Back to Product

Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

4.8/5
November 24, 2021

Best Wading. Lots ever!

These boots are by far the best wading boots ever made! Believe me I have tried lots of them.

July 2, 2021

Best wading boots money can buy.

The foot tractor wading boots are simply brilliant, even the laces are a different level of quality to that of rivals. I’ve had Simms Pro 4’s, Guide, Freestone’s and there all absolutely rubbish compared to these Danner made boots. I really hope they don’t stop making them

June 30, 2021

Best wading boots I have had!

I am a fishing guide and I have used them a lot. They lasted well over 100 trips before felts started to wear off. Good grip on slippery Baltic sea stones.

April 26, 2021

Beautiful Boot. Sizing Guide Seems A Size Off (Too Small).

Love this boot, but had to send back because they were too small. I labored over what size to order and followed the sizing chart advice to a T, and I also called customer service to make sure I got the sizing perfect. But alas, the boots came and they were a size too small. I asked around to two other female friends who had purchased the same boot... Read More, and the same thing had happened to them. Not a worry! Will be ordering the other size soon.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

We're so sorry that the original purchase was the wrong size, even after speaking to an associate. We have access to measurements on all items so that shouldn't have happened. Luckily we have an easy exchange process, to get started, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 21, 2021

Comfortable wading boot

Great fit, as recommended the boot (size 10) is the same as my shoe size and fits comfortably with socks and stocking foot waders.Excellent construction. Very happy with my purchase.

January 17, 2021

Perfect

I love everything about these boots. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new pair!

December 2, 2020

A little disappointing

I purchased these boots in October of 2019 with high hopes and used them for about 9 months for hiking and floating in rivers. The fit was pretty good - I normally wear a size 14 wading boot, but these were a little larger than average. They fit fine with thick socks and Patagonia waders, but I probably could have gone with a 13. The upper is somew... Read Morehat thin compared to other wading boots - somewhat lacking in protection when your ankle bumps a rock. But, the main issue I had with them was the felt, which started to peel off the sole on each boot after about 8 months of intermittent use. They became completely unusable soon thereafter, as the front half of the felt was completely free from the sole on one boot. I was hoping to have them repaired by Danner (Patagonia doesn't repair boots), but the repair cost was high and was not covered by the typical Danner warranty, which is usually good for the first year. I returned them to Patagonia and they, of course, honored their Ironclad warranty. However, I was hoping for a more durable wading boot and probably won't purchase them again.

November 25, 2020

Awesome Boots

I went from a pair of 25yr old Patagonia wading boots felt bottoms to the Foot TractorX Danner felt bottoms. First its awesome they are made right here in Portland, OR with some of the best materials (Full Grain Waterproof Leather, a truly sustainable/ethical material choice). Leather is a by-product of the meat industry, so this is an up-cycled ma... Read Moreterial. The traction in my local rivers has been outstanding, great traction and really comfortable for long sessions. The only slight issue is they do run a little big, I wear a 13 street shoe, and bought a 13, they fit great with my waders, but they will be slightly big with just my thin wading socks this summer. If they made a 12.5, would probably be perfect. Will be looking for a thicker wading sock to suck up some of the room this summer. All in all a great purchase, being resoleable will most likely be the last pair I need to buy...

September 8, 2020

Best boots PERIOD

The best fishing boot...PERIOD! I originally ordered size 12 following the previous tractor boots however after 8 hours on the Deschutes it was clear I needed to size up. I think the new design has a slightly smaller or shallower toe box causing the need to go up. The quality of the boot, the design and ankle support combined with the shear comfor... Read Moret is simply unparalleled. The attention to detail is something you would find with a high end Italian boot maker. Clearly the marriage between Patagonia and Danner is a winner I started fly fishing 25 years ago in the original Danner boot and they have improved the fit function and comfort and the style. I stepped away from Patagonia 20 years ago and teamed up with Simms. Good boots but the quality never came close and with these new boots they have raised the bar challenging every other boot maker. These boots are for everyone who fishes, they are developed with the passion and commitment that embody the true spirit of fly fishing Great job Patagonia.... now design a boot bag that fully unzips allowing you to undress and store wet boots!

December 2, 2019

Last Pair of Boots I'll Ever Need To Buy

Beautiful. True to quality/look I'd expect from Patagonia/Danner Boots

October 12, 2019

Worth Every Penny...I Hope.

From visual construction quality to grip, all around fantastic boots. Ordered my street shoe size. With heavy wool socks and waders they fit great. Volume is a little much for my foot, however an additional flat insole under the footbed dialed them in. Have tried so many brands of boots over the years, none seeming to last much over a season. Purch... Read Moreased a pair of felts and rubber...suspect these will last for many seasons, time will tell.

September 18, 2019

Absolutely perfect

I am a fly fishing guide and am on the water basically every day. I have tried many different boots before these and nothing else compares. They are as close to perfection as it gets.

August 17, 2019

Patagonia/Danner Felt Sole Wading Boots

Being a full time fly fishing guide I’m on the river almost daily. These boots give me that unmatched fit and feel I have in my Danner hunting boots in a superior wading boot design. Couldn’t be happier with the construction of the boots and stability in the river. You guys hit a home run! Thanks, David Hulsey /Hulsey Fly Fishing

March 21, 2019

Very high quality Boot

I just used this Boot on a 10 day trip to fish the Traful and Limay rivers in Argentine Patagonian and can't say enough good things about it! Extremely stable, comfortable ( which is almost a contradiction in terms for wading boots), easy to put on and take off, quick drying, and a joy to hike in. Many of the pools I fished required lengthy an... Read Mored arduous hikes in, with steep descents and tiring scrambles out where hiking boots would have been in order; the foot tractors handled the trails with ease. The awesome lacing system really locks the ankle tightly and securely. I wasn't always worried about spraining or breaking my ankles while negotiating precipitous trails or wading over bowling ball sized boulders in swift current.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches