burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

R1 Daily Gloves Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

R1® Daily Gloves

4.4/5
Kinda Large
January 17, 2023

Super warm but not bulky-

Super warm but not bulky- these are great gloves for hiking or being the the city. I wore them in NYC when it was freezing and my hands stayed warm, plus I can still answer my phone without temivung them. I love these gloves!

January 11, 2023

Great Gloves

This is my second pair of Patagonia R1s. They are a great fit, comfortable and add good protection from the cold elements. These are my go to gloves during the winter months.

January 9, 2023

Everyday Gloves!

The best everyday gloves. Perfect, lightweight, sleek. I wear them when commuting to work, on the uphill in the backcountry, running around town. They are also great for layering under my Hestra gloves at the ski resort. Wish they had a little more of a wind barrier.

January 6, 2023

Not touch screen

I have an iPhone and these gloves dont register/work with my phone

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hi Stephanie, thank you for this feedback about the touchscreen compatibility of these gloves. The thumbs and forefingers are supposed to allow you to use a touchscreen on a phone; we're sorry to hear yours aren't working for that purpose! It's possible this pair was defective. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team about an exchange, or if you prefer, you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them online.

January 5, 2023

Glorious gloves

These were a gift and the recipient was initially worried about the fit, but ended up fitting exactly how the size chart said they would. As he said, they fit like a glove! Warm and well-built.

December 31, 2022

Great Winter Workout Glove

Although breathable, this lightweight glove provides a surprising amount of warmth. I use it alone, not as a liner. It makes an excellent glove for cold days cross country skiing, trail running or hiking. Washes well in cold water and dries quickly. Unisex sizing means the small is a little long in the fingers, but not enough to impact the five-sta... Read Morer rating.

December 26, 2022

Very disappointed

This is my first negative review for Patagonia gear, but I guess it had to happen sooner or later. The gloves fit perfectly, which is odd for me as most glove fingers are a little long on me. I was really looking forward to trying them out last week when the artic front came through, but I was sadly disappointed. I live in north Florida so cold isn... Read More't usually a big problem, but it dropped down to 18 degrees last week and I was out in the woods at sunrise and my fingers were LIKE ICE! My feet were toasty, my body & head were warm, but my hands were freezing! I was careful. I had the gloves out in the truck where warm air was blowing on them before I put them on. I put them on when my hands were warm before I got out of my truck, but within 10 minutes my fingers were freezing. Yes, I know these are liners, but that's usually all I need here. I've worn Smartwool liners for years and seldom get cold fingers. Thankfully, I kept my pair of Smartwool liners in my jacket pocket and swapped them out and eventually my fingers began to get a bit warmer but it took an hour or more. Cannot recommend! Gave them 2 stars because the fit was great, but warmth gets a ZERO.

December 26, 2022

Light weight

Perfect for cool, but not freezing, temps. Not too bulky, so handling items with these gloves on is pretty easy. Great for driving.

December 25, 2022

Perfect for cool (not cold)

I use these gloves for walking the dog at night, and on hiking trails. I got some mild frostbite on a Nepal trek 30 years ago, and my fingers suffer in moderately cold weather. Gloves are like a second skin, very comfortable...

December 23, 2022

Great fit and feel. Comfortable.

Great fit and feel. Comfortable.

December 23, 2022

Go To Gloves

The perfect glove for cool temps. Extremely comfortable, warm, soft, dexterous and easy to get on/off. I love the large pull loop. An EDC winter staple, I bought a second pair. The entire R1 Daily line is the best!

December 17, 2022

Everything is good except the touch screen

I have no complaints about any of the features including the wicking. Except the touchscreen is none existent. Does not work in any Circumstance which is kinda sucky

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2022

Hey Kevin, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that the touchscreen feature does not work, we're notifying our product team of this issue. In the meantime, feel free to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 10, 2022

Run a bit smaller, just

Run a bit smaller, just on the verge of being 2 small. Good thing the fabric stretches a bit

December 8, 2022

Well build

Warm enough for Dutch winters with a awesome hand fit. Easy to get in & out.

November 30, 2022

Nice gloves

They are definitely nice and warm, and comfortable material. Unfortunately, they could really use a little more grip. Holding items with them on is a little tricky.

November 29, 2022

Had these for a week

Had these for a week and started to fall apart. Did nothing that would pull them. Just driving. I have a picture of damage.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

We are very sorry to hear about what has occurred with your gloves. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1dp93yt*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MDAxODc2NS4yMjEuMS4xNjcwMDIwNjQ5LjAuMC4w) at any time so we can help get these gloves returned or replaced for you.

November 20, 2022

Comfy Gloves

Nice gloves to wear out in town and in the mountains. Nice and heat!

November 19, 2022

MY GO TO GLOVES

My go to gloves when running in the rain. Arm yourself with a Houdini Full zip and youre good to go. Love em so much I bought 2 more .

November 18, 2022

So comfy!!

Warm and comfy and stylish!!!

November 17, 2022

Comfortable

These gloves are comfortable and fit well. I do wish the fingers were longer, however as the fit is not 100% snug. I know this comes from having big hands, I just was hoping XL would be more in line with what I needed.

November 17, 2022

Good everyday gloves

Lightweight, nice appearance. Good for everyday use but not designed for very cold weather or snow. The index and thumb are supposed to work on touch screens but do not seem to work.

November 5, 2022

Poor screen manipulation

Nice gloves, but very poor (as in almost non-existent) touch sensitivity on my pixel and ipad. Works fine on my computer...but who takes their computer hiking:-( I bought them for an up-coming trip to Antarctica...will have to take my old REI gloves instead.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about the troubles you've encountered. It's possible the gloves you have are not entirely functional so please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1v830uf*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2ODU0OTQ2Mi4xNjQuMS4xNjY4NTQ5NTM0LjAuMC4w) at anytime and we will be more than happy to get you into a replacement if needed.

October 21, 2022

Great winter investment

Love this vest, keeps me warm and the quality is great I wear it for casual wear. Recommend it 100%

October 11, 2022

Nice Gloves

I purchased these to replace a pair that I lost last year. These gloves are great for the walking commute to work and hiking the trails. I have found that they are best for late fall/early winter and then the spring. Not for Michigan winters. But they are good liners in the winter. They are also very durable.

September 13, 2022

Thin, but very warm

I'll be short - these gloves are super thin & lightweight, though very warm and safe from the wind. The only thing is that the thumb part fits a bit large and due to that it is not super comfy to use the smartphone. Other than that amazing stuff!

August 26, 2022

Comfortable, Good Dexterity

Bought these mid-summer, so I haven't used these yet. I normally wear simple fleece gloves all winter and these seem similar, but with better fit and dexterity. Also seem like they could function as a liner for my Dachsteins wooly mitts in very cold weather. Seem true to size.

July 12, 2022

Great Looking

Love the fit and the color combination My favorites this is my second pair I wore my last ones out!!

April 22, 2022

Got warm hands?

Best cool weather gloves I've ever worn. Period.

April 8, 2022

V comfy!

I could sleep in these. Very pleasant.

March 24, 2022

Great fleece gloves

warm, really good gloves for skiing, running, outside temps

November 17, 2021

The Perfect Fit

I use these gloves for walking/running. Fit is perfect and they re warm. I wish the "touch" feature worked better with my iPhone but other than that, close to a perfect pair of gloves one could want.

November 5, 2021

warm and good fitting

I use these for walking to work and hiking. I have worn them in 30 to 40-degree temps and in a wintery mix of snow/rain - they have held up to the task of keeping my hands warm. When it gets colder, I intend to use them as liners, but they work well alone in the "milder" temps. The large fits me perfectly - this is the size I normally wea... Read Morer in most glove brands.

November 2, 2021

ONE WORD!!! EXCELLENT!!!

THESE GLOVES ARE GREAT!!! I USED THEM THIS MORNING!!! KEET MY HANDS WARM. IN FREEZING TEMPERATURES!!! THE FIT TRUE TO SIZE!!! A+++

October 30, 2021

Comfortable.

Beautiful and fits great.

September 10, 2021

Excellent

Excellent quality

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches