Back to Product

Ms Micro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 287 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Micro Puff® Jacket

4.3/5
Kinda Large
November 29, 2021

Very warm and terrific color!

This is a terrific jacket, on its own or as a mid layer. The fit, though regular, is not as loose as other regular fits, but is a comfortable fit.

November 23, 2021

Lightweight comfort

Feather weight jacket with a comfortable fitted style. Only detail missing is an exterior zippered pocket for easy access. Excellent for cool but not cold weather without any bulk.

November 22, 2021

Filling came out and broken zipper

This jacket looks great and has a more athletic fit which I find more functional. But I was very disappointed in that a product from a well established brand has basic problems like the insulation coming out of the stitching. Also a design detail like the pocket zippers gets stuck in the inner nylon shell all the time. Mine eventually got so stuck ... Read Moreon mine so I broke the zipper. On the basis, I cant recommend this product and disappointed that a brand as big Patagonia is not testing their products properly.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Hey Nils, thanks for the review on the Micro Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with it's performance. We do test our products extensively, we even go as far as having our ambassadors test out product in the field and provide feedback before we make it available to the public. With that said, feedback from customers like yourself help us further refine our designs, so we appreciate it. Sometimes zippers will get stuck, but luckily we do have a really great complimentary repair service. Whether you'd like to start a repair, or begin a warranty return, both processes can be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 20, 2021

Light, warm

Good for layering

November 2, 2021

Arrived with a slice on the front of it

I love these coats, I just bought three brand new Patagonia coats; ones for my 10 year old, 14 year old and myself. It came a few weeks ago, but today was the first cold day. I put it on to wear to the office, and right in the front of the jacket, was a nice 1" long slice with fibers popping out. First time wearing it, an expensive coat, damag... Read Moreed out of the package.

October 31, 2021

Light weight, wind resistant and warm

This is my second puffy in 20 years. I like the rip stop fabric on this one.

October 28, 2021

Nice jacket

Kind of big but really light and warm. I got this on sale so I am happy with it but not sure if I would pay full retail!

October 27, 2021

Versatile jacket

I bought this for my husband for our frequent trips to San Francisco. It works in all kinds of weather there and is so easy to pack. And he looks great in it too. A win on all counts.

October 26, 2021

Extremely versatile

It's the perfect warmth to use in the fall and winter. Great for work and outdoor activities. Durability to last.

October 26, 2021

Super stylish

Very impressed and super warm !!

October 25, 2021

Excellent Fit

Sizing was perfect based on pictured model's height and size. Incredibly light and easy to pack for the warmth it provides. Great product!

October 23, 2021

had to downsize

I originally ordered a Large - I'm 6' and 177lbs. As I was going to use this as a cold day mid layer I exchanged for a medium, fit is perfect and fits well under ski jacket and on its own.

October 21, 2021

Athletic Fit

Im a 56 male with broad shoulders. The medium fits me perfect and is easily worn under a shell jacket. Its a terrific mid layer for those cold days on snow.

October 21, 2021

Such a weird fit

It seems like this jacket came in two sizes. The bottom half, mostly around the waist, fit like a small jacket should - it was close to the body and comfortable. However, the chest of the jacket had waaaayyy too much room. It was uncomfortable and looked pretty stupid. It's almost as if the jacket was designed for someone with a beer belly...b... Read Moreut during manufacturing, the jacket somehow got turned upside down in the production line. This was a deal-breaker for me, and I returned it. Otherwise, the shoulders and sleeves were true to size, the pockets were on-point, the zipper good, and the style is great.

October 15, 2021

Perfect warmth for most of my activities

Light weight, packable, but sufficiently warm. Wear this jacket almost exclusively when I need a jacket unless my silent down jacket is required.

October 14, 2021

Warmest small package

Weight and warmth with the flexibility make this the perfect under layer for cold Montana days on the snow. Thus far I wouldnt change anything, its awesome.

October 13, 2021

Good product, But

I am 5'11 and weigh roughly 207 pounds. Through work and all of my outdoor activities, I would say that I am very active. I went back and forth on whether or not to order a L or XL for this jacket and settled on the XL due to the fit in the shoulders, arms and chest. Although I love this jacket, the excess length in the torso and bulk around... Read More the midsection get in the way during most activities. I have a few other Patagonia products in either L or XL and some each fit great, however, no two are alike. If you have a muscular build and are between sizes, you might have to choose to get a larger size and find a good tailor to make it fit as it should. Other than that, it is a great product.

October 11, 2021

MICROPUFF

This was recommended by Paddlinglight website and also through a NOLS clothing list for an upcomng hike. It proved a very comfortable evening jacket and is extrairdinarily light for the weight, thickness, and warmth it provides, Im pretty thin-59 158 lbs, nevertheless Id like an inch or two more room in the chest and an inch longer sleeve. Even kno... Read Morewing this, after using it around home early fall, and on a 6 day Maine Canoe trip last week (last week September), Id buy it again in a hearbeat in the same size.

September 24, 2021

Well worth the money!

This jacket looks cool online but when it arrived I was blown away! Just a beautiful shade of blue. Can not wait for some colder days to put it to good use! Like like how light it is. Feels like the weight of a t shirt. I would buy this jacket again.

September 18, 2021

Guilty pleasure

Guilty pleasure. A couple of rips in a15 yr old nanopuff produced enough incentive to overcome the guilt associated with another gear purchase from patagonia despite their reminders of ethical consumer behavior The jacket fits nicely conforming to body but not feeling tight. Wearing it under shirt and t shirt. In contrast the nanopuff felt like it... Read More just hung on shoulders. It feels warmer than nano but to still just September. We are in northern and western NY and expect this to be the go to outer layer until thanksgiving. Lastly not suppose to matter but I love the look. Its sharp, snappy

September 18, 2021

Nice feel and warmth to

Nice feel and warmth to weight ratio. Fit a bit long for my torso.

September 17, 2021

Funny fit

Its pretty comfortable, and light weight, but it has a weird fit, kinda bunches at the shoulders and neck, otherwise I like it, but I would probably go for a different model in the future

September 12, 2021

Disappointing fit and color was funky

It looks boxy on, is a thinner coat without much shape to it. Was very disappointed in the color . Looks bright orange on line but when you get it , it isn't orange and it is not red. I will pass.

September 12, 2021

Warm packable

Love this jacket. My second one. I live in a fairly warm place (Virginia) but we have our moments. Great weight and warmth.

September 4, 2021

Awesome!!!

Feels like theres nothing, keeps you warm like cuddling a wookie.

September 3, 2021

Lining shows through on Red color

I returned this item because you could see the lining through the material. It was extremely light and did not feel warm at all. Darker colors are probably OK.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2021

Hi Vernon! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about your experience with the jacket. We appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We've passed this along to our design team!

August 26, 2021

Very small

Arms are very small in this jacket. Yall need to make these in XXXL.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hi Brad, we're sorry the sizing of the Micro Puff Jacket didn't work out for you. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our products. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

August 11, 2021

Excellent Quality, Shipping slow and no return label

Great quality and have right size in stock. Only thought is that faster shipping and having a return label included is a nice touch I've seen others do.

August 8, 2021

Great packable jacket

Used my Mico puff to protect my cased fly rods when traveling to both Labrador and Alaska. Then used for layering wear while flyfishing.

August 4, 2021

Warm and great fit.

Very excited about this jacket and thankful for the wonderful help from the staff in the store.

July 11, 2021

Brilliant padded Jacket

Bought this padded jacket for rotation from some of my others, now I seem to only use this one. It’s well made and extremely comfortable.

June 11, 2021

Lovely jaclet

Lovely jaclet

June 3, 2021

Warm but poor fit

Quite warm and light, but odd fit of a too small neck to comfortably zip up, and a fit in the mid-section for some one with a very large belly. Am keeping for ultralight backpacking. If Patagonia can improve the fit in future years, I might buy a replacement, as the PlumaFill really works.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2021

Hi Alan, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry that the fit didn't work out for you. This is great feedback for our Design Team who are constantly improving our products. We'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you find a replacement so that you're completely satisfied with your gear.

May 30, 2021

Love this lightweight puff!

I LOVE this jacket. It's super lightweight and breathes a lot better than my old nano puff pullover. Great all around piece that will shed some mild precipitation (light rain or snow). Keeps me warm as an outer layer in temps from 30-60 depending on how active I am. I have worn it xc skiing at lower intensity days when it's in the 10-20s ... Read MoreF temp range or on extremely cold days below zero if it's really windy here in WI. So yeah, versatile, great fit, definitely a winner. I reach for this more frequently than my down sweater.

May 27, 2021

Not warm, fits small

This jacket is very light, yes, but it is not warm. I can't wear it for anything but sunny, non-windy, temps above 50 degrees. The sleeves are tight like a base layer, but this is not a base layer jacket. Also, the fabric is so thin it feels fragile. My dog didn't waste a day before tearing it open. There is no way I could walk in the woo... Read Moreds with this jacket. It would shred.

Response from Patagonia
May 27, 2021

Hi Jeff, we're sorry this jacket wasn't what you expected! This jacket was designed to be our lightest, most packable jacket so durability is not its strong suit unfortunately. When wearing this out in the woods it is best to wear a hard shell over it. We'd recommend the Men's Macro Puff Hoody or the Men's Down Sweater if you're looking for something warmer.

May 21, 2021

Puffs

Excellent quality, warm and convenient to wrap up when not in use. A great buy , you pay but it is good value

May 19, 2021

Warm, light, packable

The Micro Puff Jacket has great warmth for weight, and packs really small. It's so light and packable that I tend to take it everywhere, notably on long middle-of-nowhere winter gravel and mountain bike rides just in case bad weather hits, I have a wreck, etc. (I wouldn't recommend it as a primary MTB jacket, but it's not designed fo... Read Morer that.)

May 10, 2021

Great "Go To" Jacket

This jacket is light and soooo comfortable. Warm, but not too warm. A great three season coat that could easily be a four season option if you live in an area that cools in the evenings! Highly recommend!!

May 8, 2021

Light and Warm

Pretty light, very warm. Usually get an XL, but the L fits great for layering under a shell. 511- 180 lbs

April 27, 2021

Light but a heavyweight

We just experienced a cold snap here in WV and was able to put my new Patagonia coat to the test. The coat being so light I wondered how it would stand up to 20 degree weather. Great!! I wore a T-shirt underneath and was toasty.

April 25, 2021

Fit

Definitely light weight and warm, but a little long for someone under 5.10 or so. Fortunately, I can roll the bottom up and tuck in under.

April 22, 2021

How do we pack this into itself

I have purchased this puff jacket. Great jacket but I keep seeing it packed away in a pouch. I think it can be packed into a reverse pocket...which one?

April 20, 2021

Light and warm

You guys need to get your sizing right. Im 5 10 175 medium should fit me but its too tight. Large is way too blousy in the middle. I wear medium rain jacket medium shirts and I have older medium nano jackets that fit perfectly. I love micro puff but I wish you could dial in the fit.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the comfort, fit and sizing of our Micro Puff. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return, or discuss another product that might work well for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 9, 2021

Micro Puff Jacket

Light and warm. Perfect for cycling in winter and of course for ski z touring.

April 6, 2021

Ultralight Backpacker's Dream!

Exactly what I have been looking for! Perfect combination of warmth and lightweight on a non-down jacket. We backpack the trails of the Cumberland Plateau in Tennessee and are section-hiking the AT in 100 mile increments. The warmth equals or exceeds it's down counterparts which is important in an areas with more rain that snow! I purchased on... Read Moree for both me and my son.

April 4, 2021

Good

Great warmth for a packable coat! Backpack to panniers

April 3, 2021

Favorite Warm Layer

I live in Florida and spend most of my time on or around the water. When the temps drop in the evenings I grab my Micro Puff jacket and am good to go. Warmth and style for both the boat and the restaurant. Jeans, T shirt, flip flops, and a Micro Puff jacket are all you need.

April 2, 2021

Great Jacket

Own multiple Nano Puff jackets and decided to purchased the Micro puff jacket and am amazed at the warmth! Great fit, great look! Love the jacket. One complaint-poor collar design as it sticks up and under the chin unlike the nano puff jacket.

April 1, 2021

Wow - shocked at warmth

I cant believe how warm this jacket is for its weight. The DWR is a nice touch. Been getting a lot of use in 40-degree, light rain/mist spring days in Maine. Im perennially caught between medium and large. 510, 175 and large for me in this jacket is loose fitting, but the medium was too snug. I opted for large so I could have a decent layer under... Read Moreneath.

March 28, 2021

Peppergrass green color limitation

The color Peppergrass green is extremely limited. Not sure if it is even offered any longer. Great color for women!!

March 26, 2021

Light backpacking

Bought for Lightweight backpacking. Good weight to warmth ratio. Ounces advertised came in a bit low. My digital scale added 3 oz. for a xxl. I assume advertised weight is based on a med. I'm not in love with the position of the hand pockets. Probably high for a harness but minor complaint. Overall nice and compactable. Haven't slept in i... Read Moret yet but looks to do fine.

March 26, 2021

Efficient Warmth and Weight

This jacket is everything I hoped it would be. The warmth to weight ratio is absolutely amazing. Its not as bulky as true down but doesnt sacrifice the warmth. Its packs down really well and is there when a chill hits. I love this jacket!

March 23, 2021

Great multi-use top

I've had several micro puffs but this is my first without a hood. I wanted one that would work with other layers and I couldn't be happier with it.

March 15, 2021

Niice

My utils each wearing continue to increase. Money is a mean to, not the cause of happiness.

March 5, 2021

Love these jackets

This is the 3rd one I own, different colors. Great as a stand alone jacket or great when layering...

March 4, 2021

Warm, lightweight, packable a killer trifecta

The portability makes it the perfect jacket for travel in mild climates, to throw in the truck for anytime use, or any other causal need. Paired with a light rain jacket, youd be covered in any condition down into the 40s lower if youre not a warm-blooded tropics dweller!

February 24, 2021

For my Pops

My Dad coveted my husband jacket and borrowed it to try it out. He didn't take it off for a week so I bought this jacket for him. He is always cold and not as limber as he once was. He love the jacket. Plenty of room to get in and out and it feels like he is not wearing anything. Super warm and cozy and looks sharp.

February 18, 2021

Well Insulated in moderate temperature

Maintained good body temperature wearing the coat on a moderate weather hike.

February 15, 2021

Surprisingly Warm for being so light weight.

I was fortunate enough to receive this jacket as a token of appreciation from my company for 10+ years of service. I was worried that an XL might not fit, due to the "COVID 20" I had put on... But it fit fine! While the arms are on the narrow side, I was able to wear a heavy sweatshirt and had no problems. I wore it yesterday, with a t... Read More-shirt and hoodie underneath, in -6 degree weather - and was surprisingly warm! This will be my new winter travel jacket, ideal for when I travel in winter from Colorado to warmer climes, as it is very light, and packs down very small - so I can easily stash it in my carry-on when not needed.

February 12, 2021

Warm and extremely light

Tshirt and jacket at 20° and I was fine. This jacket is awesome ... wait for it ... SAUCE!

February 4, 2021

Light and warm even when wet

I use this under a shell and over a base layer and keep warm into the mid teens. Unlike my old down version, this guy stays lofty and warm when wet. Very similar in warmth and weight down garments of the past. Please note that durability is intentionally sacrificed for weight; this thing will snag and rip, so I dont recommend it as outerwear beyond... Read More the Trader Joes parking lot. Style is fine, a little more engineered looking than I like, but whatever. Only one real issue: the neck is cut small, to the point of a possible defect. I have a skinny neck and I can barely zip this thing all the way up.

January 29, 2021

Smaller fit compared to my last jacket

Have had a nano puff (size medium) for many years and decided to finally upgrade. Still fits well; just starting to show its age. Unfortunately the medium in the nano was too tight. Exchanged it for a large and that one was too big. Didnt seem to be a Goldilocks solution unfortunately with this style.

January 29, 2021

Super light and warm

The collar is a bit high under the chin. Fits nicely under Silent Down Jacket for really cold temperatures, ie. single digit and below.

January 29, 2021

Maybe if I spent some time on "The Rack"

I chose this jacket as a cold day midlayer for skiing on the advice of the retail crew. One day out and things are mostly good: feather-light but warm; not bulky at all between a shell and base layer. However, I had to double-check the label afterwards to see if I'd mistakenly bought a Medium Tall as the torso falls well below by hips and the ... Read Morecollar is up to my ears. Not so noticeable in the store while standing and tugging around for fit. The retail tag says "Medium". Since the waist band is elastic but without and adjustible cinch there's no way to loosen it to prevent it from riding up to my navel. So, sure I'm looking good around the base area but like some kind of raspberry troll in the chair and in the car.

January 26, 2021

Great fit, light and warm

I bought this jacket in the Boxing Day sales. It arrived mid January and is a great fit, light and warm. Would have been nice to have an inside pocket with a zip instead of the open pouch’s inside. Love the blue colour. !

January 22, 2021

Great Jacket

I have always been a fan of the Nano Puff equipment. This is a step up in warmth and also fits better and feels warmer than my down sweater. Great outer layer in dry conditions and insulator in wetter or on a cold day on the ski hill. Medium fits great for me at 5'10", 160lbs., lean, not big.

January 20, 2021

Its good. Its warm.

Its good. Its warm.

January 16, 2021

Excellent, light jacket thats suprisingly warm

I purchased this jacket for walking around in a NYC winter. Its perfect for my needs. Super light, but surprisingly warm. I tend to take daily 40-60 minute walks on errands and as I start out with just a t-shirt underneath it feels good fully zipped up. On my return trip with groceries/beer it gets much warmer and I find I need to unzip fully to ve... Read Morent. This has been in mid-40s upper 30s temps. Just an all around great jacket and now Im considering the micro-puff for even coooler temps.

January 13, 2021

Packable warmth!

I'll admit it, I'm a big fan of Patagonia's products, and I own a ton of them. I have a bunch of their products, ranging from sweatshirts, t-shirts, & jackets to pants & hats! I've owned the Nano Puff in the past, and I liked it, but it wasn't as warm or as packable as I liked. The Micro Puff fixes both of those is... Read Moresues! It's super lightweight & packable, I love the fit (very similar to any other Patagonia item I've worn), and it looks great! If you're in the market for a do it all midlayer (worn under a shell during inclement weather) or outer layer (in cold, dry conditions), look no further!

January 13, 2021

Warm and light!

Havent experienced the warmth while wet benefits of the Micro Puff. But warmth while dry is outstanding.

January 8, 2021

still evaluating

My initial impression was the minimal amount of insulation material when compared to my Patagonia Down Sweater that I love. Thus far I have I have found that it fits well and seem warm in 35 degree windy conditions when covered by a Patagonia Calcite jacket. The true test of warmth will be determined when used during Ski Patrol this season. I love ... Read Morethe quality of the products.

January 4, 2021

So light and so warm

I cant believe how light this thing is. It is very warm and packs down really small. Itll be a crucial piece of my cold weather gear for a while. I have really long arms and torso so I opted for the xxl. The sleeves fit, but its a size too baggy for me in the chest. I wish I could have tried on the xl, but all and all I really like it

January 2, 2021

I wish I'd bought two

The comfort and quality are excellent. I bought one for my son during an amazing sale, and I wish I'd bought one for me too. So nice, and it fits perfectly.

January 2, 2021

Stylish, lightweight and warm

It is a stylish, lightweight and warm jacket.

January 1, 2021

Excellent Micro Puff

Love this Jacket- Keeps you warm but not hot Expensive but you get what you pay for !!!

January 1, 2021

Lightweight and super warm.

I love this jacket, looks good, feels great and so warm. I'd highly recommend this jacket.

December 24, 2020

So incredibly light

I really didn't appreciate the weight of this jacket until I began using it. It warms up faster than the down sweater and is surprisingly comparable in warmth. If you do need some durability, I would recommend using an outer shell. Overall a step up from the nano puff!

December 24, 2020

Great coat wrong size

511 195 Went back and got the XL Fits a little loose but better then too tight So far warm in the Chicago weather

December 13, 2020

Earn Some Character - Micro vs Nano

I've had a Nano Puff Jacket for 8 years, love it, has served me well fly fishing, hiking, skiing and kicking around. It still going strong, is sporting a little extra character as a result of some well earned Worn Wear patches (which work great by the way). I picked up a new Micro Puff Jacket as a backup. Wow, ... the Micro Puff moves great wi... Read Moreth me, feels like I don't have a jacket on and is a bit warmer than my Nano Puff! No way my 8 year old Nano is going to the consignment store, but now it'll share time with the new Micro Puff. I read a review that mentioned the lightweight Micro shell might be a little fragile, no evidence of that so far. I say, get outside, earn some character and dont be afraid of a Worn Wear patch or two. THANKS, Patagonia, for all your fine products!

December 13, 2020

Great Quality

I LOVE PATAGONIA! I actually just got my micro puff delivered a couple days ago so I havent had the chance to use it much. But the times I have worn it, I really like it! Last year I purchased the diamond quilted insulated hoodie and I instantly fell in love! I couldnt decide between the micro puff or the nano puff so I went with the micro puff due... Read More to being newer technology! Unfortunately with having a family with kids I cant afford to buy Patagonia normally. I have to wait until they have the half off sales but its definitely worth the wait! Im extremely happy with the micro puff so far and Ill wait until next year to get the nano puff! Thanks Patagonia for the awesome products! I love the light weight with the awesome warmth!

December 11, 2020

Extremely comfortable

This is by far the best jacket that I have ever purchased. It is perfect on a cool to cold day and is both warm and breathable. Fit is perfect and the quilting patterns look great. My plan is to purchase this jacket for many gifts in the future.

December 9, 2020

great layer, super light

This wears really slim and light for the insulation it provides. it feels like it has double the warmth vs how thin it is. I find the sleeves long, but guess that my physical size is between a medium and a large. so far it has not pilled, stained or ripped. It works well as a underlayer, i am cautious about using it as an exterior layer. When the s... Read Moreleeves get wet it seems to dry faster than my fleece does but this maybe more the wicking effect of the puff insulation vs the moisture retention of the fleece I just know this has replaced my fleece as my go to insulator.

December 7, 2020

Warm, light, comfortable

5'10" ~190 lbs. I bought a large in this and am happy with the fit. Plenty of room for a flannel underneath. Sits below waist comfortably. Perfect layer in 20-45'F weather. Blocks wind effectively, just the right balance of warmth and breathability for hiking. Too warm for heavy exertion like xc skiing unless it's below 20'... Read MoreF. I reach for this over my Down sweater jacket and I like this puff better than my old nano, which always seemed to make me overheat. Sheds light precipitation nicely. Great jacket. Would be nice if it had a zip chest pocket.

December 2, 2020

The jacket is super light yet surprisingly warm

I own another jacket from a competitor, but compare to that jacket micro puff jacket wears much more naturally comfortable. The micro puff weighs only half as the other jacket and yet equally warm as well as more breathable. I find myself reaching for the micro puff jacket in the cool mornings and nights to keep me warm.

November 30, 2020

Small, warm, and exactly what you were looking for

This jacket is AWESOME. Not only is it punching above it's weight in terms of how small it is and warm, but it looks great! I've worn it out when I was sure I was going to need another layer, and been perfectly comfortable. The sizing is spot-on, which works great over a fleece or just a t-shirt.

November 30, 2020

Medium warmth

Great medium warmth jacket with flexibility which is great for my golf course job and for even playing a round in cold weather . Make it waterproof and you will sell a Million

November 25, 2020

weird fit but warm! pretty warm (had the jacket for 6 months)

i got a size small after noticing that size medium was too big. what was big was the arms. nearest to the body is very wide and it is narrow near the hands. i thought it was warm. the zippers seemed stiff to me. i didnt like how the collars stayed up and it would hit my face every so often. i tried my best to press it down with books but failed. t... Read Morehe bottom of the jacket is slightly tight.

Response from Patagonia
December 24, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the fit and design features, Jim! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you need to return it for an insulated jacket that may fit better, please reach out to our Customer Service team for [help]().

November 22, 2020

Perfect for my high school son

My son loves how light weight and warm this coat is.

November 21, 2020

Essential Gear

I have had an R1 for some time, this is my second purchase, and I use it for backpacking, fly fishing, and every day use. Due to its great styling, warmth, layerability, and versatility, it is one of my favorite garments for outdoor pursuits. I never head outdoors without it. I think between me and my friends, we have every size and color Patagonia... Read More has ever produced!

November 21, 2020

Micro Puff Great for 40-60 Degree Weather

Surprisingly warm jacket for such a light weight garment. With light weight base and wool sweater good down into high 30s. Plan to take it to Alaska in June. Combined with rain jacket and base layers should be all I need.

November 20, 2020

Warm

Its really warm the only thing Id say that needs improvement Id how high up the pockets are.

November 19, 2020

Good Looking

I find it very stylish and it keeps me warm in very cold weather with a sweater or sweatshirt underneath.

November 19, 2020

Comfy

Fits fine. Comfortable with fleece in 30-40s temps without a shell

November 19, 2020

Super light

Great jacket

November 18, 2020

Great torso fit, short sleeves

I love the lightweight feel of this jacket, the packability of it, but I can't comment on it's performance in use. The sleeves are too short. I've tried the jacket on the last two seasons and it's been the same. The fit of the torso is great in width and length for my 6'4", 195lb stature, but the sleeves are about 2&qu... Read Moreot; too short. The Nano storm jacket sleeves are a great length in a size large as is the better sweater.

November 18, 2020

Micro puff

Has better warmth than previous mini puff. The collars are a little bit high when zipped tight.

November 14, 2020

Warm

Super light!!! Warm Packs nicely

November 13, 2020

Great

Love it

November 6, 2020

Warm. Comfortable. Packable. Amazing

Its my first Patagonia puff jacket. It kept me warm hiking in Zion and when it got warm enough it was so easy to pack and would fit in my day pack without taking much space. I preferred this over real down because of its water resistant properties. Definitely would recommend.

November 6, 2020

Warm

I wear this jacket in 30 degree weather.

November 4, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Love this jacket, I get lots of compliments, I use it almost every day. Planning on getting another one.

November 1, 2020

Warm and comfortable

This is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a coat that would be comfortable and warm. Because the coat was thin, I was expecting to sacrifice warmth but I found that was not necessary. This coat looks good, feels good, and feels warm even in below freezing temperatures. It has become my favorite coat.

October 19, 2020

Lightweight Furnace

There is a slight sizing issue in that the sleeves were too tight at the elbow in my normal patagonia size (L). I am 6'1" 215lbs and returned my L for an XL and it fits great. This thing is super light but very warm. I went biking in about 40 degrees F and this jacket cut the wind very well and kept me so warm that I had to unzip the fron... Read Moret to get some venting. Overall, this is a fantastic jacket and I would definitely recommend it. Just go one size up from what you would normally wear in patagonia products, especially if your arms are a bit bigger.

September 24, 2020

Versatile but finicky

Bought this jacket from the Bristol store, absolutely fallen in love with the jacket. super warm, durable material only a few points that could be better. I seem to have an issue with the synthetic insulation coming out from inbetween the seams I have sealed these leaks with tenacious tape for now and luckily have not lost too much of the insulatio... Read Moren because of this. But from other reviews I get the impression that this may be an isolated issue and I won't let it distract from just how nice this jacket is. It is currently my go to jacket for when things are getting chilly

September 6, 2020

Light weight and warm.

Been buying Patagonia for almost 40 years and still have many of my original purchases. Built to last!

September 5, 2020

Perfect

Super light, warm, compact, great fit. Great on its own and perfect for layering. I get what some people are saying about the neck but that doesn't bother me. I'll be wearing it a lot when it gets cooler.

September 3, 2020

Light weight with long neck line

Great jacket to have for the casual person. Perfect during a recent trip to Cannon Beach. Only a miner issue with the neckline. It ran very high and narrow when fully zipped. the length of the neckline caused it dig into the neck. Maybe I just need to stretch out my neck.

September 3, 2020

Micro Puff Jacket

Love the mico puff jacket for casual wear as much as fly fishing. It works great under waders in winter weather here in Tennessee. It served as my favorite go-to on last summers cool weather fly fishing in Labrador.

August 19, 2020

Great piece of equipment

Great jacket. It has become my go to light jacket. I don't like heavy coats, and would rather layer up and this jacket is perfect for that outer layer on dry cold days, and under a raincoat on those wetter ones. Have had for a while and it has really held up to the wear well.

July 13, 2020

All ways perfect

As always perfect. Never lets me down.

July 10, 2020

All ways perfect

As always perfect. Never lets me down.

June 26, 2020

Just Right

I've got a lot of Patagonia stuff, including 4 or 5 down sweaters, shirts, nanopuffs, etc. This jacket is absolutely the best. Lightweight, warm, good looking, fits perfectly, packs really well. Get one, you won't regret it.

June 26, 2020

Super warm & cozy.

Love this jacket & the beautiful blue color. Just like the hooded one I bought got my soul mate. Fantastic products from Patagonia.

June 22, 2020

Swiss Army knife of jackets

This jacket quickly became my every day, go-to, take anywhere, and do (almost) anything jacket for most of the cooler months of the year. It is very warm, blocks wind well, blocks light rain and snow well, and vents well when active. It did start having loose fibers after wearing almost daily for several months and taking on trips all over Europe. ... Read MoreWhen I tried to burn off the little fibers with a lighter (bad mistake), the jacket material ignited quickly and it got a burn mark on the sleeve before I could blow out the flame. I'll just attribute that to battle scars. Other than this jacket being the opposite of flame-resistant, I highly recommend for almost all outdoor and casual use.

June 19, 2020

Warm and light weight

The jacket is super light jet very warm even in the northeast climate.

June 19, 2020

Good material but poor design

I like the jacket material but the design. It's my personal opinion and I do not like the design, the stitching between the rectangular design makes the overall rectangular boxes too big. If the design was as per the Nano Puff jacket then I would have loved this Micro Puff jacket. I returned the jacket and ordered Nano Puff jacket.

June 17, 2020

warm and nice

This jacket has so many Pro's is hard to list them all .My only con is how tight is around neck. I have hoodie and it fit me perfect.

June 17, 2020

Breathable layering

The Micro Puff Jacket is surprisingly very light and compressible. It will make an excellent insulating layer in the winter and will provide a nice warm layer on cool fall evenings. I like its ability to maintain warmth even when wet, but it is not designed to be your only coat when the weather gets frigid. It will be useful on the ski slopes as an... Read More outer layer over some thermals and a good sweater, and it will be great while climbing even in a steady rain. I question its durability on sharp rocks and scrapes while summiting a boulder, but for everyday commuting in the fall and winter, I think this coat will be more than adequate.

June 17, 2020

Terrific Jacket

9.2 ounces of pure comfort. I use it for heading to the gym, or running errands, and then throw it in my backpack for layering on cold nights while hiking on weekends! Amazing warmth in such a concise package!

June 14, 2020

Unusual fit

As an owner of numerous Patagonia jackets my go to has always been and continues to be the Nano Puff. Excellent warmth to weight ratio, durability and fit. I purchased the Micro Puff with great anticipation that it would become my next go to. Sadly the fit is very different in the neck tube than the Nano Puff. I found it too tall and when zipped fu... Read Morelly very uncomfortable. I was heartbroken and returned the jacket. But all is not lost as I still have several Nano jackets. Hopefully no changes will be made to those in my lifetime!

May 23, 2020

AK approved

The jacket works super well in Anchorage, AK winter casual, and primo for extra insulation on hiking trips. Warm, light and breathable make this one of my go to jackets. Pros; exceptional material. Now Cons. Sewing cut little holes for direct air currents outside to in, not ideal for retaining heat during cold AK wind snaps. Not as compact compared... Read More to down, but makes up for it in weather resistance. Fit makes this a 2 out of 5, restricting this jacket to strictly backcountry for my frame. Im 510 at 160lbs with a middle distance frame. The jacket bunches in the gut and leaves obvious room for me to grow around, might be my torso height. I suggest trying on in person. My girlfriend tried on the womens and had an inverse issue in the upper torso area making hers too tight. 4 /5 despite strange fit because the fiber holding in place works so well. Would buy again

May 23, 2020

Perfect color !

Whats up with the pockets location in this jacket? Feels weird! Is that normal ?? Or Something is wrong with mine that I just received today ! Also, to pack the Jacket in the pocket, its really hard to do ! I feel like Im going to destroy the zipper or damage the fabric.

Response from Patagonia
June 5, 2020

Hi Mo, please feel free to get your Micro Puff back into us if you believe that there's a manufacturer defect. You can begin your return here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 14, 2020

Not very durable

I'll start by saying this is a great jacket that is warm and very comfortable however it isn't as durable for heavy use during climbing or hiking. I've owned this for one season and already have three holes from catching on briers while hiking and brushing up against rock during cold climbing sessions. The material the shell is made ... Read Moreof feels significantly thinner compared to other Patagonia puffs. If it wasn't for this flaw I would say it was a perfect Jacket.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

Hey Alan. We're sorry this jacket isn't what you expected in terms of durability. The Micro Puff is our lightest synthetic insulated jacket and was designed with a minimalist intent. Please feel free to check out our Nano Puff which is more durable, though a bit less warm. You can also send your Micro Puff in to us for a free repair once we're back up and running.

May 13, 2020

Better for layering than by itself

A good warm, lightweight and breathable under layer for cold days that packs down well. But I prefer my old Nano Puff for casual or everyday wear. The pockets on this higher than normal to reduce bulk if you have stuff in you puffy and your shell pockets. That makes them less functional for everyday use. I also have issues with the collar always st... Read Moreanding up in the front.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Thanks for this great feedback, Mike! You make some good points about the higher placement of pockets, as the Micro Puff is an excellent choice for climbing with a harness and still being able to access the pockets.

April 9, 2020

Sweet jacket in serious need of a redesign

This is a great lightweight, warm jacket but the neck and bottom hem are in serious need of a redesign. I bought a M which fit great except for two things: - the tight-fitting, unusual collar which angles up in front poking the chin and squeezing the neck - the very tight lower portion near the hem. Other buyer have complained about these two fit ... Read Morecharacteristics since the jacket's introduction and there hasn't been any redesign. As a longtime Patagoniac I find it hard to believe the company hasn't done a makeover on this piece when it regularly changes the fit of so many others in its lineup. Are you listening? Jacket returned!

March 17, 2020

Warmer than it looks!

When this arrived I was concerned it wouldnt keep me warm enough. But it was great!

March 7, 2020

The BEST lightweight warmest jacket

Best lightest jacket ever owned. So warm for being so lightweight.

February 29, 2020

Very warm, very good fit

Very warm, very good fit and lovely vibrant colour

February 26, 2020

Micropuff

As a big mountain ski coach I find myself standing still on the mountain during competitions and line scouting for long periods of time (anywhere from -5 degree F days to 25 degree and windy days). On the flip side there are times I am hiking for long periods of time. I needed a light weight, ultra pack-able, toasty warm jacket that I could pack aw... Read Moreay or throw on at a moments notice. The Micro Puff was perfect for what I was looking for. Throw it on for the cold and take it off for the elevated heart rate stuff. I am 6'2 175lbs, normally go large, but I size up in the slim fit jackets so I got an XL in the Micro. I also like the neck zip for on the mountain and fighting the winds when they whip. One thing it is missing is a cinch on the waistband. That would be nice for when the snow gets real deep. Off the mountain I occasionally wear it to and from work but have other jackets I prefer for my other outdoor activities other than . Because the micro puff is such a warm jacket I find myself wanting to wear more breathable airy jackets like my Silent Down or my Calcite. Overall, this is the perfect jacket to keep in the ski backpack when you need to warm up in a flash and be able to pack tight when not in use!

February 24, 2020

good mountain jacket

Excellent product

February 21, 2020

Excellent Jacket

I’m thrilled with this purchase. It’s amazing how something so light can keep you so warm even when it rains!

February 20, 2020

Perfect!

Light, packable and optimal grade of insulation! It’s a little tight around the neck, but that stops the wind from getting in there. Size M fits perfect for a guy weighing in at 78kg and 180cm long!

February 18, 2020

Warm synthetic jacket with style

This jacket is no thicker than a sweater, but it warms the body like a down jacket and blocks the wind like a breathable soft-shell, and it looks stylish. It can handle temperatures down to low forties by itself without any layers with just a cotton t-shirt, and with a layer it can definitely handle temperatures down to subzero, and maybe a little ... Read Morelower. As a layer under a hard-shell, it can be keep you toasty warm in minus 0 temperatures. Highly recommended!

February 16, 2020

Color off

This thing is so light, stowes away to a tiny ball; yet its super warm even in strong winds. Only complaint is the color "carbon", which in reality is a deep green, not really carbon/grey'ish.

February 9, 2020

Much more windproof than I

Much more windproof than I was expecting based on a couple of other reviews. I find it's a slightly looser fit than the Down Jacket which is useful for layering up more underneath. The colour (Carbon) is fantastic.

February 5, 2020

Waterproof, wind-shielding, super light and

Waterproof, wind-shielding, super light and adaptive to any Swiss city climate in the past two weeks. In short, beating my expectations and simply a beautiful design.

January 7, 2020

Great design

Very warm. Perfect weight and interesting quilting design.

January 1, 2020

Super warm but awkward neck

This is by far the warmest Patagonia jacket I’ve owned but the neck pokes me in a strange way that has become bothersome. The neck sides sit straight up and become irritating. I should have spent $50 more and got the hooded version.

December 31, 2019

perfect weight and fit. I'm

perfect weight and fit. I'm 5'11", 155 pounds wearing an M

December 31, 2019

love it

So light and soft I could wear this all the time, makes me sad to take it off. It is expensive but with a lifetime warranty and excellent customer service it's well worth it.

December 30, 2019

Very warm jacket

I would give it 5 stars but the collar is a bit uncomfortable as it won’t fold down.

December 29, 2019

Very warm, and extremely light

Very warm, and extremely light and compact

December 26, 2019

awesome light weight jacket that

awesome light weight jacket that packs great and is very warm. great for those trips during the in between seasons.

December 24, 2019

Another Awesome Patagonia Jacket

I bought this jacket to replace a my favorite jacket that was damaged by a very exuberant and very large puppy with sharp claws who was happy to greet me. I'll have to thank the puppy because this jacket is better than the one I'm replacing! Great fit (although a little tight in the chest), warm, super light, comfortable and stylish. I&#x... Read More27;m really happy with this new jacket!

December 24, 2019

good quality

good quality

December 21, 2019

Good product

Good product

December 20, 2019

Micro Puff Jacket

This jacket is light and super comfy, very warm for its weight. I have a very well-worn nano puff jacket that I love and will still use for work, but this piece feels warmer for same weight. The Micro Puff holds shape better, not as loose, I hardly know I have it on. The one complaint: the collar. It's a bit stiff up against the chin, and if n... Read Moreot fully zipped the flaps don't lie down, they come up around my cheeks and feel in the way. The jacket needs to be 1/3 zipped down for the neck flaps to lie down. This is the only reason for a 4 star and not 5.

December 19, 2019

Super light.

A technical wonder. Wish there were a few more pockets. I am 6’ 175 pounds and returned the medium for a large which I am very happy with.

December 19, 2019

i love this jacket

I’m 5’11” and 155lbs. I purchased the medium sized peppergrass green, to act as an insulator/mid layer to my galvanized shell. fits perfect! nice and warm, and allows lots of movement too. i haven’t worn it much to give it a good review but my first impressions are positive. definitely satisfied with the purchase.

December 18, 2019

Poor Quality

The jacket I received was poor in quality, lacking proper zipping functions, as well as having multiple strings come out of the stitching of the fabric.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Nicholas! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your item arrived with those defects. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches