Back to Product

Ws Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 426 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
December 6, 2021

Birthday girl

Even though the sizes run small, the jacket fits nicely.

December 5, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love the light weight for running errands and hiking. I wear it anytime the weather is 30-50 degrees. Here in Michigan in the fall it gets quite windy and this is the perfect windbreaker.

December 4, 2021

Great under shell jacket

Use it on a run over my base layer or layer under my shell for ski patrol duty or field work as a surveyor

November 30, 2021

The Perfect jacket!

I love this jacket! It was back ordered and was well worth the wait! Its lightweight, perfectly warm & cozy, looks fantastic, and the length is exactly what i was wanting! Thrilled with my purchase and planning to pick another style in silver/grey color!

November 30, 2021

Very versatile

Awesome, versatile jacket that truly is warm and lightweight.

November 29, 2021

Wow!

I would not typically spend a lot for a coat, but I am wowed!! Super lightweight and so very warm! Worth every cent! Cant believe such a warm jacket fit into a tiny package!!

November 29, 2021

My Mom Cried She Was So Happy This Fit Her

My mom has always wanted a Nano puff coat for travel and for walking in the morning when it is cold. She's never been able to fit in the W's sizing because the hips are always too small & straight for her frame. When we learned that the sizing had been extended for this product we were cautiously optimistic. Let me tell you, it was su... Read Morech a moment of joy when she put on this jacket and it zipped all the way up. She also has a little room to layer so she got an R1 and R2 to go under it for when she travels to Scotland in the Spring. Thank you Patagonia for helping to keep my mom warm and making her year by extending sizing. It truly makes a difference.

November 23, 2021

Super comfy and warm

Very thin but keeps you warm. Worth the price.

November 21, 2021

Comfortably warm.

No breeze and keep warm on freezing day after a run. Zipper is fine. I was skeptical with other reviews but no problem at all.

November 8, 2021

Uncomfortable zipper!

I love almost everything about this jacket (the color, the long sleeves, the amount of warmth), but I hate that the zipper feels sharp against the bottom part of my chin when it is zipped all the way up. I have been wearing the jacket for over a year hoping the fabric on the zipper would soften over time, but it still feels like it is poking me. I ... Read Morelove my jacket so I will power through the discomfort, but I really wish it was more comfy to wear this puffy.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

We're glad you like everything but the zipper! Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss a different jacket, or look into possible repair options for the zipper area of your jacket. No need to keep a product that makes you miserable. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 7, 2021

Great Jacket

Light weight yet warm. I ordered a size up from what i normally wear. Looks and fits great.

November 3, 2021

Perfect for wet, windy and chilly seasons

It was raining a lot during last October so I got this jacket to walk my dog and run errands. It was perfect, it regulates the heat to keep me warm outside, comfortable not overheated inside the warm car or train. A bonus point is it's a great windbreaker even for Chicago. And it's still warm enough for November with proper layering and d... Read Moreefinitely a great jacket for the spring. Highly recommended.

October 31, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket is perfect. Very warm and true to size

October 29, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Excellent coat -great for layering or on its own. Love the lightness and comfort. I bought a bit larger to fit sweaters and sweatshirts underneath. The perfect all around lightweight coat.

October 29, 2021

Warm and allows for layering

Very comfortable and warm puffy coat

October 26, 2021

Surprisingly warm

I can wear this jacket with or without a sweater underneath; keeps you really warm on cold days. I do recommend wearing a sweater under when its below 20 degrees.

October 24, 2021

Great weight for the West Coast

I love the quality and weight of this coat. Also, it folds down very well to be packed in a suitcase for travel. I can wear it in most of the coastal weather. And there is room for an extra layer.

October 23, 2021

Less Warmth Than Expected

While this jacket is very attractive and fits nicely, it is not as warm as I had thought it was going to be. It is more like sweater warmth than jacket warmth.

October 22, 2021

Ready for Michigan

Love this jacket. Just moved to Michigan from Florida. My daughter said you have to get a Patagonia. I got two. The nano and a long one to my knees. Im ready for Michigans winters now!

October 13, 2021

So light its hardly noticeable

Got this for days when the PNW is too drippy for down. Originally got in medium, however being curvy and wanting a bit more breathing room to layer, large is awesome. The sleeves are a *smidge* too long until I throw a mid-layer under, then the jacket is perfect. Highly recommend.

October 8, 2021

Ill-fitting

I wanted to like this jacket. I really wanted to like it. But the sleeves were way too long, and it didn't fit properly. In this day and age, when is Patagonia going to start making petite sizing for people who are not over 5'9"?

October 8, 2021

Love this coat so much, I have 3 of them!!!

I am avid Patagonia fan and have found the Nano Puff to be my most favorite for most cold conditions. I pare it with a waterproof jacket for extra warmth. It layers super nicely.

September 19, 2021

Nano Puff Hoody

Very nice and light jacket that still keeps you warm. The size fits perfectly.

August 28, 2021

Light weight and warm

Saw a sale and finally got this! It's so light weight but I still feel so warm in it. I sized it up as I'm babywearing so I could fit my bubba underneath the jacket too. It's very convenient to carry around as well.

August 27, 2021

Most Versatile Jck

Nano puff for all your needs

July 21, 2021

Consistently comforting

Ive purchased the nano puff hoody for my daughter every time she has grown into another size. We love the ability to hand it down to cousins. Its funny how a jacket can be so comforting to a child, but as my daughter grew out of the kids sizes she was a bit worried that there wouldnt be an adult option. We are happy to days that there is and it pro... Read Morevides the same warmth and comfort that the child version did now with a bit more room to grow.

June 17, 2021

Light and Warm

This jacket is so light, but so warm, perfect for seasonal transitions. Mine is feather gray and I love the color, neutral enough to be very versatile.

June 3, 2021

Love this jacket!

I tested this jacket at many ski resorts. After I was done skiing I would change into this jacket. It's so warm, comfortable, and versatile. Wear this jacket alone or under a shell for additional layers of warmth. Highly recommend! Love this jacket.

May 30, 2021

The blue one

Absolutely love my new coat. Bought size M and I’m a size 12 and it’s a good fit (I don’t like v fitted coats and there’s room for a jumper underneath). Feels warm but v light too. The blue is gorgeous colour. The arms are a bit long (but I have that problem with every coat I buy). Love the hood and my phone fits comfortably in the pocket. Love it.... Read More

May 23, 2021

Fabulous!

Surprisingly warm, extremely light. Lovely coat.

May 21, 2021

Nice Jacket

This is a great jacket. Its not too poof he and looks classy. The color is absolutely beautiful and makes everybody look tan. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Great price too. Free and fast shipping cant be beat!!

May 14, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love the fit, the fact that its warm but not bulky, and the style

May 5, 2021

Perfect

Ordered this in the beautiful red initially which then got lost thanks to Brexit related mess and never arrived, sadly by the time it was confirmed that this parcel will never arrive only red was no longer available. Colour issues aside, it’s a beautifully designed and produced jacket. Featherlight. Patagonia’s size guide recommended M however my b... Read Moreetter best is S so I went with S and it’s a great fit.

April 28, 2021

Dog Walking Comfort

Purchased this Puff for my mom. She lives middle of the east coast of Florida and walks her dog early in the morning. Some mornings are below 65 and that's cold to us in the Sunshine State. She loves the jacket. It doesn't make her over heated and can easily be tied around her waist if Charley decides to speed up the walk. My mom is thin ... Read Moreand about 5'9" - or taller. Probably weighs about 145. The hood seems to be a bit long but it leaves room in case she wants to wear a hat. The sleeves are perfect length which is tough to find for tall, thin women. Nice work. 2nd constructive thought: Let's get all manufacturing back to US...

April 25, 2021

Go to jacket

This is a great go to jacket! Light but warm!

April 24, 2021

Great product, lovely colour, decent

Great product, lovely colour, decent sized hood, good arrangement of pockets

April 19, 2021

Great fit

Love it for spring and fall weather

April 18, 2021

Completely wind proof!

I love the color of this jacket and the quality! Its perfect for spring time in Michigan. The wind proof technology is amazing. Im so glad I purchased.

April 16, 2021

Sleeves are long enough for apes

I love the weight and feel of this jacket, and if it fit me better I could easily imagine it becoming a personal favorite. However it is designed with exceedingly long sleeves, which apparently exist for climbing, but none of my other Patagonia jackets come even close to the length on these. I'm by no means short and have long arms and torso, ... Read Moreand even then the sleeves completely covered my hands. Also the fit is not flattering in the slightest for me. The jacket looked boxy and I returned it. The blue color is gorgeous however and I wish the jacket had worked for me.

April 13, 2021

nice fit but not very warm

Nice fit but not very warm--warmth is similar to a fleece.

April 12, 2021

Comfortable and warm

This was my first time ordering the Patagonia brand and it comes highly recommended. This jacket is really warm, the fit is perfect, the color is vibrant, and I love the way I can wear my bike helmet on top of the hood. 10/10 would recommend!

April 9, 2021

Just right

XS fits perfectly Im short and slim. Love the close fit of the hood. Warm enough and light weight on a 37 degree Seattle spring morning. Great color love the. 1/2 off price!

April 7, 2021

Great jacket!

Great, light weight jacket that fits perfectly. Love the hood for windy weather. Very pleased with this jacket! Super warm!

April 7, 2021

Perfect Spring in New England Jacket!

I love this jacket! I was looking for something that would be warm enough for the cool spring in New England (Late March/April months) and this is perfect. I layer with a thicker shirt underneath and its great for walking my dogs! I love the pockets, the color and the hood is great for windy days. I love that its water resistant. Love this jacket!

March 28, 2021

So far so good...

I am here to help the fellow tall women, like myself, figure out what size jacket to purchase. Like many others, I have struggled to find the right size for clothing and usually end up returning the wrong size at least once. So here I am to try and help! I am 5'9", 115lbs, longer torso, A-cup, the whole string bean deal. I first purchased... Read More an XS, which fit great! I really liked it, it wasn't too snug around my armpits, the arm length and torso length was excellent, I was impressed, even with a light hoody underneath it was good. HOWEVER I am a cold person all the time so I wear more layers than just a 'light hoody' on the reg, SO I returned the XS and opted for a S. I am happy with my choice, it has room available for another layer or so, it is still flattering in the fit, and doesn't feel frumpy. Now to discuss the warmth and effectiveness of the jacket, only time will tell. It is rather thin, like significantly so when compared to any other puffy jacket I own, but I trust the fill power...

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for the thoughtful review on our Nano Puff Hoody. We wanted to let you know that we're happy to help you any time you're unsure of what size to purchase. Simply reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'll send over some measurements! We're glad this ultimately ended up working out for you.

March 28, 2021

Light and cosy

This is a great jacket - it's lightweight and packs up small, but is very cosy when it gets cold. I also ordered the regular Nano Puff jacket, but the collar didn't stand up - it was squashed in places. So I opted for the hoodie instead! It's a lovely colour also.

March 25, 2021

Warm and cozy

And I love the color

March 25, 2021

Great All Around Jacket

This is my second nano puff - I wanted one with a hood. I wear this jacket 3 seasons in New England. It is a perfect all purpose jacket. Lightweight, but warm, and layers well either over sweaters or under ski jackets and shells. I was torn between a Medium and Large, but ultimately went with large for more layering flexibility. HIGHLY recommend!!

March 25, 2021

A needle in a haystack!

It took me over 2 months to finally find this - must have been a winter-return, because this jacket, like ALL the XXLs in women's wear, sold out almost immediately. You have virtually every item in women's wear in XXS, but almost no offerings in XXL, why on earth is that? I don't even know anyone out west who is an XXS! Even if you d... Read Moreidn't want to sell products to large women, can't you see that an XXL is the best size for layering over vests and capilene and everything else? This jacket fits well - wish I had more choices of other styles in XXL - haven't worn it in terribly-cold weather yet, so I hope it's warm enough, as I have never bought winter wear that isn't made of down. Wish me luck!

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Thank you for this thoughtful and detailed feedback on our Nano Puff and outerwear in general. Each season we're adding more depth to our sizing, and more styles are reviewed for additional sizing. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful for this work. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to provide further details. We'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 23, 2021

Nano Puff Hoody

Absolutely love my new hoody, colour was even better than I expected. Had to send first one back and order different size but that was so easy to do. Refund given straight away and new size arrived few days later.

March 23, 2021

Perfect outdoor jacket

Perfect for cold rainy and stormy weather

March 23, 2021

Love the colour, nice and

Love the colour, nice and light, good warmth, don't want to take it off

March 20, 2021

Super Comfortable

I am 55 and 125 pounds. I would have given this a 5 star, but for the sizing. I would call my body type straight and narrow. Several times Ive found Patagonias clothing in M just a bit snug and the L too roomy. The M fit and looked great over a single thin layer, but I wanted to be able to layer more, so reordered a L. Its good that there is a draw... Read Morestring at the bottom, as it flared out too much the hip. The look was much better with the M, but the feel and use better with the L. So soft and comfortable. I think I could sleep in this jacket! Wish Patagonia had a ML size... right in the middle would be perfect.

March 9, 2021

Finally my size!!!

I have always loved Patagonia products and have been wearing them over 20 years. However, being a curvaceous lady, they have always been a bit ill fitting. I am so very happy they have extended sizing, as this makes a huge difference for me!

March 8, 2021

Perfect

Very warm and comfortable and looks very pretty!

March 8, 2021

Great fit, wamr and lightweight

This jacket is great for everyday wear. Warm, but lightweight. I love the fit. The sleeves are a little long, but this does not hinder the performance. I would recommend this product.

March 7, 2021

Good for Windy Days

I live on the north coast of California and it does get windy here. Since I do much walking on the bluff, I needed a jacket that would keep me warm. And it does.

March 6, 2021

Super warm

I love this jacket so much!!!

March 5, 2021

Love this jacket!

It is lightweight but effective at insulating warmth. It comes with numerous pockets of all sizes, convenient for holding many things. The jacket is very true to image and does not lose color.

March 4, 2021

Comfortable

This coat is extremely comfortable and keeps you warm. It does feel a little short, but overall it fits great!

March 4, 2021

very warm

Very soft touch. Can fold put in my hand bag

March 4, 2021

Lightweight and warm.

I like how its lightweight, thin and warm. Its a little more fitted than I expected, but I still like it.

March 4, 2021

Favorite Jacket

I bought this in the Mako Blue color. I reach for it before any other jacket. The medium is more fitted in me but flattering. It isnt as warm of my down sweater jacket but it is perfect for southeast weather all year round.

March 3, 2021

Nice jacket

Light weight, and nice looking. Ive received many compliments on the color. Roomy enough to wear a big bulky sweater underneath.

March 3, 2021

Is very soft

Im so happy to have this beautiful jacket

March 2, 2021

Very warm and lightweight

This is my go-to jacket for walking the dog or hiking the brisk CA mornings and evenings. Warm, but very lightweight. Easy to layer under other coats for colder weather too. I own 2 and will likely buy more!

March 1, 2021

Just right and light weight. Easy to stow in bag

Love the color The size The fit Maybe u can make a longer length in the future

March 1, 2021

Warm and i love it

Fast shipping and good quality that is PATAGONIA all about. Best quality goods.

February 28, 2021

Patagonia Nano Puff Hoody

Super warm and light outdoor use for me. Thank you!

February 28, 2021

Perfect Jacket, Perfect Layer

I love my nano puff hoody. I must confess I own two nano puff vests and a long nano puff coat. The nano puff technology works well for me. It keeps me warm even when Im sweaty after a long socially distant walk with friends and sit in the cold for post workout coffee. I like it as a stand alone jacket and I really like it as an extra cold weather l... Read Moreayer because it fits nicely under other jackets without adding any bulk at all. The hood adds neck and head warmth and is good in the rain. I recommend this jacket to all my friends.

February 28, 2021

Lightweight, great for layering

I have two other nano puffs, size large. I lost some weight so I wanted a snugger fit for more warmth, so I bought a medium. (I still wear the others when warmth is not a real issue.) These jackets are great to wear a fleece under for more warmth. They cut the wind and the elastic hoods stay put, but if it's really cold, you'll want somet... Read Morehing warmer. I'm 5'3" 120 lbs. and I think a small would also fit, but may not have enough room for a thick layer.

February 27, 2021

Great choice

Im 54 120lb. Have a lot of Patagonia and find that the small size fits but runs kinda tight in the hips consistently for me. I like a little more movement room for a base and mid layer sometimes so I sized up to medium this time and it fits better. Sleeves are slightly longer but that no biggie. Love the hood on the nano. Grey color is cool.

February 27, 2021

Favorite jacket!

I have always wanted a Patagonia jacket and finally got one! This jacket is so amazingly light but so warm. No need to wear tons of layers unless its super cold cuz you will stay warm with this jacket. Havent had a chance to wear it in the rain, so cant comment on that. Super cute. Love the grey color. Goes with everything. Can be worn with jeans o... Read Morer dress clothes. Im 58. 150# big busted and the XL is perfect. I have long legs and the back of the jacket hits just below my butt. If youre contemplating buying this jacket...DO IT! You will not be disappointed!!

February 27, 2021

Looks good.

I love the look.

February 26, 2021

Surprisingly warm

Love this coat. When fully zipped blocks the wind effectively on the front and back of my neck without having the hood up. I am 138lbs and broad shouldered. That said, a lightweight fleece as an under layer makes this coat very warm in the snow and driving wind, with outside temperatures hovering around 5-10 degrees F. It is slightly tapered at the... Read More upper waist but not form fitting. Overall though, the fit is flattering.

February 26, 2021

Warm and comfortable for lots of weather conditions

I live in the PNW where the winter has been variable this year. Temperatures have not been as cold as usual and precipitation varies from rain to snow and lots in between. The coat is perfect for most of my daily walks. On good weather days, I wear it alone, and on days with rain or snow I wear it under a rain jacket. I purchased it after wearing a... Read More friend's large for most of the fall in PA, and I find the medium is a much better fit.

February 26, 2021

Perfect light weight jacket

This is the perfect light weight jacket for the California winters. I love it!!!!

February 26, 2021

Perfect fit for petite female

Perfect fit for 5 petite female. Warm and comfortable.

February 26, 2021

Great Jacket

I love this jacket! Fits great. Not short. Perfect weight and warmth.

February 26, 2021

Go to jacket

Love this coat, my go to jacket when Im headed out. Not too thick, but still warm, perfect for layering underneath. Great for spring and fall temps.

February 26, 2021

Perfect

Simply expressed, all of my Patagonia jackets and coats (now 6!) are wonderful choices for different temperatures and weather conditions. I love them. This one is for cool temps - and with a hood for wind or rain. Excellent quality, style, (great zip pockets), and comfort.

February 26, 2021

it fits perfectly!

This is the most comfortable jacket I have ever worn..I simply love it! It is warm and rain resistant and has a feminine fit.

February 26, 2021

Lightweight

I thought it would be warmer but its fine as long as its not really cold or windy

February 25, 2021

very warm and comfortable

This jacket is the bomb. I have a nano puff jacket (no hood) and vest as well. The hood adds so much warmth from the WY winds and is a comfortable. It works great under a bike helmet too.

February 25, 2021

An All Occasion Jacket

This is a great jacket to travel with. Its very comfortable and warm enough for a windy day of fishing or easy to wear under another coat for really cold weather. I love it.

February 25, 2021

not my favorite

I ordered a large in this jacket, thinking I would wear sweaters or heavier tops under it, and it is still a touch too big. I love it and it is warm, but I could have sized down to a medium. I usually order large in all my jackets without issue.

February 25, 2021

Want to love it more...

I love this jacket, it fits perfectly, its very cute on, its warm for how light weight it is, but I have one major problem with it. The seams are constantly being pulled out, especially on the arms, its quite maddening for a fairly pricey jacket that is supposed to last a long, long time. If you rub your arms against the pocket just slightly, look ... Read Moreout, youll pull out a seam! At the rate the seams are coming out, I cant imagine this jacket will last as long as I would expect a Patagonia product to last. I wouldnt recommend just for this reason.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Women's Nano Puff Hoody, and we are sorry to hear about the garment issue! You are of course more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

February 25, 2021

So lightweight yet so warm

I've been working in a Better Sweater hoody for years, but the Nano Puff has changed my allegiance. The jacket is unbelievably light for the warmth it provides. The jacket slides easily under my work bibs and sheds hay and chaff well. The sleeves are a good length (slightly long, but I like that) and the hood covers extremely well, although th... Read Moree fabric makes "swishy" noises and drowns out sound a bit. The zipper is stiff and a little stubborn at times (I'd love it if it could be a 2-way). The jacket washed well on a cold gentle cycle with a short tumble dry on low and an overnight on a hanger. Overall, I'm super pleased.

February 25, 2021

Light and comfortable yet warm

Nice lightweight jacket that keeps you warm

February 24, 2021

comfortable and warm

I am in love with this jacket! I put it on for the early morning chill and when I head outside to walk, hike, play. I have been wearing it daily. I like the zip pockets, the hood, the way the zipper comes up high enough to keep my neck warm and the lightness. It is warm without being restrictive or bulky.

February 24, 2021

would love it, if it fit me

I really wanted this Nano Puff hoody to work for me. It fit all of my body parts, except my hips, and while I could zip it, the fit was just too snug at the hips for comfort. Sizing up from M to L gave me oversized sleeves and chest - 36/30/40

February 24, 2021

Satisfied

The XS fits perfectly across my shoulders and arm length. However, when zipped its quite tight. Theres a lot of warmth without bulk. I love the blue color. For reference Im 120 lbs 54.

February 24, 2021

Why didn't I get one of these years ago?

This is a great layer or by itself. The hood is fabulous, coming up tight around my head and chin, not flopping around. Wonderful product!

February 24, 2021

Disappointed

I wear this for walking/hiking/ walking the dog and after only a few wears all the threads are coming loose. Im worried if I did an actual hiking in it, it would fall apart.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thanks for providing that feedback. Those threads should not be coming loose, and it's totally covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to our Customer Service team and we'll help you out.

February 24, 2021

Disappointed

I wear this for walking/hiking/ walking the dog and after only a few wears all the threads are coming loose. Im worried if I did an actual hiking in it, it would fall apart.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thanks for providing that feedback. Those threads should not be coming loose, and it's totally covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to our Customer Service team and we'll help you out.

February 23, 2021

Cute and Warm!

The perfect jacket for Montana extremes. Can layer when double digits below zero or wear alone on a cool/cold day. Love the hood.

February 22, 2021

Great fit, weight and quality

See headline ^

February 22, 2021

Patagonia Pair Purchased

Previously bought a Nano Puff Jacket in Crater Blue for my husband. He loved it! I loved it as well so I had to get one also. I opt for the Nano Puff with the hood in Mako Blue hoping its a close color match with my husbands. Its not but still lovely. Had to size up due to this jacket fitting quite small. Still Im very happy with my purchases!

February 22, 2021

Nano puff hoody

I love this jacket, bought to replace my original coat as it had been well worn. I would recommend this jacket to anyone wishing to purchase a light, warm shower proof coat. Packs down small and super tech!

February 20, 2021

perfect

just love it! I'm 1,75m and ordered size M to be able to wear it with a warm hoodie underneath! It's very warm and lightweight!

February 20, 2021

Versatile, light-weight Jacket

This is such a great everyday jacket. It's really warm without being bulky, and the hood fits great. I was not sure on sizing - for context, I am 5'4" and about 150lbs and the Medium fits perfectly.

February 17, 2021

Great jacket

Love this jacket. Great fit, great feel.

February 17, 2021

Love the style

Super lightweight jacket yet very warm.

February 15, 2021

great jacket for above the tree line

Hi! I got his jacket along with a Torrentshell one, so I can use it for the winter as well :) It works well, but under minus 10 degrees, I need a extra wool fleece along with a regular sweater. I got an M and it's fairly good ( I am 170 cm, 76 kg ). It has a bit of shortcomings, but I do love it! thank you

February 13, 2021

Can’t believe how warm this

Can’t believe how warm this jacket is. It has been well tested in -7 degrees this week.

February 12, 2021

Missing a hood tie

Would be great if you could tighten the hood on the Nano Puff, especially if getting caught in a snow storm and winds

February 11, 2021

Perfect all-around jacket

I honestly cant find a single fault with this jacket. It fits perfectly by itself with just a light shirt underneath, or with a heavier base layer and a raincoat . It never feels bulky or constricting. The hood is neither too loose where it blows back, nor too tight. The pockets are plenty deep and placed at the perfect angle. It seems Patagonia ha... Read Mores thought of everything. I wouldnt change a thing, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Well done!

February 9, 2021

Nano puff hoody

Great product!

February 8, 2021

Good fit but too fragile

I really wanted to like this jacket! I was excited to get it after wanting it for a while. It is warm, fits well and is very easy to pack. But, I'm always hesitant to pack it because it was very expensive and every time I use it (for camping, hiking, skiing or just in town) it gets a new tear in the fabric or seams. I'm used to being able... Read More to rely on my gear and this piece just makes me nervous to use.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hi Chayo, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! This jacket was designed to be light and compact so it does not have an abrasion resistant outer fabric unfortunately. We'd recommend wearing a shell over it when exploring out in the woods. You're also always welcome to send it in for a free [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

February 7, 2021

Perfect comfort!

This jacket was exactly what I was looking for. Something casual light and warm. Perfect for work too. Definitely recommend!

February 7, 2021

PERFECT Jacket

This is purchase #4 of this jacket...for myself, gifts, etc. Nothing compares. Truly. Everyone who puts it on LOVES IT. I know it's pricey. You'll have it for 30 years. Warm when it needs to be. Like a sweater when you need less warmth. The thing is perfect, people!

February 6, 2021

My go-to!

Perfect weight for daily walks and errands in Norfolk, Virginia.

February 6, 2021

So comfortable!

I love how light weight and comfortable this jacket is. I only wish it came in another size! The medium was too small and the large is too large. I have a small frame with broad shoulders. I can layer a thick sweater under it and that is nice for super cold days.

February 4, 2021

Need another layer in 40 degrees or less

I love patagonia so much. I finally replaced my sixteen year old down jacket that had served me well for years. I tried to get the same one. I think this is for a layer with another jacket on top of it for colder weather. It fit like a glove, is beautifully made and is as expected. I needed to read more to figure out it is a shel.

February 4, 2021

Comfortable, lightweight and very warm

I really like this jacket. I love that it has a hood and that it is lightweight, but still keeps you warm. I love the Nano puff. I also have a vest in the same material. The sleeves on this jacket are a little long for me, but the rest fits very well.

February 2, 2021

Nice fit and very versatile

I can comfortably layer a shirt and sweatshirt underneath for warmth. Light weight and looks great.

February 2, 2021

Thin but mighty

My husband has one and I kind of wanted one but wasnt sure and I got it in a great deal, the color blue is gorgeous I am not into blue but it seems to match really well with my clothes for a casual wear

January 31, 2021

Good for any weather!

I got a bigger size to fit layers underneath! Love it, is my go to jacket!!!

January 28, 2021

So cozy

This jacket fits perfectly, whether you layer underneath or not. Blocks the wind well; perfect for the cold, windy weather here in NM. I love the hood and the way the jacket is designed to zip up to the chin comfortably, if needed. When the weather is super cold/blustery I choose a more serious jacket, but this one is perfect for everyday use in va... Read Morerious situations (walking dog, biking & hiking, running errands, playing outside). I was a bit hesitant about the Spanish Red, but it is a beautiful color.

January 28, 2021

Great colour, fit and warmth

Great colour, fit and warmth

January 28, 2021

Cut small

So warm and so well made. One CAVEAT..... cut super small. I had to order multiple times to get the right size. Im usually an XL, ended up with an XXL, which is ok, but there is no room for layering. Need bigger sizes for larger people to layer with.

January 27, 2021

Excellence!

Great service and product! Worth the price! Highly recommend it and you are also doing the 🌎 a favour!

January 26, 2021

Toasty

As I had to order online when it came it was a bit thinner than I expected, but it's toasty warm on it's own and also great for layering under something else.

January 26, 2021

LOVE it

How on earth does it keep me so warm when it’s so thin? It’s perfect. I bought slightly bigger than maybe I should so I can wear jumper under if I need to! It’s the best. Pricey, but I can see I’ll wear it all winter and if I ever get to travel to go to the mountains again

January 26, 2021

My new favorite jacket

I am beyond impressed with this jacket. Its so lightweight yet cozy warmand I can easily fit a sweater under it without feeling like a marshmallow! I have longer arms (Im tall and lean) and the sleeves arent too short. I am supremely impressed with this quality product, and this first time customer will return for sure!

January 25, 2021

Perfect

The jacket is great keeps you warm in inclement weather. Love the full zip and hood.

January 25, 2021

Not very well constructed

I'm so disappointed with this jacket. I bought the first one before I walked the Camino in January and I wanted a warm but also lightweight and packable jacket. It worked great! But a few months afterwards, when I got back and was using it for hiking, it started to fall apart due to the rigors of hiking, I suppose. Patagonia gave me a refund... Read More/credit and I bought another identical one. But that one, too, began to fall apart at the seams after about a year. It's so fragile! Add to that, the zipper broke. Returned for a refund and won't be replacing. Sad, because it's comfortable and lightweight and warm. All that it should be, but too fragile to withstand anything but urban use, it seems.

January 24, 2021

Super warm

Jacket is super warm. Love this jacket. There are no directions on the tag that tell you how to wash. Also have some thread coming out and only had 2 weeks.

January 23, 2021

Favorite jacket!

For hiking and casual wear. Lovely mako blue color. Perfect amount of warmth and protection from light rain. Super light and easy to move in it. Perfect size for me [101lb, 5'3'']

January 22, 2021

Keeps me warm

It fits true to size, but a little too tight around the chest for me. So if you have big breasts, you might want to size up.

January 21, 2021

cut small

the jacket is great. Super thin, but warm. The problem is the sizing. I usually wear a Large in tops and I ordered up to XL to have room for layering. I couldn't even zip the coat. I sent it back and reordered an XXL, much better,I was able to zip it, but still kinda small. I won't be able to layer it. Reconsider and definitely size UP

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We're working on expanding our size offerings to make a more inclusive line, we're also working on making our size range more consistent. Your feedback helps us accomplish this, so thank you! Until we get there, you're always welcome to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for measurements.

January 19, 2021

Thin but super warm!!

Love this jacket!!! Its thin but still keeps me warm, the color is perfect Im 55, 115 pds got the small

January 17, 2021

Perfect!

Just what I was looking for lightweight and warm

January 13, 2021

Ehhh

I like the jacket but the sizing is wrong. It runs small so order a size up to layer underneath

January 13, 2021

Great jacket thats true to size!

I ordered an XS because there was a big discount on a single color in XS. At 56 and 115-120 lbs the XS fit my waist/chest but was a little short in the arms and constrictive in the shoulders/armpits. I am normally a size S in Patagonia and most other brands and ended up returning the XS and buying a size S which fits perfectly. In conclusion, this ... Read Moreis a great jacket thats true to size. Really comfortable, flattering, and deceptively warm for such a lightweight and thin jacket. I love it!

January 12, 2021

Great fit and super warm!

Great coat!

January 11, 2021

Love love my jacket

The fit, quality so very happy With my jacket.

January 11, 2021

sleeves to short - switched for mens

I bought this for my daughter who is 5'7 and while it runs true to size, the arms are short, and it was too tight to wear a thick hoodie underneath - the men's works perfectly.

January 10, 2021

Perfect fit

Fits perfect and so cozy warm

January 9, 2021

Fits true to size and warm.

Awesome jacket! Love the hood! Warm and fits perfectly

January 8, 2021

Secret Santa'd myself!

I have wanted this jacket for a long time but didn't have the extra money. 2020 was a rough year but I'm an RN and was lucky to have a job and income. Worked some OT and gave myself a gift! So comfy and warm. I love the hood for walking the dog on cold mornings. I wish it had a little more room in the hips, though. Many of the styles of j... Read Moreackets are slim in the hips. Not the best for thick girls like me ️. That being said, I do love my Nano Puff hoodie!

January 8, 2021

The only one you truly need.

I bought this jacket for layers so I went up a size. Its been amazing! Im currently in South Korea and the temperature can get really low. This jacket makes the cold comfortable.

January 6, 2021

Warm, light, great!

Love this jacket.

January 6, 2021

Super Warm for the Weight

Warm jacket especially for the weight. Easy to use during activities and doing errands. Hood adds a great option for warmth. Perfect layer for damp, cold temps.

January 5, 2021

Warm and lightweight great for traveling

It is very comfortable warm and lightweight I love it the fit is perfect I have referenced it to two people who have already bought them - The lady on the phone who helped me was amazing

January 4, 2021

Best Jacket!!

Love this jacket!!! Very versatile!!

January 4, 2021

Warm, But Not Bulky

It is amazing how a light weight jacket and actually keep you so warm and comfortable. Love it!!!

January 2, 2021

It is super warm!

I recently watched my husband get all excited over some coat on sale and the next thing you know, he has two and hes in love! And has already bought shirt, shorts and pants. Then he got mine for me and now Im hooked! So comfy, warm and flexible. Very well made and Im so happy to have mine. I will continue to look to yall when I need something. Than... Read Morek you so much for being a great company and living up to many standards, warm love is all you need.

January 2, 2021

Sleek & Warm

It is sleek, not bulky, and yet warm. I love it!

January 1, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

Got this for a Christmas present for myself. I wear it everywhere. Its been around 40 degrees at night and 70 degrees during the day. I never get too hot or too cold! Best jacket I have. Will buy in different colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches