burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Down Sweater

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 798 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Down Sweater

4.5/5
Kinda Large
September 23, 2022

Super comfy

Bought this jacket on a whim, it's so cozy. I've worn it in temps 50F-75F and it's unbelievably perfect!

September 16, 2022

Love love love

I live in Hawaii, and we have a mountain cabin at 4000', and this jacket is perfect. Not bulky, warm enough, and flattering fit. I bought green (don't remember the official color name), and I love the color.

September 10, 2022

Excellent quality!

I love this jacket! I am 5ft 8in and about 140 lbs, and I bought a small. It fits really well, but it is a little snug around the bottom where it hits my hips. It is still comfortable thought and does not really bother me! Highly recommend this jacket!

September 6, 2022

Awesome lavender/blue color!

Love this light lavender/blue color!!! Have a Patagonia Down Sweater in 3 other colors and just love them - warm but take up no room to pack up....I take XS because S is just a bit too big and the XS fits great but also works as a warm underlayer if it's super cold and you need a heavier layer on top. Have already recommended this color to my ... Read MoreBFF and she got one too!

September 6, 2022

my favorite jacket. Fits well for my 118 lbs. Thanks,

Warm for Vermont winters most of the time. Looks grand.....

August 23, 2022

Downy Goodness

Wonderful jacket. Love the warmth, weight, and warranty on this jacket. Pockets are deep and has an inside pocket (stuff sack) as well. Long enough to keep your butt warm, doesn't ride up. It is true to size for the fit. This is my second Patagonia Down Sweater jacket as I hiked the AT with my first one and beat it up; sent it in for repair an... Read Mored was too damaged so they sent a credit to get a new one. Great company! Will always own a Patagonia as they put people over profits!

July 6, 2022

Like usual, love my Patagonia jacket!!!

Great fit, colors and warmth. Lots of compliments already.

May 25, 2022

Great Jacket

I ordered this jacket for layering so I got a medium and I can totally put stuff under it. I am 5'9 and 135lbs, slim/athletic build. I got the green and it is a really pretty color, and all the times i have worn it makes me happy with it so far! Definitely a good one to have.

May 23, 2022

Perfect fit

All around perfect fit. Great weight for springtime in the Rockies when we have lots of temperature variations. I can fit a light sweatshirt under if I need an extra layer.

May 22, 2022

Warm

Love the versatility of this jacket. It can be worn out for a hike or on a night out. It is very warm! Highly recommend.

May 22, 2022

Warm

Keeps me warm. Its greats.

May 15, 2022

Very Comfortable

I bought this for my girlfriend.She loves it,Its her go to jacket comfortable light weight and it keeps her warm.She cant stop saying enough about her jacket.

May 13, 2022

Nice jacket but big on her

My wife is 5 and 101 pounds. Seems to be a bit big never for layering underneath. It looks reasonable and will work but not quite what I would like for her. She is an avid 4 season hiker in the Pacific NW.

May 11, 2022

Love the updated design

I got this down sweater to replace a 15 year old down sweater that had reached the end of its life. It is my go-to coat when I need a little more loft than my nano-puff. The newer design has a trimmer cut that fits closer to my body. The result is a down sweater that is warmer and more flattering. I've loved this coat for many years and am exc... Read Moreited that it has only improved with time!

May 11, 2022

Not warm

As much as I wanted to like this jacket and was looking for a winter coat which would keep me warm here in Chicago. Unfortunately this coat is merely a very thin spring layer. It keeps me warm down to about 55 degrees and thats it. Very disappointed because for the price I was expecting much more. I will be returning this for a refund.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Women's Down Sweater Jacket was not what you were looking for. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. The Down Sweater Jacket is not going to be warm enough for Chicago winter as you mentioned. With it only having about 95 grams of 800-fill down, this jacket's warmth level is more of a "sweater" than that of a coat which is how it got it's name. Everyone has a different tolerance to cold but we would not recommend this jacket as a stand-alone coat for temps lower than 40 degrees. Once past that temperature, you will need to pair it with other jackets or base layers for added warmth. A great piece for cold Chicago winters for you to check out is the [Women's Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html?dwvar_28041_color=BLK). IT has 200 grams of 600-fill making it a better winter coat. We hope this helps!

May 10, 2022

Great weight

Fits great, the sleeves are nice and long for me, which doesn't always happen. Wonderful comfortable weight jacket.

May 6, 2022

Love this!

So they call it a sweater and even though its jacket like to me, I think of it as a sweater and love it. Its light and soft and comfy. Packs up for transport.

May 4, 2022

Perfect weight

Because of reviews saying this jacket fit small, I ordered the xxl so it would be loose. As such, it is boxy as I prefer but still fits under heavier jackets on colder days. The rose hip color is beautiful and I had multiple compliments on it. A great transitional weight for Mid-Western season changes. Well worth the cost. No regrets.

April 29, 2022

Perfect for travel

I bought this based on a recommendation of a YouTube video on travel. So glad I did! It packs into its own pocket and makes a perfect pillow on the plane. Then at my destination it has been the perfect weight for walking around towns and climbing mountains. It was my best purchase for my trip to Switzerland. Thanks Patagonia! I would definitely rec... Read Moreommend this. Only wish it were offered in more colors.

April 27, 2022

Runs smaller than in the past

I have an older version of this coat that is my go-to jacket that I bought in an XS. I just received a new one in an XS and it fits smaller and tighter. Also the sleeves are shorter. My older version has 14 baffles down the arm and the newer one has only 13 yet they are all the same width. Not sure why they've made the change! The fabric is al... Read Moreso a bit less soft on the newer jacket. I am now exchanging for a S.

April 19, 2022

quite warm for 80% of a southeastern winter

I love the sweater jacket. I own three, 2 of them purchased 5 years ago to travel to Banff. They are lightweight but very warm and cozy. I wear them 80% of the winter here in the southeast. Can't say enough good.

April 16, 2022

a little disappointed

I bought it last year and I'm quite disappointed. Even if the jacket is really warm and comfortable, the quality of the material are cheaper than expected. The coat ripped when I snagged after a tree on a hike. I'd never tought the materials would be this cheap because of the reputation of Patagonia that makes gear for outdoor activties..... Read More. Finaly, the less that I sweat in the coat, it soaks up the smell. Just to make it clear: my clothes never smells when I train, and I'm a track athlete, trainning 6 times a week... I hope you will be doing something for this for the next gen of this coat!

Response from Patagonia
April 18, 2022

Hi Mégane, we're very sorry hear that your Women's Down Sweater Jacket hasn't held up. We'd be happy to help out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/home/) under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll also reach out to you privately in case you need further assistance.

April 11, 2022

Quality Item

Although some may think this is a little pricey, I think it's worth it for the quality you get. All the material used are top notch, the craftsmanship is the highest in quality, and Patagonia comes with the peace of mind that you get the best. This piece will last a lifetime.

April 9, 2022

Beautiful green color, nice and warm

The fit was perfect.

April 3, 2022

super warm

love it!

April 2, 2022

Very good looking and warm jacket.

So happy because Im waiting three months for that color blue.Fits perfect very warm and stylish.

April 2, 2022

Colors need help

Great jacket but why such sad colors? Please bring back a cheery fuschia or tomato red etc! Whoever is dictating colors in design needs to take things in another direction. Otherwise, great jacket.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2022

Color choice ebbs and flows with the seasons so if the current offerings aren't quite to your liking there may be something in a future season that's better suited! Thanks for the review, Ana!

March 31, 2022

So comfy and warm

This jacket keeps me warmer than I expected. I love the green color and how light the jacket is.

March 30, 2022

Perfect Carry On Jacket

This is a great jacket for travel. I wore it in Northern California during the rain. It kept me warm without being too hot. I also wore it under an undercoat and it was still the right amount of warmth. I however am not sure how this would fare in snowy weather but at least in 40-50 degree weather is perfect. The fit is great too. Im 54, 110 lbs,... Read More on the petite side. I had enough room to wear a sweater underneath. My shoulders and arms still had ample movement.

March 30, 2022

Perfect for Madison, Wisconsin unpredictable weather!

Can be layered or wear alone...color great with dark complexion.

March 28, 2022

Great all around puffy jacket

This is my second Patagonia Down Sweater. I love the comfort, warmth and convenience of this jacket. It is also very easy to pack into a small bag. Washes nicely when needed. I worn my last one for years and finally had it recycled through Patagonia.

March 26, 2022

Good looking

Very warm true to the size .Color is stylish to wear all year around.Very pleased with my purchase.

March 25, 2022

Love the jacket

Love the fit of the jacket and the warmth is provides. Great product.

March 24, 2022

Very comfortable jacket, I wear it everyday.

I wear this jacket every day, its very comfortable, light and warm. Love it.

March 24, 2022

Best

Super light and warm Beautiful fit

March 24, 2022

Super light weight yet warm

I have had a black down sweater for nearly 10 years and the quality, fit and usefulness is second to none. So I decided to get a second down sweater in another color, camp green. The color is exactly what I was expecting and is a pretty good neutral color. The sleeve is long enough and the boxy style has not changed. I have lived in California and ... Read MoreArizona and this sweater is nearly all that I need unless there are brutally cold winter nights and then a longer jacket would be good to have.

March 24, 2022

Best jacket

This is my FAVORITE jacket! It's super warm for how thin it is, it compacts into a pocket, best travel jacket. Also i'd just like to say thank you to Patagonia. This is my second down sweater jacket. I damaged my first jacket and it was unrepairable. Patagonia gave me a full store credit to get this new one. Seriously so amazing, thank y... Read Moreou!

March 22, 2022

Light & Warm

Bought this for my daughter. She loves how warm and light it is. Great shade of green

March 22, 2022

Women's version disappointing

I had this jacket - but the men's version - for over 8 years and it was amazing - so warm and the quality was incredible. I lost it and decided to replace it with the women's version for a better fit, but the women's version seems like a totally different jacket. It's not as warm and the zippers are designed weird so they always... Read More get stuck on the pockets. Anyone looking to get one of these I definitely recommend buying a men's version.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hello Mary, we are sorry to learn about your disappointment with the fit and zipper of the Women's Down Sweater Jacket. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase so know that you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 21, 2022

Great fit

Great jacket I have several in different colors Im always excited to see new colors come out. Just the right amount of warmth for most of my activities.

March 21, 2022

Bought the jacket for my wife . She Really likes the jacket. Very warm and comfortable.

March 20, 2022

Great Down Sweater

I love the color and the weight of this product. I have worn it under my ski jacket for alpine skiing and by itself for x-country skiing, and it kept me cozy. I'm also using it as my go-to everyday jacket. I'll be taking it to the Netherlands in April. Great sale price for this level of quality.

March 18, 2022

Cozy

While I wear a medium in tops I buy large jackets to allow for layers as I live near the beach and temperature and wind protection needs can change quickly. This jacket works perfectly for this purpose! Great color too.

March 17, 2022

Very comfortable and warm, not to heavy

Fits perfect. Very satisfied with jacket.

March 16, 2022

Light Yet Warm

Fit was slightly snug, but not much. Light weight, yet keeps me warm. Great but!

March 16, 2022

super warm

Warm and light weight

March 16, 2022

Love it

Love it! Light but warm.

March 16, 2022

Great color

This jacket is perfect for casual wear or when you need something a little more.

March 16, 2022

Perfect!comfy, warm, packable

LOVE this jacket!feels like youre wearing nothing but keeps you super warm (even in single digits in Utah!) Fits snugly but still able to fit a couple layers underneath. (For reference, Im 53 105 lbs). Nice size hand warmer pockets & great inside phone pocket. BONUS!- able to squish it tiny to fit my my backpack on the plane.

March 16, 2022

Great feel

Love the feel of this jacket. Light and warm.

March 15, 2022

Girlfriend Loves It

Fits true to size, and is a perfect weight for general use.not for frigid temps. Bought for my gf who wears a small/extra small in most tops. Small fit perfectly. It is fitted and flatters her silhouette.

March 15, 2022

Super Warm

I love this down jacket! It is comfortable and warm. It is my go to coat all year around in the Pacific Northwest. I can wear it comfortably under a rain coat if need be. Buy it you will love it.

March 15, 2022

Good looking cozy warm

Fits perfect, I have long arms and the sleeve length is just right. Its well made, love the camp green color, super warm, and cozy.

March 15, 2022

Love this jacket

This is a beautiful jacket. Lightweight & warm. True to size. I love it!

March 15, 2022

Cute, tailored, and unique colors

I really like this jackets fit and retro style/colors. Perfect for Fall, Spring and anytime in between.

March 15, 2022

Warm

Got two jackets down sweater black with hood fit perfectly. The green one no hood fit a bit bigger.

March 15, 2022

Not a sweater - it's a jacket

I wanted a down sweater - something that packs into a small bundle. this is a jacket -- I returned it. Also the sholders and sleeves were oddly shaped and large --

March 14, 2022

hard to determine the right size

My down sweaters from years past have been inconsistent in sizing, one large being just right while two are too small. This time I ordered an extra large, which is considerably bigger than my previous jackets. It's longer and broader in the torso, with longer sleeves. It may be a true extra large, with plenty of room to layer underneath. I&#x2... Read More7;d rather it's too big than too small!

March 14, 2022

Light weight, warm

This coat is easy to incorporate into any wardrobe. Greta to have on the go. Color is perfect

March 13, 2022

Very versatile, all purpose jacket

Love this jacket for multiple reasons. Lightweight yet warm, easy to stuff into an overnight bag or luggage for traveling, keeps me dry in a light drizzle. I wear it indoors & outdoors. Also, there's a quality zipper which is an important detail.

March 13, 2022

Great Fit

A flattering fit from a super warm down jacket. I love it!!

March 11, 2022

Light Jacket

This jacket is nice. It's really light and you're not feeling like you're wearing a heavy jacket. However, I wish this is truly a XL. Most of my clothes are L - XL with room to spare or layer, but this jacket barely zips up. If I am layering my clothes, I'll have to keep the jacket unzip. This jacket will be a great traveling j... Read Moreacket due to it's weight and still giving you some warmth.

March 9, 2022

Perfect puffer

Great warmth/weight for walking the dog on cold days or hiking when activity stops and you need a warm layer. I absolutely love the colors.

March 8, 2022

Love it!

This jacket is awesome ~ light yet warm and a great color!

March 5, 2022

Its ok

I really wanted to like this. Its a nice color, but I think I should have purchased it in black. Every time I touch it, my jacket stains. And its Covid, so its impossible to not use hand sanitizer and therefore nearly impossible to avoid the said stain. I havent washed it yet, but I am hoping the stain comes off. But then what? It will stain again... Read More! Plus the sleeve came a little snagged, but by the time I noticed it, I cut out the tags, so I have no choice but to keep it. Nice jacket but get it in a dark color. And check thoroughly to make sure it doesnt have any snags or stains

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hi Clara! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the jacket is showing stains. Depending on the color it may show stains a bit more easily. Typically, a machine wash in warm water with a mild detergent, and a tumble dry will help to remove any stains. That said, it sounds like this isn't the only issue with the jacket. We're disappointed to hear that the jacket arrived with a snag in the sleeve. That is definitely not the quality that we expect out of our gear. We've reached out to you directly to provide some assistance with a warranty return.

March 2, 2022

Falling apart

I received this as a gift one year ago. I have barely worn this coat and haven't even washed it in a machine, only spot cleaned. There's holes in the jacket and feathers coming out. My phone continues to get stuck in the pocket because the material is loose and goes under the zipper. I really wanted to be a Patagonia fan but this jacket i... Read Mores so disappointing. There's also nothing I can do about it because it was a gift. Don't waste your money.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2022

Hi Shannon, we're so sorry to hear this jacket isn't working out for you! You can absolutely return a gift under our warranty! There is a path for returning a item where you don't have an order number [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), or you can contact our Customer Service Team for assistance. Please let us know how we can help!

March 1, 2022

How can a jacket so thin be so WARM!

I LOVE this jacket! It is well fitted, super warm, and comfortable. It fits well and yet I can still wear a hoodie under it comfortably. The only improvement I can think of would be a strip of material behind the zipper. I did find that it was best when I wore my scarf because it ran down the center where the zipper seemed to let a bit of air in. B... Read Moreut other than that, SUPER thankful to have found a jacket that will last me the long haul!

February 27, 2022

Love it but.......

The Down Sweater Jacket was bought for me by my husband for Christmas 2021. I was thrilled. Love the color and it fits great. Unfortunately, I just noticed that it has some small rips and tears on the back and its only 2 months old! I use it for back country skiing, hiking and casual wear. Now I am unable to wear it. The repair tape may work but it... Read More won't match the color which is dark ruby. I'm so disappointed and thought this jacket would be more rugged. After only owning it for 2 months this shouldn't happen and I'm really bummed.

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

Thanks for the feedback Melanie! We're happy to hear how stoked you were about the jacket! While the Down Sweater isn't the most rugged piece, (it's meant to serve more as a midlayer or through casual use), tears this early on aren't good. We'll be following up with you directly to get you taken care of!

February 25, 2022

Color and Thickness Not as Expected

I ordered the camp green, which looks online like a darker green color. I received more of a pastel green jacket. It also looks to be a puffy, down jacket online and in actuality is quite thin, only slightly thicker than the nano puff which is extremely thin. Overall, not pleased with this purchase unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2022

Hi Jen, we're very sorry to hear that the Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

February 25, 2022

Cute and cozy

Fit is excellent hits right at hip and I love that pickets all have zips! I have two of these in different colors and they are my work horses for outer wear. Green color is better in person!

February 23, 2022

Warm and functional

I bought with jacket to replace a 10+ year old down jacket that I need for a skiing mid-layer. It is perfectly warm and functional when I wear it over my base layer and under my shell. The rosehip color is a nice, almost neutral color. My only complaint is that it fits a little boxy (as most Patagonia items do). I wish it we slightly more fitted in... Read More the torso.

February 21, 2022

Loving living in it

Perfect fit and not to hot. Warm enough

February 20, 2022

Too small in the hips

I loved my old down jacket. The body was shorter and more boxy. The latest version is too tight in the hips. If Patagonia could bring back the old version, Id wear it every day!

February 17, 2022

Absolutely love

I had been considering getting a down jacket for awhile because I wanted something lighter weight than my heavy winter coat but didn't want to lose warmth. I am VERY cold sensitive and so far this coat seems even warmer than my old bulky coat! I tried this on in the store planning to get a S after reading reviews, but the XS actually fit much... Read More better. I'm 5'4'' and 120 lbs for reference. I also felt I would be more likely to put a layer over than under. I'm glad I was able to try it on, but it seems like the exchange process is fairly simple if you order it online also.

February 15, 2022

Love this Jacket

I wear this jacket for walks, at work, kids games. It is an all around great jackets.

February 14, 2022

Perfect jacket

This is the third version of this Patagonia jacket that I have purchased. I have loved each one and worn them almost daily in my seaside town where there is usually a marine layer and often a stiff breeze.

February 14, 2022

Just the right amount!

This is my third better sweater. I love it because it regulates when youre wearing it inside. I show houses for a living and never need to take my coat off. Im always the right temperature.

February 7, 2022

Amazing jacket

I traded my jacket in for the down version and it is so much warmer than the one I had. It is great for chilly days but also for days when you need a lighter jacket. It keeps you warm, it's super stylish, and very cute!

February 5, 2022

Great colors!

Loved the colors! Ordered a size m at first but exchanged for a small. Exchange process was quick and easy!

Response from Patagonia
February 7, 2022

We're so glad we were able to set you up with a size that fits you better! As you know, you're always welcome to return or exchange anything that doesn't work for you.

February 3, 2022

Portable

This jacket is a perfect happy medium.....not too hot but not too cold. It is super-convenient that it folds up into a pocket and simply hooks onto my backpack for when I am traveling. I also really like Patagonia as a company, their excellent service and what they stand for. Plus their coats fit me very well! Thanks!

January 31, 2022

Its okay

Im just so disappointed because when I bought it, immediately the day after I already noticed a lot of feathers coming out of the jacket. I wish i could bring it back to the store for replacement but I already used it. :(

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2022

Hello Patricia, we are sorry for any disappointment. Our products are backed by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a warranty evaluation. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase.

January 29, 2022

Warm and light weight

Love this jacket. Light weight and warm. Goes from a jacket for everyday errands to a layering piece for alpine skiing.

January 29, 2022

Great Product

Bought this for my wife in alpine white. She absolutely loves it and wears it on the weekends and to work. She reports that the sizing (got her XS) is kinda large but she loves the look, the quality and says it is very warm.

January 28, 2022

Exceptional jacket

This is a great light weight jacket that is perfect for wear from Fall through Spring in New Jersey. All this and backed by Patagonia's famous customer service and warranty.

January 28, 2022

Sharp and cool/warm and comfy

My daughter has this jacket and I always admired it. I finally bought it for myself and I really love it. Its great for hiking and outdoor activities but Id wear it to a ball.

January 26, 2022

Down sweater jacket

I love this jacket. But, the XL is a little tight across the chest. Women's sizes are just not consistent. My experience at the Boulder, CO store was excellent.

January 25, 2022

Runs really small!

I purchased a large thinking it would fit and have been very disappointed that I cant even zip it around my tummy. I normally wear a medium but realize Ive put on a few lbs. since the pandemic. I would have thought a large was good, but sadly, no. If I go up to the extra large then the sleeves will be way too long :(

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2022

Hey Sabrina, thank you for sharing your input with us on the fit of our Down Sweater Jacket. We're sorry to hear that the sizing has been a bit challenging to navigate. We wanted to let you know that our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) has access to specific garment measurements, so we're always happy to help you decide what size will work best for you. For the Down Sweater, the XL sleeve measured from the center back to cuff comes in at 36.5", an inch longer than the size L. Hopefully this will work for you, if not, you're always welcome to send it back.

January 25, 2022

Runs Small - Size Up

I am a true large in size and I had this coat in college. I used to wear the medium and loved it so much I purchased another. I got the first one in the mail and tried it on and noticed that it felt super tight. I laid the new one under the old one and realized that the size is the exact same. I sized up to an XL (from their exchange program -- sup... Read Moreer easy!). The XL is for sure a bit big on me in terms of sleeves and overall chest -- but it fits where I need it to. I think I would look at the mens version of this the next time I go to purchase this coat. Overall a solid coat that lasted me 8 years... Looking forward to another 8!

January 25, 2022

Great jacket, but color!

I loved the jacket and it felt warm and fit well, but the color washed me out, so I returned it. It didn't come in a bright vibrant color that would've looked good on me.

January 25, 2022

Warm and comfortable..small in hips

Very warm and comfortable! Very roomy. I love this jacket. Small in the hips. I ordered a xl in the beginning which by the size chart was my size. It fit perfectly except in the hips it was tight. I had to exchange for the xxl. I ordered the rosehip color it is much lighter than the color shown.

January 25, 2022

Perfect for Arizona winters

I now own 3 of these jackets and use them over workout gear and jeans. They are easy to stuff in my gym bag and are very lightweight. Arizona can be 40 in the morning, 70 in the afternoon and 50 in the evening. This jacket is perfect!

January 23, 2022

very comfortable, warm and goes with anything

one of my favorite jackets

January 22, 2022

Improved in some ways, not as good as the old one in others.

I have had a down sweater for years, wore it almost daily in the winter and loved it dearly. It was a small , just like this one, but it fit better. It was shorter in the torso and slightly looser around the hips, more comfortable because you never felt you had to tug it down. Its pockets didn't have loops for tightening the jacket bottom in t... Read Morehem. They were a better place to tuck you hands into. The zipper was sometimes unreliable, though. It's only fault. The new replacement I just bought does have a better zipper, heftier looking, but stronger and I am sure more trustworthy. The shoulder and arm fit is still wonderful but the longer and tighter hip fit makes me miss my old down sweater. I still love the overall feel, softness, weight, and warmth of this jacket. Just sorry that Patagonia felt they needed to make changes. Sometimes a classic shouldn't be messed with.

January 17, 2022

great layer!

The down sweater is a great layer or stand alone jacket for sunny winter days. It's not too much insulation when active in colder weather (single digits or teens) such as, hiking, cross-country skiing, etc. Perfect!

January 14, 2022

Great layering piece

Love the jacket. This is not my first , nor will it be my last. The color seems a bit different from the pictures online though. That I was a bit surprised .

January 14, 2022

Sleeves run long

It is a beautiful item but all Patagonia tops have sleeves too long on Mr. Oddly 2 friends have the same experience.

January 11, 2022

Zippers break

The zipper broke on my down sweater and when there were friends/family plans around the holidays, i have gotten 2 similar jackets for my sister - both of hers had zippers break and she has no means of getting them fixed bc she doesn't live her a Patagonia store and can not afford to be without a winter jacket. For me it was easy to get a repla... Read Morecement as i live near Ventura. I think you need to make better zippers!!! Otherwise I love these jackets!!

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on these zippers. We're so sorry to hear you and your sister have both had this experience! We are sharing this zipper feedback with the appropriate teams. If your sister is not near a Patagonia store she can contact our Customer Service Team to see what other options we can help with.

January 10, 2022

Super warm

Great .i love it

January 9, 2022

Love Patagonia Clothing

Purchased this for my petite daughter. Was thrilled it came in XXS, and the tailored fit of the jacket framed her 95-100lb frame perfectly.

January 9, 2022

Comfy

LOVE this jacket Great fit and super comfortable

January 9, 2022

Warmest Jacket Ever!

I wear this jacket everywhere it is warmer than my big heavy jackets. This is the 4th jacket I have purchased for family members. Highly recommend this jacket!

January 7, 2022

Great Jacket for the Whole Family

My husband, daughter, son, granddaughter and I all have this jacket. I just bought the off white color for myself. Cuffs get dirty quick and I was shocked when I washed it and it came out like a piece of cellophane. Definitely need the tennis balls and several runs in the dryer to get it back. Also it's small in the hips so order the next size... Read More up! Note to Patagonia design team - this is a great jacket for northern California winters and fall in the Northeast. Please also make it in a longer length jacket...need the length to sit on when my longer puffer jacket is too heavy!

January 7, 2022

Great Sizing

I am so pleased this down sweater comes in an XXL. I needed just a little more room. I need to lose some weight, so it will be great when Im out walking. Im not a thin and svelte person, so Im glad Patagonia has recognized that your products havent always been sized to fit a more robust figure. I absolutely love my new down sweater!

January 6, 2022

Warm, comfortable and not bulky!

This jacket has all the warmth of a big jacket without being bulky and uncomfortable!

January 5, 2022

Perfect layer

Perfect layer

January 3, 2022

down sweater sizing

I wear a women's small size in Patagonia quarter-zip thermal tops but, the small size in the down sweater was a bit too tight across the shoulders and hips with a light layer underneath. I reordered a size medium and it fits me well. It's a great jacket for active cold weather or warmer casual wear.

January 2, 2022

Comfortable

Great fitting jacket and provides the right amount of warmth for general use while on a ski trip.

January 1, 2022

Wifes jacket

Coat runs small

December 29, 2021

LailaR

Not impressed with this jacket. Lightweight , but not warm. Fabric appears to be very thin and seems like it would snag/ tear easily. Medium was snug, but the large is too big and sleeves too long. Way to expensive for what you get. I have similar jackets that cost about $40 that I like better. Would not buy again.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2022

Hi Shelia, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the fit wasn't quite right. We appreciate this feedback as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 29, 2021

Love the warmth

Nice and warm. Fit is a bit loose through the chest and sleeves are on the long side (I weigh 118 lbs) but I decided not to go for XS.

December 27, 2021

Surprisingly not warm

I was excited to replace my 15 year-old mountain hardware down jacket that I use in the backcountry. This down sweater is surprisingly pretty thin, and not very warm at all for anything under 50 degrees. I think I would freeze if I relied on this for high sierra backpacking (and I run hot). I'll keep it for the city and day hikes in warmer wea... Read Morether, but overall not what I was expecting. Thin and not very warm even for LA winter.

December 23, 2021

Great

Great customer service!

December 23, 2021

Down sweater is super cozy

I love the down sweater and have been wearing it non-stop since it arrived. Unfortunately, it sprung a leak and left a trail of feathers behind me. We sent it back and I am now wearing its replacement. Hopeful that this one will hold up a little better.

Response from Patagonia
December 24, 2021

Hey Ben, thank you for taking the time to write a review and so sorry to hear about your first jacket. We are so glad we were able to get you a replacement. If your jacket develops a tear, we recommend using some Tenacious Tape to patch it temporarily and then bring it to a local Patagonia store or send it in for a repair.

December 22, 2021

Comfy and practical

This is my second down sweater jacket in two years. I gained Covid weight and decided my medium was a bit snug. The medium still looks brand new despite wearing it for two winters. It was a no brainer to order the same exact style again. I did have to change the color based on availability but I love this green color too. Multiple Pockets make it p... Read Moreractical and its plenty warm for my North Carolina winters.

December 20, 2021

Super Cozy!

super warm, love to wear it.

December 20, 2021

Bought it again

I had an old one that Patagonia repaired, and though it still does its job( at least 6 yrs old), it was looking alittle tired. I now own 2 and finally replaced the original black one . A great grab and go jacket, I stuff it into every suitcase when travelling, walking the dog or casual work days. I love it!

December 20, 2021

All around great jacket

This jacket fits me beautifully with a sweater underneath or not. It has a flattering line, not too long, and not too short. It is warm on a cold day, and the neck keeps the wind out. The colors are beautiful. I think it looks good in the city as well as the country.

December 19, 2021

Sooo warm

I got this jacket- sweater as a trade in / replacement for my other 10 year old jacket. These jackets are so warm. 5 ️ Rating.

December 18, 2021

Great Layer for Warmth

I bought this lightweight down jacket for layering. Ive worn it over a t-shirt and sweatshirt for extra warmth outside or at indoor hockey games. I can also layer it under my heavier down coat. It is well-made and attractive. Its my first Patagonia purchase. Im very pleased with it.

December 18, 2021

Perfect Jacket

Love the fit. Very comfortable and really keeps you warm. Definitely blocks the wind.

December 17, 2021

Wonderful down sweater

This jacket is fabulous. Its flattering and super warm. I am so happy with this purchase!

December 16, 2021

Nice light jacket

Just received my new jacket . I traded in my old jacket ( same style) for this one which is a size larger. The old one fit , but was snug through the hips if I wanted to layer. In Minnesota you have to be able to layer. This is slightly large, but I can layer a t shirt and sweater with this and not feel squished. All my Patagonia tops are mediums, ... Read Morebut this is a large. I think this jacket does run a bit small. I like the navy color and lightness of this jacket.

December 14, 2021

Terrific, but quality issues

This jacket is lovely. The fit, weight, warmth and material are all great. But, after wearing it only a few times, one of the seams between the down baffles has come undone, so the down is not where it should be. Im disappointed with this aspect of the quality. Otherwise, Im a fan of this product

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

Hello Alison! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that a seam came undone and its allowing down to leak where it isn't supposed to be. This is definitely something we'd consider a warranty issue. We've reached out to you directly with return assistance.

December 13, 2021

Warm and Light

I love this jacket! It is so soft and light and perfectly warm. Fits true to size, so I cant wear a bulky sweatshirt under it, but I knew that when I purchased it. Highly recommend!

December 13, 2021

Nice weight and style.

Like many Patagonia products, the cut seems to be for a person with smaller than average hips.

December 11, 2021

Love it

I already left a review. First I got a green one and did the review on that saying I exchanged it for rosehip. I love it.

December 11, 2021

Excellent customer service

Hav had my do n sweater for many years, the seams on th sleeves were coming apart, zipper not working and took it in for repairs. They said I could have it repaired and it would take about 6 weeks, or i could just get a new one as a warranty exchange. Will Always Patagonia!

December 8, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I'm waiting to see how it does in really cold weather. I love the color (rosehip, I think it's called) and the way it zips all the way up to make a warm turtleneck. It's also lightweight which I like.

December 6, 2021

Christmas jacket

This jacket is for my daughter for Christmas and she hasnt gotten it yet so review will come later!!

December 6, 2021

Looks warm

Like this much more than the nano puffer.

December 5, 2021

Light & Warm

It is a very nice jacket, light and warm that I can wear to daily work.

December 2, 2021

Great jacket

Very light and quite warm for it's mass.

December 2, 2021

Great everyday puffy

This is my go to every day puffy. Its warm but it might not be enough for super cold days. It does have room for layers underneath and I especially like the room in the shoulders - I feel like I can move around without feeling restricted

November 30, 2021

Light but warm

Love this jacket! I travel a lot and appreciate that it is easy to pack. It doesnt take up much space in my bag!

November 28, 2021

Quick switch

Heres what happened. I got the down sweater but it was not warm enough for me. I exchanged it for the Silent Down jacket which I love!

November 24, 2021

Super Warm

It was a gift for one of my daughters. She LOVES it. Your Sales Rep was a pleasure to deal with.

November 21, 2021

Warm but...

Very first time I used the stuff sack feathers started popping threw

November 21, 2021

Very warm and looks nice

Thank you

November 21, 2021

Disappointed

I have tried on several down sweaters & parkas. None of them fit well on my usual size 10 frame. I wish they were more stylish & more color choices. The price is way more than is justified for the overall look & fit.

November 18, 2021

Love My Jacket

Very warm & lightweight! Love this sweater jacket! I have purchased one in black as well.

November 16, 2021

Just perfect warm

I think is the perfect jacket I will be recommending to a100%

November 16, 2021

Light weight and best warmth

Quick delivery Nice fitted style Warm as needed in the Midwest

November 15, 2021

Functionally cozy

This jacket is light weight, comfortable, very warm and good looking!

November 12, 2021

Love the Jacket!

I've been wanting a Patagonia jacket for a long time, and finally got my wish! It keeps me warm, and I don't have to wear a sweatshirt underneath it. I got the Alpine Blue color, and I love my jacket!

November 10, 2021

XXS With Long Enough Arms

I'm 5'3" with extremely long limbs. While I'm a true XXS, weighing between 90 to 100 lbs, I often can't wear XXS because my arms are so long. The XXS size tends to have short arms. This jacket's arms are long enough, and it makes me so happy! Thank you, Patagonia! The fit is fantastic.

November 10, 2021

Light but so warm!

This is the 2nd jacket of this style that Ive had! I love the fact that is so light but so warm as well! Easy to move in and very durable! Thank you Patagonia!

November 8, 2021

Best Fall Jacket

Went to undergrad in Rochester, NY and now am in medical school in Milwaukee, WI. This is my second purchase of this coat because I loved it so much! This is the perfect fall jacket for the midwest. Light enough to not feel constricting and compatible to stuff in my bag. Keeps me nice and warm on cool days.

November 7, 2021

Liked old style better!!!

I loved the old style of the down sweater. It was shorter in length in both the body and the sleeves. Also a size large fit me perfectly with plenty of room for layers underneath. The new size large was very tight so I had to size up!

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear the Down Sweater isn't a good fit. We haven't changed this style since 2014, but if you reach out to Customer Service, we'll be happy to help you select a different [down jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-down-jackets-vests) that is shorter in length and less contoured. Thanks for your review!

November 7, 2021

Great Colors

Ive had many of these jackets over the years and Im so glad Patagonia is branching out with new colors and stripes. Super cozy, my go to jacket for everything!

November 5, 2021

Great jacket, runs small!

Perfect fall jacket for back east and great winter jacket for northern California. Ordered the off white with taupe trim in a large (my long down Patagonia coat is a L). It is really great looking but too tight. Definitely size up with this jacket as it is a slim cut. Reordered XL and it fits perfectly (12-14) and is very flattering. I ordered one ... Read Morein grey for my husband and his was a size too small too, so I reordered both.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches