love it. Thank you.

May 6, 2022

Husbands favorite!

Truly my husbands favorite! Perfect fit in the arms and torso, and is a great second layer for those early morning runs. He hasn't used the hood yet but tried it out and is a fan. Zipping the neck up without the hood on provides extra protection around the neck.

May 3, 2022

Very Unique

Like a few other folks, I wear this primarily as a baselayer, typically as a stand-alone piece. It comprises two superb fabrics and manages moisture very, very well. The deep two-way zip is excellent (very effective at boosting airflow and dumping heat) and the hood provides an almost perfect amount of coverage without impacting vision. Unlike many... Read More ultralight hooded shirts, the hood stays put, does not flop around when running or in high wind, and layers cleanly under a helmet or other layers. I find the cut/sizing to be perfect. Durability is the obvious concern, given the materials and price, but I have a very hard time complaining given the undeniable performance. The only thing I would remove is the stash pouch in the back of the hood. I think this is extraneous on a piece that is otherwise so cleanly minimalist. This is a unique piece of gear. Leave it to Patagonia to come up with something like this. I am aware of maybe only one other halfway comparable design from any other manufacturer that approximates the materials and performance (relative to my use case). It will probably not be like anything else in your closet. (To the design team: please put some thought into a sun protection hoody with identical fit and features but higher UPF materials. Something like that would be an excellent companion to the Airshed Pro. When it comes to sun protection, especially on rock, snow or ice, I find most sun hoodies much too boxy and baggy. I.e. not very great for dynamic, high-output movement. I would love to see a shirt that fits like the Airshed Pro, with the same design features, but incorporating more sun-protective materials for those warm/hot, long, fast, ultra-high UV exposure days.)

Réponse de Patagonia
May 6, 2022

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback!

April 27, 2022

The RURB (Realized Ultimate Reality Baselayer)

After my experience with the Airshed windshirt I wanted a hooded windshirt version. I didn't get it in the Airshed Pro. Instead I got a fully-realized version of those baselayer tops with the wind-block front panels. How I've used the Airshed Pro so far: 1. Hiking in windy conditions in temps from 40s to 60s. Layer a light baselayer bene... Read Moreath (short sleeve or long), wear with baseball cap and maybe gloves. Pull on or remove the hood as needed. Pull on shell layer if really blustery or precip. 2. Snowshoeing. Wear w/ L/S Cap Lightweight baselayer beneath and wind shell over (an old Krushell) for comfort in gusty mid 20s (F) conditions. 3. Biking. Layer beneath a jersey for extra wind blocking. Pull on the hood beneath the helmet if it's chill. Even with a wind jacket, riding in cool conditions always means air infiltration. An inner layer helping to block that makes a surprising difference in comfort. 4. Sleeping. Worn as part of sleep clothes the Airshed Pro stops the air infiltration at the shoulders with my down quilt. And the hood is right there if I feel cold. I've come to really like this thing. The Airshed fabric breathes well and blocks some air movement. The Capilene lower arms and hood offer a way to save heat or shed it with little wearer input or delay of game. The fabric dries quickly if it gets wet. It's bugproof. I prefer wearing a Capilene lightweight shirt beneath, but I have worn next to skin and Airshed is surprisingly comfortable. The pullover weighs basically nothing, and wads into a little ball if I'm not wearing it. It brings a lot for not much weight. Some details. Sizing. My Airshed windshirt XL fits like a sack. I brought the Pro in L, and it's...snug. Very snug. I could not wear more than a light - maybe midweight - baselayer beneath. After using, I don't think you should try to wear with more than that. Despite the snug fit, movement is good with the Pro. I don't feel constrained while wearing, only when putting on or taking off. The hood. Like the R1 hoody, the Airshed Pro hood is like a light, perfectly fitting, balaclava sewn to the neck. Great face coverage when zipped up, easy to shed when unzipped. Sleeves. The Capilene lower sleeves feel fragile. They haven't proven so in use, but I'd push up the sleeves before crack climbing in this shirt. BTW, pushing up the sleeves helps cool down, more that I expected it would. Pocket. There isn't one, and I think it could use one. Just a chest pocket like the Airshed windshirt had... I haven't figured out all the ways the Airshed Pro pullover fits into my existing clothing systems, but I think it has a lot of potential. I've liked it a lot for the systems I've added it to so far.

March 7, 2022

Great featherweight for races

This jacket is perfect for an over layer on my race suit for skimo races. Super light but cuts just enough wind that I have piece of mind once I start going higher that Im not going to get wind burn at the summit. Honestly I forget its even on me or in my pack. Exactly what I wanted and it hasnt disappointed. The zipper can probably be upgraded to... Read More sustain its life but Im also opening and closing much more at transitions than a typical runner would. Patagonia should seriously consider a spandex suit with kangaroo pouches. Theres definitely a need for a domestic brand to get into the market for race suits and Im sure you wouldnt disappoint.

March 4, 2022

Best base layer ever.

This is my go to base layer for all activities. From MTB, Trail Running, Ski Touring and Climbing. I can dump heat with the long front zipper or cozy up with the snug fitting hood. I love this piece of kit.

March 4, 2022

Lightweight Fav

Ive been running in my pullover for approx a year and very happy with it. I use this in temps from low 40s to 50s. It does a good job of regulating body temps. Wicks moisture well. And also provides some light protection from rain (for heavier rains I use the storm racer). Im 56 with a 43 chest so I opted for the large. Fits me a little loose but n... Read Moreot oversized. Recommended. Great value

February 6, 2022

Great running top

I bought this for cold weather running and have been very pleased with its performance. For 40 degrees (Fahrenheit) and up, I wear a short sleeve under it. For 20-30 degrees (Fahrenheit), I wear a long sleeve Capilene base layer underneath and it's just the right amount of warmth for me. The built-in hood is enough to keep my ears warm such t... Read Morehat I don't need to wear a beanie. For sizing, I'm 6 ft, 180 lbs, medium build, and in between a medium or a large. For this piece of gear, I went with a large based on other reviews and it fits well, giving me room for layering underneath.

February 3, 2022

Clean piece

6'2" 220lbs/ lean build, 44ish chest and bigger shoulders. This is a cool looking and functional piece of running gear. I like the anorak styles that are popping up everywhere. The sleeves are more spandex and allow it to easily roll up when you get warm and they won't work their way down like other jacket sleeves. The piece is SUPER... Read More thin. It does seem to block wind for such a thin piece but wear another long sleeve if you want warmth. I think it's a bit overpriced as it doesn't come with any pockets or stash places. It could also be a touch bigger in the upper body, while still retaining a trim jogging fit.

January 27, 2022

Take the edge off

Not as much of a wind lock as I imagined, but Ive come to appreciate it for higher output activities. It breathes really well and takes the edge off the wind just enough while riding my bike. I appreciate the deep front zipper to dump heat in an instant. I chose to go with a large based on prior reviews and glad I did. A medium would have simply be... Read Moreen skin tight even for my narrow frame. That might work for some, but I like a little room.

January 10, 2022

Best piece of gear!!

It is so light. Whisks moisture. Keeps wind out. Truly the best piece of gear I own when it comes to regulating temps when working hard. Great back country layer for the climb. Love it for the Fat Bike. Just epic.

January 2, 2022

Just perfect!

This piece works so well. With just a short sleeve Ive run for 2+ hours in cooler temperatures (30-50), including a two hour jaunt this morning in the rain and this piece keeps me warm (but not too warm) and dry. After 10 years in an original Houdini I was hesitant to switch but that went out the window pretty quickly. Hoping it performs in warmer ... Read Moretemps too.

January 1, 2022

A must have

I love the sleeves and the hood. It keep me warm and really breathable. I use is it when I am skiing as a light layer. The hood has a good fit under my helmet.

December 31, 2021

Light and protective

Really light and fits good, however, it would have been nice with a small pocket and be able to tighten it in the bottom of the jacket. Keeps the wind out and the hood is nice on a cold day

December 25, 2021

Very good, but could use a few tweaks.

I have had an (non-hooded) Airshed pullover, and after several years of use, I wanted another, but it has evolved into the Airshed Pro. It lost its pocket in the process, and the forearm material has changed. I believe I am have a slim physique, but the slim fit is a little too snug. It makes me wonder whether I will rip the pullover when I remove ... Read Moreit. The forearms are not as wind-protected as in the original. I guess that is intentional. The hood is problematic. The zipper is in the midline, so when it closes, it is very tight over the chin. It would be better if the zipper were not midline, but followed the path of a one-armed Y, so it closed at the jaw. The cut at the chin could be more generous so it weren't so tight, or perhaps it could go higher to cover the mouth with a mesh fabric. It would be nice if the pocket were restored. I really loved the original non-hooded Airshed pullover and would love to buy another. I used to wear it throughout winter in the Northeast with a balaclava on sub-zero (Fahrenheit) days, and it was perfect. This could better in the ways described above.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 6, 2022

Hello John, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review will certainly be helpful to our designers for future product development. If you prefer the previous version, you may want to check our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) for pre-owned options of past styles from time to time.

December 20, 2021

perfect running shirt

perfect running shirt

December 5, 2021

Thermal management genius piece of kit

This is the best piece of trail running kit I own (and I don't say this lightly). I love it so much I've just bought a second one (in case they go out of stock in X years). There are 4 things I just love about it: 1. The hood – this super soft and stretchy hood is easy to pull up/down and stays put in strong winds 2. The windshield in th... Read Moree front keeps you protected from the wind when needed 3. The garment is super breathable and super light (great for hard efforts when you would usually get really hot and the traditional wind-stoppers would become damp) 4. The long tight-er fitting super stretchy sleeves are easy to pull up down as needed I've been using mine the whole summer/autumn/winter on trails in the UK – come strong gale strength winds, rain or just a nice day out in the mountains. From Lake District to Snowdonia and Seaside cliffs of Dorset. I'm 180cm tall and I find size M to be perfect if you intend on using a mid-weight base layer underneath the garment, and just bought a size S which is great for wearing next to skin or on top of a lightweight base-layer. Highly recommend getting one.

November 30, 2021

Ski touring

One of the best layers for ski touring that I have used. I wear it as base layer. Very breathable and blocks the wind.

November 18, 2021

Almost perfect !

I used it almost every day in Fall and Winter for running and nordic ski. Very versatile piece of equipment that allows to face any change of weather condition. I love it a lot. Only downside: please bring us back the integrated sleeves mittens option you had with the all weather zip neck hoody, that was a fantastic add.

November 10, 2021

Airshed Pullover Pro

First, let me say that when I run, I run hot. Ive been trying for a while to figure out what to wear on 40-50 degree days. I would do a regular ultra light cap long sleeve shirt and run cold because of sweat evaporating and getting me cold in the wind. This jacket covers the temp range I needed and more. If the temps warm up a little just pull the ... Read Moresleeves up and fully zip down front. It allows for me to dump a lot of heat quickly. For cooler days, the hood and extra long sleeves let me leave a hat and gloves in the jeep. Just put the hood up and roll in the longer sleeves and I am good. I wish they would have put another piece of fabric for your fingers to go in. I fell I. Love with the first one so much I purchased another one in black.

October 31, 2021

Super versatile

This pullover is ideal for the indecisive, and for in-between conditions when neither jacket nor t-shirt is quite right. From starting off being unsure if the mix of fabrics would work, I've been surprised just how often I've reached for it our mixed British weather when running and mountain biking. It rarely stays at home, in fact. The l... Read Moreack of features hasn't been a downside: minimalism is what it does well. The body fabric strikes the right balance for me between protection and breathability. Note: it is *not* a jacket in the windproof/showerproof sense, but more like an ultra-light midlayer. Used correctly I think it's an ideal piece of gear.

October 24, 2021

no more elbow sweat!

I own the hoodless version:Just enough to keep the extreme chill off while trail running in windy 30 degree weather maintaining the cool/cold feeling with only a short sleeve later underneath. it breaths super-great with no chance of clammy-ness. At 5'11" 195lbs with strong paddlers shoulders a Large fits perfect with a layer underneath (... Read Morea slimfit mid-layer could be added) this could also be used as a midlayer. I mistakenly washed on REGULAR which created a snag but still functions fine. WASH ON DELICATE though it won't stink often. I immediately purchased one for my dad for his birthday.

October 22, 2021

Extremely light weight but effective

Perfect for time when temperatures cool down. It is extremely light weight but also extremely effective against cool temperatures and wind. I like the long sleeves that I can pull down over my hands to keep them warm.

October 20, 2021

Confusing layer

I want to love this layer but I'm confused at what this layer is intended to do. I'm a seasoned ultrarunner and haven't figured out where it fits. It's not warm enough for a cold-weather layer over a t or longsleeved shirt while running. The materials are seemingly all backwards. The hood material is doesn't block wind, whi... Read Morech is why I want a hood. The zipper placement is awful when zipped, nearly choking me. The back panel is the same fabric as the front panel, which is the last place where I want wind protection. Is it a good-looking, fun layer? Yeah, very much so. But I haven't figured out what it's good for. Did they test this thing at all in the field? Maybe it's good for golfing in 55 degrees.

Réponse de Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens's Airshed Pro Pull Over. We are sorry to hear that it is not what you expected. Layering wise it is really a multi faceted piece. You can add a base layer under it, and wear either a Houdini or Nano on top for colder and gusty days, or you can just use the Airshed it's self for more mild ones. Then always of course if does not work out you are always welcomed to return it.

October 16, 2021

Great piece of trail kit

It was much lighter out of the box than I expected but the warmth from it was fantastic. I have been using it during hikes and runs as a lightweight shell to deflect the wind. The integrated sleeves are phenomenal for heat control too. Great piece of trail kit for sure. Every runner needs one just like the Houdini :)

October 14, 2021

Wow

Size up and be happy. Wonderful piece fpr casual wear and running. Very soft and comfortable. If you are not a skiny guy, size up! Excellent product!

October 8, 2021

WOW

Incredibly versatile. Expensive, but if I was to have only one technical shirt in my closet I would probably choose this. For me it functions as a perfect 3.5 season mountain baselayer. Combines two excellent fabrics. Exceptional moisture management - absorbs very little water, dries very fast. Breathes well and the two-way zip is great for dumpin... Read Moreg heat. Hood protects neck and ears nicely. Cut is perfect for active movement and layers cleanly under insulation and/or shells. Construction is very clean. Durability is as youd expect given the design/materials. 6 feet tall; ~165 lbs; 40.25 chest; 15.2 neck; Medium is a perfect trim fit. Last time I was this psyched about a piece of Patagonia gear was the Nano Air.

October 2, 2021

Parfait

Parfait

October 1, 2021

Airshed pro pullover

Très bon produit. Technique et very light

September 30, 2021

Parfait

Parfait

September 23, 2021

Superlight effectiveness

A superlight and compact little top which is brilliant at cutting out the worst of the wind and is so comfortable to wear.

September 8, 2021

Au topo cependant un Petit

Au topo cependant un Petit peut long

September 7, 2021

Awesome piece of kit

Simply amazing piece for alpine and winter running that just works exactly as it should! Tested thoroughly with rugged mountain running in the swiss alps up to 3600m but also just plodding along on the road in the winter. The hood and sleeve design is amazing, easy to vent heat but also warm enough and nothing ever gets in the way or flaps around w... Read Morehen running. I took my usual size small from Patagonia. I am a climber that runs and although slim maybe I don't have a typical runners build so for me fit was a bit snug around my chest (41") which I was concerned about at first but in actual use has never hindered me and works well under a running vest which I like. Just something to be aware of if you have broader shoulders.

September 2, 2021

Leadville Trail 100 User Ultra Marathon musthave

Wore this piece of kit going and down Hope Pass during the Leadville Trail 100 Run. Hood kept the wind cutting me at 12K feet and the double zip allowed breathability on the ascent with sleeves pushed up on the descent. Great mix of fabrics for a true mountain layer piece as day temps fluctuated between 75-50F and i was comfortable for a good 7hr p... Read Moreeriod. Dries remarkably fast even with wearing a hydration vest! 160lbs at 57 this Small fit perfectly as a Medium size had too much belly room (38 chest). Great recommendation from my local Pittsburgh Pa Patagonia store.

August 21, 2021

between a shirt and a jacket.

Very light, soft and comfortable material. It can be used in a wide range of temperatures. A pocket would be nice.

August 20, 2021

Love it!

Light, packable, great middle layer. For snug fit go size down

August 16, 2021

Excellent all round top

Excellent all round top

August 14, 2021

Versatile

Incredibly versatile bit of kit. Super breathable so I don't find myself having to take it on and off on long fell runs. Protective against light to moderate wind and a light shower here and there. The two way zip means that you can open it up to dump heat without it flapping around in the wind. The hood and lower arms are made out of the ... Read Moresame material as the cap cool base layers so super comfy. Packs into the hood to stow away when the temperature rises. My new favourite bit of kit.

August 5, 2021

Best Multi Temperature Shirt Ever

This is the best multi-temperature running shirt I have ever owned. I start my run with the hood on, zipped up, and sleves down... Then as I warm up, the hood comes down, then start to unzip or roll up the sleves. I basically don't run with anything else on cold days. The large size for me was great so it wasn't too snug but I didn't... Read More feel like I was swimming in anything.

June 30, 2021

Légèreté

Pull light et souple. Entièrement satisfait par la qualité.

June 12, 2021

Super versatile

I’ve had the Airshed Pro pullover for over 6 months. It has worked perfectly for running in almost all weather conditions, from -5 degrees C in winter to 20 degrees C in Summer. It very much appeals to my minimalist sensibilities being that one piece replaces the need for a hat and gloves. It is lightweight and washes well (I’ve notice no wear an... Read Mored tear at all after multiple washes). The sleeves roll up easily when you get too warm and pull down nicely over hands in place of gloves. Using the long front zip you can dump heat reasonably well when needed. The hood, which I’ve only used when it’s particularly cold at the start of a run, is a great replacement for a bulky hat. You may want a waterproof layer on top if it’s a particularly heavy downpour, but even then I’ve found the Airshed to be fine without being that it dries out quickly when the rain subsides. Overall a superb piece for running, which happens to look pretty good too!

May 30, 2021

Cycle, Run, Hike

Pullover is lightweight, reasonably windproof/short light showerproof, and has a not too tight or baggy fit. I’ve used this for gravel biking, hiking, and trail running during the Northern Irish spring and early summer…there is always the chance of a light shower or cool breeze. Anything more heavy or sustained weather wise then I put on a more su... Read Moreitable jacket. When I want to remain lightweight and just keep going then this is perfect.

May 24, 2021

Wasn’t sure when I’d use it...

I bought this shirt when I bought the endless shorts. I wasn’t entirely sure how it’d fit into my current gear set up. I am a fan of gilets, as I generally overheat pretty quickly in a long sleeve mid layer. However, this shirt is different. I’ve used it on pretty much every trail run to date, it’s wind protection is superb, especially when you are... Read More on the tops and I don’t seem to overheat, unless I’m working really hard. The longer sleeves do enough to keep your hands warm, although bear in mind it is spring. It packs down unbelievably small! This is my go to now, especially on longer runs and when it warms up I’ll be carrying it in my pack as an extra layer. Both this and the endless shorts are game changers in my opinion!

May 19, 2021

Light and supple and simple

Ridiculously light yet wind resistant. Now an essential part of my layering. Really excellent fit.

May 18, 2021

Perfect for Running

Perfect for running and wearing around the house. I love it! And my wife says it looks great on me. Always a plus!

May 15, 2021

Versatile

Great as a mid layer in cooler conditions or outer layer in spring conditions. Breathable and quick drying. Bonus is can be worn casually too.

May 14, 2021

Crazy Versatile Hoodie

Love this hoodie. Used for running, skiing, mountain biking. Nice balance of breathability and minimal wind protection. Hood is great under or over a helmet. Packs up small, dries quick. I am 6'4" 180 pounds and the M fits how I want it to fit, but is a little tough to put on because the body fabric does not stretch much. Once on, it feel... Read Mores great. The sleeves are not long enough to cover hands easily, but I have long arms. I just bought a size L, so I will see how that fits differently. Very broad temperature use range, either as base layer, second layer or mid-layer.

May 14, 2021

Wear shirts and Run

I have been used Houdini (pull-over, Jacket) for little rain and windy day running several years. This shirts can cover Houdini position for a lot of situation. More breathable fabric, Hoody and long sleeve make me warm. double zipper is so usable for ventilation. Front parts fabric stop wind. When you run long distance on the mountain you can wear... Read More it all day long just adjust sleeves, hoody, and zipper.

May 12, 2021

Versatile garment

Originally ordered these in medium. I went a size up, to large, the pullover is not quite elastic on the waist up to the beginning of the chest. Other than the fine tuning on the size, the pullover is stupendous. I be been wearing everyday since it came in. For a technical piece, there is a lot of versatility, both during sports and in casual setti... Read Morengs. Breathes very well, the arms are stretchy and soft, but have not lost any elasticity since the first day, about a week so far, of every day wear. The pullover feels warm on a spring morning, and although I wish I could feel more wind protection, I dont think I would sacrifice the breathability and pliability for a more windproof fabric. I believe in the power of layering, this garment is quick to stow and deploy, and for 3 seasons at least, it will provide ample flexibility to layer for running and riding.

May 11, 2021

Limited usage

First, the pullover fits well but is on the slim side so it is not made to go over many layers. Ive used it a few times and found it to not block wind like I thought it would. It is thin so it didnt provide much heat in the 40s. I wore it on its own in the 60s and it stuck to me. The long zipper does allow it to open to let out heat. I think Id onl... Read Morey use it as a second layer but it is not enough for cold days. I like it but it just doesnt seem like an answer in many situations.

May 10, 2021

Stellar Piece of Kit

Me: 180lbs, 6'1", athletic build, long arms. It: One of the best pieces of gear I've bought. Absolutely perfect for any high-output activity. It doesn't block all the wind--just enough for when you're working--and breathes more than a standard wind shell. I've worn this walking around town and trail running in temps f... Read Morerom 35 F to 60 F. (Adjust your base layer to accommodate different temps. I'm great in this with a t-shirt under if I'm running and it's 40 outside, a mid weight capeline base layer would cover you for colder weather.) It's just a great, super light, super packable outer layer. Ideal for running or skinning. It'd be good for climbing if you were doing single pitch stuff in windy conditions, however, it won't replace a Houdini for a lightweight windshell to throw on at chilly belays. If I could think of a reason to buy another one, I would.

May 10, 2021

Love this top.

Love this top.

May 5, 2021

Love this Pullover

I never leave without it during spring and autumn (and a coldy summerday). Really enjoying this good fabric which give me shelter and comfort.

April 29, 2021

It just works..

Product and Service is, as always 100%. I know this is not the right place, but, I'm not a fan of the YouTube advertising, you don't need to do this. It is a very intrusive form of advertising that Patagonia do not require. (sorry)

April 22, 2021

Airshed Pro Pullover - surprisingly good

Came highly recommended by a friend, and having not tried anything like this before I was sceptical. Turns out it's amazing - have worn on short, fast runs on a cool night, long runs on a warm day and everything in between - very comfortable at all times over a thing tee shirt. I usually buy S and went for M due to size guide and reviews, but ... Read Morethink S would have been fine.

April 17, 2021

Quality light top

I run 30-60 miles per week depending on the season out here in western Colorado and prefer running longer mountain races. This is a super specific top that I definitely wont be wearing around town but for running it is spot on. Super light and breathable body that blocks the wind and snug fitting capilene forearm sections that stay put when pulling... Read More them up if the sun pokes out for a few minutes. I tend to run warm so even a capilene mid weight long sleeve is the max Ill wear in winter and this top covers a ton of seasons for me, from warm winter days to breezy summer mornings. I fall right between the medium and large size on this (all my other Patagonia running stuff is medium) but the large for this was a good fit, the sleeves on the medium would have definitely been short and the chest tight. The hood is a nice add also, fits well with no fussing around with adjustments when it gets windy up high and dont notice it when its down.

April 16, 2021

Strange, brilliant little top

I bought and returned an R1 Air, had wanted a light hoody for biking... R1 was much too heavy and bulky for what I wanted. This is the other extreme, its feather light, super packable and really comfortable. Delighted with it.

April 9, 2021

très étonnant

si léger qu'il est difficile de croire à quel point il protège du froid et du vent. Pour la pluie, je n'ai pas eu encore l'occasion de tester...

April 8, 2021

love love

holy smokes this thing is cool. It's the kind of jacket/shell/shirt that only Patagonia could come up with. Some of their best lightweight technical fabrics combined into one piece, and the influence of several similar designs that came before it. I only use this for running and it is the perfect cool and cold weather top for mountain running.... Read More The hood and sleeves with lightweight capilene fabric are my favorite parts. The hood is quiet to wear, fits well, and provides nice warmth and comfort. The sleeves are comfy and stay in place well when I slide them up my forearms when I start to get warm. The fabric of the body fights way above its weight and gives ample wind/water protection. A+, 5 star for sure, this is one of the most unique technical pieces of clothing I own.

April 7, 2021

What a Surprise

Buying this coat was a shot in the dark because I didn't know what to expect. Reviews mentioned the tight fit so I was worried when I first put it on and felt how constricting it was, but then lo and behold after several days of wearing it running on cold windy days I was totally sold on the fit and comfort of this coat. It will be the coat I ... Read Morewear on all cold and brisk runs from now on.

April 4, 2021

New Favorite!

This thing is amazing. Love how stretchy it is, its the perfect layer for shoulder season wear!

April 4, 2021

Great fit

Great top for all the days with 'in-between' weather. Keeps your temperature steady and L is a perfect fit for me (lanky)

April 4, 2021

Expensive, but a cracking bit

Expensive, but a cracking bit of kit!

March 31, 2021

Comfortable

Clothes run small i guess

Réponse de Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If you think a size up would help, feel free to start an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2021

Super light and comfortable protective layer

I bought this light wind breaker as a comfy outer layer for my running on cooler or windy days. It works great for me, the hood, even when not worn is great around the neck, the two way zipper to open op allowing air while still sitting tight, and the different fabrics giving the opportunity to pull the sleves up a bit. Very nice, warm yet breathab... Read Morele. Great looks too! I use it primarily for trail running.

March 29, 2021

Little tight

On the description it said the model was 61 and wearing a medium. Well he must have been 170lbs soaking wet because Im 6 and 190 and its pretty tight. Not really an everyday item either, specialized for mountain running or very active hiking.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Sorry the sizing of the Airshed Pro Running Pullover didn't work for you, Matt. This design is slim fit and specialized to fit the intended sport (in this case, running). If you're looking for a more casual windbreaker, you could consider something from the [Houdini line](https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=Men%27s+Houdini&lang=en_US). We're also always happy to help you out with garment measurements before your next purchase, just give us a call at 1(800) 638-6464 or chat with us online!

March 19, 2021

Perfect for spring running in Northern New England

A late winter afternoon trail run here in Maine can involve a significant temperature drop from start to finish. Paired with a layer of two of light weight Capilene this jacket keeps me warm enough with no unnecessary frills.

March 6, 2021

Essential for every run

Ive been looking at the Airshed Pro Pullover since the High Endurance Kit was introduced last year, but decided to wait and see what some of the reviews were before purchasing. Now that my ultramarathon training is starting up for the year, I decided to wait no longer, and Im sure glad I bought it. Im 57, 140 pounds and with the slim fit of this pu... Read Morellover, I purchased a size medium and it fits me perfectly. For reference I wear a size small in the Crosstrek 1/4 zip, better sweater, capilene trail tees, and Snap-T. I also purchased the Storm Racer jacket to wear over my running vest, and for that the size small fit me perfectly. This item is perfect for trail running, when youre moving quickly and the heart is pumping. It blocks a bit of wind and the two zippers allow you to vent easily. I also love the hood, Ive been able to go without a beanie on colder days. When it gets hotter, the sleeves are easy to pull up your arms, effectively turning this into a short sleeve top. The one thing I will say is that I think the Airshed Pro Pullover is perfect for what it is advertised as, a running top. If youre looking for a bit more warmth while hiking, this isnt it. But I think it could be used as good sun protection for hiking in the summer months, though I havent had it long enough to try.

February 23, 2021

My Go To Cool/Cold Weather Piece

I tend to be cold natured but I run year round so I need good gear. This is the piece I always grab when the temps hovering either above or below freezing - especially with a wind. I had bought this piece because I was so disappointed in how overheated & sweaty I always got in my Patagonia Houdini windbreaker. This piece is breathable but cuts ... Read Morea mild wind and if there is a moderate wind I am good with a tank underneath it. The shirt(coat?) runs snug so I had to go w a medium although I am typically a small. As far as any kind of waterproof or water resistance, this only good for when sprinkling. I have worn this piece during two ultramarathons - with no chaffing or issues (regardless of having an undershirt). I will be buying another when they release the new color.

February 21, 2021

The Ringer

This shirt is amazingly functional. When you pick it up and put it on you are skeptical, How is this supposed to keep me warm like the spokesperson in the video says it will?? This shirt is so freakishly light, you think, no way is this going to be a functional barrier. I first wore this for an evening winter trail run in Golden Colorado and it was... Read More breezy. Again, I was skeptical, but to my wonderful surprise it just kept getting warmer and warmer as I ran while shedding the winter breeze as if it was a warm afternoon run. I have since worn this shirt multiple times and would highly recommend it to anyone who is out in the elements. I only wish it came in fun crazy colors or patterns, but ya just cant have it all.

February 14, 2021

Just a great piece of kit

Have been running with this for the past 6 months and can’t find any faults. Perfect for a wide range of weather, packs super small, snug fit and clever zips and sleeves provide lots of options to find just right temperature. Just a great piece of kit.

February 13, 2021

More than just for running

This is my go to piece for backcountry skiing, running, and biking. The hood is awesome to deploy in lieu of a hat. Fits great under/over a hat and great under a helmet. Deep zip dumps the heat when you get too hot. Double zipper lets you keep the hood tight and open the zipper from the bottom to regulate your heat. One gripe would be that the sle... Read Moreeves should be longer. I have long arms and I can't get my hands tucked in to the sleeves if I'm out for a short run without gloves. Please make the sleeves longer! Thumb loops or holes would make this an even better piece. Longer sleeves please!

February 12, 2021

Amazing, incredible

I want to wear this on every cold run. Provides some warmth and wind protection without being clammy.

February 8, 2021

perfect light weight running shell

perfect minimalist running shell, works fine for me as is but I do wish there was a XXL version too.

February 4, 2021

Its kinda weird and I think I love it

It has a 2/3rds length zipper, is a mix of different fabrics, and appears to be a Frankenstein mix of different garments... and it rocks. Its made for running up mountains but I scooped it up for backpacking, biking, or just when I want a super lightweight wind and weather resistant layer. I am a medium for most Patagonia items but am glad I got a ... Read Morelarge for this. 511 175-180.

February 1, 2021

Excellent Piece of Kit

A really great top that does exactly what it is supposed to! I have used it running in light snow and on sunny days and it does a great job of managing temperatures for both. The mix of materials gives enough breathability without sacrificing on weatherproofing and the hood is a nice addition to keep you warm, but not too hot, on colder runs. Woul... Read Mored recommend to anyone!

January 31, 2021

Very well designed piece of kit

Been using this top for trail running and hiking so far, seems a perfect layer for UK temps. Really like the fit, the stretchy sleves and especially the hood. I'm 5'11", 70kgs and a small fitted just right. This will become a favourite for all sorts of adventures!

January 28, 2021

Fast and light

Nice layer to cut the wind on high output days. One of my fav pieces for many sports. Cuts wind on brisk mornings, dumps heat when needed and breathes incredibly well. Use it mountain biking when its dry and cold out, always in my pack for long days in big mountains climbing and skiing in the spring. Packs small, weighs almost nothing. Shame it onl... Read Morey comes in one color. Would also be rad if the pocket it packs into fit perfectly into a water bottle cage on a bike...

January 26, 2021

Favorite

This has become my new favorite piece of technical clothing that I own. I wear this as a base layer next to skin. Solo it works well to cut the wind and provide a slight bit of warmth on a chilly day. Honestly tho this thing is best used as a base layer under a flannel, wool sweater or fleece. It creates an instant warm wind proof system. Under a h... Read Moreard shell - I use it for skiing here in the PNW. I put it on next to skin layered under a fjord flannel or wool sweater. This becomes the most breathable windproof system i own. Allows for easy temp adjustability when going uphill or downhill. Please make some more colors! I am 62 plus, 210 Pounds and I wear a large.....fits perfect.

January 26, 2021

Unreal!!

Absolutely amazing top! Love it!

January 23, 2021

Great trail running friend

Love the fact how this shirt is slim and fits over 1 (or 2) thin layers. I wear it running and usually wear a long sleeve shirt underneath. The built in hood is snug and keeps you warm. Being able to keep the hood on and then using the lower zipper to dump heat is a great feature. Glad I got a L. Medium would have been a bit snug I guess.

January 18, 2021

Just right weight

Love it

January 9, 2021

Comfortable, warm piece of kit

First things first: this piece runs VERY small, even compared to other "Slim Fit" Patagonia tops. Seriously, I would advise going up one size from your normal size unless you want it to be nearly compression-fit tight. (For reference, I normally wear a small for a snug fit in something like a Houdini jacket (also a slim fit garment, but t... Read Morehis is quite a bit more snug than that, even.) With that out the way, I was surprised at how substantial this piece feels even while being very thin and low weight. It's super comfortable and kept the wind off and warm while running at 0ºC/32ºF, with a Merino wool base layer top underneath. I can easily see this being adaptable for use anywhere below freezing (with appropriate layering) to cooler springtime temperatures, especially in the shade.

January 6, 2021

So good

This is the best running mid-layer ever. It fills that gap in the running wardrobe between going out on a cold uncomfortable run in your fall clothes, and soaking 3 separate layers from the inside out because you are wrapped like a mummy. It is so good. Only critiques are... 6 foot 180 Runs a lil long but not too much. Please give us more colors; L... Read Moreove that snow cone blue but I am not quite at that point in my life where I want to buy two of the same exact thing and wear it interchangeably until I die (although this top wouldn't be a bad option).

January 4, 2021

Not Warm

I was very optimistic about this piece of Patagonias trail running kit, but I have found it to have a chilling effect whenever Ive used it at mid 30 degree temps. Im convinced it actually makes me colder! On a brighter note, I cannot speak highly enough about the capilene air hoody, that piece keeps me warm in mid 30 degree temps even if Im drenche... Read Mored in sweat.

December 29, 2020

Need a hood-less version!

Hey product dev team, This item would be awesome as a hood-less version. Like a step-up, more technical base layer for trail running. Lets see it!

December 23, 2020

Amazing Design

Amazing design features, was a little skeptical about the two-way zipper but have to come to love it, dumps heat but still keeps the hood up. The one issue I have is it is a very snug fit. Im 510, 170lbs and on the brink of the medium being too small. Theres enough room for two tight/thin layers underneath but not much else. Still plenty warm with ... Read Morethat combo, did 10 miles in the snow/sleet and was quite comfortable. Really impressed with how adaptable this piece is.

December 11, 2020

One of a kind garment

This makes so much sense. All the features are super useful, from the perfect fitting hood to the sleeves that roll up super easy and also cover yours hands if needed to. The chest vent option is also super effective. I use this pullover with a long sleeve, tight undershirt and for winter running in Scandinavia. For the most part I’m really feeling... Read More comfortable but if it’s windy I do get a bit cold on my underarms. Super good for mountainbiking too.

December 8, 2020

my go-to layer for every run now

i love it and use for every run since i've bought it. the sizing was a little surprising as it provides a snug fit, but it is by design, and the fabric stretches amazingly so zero discomfort. things i love: 1. the modularity. during the run i can switch hood, sleeves, zippers back and fourth to my liking, which replaces the need of buff, arm ... Read Moresleeves, jacket. super comfy for the temperatures between 40-60. 2. much better breathability compared to houdini air 3. it's quiet. i thought my houdini air was quiet, but this one is ninja-quiet then. what i don't like: 1. i with there was more fabric on the zipper pull garage. when i zip it all the way up i can feel the numbing cold of the metal zipper pull on my face in chilly/windy conditions. 2. the packability is not great. the designed pocked is hard to deal with. and nope, it doesn't fit into any of the pockets on striders pro shorts. not sure about durability as i run in this one for less than a month. but i definitely love this piece of gear a looking forward to covering many trail miles in it!

November 3, 2020

Immediate Favorite

From the second I stepped out the door on my first run with this hoody, I knew it would be a favorite. I've been running for 15+ years and this is honestly one of the best cool weather tops I've ever worn. It's the perfect mix of materials. The sleeves are comfy and long enough to pull over your hands if it's cold. The double zi... Read Morepper is amazing and makes it so you can vent without having the collar of the jacket flapping around in the wind. The hood is perfect for adding just a little warmth, and when it's down it is snug enough that it doesn't catch the wind. Just be aware that it is cut a little long and a little slim. Perfect for those of us with a runner's build, but bigger people may not like the fit as much.

October 31, 2020

perfect fit

This was outstanding, first time I wore it was on a 50k trail run. When I pulled it out of the box I knew right away I was really going to like this. Didn't even need to break it in, I wore just this and had no issues at all running with it on. I was a little nervous that it was going to rub to much on my nipples but it did not. Their still th... Read Moreere haha

October 28, 2020

Perfect Running Pull Over

This has been a perfect running pull over for me. I love the sleeve materials that are long to cover my hands if its cold and pull up to my elbows when warm. I've worn this pull over during rainy runs in the upper 60s and mountain trail runs in the mid 40s. I couldn't be happier with its flexibility and performance

October 20, 2020

Nice running addition

I bought this couple of weeks ago, and I am really impressed by the quality. It is soft and light and I used it in the windy condition around 5 Celsius with a normal running T-Shirt underneath - and it was spot on. However I think since this is a slim fit it runs a bit bigger. I am 184cm and 82kg and bought Large. Especially the bottom part is a bi... Read Moret wide.

September 24, 2020

Versatility reigns supreme

Purchased this for hiking in the Dolomites this summer, where we experienced a wide range of temperatures (10c to 25c), due to both elevation (2000m to 3500m) and the notorious changes in weather mountains are known for. Wore a single layer underneath (merino t-shirt), which was perfect. Very often I wore this setup from morning to evening, only l... Read Moreayering up if stopping, or rain. The hybrid construction, which I initially was slightly sceptical about, worked really well. Helps with wind where needed, but has super comfortable and breathable hood and sleeves. You'll even manage if you get caught in a short shower, where the DWR of the torso wicks well for a while. If it starts raining properly however, you want to pull out your shell.

September 12, 2020

You should by two

This is the most comfortable shirt and it will easily be the star of your closet. I ordered an XL but have a barrel chest and belly fat so it did not work for me. If you are tall and slim this is for you

September 7, 2020

2 zippers yes!

Years ago back when their long sleeves lightweight caps has zippers, I was hoping they could add another to act like a vent, cos single zippers always leave the collar flapping around when fully opened. Surprise surprise they get rid all of it together! lol Im not gonna add much on this awesome mid but maybe just the words from Luke Nelson : Its an... Read More amazing piece. (It is!)

July 17, 2020

Great Piece but smells

First off I gotta say this thing is great... Loved it on my recent trip to Patagonia. My primary use for it is backpacking and it works great. It is definitely a true slim fit and the bottom half of the sleeves are pretty tight making wearing a long sleeve under it pretty uncomfortable. The deep zipper does a great job at dumping heat on climbs and... Read More zips up easy once you're at the summit. One complaint about is though... it is permanently funky smelling. I know this can happen in synthetics but this just smells gross now despite washing.

June 28, 2020

Great fit, great layer

Im 225 lbs and this fit great. Love the sleeves can push up easily. Great purchase.

June 20, 2020

Perfect pullover for running in four seasons

I am pleased that I finally purchased this excellent pullover. The hood is simply perfect - the best. The sleeves are just of right length. The color is also terrific. Now, a comment to the designer(s) of this excellent item: The pocket in the hood is of no use to me an everyday/ordinary runner. How about a small pocket with zipper in the back righ... Read Moret side (like the wind-shield pullover I have from Patagonia, which I wear since 2005)? Think about it in your next version.

June 2, 2020

Slim Fit- yes very...

I purchased this as an upgrade to the original airshed pullover which is one of the best pieces I have ever owned from Patagonia. As stated, new Airshed Pro is a "slim fit" which it most definitely is. I am 5-9" - 158 lbs and ordered a medium. The length was OK but it was like wearing a very tight cycling jersey. Also as noted in t... Read Morehe description - the material in the arms and hood is not the same as the body or upper arm. It is tight fitting "capilene cool" fabric which feels like lycra. So if you're looking to replace the original Airshed Pullover - be aware this new version is a distant cousin at best.

June 1, 2020

My Favorite Shirt

I own last year's version of this shirt, and wear it all the time. This version is awesome, and fixes my one complaint about my other shirt. The stretch material on the forearms makes it much easier to pull the sleeves up. I wear this shirt all the time, most frequently for mountain biking. It is light weight, breathable, blocks wind, and pack... Read Mores down when it is time to take it off. I wear it everywhere, my one request would be more colors so I can wear it without looking like I am wearing the same shirt every day.

May 11, 2020

Incredible piece - hard to describe

This is one of those niche pieces that comes along every few years that can probably be only appreciated by gear head nerds. It is sold as a running shirt but I always wanted a super light base layer hoody for skiing and mountaineering and this is the best that I have found. I wear it next to skin and use the hood under a helmet = perfect! Just got... Read More back from a four day ski tour and never took it off, love it. I would wear it as a mountaineering base layer too. The forearms are super lightweight and will not hold up to rock climbing or probably even 25 plus days of skiing but I really love this piece. I hope Patagonia makes more colors and styles in the future. Thank you!

May 8, 2020

Best Patagonia Piece I've Ever Purchased

While it's true the color on the sleeves/hood is not accurate to the photo (there's some grey in the capilene material, and not clean stripes like shown) it doesn't matter one bit, this is an amazing piece. I am a lanky 6'2" 175 lbs and the large fits perfect with a generous, long cut perfect for biking and slim tailored sh... Read Moreoulder and sleeves. It's the best fitting piece I've purchased from Patagonia. Way more slim and long than the Houdini that this replaced. Combine that all with light breathable fabric, and it is truly a gem. The only downside I could see is it being harder to layer underneath than a baggier jacket like the Houdini, but this piece is still more versatile.

April 30, 2020

A great versatile piece

This is probably the most versatile lightweight shell I own. Cuts the wind a decent amount yet breathes amazing well. That's a tough balance to achieve but it does. It's a trimmer fit, and I bought a size up from what I normally wear to ease putting it on (and off) on the go. The double zipper in the front is brilliant, as it allows one t... Read Moreo keep the hood in place around your head, but still allows you to ventilate your chest. On my piece, the Capilene Cool fabric in the hood & lower sleeves has grey striping intermixed with the base color, so it doesn't look the same as the pictures on the website (where it the piece is mono-colored). The contrast makes for kind of a weird aesthetic, but given the overall performance - easy to forgive. The only suggested improvement to be perfect would be to add a chest pocket, but I'm still giving it the top rating because of it's versatility.

April 18, 2020

The BEST active top

This is an awesome running layer. Really diverse, keeps you cool by dumping heat but blocks out a decent wind gust. The sleeves push up on the forearms and stay in place. I've keep them up for an hour run without them showing any signs of stretching or falling back down. I'd call this perfection if they'd put the pocket back. I kno... Read Morew this is more of a base layer than anything but I don't think anyone will be sad to have that spare pocket.

March 29, 2020

Best light weight running option out there

I don't tend to write reviews all that much, but this is one exception. This item is one of the best made pieces of running gear Patagonia has made! Very comfortable and lightweight. Living in the PNW this is a must for the cooler days and also potentially getting caught in some light rain along the way.

February 25, 2020

one of the best running gear from patagonia..

next to houdini, i would say this is the best running gear patagonia has produced. with a capilene light T shirt and the airshed pro, i was able to regulate heat on local trail run that ranged in elev from 1500ft to 7000ft on a semi rainy day in Feb with wind (Los Angeles, Mt Wilson). The 2 standout feature for me are the longer sleeves and double ... Read Morezipper. I think it would be even better if the sleeves were even bit longer with thumb holes. the double zipper is a game changer for allowing for more versatility.. why not do this on other items like houdini jacket patagonia! i would love to be able to wear houdini like a cape so i can access my running pack while having the hood on.

February 24, 2020

Pretty great

For something so lightweight, it works remarkably well. I had been waiting for months for the HEK to be released, so I bought this immediately without seeing it in person. My first impression was how light it is. So light, I didnt expect it to work. Ive used this on 3 long weekend trail outings so far, in temps ranging from 30F and windy to around ... Read More45F and sunny. Each time Ive been wearing a thin capilene style long sleeve layer below the pullover and the two layers have been just about perfect. I dont want to mislead anyone about warmth though - this is not insulated in any way, but it effectively shields the wind and helps retain a little heat if youre moving. I really like the cut. Feels like its not even there. Time will tell how well it holds up to extended use. After about 10 hours of wearing this with the new hydration pack (which is also great) there are no visible signs of wear. So in the end, its pretty great for its intended use.

February 24, 2020

Beautifully designed tech piece

Have just used this for a bit but can't speak highly enough of it. Its design allows it to be an extremely lightweight and versatile piece. It can dump heat or retain warmth depending on how you wear it. There are two zippers allowing you to zip up both, so the hood is zipped up to keep the ears warm while the chest area is open to dump heat i... Read Moren the core. The forearms and hood are stretchy and very breathable. I particularly love the long, athletic/slim-fit cut. I am 6'4" and the size L fits me great. Highly recommended for trail running and cross-country skiing. Would also be great for hiking or climbing.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes