burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Micro Puff Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Micro Puff® Hoody

4.3/5
Kinda Large
January 25, 2023

Love/Hate

There are so many things I love about this jacket. It is warm, lightweight and goes anywhere. But, the hood is too tight. A regular hat can't fit under it. Guess it's designed for climbing or biking b/c a helmet can fit over it. The side pockets are a little small and not easy to zip. Took some practice to be able to stuff the jacket in t... Read Morehe stuff pocket. I had to exchange the first jacket I ordered b/c there were loose threads everywhere. I liked the jacket well enough to try again. I haven't had the second one long but the stitching seems more secure. Not something one should have to worry about with a jacket this expensive. Patagonia customer service reps were excellent in helping me exchange the jacket.

January 7, 2023

Comfortable and looks good

Well worth the price

January 4, 2023

Perfect

This is my 2nd jacket I own from Patagonia. I love both, but this one is perfect to wear a bulky sweater under and not feel confined in movement.

December 29, 2022

Nice!

Nice!

December 24, 2022

Light Weight and Warm

Received this as a gift and love it. It's great during the cooler fall months and is light enough to layer under a coat on much colder days in the winter.

December 23, 2022

Hood/collar too small

This was to upgrade my last micropuff from 2010 - still going strong btw. I ended up getting a medium bc they were out of smalls. Fits well with lots of layers but probably should have stuck with a small (I'm 5'5 135 lbs) but really wanted red (finally a deep, rich color!!!). The odd thing is that the collar/hood is super tight and uncomf... Read Moreortable when zipped up all the way without the hood on - I have to fold it over to not feel like I'm choking. Not sure if it is just the one I got or a new cut, but not comfy or functional. :-/ I wish I could say maybe to recommend to a friend (instead of yes or no) as it is a great weight and insulation.

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2023

Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit in the hood and collar. We greatly appreciate this feedback and we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 5, 2022

Roomy at last!

I have the vest in a Large which I love but it is tight across the bust. The XXL allows me freedom of movement and space to layer. I may never take it off until Summer.

November 29, 2022

very small

It is very small and very uncomfortable.

November 4, 2022

Hope to waar it for many years

A purchase I had to think about for a while. It is an expensive investment, but later when I received it, it feels like a timeless one. I am +size and the measurements were exactly as described. I only had the sleeves adjusted by a tailor. It weighs nothing, put it in a small bag in your backpack and you always have that extra layer of protection a... Read Moregainst the cold

October 31, 2022

Super light and comfortable. Very

Super light and comfortable. Very warm and protects you from the wind. Hood fits snugly and keeps you warm. I love this product. Patagonia has the best service!!!!

October 27, 2022

Feels comfortable warm but fit is awful

I was so excited about getting the micro puff because of its characteristics. None of the colors for this fall excited me at all I personally think are awful and black is too boring for me, so I decided to go with the wax red. The color itself was better in person than I was expected, it wasnt too bad so I was like ok this looks fine but the fit of... Read More the jacket is definitely not for me. I kind of think Im between sizes. I ordered size L so I had room for layering. And it fit ok in the waist and hips (I found it long but it didn't bother me) however, the shoulders and back were WAY TOO BAGGY! It made me look so big. Also, the Hood seemed super small, it was hard to put it on when zipped up. I debated about keeping it but I honestly I hated how it made me look. I read reviews from other years and they all said it fit too tight in the arms and shoulders, well if Patagonia tried to fix the problem I want to say that you all added too much extra room in that area. It fits awful! Im 5'6 and weight about 166lb. Im unsure if the jacket with no hood would fit any better in the shoulder area, but I just don't want to go through the hassle of ordering and then having to return it. :(

Response from Patagonia
November 1, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Alexa. We're sorry to hear this jacket didn't fit you well, and happy to see you're returning something that wasn't going to make you happy; we hope the new jacket works better for you, but if it doesn't, please let us know and we will help you with a return or exchange.

October 24, 2022

Great jacket

This jacket is so comfortable and easy to wear. It travels so well and can be rolled up. It's a perfect autumn cover and wi th a sweater goes well into Winter. Love everything about it .

October 15, 2022

How did i live without it

Great quality, packs up small can use when super cold under my other jackets or as a single layer like o win autumn, And love buying from this brand as they now give back to an environmental no profit NGO!!! AMAZING

October 9, 2022

New Micro Puff is different from old one

I had the old Micro Puff, purchased in 2018 and it was great. Purchased the new one recently and I like it but is noticeably heavier than the old one. In fact I really can't tell much difference between it and the Nano Puff which I also have. (The hood on the Micro is smaller and it has inside drop pockets). Still I wear both, the Nano for mor... Read Moree casual wear and the Micro for more specific outdoor activities

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches