Back to Product

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Spring Juanita

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Spring Juanita

4.3/5
June 9, 2021

Has changed my relationship to swimming

I am not an intrepid outdoorswoman. I am a wuss who normally doesn't like getting in a pool unless it's sunny and >90F outside. But the R1 Lite Yulex has changed my relationship with water. Lap swimming in the R1 (in a pool) was like going outside wearing a proper down jacket that reached my knees in winter for the first time; suddenly... Read More, I could think about things other than staying warm! Read the sizing guide folks - wet suits are completely different from other clothing. I measured twice, followed the size guide, and bought a 10 which fits just fine. I'm so excited to take this to Hawaii with me next winter.

March 17, 2021

Lightweight sleeveless wetsuit

I weigh 103 lbs, 32, 27,35 measurements. My measurements indicated a size 2 would be closest but i wasn't sure. I called the help number, she recommended i get a size 4. It was waaay too small on top, had trouble catching a breath. I returned it for a 6. On the size 6 , the top is very snug but the bottom flares out and is not tight enough. ..... Read More Anyway, i kept the size 6, only use it for swimming in our rec center to help with chilly water. Would love to give this a 5, it's very cute but sizing is weird. My top half stays warm but my bottom half gradually lets water in due to the wider fit in the bottom plus it runs a little short. I wear a pair of black underwear with it due to the flaring and shorter length! It's tricky to buy swimwear online but I'm glad for Patagonia's exchange policy, it seems very fair.

March 8, 2021

works well for open water swimming--BUT

I got this for swimming in the bay in SF in winter (water temps about 51degrees) and for me it's perfect. Keeps me warm enough and with the zipper easy to get in and out of. I got the spring jane first and couldn't get the size 6 over hips, so used the size 8, which proved to be too big. I'm 5" and currently 140 pounds. The 6 in... Read More the Juanita is perfect (though of course longer in the torso than I need). One caveat: 2 months after purchasing, the zipper broke. Currently sent in for repair.

February 25, 2021

Rashed me hard!

I dreamed of surfing in this suit in mid temp Hawaii winter waters. The first time out I got a rash under my arms that lasted for a couple weeks on both sides. I have other size 8 Patagonia wetsuit products this one is hard to get on but then has a bit of room. Sizing or design? Only have worn it once but I am afraid to try again. Ouch!

January 20, 2021

Seam of fabric chafes at neckline; too short in torso

It is really good-looking and kept me warm. But, if you have a long torso, swim for longer than 10 mins with any athleticism, pass on it. I got horrible chafing along my neckline where the fabric seam was rough.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Hi Sophia, we're truly sorry that this wetsuit has caused you chafing along the neck. If it hasn't touched the water yet, please feel free to return it for a refund. Don't hesitate to also reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you have any questions regarding our wetsuit return policy.

January 8, 2021

Great for swimming!

I have worn this wetsuit 3 times a week for over a year swimming laps and finally decided it was time to replace it. It is perfect for keeping my core warm when the pool temperature is on the lower side. It is easy to put on and take off. You MUST order the wetsuit in a small enough size so that it is skin tight; the zipper makes it a-lot easier to... Read More put on and take off than the previous version without a zipper. (I initially made the mistake of ordering to large a size, but the larger size let in too much water. )

November 7, 2020

Perfect warmth for outdoor lap swimming.

I have been using this for outdoor lap swimming. The water is heated but the air temps are sometimes high 30s into 40s. It helps keep my core warm without restricting arms and legs. Im so happy to have this and worth the cost to me. Great workmanship, Patagonia, and without chemicals! Thank you so much!

November 20, 2019

Perfect for a little extra warmth while swimming

Fits great and doesn’t add too much drag in the water.

May 8, 2019

Fits like a glove!

Fits like a glove. I went two sizes up my normal size as advised by a friend. Love it!

May 8, 2019

Awesome!

I'm so happy with my new Spring Juanita. I've told all my friends. I don't actually use it for surfing. I use it to swim but it is so fabulous in letting me move AND keeping me warm.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches