Back to Product

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Vest

Write Your Review

2.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Vest

2.7/5
June 21, 2022

Excellent Vest for Summer Surfing

Patagonia Women's R1® Lite Yulex® Wetsuit Vest is a superior vest for water temperatures around 75 degrees and above. Petite 5'0 busty female, the Size 2 fits snug, not too small, as wetsuits should fit. It's very important to refer to Patagoina's size chart prior to ordering to find your exact fit as they suggest sizing up from... Read More your regular patagoina clothing size as I normally wear a size 0 wetsuit. Made with econatural rubber, Yulex is a completely different feel than neoprene and will keep a slightly stiffer shape, as opposed to a thicker elastic feel. Being a colder older surfer, I absolutely love the fit as it gives me a little warmth from the north summer winds with benifits of slightly holiding in my tummy, framing my curves, & making me look slimmer during a surf session. With care, my Light Yulex vest has lasted me 3 seasons and have bought an additional. Highly Recommend.

January 9, 2022

Paddle/Surf Vest

I'm 5'3 and weigh 116 lbs. The size 6 fit my body but the arm holes were way tooo small. I also tried this vest in a size 8 and 10. All the arm holes are way too tight. The tightness would definitely cause some serious chafing. I returned it. I noticed that the Yulex Water Heater Vest has much bigger arm holes, but has an attached hood. I... Read More hope the next spring vest has a better fit.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2022

Hello Yvonne! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the vest was too tight in the arms. This feedback is greatly appreciated as its how we improve products for future seasons. We'll share this with our design crew.

January 20, 2021

Fabric is rough, it's hard to get off

I ordered this when the short wetsuit I ordered from Patagonia was chafing. I thought this might be better. But its fabric, too, was rough, and it's hard to get on and off without damaging a rotator cuff.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Hi Sophia, thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear about the chafing and difficulty with getting it on and off. If it hasn't touched the water yet, please feel free to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Can-I-return-specialty-items-like-waders-wetsuits-and-footwear) it for a refund.

September 2, 2020

Runs extremely small

This is a great vest that keeps me warm while white water rafting and allows free motion of my arms. It runs extremely small. Im 52, 115 pounds and always wear size 2 in Patagonia clothes. I originally ordered 2 sizes up, but that size wouldnt even fit over My head. I sent it back and ordered 2 more sizes up, which was still very tight. A size ten ... Read Morefits perfectly. I think this vest would fit a child well. Its a great vest otherwise.

April 23, 2020

Great Quality/Runs Small

I loved my last Patagonia long sleeved wet-suit top which I purchased many years ago; the quality and fit were perfect. This time I bought one with no sleeves, a size 6 and thought I might have to cut it off my body to remove it, it was so tight. I've just exchanged it for a size 10 and hope it fits. It looks well made and the cut is idea for ... Read Moreopen-water swimming in the SF Bay.

August 10, 2019

Non neoprene vest

Loved the vest but only came on s size 10. Need to carry larger sizes. I am 5’3 117 pounds and couldn’t get the vest over my head. Also need to make zipper the full length of the vest like my other vests which I can no longer use as I am allergic to neoprene. Hoping you will change your sizing options.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches