burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Ultralight Packable Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Ultralight Packable Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
August 7, 2022

Patagonia, therefore, first class

Right material, good fit and comfort, excellent hood adjustment,

July 31, 2022

Better than expected

Initially I thought I'd miss not having hand pockets and that proved not to be the case. At first I thought only having one chest pocket would be limiting and that has not been the case either. I've worn this in constant rain for hours while fishing and have remained dry and the lack of hand pockets makes complete sense as they would only... Read More introduce one more place for water to get in. The ample chest pocket holds any item/s that need to be more accessible than my fishing pack and the hood fits great either under a hat or over. I told my wife just yesterday that "I should get a second one before they go and change it to something else". Putting pit-zips in this would be all wrong, it's perfect just the way it is.

July 25, 2022

I have not worn it

I have not worn it in heavy rain but light rain are repelled. I love the lightness. That will be good for an upcoming backpack

June 27, 2022

Great jacket! Very well made.

Great jacket! Very well made. I would suggest adding one or two hand pockets. There is only one chest pocket so no where to carry gloves or keep your hands out of the weather.

May 21, 2022

Very light weight and packable

Overall great light weight packable jacket could use additional pockets.

May 2, 2022

Light Weight Rain Repeller

A nice alternative to heavier weight rain coats. Travel well and fits neatly in a carry on bag.

April 29, 2022

Great rain coat for the tropics

perfect for stuffing in you pack and getting on the skiff for the day.

April 9, 2022

Great packability

I travel extensively, and I'm always looking for ways to reduce my "footprint", both weight-wise and bulk....this jacket is perfect for my suse, as it packs down to the size of a tennis ball, provides great protection from the weather, but also breathes (critical, obviously, when carry equipment on spontaneous hikes)

March 21, 2022

Light and breathable

Very compact and excellent fit works great so far.

January 5, 2022

Great Raingear

I've been looking for the right raingear for a long time. Some jackets are too heavy. This one is perfect for wearing over warmer layers. It is lightweight, easy to pack and, most important, works like a charm during a downpour. Great garment.

October 31, 2021

Runs really large

I bought this to replace a 2017 model Patagonia ultralight raincoat. IMO, this inferior in every way. It is extremely large, the chest pocket is huge, and the elimination of the armpit zippers is disappointing. It may be a terrific coat for fly fishing, but as a regular raincoat, its a fail.

October 30, 2021

Cool Jacket (but pricey for what it is)

I splurged and ordered this jacket despite the hefty price tag. When I received it I liked the look and the fit was generally good (there was an odd hump on the chest at the zipper where the jacket was folded in packaging that probably would have relaxed with time), but overall the jacket seemed very minimal for the price. I liked the size of the p... Read Moreocket for fly boxes. I thought about it for a few days and decided to return it. If I had an unlimited budget for clothes or got it on sale, I might have held onto it.

October 2, 2021

Best of the Best

Light and waterproof, perfect for the weather here in Florida. Love Patagonia's products and the business ethics!

September 18, 2021

Super Light, Packable, and Functional

This is a great back-up or just in case rain jacket. Repels rain well and is incredible lightweight.

August 28, 2021

Rain jacket

Great lightweight rain gear. Perfect shell for fishing. Good big pocket for fly box. Have recommended it every time I wear it to clients

July 22, 2021

great jacket

This jacket is amazingly light and packable. I throw it in my pack or boat and it takes up almost no space.

July 4, 2021

Great lightweight packable jacket

My new Lightweight packable received it's first test not long after I received it. On a day of prolonged summer rain it kept me dry throughout! The jacket packs away neatly to put in my rucksack, it's maybe just a touch looser fitting than expected, but it can be pulled in with the hem cord and I guess that it will give me the option of l... Read Moreayering up on the cooler days. Overall, I'm very pleased with it so far and, hopefully, looking forward to many years of use.

July 1, 2021

Built for all weather

Very satisfied about my new Ms Ultralight Packable Jacket. I cannot be more happy about the water proof quality. There is absolute no humidity going through both with fine or large rain drops. Very light weight jacket to carry on in your bag which makes it the perfect companion when weather is unpredictable. Good wind breaker and the color looks gr... Read Moreeat. Notice there are no hand pockets. I also like the straight cut which looks good for casual wear.

April 22, 2021

Love the color and the

Love the color and the fit Maby I miss a extra pocket

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches