Back to Product

Ws R1® Daily Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Daily Bottoms

4.4/5
April 24, 2022

Super Comfortable

These are my new go-to pants for winter activities. I wear them underneath my ski/bike pants for snowboarding and fat biking on frigid days. But love to throw them on in the cold mornings for lounging around. They fit loose, which is great.

April 10, 2022

Versatile fleece pants

I'm 5'3, 135 lbs, and medium fit me very well everywhere - around the waist, hips, and seat. There's room to sit, squat, and walk comfortably without pulling or bunching. The legs are tapered loosely without being either floppy or tight. The fleece interior is cloud-soft, not too thick or thin, and the exterior has a nice wind resist... Read Moreant quality. I became cold natured when I turend 40 and we just got a Husky; I bought these pants to go from bed to the first early morning dog walk in windy, cold weather here in the NC mountains and these pants have fit the bill almost ideally. I will also enjoy wearing them as a base layer under yoga style pants for cold weather hiking when my thin wool long johns aren't quite enough. The inseam is long enough for folks several inches taller than me, but for me, they bunch up at the ankles in a way that actually flatters my chicken legs. The seams behind the thighs are odd, but so far haven't been noticeable or bothersome. Would seriously consider buying 2nd pair. These were bought to supplement some Patagonia R2 grid fleece pants purchased in 1998 for an ice climbing trip that are still in excellent shape, but growing a bit threadbare. These are high enough quality that I expect them to last a similar while.

March 21, 2022

Warm and Sleek

For 15 years the Capilene Expedition weight bottoms kept me warm on the coldest days under my waders and snowboard pants. So when they wore out this fall, I was on the hunt for a comparable replacement. The R1 Daily Bottoms are not just warm but have a smooth outer finish that allows them to easily layer under my outerwear without the bulk. I appre... Read Moreciate the pocket and slim jogger fit so I can transition from river/mountain to store/pub/errands. Enjoy!

February 23, 2022

Love these pants!

I've had these pants for about 2 months now, and LOVE them. Great for mild weather every day use, lounging and hiking. The back seem of the pant was mildly irritating the first couple times I wore these, but I quickly got used to them due to the otherwise overall comfort and fit of these pants. I plan on purchasing more when my size become ava... Read Moreilable again. I am very happy with these.

February 23, 2022

Ideal in more ways than one!

I buy a lot from Patagonia and these R1 daily bottoms ranks at the top of my favorites. They are warm but not overly so - just perfect for a cold day, inside and outside (ideal for walks or errands). They are incredibly comfortable - loose but not at all baggy - just feels perfect. And the quality is typical Patagonia - holds up really well and the... Read Morey look great after many washes and use. I love them so much, I instantly bought a pair for each of my kids (both young adults). They had the same reaction I did; their comments were: toasty, comfy, and look really nice (they don't look like regular sweats).

February 22, 2022

Comfortable pants!

The pants are very cozy! I thought they might have a tighter fit but there is a little room in them if I want to put my capilene bottoms underneath. My only complaint is the color. I would rather black over the ink black.

February 2, 2022

R1 Daily is the Best!

I am hooded on the R1 Daily stuff. So comfortable and cozy you don't want to take it off. Washes up great and looks like new after every wash. The fabric is amazing . I had to send the pants in for repair because the draw cord came unsewn. Maybe change to design to one complete draw cord. A few more colors in the top would be nice too.

January 31, 2022

Perfect

I love these pants. I wanted a pair of warm pants that weren't yoga leggings or jeans. These are lightweight with a very soft fleece. They have a Pocket on the side which is a bonus. The waist band is really comfortable and high rise. I would buy another pair if they had other colors.

January 30, 2022

comfy and cozy

I liked these pants, and the mediums were ok, but I wanted something just a tad bit looser around the waist. They seem like great pants, and I would have exchanged for a large to give those a try, but they were out of stock. :(

January 30, 2022

Much too long

Theyre not super warm, in fact theyre quite thin and not what I was expecting. Patagonia doesnt seem to make pants for those 52. Heads up: there are some of us out here. Id like to find expedition ladies long underwear for my size.

January 26, 2022

So soft!

I didn't realize that the R1 daily fabric was not grid fleece! Its super soft, thin but warm fleece. I wore them out shovelling snow and cross country skiing and they're great. I'm usually a medium in Patagonia fierce pants, and I got a medium in this. The waist fits good, the legs are more baggy than the Cross trek fleece pants. Sti... Read Morell I love them though!

January 20, 2022

Super comfortable.

These pants were so comfortable I just had to get another pair.

January 20, 2022

Very warm!

Comfy and warm - seems to run a bit short in the legs

January 8, 2022

Super Soft

Comfortable, good fit. Only problem is the lining makes your legs look dimpled.

January 3, 2022

Great Fit

These pants fit well and are extremely warm. I wish they came in other colors, I would buy more in a heartbeat.

January 2, 2022

Not the same

I have a pair of these from 15 years ago, that I absolutely love. They are thick, and snug like leggings. I wear them when I am out doing photo in the winter so I dont have to wear snow pants. Ive destroyed them and so Ive been looking for a replacement. These are not it. They fit terribly, unflattering, loose in weird places and certainly cant kee... Read Morep you warm if they are flapping around. Also cuts super awkwardly in the waist that results in a muffin top. You guys should look into the hot yoga pants right now to see how women want pants to fit these days. Ill be sending them back.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hi Kierstan, we're very sorry to hear you're disappointed with the R1 Daily Bottoms. We have changed our design over the past 15 years so it's likely these are not intended to be the same fit and style as when you purchased yours. These are designed to be a stretchy, smooth-faced technical layer; however, if you want something more form fitting, you may consider checking out the [Pack Out Hike Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-hike-tights/21975.html?dwvar_21975_color=BSNG) for optimal warmth and function as well.

December 29, 2021

Perfect!

Best warm leggings ever, not too tight, not loose, doesnt stretch out, just perfect

December 27, 2021

I didn't want to take these off

These are so lightweight, comfortable and WARM with the fleece inside. I ended up ordering a second pair so I would always have a clean one. Love the adjustable waist and the zippered phone pocket.

December 23, 2021

Comfy and warm

I work outside with children 4 hours a day. It gets cold (25 degrees F) in winter months. I can wear these at 30 degrees and above and keep warm or if I get cold they fit well under my snow pants. They are comfy and dont pull anywhere when I move. The zipper pocket is perfect for my phone. The waist can be tightened if needed. They also look nice e... Read Morenough from me to wear them to do errands after work. I bought another pair so I always have a clean pair.

November 19, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for

Ordered these as a sort of level up from my thermal weight bottoms for working outdoors with livestock and hiking. Frequently I get very warm during bursts of activity and then am stationary for periods, and boy do these deliver with maintaining my temperature while layered under my overalls. I use them as a base layer, but may test them as a stand... Read Morealone later this year.

November 6, 2021

This pant is great

Great for walking at the coast in all kinds of weather... also comfortable, the light fleece inside and the weather resistant material outside is perfect for the Oregon coastal winds, mist, light rain.. also they fit really well and look good enough to wear in town.

November 4, 2021

Easy to move in

I wear these pants to walk and hike in and they are very comfortable and warm. Also the pant I put on first thing in the morning to do ranch chores in. Love them. They do run a little big

October 23, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I thought it wouldn’t do much good for warmth because the material felt really thin for fleece. I was mistaken! Perfect for walks with the dog, running during the winter, and even work (if you know how to style it). I do find it slightly large though, which is odd as Patagonia is normally tight on the hips. The hip and waist area still had some b... Read Moreag to it. For the record, I have 39” hips and a 30” waist and I reckon I could have sized down to make them look more like leggings.

October 22, 2021

Comfy warm thin leggings

What I like about them: comfy fleece fabric on the inside but looks normal/smooth on the outside, thin and not bulky, easily packable, not too short (Patagonia trouser lengths often look cropped on me but not this one), moves with you comfortably, adjustable drawing strings at the waistband. What I would change: It looks a bit like I'm weari... Read Moreng tights in public because the back of these bottoms has a seam running down the middle of the butt + no back pockets, which is a bit embarassing. I'm solving it by constantly pulling down the back of my coat to try and hide the sight which isn't ideal! Back pockets would go a long way to make these bottoms more presentable as a standalone piece. Also, would definitely buy extra colours like dark smolder blue or dark green.

October 16, 2021

very functional

I bought these to wear under waders (or in camp) on multiday fishing trips. They are warm enough solo fishing in mid 30s and I think they would work in colder weather. They are not as comfortable as the nano air pant but I think that would be an easy fix by making the waistband out of a softer material. Overall a terrific option. Please make them i... Read Moren black.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches