Back to Product

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 785 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
December 7, 2021

Lightweight, warm and versatile

I wear this instead of a sweater or sweatshirt around the house and on walks. I've also worn it as a jacket, sometimes with--sometimes without--an outer layer. It's lightweight, toasty warm and great looking. Love the color and the mixed stitching patterns. Comment about the fit: I wanted to be able to wear it over other items so I sized ... Read Moreup and the sleeves are a bit long.

December 6, 2021

Obsessed

I wear it with a hoodie underneath and its super cute, for reference i got a size medium and im 56, 135lbs. Not too tight or big, just the perfect size for a hoodie or fleece underneath!

December 6, 2021

So warm, yet light and comfy.

I love these Nano puff Jackets for their warmth and lightness, and comfort too. I live in Montana and wear lots of layers so purchased extra-large, and it fits perfectly. Also love Patagonia's impeccable customer service. My first jacket had a zipper problem after the first year and it was replaced without question. Thank you!

December 6, 2021

Light weight for carrying.

Absolutely love my jacket! These jackets are worth the money they last. Patagonia takes care of their customers! The arms run long but maybe my arms are short compared to others. Either way I'm a happy customer.

December 5, 2021

Warm light

I purchased a size up to accommodate sweaters Like how light it is I wish it had a long inside pocket to accommodate keys or phone since outside pocket I use to keep hands warm

December 4, 2021

Perfect

Very light jacket that is warm and very breathable. Its looks great on!

December 4, 2021

Weirdly warm

Love this jacket. Im very cold natured and this has a way of being a nice light layer that I dont get hot in, and is weirdly warm at the same time for its weight. My new go to!

December 3, 2021

Very Comfortable

I ordered a medium so I could layer with a sweater or sweatshirt if needed. It is great fit for that. Wearing it with just a T-shirt is still a good fit. The material is great, it is light weight, warm, and comfortable. I would buy another.

December 1, 2021

Lovely layer

A warm light weight layer

November 30, 2021

Great for casual wear or bike commuting

I've been wearing this biking to and from work in Chicago (25-45 F) and it's great so far. I can wear it over other light layers and it's comfortable and warm. The pockets are a generous size, all the zippers are easy to use while riding, and I love that I can easily throw it in my bag if it's a little bit warmer out.

November 30, 2021

Need to offer petite sizes

Patagonia needs learn not everyone is average sizes and should offer petite sizes. This is a great jacket but is big for a petite person. The lack of size offerings will limit my purchases from this brand

November 30, 2021

Nailed It!

Love it - super comfie and cute!

November 29, 2021

Suits my needs but not my best color

I needed a lightweight jacket that could double as a mid-layer for skiing. This jacket meets those needs. I ordered Berlin Blue; the actual color looks grayer than on the website. I exchanged for Stellar Blue - also more muted. I look best in clear, true colors ("winter") - sapphire, emerald, ruby, brilliant white. Patagonia's colors... Read More tend to be muted, complex, sophisticated, earthy. Black would work, but I wanted color. The waist is a tad long on me; I always go with Petite sizes when available.

November 29, 2021

stuffing

my daughter has the same jacket however hers was more plump than the one I purchased for my wife. i did not notice but the girls picked up on in right away. my wife was looking for one just like our daughters.. she was disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Mitch, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. There is a chance that the jacket may have been compressed during transit and a wash/dry cycle may help restore the loft. If you do not see any improvement, you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 26, 2021

Great weight

I like Patagonia, but sometimes Im a medium and sometimes a large. While I really like this jacket, the only problem with the fit is the sleeves are really long.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Sorry to hear about the sizing, Daphne! Note that some of our styles are "slim" fit, "regular" fit or "relaxed" fit, which may affect which size fits you best. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) at any time if you'd like assistance with product measurements or anything else. Thanks for submitting a review!

November 25, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is a great light weight, easily packable synthetic insulation jacket. The sleeves run a little long for me but that comes in handy if I forget my gloves. Good for cool weather hikes and trips to the grocery store.

November 24, 2021

Perfect for Northeast winters

This was a gift to my wife . She currently has 4 of these in different colors obviously. Need I say more? She just loves it!

November 24, 2021

Super comfortable

I've had my Nano Puff jacket a few weeks now and absolutely LOVE it!! It is perfect for a cool morning dog walk in Hilo, Hawaii (mid to high sixties) , and a hike up in Volcano Park(hi 50's to low 60's). It is so lightweight and looks great on me! I plan to take it in the spring to visit family in Arizona. Well made and fit is perfec... Read Moret. I'm a vegan, so a classy jacket without down was important to me. Thank you Patagonia, I'll visit you again!!

November 24, 2021

Nano puff jacket sleeves way too long...

I bought the large, because I'm a tall woman. I liked the length, but the sleeves were c 3 - 4 inches too long. Then I bought the Medium. The medium sleeves were a bit long also, but not as bad. I would have liked the length of the large instead of the medium. Also, I think it would be nicer to have more insulation in the jacket. I tried on th... Read Moree Vosque also, and would have liked to buy it, but it was out of stock in the color I wanted. I noticed that you put double pockets on the front of the coat... really bad idea... the last place a woman needs more attention or heaviness - on the hips. And who needs double pockets anyway.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Sandra! Sorry to hear that the sleeves didn't quite work for you. We have many different jackets with synthetic or down insulation, some warmer, some less warm. Some will have a "slim" fit or "regular" fit or "relaxed' fit design. Our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team will be happy to assist you in getting the right jacket weight and fit for you. We can provide measurements of garments or other insider tips. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

November 24, 2021

Not as heavy.

It isnt as heavy and warm as Id like it to be but it isnt terrible.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff is a disappointment. It's definitely designed to be lightweight and still provide warmth. We welcome you to return it. Our Customer Service team will be happy to help recommend one of our many [other synthetic or down-insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests) for you.

November 23, 2021

Love It!

Color is great..orange. Very light weight. Perfect for on-the-go casual wear. Feels wonderful!

November 22, 2021

Does it's job

Staple piece I want with me for any and all occasions. Easy to carry, works with casual or athletic wear and adds a wonderful layer of warmth when needed.

November 20, 2021

Between sizes

Its too bad Patagonia does not offer petite sizing. The small was a bit too snug under the arms and at the bottom/waist to allow layering, so I exchanged for a medium which was just too big (arms too long, torso too big). Sad to return both and purchase from another retailer that offers petite sizing.

November 19, 2021

Durable and Warm Even When Wet

Ive had this jacket for three years now and am incredibly impressed with it. I was prompted to write a review after capsizing my kayak in 45 degree water while wearing it. After getting back onto my kayak I was amazed that it kept me warm for the remainder of our trip trip. Had it not kept me warm we would have had to cut our excursion short. I w... Read Moreear this jacket almost daily to keep warm walking to/from the gym, as well as on several backpacking trips throughout the year. Despite me using it all the time and needing to wash it pretty often it has held up great. Im such a fan of this jacket.

November 15, 2021

Lightweight, durable, extremely easy to travel with worldwide.

Traveled with it all over. In extremely windy cool areas it was perfect when paired with a windbreaker

November 15, 2021

Sleeves very long

No I really loved the spaciousness and the length of the large size, since I am a tall woman, the sleeves were extremely long, I E down to my knuckles. I had to return it and get a smaller size which I really like but its more snug and shorter than I would like.

November 15, 2021

Light and warm

Love it perfect for fall and early winter, I upsize to have more space for a fleece.

November 14, 2021

Great fit

I up my size to be able to wear warmer sweaters and or sweatshirts and it perfect. The fit is true to size and and the arms are surprisingly long enough for me. Its very warm but light.

November 14, 2021

Light and yet warm

Great light weight jacket that I wear alone and for layering. Packs into a very small space so great on planes too. My only suggestion is that Patagonia make petite sizes for some of their most popular items. Sleeves are always way too long. On some items I can roll up the cuffs but on others it bunches at the wrist and cant be worn easily under an... Read Moreything. Even so in Still love this jacket.

November 12, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

Tried five jackets, and all fit differently. Very inconsistent sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hi Gerald! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the inconsistency that you found within our sizing. We really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design crew. With that said, we offer some items in regular fit, others in slim and relaxed fit. This may be why you find some differences from one style to the next. Don't hesitate to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the future so we can provide further sizing assistance.

November 12, 2021

Love it

This is so lite weight and comfortable, makes movement easier.

November 11, 2021

Sleeve length

Your sleeves for women are way too short. I now buy men's XS instead.

November 10, 2021

So light and packable!

This jacket is so wonderfully light, yet warm and it packs to a tiny size. All of these are essential to me for hiking, and nice to have for casual wear. The bright, clear color is a nice plus. I usually buy outerwear in size S because I like a little room, but this jacket gives me enough room at XS, with the S feeling a tad too large. I am very h... Read Moreappy with my purchase, cant wait to take it out on lots of adventures for years to come.

November 9, 2021

Love the color

There are many ladies jackets for sale everywhere. I bought this one for the color. I have been waiting for Patagonia to come up with a nano puff with hood of this color. Also, looking fwd to a nano puff with hood in magenta/pink/neon green/ lime color

November 8, 2021

Perfect for layering

Packable. Warm but not bulky, so I can use several layers underneath. Live it. This is my second one.

November 8, 2021

Lovely in every way.

Addresses all my needs. Great for layering.

November 7, 2021

Sleeves too long

The sleeves are very very very long. I had to return it. I liked the jacket though beautifully made, and long enough for a tall woman.

November 7, 2021

Light and warm.

I don't usually buy new clothes, but I wanted to support Patagonia's political opposition to right wing crazy people. I'm glad I got this jacket because it's warm and light. I got a larger size because I like to have the option to wear an under jacket if necessary. I don't support the use of down so this jacket is a wonderf... Read Moreul substitute.

November 5, 2021

Perfect protection!

Its perfect for me because its not too hot not too light as a protection. I wear it daily to go to work early in the morning and in my way home. Perfect. On the weekends, I use it for hiking.

November 5, 2021

Love it, except

I love this jacket, its warm enough for temps in the 50s and upper 40s. However, the threads are coming loose all over the jacket. Part of the problem seems to be with the threads getting caught on the pocket zippers if they arent zipped up. I have already exchanged this jacket once, but sadly, I might have to do it for a different one.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability in the stitching. We'll be glad to help you with a return under our Ironclad Guarantee, as well as recommend an [insulated jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-synthetic-jackets-vests) that might be a better fit for you. Thanks for the review, Jesse!

November 3, 2021

Great yet flawed

I like this jacket best of all the lightweight jackets available on the market. That being said, it is too long in the torso for me (I'm short). Also, although I am truly grateful for the lifetime warranty, my replacement coat has a ripped seam in the back. Hmmmm.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hey Gail, thanks for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear about the ripped seam! This can sometimes happen with our Nano Puffs, so we've created some repair guides to help you fix it up! Check out the guides [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket).

November 2, 2021

BooHoo-pocket zippers SNAG

I really like my Nano Puff jackets. I purchased two at the same time a couple of years ago; black and a true red. They do last with practically no visible wear. I agree with many of the positive reviews that concern fit, durability, and function. However, there is a major design flaw with the front pocket zippers when they are open. The problem wit... Read Moreh BOTH jackets is that the lower arm quilt stitching snags and tears as the arms/sleeves move across the open pocket zippers. The only way to prevent snags is to make sure that the pockets are fully zipped. (The pocket zippers have to be open to warm my hands.) I have re-stitched some quilting threads, but the snags reoccur, so I gave up. Does anyone else have this problem? Ladies check the back of your Nano's sleeves that move across your open pockets! This is a pricy, light weight jacket that has snagging pocket zippers. Otherwise a great jacket, but I will NOT purchase another with the snagging pocket zippers.

November 2, 2021

nano design binds

I wear a size small and have 6 patagonia jackets including 2 old nanos and 3 old down sweaters. As Patagonia was changing design I bought replacements. The new designs were binding across the back and too long. Recently I tried to get a new nano, but the small binds across the upper back when I move my arms. The medium has the same measurement as m... Read Morey old small across the back, but it's huge and cold (I'm 5'6", 110). I've waited several years for Patagonia to change their cut on the nano, so I can wear it again. Stuffing is coming through on my elbows.

November 1, 2021

Love the fit!

So it isn't that thick or super warm but with a fleece under it it's perfect for hiking. I do live in the Rocky Mountains so it's much colder here. I thought it was on the expensive side but glad I splurged!

November 1, 2021

Great fit and kept me warm

I was in NYC for the weekend and it kept me warm. It was a bit cold here in the 40s which Im not used to now living in TX for a decade. Glad I have it and I know it will come in handy in Feb when we head off to Portugal

November 1, 2021

Great jacker

This jacket is great for hiking in layers and a light weight jacked on the playground as a preschool teacher.

October 29, 2021

My new go-to jacket

I was looking for a lightweight and warm winter jacket that could roll up small if packed and moved with me when I am wearing it. This is that jacket. It is smart-looking and goes well with a more casual look or with dress pants and a nice scarf for more official occasions. I ordered a L even though I most likely could have gone with a medium. Howe... Read Morever, I wanted something roomier feeling instead of tight, just in case I need to layer. I also wanted sufficient length to end up below my behind, yet at the top of my legs. I've wanted to order this jacket for years, and so glad I finally did. Will probably order in another color, as well.

October 28, 2021

From the mountains to the beach, this is the only jacket you need!

I was in need of a lightweight versatile and packable all-weather jacket that keeps me warm, dry and comfortable from the mountains to the beach, and the Nano Puff jacket does the job! I received my new jacket just before a fall hiking trip to the Adirondacks of NY state. The weather was mid-30's to low 60's and 20 mph winds at the summit... Read More of high peaks. I was perfectly comfortable in every situation. I even used the jacket as a crash pad to take a little lakeside nap in the sun. It also crushed down to easily fit in my day pack. At home on the beach, the Nano offers excellent wind and spray protection, minus the weirdness of gortex lined windbreakers. One downside... the jacket is straight cut. I'm a curvy 5'7 (wear size 10 pants). I had to order a size larger so the jacket fits comfortably when zipped. The arms are a bit long, which is kind of annoying at times, but a small -ism to deal with for the versatility of the jacket.

October 28, 2021

Great Jacket

A perfect jacket for long hikes. Great for visibility in the red color. I layer with this jacket-perfect for football games!

October 27, 2021

Super Warm and light weight

Used the Nano Puff Jacket for hiking, great for layering. I love this jacket, kept me warm and looks great.

October 25, 2021

Comfy and warm!!

I love my new nano puff jacket!! Its so comfy and warm. The sizing fits well and I love the navy blue color!! Cant wait to wear it!! Definitely recommend!!

October 21, 2021

No what I expected

This jacket is as thin as paper. No warm at all. Im returning it.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi there, we're sorry the Nano Puff Jacket wasn't what you expected. This is one of the lightest-weight jackets we offer. If you are looking for something warmer, you could consider checking out the [Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-jacket/84683.html?dwvar_84683_color=DBGR).

October 21, 2021

Poor fit

So disappointed in the fit on this. Originally ordered a large, but it wouldnt zip over my hips. Went up to an XL, and it barely fit over my hips, but was HUGE everywhere else. If you have curves and have a short torso, this wont work for you. The cut of this jacket is for women built like a box.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're so sorry to hear that the sizing of the Nano Puff Jacket did not work for you. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our products. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

October 21, 2021

Comfy breathable heat

Super duper wearable from 0-60 degrees. Length is a little long and hip flare is a little big/pronounced to wear with modern non-skinny jeans. People can judge me all they want - I wear for function; and this coat is def functional.

October 20, 2021

Indispensable

I have this nano puff jacket in nearly every color! This is a perfect lightweight jacket for all outdoor activities. The colors are rich and beautiful and it is amazingly warm. I highly recommend this jacket!

October 19, 2021

Super Comfortable

Easy to get in and out of. Can wear with anything, layers well.

October 18, 2021

Sizing

The medium ran a little large and the arms were way too long. I opted for the small; a little more snug; but the arms fit perfectly.

October 18, 2021

Color Not True to Website Color

Own three Nano Puffs-2 1/2 zip hooded and one full zip hooded. I LOVE Nanos softness. They dont have that stiff look and feel of other Synthetic Insulation jackets. Also, as lightweight as they are they are pretty darn warm. I live on an island in the gulf of Alaska with more rain than snow in the winters so I can wear my nanos on most days in the ... Read Morewinter with a warm sweater or flannel. The reason for a 4 Star instead of a 5 Star-the blue has a dusty gray tone to it that looks nothing like the picture on the Patagonia website. I spoke to customer service and they are sending out another. If it has the same gray cast I will return it for the Navy. I am SAD because the jacket was a perfect fit and just as comfortable as the other three and I wanted it NOW.

October 17, 2021

Exceptional quality

This lightweight jacket is perfect for those of us who run warm and prefer to wear layers. Its really versatile. I choose a size large because I wanted the option of wearing mid weight sweaters underneath. I have a strong athletic build with a 32G chest and a large is roomy and comfortable!

October 16, 2021

Surprise, I love it!

I purchase this on sale after seeing it was the same price as the used ones. I assumed the color would be strange because the price was so great. I would never have picked this limon. It has become my favorite piece and the color is delicious. It looks beautiful with neutrals and black or white. It keeps me toasty but not too toasty. Ties around my... Read More waist easily and works as an under layer to keep me super toasty in the snow. I'm excited to sleep in it while camping. It is super soft. Couldn't love it more. Get one, you'll love it.

October 15, 2021

Perfect jacket for all occasions

I recently bought another Nano Puff Jacket to replace the one Ive had for years. Im still wearing my old Nano jacket but had to replace it because its looking very worn. My old one is still in great shape, has no holes, zippers still work, still plenty warm and thats the reason I bought the same style. I expect this new one to last for a long time.... Read More I do wish that my new jacket had a different color lining. The new one is navy inside and out and the old one was navy outside with a turquoise lining. I live in Alaska and use this jacket year around. I wear it to the theater, the grocery store, walking dogs and especially love it for hiking. I can stuff this lightweight jacket in my pack and it doesnt take up any room. Great fit and sleeves are long enough for me. Highly recommend.

October 14, 2021

Fab jacket

Took me a while to decide on a jacket but after reading the reviews I'm so glad I went for this. Having had a weekend in wet and windy Yorkshire it really showed it's value. It's what looks like a thin jacket but give great warmth. Was also very impressed with Manchester shop staff when I called to ask for more detail on sizing and s... Read Morehape. Thought the relaxed shape might be too baggy but i was wrong. My first Patagonia purchase and I would like to say not the last :-)

October 14, 2021

Great Jacket

Jacket is nicely fitted thru the body and light weight to wear. Sleeves are slightly longer than what I am used to, but I love the sleeve length because it allows for cold not to seep in. Great jacket!

October 14, 2021

Comfort and Warmth

Beautiful orange jacket is lightweight, comfortable and an easy, relaxed, wardrobe addition. Perfect weight for lengthy walks in cooler weather or a trip to the market.

October 14, 2021

Comfortable fit

Love this light weight jacket. Great for the fall and room to layer and still fit well.

October 13, 2021

super versatile

lightweight, good for layering, great color

October 13, 2021

Super Thin BUT Super Warm

This jacket might look super thin & too light weight to keep you warm but this jacket packs a punch to the cold! It is very light weight, not bulky, like some of the other brands, and will keep you nice & toasty warm ( & Im ALWAYS freezing) , so if this jacket can keep me warm, then it can keep you warm too!

October 13, 2021

Love the style

Im 5 121 pounds I did sizing and it said get a XS while this just zips up but is form fitted and tight, theres no room for any layering so I exchanged it for a Small

October 13, 2021

Nano puff jacket

My old jacket was a medium, but the new jackets seem to be cut smaller. Super tight under the arms! I had to go up a size!

October 12, 2021

Best jacket ever!

Love this jacket! The fit, look, warmth and style are perfect. Highly recommend!

October 12, 2021

Warm but lightweight

I have carpal tunnel syndrome and problems with my elbows but this jacket feels light as a feather and does not bind when you bend your arms. It is warm, comfortable, lightweight, and fits nicely. I highly recommend it! The colors are beautiful, and the design is flattering, especially if you have a slight tummy!

October 11, 2021

Always Ready

Light enough to pack around and with a quick unpacking from its own pocket, Voilà! Warmth when you need it. And its very stylish.

October 8, 2021

Second Purchase, This One For Me!

I bought this jacket for my daughter last Xmas in Grapeseed. When it arrived, I actually considered keeping for a brief moment, but I was a good mom and gave it to her. She loved it! She has told me several times how versatile it is. Fast forward to a trip to Maine this fall and several times I thought the jacket would have been perfect. I now have... Read More one in Steller Blue and I have only worn it a couple of times but it is beautiful. It fits well, it has a trim profile and doesn't add bulk, it is surprisingly warm, and looks great with leggings or jeans. I like that I can compress it and pack it in case I need it. All in all, a great purchase.

October 8, 2021

So cute!!

Love this jacket. Wear it with jeans and boots or Converse. Its not bulky and is very flattering.

October 6, 2021

Perfect amount of warmth to wear 95% of the time

Love it!

October 6, 2021

Nice jacket - sleeves too long

Great jacket. Loved the length and fit around the waist/hips but the sleeves were too long. Tried a medium but too tight around the waist/hips. Would be great if the sleeves werent so long but had to return it.

October 6, 2021

Great Jacket - love the VISIBLE color!

I bought this Nano Puff to wear for most everything, except "dress-up". Love the Paintbrush Red color as it is very visible while walking and running on roads. I am 5' 9" and 138lbs. and purchased a medium. I have long arms and often times Small are just too short in the arms. Had a hooded version of this jacket in Large and gav... Read Moree it away as I find the closer to the body the jacket is, the warmer it is. Will use this year round, layering it when necessary!

October 5, 2021

What happened?

I own 18-20 Patagonia items of clothing. All size large and all fit me perfectly. So what happened to the nano puff!? I am 510 and weigh 150. Long arms. And the nano puff I ordered was tight in the shoulders! And longer in the body. I own 4 nano puff jackets - I know the product well. Strange. In addition the elastic at the wrists was completely st... Read Moreretched out of shape. Like the elastic was 50 years old. I was completely bummed. Had to return. Whats worse is I ordered a bomber jacket and it was snug in the shoulders too and I had tried on the Radalie jacket in a ski shop and it was snug in shoulders. Trust me, I weigh the same, and am very body conscious. The jacket fits have changed. Ill be swimming in an X large so that wont work. And there is NO excuse for the wrist elastic to be completely stretched out. Whats up? Did management change or are they using a different resource for producing their clothing?

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2021

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the jacket and the lack of elasticity around the cuffs. We really appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

September 30, 2021

Great coat

Wore my first Nano Puff all over Europe and couldn't pass an a chance to get another. Light enough to throw in a bag when not wearing. The medium fits loose enough to wear a sweater underneath without being too bulky. Great for hiking or just to wear day to day.

September 29, 2021

Great except whats up with the colors??

Please Patagonia offer a true red or a tomato red color. Its been years since you have issued a more traditional primary red rather than a fluorescent or very orange or burgundy option!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hi Ana, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll definitely let our Design Team know about your wishes for a true red.

September 28, 2021

Super comfortable

I recommend for outdoor activities and is light for travel

September 24, 2021

Puff jacket

Otis too slim in the lower part of the jacket. I am not really over weight but this when zipped is tighter than I like And a medium would be too big!

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

Hi Julia! We're sorry this one didn't work for you, but we'll be happy to help you [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We also recommend you take a look at our Tough Puff Hoody or Pack In Jacket styles for more stretch.

September 21, 2021

Lightweight but warm

Perfect for chilly day. Lightweight. Comfortable.

September 20, 2021

Love this jacket

Love these jackets and love that Patagonia stands boldly behind every jacket and product the sell.

September 20, 2021

The perfect jacket

Perfect all weather, multiple use jacket. From casual downtown to overnights on the mountains.

September 16, 2021

Itll keep me warm

I feel like the assumption is if I need an XXL I need bigger arms or a wider waist, I really need more room in the bust area. Its a great coat, but categorically does not really work for my stature ️

September 16, 2021

Great company to deal with

Great clothes excellent service on internet and on telephone would highly recommend them

September 15, 2021

Light weight but warm

Very happy with this purchase! Comfortable and stylish!!

September 13, 2021

Super lightweight and warm

I love Patagonia but I have to admit the color looked more orange than red, so just a little disappointed in the color

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hey Bonnie, thanks for the review. Sometimes the settings we have on our phones or computer monitors could distort the color a little bit. The Paintbrush Red color does lean more towards the orange side rather than true red or magenta. If you'd like, you're welcome to exchange it for a different color. You can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 13, 2021

Excellent service

I purchased a Women's Nano Puff Jacket in Chicory Red. The jacket arrived in just a couple days in perfect condition. The size was normal and in accordance with EU standards.

September 13, 2021

Good weight for many activities

Comfortable, easy to layer for variety of activities, temperatures. Love the length of the sleeves. Im tall and I hate when my wrists peek out and get cold. Customer service very easy to work with when I needed to exchange the size. Happy to be able to support this company.

September 12, 2021

It is lovely warm and

It is lovely warm and light, and easy to pack . Coming out of a compression bag it easy comes back to its original form without wrinkles .

September 12, 2021

Comfortable

A great fit and warm enough even though it isnt heavy.

September 11, 2021

Perfectly comfortable lightweight jacket

I decided to bite the bullet and buy a Patagonia jacket this year to replace a super cheap (but usable) jacket I've had for years. This one is so gorgeous and obviously very functional as well. I really appreciate the philosophy of the company and that factored into my purchase.

September 9, 2021

Cozy jacket - perfect for everyday use.

I have a weakness for this type of jacket. I have quite a few (nano pullover, nano jacket, the down sweater, plus a couple of micro puffs). They are perfect for every day use. I work as a wildlife biologist and my nano is my go-to field jacket for cool early morning fieldwork in southern California. It has held up well working outdoors in a rugged ... Read Moreenvironment (no trails) and stuffs down to nothing in my pack. This is in contrast to the micro, which I love equally (if not more style-wise), but is not as durable (thin shell). The nano provides the perfect amount of warmth in the perfect tiny package. As for sizing, I go back and forth between preferring size medium and large. I'm about 5'6" 140lbs. The medium fits well but the large gives me room to layer a little bit and is less constricting.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

Thanks for your review, Alexandra! Detailed feedback about warmth, fit, sizing and function is much appreciated. You may want to take a look at our [Fall 2021 insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests) including the Pack In Jacket/Hoody and our Tough Puff Hoody which both have built-in stretch, synthetic insulation and "regular" fit designs.

September 4, 2021

Perfect for the shoulder seasons

This jacket is perfect for autumn and spring. Fits true to size and pockets are handy

September 4, 2021

Lovely and practical

Lovely jacket, smart enough to look good whilst out and about. Not too puffy but beautifully warm. The added attraction of eco credentials.

September 4, 2021

Perfect weight!

I love everything about this jacket except it is just a tad tight around my tummy. (Just the way Im built)

September 3, 2021

warm lightweight and easily packable

super lightweight, yet warm. excellent for travel. stylish and many colors available

August 31, 2021

Been wanting one for ages....

As autumn approaches I decided the time had come to make my first Patagonia purchase. The staff in the Manchester shop were so helpful and we quickly worked out the size I needed and which jacket I preferred. I was not inspired by the colour choice, navy or black so the assistant went online and found one in perfect red....which was in the sale at ... Read More30% off! Result. It was delivered a couple of days later and I love it.

August 31, 2021

So far I really like it

I first bought a large and way to big exchanged it with no issues. Got a Medium fit much better after having breast cancer and surgery I have a hard time with any thing tight across my breast but the sleeves are to long for me. I am not that big so they probably just do more real to size for people. Still really love how well it feels, its so light... Read More and hopefully warm when I need it.

August 30, 2021

Very Happy with this jacket

I am very happy with this jacket. Nice and light and easy to stuff into a day pack.

August 30, 2021

Rosehip color is beautiful!

I love my Nano Puff! I wear them for so many types of weather situations. The lightweight jacket is a stand alone or can be used under my shell for added warmth. This color is gorgeous!

August 20, 2021

My favorite jacket!

I absolutely love this jacket. It somehow magically adapts to the temperature, so if I need a warm jacket in cold weather, it works great. If I need a light jacket in slightly chilly weather, it also works great! I am not sure if it would be good for under 45 degrees, but from about 45-65 degrees (F) its been perfect. And it looks fantastic too.

August 19, 2021

warm

I love these nano puff jackets and have two others, but I think the current colors are very disappointing. They are so dull and blah. I wanted a nice lime green.

August 5, 2021

Multipurpose Jacket

I wore this jacket OUT running, hiking, camping, living, everything. It's a good 3 season jacket and can easily be layered under another jacket in colder weather. It also compresses to a small package and can be put in a running vest. The zippers tend to give out; the rest is solid, but Patagonia will either replace the zipper or replace the j... Read Moreacket. I've used this jacket for work and recreation in MT, CO, HI, and AK - it's pretty versatile. I've also worn it over the Houdini for running in winter. **********10 stars :)

July 23, 2021

Light and compact

I use my jacket primarily while travelling. It weighs very little but is warm. If it gets wet, it dries very quickly and doesn't feel uncomfortable to wear while it is drying out. Best of all, the whole thing stuffs into one of the pockets to make a very compact little bundle. There might be a good reason why, but I find that the sleeves of al... Read Morel my numerous Patagonia jackets are too long. (My arms are of normal length, I believe!)

July 13, 2021

Best Jacket

This is absolutely the best jacket Ive ever owned. Ive had one for years; its held up incredibly well and worked in a variety of scenarios (hiking, mountain climbing, running, casual wear). It looks nice and is really warm, especially considering how compact it is. Recently, my dog chewed the zipper and Patagonia replaced the jacket for me free of ... Read Morecost. To be honest, I love this jacket so much, I would have paid for a new one- but the customer service makes me love it that much more. Absolutely worth the price!

July 8, 2021

Love the color but sleeves are too long

I am 53 and 3/4 and would love this product in a Petite size. I initially purchased a Large but the sleeves were way too long. Fortunately I can also wear a Medium but the sleeves are still too long. I love the cranberry color and that its lightweight. I live in Michigan so this jacket will get a lot of use.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Nedra! We're sorry that the fit isn't quite right on this jacket, and we don't offer a petite line. Our Customer Service team can recommend a few styles that are generally shorter in body and/or sleeves. We'd be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with an exchange or return.

July 2, 2021

don't undersand this

I have owned 5 nano puff jackets since they came out and I like them because they are super light and super warm for their weight. They are my every day go to jacket: grocery store, Dr. office, school pick ups, walks in the park, etc. I still have the first one I bought and the exterior is showing enough wear that I only wear it forgardening or aro... Read Moreund the house if it is cool.

July 2, 2021

Best all around jacket ever

This is my second nano puff. My first one is over ten years old so I decided to splurge when I saw the lovely turquoise color. We live on the East Coast and do a Lot of skiing in the East and the west. The nano puff is the perfect Jacket on its own but also perfect For layering under a shell or Over a fleece. It manages to somehow be e trembly warm... Read More without making me too hot. Besides skiing, its a great jacket For any outdoor activities or just running around town. I buy the large so theres extra room for layers on those really cold days. I feel good about Spending Money with Patagonia and know they stand behind Their products. My only wish is that their color options were a little brighter!

June 28, 2021

Lightweight but so warm

Im right between a small and a medium. The small fits length and width, but I have a slightly muscular upper body (just not a thin build) and the small was not comfortable moving my arms. The medium is a better fit across my shoulders but a little big on the width. I figured it was better to feel comfortable. Im normally a size 4, 51, 123 lbs. Look... Read Moreing forward to traveling with this jacket. Its far less bulky and much warmer than my current wind breaker

June 22, 2021

Packable

This jacket packs nicely into my daypack- so when Im out for a few hours hiking if the weather changes, I can pack it (too warm) or unpack it (too cold). The color is beautiful.

June 18, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love this jacket. I now have 6 of them. I love that they can squish down and fit in my purse. While this jacket is very light weight, it keeps me very warm. If wet, it dries in minutes.

June 18, 2021

To fitting

I wear protective gear under my ski jacket. The VERY slim waistline doesnt accommodate this very well, even though I went up one size. Women need a boxier style. I dont feel comfortable with the streamline fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on this, Andrea. We are so sorry to hear that the fit didn't work well in this jacket. We welcome you to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you decide you don't want to hang onto it.

June 17, 2021

Great jacket

I love this jacket. My complaint is with the size/color selection. Im tall. I have big boobs and have to order XXL for sleeve length and to accommodate by chest. Patagonias selection for us curvy girls is lacking. Some of us are fit but we arent all 50..., just sayin

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hello Shay, thanks for the thoughtful review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We appreciate the feedback on our fit options. We're still refining the fit for extended sizing, so this helps tremendously, thank you. We are slowly but surely offering more sizing options so please keep an eye out for that. We also plan on integrating petite and tall sizes. If you find the fit on this particular jacket ultimately is not working for you, feel free to begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 15, 2021

worth every penny

I initially bought this jacket to wear in the fall and spring during my drive to work. Clearly I wasnt using it to its full potential. I recently went on a hike in Mt. Rainier. The weather changed instantly and a blizzard rolled through. This jacket kept me so warm, I wouldve never guessed it was below freezing. Needless to say, this jacket is wort... Read Moreh every cent. Super thin but so insulting. Easy to pack and perfect for a light spring or cold winter day.

May 30, 2021

Very practical spring jacket

Love it, really light and practical, enough for spring weather. Size S fit me perfectly, even space left for a small sweater underneath. The blue color is awesome!

May 18, 2021

- love the colour -

- love the colour - warm and really comfortable

May 16, 2021

Awesome winter jacket

Very light but very warm. Wonderful to find a jacket that is warm and light but doesnt use animal products. Very durable too, A+ product.

May 16, 2021

Everything

This is only jacket in the world which fits me like dream. I know, that Patagonia is about sustainability and mindfull shopping, but I couldn' help. I have blue one and black one with hood. Despite the jacket is designed for sport activity, I use it for my everyday outfits for years. Love it. Forever.

May 16, 2021

The Nano Puff never fails.

This is not a jacket I take into the backcountry - it doesn't breathe very well and isn't so very warm - but for wearing around town in the shoulder season, or to tuck into my travel luggage, it's perfect. I love this jacket. at 5'5", 34b, 128#, the size small is spot on!

May 14, 2021

Great

So lightweight but warm. I already told a friend who said she wants one !

May 14, 2021

I love this jacket

I got the white jacket and it's a keeper. It keeps me0 warm, but not overly so, fits perfectly, and I get compliments whenever I wear it. It's well made and worth the price. Thank you, Patagonia.

May 12, 2021

Barely lasted a year

After a little over a year of wear BOTH pocket zippers are broken. Im shocked, I expected much better quality for the price. I took really good care of it too, I thought it would last me years!! It also tears easily too and the threads come loose. There are multiple snags all over the jacket from catching on different things.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2021

Hey Lauren! We are so sorry to hear this, it's not at all how we expect our gear to last. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get that sent back for a warranty.

May 10, 2021

Great Everyday Jacket

I was in the market for a new light puffer and was deciding between this and the micro puff. Ended up going with the nano puff because of the more flattering fit. It hits just below the waist and wasn't tight on my hips like the micro puff.

May 9, 2021

Really does work when wet

I've had my jacket for about a year now but was inspired to write a review after an incident this past weekend. I was kayaking while wearing this jacket, got dumped out into the ocean with 48F water and air temp 55F. While in the water the jacket did not get super heavy from the water absorption, and after I climbed back in my boat kept me war... Read Morem for the next hour and a half til we got to shore with fairly strong winds. I was incredibly impressed with how this jacket worked.

May 8, 2021

A great jacket!

Love the Nano puff zip jacket. Perfect a Spring and Fall jacket. Would no change a thing about it!

May 7, 2021

Lightweight, yet warm.

This is the 2nd jacket I have owned, just a different color this time. It is super warm, but not thick and bulky like so many other jackets out there.

April 28, 2021

Warm, Packable, Dependable

This jacket is a staple at our house. My husband and I tend to work our gear hard and the Nano Puff holds up every time - our jackets have survived water, mud, industrial paint, snags, tears, being shoved into bags and yanked back out - you name it, we've done it. And even if the outside doesn't stay pristine, we are always warm and cozy.... Read More This jacket is a fantastic layering piece. It cuts enough wind to stay comfy in light to moderate breezes, and layered over a fleece or under a rain shell it's nearly impenetrable. As a short, curvy woman (5'4", size 14 pant, 38D bust) I find the jacket to have sufficient room in the chest and shoulders, and the length hits about 2.5" below my hips. If you want to layer bulkier items underneath, I'd suggest sizing up. The jacket also packs into it's own chest pocket, which is great for packing on trips or stowing at home. My biggest complaint is sleeve length, the sleeves on this jacket are RIDICULOUSLY long. I don't know if its because the assumption is very tall people will order the XL or if it's a consistent issue across sizes, but I have at least 3" extra on each sleeve and have recently shortened the sleeves myself because the excess fabric got in the way that much and the cuffs aren't conducive to rolling. However, definitely not a dealbreaker and I look forward to several more seasons with the jacket.

April 27, 2021

The perfect coat for that midwestern late winter

This jacket is perfect for those 40-50 degree temp days. Its so warm yet super lightweight. I like mine a little snug on me because I feel like it allows for optimal warmth. The quality is unbeatable!

April 26, 2021

Fits like a glove

I love this jacket! Perfect fit, perfect weight, durable and versitle.

April 25, 2021

Just what it says it is

Its light, packable, keeps me warm, easy to layer, and it looks good.

April 24, 2021

Love this super light weight jacket

My favorite go to jacket - so light but keeps me warm & love the color

April 18, 2021

Perfect for anything anywhere

I love this jacket. Warm, lightweight, comfortable, easy to wash, goes with anything else I wear wherever I go. Great for travel as it packs small yet can use even as a pillow, haha. Thanks for the new colors and the simple but well placed pockets!

April 18, 2021

Perfect

First time shopping at patagonia eu, and it has been absolutely perfect👍

April 14, 2021

Almost Perfect

A life-long Patagoniac since my first pair of Great Pacific Iron Works stand-up shorts - this is the perfect jacket for pretty much anything. My only quarrel is that the difference between the medium and large seems excessive. The Medium is slightly too tight (esp after a year at home staying away from the pandemic) - but the Large is huge so much ... Read Morebigger than the Medium... Other than that its the perfect mid-weight jacket for almost anything.

April 14, 2021

I love the color grapeseed green!

Love adding this jacket to my Patagonia stable.

April 13, 2021

Great but too tight in shoulders.

Loved this jacket but small too tight in chest. Wanted it for golf and too tight to swing. So ordered it in Medium but way too big all over. Will try a different style when I can.

April 12, 2021

Great light Jacket - warm!

Great jacket. Light, easy to pack, good fit. So far seems to stay pretty clean - I ordered the white. Only thing missing for me is a two way zipper and an internal pocket. Would order again, but please give me an inside pocket. And I love that I am supporting Patagonia's climate responsibility agenda.

April 12, 2021

Super warm,very light, have trouble with my neck and this Jackie is perfect

Super warm very light it doesnt hurt my neck like most jackets do this is so comfortable to wear

April 12, 2021

Nano puff jacket

Excellent jacket really warm and lightweight

April 10, 2021

A Win!!

I LOVE this jacket! I wear it like a sweater and a jacket as it is so comfortable. The fact that I can stuff it into its own pocket allows for the convenience of travel and adapting to varying temperatures whether on the trails or in a car. It's my fourth one!!

April 10, 2021

Great jacket really warm

This jacket feels so light but is very warm and well-insulated, while also being breathable. It runs slightly big but allows space for a couple of layers underneath.

April 10, 2021

Perfect for various temperatures

Love it

April 9, 2021

Perfect for NW Weather

I sized up to accommodate multi layers and for a looser, comfy fit. The new grey-green is beautiful color.

April 9, 2021

Perfect for cooler Southern California days

Great lightweight jacket for cooler Southern California days. Love the fit as well as movement of the material. I purchased an additional jacket for my best friend.

April 8, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Well made jacket it is super warm and super lightweight. Fits perfect is true to size.

April 8, 2021

Super Warm and Very cute

Very comfortable super durable... and very cute to wear on a nice night out. I bought two different colors because I loved it so much.

April 6, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight and warm.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches