burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 173 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.7/5
Runs Large
September 26, 2022

I love this shirt!

I have many of these shirts in different colors. They are so soft and comfortable!

September 24, 2022

Cool Daily Shirt

I love this shirt . Its super comfy . I am happy with my purchase:)

September 19, 2022

Favorite t-shirt

These are my favorite t-shirts particularly for living in the tropics. I own 3 in different colors and absolutely love them.

September 19, 2022

Love the feel

Got this shirt to wear under the fjord flannel. Color is perfect and works well to have a breathable shirt underneath.

September 16, 2022

Comfy !!

Comfy !!

September 11, 2022

Perfect shirt for warm climates

Super happy with this shirt - light weight; dries quick and doesn't get smelly even if you are working hard.

September 11, 2022

These shirts are very comfortable

These shirts are very comfortable in extreme heat and hold up in demanding work!

September 10, 2022

Nice fabric

This is a nice weight fabric. It doesn't feel flimsy, and it is not sheer. I've washed it several times, and it's holding up like it's brand new.

September 8, 2022

Perfect shirt

I will eventually own every color. I love this shirt. Great length, keeps you cool and comfortable not matter what the situation.

September 6, 2022

Great shirt

Have this shirt in several colors- great for hiking and casual wear

September 6, 2022

Super comfortable

I am usually a xs in all athletic brands but had to size up and got small . The material is amazingly comfortable and dries super quick . I bought both of them for a 4 day backpacking trip and loved it for sure.

September 5, 2022

I dont like the collar

I dont like the collar would have prwfer lower cut but otherwise very nice

August 25, 2022

Comfortable and moisture wicking

After moving from dry climate Wyoming to humid climate Missouri going on a walk alone I sweat much more and easier, going through my normal cotton shirts quickly! I decided to invest in some moisture wicking clothing to help maintain the damp feeling and not needing to change my clothes as often. These shirts have done that exactly! I bought two (o... Read Morene black and one grey) and I have have worn them so many times (I ended up buying a light pink one too)! They keep me dry while Im outside doing any activity and they fit super comfortably. I am 5 foot 6 inches and 163 and the medium fits nicely! Not too snug but not super loose either. My only complaint about these shirts is that they retain odor pretty easily but I usually reapply deodorant and body spray throughout the day so not too big of an issue. I have even worn these shirts for casual wear with denim shorts and have gotten numerous compliments!

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2022

We appreciate your feedback Paige! For [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html), we recommend washing with a mild detergent, skipping all forms of fabric softener, and hanging up to air dry naturally. You might also check with your local outdoor gear store for any odor eliminating technical wash solutions. Thanks for the review!

August 23, 2022

Best little white shirt

I love this shirt. The fit is perfect, the feel of the fabric is soft against your skin, and it can be used for everything, from exercising to casual wear to dress up with a scarf. It's lightweight so excellent for travel. Never wrinkles, washes and dries quickly, and you never feel cold or clamy like in a cotton t-shirt. I wear it year round ... Read Moreunder shirts and sweatshirts too. I Love the new colors, and this year bought a blue one.

August 12, 2022

Cap Cool Rocks

I love the cap cool collection, both the shirts and tank tops. I have several, however I ending up getting a Mens small T-shirt instead of a Womens med. I like the sleeve length of the Womens more but ended up trading for a Mens small because I prefer a looser fit.

August 11, 2022

Fabulous but black is not true.

I bought this shirt in black. It is comfortable and feels great no matter what I am doing. It washes beautifully. Fits like a dream. The only issue I have it is not a true black black. A bit on the brown side of black. Not enough to make me not order more but if someone is very color oriented, this might change their mind.

August 1, 2022

Neat appearance

Purchased for hiking in Switzerland. Needed a top that wouldnt take up too much space in suitcase, was quick to dry after hand washed, and could be worn hiking and fit the bill as a top to go out to eat. Perfect! Med fit just fine, I typically wear an 8-10 top.

July 31, 2022

Perfect for Florida work

I live and work in Central Florida and these shirts have been the only thing to save me from the excessive heat and humidity. I work in a warehouse doing a lot of lifting and moving so there's times when the length is a little too short but otherwise the overall fit is comfortable. Super breathable and lightweight compared to my other shirts. ... Read MoreCan't imagine wearing anything else right now.

July 29, 2022

My mom and I both love ours

This review is for multiple shirts and multiple people. Mom and I are both 5'6", I'm 117lbs and she's maybe 135? Small fits me perfectly, relaxed but definitely flattering, though XS would probably be a better fit (I'm between sizes on most Patagonia clothing). The medium fits Mom great - I was worried bc it didn't s... Read Moreeem much bigger, and we're built differently, but it looks great on her and she absolutely loves it. I wonder if some colors would be transparent, so I choose carefully. Haven't had issues so far. They will however reveal the outline of what's underneath, so maybe not great if you wear super frilly (bumpy) bras. Bonus points bc the shirts pack so small, dry fast, magically never smell bad.

July 28, 2022

Perfect Shirt

I wear this shirt every day. Its great for running, hiking, biking, and more. The new colors are great. If I'm going to a conference, I pack this to wear with a jacket and then go for a run. Not too clingy with just enough shape.

July 28, 2022

Best summer Tee

Really love the capilene Daily Shirt. Great for working at the farm. Washes easy, wicks perspiration while cooling you off and packs easy.

July 20, 2022

Perfect!

This shirt is great to hIke in. It washes & dries quickly.

July 18, 2022

All around great tee.

Have the orange and dark blue. They are my "go to" favorite tee.

July 13, 2022

I love these shirts! They

I love these shirts! They feel like silk and can be warm during any activity.

July 11, 2022

Lightweight

Nice material! Very comfortable and washes nicely! Highly recommend!

July 11, 2022

Perfect shirt

I ordered this shirt because I work outside at farmers markets and did not want to spend the day feeling sweaty and clammy while dealing with customers. I also love to walk wherever I can and wanted to feel dry and comfortable while doing it. This shirt delivered! The fit is perfect (trim but not tight), and as a bonus, it washes and dries beautifu... Read Morelly. I was so delighted that I ordered all three styles in multiple colors: short-sleeved, long-sleeved and tank. I only wish it came in more colors (and maybe in a tee or tank dress style).

July 8, 2022

5

Great product, swift delivery and appreciated gift. You should some more fancy colours. Best H

July 4, 2022

Comfortable

The shirt fits well. It cleans easily in the wash and dries quickly. I am slow to get wicking, anti-odor clothing, but with this shirt I am convinced that both are advantages for work-out attire.

June 28, 2022

I would be most interested

I would be most interested in having a similar shirts with a v- neck

June 28, 2022

I love these shirts. They

I love these shirts. They are light and comfortable.

June 23, 2022

Great multipurpose shirt.

I love this shirt because it fits well, launders well and is a good multipurpose shirt. Great to wear for any casual occasion from work to hiking. Highly recommend!

June 19, 2022

My favorite shirts!

I love these shirts and would live in them if they would make more colors without the x-dye. The x-dye makes them look like outdoor clothing, a solid color could be transitioned from work to play a lot easier.

June 12, 2022

Keep dry

I am so happy with this top. It is lightweight and super comfy. Most of all, it keeps me dry during my runs. I sweat but this shirt always seems to be dry. Highly recommend!

May 30, 2022

Light weight, wicking, silky feel

Great for hiking in warm weather.

May 26, 2022

Perfect Shirt for Warmer Weather

Great fit - a bit loose so great for movement and comfort. Wear with shorts to work out, bike, or garden. Can also wear with Patagonias skort or capris. Bought several and love them!

May 25, 2022

Soft, Light & Super Functional

I bought 2 of these shirts initially then got 2 more I liked them so much. They're super soft & can be worn as an under layer or a simple t-shirt. The only recommendation I have is to offer a V-neck option as well.

May 23, 2022

Love these shirts!

I have several shirts like this, or other organic cotton shirts from Patagonia. They are all comfortable. Wash well, in the dryer for maybe 20 minutes, then hang to finish drying. I like the ease and comfort in wearing them, along with every other item I have from Patagonia!

May 19, 2022

Cool & Soft

The Capilene Cool Daily shirt is my first pick each day. And I appreciate that it comes in several colors and with graphics.

May 14, 2022

Very versatile

I wear this when running, swimming, and playing tennis. The loose fit makes it comfortable to wear in the hot sun. It dries quickly and cleans well (doesn't hold a stinky smell after washing). Love them so much that I own 3 Capilene Cool t-shirts and one long sleeve shirt!

May 10, 2022

Retired yoga, walking and proud dog owner woman

I bought two of these shirts at a retail store in Arizona and fell in love with the feel and weight of the fabric. It is absolutely my go to shirt almost everyday. So this spring I ordered 3 more and am very happy with the product. Patagonia is one of my favorite brands, since all products are of the highest quality and wash easily. I live in south... Read Moreern Arizona and find that your clothing fits my retired lifestyle to a tee.

April 30, 2022

Soft Fabric

This version of the Capilene is the best. Soft, yet sturdy and love the new colors. It's a perfect shirt for any athletic occasion. Patagonia got this right!

April 29, 2022

Fav shirt

This shirt, just like the long sleeved version of it , is incredible soft, comfortable and it keeps you cool and feeling great in the heat.

April 22, 2022

Lightweight & cooling

Product fabric is quality! Solid Capeline. Fit: I am 53, a 38I bust and a 20 in bottoms/curvy with a waist. Shirt fits well in arms, shoulders, and bust. It is very blousy in waist, too long, and fitted in the stomach/butt. All of that said, Im just happy that Patagonia sells a size that fits for my intended purpose which is Pilates class and outd... Read Moreoor walks under a fleece or as an only layer. Could it fit better?-of course! But unlike other brands that have larger sizes/size inclusiveness-this isnt insanely boxy in the shoulder chest area-which I truly appreciate.

April 17, 2022

GREAT all-around shirt

This is the second Capilene Cool shirt I've ordered and they are my go-to shirts. Super versatile, the Capilene fabric is fantastic for travel, hiking, and wearing around the house. I can't recommend this shirt highly enough!

April 8, 2022

Cool shirt

Really love the cool daily shirt both hooded and re - gular. Feels good on and great for layering.

April 6, 2022

Cooling and comfortable

Love these shirts. Fabric is cooling and comfortable. I have them in long sleeve and short. Wear them every day as a base layer in cold weather and on their own in warm.

March 22, 2022

Softest workout shirts

These cool capalene shirts are so soft and comfortable to wear along with keeping me cool and dry in the heat. I have them in several colors and styles.

March 18, 2022

Favorite

These are my all-time favorite t-shirts. Great for layering, and to wear alone. Easy to wash and fast drying. Holds its shape. Does not wrinkle, doesn't collect lint or pet hair. Packs light for travel. Even with regular wear these seem to last for a couple of years.

March 16, 2022

Go to base

This is my go to base layer, no matter the season. I wear these in spring and summer and layer a longsleeve sunshirt over. During colder weather I wear it under capline. I have this shirt in at least 6 colors.

March 15, 2022

Doesn't get stinky after long runs

Took this out for a 6 mile run immediately after receiving, and to my complete surprise it didn't even stink like my usual running shirts. It also seemed to wick away more moisture than typical shirts.

March 5, 2022

Unfortunately see through

I thought this shirt was light and comfy on first wear and was very excited about it. Then my husband told me while we were out that in the right light the shirt is completely see through. Im 23 weeks pregnant but bought it a size up so it would still be flowy and it fits just how I wanted. I cant wear it in public though, out of embarrassment. I h... Read Moreave the black color.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Stacy. We're so sorry that fabric turned out to be more sheer than you'd like! We want you to be happy with your gear, so if you'd like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know how we can help!

February 28, 2022

Perfect, stay-dry shirt

I wore this for winter running as a first layer and it helped me stay dry on a long run. Will be buying more!

February 28, 2022

Great for traveling

I love this shirt! I now have two of them. I like the fit and how it hangs. It is great for travel because it packs small, dries fast and it can be dressed up or down.

February 23, 2022

My favorite run shirt

I love this shirt. I rarely spend a lot on clothes, but love this so much I bought 3 over the last year!

February 14, 2022

Soft and Comfortable T-Shirt

This shirt is very comfortable and soft to wear. My only wish is if it could not be as long but I have this issue with a lot of tops and jackets at Patagonia. But this shirt will hopefully last a long time.

February 4, 2022

Great Shirt for Everything

This has been one of my favorites for years. Cant beat it for running and hiking.

November 5, 2021

Love this Shirt

The material in this shirt is so comfortable! I am 5'7" 142 lbs and a thin frame. I have a large shirt. it is a great fit not tight, but not too large. I could wear a medium but I like the comfort of the large. I rated it a little on the small side due to what I feel a comfortable large would be if I were looking for a large. I would lik... Read Moree to have more of these shirts in softer colors - especially the lilac that was out winter of 2020. I didn't order in time and missed out. Hope you get more colors in soon.

August 9, 2021

It is all I want to wear

I love wearing this shirt when I am working, hiking and climbing. Lightweight, super quick-dry, and makes me feel good. I am 5'3 and 150lbs and a large fits me nicely. (A medium would fit, but I prefer a little extra room across my belly and chest).

June 11, 2021

great fit

first purchase, liked the colour and the fit

May 18, 2021

Super Comfortable

I own a couple of these shirts and they are my go to summer time shirt. They fit pretty true to size and I like that they are longer than some of the other shirts Patagonia offers in women's sizing.

May 9, 2021

Comfortable and dry

I wear this shirt on hikes, working in the yard, and on bike commute to work. The material dries quickly which is an asset. The material feels great on the skin and tolerates the washer and low heat dry well. The fit is optimal; long enough to tuck in if desired.

May 7, 2021

Great material

Love the SPF future of this shirt. Runs a little small. I'm usually a medium in Patagonia t-shirts but had to get a large because I like a more relaxed fit.

May 6, 2021

perfect tee

love it. would love more colors.

April 26, 2021

Lightweight

Perfect for summers in Tucson, AZ. Lightweight but sun-protective.

April 22, 2021

Comfortable

Nice shirt. It is soft and tough. It is a little long for my height (5.1). Shirt is roomy due to being a regular fit. Overall the shirt is comfortable.

April 20, 2021

Fantastic for Many Activities

Patagonia nailed it with this shirt! First, the material is perfect for wicking away moisture. It also does not cling to you and gives some good movement while out on the trail or on my yoga mat. Highly recommended!

April 15, 2021

Odor Control Doesn't Work!

I really love the feel of this shirt, it is really comfy and cool for working out or hiking. However, the odor control really doesn't work, if I wear this shirt just once it smells completely terrible, I would smell less if I wore a regular cotton shirt! So I was quite disappointed about that, but otherwise I love the fit and the color.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. We're sorry to hear that the HeiQ Fresh durable odor control hasn't been working on your shirt. We would be happy to do an evaluation for you if you'd like, to send it back please start [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 12, 2021

Weird fit

The fit isnt overly feminine, which is why I think it didnt work for me. I think this shirt would have worked better on my husband, feels more like a mens cut.

April 8, 2021

Great fabric

This fabric is soft, smooth, not pilly, and very comfortable. Can be dressier with the right jacket etc. than a cotton tshirt. I got the yellow shirt, and it is very bright, which I like.

March 19, 2021

"Cool Shirt"

I wear theses shirts year around. A great t-shirt for all seasons. True to size fit. I like mine a more relaxed fit. I collect these shirts yearly, adding new colors. These shirts look good anywhere!

February 28, 2021

So Many Uses

Since there were no size smalls available when I ordered this, I got a large because I like big T-shirts. I wear this great shirt as a bottom layer every time I go climbing. When every other layer I'm wearing hikes up and a muffin-top threatens, this soft drapey shirt stays down and covers my hips.

February 14, 2021

Finally! A womens tech shirt with no scoop neck!!

Love this shirt. Fits well and doesnt have the typical womens shirt negatives - the sleves are a normal length (not too short), the fit is comfy and loose (no annoying shapley cut) and it is long enough to not flash a mid drift everywhere you go.

January 29, 2021

Incredible Comfort

The Cool Daily shirt is exceptionally soft, comfortable, and breathable. I was so impressed with my initial purchase that I bought two more. Great for year-round adventures, either as a base layer or main layer.

January 26, 2021

Perfect for Everyday

Fits perfect and is great quality. I purchased to wear it as a base layer, but it also looks great stand alone. I purchased the grey color first and liked it so much that I had to get another.

January 26, 2021

Great shirt with one suggestion

I love this shirt. I have three long sleeve shirts and three short sleeve shirts made out the same material. The material is so soft and silky and feels great on. I wear the shirts hiking, walking, for yoga and casual wear. My one suggestion would be to make the shirts a little longer. Then they would be perfect!

January 20, 2021

More colors please!!

I bought a small (510 127lb) I am long and lean and the small is fitted but not tight. Looks great with running shorts and yoga tights and joggers. I really wish it came in more colors. Id love a dark purple, wine, and teal!

January 19, 2021

Best active wear shirts

I love this line so much. It definitely is my favorite active wear shirt . I have the long sleeve and the t shirt and it makes me happy when they are clean because they are my favorite shirts to wear working out.

January 3, 2021

Great Customer Service

Love the shirt. Was not initially delivered but Patagonia sent out a replacement shirt when our package did not make it to our address. Thank you for a great product!

December 1, 2020

Very Versitle

Bought one of these shirts last summer because it is so light weight. I find myself wearing it this winter as a layer under sweaters and shirts. I ordered an XL because I didn't want it tight. I could wear a large but I am a 38D and it would have been snug. I am finding this as my go to shirt.

October 30, 2020

Perfect!

The fabric is so soft and comfortable, it washes beautifully, dries quickly and breaths. If/when we are once again able to travel to those far away places with the beautiful sounding names, this will be a perfect shirt to take.

September 20, 2020

Perfect synthetic T

I love this shirt! My niece had this shirt so I purchased two for myself. The first two I purchased in XL and kept them because they are great to wear loose on the bike trainer and just lounging around. The L is really a better size for me for walking/hiking, so I purchased another t-shirt in a different color and two of the tanks. They are the per... Read Morefect weight and so soft and fit very well -- great length of shirt and sleeves.

September 16, 2020

Love the shirt but runs a little small

Usually wear a small so that's what I ordered. Definitely could have used a medium as the small is too narrow across the shoulders. Other than that, really comfortable shirt.

September 15, 2020

Cool workout shirt

Bought this mostly for jogging, paddling oc1. Fabric feels great, very lightweight and silky . Super comfortable. Well cut, looks great. Bought Nordic blue and pineapple yellow and really happy with them. Nice it has some u v coverage.

September 14, 2020

Comfy and cozy

I like the fit( not too big but not tight) very comfortable, nice material! May get it in another color.

September 11, 2020

I am in between sizes

First, some venting. Why does Patagonia ask for your height but not your weight on reviews? When I read a review, just the person's height rarely helps me on the fit of the clothing. I weigh ~150 lbs. I have a few of these shirt in medium, they look good on me and are comfortable unless I am working up a heavy sweat doing gardening or other ou... Read Moretside work in high heat and humidity. When I sweat heavily I am aware that the armholes and the neck are too tight, they rub and irritate my skin. So at home when I work outside in high heat and humidity I wear the large size one which hangs like a shapeless bag but doesn't rub. That is why I don't buy more Patagonia clothes, mediums' sleeves are too short and shoulders are too tight; large sizes are baggy. A good fit trumps organic, recycled and Fair Trade, unfortunately. I do like the fabric and Patagonia's ethics in regard to workers and the environment.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feed back on how your tops fit in different conditions. Thank you also for providing your weight, while we don't ask for it we do encourage everyone to include this info if comfortable as it helps future customers make an educated decision. In the future we're more than happy to provide any garment dimensions to you before you purchase so you can feel confident about your size choice.

September 6, 2020

Great fit

I found this shirt to be so comfortable, breathable and versatile that I went back and bought two more. Wear alone, or layer with a jacket.

September 2, 2020

Comfortable

The shirts are great! Fit fine and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and professional over the phone.

September 2, 2020

Very Comfortable and easy to take care.

I already own 4 Patagonia Capilene shirts. They are very cool in the summer and warm in the winter. They are very easy to take care of by washing and drying properly. The fit is perfect, too. They are not too tight or loose. I would recommend to other Patagonia customers. Thank you patagonia.com.

September 1, 2020

Excellent

These are my favorite shirts. Easy to wash, hang to dry and its ready to wear within a couple of hours. I sized up to a small for a relaxed, comfortable fit.

August 28, 2020

soft&stretchy

This shirt fits perfectly and the neck stays in shape. The thin and smooth material make it the perfect choice for wearing while hiking with a backpack. It's light and dries quickly. I will buy more when Patagonia improves their color options. Specifically, I'm rooting for lavender and teal.

August 23, 2020

Love This Top

I have spent the summer running, mountain biking, and hiking in this top and the only complaint I have is that I didn't buy more. It is amazing. The fit is a relaxed, athletic fit. The fabric is super sleek and it hasn't gotten smelly after getting put to the test all summer. I have the blue and green and they are both really nice colors.... Read More I get compliments on the green every time I wear it. If it's clean, I reach for it.

August 11, 2020

Comfortable workout shirt

Great standard Tshirt for any activity. It's comfortable, lightweight, breathable, and smell-resistant. Good SPF coverage for hiking

August 11, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Shirt!

This shirt is by far my favorite shirt that Patagonia has made. It is really lightweight (without being see-through) as well as a great combination of fitted/loose throughout the body. I bought this in 2 different colors! LOVE this. Would highly recommend.

July 16, 2020

Runs a bit large

I like to have a loose fit, that is why I ordered the M instead of the S (I am 5'8", 135 lbs) but I regret a little bit... Not enough to return it because I am pretty happy with it, but I think that a small would have been loose enough. Other than that, that shirt is perfect, I will surely buy some more in the future!

July 15, 2020

Amazing for summer heat

I have struggled to find a good womens running shirt thats not a v-neck or a tank top and this was amazing. Im a pretty small person so its looser fitting but I love it and will get in other colors.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for everyday wear

Ive always been a picky clothing buyer. I wanted something the protected me from the sun, kept me cool and had sleeves that didnt hug my armpits. They shirt does it all for every activity, work task and all around comfort.

July 13, 2020

Great tees

I own several of these Capilene tees. They're virtually weightless, dry in a snap, and have a nice drape.

July 13, 2020

A wardrobe staple

I have a few of these and they are my favorite shirts. They layer well, easy to wash, fast dry, they dont wrinkle and can be worn two or three times before needing to be washed. I am between sizes. An extra small is a bit too tight on my upper arms and shoulders, but the length is great and fits my hips perfectly. And a small fits my upper body wel... Read Morel, but is too baggy overall and is too long. My solution is to have both sizes and I can alternate with the extra small for work, and a small for exercise or for sleeping.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable

Love this shirt, own in 3 colors.

July 13, 2020

Soft and feather light

Love this tee! Its silky soft and lightweight, great for gardening and working outside on warm days!

July 13, 2020

Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Very comfortable, light and breathable! ordered five more!

July 11, 2020

Perfect for everyday wear

Ive always been a picky clothing buyer. I wanted something the protected me from the sun, kept me cool and had sleeves that didnt hug my armpits. They shirt does it all for every activity, work task and all around comfort.

July 10, 2020

Great tees

I own several of these Capilene tees. They're virtually weightless, dry in a snap, and have a nice drape.

July 9, 2020

A wardrobe staple

I have a few of these and they are my favorite shirts. They layer well, easy to wash, fast dry, they dont wrinkle and can be worn two or three times before needing to be washed. I am between sizes. An extra small is a bit too tight on my upper arms and shoulders, but the length is great and fits my hips perfectly. And a small fits my upper body wel... Read Morel, but is too baggy overall and is too long. My solution is to have both sizes and I can alternate with the extra small for work, and a small for exercise or for sleeping.

July 9, 2020

A wardrobe staple

I have a few of these and they are my favorite shirts. They layer well, easy to wash, fast dry, they dont wrinkle and can be worn two or three times before needing to be washed. I am between sizes. An extra small is a bit too tight on my upper arms and shoulders, but the length is great and fits my hips perfectly. And a small fits my upper body wel... Read Morel, but is too baggy overall and is too long. My solution is to have both sizes and I can alternate with the extra small for work, and a small for exercise or for sleeping.

July 9, 2020

Super comfortable

Love this shirt, own in 3 colors.

July 9, 2020

Soft and feather light

Love this tee! Its silky soft and lightweight, great for gardening and working outside on warm days!

July 9, 2020

Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Very comfortable, light and breathable! ordered five more!

July 3, 2020

Capilene cool daily shirt short sleeve

Wonderful fabric and Gypsum Green is pretty. My only complaint is I'm 54 years old and my upper arms are bigger and sagging so I wish sleeve was 1" longer. Still keeping as it still cool and soft.

July 1, 2020

Nice shirt

Good shirt for the sun and hot temps, keeps pretty cool. Got my usual size small and it's a bit baggy but to be expected with Patagonia.

June 30, 2020

Comfortable

Love this top and planning to buy different colors. Lightweight & great for traveling!

June 26, 2020

Flattering Fit

I love this shirt for hiking, playing tennis, and just hanging out. It fits loose enough to be comfortable for working out but is still fitted enough to be flattering.

June 26, 2020

Comfortable work shirt

I was looking for a light weight comfortable work shirt and this is the real deal. So comfortable and lightweight. Easy wash and wear.

June 25, 2020

Love the fabric

The fabric is lightweight, silky, and breathable. It doesn't have the shiny look that so many athletic tees have. I bought these for exercising outdoors in our humid summers and they are perfect for that. The cut is a bit on the boxy side. I normally wear a M and have several in both the M and S sizes. The S fits better through the body, and t... Read Morehe M fits better through the shoulders, so neither is a perfect fit for me.

June 25, 2020

Coolest, softest shirt ever

I love all of Patagonia clothing. Recently bought this capilene shirt and couldn't be happier. It is cool, fits beautifully and feels so soft. It feels so comfortable. I wear it for sport, hiking and running. Very cooling effect, quick drying too. Best purchase I could have made

June 25, 2020

Cool & Comfortable

I bought two and am very happy. They're cool and comfortable, and as others have said, don't smell. They are a bit long, but I don't mind.

June 25, 2020

High quality

Lovely, soft, generous cut. Maybe a little large, but well made

June 25, 2020

Dries quickly!

Love this T-shirt - dries quickly after a Sweaty workout! And feels great!

June 22, 2020

Great Product

Being a person who loves universal pieces in my wardrobe, I find this a perfect fit in my drawer. I can wear this shirt biking, hiking or even on the water to protect my skin from the sun! I was skeptical at first due to the fabric, normally not the type I go for, but after I washed the orange and green shirts, I fell inlove! Great product for the ... Read Morecost so far!

June 19, 2020

Feeling cool and really cozy

The T-shirt is light and cozy. Also feeling cool in summer. The size is just right ,not too tight or too loose. I like it.

June 19, 2020

Simple, comfy, flattering

I am 54 and 130 pounds and not thin as a rail. Im average. I sometimes have a hard time wearing Patagonia mediums, which always fit my torso just right, but then go down past my butt! Patagonia makes its shirts extremely long, and it doesnt work for short people at all. Unless those short people can wear extra smalls, and then maybe its fine. This ... Read Moreshirt however is not exceedingly long. Its very flattering and very simple. Great to go under anything or to be worn casually on its own. Also I love the blue!

June 18, 2020

Light weight sun protection

This shirt is incredibly comfortable, fits perfectly (39" bust, and I prefer shirts a little loose) & flattering to feminine figure. I love the sun protection. I wear this shirt when doing yard work and biking. One downside is either I become smelly very quickly (natural deodorant doesn't always work), or the shirt is retaining smells... Read More.

June 17, 2020

Awesome!!

Wonderful shirt and so soft. I made my sister buy four for herself!!!!!

June 17, 2020

In love

I bought this shirt for our many Oregon hiking trips. I loved it so much I bought a second one to take on a week long backpacking trip in the summer. It so soft and fits great and is lose enough to be flattering!

June 17, 2020

Excellent active layer

Great fit, comfortable material, and plenty of length. Finally someone is making a women's tech T that isn't a v-neck cap sleeve. Highly recommend for active, outdoor activities.

June 17, 2020

Amazing Tee Shirt

This shirt is awesome, its that perfect layer for hot days. It just breathes really well and does not get soaked up with sweet. I wear it too work and during a workout. It is another perfect piece of clothing from Patagonia.

June 17, 2020

Excellent shirt

This has become my favorite shirt. Easy to wash, dries fast, comfortable and is a wardrobe staple for me.

June 17, 2020

favorite shirt for hiking

I hiked the Haute Route in Switzerland in this shirt. And I mean it, I wore it every day underneath the long sleeve version of this shirt. It was the perfect weight for 60 degree days. I washed it in the sink, and it was dry in a few hours. I love it and will bring it with me on every hiking trip from now on.

June 16, 2020

Excellent shirt, but sizing is not consistent

Recently I purchased a Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt in the color Mellow Melon in a size extra small and I loved it so much and definitely rate it with 5 stars. The fit was ideal and I found myself wearing it so often I purchased a second shirt in Viking Blue in an extra small. When the Viking Blue shirt arrived, I put it on immediately... Read More and wore the shirt all day long expecting that I would love this shirt too. Unfortunately, I began to notice that the arm pits were cut much smaller in this shirt and they rub uncomfortably and it seems this shirt is cut a bit more narrow, overall. In the past I have always found the sizing to be consistent with all of my Patagonia purchases and for this reason I wanted to alert you to this flaw in case its not an isolated incident with this single shirt.

May 26, 2020

Retains smell

I bought this shirt around six months ago primarily to use while running. Its been pretty disappointing so far after one use the shirt retains the smell of sweat from even light use and is very stinky after a long run. Disappointed Patagonia hasnt come out with a light merino wool shirt for everyday activities that doesnt retain odor and doesnt nee... Read Mored to be washed after every use.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Sabina, we're very sorry to hear about the odor you've experienced with the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. You're welcome to return or exchange that under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin the return process here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 24, 2020

BEST active-wear top I've ever owned!

I cannot recommend this shirt enough. The most AMAZING fabric/material...so smooth and breathable and lightweight. Nike dri-fit could NEVER!! Also I sweat SO MUCH when working out and you can't see it at all (I got the orange color). The fit is perfect and flattering, perfect sleeve-length to flatter your arms, and great length! 100000/10. I&#... Read Morex27;m usually between a size small and medium with tops since I have a larger chest (32DD) and slightly broad shoulders, but I'm so glad I went with the small! It isn't too tight-fitting, which is what I love, but it still flatters my shape nicely. I will definitely be buying this in more colors, and also buying the men's version for my husband!

April 27, 2020

High quality athletic tee

This shirt fits great, feels comfy, is best for warm climate physical activity. It's made of a very lightweight, slick material... best for cardio in warm weather. Fit is true to size. Quality is 100%. Will wear this often!

January 24, 2020

Quite comfy but not white.

Quite comfy but not white. More of an off white color.

January 18, 2020

No other shirt like it

I have had this shirt on since it came in the mail 2 days ago. I cannot believe how much it doesn't stink!! I'm going on an international trip where I'll be working hard in a very hot climate. Every one of the other "performance" or anti odor tees I own have failed me. I break a sweat & it's over. I don't thi... Read Morenk this even got damp when I sweat in it. I wore it under a hot sweater and it kept me cool while running around. For the fit, it's a basic women's cut shirt that has long enough sleeves for my flabby arms. I'm 5'8" 180lbs and the large fit amazing. Now I'm off to buy every color!

January 2, 2020

Great shirt for work or play

I went up one size in this shirt because I don't like my shirts to be too snug and I wanted the extra room and length so I could tuck it into high rise pants if I wanted to wear it to work. I got the blue and gray and I wear the gray one constantly to work. The smooth fabric slides under coats or cardigans and the fabric is soft, doesn't ... Read Morewrinkle, and is lightweight, making it a great layering piece. I'm sure in the spring and summer this item will get plenty of wear on hikes and bike rides too. I think I will get the white one as well. Of note, I find that many of Patagonia's "regular fit" items tend to run on the long and narrow side, but this item is true to size.

November 30, 2019

Awesome tshirt

I have been living in this shirt since I got it. It’s great to layer, and I’ve been using it for hanging out, hiking, sleeping in, even the office. I plan on buying several more for sure. It’s super soft and comfy, holds its shape and fits just right. I’m 5’7, 140 and I like my shirts to be a little roomy. The L is perfect for me, plenty of room wi... Read Morethout being baggy.

November 15, 2019

i’m obsessed!

Yes I’m obsessed with these shirts. I live in Florida and try to avoid the sun as much as possible, I’m outside walking my dog and walking to the gym and these shirts are so cool and comfortable and fit great.

November 10, 2019

Size too big

Stated it was a regular fit, but it was too big by one size

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Lynn, it's a bummer this was too big. We've emailed you with a free shipping label in case you'd like to return that and purchase a size down. Thank you for your feedback!

October 22, 2019

Two Thumbs Up for the CC Daily Shirt!

I bought two in a size L and they fit perfectly (I wear a bra in a 38B). One of the first tees to fit my broad shoulders, usually I have to buy men’s shirts so the shoulder seams fit correctly, but not for these! The torso has a nice relaxed fit but not billowy. The shirts will be perfect for the 3Day walk in San Diego in November. I like wearing t... Read Morehem under sweatshirts and sweaters, keeping my cool so I don’t overheat. Finally, I love the silky texture, will be getting a couple more in the long sleeve version for the winter soon.

September 17, 2019

Very 😎

Comfortable, slim fit, weather adaptable, can wear all day either casually or for extreme activities

September 10, 2019

Favorite shirt

Probably the best item of “gear” I own. I wore this shirt every day (and night...) of my PCT thru hike and by the end it still somehow looked and felt new. Seriously, my friends had to have an intervention and make me buy a town shirt. Super light so I stayed cool even when it was extremely hot, very comfortable, dries quickly, and stood up well to... Read More being worn and sweat in all day every day. Would recommend to everyone.

September 9, 2019

Cool and comfy!

I bought 5 of the Capilene Cool tee shirts! They are smooth and lightweight. Drapes really well for a flattering fit. I’m 5’3, 115 lbs. Purchased size M for a relaxed fit. Love love love them!

September 7, 2019

Versatile shirt

Hiking, biking or playing Pickleball this shirt works for it all. 5’7” 140 I ordered L because I run warm plus didn’t want anything constricting my movement. Very breathable

September 5, 2019

A Friend with Benefits

A great dependable piece that can also extend to the office and into the evening. Wears well, washes well and because of its simple design and material, looks great as well!

September 4, 2019

Amazing shirt!

I bought these shirts for a biking and hiking trip to Utah in August. These shirts breathe, dry quickly, and DO NOT stink!!! I wore them for several days in a row and they never stunk and I sweated a lot! I got them wet and hand washed them when needed and they dry very quickly. The fit is very flattering and doesn't look like an athletic shir... Read Moret, not too fitted, not baggy, just right. I love the length of the sleeves. I hope they come out in more colors so I can buy more!

September 3, 2019

Beautiful fabric and design

Lovely design. Slightly loser than typical yoga pants making these perfect for any casual occasion. Also excellent exercise pant.

August 28, 2019

Capilene Daily Shirt

Love It! I have been looking for a comfortable shirt that is soft and keeps me cool. This is the perfect shirt. The size is perfect and it looks great! I bought one of each color and I get lots of compliments on the shirt. Thank you!

August 25, 2019

Need care info on shirt

LOVE the shirt, but why not put care instructions on tag? The symbols are not as helpful (online I found instructions to line dry or tumble with no/low heat - this is NOT well expressed in symbols). The tag is large enough, and includes info that’s not as critical. It should be easy to address this.

August 19, 2019

super comfy

This has become a go to shirt for warm weather. Is very soft, comfortable, for every day and athletic adventures. It looks nice too, for every day or when you need to clean up a little.

August 15, 2019

feels cool

I was impressed by how cool it feels to the skin. It's perfect for hiking. I liked it so much and bought other colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches