burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Down Sweater Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 296 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Down Sweater Vest

4.7/5
Kinda Large
September 18, 2022

Amazing quality

Amazing quality, Warm, practical and great price !

September 17, 2022

Excellent fit; great look; amazing

Excellent fit; great look; amazing fabric.

September 15, 2022

Very warm and quite stylish

The vest is very warm and comfortable, the size fits true for me if wearing a thin shirt under but Is a little tight with anything thicker underneath.

September 8, 2022

Nice light vest.

The down vest is nice. My only criticism is the the zipper is not 2 way. As a result, the vest is not as comfortable when sitting. An inside pocket would be nice too.

September 8, 2022

great fit

I am 5'5" and slender so it is nice to find a quality product in a smaller (xs) size that fits well and actually has a bit of style.

September 7, 2022

Light and warm

Light and warm

September 6, 2022

Great core piece of apparel

This is a great piece of core apparel for all kinds of outdoor activities, work, or hanging out. Can't believe I went this long without it.

September 6, 2022

Down vest

I ordered a down vest as a replacement for a vest that I purchased from Patagonia many years ago that was a fantastic product. The vest held up incredibly well over many years. However The new vest is significantly inferior in fill especially around the collar where the ribbed area had literally flat areas with little or no down.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2022

We're very sorry to hear the new vest was disappointing. Returns can be made at our Patagonia-owned retail store locations or our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team will be happy to assist. Please note that we will have a few other insulated vests to choose from as we near Fall and Winter, and we hope one of them is a better match to the previous design. Thanks for your review!

September 5, 2022

A classic, what's not to love? :)

Love this vest and look forward to using it, or my Retro-X vest, as conditions dictate. I have been buying Patagonia gear since the early 80's and will continue to do so!

August 18, 2022

Nice Style but fit seems small

I normally where a size M vest but for some reason this one is tight on me through the chest. Will have to return it. Otherwise a nice product.

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2022

Thanks for leaving your feedback on our Men's Down Sweater Vest! Please check out our online [exchange portal](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if needing to set up an exchange for a new size or a return. If you need any help, our Customer Service Agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST).

August 10, 2022

Nice fit

Very light, very comfortable, looking forward to the colder months.

July 30, 2022

I really like it. It

I really like it. It is warm and comfortable and looks really good. I should have ordered extra large but it will work. I would recommend it.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2022

Hi Charles! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're stoked to hear that you're liking the vest so far. We definitely want you to have the best fit possible so you're welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for an XL.

July 26, 2022

Fab! Love the colour! Comfy

Fab! Love the colour! Comfy to wear

July 13, 2022

Perfect Gillet

I purchased a Ms Down Sweater Vest (Gillet) several years ago. My son has been borrowing it, as he says it the best Gillet he has ever found! I agree! So I have now bought him on of his own, so that I can have mine back!

July 2, 2022

The little extra for a cold day

Bought a down better sweater vest. Perfect as the little extra for the cold days skiing Finnmark in Norway. Only thoughts is I would like the chest pocket to have a zipper from the outside, for practical reasons. Likewise it would be useful to have a two way zipper with a bottom lock so that the zipper it self does not become damaged due to he... Read Moreavy use. I love the weight, but choosing maybe a D20 thread or even a D40 made by nylon 66 would be a lift in overall durability. Did not find those specs online so I might be in to the deep here. But it’s a fantastic product and has so far made tours a “little” easier, warmer and more comfortable during winter 2022. To the size chart let it be noted that I choose a size bigger due to wearing it on top or triolet jacket.

June 23, 2022

Warm and tidy.

Good for some extra heat over a hoodie or fleece in chilly weather - looks good enough to be used in smart casual/work occasions too. Usually a Small in Patagonia products however had to purchase a Medium so would recommend possibly sizing up if you're between sizes.

June 13, 2022

Perfect

The usual Patagonia fine quality.

May 22, 2022

Very Nice.

It was a perfect fit and I plan to use it during the Spring,Summer and Winter weather.

May 21, 2022

Too small in shoulders

I normally wear a size M in all Patagonia garments. This is not a true M. Both shoulders stuck way out on the sides. The size L was too baggy in the mid-section. I hope they can fix this in future releases.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the sizing on this "regular" fit vest is a disappointment. It sounds like you might prefer our "slim" fit products like the [Nano-Air Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-vest/84272.html). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any further assistance. We'll be happy to help!

May 14, 2022

Excellent

Warm but relatively lighter in weight and less bulky then others. Can be used for a wide range of temperature conditions. Excellent.

May 14, 2022

Warm

I wish it still came with the red zipper and red inside. It wasnt quite as advertised. But it fits my husband well.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Hey Elizabeth, thank you for leaving us this review. We looked up your order in our system and see that you ordered the Forge Grey, and we're not able to locate this colorway with a red zipper and red interior as you mentioned. It's possible it could have been a different variation from a past season that we no longer carry. If you're ever wishing you purchased an old colorway that is no longer available, we do offer lightly used gear from past seasons on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/), check it out!

May 10, 2022

Comfortable vest

Very comfortable vest and very warm

May 7, 2022

He wears it every day

I gave this to my husband (pilot in training, Redmond OR) and he said he wears it every day. His only complaint is that he doesnt have two of themhell get by! Perfect for hiking at Smith Rock. Plenty of warmth without being bulky.

May 6, 2022

Light and warm

High loft down, good design, attractive colors meld into a great piece of color thing. Almost sad summer is coming. Almost.

May 4, 2022

Great product

Good fit. Wish it more interior pockets.

April 17, 2022

very warm

jacket is very warm, and perhaps is to tight in the chest

Response from Patagonia
April 18, 2022

Hi Peter, thank you for submitting your review! Please keep in mind, if that vest does turn out to be too tight, you are welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

April 5, 2022

Dark Borealis Green Vest

Love the vest. Have gotten many compliments on the vest colors.

March 28, 2022

Excellent quality

Perfect vest jacket. Well made, comfortable and has the perfect warmth while not being too bulky.

March 25, 2022

Great Product

I have always loved Patagonia quality and this product does not disappoint. I love using a vest as a mid layer during outside activities in cold climates. This is an awesome addition to my arsenal. The only thing that this vest is lacking is an outside zippered pocket. Hopefully Patagonia will remedy this soon. Cheers!

March 22, 2022

All and all satisfied

Nice to wear over sweatshirt. Nice deep big zippered pockets are great. Love zipper going up not down like one of your other vests I have! Didnt buy it for warmth which it isnt but it does protect alittle over sweatshirts or long sleeve tee shirts. Nice to use on golf course. Not cumbersome. Love the big pockets. If it had small pockets wouldnt hav... Read Moree bought it!

March 21, 2022

LOVE

Got this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He runs hot and cold pretty easily and this has been wonderful for those days right in between so he does not have to keep pulling layers on and off. Fits like a dream.

March 20, 2022

Fits Perfectly

This vest is very lightweight and provides excellent insulation on cooler days. It fits beautifully.

March 18, 2022

Just the Trick

First thing to know is that this vest runs small. I am 5'-10" and weigh 165 lbs. I wear a medium in almost all clothes. I purchased a medium vest and it was uncomfortably snug. I had to return it and order a large, which is slightly loose to my preference. However the vest is nice an warm. I used it continually on a recent trip to Nationa... Read Morel Parks in Utah and Colorado (in February 2022) and wore it daily. It worked quite well for times when the vest and a long sleeve shirt were all that was needed, and also worked quite well as an underlayer for my tri-climate jacket on days when it was cold. I like the vest and am glad I purchased it. I wanted the warmth of the 800 down fill and it added the versatility I as looking for.

March 18, 2022

My husband loves it

Gift for my husband. Perfect fit true to size. Looks great

March 17, 2022

Cozy vest

Very cozy. Will expand my vest collection.

March 17, 2022

Love this Vest

This is my second Vest in this family. The first one lasted me 10 years, and I donated it to the next lucky user. This particular new one certainly has been upgraded, I like the drawstrings being through the pockets, and I like how the down has been compartmentalized a little bit better in the newer version, making it more fluffy throughout the ves... Read Moret. Extremely happy with the purchase and I believe this is one of the Patagonia signature items, so will always have one in my closet and recommend one for everyone.

March 15, 2022

So good I bought a second one.

This is my second Pat men's down sweater vest. I liked the first one bought a few months ago so much that I got another one (once your sale came along). It's warm for how light it is and seems to be very well made. Good colors. Nothing to criticize in the vest, so I'll criticize this survey -- the question about fit description allow... Read Mores you to say only that it runs small, but the fit is fine.

March 15, 2022

Warm

Great vest I highly recommend this product

March 15, 2022

Very Comfortable, Warm, & Good Quality

Great Customer Service, Quick Shipping, Outstanding Product

March 12, 2022

fits great/feels good

warm, comfortable and durable

March 2, 2022

Perfectly warm, soft, and cozy.

I wear this vest daily in the winter, it's so soft and comfortable. I also find it strangely comforting, in an emotional way.

March 1, 2022

Golf and 4 mile walk 3 -4 days weekly.

Very light weight. Great for golf. very comfortable fit. Very warm on cold days and protective against the wind. Looks great. Very happy with my purchase.

February 27, 2022

Super nice

Super comfortable! Most of all super warm!

February 25, 2022

Patagonia Vest

Excellent product, really warm but flexible and light.

February 24, 2022

Super warm

Great warm vest, buy it you want be disappointed!

February 24, 2022

Lite and warm

Lite and warm, packs down very small. Excellent product.

February 24, 2022

Down vest , very warm

Great vest! Keeps your core very warm. Patagonia is the best brand out there! Not only because of their well made and fitting products their customers service is beyond compare! I will always be a Patagonia customer

February 23, 2022

Flat out sized wrong

Good vest - should have bought larger size. No consistency from vest to vest - this one actually sized wrong, I believe. Too snug in shoulders and chest.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2022

Hey Frank, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear of the size discrepancies and will share your feedback with the team. If the vest you have is still in new condition, you're welcome to exchange out for a different size. To get started on that process, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 23, 2022

Very Warm

Goose down vest is fantastic. Very warm. If you wear an XL shirt or sometimes a XXL, you definitely want an XXL vest.

February 23, 2022

Great go-to warmth

I love my vest. It is the perfect piece of clothing for when I want to be out and about in chilly weather. It every way it just feels right! At 5 9 and 175 lbs it fits great. Could be a smidge more slim fitting. But really its a great fit and length.

February 17, 2022

Perfect vest

The perfect vest for every activity.

February 16, 2022

Light, Comfortable, Warm

Very happy with the fit, weight, and warmth of the vest. Highly recommend.

February 14, 2022

Awesome Vest

I ordered XXL which is usually what I wear and the vest seemed 2 sizes too small. It was tight in the body, too short, arm holes were too tight, I switched to XXXL and vest is a little loose so the sizing is off, but the XXXL fits and I love the vest. The XXXL is a little looser than I would prefer but fits way better than XXL which is what I own o... Read Moren all the other brands of jackets and vests I own.

February 9, 2022

Love it

Love it, add 1 inch as a drop down in the back!!!

February 6, 2022

Warm and practical for all activities

Perfect replacement for the older one I worn out. keeps me warm and allows movement so its my perfect layer.

February 1, 2022

Super Comfortable

Great for playing golf - make your swing easy

January 31, 2022

Fit

A little long in the body otherwise it fits fine

January 28, 2022

So far so good

Fit is true to size. Very lightweight and warm. Smells a bit unusual in an unpleasant way, but am assuming (and hoping) that this will dissipate eventually. Five stars minus one for the weird, lingering odor. Very expensive, probably paying too much for the over-the-top Patagonia company virtue signaling.

January 28, 2022

Love it!!!

Love it I wear it every day: its below zero here!!!

January 26, 2022

Agree that is super warm and comfortable

Fits great and his the warmest jacket I have had.

January 16, 2022

Patagonia black gilet jacket

This is a great jacket. It is well made and most importantly nice and warm. To top it all, it is made with recycled products which is another major plus point. HIghly recommended.

January 11, 2022

Good!

Warmer then expected

January 10, 2022

Perfect Vest!!

Bought a green one and planning to get it in other colors. Very comfortable to wear.

January 3, 2022

A must have

Love the light weight and warmth it provides.

December 30, 2021

Perfect for Michigan weather

This vest is so light, but warm and lovely for the cold, snowy winters where the weather changes frequently and only layering works from October to May!

December 29, 2021

Just what I wanted

Just what I wanted

December 27, 2021

Great Vest

This vest is great! Lightweight but warm and of course stylish. I would say that the XXL that I ordered runs a little smaller than normal XXLs.

December 27, 2021

Versatility

Worn under a single layer raincoat in Portland, OR and alone over a long sleeve shirt at night in Newport Beach. Great neck protection and pockets that WORK.

December 25, 2021

Super quality

I own a few of these vest and I could not express how comfy they are

December 19, 2021

Goes well with dress shirts!

Cali weather is unpredictable,with colder temps in the AM in warm in PM. This down vest is perfect!

December 7, 2021

Great Vest

Great fit. Warm, comfortable and stylish. Very happy with purchase. Highly recommend.

December 6, 2021

Absolute must have

I wear this vest daily In the colder months while at work. Its a necessity for me at this point and I could not be happier with my purchase.

December 3, 2021

Staple in your wardrobe

Great vest

November 23, 2021

Absolutely perfect.

Best vest I've ever owned.

November 22, 2021

Poor Sizing

I usually wear a size M in any Patagonia product. This time the M was too small. It was too short and both of my shoulders stuck out of the sides. I returned it to REI and tried on a L. The L fit well in the chest and shoulders but the mid section was way too baggy. Otherwise the vest looks/feels amazing. It's too bad there's so much sizi... Read Moreng inconsistency.

November 12, 2021

Super Comfortable and Smart Looking

Wonderful vest that can be essentially worn all the time. Comfortable fit and a look that is neat and refreshing.

November 7, 2021

Very warm.

Occasionally sizes are not consistent which is my biggest concern

November 4, 2021

Super warm

Fluffy and super warm lightweight

October 26, 2021

Its Patagonia.

This down sweater vest is the most comfortable, warmest down puffer vest ever. It is stretchy, durable, and malleable. I am 55, 145 lbs and this fits perfectly. I can even wear if over my Patagonia hoodie which I size up to a medium for because who wants a tight fitting hoodie?!? Packs easily and I know it will keep me warm for years to come. I b... Read Moreought this to replace my nanopuff vest that I lost in Oregon and Im so stoked even though that nano puff has been with me through thick and thicker. I hope you enjoy this as much as I! Thanks Patagonia!

October 15, 2021

Excellent overall down vest, runs small-ish

Originally purchased Medium and exchanged for Large, otherwise it's excellent. This hits all the right technical marks for a down vest. I love the inner chest pocket (which can be used to pack the entire vest!), the hem drawcord, and high-quality build/materials from Patagonia (although the shell DWR provides only limited wind/water resistance... Read More, typical for down vests). And the Crater Blue is just beautiful! That all said, it does seem to run a bit small (as many others have noted), which may also depend on how you want it to fit. I am a medium in most Patagonia tops (6' 175lbs), and the medium vest fit like it's advertised, which is pretty snug all-around. Because of that, it only worked over slim/tight underlayers, not anything bulkier like a sweater or fleece or even a heavier flannel. After hemming and hawing (and searching high and low), I exchanged the medium for the large which fits much better overall, even if it doesn't hug my body quite as much as the medium.

September 29, 2021

Great product, inconsistent fit

This is my third down vest, and I recently ordered a down sweater hoody as well. The hoody and my first two vests are all great, zero complaints and the fit is great/same. The most recent vest I bought was the same size as the other three pieces (S) but fits significantly smaller to the point where I cant really wear it. Mediums are too big for me,... Read More and my other smalls are absolutely perfect but this small for an unknown reason fits significantly differently (to the point where it doesnt fit). Hope this feedback helps, this is the only Patagonia product Ive ever had an issue with and it certainly wont prevent me from being a continued customer.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing on your newest M's Down Sweater Vest wasn't consistent with previous ones. We want you to be happy with your purchase. We'd be happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't done so already.

September 23, 2021

Better go up a size

I have two Down Sweater Hoodies which I love and both are a size medium. I read some reviews that suggested to go up a size in the vest. I went to the Patagonia store here in Portland and tried the vest on and the store clerk laughed when I could barely get the zipper together on the medium. I put on the large and it fit perfect. I then went and pu... Read Moret on the medium in the DSH and it fit perfect like my other two. There is a definite difference in sizing between the Hoodie and the vest. I highly recommend going up a size in the vest and I am a fit athletic individual.

September 20, 2021

The best

I was looking for a nice warm vest for allround purposes. This is the perfect vest to take on hikes, dog walks, city trips etc. I’m enjoying is as a outer layer in spring and fall and as a extra midlayer in winter. It packs down very small so its easy to attato my trousers if its to warm. True to size in my opinion. I’m 1.86m and 75kg wear size L... Read More and has a nice close fit but i can also wear a thick sweater underneath. Definitely recommend this product.

September 4, 2021

Love

First, beautiful color. I also have a black one and in this pandemic I was in serious of need of joyful color and this blue is it. Otherwise, simply a great vest. Light and warm, and it fits really well. I'm a slim 6' 2" and I dislike tops that fit like an umbrella. With some pulling in of the cords at the waist when wearing over ts... Read Morehirts, the vest fits perfect. I can also layer over a sweater or wool shirt. There's almost nothing better than a simple down vest and this is a perfect example of the genre.

August 17, 2021

Recommended

I have a couple of other Patagonia vests and this is by far my preferred items looks good and does the job well with minimum bells and whistles great buy and I would have another on

August 4, 2021

Seems nice, but too small

Normally on all my clothes, medium fits perfectly. This vest however just feels like a size small to me. The quality and lightness seems nice though.

July 31, 2021

Great vest

Everything is perfect. This is a great vest; however it does run small. I normally wear a large in Patagonia products but needed an extra large in this vest to fit properly

July 27, 2021

Perfect fit

Bought a Down Sweater Jacket size L before: now bought again a size L for the Vest: fits perfectly. I am 185 cm long, 92 kg.

July 24, 2021

A classic must have

Love it, but would love to have more slim fit, and the fur around the neck (as in the hoody) would be great improvements as well

June 29, 2021

Great gillet

Warm and lightweight

June 22, 2021

Excellent quality

Excellent quality

June 19, 2021

Great vest, love the repair service

The best is really warm and very light and thin. I'm trying to buy less and higher quality so I love Patagonia's ethical sourcing and labour and also the repair service is awesome!

May 30, 2021

Comfortable

Comfortable

May 12, 2021

Top quality

Top quality

May 4, 2021

Wonderful and so comfortable

It is so confortable, pretty and wonderfully taylord

May 3, 2021

Great Vest

Lightweigt, comfortable, & great looking. Pockets are all convenient and very usable!

May 2, 2021

Excellent Versatile Vest

Great versatile vest that can be worn under many different circumstances outdoors.

May 2, 2021

Great Item

Ive worn a number of vest this style over the years and this one sits with the top styles and fits. No oversized nor under, the knit work around the shoulder and neck make it unique to Patagonias originality. Great look, solid coloring, and as warm as youd expect or need it to be.

May 2, 2021

New sweater vest purchase.

Gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because its so new, I dont know yet how well it will hold up. Well made and very warm considering how light the garment is. A little pricey considering the competition.

May 2, 2021

Down Sweater Vest

Nice product... Size was abut small so had to return it and get a larger one.. Nice quality and lightweight

April 30, 2021

Good

Good

April 29, 2021

Comfy with a hoodie

Comfy with a hoodie.

April 28, 2021

Perfect fit

This is my second down sweater vest. True to the size you would normally purchase. Not right around the arm holes so even with a heavy sweatshirt it fits without issue. Im a wildland Firefighter and this thing has taken a beating over the years and never had any issues thats why I purchased the same one again.

April 26, 2021

Awesome Vest

Warm, comfortable and well made.

April 24, 2021

The clothes are great!

Very light, very warm! The workmanship is exquisite and I like it very much.

April 13, 2021

Súper súper nice color

Warm and nice color

April 12, 2021

Great fit, nicely warm

- good fit (size S, I'm 1,70M - true color compared to images - keeping the upper body nicely warm

April 12, 2021

Perfect for anything you would wear a vest for

I love it. Its the best purchase Ive ever made.

April 8, 2021

Warm and the right length

Have been a long time customer of your garments and they have lasted through several seasons. This vest would be a much better garment if it had a chest zippered pocket

April 7, 2021

Perfect for fall/winter/spring, over a shirt / sweater, or under a coat!

Its light, rugged, warm, and doesnt take much room in a backpack if you need to shed it.

April 5, 2021

Lovely Gilet

I ordered the Men's Down Sweater Vest in small and it is excellent. It is a little smaller than I hoped for (and the medium a little larger than hoped) but it is extremely warm yet light. A great touch is that the pockets sit behind the down so your hands warm up very quickly, Would recommend

April 4, 2021

A great gilet and ideal

A great gilet and ideal for my purpose. Very well made

April 2, 2021

Awesome Vest

Awesome vest- not too hot not too cold! Superior workmanship! Great quality!

April 1, 2021

Good fit!

Excited about this piece for a cold weather snowboarding mid layer that fits over my bibs and under my 3L shell. I like the robust zipper and will also use it as an outer layer for fall and spring...nice piece, Patagonia...good job!

March 21, 2021

Light and warm

Nice down vest, lightweight, compact and warm enough. Size S good for 5.6 height with thin fleece, shirt and t-shirt, with thick sweater feels bit tight.

March 14, 2021

Too Short

Too short in Length...2 to 3" short!

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Down Sweater Vest. We're sorry to hear that this was too short for you and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Please note, Customer Service is happy to provide you with measurements on any gear you may be curious about. After some research, we've found that the [Men's Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-micro-puff-vest/84075.html?dwvar_84075_color=BLK&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-vests) is longer in length, if you're interested have a look.

March 6, 2021

Nice Top Layer

I needed something that was warm yet compact enough to fit in my duffel. I use it mainly to get to the pool in winter at 6AM when it is about 40 degrees outside. I have limited space and this vest fits easily in my bag. It is very warm even though it is deceivingly thin. My only want would be for the outer shell material to feel a little more rugge... Read Mored as I am afraid even my finger nails will snag the outer shell. I am super careful with it so all good so far. It is expensive compared to other companies offerings but I like the idea that it can be repaired. Old clothes is full of stories and it is a shame to throw h them away just because they get old. Overall, great quality product that meets my needs.

March 5, 2021

In-between sizes

I am a pretty dedicated Patagonia customer and I've loved the down vests for years. When it came time to get a new one, I didn't hesitate, but it seems they have changed their sizing and the mediums that usually fit me are too small and the larges are too big and baggy. Per the size chart a medium is 38-40 in the chest whereas a large is ... Read More42-44. The rest of the sizes overlap with each other so why the gap between med and large? It seems like a chest size between 40-42 is pretty common and to not have that covered in a vest is disappointing. Unfortunately I'll be returning this vest.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're sorry the sizing didn't work for you. In the future we're always happy to provide exact garment dimensions.

March 1, 2021

Size inconsistency

Fit could have been better, it seems consistent that the small is a little too small and medium is a little too large. Been a customer for over 20 years and my only complaint is inconsistency in size, one item that fits well and is small doesn't translate over to another item. Often I have to order two sizes and return one, which is a drag.

March 1, 2021

Its bloody awesome

Well, anything I have to say has been covered. So, quickly, Me likey and you will too.

February 28, 2021

Perfect fit

This vest fits like a glove Im a 39-40 chest 30-31inch waist, it fits like it was custom made. Good zipper construction warm and comfortable great color.

February 27, 2021

Grade A Vest

I am a bit of a vest lover these days and own several vest from different brands but my Patagonia first purchase instantly became my favorite. The attention to detail and style sets Patagonia vest apart from others. I get compliments from strangers about how they like my vest. I highly recommend Patagonia vest! I plan to buy several more myself .

February 25, 2021

Favorite Vest

I have most of the Patagonia vests. All do what they should. The Down Vest is quiet, warm, breathes, and moves better. The cut is the same but it's warmer and my new favorite!

February 24, 2021

vest

Was happy with this product

February 23, 2021

Awesome vest!

Fit was perfect and very comfortable. Worth the price for the quality.

February 23, 2021

Best Vest

I have almost all Patagonia vests, love them all, the down vest is very warm and comfortable. Very happy with the purchase!

February 22, 2021

Down gilet

Great quality- really appreciated the health care worker discount.

February 20, 2021

Comfy

Nice quality, good fit. Love a light vest for outdoor activities.

February 19, 2021

Excellent feel and perfect weight

I own 2 of these vests I like them so much. A black one and a blue one. As a business executive, I like to wear the black one with a white shirt, jeans and my cowboy boots. (I was raised on a horse ranch with over 200 head of appaloosa's.) They are very comfortable, lightweight but strong. The only challenge is they tend to rip easier than my ... Read MorePatagonia jackets. I hike and climb allot in the high country around Lake City and Ouray and in the woods they catch on branches and tear. Then the down starts coming out. Regardless you have this fantastic warranty! You are an amazing company and I love your products! They are the best! My best to your success Robert Smith

February 15, 2021

Just what I was looking for

True to size and warm. Not bulky but does not fit tight. Great with half zip underneath. I would recommend this product good quality.

February 15, 2021

Comfortable

I love wearing my vest over a sweatshirt it keeps me warm and I am not overloaded with layers of clothing

February 12, 2021

Great Gilet

Superb quality and highly recommended.

February 11, 2021

Love it!

Love it!

February 8, 2021

Awesome vest!

Bought this one in Green a few years ago! Loved it so much due to its warmth and durability that I decided to get another one in black! Overall, an awesome product!

February 2, 2021

Like a glove!

Given that its winter we lower the house temperature to 68 degrees which means that the house is 64 degrees. This vest is supremely well made, stitching precise, feels like a super light, comfortable quilt. Definitely!

February 2, 2021

Warm and well made

this vest will serve you well for most activities. it's exceptionally warm. I used it as the outermost layer as well as under a coat on an exceptionally cold day. I miss having a little stretch (I used it for winter golf) and the chest area was slightly large. I suggested to customer service a draw band similar to what they use at the waist. ... Read MoreExpect to have many years of use with this high quality product

January 31, 2021

Down vest

Its a bit expensive but worth every penny spent. Its warm, has big pockets, and keeps me warm.

January 31, 2021

Light and warm

This is a great piece of gear. It is very light but warm and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.

January 28, 2021

My son in law was

My son in law was delighted with his sweater vest as a Christmas gift

January 19, 2021

Toasty when fishing

High quality, wind proof, warmth. Keeps the body warm while allowing freedom to fly cast.

January 18, 2021

Nice For Walking Around In

I live in downtown Boston. I use the vest under my overcoat when the temperature gets cold.

January 16, 2021

super warm

great vest

January 13, 2021

Love it!

Medium is too small and large a little big. Large is better for someone with an athletic build. Allows you to layer underneath. Im happy with it.

January 9, 2021

Stylish, super light but warm and practical

I am sold on Patagonia! I have barely taken off the vest ever since I purchased it. Thank you for the great quality.

January 9, 2021

Warm and comfy!

It's very warm and comfortable. The shipping was prompt and reliable. The vest was a little pricy but I love it!

January 5, 2021

Perfect Lightweight Stylish Vest

I bought this for my husband. He never takes it off. Its cozy inside the house and toasty warm on Catskill Mountain winter hikes. Hes tall and the length is perfect. The slate blue color with the sporty aqua blue stripe is beautiful. Patagonia customer service is second to none. Patagonia political activism is correct and admirable. I am a happy, l... Read Moreoyal, repeat customer.

January 4, 2021

Great vest

Great product

January 3, 2021

Super vest

Warm and lightweight. Not bulky. Zippered pockets and inner pocket for storage. The perfect weight. Im never too hot or cold. Probably one of my best Patagonia purchases.

January 2, 2021

Mens Down vest

This is the 2nd Patagonia vest for my husband. He loves them.

December 31, 2020

warm with great mobility

best golf cold weather vest you can buy

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches