Back to Product

Ms AC™ Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 214 Reviews

Clear All

Ms AC™ Shirt

4.7/5
Kinda Large
November 3, 2021

Physically & mentally comfy

Admittedly I don't like to wear button up shirts when it's hot out. I feel very self-conscious of the look--like I'm wearing one of those do-it-yourself tank tops/gym shirt made from ripping sleeves off of a t-shirt (or a nicer long sleeve shirt in this scenario). Or, it's like I'm maybe wearing in an Aloha shirt or somethi... Read Moreng. Then I see this A/C shirt, mine in white, and give it a try. It made me 1) physically comfortable as it stays very cool in the summer and 2) mentally comfortable as I felt confident in my appearance with it on. With jeans or nice casual pants, it felt like I was dressed up instead of down or too casual. Shorts I presume would achieve the same outcome. At this point, I've just done work and some more formal play. It didn't disappoint.

September 12, 2021

Great shirt

Great material and fit.

September 1, 2021

Great hot steamy weather shirt

I wear these A/C shirts all summer long. Great for high temp and high humidity!!

August 15, 2021

Style for the out doors

Ive been buying AC Yarn dye shirts since 1999. Theyve been my summer shirt ever since. I do like the every year is a different pattern. I do wear medium in most all shirts. These shirts are a touch big and stretch. Very nicely done.

July 29, 2021

Love it!

Very good for too hot summer days which I really hate. Little bit big for my size (about 120kg), but then very relaxing and not too baggy.

July 24, 2021

Men's A/C® Buttondown Hot Weather Shirt

Whats not to like. The size on these are dialed in. It glides on feels cool and its so comfortable. I dont like hot weather. This shirt makes hot tolerable without feeling all clamy and sticky

July 23, 2021

muy fresca y cómoda

muy fresca, ligera y cómoda, ademas de bonita. Muy recomendable

July 16, 2021

Cool on Hot day

I purchase this shirt for my daily commute to work on my bicycle. I have many shirts from ShowersPass and BackCountry, but the AC shirt wins when it comes to cool ;). the hot humid season we have had in the northeast has proven to me that this shirt is almost worth its premium price, I think that snap buttons would have made it perfect.

July 7, 2021

great summer smart casual

The shirt shrank a bit upon first wash, but with its' "stretchy cotton" the fit is great. It is super breathable and comfortable in the swampy mid atlantic summer heat.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2021

We're glad to hear this shirt is working well in the summer heat! For [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) on this type of garment, we generally recommend machine wash cool with mild detergent and hang to air dry. Reach out to our Customer Service if you need any help, Otto!

July 6, 2021

Perfect Summer Shirt

This shirt has a perfect fit combined with a great lightweight fabric that breathes well and dries quickly. Perfect for staying cool in the office or on the trails.

July 3, 2021

Best looking shirt I own!!

This shirt covers it all. Super light weight and breathable like u wearing nothing for when its hot out. Tons of stretch so it moves w u. Hung up to dry or out of the dryer requires no iron. Looks great at work, on the boat fishing or just hanging out. Probably the best looking shirt I own. Bigger build the XL is perfect!!

July 3, 2021

Larger small is better

This is my new favorite shirt. It fits slightly larger than other smalls I have purchased and that's good in this case. Some smalls are too tight but this one is perfect.

July 2, 2021

Good shirt

Need the arms of the XL on the large.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Hello Justin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your findings on the fit. Your satisfaction is important to us and you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt. Going forward, we are happy to provide garment measurements, if needed.

June 29, 2021

Great summer shirt

I love these shirts. Lightweight and extremely comfortable and breathable. I've ordered three, and might get another.

June 28, 2021

Great for tropical heat waves

This is the shirt to wear with 40 degrees Celsius and still enjoy your time outside

June 25, 2021

Love these A/C shirts

They keep you cool and fit great! I have 4 and I bought this one for my dad on Fathers Day. He likes it and he doesnt like anything I get him. Im 63 200lbs and it fits perfect in a large.

June 19, 2021

Perfect summer wear

I'm 5'9" and 165 and medium fits about perfect. Light and breezy enough for the hottest days - looks nice enough to be formal(ish) in almost any mountain (or desert) town. Wears and washes well too.

June 16, 2021

Great casual shirt

Very stylish and comfortable shirt.

June 12, 2021

Worth the extra money.

Fits good, cool during hot summer days

June 11, 2021

Antisweat shirt

The shirt is a good tropical vacation shirt in that it looks classy and functions well in heat. I wore while in baja (110 degree highs) and it was a really good at keeping the sweat dry. Super breathable, flexible and one benefit is that the textured cotton stopped the shirt from sticking to my back when I was sweaty.

June 10, 2021

Awesome

North Florida. June. Humidity 70+ percent. These are unlike any shirts I have ever owned. I held my breath and bought two. After the first day, I bought 3 more. I really can't describe how cool and comfortable these shirts are. It's like magic or something. Great product.

June 7, 2021

Really is an A/C shirt

Spent the day waking around D.C. in 93 degree heat and was comfortable in this shirt. Didn't cling and kept me comfortable. I will absolutely be buying another of these before the summer is out.

June 5, 2021

The AC shirt is the best summer shirt I've worn

Fantastic hazy, hot, and humid shirt. The patterns are gorgeous. The shirt does shrink over time if machine washed.

May 19, 2021

Waist/Torso Are & Sleeves too Small

While the fabric of the shirt itself is soft and comfortable, the shirt's 3XL size does not appear to give enough space around the waist/lower torso area nor in the sleeves. First, the sleeves are /tight/ and do not appear to have enough room for a larger individual's arm to loosely fit through. Second while standing, the shirt fits and l... Read Moreooks pretty good. However upon sitting, it's obvious that there isn't enough fabric in the waist/torso area causing taut stretching and a pulling apart of the buttons. I have other Patagonia 3XL shirts, vests, and jackets and have never come across either problem before. So, the size and shape issues appear to be specific to this model of shirt.

May 12, 2021

Great shirt

I have several of these and wear them frequently

May 6, 2021

Perfect Louisiana spring/summer shirt

I got this shirt because I wanted to stay cool in these hot and humid Louisiana days of summer and the description is true to the calling. So I got four of them. Keep up the good work!

May 1, 2021

Nice shirt...

nice material, fits well, cool.

April 18, 2021

Comfortable and stylish too

Lightweight comfort but stylish enough to wear if something a little more formal is required.

April 15, 2021

Breezy

Great lightweight summer shirt, softens after washing!

April 6, 2021

Summer perfect

Had to get a second of these. Good feeling and cooler in the heat than others. Tropical to Utah summers. Wears well. Maybe a bit slimmer than others in medium to me. 155 pounds, 5 foot 8. Dont know about there six foot models

March 31, 2021

Light and comfortable

I really like the fit and the way this shirt feels on my body especially in these muggy north Louisiana days.

March 21, 2021

softest

new shirt for me. super soft and comfortable, seems like it will be great in warm/hot weather

March 7, 2021

Love the fabric

The cotton has a nice weave that gives it some heft and stretch but is, like the name implies, cool. I'm very impressed with the fabric. Feels good in the hot, humid conditions in Hawaii. I am 6ft 2in , 175lb with a 41 inch chest. For some shirts I'm a M, and others a L. Given it was 100% cotton I ordered large in case it shrinks. The lar... Read Morege fits well (haven't washed), just slightly on the large size but I think the medium would have been a little restrictive. I suspect it will be perfect after washing/drying a couple times. The last patagonia short sleeve shirt I got was M and it looks good but is a bit restrictive with large arm movements.

February 3, 2021

best shirt EVER

I live in the tropics this shirt is perfect casual, confortable and a looker!!!

January 5, 2021

Mostcomfy Air you can chew humidity level shirt I've found. Period. I was the most comfortable in BELIZE I've ever been. Took solpatrols, sunhoodies, an A/C HOODY and 3 s/s A/C shirts. I came home with one, my yellow one. I gave one to the Chef de Cuisine, and one to an ex SAS SCOTSMAN Who was the guide/body guard. He said it rivaled any Egyptian cotton he'd worn on that side of the globe. I should have bought 3 or 4 more. All in that yellow. Such a pleasing to the eye color. & On sale. I don't care, I have no problem paying $75 for a shirt I got 10??? Years wear out of. Albeit seasonally, but still, 10 YEARS. $7.50 A YEAR. T-shirts are more expensive! And don't last long.

Best HIGH HUMIDITY, HIGH HEAT SHIRT MADE. The breathability and cooling effect can't be matched by any other s/s summer shirt. And, I dig YELLOW. This is my do it all shirt

December 6, 2020

great when its hot

This is my second of these shirts. Living in SC, its above 75 or 80 for most of the year, so this shirt gets used heavily. The light weave helps avoid the sogginess that usually comes with high temps in the summer. Never had any problems with fit or durability. Love it.

November 23, 2020

Great for warm climate

I live in Saudi Arabia and this is a great shirt for the hot humid climate here. I wish Patagonia offered more items in 3X size and larger waist sizes than 40.

September 17, 2020

Simply perfect

Have worn A/C shirts for past 20 years (yikes, is that possible). The ONLY shirt I wear from May to October, along with my stand-up shorts. Nothing more to say, except that they do wear out after seven years of weekly washings. I don't know what I'd fo if Patagonia cancelled this line. FWIW, I live in Maine.

September 7, 2020

No Sweat

I love these shirts. They breathe really well, and remain comfortable in hot, humid/muggy weather. The fit is right on for me (XS, 5'5" 115). The shirt never feels to stick despite the heat. For Summers in NC Triad, this is as comfortable as it gets.

September 6, 2020

Breathes well

Beautiful color and fit, though the fabric has a tendency to wrinkle and fold under itself in the wash. It is very breathable though, light and comfortable

September 3, 2020

Cool fabric

Comfortable hot weather shirts. Slim fit requires moving a size up, which makes the shirts too long. Ive worn these for years but I find the quality control to be spotty.

September 2, 2020

Cool in hot weather and easy to maintain.

Great shirt that is the ultimate in breath- ability. The air passes right through it . And it looks a little like classic seersucker

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

Love the fabric and cool in the heat.

July 13, 2020

Great Casual Shirt

This is my 4th A/C shirt that I've purchased. They're very comfortable, relaxed, and very breathable. Also, these shirts don't need any ironing. I would wear them to work year round, but they do tend to come in brighter colors, so you would definitely stand out in the winter time. I am a bigger guy and only am about 5'8" ta... Read Morell, length does tend to be long, but the straight hem really helps.

July 13, 2020

Great summer wear

These are great warm/hot weather shirts. Very comfortable. As with some Patagonia stuff, might need to order a size up for max comfort.

July 13, 2020

Too boxy

Too boxy. I like a shirt to have some tailoring.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2020

Hi Thomas. We're sorry to hear that this shirt ended up being too boxy. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to return it if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

July 13, 2020

Good purchase

I bought this as a gift and the recipient was very pleased with quality and fit.

July 10, 2020

Great Casual Shirt

This is my 4th A/C shirt that I've purchased. They're very comfortable, relaxed, and very breathable. Also, these shirts don't need any ironing. I would wear them to work year round, but they do tend to come in brighter colors, so you would definitely stand out in the winter time. I am a bigger guy and only am about 5'8" ta... Read Morell, length does tend to be long, but the straight hem really helps.

July 10, 2020

Great summer wear

These are great warm/hot weather shirts. Very comfortable. As with some Patagonia stuff, might need to order a size up for max comfort.

July 9, 2020

Good purchase

I bought this as a gift and the recipient was very pleased with quality and fit.

June 20, 2020

Very comfortable

Nothing but good things to say about this shirt. Very comfortable and cool.

June 17, 2020

As advertised

Great shirt for the heat and humidity that is New Orleans. Perfect fit ( for me ).

June 17, 2020

Super Relaxed

Been buying the A/C shirt for years. Its one of those Patagonia staples that never wears out its welcome. Cool, stretchy (even though its 100% cotton) and very casual. The one I purchased is yellow in color , a real standout.

June 10, 2020

A hardy perennial but watch the sizing

I've owned many of these from the early days of the a/c line. The fit seems to change from year to year which is my only problem with these and this year's run small. I had to exchange a medium for the large (I'm 41 in the shoulders). "Thistle Green" is actually blue as it appears online.

March 22, 2020

Wery nice😂

Wery nice😂

November 2, 2019

I like it

Fits good and looks good. It took me a minute to get used to the scrunchy fabric but it does keep the sweat down when it’s hot and humid.

October 22, 2019

The Non Stick Shirt

The fabric of this shirt really is "non-stick" as the weave keeps from laying on the skin. It's perfect for a humid climate, and after my first wearing, I went back and bought every color available.

October 22, 2019

Great product as usual

I have 6 of these shirts from over the last 10 years. The material is really breathable and durable. The fit seems to be different on all of these shirts. They range from very slim fitting to baggy. This latest one fits VERY baggy. In fact I had to size down from a large to a medium. I am 6' 180 lbs. 43" chest. Ideally I would be somewher... Read Moree in between the medium and large, but I just kept the medium because I like the color and feel of the shirt so much.Hopefully I'll get 10+ years out of this one too.

September 23, 2019

these are my favorite shirts

I was given my first AC shirt as a gift, then bought 3 more. They are the only shirts I wear now outside of work (and my work shirts are Patagonia, too, for the record). The fabric is really light and airy. On humid, 100+ degree days in Austin, I can ride my bike around town comfortably in these shirts, go mountain biking pretty hard, hike and scr... Read Moreamble on rocks, or I can sit outside at the bar or coffee shop. They look good with shorts and with jeans, dry quickly when I sweat a lot or get caught in rain, and just feel good against my body. The collars are really soft, so if you want a sharp collar, you'll have to dry press these on low heat. Otherwise, these are my favorite shirts, I wear them every day, and would absolutely buy more if I ever needed them.

September 9, 2019

Amazing

The shirt fits well, not cut too big. What is amazing is that this is 100% cotton yet it feels like it is stronger and it acts like it has synthetic, hydrophobic performance. The definite texture to the fabric makes it comfortable in sticky weather. I will be looking for another color to buy.

September 6, 2019

Great shirt

The best fabric for hot weather. This is my second, the first was purchased second hand and held up a good 4 more years of steady wear.

September 5, 2019

Awesome shirt

The shirt feels cool, airy, and can be worn for night out on the town. Definitely will buy another one in a different color.

September 5, 2019

Nice fit, great Company.

We live in HOT Arizona. We were vacationing in Bozeman Montana and I went to a consignment store and their was a XL summer shirt for sale. I bought it, washed it and told my husband I bought a shirt for him. He wore it that night and said to me, I love that shirt, it’s cool and light. When we returned home, I went on Patagonia web site and ordered ... Read More2 more that were on sale just like the one I bought in Bozeman. He loves them. Thank you Patagonia Carol D.

September 4, 2019

10 on a scale of 1-5

I now own 3 versions of this shirt. I love the way it fits, looks and feels. I also appreciate never thinking of ironing it. The texture is so marvelously uniform that the overall impression is one of consistency. It looks both crisp and casual all the time...even after hours of use or on / off at the bach which usually makes shirts look shabby and... Read More wrinkly. These shirts are my go-to and will soon be yours. ...g

September 4, 2019

Casual cool comfort

The AC shirt is just what the doctor ordered for summertime in Florida. Light weight, cool, and casual. It’s my go to shirt for work or fun.

September 3, 2019

Men’s a/c shirt still a hit

Got one of the sale a/c shirts. Looks good. It’s a little longer than my older a/c shirts and the material is a little heftier but that could because I’ve washed my older shirts until you can see thru them. Overall fit is good but a little tight under arms and biceps. If it lasts as long as my older a/c shirts it’s well worth it.

September 1, 2019

5 stars

I have had two of these AC Shirts for some years now and as summer starts up I pull them out. I know they will allow the summer air to pass through helping to keep me cool, & they don't stick to my skin once i start to sweat. So this year i added to my collection.

September 1, 2019

Love love love this shirt

Shirt looks terrific on my husband and it washes like a dream. We bought in three different patterns. Highly recommend this. Thank you Patagonia!

September 1, 2019

AC Shirt Fabric

I purchased this shirt online in color Perch: Dam Blue. This Fabric was very thin and very see-through. I live in a humid subtropic climate I can only imaging the see-through character of the fabric would be worse with a little sweat. I returned the shirt for this reason. Otherwise the fabric was very comfortable and the fit was nice. I am consider... Read Moreing purchasing this shirt in another color or trying on another color in store.

August 31, 2019

Ambulatory A/C

Extremely comfortable shirt in the hottest weather.

August 30, 2019

Hot times/Cool shirt

I’ve worn this shirt on various trips to the Caribbean and always felt comfortable during high humidity, high temperature days. I didn’t feel like the shirt was adding to my sweat factor.

August 29, 2019

One Cool Shirt!

Good fit, great feel for our hot, humid weather here in North Carolina!

August 28, 2019

Terrific shirts!

These shirts in pleasing patterns are wonderfully made—the fit is really nice, with a cut that is neither too loose nor too tight. The weight is perfect, too—cool, but not flimsy. Highly recommended—

August 28, 2019

Nice material but cut too small

I have many Patagonia shirts, but this shirt fits much snugger than the others (especially in the arms). The material felt very comfortable. I think the shirt would have been a favorite had the cut been more consistent with other Patagonia shirts. As it stands, I had to return due to the small cut.

August 22, 2019

mens AC shirt

terrific product! perfect for all uses in humid, hot south Florida. the fabric catches all the breezes and makes me feel much cooler than actual temperature.

August 15, 2019

Ms AC Shirt

Best summer shirt ever! Cool enough to wear to the beach and cool enough to wear to dinner after.

August 12, 2019

Great fit and true to size

I love my AC shirts. I can wear them for just about any occasion and pretty much do that.

August 10, 2019

Men's ac shirt white large

Very disappointed was a gift to my son-in-law who is a large in men's sol shirt this did not fit was returned for men's sol shirt in beige color...Please bring back men's sol shirt in white!!!!

August 10, 2019

Crazy sizing

Purchased two of these shirts at REI-large-fit perfect Love the light weight and fit. Ordered one directly from Patagonia-large--and its like wearing a potato sack. Hard to understand such a huge difference in sizing. Wont buy again.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the sizing. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us.

August 10, 2019

AC Shirt Still Rocks

I still have an AC Shirt I bought in 1992 prior to heading to St. Anne’s Bay, Jamaica for an extended archaeological field project looking the last two ships lost by Christopher Columbus. For Father’s Day this year I received a new AC Shirt that is just as well made and functional as the 1993 version. The shirt is great here on the coast of NC duri... Read Moreng one of the hottest and most humid summers on record. Outstanding quality and performance as always from Patagonia. Good job and great shirt.

August 10, 2019

Light as air summer shirt

It just feels good on a hot clammy July/August summer day.

August 10, 2019

Keeps from sticking to me

Keeps from sticking to me when I’m working hard during the summer. Great.

July 26, 2019

Need to bring back long sleeve version

Loved these shirts, great for travel. I would prefer a long sleeve version as I was able to roll sleeves up at noon and early am or late pm made it long sleeve when the temperature cooled down.

July 17, 2019

Fantastic shirt

I have two of these shirts. I used to live in the desert, and it was a great airy shirt for that climate. I wore it as much as possible, from daily wear, to 8+ hour hikes. Now I live in a humid climate, and the shirt remains fantastic. Still airy, still comfortable. I sweat more due to the humidity, but this shirt does an excellent job keeping you ... Read Morecool. This is my go-to shirt for most occasions. I am 6'2" tall, and an XL fits perfect. L is too tight.

May 8, 2019

Homerun...

Another great product, consistently pushing the industry.

December 10, 2018

Joe

Our summers in Minnesota are hot and humid, and I dislike air conditioning. So this is my go-to shirt. I also spend a lot of time on a road bike: Guess what: I wear this shirt more than any other article of clothing for cycling. 2 years ago, during quite warm weather, I biked from Amman, Jordan, to Nazareth, to the Mediterranean, to the Golan Heigh... Read Morets, and back to Amman. This is the shirt I wore everyday. I would hand wash it in the evening, hang it on a tree, and put on a clean shirt in the morning.

May 30, 2018

Good for any occasion

If like me you live in the humid tropics (HK) and can get away with a short sleeved-shirt at work,this shirt is perfect.

September 23, 2017

Light weigth cotton,perfect for hot summer day

Excellant summer shirt; looks good out of the dryer. Different shirts and brands fit differently. This is shirt is smaller than some brands.

September 10, 2017

Cooler than it looks

Keeps you cool even on the hot days. I was surprised how air just seems to blow right through it.

September 9, 2017

Finally a 3x

Very nice. The wife approved this shirt. I made points because I wasn't in a t-shirt.

September 3, 2017

Cool and Comfortable!

I've been collecting various Patagonia Shirts over the past few years and I have got to say this is the shirt that I have gotten the most compliments on - especially from my family! I live in the tropics of Asia and this shirt hits the mark again - cool and comfortable. My new go-to shirt. I will be ordering a few more. As always,their shir... Read Morets wear great - fit to size.

August 5, 2017

In Pink!

Love my A.C. Shirts. Cooler than a T in hot humid conditions.

August 1, 2017

Love the AC

Bought 3 of these on sale. Love the shirt,great for casual wear,runs on the longer side,but feels soft and breathes great!

July 30, 2017

Very comfortable and soft

I'm really enjoying this shirt. It fit as expected and the material is naturally elastic so it feels good regardless of what I'm doing.

July 22, 2017

Buttons issue

Great fit,like the lightweight fabric for summer. Lost not one but two buttons the second time washing this shirt.

July 9, 2017

Stylish and functional

I love this shirt so much I bought two more .I live in Berkshire MA and the summer months can d be hot and humid . This shirt works so well in humid that this is the only shirt use. I compliments about this shirt all the time . It really stands out from other short sleeve shirts and this is in a good way ! Thank Patagonia for making a stylish organ... Read Moreic cotton short sleeve shirt that works better then a synthetic one .

July 8, 2017

Nice and cool...but watch the wrinkles

I run warm so I look for shirts that are lightweight and allow for airflow. The A/C shirts does exactly that. Fits loose and airy. It has a tendency to be always a little wrinkly,but I don't mind the semi rumpled look.

June 17, 2017

Wonderful Fit!!

What else can you say,another great summer shirt from Patagonia. I'm 6'3" #220 and the XXL fits my shoulders great without the added extra shirt in the midsection. No need to iron and comfy. Will be buying another.

June 10, 2017

Nice summer material.

I have worn it only once but immediately knew it would,like my other Patagonia wear,become a summer favorite. It fits well,is well made and looks good. Nothing else need be said.

June 3, 2017

Cool-breezy!

It is a very comfortable shirt at the onset of Florida summer. Hangs loose and lets the occasional breeze move thru. I'd be pleased to see it in a few morePacific islandish or Caribbean designs. One of a few good Patagonia options for larger gents with that offensive-line/2nd-row physique

May 22, 2017

Great for Humid Weather

I bought my first A/C about a year ago and it is one of my favorite shirts. It is super breathable and looks great! Only reason I didn't give it 5 star is because the arm holes are a little small. It'd prefer this in a different type of shirt,but the A/C shirt works best when the sweat is able to evaporate straight of the body instead of ... Read Moreabsorbing into the cotton.

April 29, 2017

Outstanding feel and style

I've added several of these to my wardrobe this year and they are very lightweight and confortable.

April 22, 2017

great for hot and humid weather

I love the material,I love the fit,However the sleeves could be roomier,as long as the shirt does not shrink with repeated washing's it will be fine.

April 8, 2017

Love my AC shirts

I bought them just in time for my trip to LA,comfortable and cool

March 4, 2017

Best shirt!

Love this shirt! Great fit,lightweight,breathable. Fabric is very soft and comfortable. I wish Patagonia would offer more solid color options though.

February 18, 2017

My favorite shirt

SSIA Shirt is made from lightweight,comfortable fabric that is easy to care for and looks nice.

February 18, 2017

So comfy,

So comfortable. It really lets the air flow through. Just wish it wasn't fitted. I am a large in everything Patagonia but this shirt cuts in like a woman's fit

February 13, 2017

My Go-To Summer Shirt

I've had a long history with the A/C Shirt. I purchased my first one 10 years ago and promptly bought more. Some have been worn until they couldn't be worn anymore,but I always kept a supply in my closet for the simple reason that these are by far the best summer shirts I have ever used. They are light and airy,certainly cooler than any T... Read More-shirt,and they can be used anywhere; they are at home anywhere from trailheads to museums to restaurants to monasteries,from the high deserts in the Southwest to tropical rain forests. As equipment,they do the one thing great products do when you use them--they perform their intended purpose so well that they disappear when you wear them. For their weight and lightness,the fabric is surprisingly strong as well. I usually travel with a shoulder bag or camera backpack. I've been impressed with the shirt's ability to withstand wear and tear. Another advantage to their lightness is that these shirts pack small. The first iteration of the A/C Shirt ran slightly too baggy. The second ran slightly too short and tight. I am glad that they've arrived at a happy middle ground. I am also happy that they have started making these in solids. Their Cuban Blue is the 8th A/C Shirt in my closet and I look forward to additional colors down the years. Could Patagonia make this shirt better? Maybe right hand pocket,but if that takes away from this shirt's legendary cooling factor,I'll gladly skip it and just pack light.

October 2, 2016

Excellent shirt!

I look forward to wearing this shirt when I see it hanging in the closet.

October 1, 2016

Breathes REALLY well.

I live in Charlotte NC,and I have 2 of these. They are my go to for summer casual shirts,stylish,comfy and great in the heat and humidity

July 2, 2016

What a great summer shirt

I never owned a Patagonia shirt but I took a chance as I was happy with the puff vest I bought last winter. What a great choice I made. I always wanted to buy a shirt helping me relieve heat as I sweat a lot in summer. I did a lot of research on this shirt and I finally decided to buy one. I was impressed with the quality and the shirt made me go ... Read Morethrough humidity in San Diego. I am already considering buy another one. Please treat yourself or loved ones with this shirt!!

June 21, 2016

Love these shirts

Good fit,breezy fabric,great patterns -- these are my favorite summertime shirts and are suited for a wide range of settings,business casual to around town. I think they'd also be great to climb in during the heat of the summer,but I can't bring myself to do it since they are so nice.

June 18, 2016

Perfect for a day on Mackinac Island

Travels light. Dresses up well. Stays cool on the Summer Equinox.

June 11, 2016

Dope shirt

This shirt is comfortable and great in super hot and regular temperatures. Looks good,feels good. Dig it! I should buy more!

June 4, 2016

Relaxing and wearable

Very comfortable and perfect for relaxing at home,traveling and running errands around town. Great for the summer season.

June 4, 2016

Men's AC shirt XL is barely L

I love almost everything Patagonia makes. I own scores of your products--shirts,pants,underwear,ski jackets,ski pants,ski caps,fleeces,waders,fishing vests,fishing caps. Your quality and service are unmatched. Except--I don't like this shirt. The fabric seems flimsy and the fit is bad.

June 4, 2016

Great summer shirt

Love this shirt...perfect for any warm weather. Only slight negative is fit. I am typically on the fence of medium and large and the medium that I bought is a bit long for a 5'11" adult. I don't see anyone ever tucking this shirt in.

May 29, 2016

great all around shirt

I bought two of these shirts from the store in Georgetown DC and liked them so much I bought a third on the Patagonia website. These shirts are wonderfully light and have a terrific feel in warm weather. They come from the dryer ready to wear. I have used them for travel as they wash up fast and airdry equally fast wherever you may be.

February 2, 2016

Perfect for the tropics

I have a dozen A/C tops from short sleeve, to long sleeve, to hoodies. Our 6-week trip to Indonesia was exceptionally hot this year, and these A/C shirts came through for me on the beach, on the boat, and out on the town. It is the perfect fabric for hot weather, or, if you just run hot, like I do.

February 2, 2016

Perfect for the tropics

I have a dozen A/C tops from short sleeve, to long sleeve, to hoodies. Our 6-week trip to Indonesia was exceptionally hot this year, and these A/C shirts came through for me on the beach, on the boat, and out on the town. It is the perfect fabric for hot weather, or, if you just run hot, like I do.

September 12, 2015

Great for Tucson summers!

I just bought my first AC shirt this summer. It is amazingly comfortable, almost like wearing no shirt at all and great for tucson summers. They are a little casual for work, but fir comfort in the summer they cannot be beat. It would be nice if they came in solid colors.

August 26, 2015

The Best

I own six of these in various colors including white. For me, they're the best summer shirt ever: light, fit great, cool (temperature-wise), and comfortable. They remain a go-to item at home or when traveling.

July 6, 2015

Staple

I wear it so much I wonder if people notice. My staple collared shirt. Perfect Summer companion

June 27, 2015

Too small

I find all of your shirts are cut a 1/2 size too small. These are called "regular" fit but I find that they are tighter and shorter than other premium brands.

June 13, 2015

Great casual shirt

I continue to buy the A/C shirt because they are super comfortable and easy to wear. They fit every occasion and breathe well in the heat and humidity of the summer. I have at least six different colors to ensure I can wear one with any outfit. My oldest shirt is six years old and still looks new. Great product.

June 3, 2015

Nice Fit

I am tall, so getting the right length was important. This shirt was a perfect fit for me and was exactly what I was looking for. No ironing necessary. Perfect for any occasion.

May 30, 2015

Best summer shirt made

Beach or mountain? I started buying the A/C shirt a few years ago but this year's shirt seems to fit and breathe better that ever. Works perfect for mountain biking in Colorado or relaxing on the gulf coast of Florida.

May 23, 2015

My favorite shirt

This is now my favorite shirt! It looks great and feels even better on. I am going to need to get a couple more of the A/C shirts because I want to wear it everyday now.

May 9, 2015

Great Everyday Shirt

This is a great everyday shirt. Temps get hot out here in AZ and this shirt feels good on and breathes extremely well. Drys very fast as well. Chambray green is a great color that you don't see many clothes in so I appreciate that it stands out.

May 3, 2015

best shirt on the market

i am always on the lookout for very breathable wicking shirts for summer. I finally found that answer when I discovered the ac shirt. It's very lightweight and dries extremely fast. It's pricey but it's worth it. Please add more colors and and thanks Patagonia for a wonderful product!!

April 16, 2015

Great in the Heat

I live in Phoenix. It's hot. And I sweat. A lot. This shirt breathes like no other shirt I've had before. It fits great and looks great. I bought four (4) last year and bought another (four) this year. Thanks Patagonia for adding more colors. This shirt is a winner.

March 29, 2015

The Best Shirt I Own

Purchased my first A/C shirt this spring. After wearing it one time, I went back to my local store and bought two more. The absolute best shirt to wear in warm to hot/humid conditions. I wear these shirts to work, going out and while trekking around Hawaii. Another thing I love about them is they do not need to be ironed. Wash, hang dry and you&#x2... Read More7;re good to go. Phenomenal product.

March 21, 2015

A/Cs keep getting better

Last year's A/C fit SLIM around the shoulders. Nice part of last year's change was the Patagonia label moved from the shirt pocket to the side placket. This year's shirt fits more comfortable in the underarms and the length is perfect. I'm 5'8" with wide shoulders and the medium fits nice. I took the Ventana Turkish Re... Read Mored...the website does not do the colors justice...been buying A/C's since '98 and this is my all-time favorite color!

February 21, 2015

Great Shirt

I would highly recommend this shirt. I am 5-9, 198 pounds, and the XL is a perfect fit. This shirt looks and feels great.

May 16, 2014

the perfect anything summer shirt

This shirt has a modern, comfortable cut and it wears well in the heat. It also a traveler's dream, as it washes well by hand and will be dry by morning. True to size, so stock up.

May 13, 2014

COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOOKING!!

I now have 5 of the AC shirts and they are a MUST HAVE in hot humid summer environs. Great for around the office, going out for causal dinner when a polo or T shirt is just too casual. Look forward to new designs every year.

March 20, 2014

Climb in style

This is the only non synthetic top I will climb rock in. It dries super fast and breaths better than synthetics and merino. Nice to class it up at the crag ; )

March 14, 2014

Great all around shirt.

I really like this shirt and the color options and patterns offered. My only complaint is that the lowest button on the shirt doesn't seem to go far enough down and allows to the shirt to open too much of my liking at the bottom. It already has side scallops and with the last button at the bottom so highly placed, it feels like there's on... Read Moree there too. I'd like to see Patagonia either adjust the button placement or shorten the shirt length an inch. I'm 6'0 and 165lbs and wear a medium. I also have a Large, but don't wear it because it just feels too big.

March 12, 2014

Great shirt!

I love this shirt! I got the "Del Norte: Classic Navy" color and it's really nice. I also like how light and breathable the shirt is. Once summer really hits, this thing's gonna be great. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the fit. It fits great. I'm 6'1'', 240lbs, and the XXL fits me nicely. However, ... Read Morethe sleeves feel more like a "slim" fit shirt instead of "regular" fit. It's not a deal breaker, but when it gets really hot, I might want something less tight on my arms. I have an older Fezzman shirt, and I was hoping for the same fit on the sleeves for this one. Anyway, I'm still gonna rock this one regardless!

July 13, 2013

My favorite shirts!

The A/C is by far my favorite shirt of any type (I own 4 of them). It's ideal for warm weather: keeps the air circulating over your skin, thanks to the fabric's wrinkly, open weave and is cut just right for my average/medium frame. The look is great as well; the patterns and colors work just as well with khakis as they do with jeans and s... Read Morehorts. Machine washable but I avoid the dryer as they dry quickly on a clothes rack anyway, and - bonus! - need NO ironing. I did return one in white because it is too "see-through" for my taste, but no other complaints. You won't be disappointed.

June 26, 2013

Patagonia does it again

I had looked at these shirts a few times before, but hadn't purchased one. I found one that was nice looking, so I bought it. I don't know why I waited, but I can tell you it won't be long before I buy another one. This one fits well in the shoulders and is trim, but not 'too tight.' I highly recommend trying one on - I&#x2... Read More7;d be surprised if you didn't keep it.

June 24, 2013

Work and Travel Comfort

Been wearing these shirts for many years-they've been my goto shirts for work in the hot and humid Midwest summer and travel to the Carribean. They're very comfortable, look great, fit well, and most important can be worn for a few days in a row without stinking-very key when your luggage doesn't show up for 3 plus days. These shirts... Read More wear like iron for being lightweight shirts-I have 2 that are 9 years old and other than a little fading they look great.

June 15, 2013

Awesome shirt

Shirt is quickly becoming one of my favorites. I am a bigger guy and the shirt fits perfectly and breathes well.

June 8, 2013

Great shirt

This is the perfect shirt for the sweltering heat. The only issue I had is that the white is very transparent, basically see through, so I had to return it for a different color and bought another one. I wish they had more solid colors though

June 5, 2013

Good hot temp shirt

Very comfy in hot (32-33 C degree) and Humid (80-100%) weather. When i do moderate intensity exercise , i sweat and it dry quickly. Very breathable. I feel air blow into inside to cool me down just as if A/C. Best shirt. But it is expensive

June 3, 2013

Great summer shirt

This shirt fits well and is very light weight. It looks great with shorts. It is very comfortable on those hot summer days.

June 1, 2013

Love this shirt.

I recently bought two of these shirts in different colors. They are currently my favorite shirts. They are light, comfortable and unlike me, they are very stylish.

May 31, 2013

High temp? Put on an A/C!

The fit is casual and allows for free movement of arms. The material is light, comfortable and perfect for high temps and high humidity. Love this shirt!

May 29, 2013

Excellent Shirt

Great shirt with breathable material and excellent craftmanship. However, I also purchased the Seychell fleece. This product sheds its fleece alot, not the best material on this product.

April 23, 2013

Great hot weather shirt

This is the best hot weather shirt I've ever worn. It's very light, comfortable, looks good, and needs no ironing straight out of the dryer. I'm a "medium" but wear a large in this shirt, and it's a great fit when dried on high heat (which kills dust mites).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches