burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Granite Crest Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Granite Crest Jacket

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 23, 2023

Keeps in the good, and out the bad!

I just got this to replace an older Patagonia shell that was stolen while I was in Patagonia, Chile!! This is comfortable, keeps out the elements and keeps the toasty warm inside. I got it in orange and I love it!

January 19, 2023

Great PNW Jacket

This jacket is great for the weather we get up here in the Pacific Northwest. The collar goes high and hood is large enough to fit a helmet or cinch it up for a better fit. The material is very swooshy soundy which makes it very waterproof. Pit zips are great. I am 5 ft 4 in 130 lbs and the XS fits me very well.

January 18, 2023

Comfy & does what it should, mostly

It sits well and has room for layering. Its sleeves are a good length without being stupid-long. Sizing worked well for me. The helmet capacity was no problem in terms of cinching it down to wear without, although not big enough to fit a bike helmet (maybe that's an unrealistic goal). When cinched in to the head, vision's not badly restri... Read Morected. The hood and collar area sit pretty flat when not in use. So far, it's kept moderate rain off and worked fine in a shower test, but I was disappointed that, from the start, water doesn't bead off as it's supposed to across the whole jacket. Particularly on the chest & shoulders, water soaks into the outer layer. It doesn't get through the inner layer, but given the jacket is new, I'd expected better water-shedding from the description. So far, I've found H2No never quite works as it should. That said, taking on that bit of extra weight for a 3-layer rather than 2-layer fabric is absolutely worth it for keeping the rain out. I haven't found the jacket particularly noisy to wear, and it's not as stiff as some others.

January 17, 2023

Perfect for me !

Its perfect for me! Great outer jacket ! Keeps you dry in a Vermont wintry mix!

January 10, 2023

Warranty Replacement

This rain jacket was a replacement for one that I had previously owned. The lining in the hood was flaking and I went into the store to replace it. Since I was wearing the old one and the employee was able to see the lining flaking, It was replaced with no questions asked. I was so impressed with the ease of the warranty replacement and the way tha... Read Moret Patagonia stood behind their product, that I left the store and immediately began telling people about how impressed that I was with this policy. I have owned many Patagonia products in the past, but I have never had to use a warranty claim. I am even more committed to a brand now that stands behind its products.

January 8, 2023

This is a great jacket!

This is a great jacket! It is the outer layer when I backpack in the Sierras. It was a replacement for a similar version that was no longer completely waterproof. Patagonia replaced the old one at no cost. Thanks!!

December 10, 2022

Great Jacket

Great Jacket

December 7, 2022

Good all.around

Good all.around

December 7, 2022

Good quality shell

Great jacket. Highly recommend. Feels much more premium compared to the Torrentshell. Good fit. Relatively roomy. Possible to fit some layers under or a puffy jacket. Just what I needed. Would rate this as 4.5/5 stars. Only small areas of improvement I find would be a little more sturdy front of the hood (otherwise great fitting hood) and a small p... Read Moreocket inside the jacket.

December 3, 2022

Quick and perfect delivery

Quick and perfect delivery

November 19, 2022

Great Jacket

Excellent jacket for just about any activity

October 30, 2022

Not sure it's worth the extra cost.

Don't get me wrong, this jacket is great. But it's significantly more than the Torrentshell 3L, you really have to be committed to helping the environment. From what I can tell, and from what I was told by a Patagonia expert, the only difference between this and the Torrentshell 3L, is the Granite Crest jacket is made with NetPlus®, which... Read More is Patagonia's 100% post-consumer recycled nylon ripstop made from recycled fishing nets. I love the fact that Patagonia is 100% committed to saving our planet, but the cost for this jacket is a little prohibitive. The fit is great; it's completely waterproof, and the hood will easily cover a helmet. The arm vents are great for a little extra breathability, and overall, it's a great jacket. I just wish it wasn't so pricey.

October 25, 2022

Great jacket

Waterproof and well designed. Good sized, but not huge pockets.

October 24, 2022

Gone fishing

Patagonia has always been up there in the way of quality and practicality of products. Now that old fishing nets are being I’m sure that they’ll be a good catch.

October 23, 2022

Hardy and Comfortable

Had some help from the Boulder store replacing a failed Stretch Rainshadow (thank you Patagonia!). I've had this shell now for almost 2 months and it is simply amazing. Rain, sleet, hail, snow and wind ripped ridges are no match so it does its main job well. What I really like is that it is a tough 3 layer but yet found a way to balance some s... Read Moreoftness making it comfortable to wear all day. I find I don't need to take it off which is really saying something for an alpine shell. It's got great lines and works as well running errands as on the trail. But I've found it's so nice and tough it's become my go to for everything except actual alpine skiing. On top of that, saw some fishing nets tangled in trees in AK and all I could think was how much this company is doing to help with products like this. Great shell, just get this.

October 22, 2022

Great Jacket

Great Jacket

September 1, 2022

Excellent Product

Excellent water repellent coat with great breathability and ventilation. Lightweight but very sturdy jacket. Incredibly well built and has served me well on multi-day backpacking excursions in the rain. Excited to use this shell during ski season as well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches