burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 265 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 5, 2022

Great shirt

I love the feel of the shirt, very comfortable, fits well, and nice color.

September 24, 2022

Love this shirt, runs small

I find this shirt runs small, I usually wear size S, but prefer M in these cap cool shirts. They are so comfy, perfect for hiking, camping, even work around the yard. I like the sun protection, and it washes nicely. Our whole family has collected up these shirts.

September 17, 2022

Lightweight

This shirt is a lightweight, basically see-through, material. I usually wear a petite in other brands, so it is long on my arms and torso. But it is very comfortable, and I plan to wear it for multiple indoor and outdoor occasions. It fits me like a tunic.

September 8, 2022

Cool, light weight & comfy.

Cool, light weight & comfy. Color seems more brown/orange than rose hip. I like it anyway.

September 4, 2022

I like the color and

I like the color and the weight

September 2, 2022

Highly recommend.

Great shirts. Last forever. Wash beautifully! Wrinkle free. Cool enough to wear in the summer. I have them in every color. Got

August 31, 2022

Just what I needed

The fit was perfect. I know that i will get many uses from this shirt, from hiking to walking around town in a skirt.

August 29, 2022

Favorite

I have four long sleeve, four short sleeve and three hoodies and these Capilene Cool Daily shirts are my favorite and pretty much the only shirts I wear on a daily basis. On me the short sleeve and hoodies in an XS are a bit tight in the shoulders and chest, and the long sleeve shirts are a bit too big in an XS. Still, these are my go-to shirts and... Read More I love the way they feel, wear, wash and dry fast by hanging them up and air dry.

August 29, 2022

Great top

Love this top in all weather. It's soft, sweat wicking, and very comfortable!

August 29, 2022

Perfect all weather top

I have this in a few colors and love it. It's super soft, comfy, and good in all weather even surprisingly in the heat and humidity.

August 28, 2022

Great multipurpose shirt

Great comfortable shirt for many activities. I ordered I think 2 of them for fall weather but have already worn them on chilly eves or to throw on over a tank top in cold or air conditioned buildings. The green color is nice and earthy. Washes well and is good quality. Hope to have them for a long time!

August 27, 2022

Pretty breathable, great for UV protection

I really appreciate having a long sleeved shirt that I can wear while playing tennis during the day. We get really intense UV exposure during the day here so I love that I can wear this and not need to worry about sticky sunscreen/reapplying, etc. The shirt is fairly breathable, all things considering. It does get smelly when I'm working out, ... Read Morebut that comes out completely in the wash. I also wear this shirt at the beach because it drys super fast so I can swim in it!

August 23, 2022

I have several of these shirts

I love the silky soft feel of these shirts. I have several of these cool daily shirts in short sleeve, long sleeve, sleeveless and long sleeve hoodies. I wear them almost every day

August 21, 2022

Great cool shirt for summer.

This long sleeve kept me cool, and protected from the bugs and sun during a morning hike and 85 degree heat. Love it.

August 16, 2022

Love it - thank you.

Love it - thank you.

August 16, 2022

The warm long sleeve you'll ever need

This is my to go shirt during the chilly and cold months in California.

August 10, 2022

Versatile shirt

I love that I can wear this shirt biking during the day and to dinner at night! It's great for cool summer mornings and will make a nice base layer when cooler temps arrive.

July 29, 2022

New to Capilene - what took me so long?

Tried this out on a hike today, 25 degrees (77 degrees) and cloudy with a little breeze. Above these temperatures I'd opt for the short sleeve but this shirt performed perfectly and I didn't need to think about sunblock on my arms. Looks great in gray. Long sleeves in summer, who knew? (Everyone but me apparently.)

July 26, 2022

Great long-sleeved summer shirt.

Loving this lightweight long-sleeved summer shirt - staying cool in the heat while protecting my sunburn prone skin.

July 21, 2022

Well designed, lightweight, high quality fabric, multiple uses

Patagonia is a company I purchase from often because their products are high quality, well designed, fit well and have multiple uses. I wanted a lightweight long sleeve shirt in white and Patagonia was my best option.

July 14, 2022

Light weight and airy

True to size. Like that it falls mid to lower hip on me. Fabric is excellent for wicking moisture away from the skin. Love the feel of the fabric on my skin and fabric moves well.

July 11, 2022

Perfect shirt

I ordered this shirt because I work outside at farmers markets and did not want to spend the day feeling sweaty and clammy while dealing with customers. I also love to walk wherever I can and wanted to feel dry and comfortable while doing it. This shirt delivered! The fit is perfect (trim but not tight), and as a bonus, it washes and dries beautifu... Read Morelly. I was so delighted that I ordered all three styles in multiple colors: short-sleeved, long-sleeved and tank. I only wish it came in more colors (and maybe in a tee or tank dress style).

July 9, 2022

I love the Capilene Cool

I love the Capilene Cool Daily shirt for living, hiking and gardening! It is my go to shirt!

July 5, 2022

Great essential layer

I have a couple of These shirts and I wear them whether its cool or warm to provide that moisture wicking first layer close to my skin. This is a must have.

July 5, 2022

Perfect shirt for sun protection!

This is the perfect sun protection shirt for outdoor summer activities. I wear it for biking, hiking and speed walking. After getting skin cancer I am careful to wear long sleeves. This shirt is breathable and cool enough for hot summer temperatures and quite comfortable for exercise and movement. I only wish it was available in more colors!

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad this shirt works so well for you! Our Capilene Cool Daily shirt has an approximate sun protection rating of 35 UPF. You can expect to see more colors released with our Fall 2022 product drop. Thanks for the review, Elizabeth!

July 2, 2022

Good cooling features for a long-sleeve hiking shirt

Because I am sensitive to the sun, I have to wear long-sleeve tees or shirts on the trail. Not ideal on a hot day, I guess. However, this shirt is pretty light weight, and when I sweat and move fast enough, the evaporation provides a cooling effect. I'm really glad Patagonia makes this shirt with long sleeves! Being medium dark complected, I ... Read Morewish the shirt came in more medium shades. So far, I have the Feather Grey, Rosehip and Viking Blue. If it came in suitable green and purple shades, I would buy them too!

June 6, 2022

Silky smooth high tech versatile tshirt

Use these Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt as t-shirts and base layers. They are both cool and warm. They are silky comfortable, light, pack down to nothing. They are easily hand washed and and quickly line dried. Wanted a tunic length and medium is just ok. Too big in the chest and back area. Am a petite woman at 5' 3" 111 pounds,... Read More but prefer men's extra small for the cover your butt length with leggings and slim, but not tight fit. Excellent high quality product. Nicer fabric than other name brand rash guard tops. Highly recommend.

June 6, 2022

I live in these shirts

Year round comfort. Great base layer in winter, good sun protection in summer, cozy enough to sleep in. These shirts wash beautifully, never wrinkle, are soft and comfy. Please never stop making these.

June 5, 2022

Most amazing & versatile Patagonia product

I have two of these about ten years old, at that time branded "silkweight." I have worn these over the years and refused to throw them out, in spite of stains and being overall worn. I have acquired other baselayers and just didn't realize these were still available until I discovered in the Ventura store this spring. I immediately p... Read Moreurchased three in different colors. The best asset is the versatility. I wore these on a four day, 200 mile, mountain bike trip through Idaho in triple degree temps. I rotated my two each day (preferring the light lavender to the darker green) and these kept me the most comfortable and refreshed of the 13 in our group. They keep the moisture in and protect skin from the sun. Conversely, I wear these at end of the day to run at the beach in early evenings, hiking, and also have worn them road biking with and without my biking jacket. They provide a layer of just the right coverage when anything warmer would be too much. I've also worn them layered for skiing and early morning runs when traveling in colder climates. I also love to snuggle in these in evenings after my ocean swims or at home with a pair of sweats when I want something on my arms. Essentially, they keep me cool and keep me warm. I cannot say enough about these shirts. I am careful not to wear them doing yard work as they are thin and, while mine are fully intact, they easily could snag. I gifted one to my brother years ago when I first discovered them, and he wore his working around the yard and such, and it did snag and tear with his heavier use. I have a closet full of Patagonia, and these are the most versatile of any of their clothing. I'm ready to order two more, one in each the yellow and gray, because these are my go-to activity shirt.

May 30, 2022

Fav shirt

Fav shirt layer it, doesnt wrinkle, dries in 30 min silky fees good.

May 29, 2022

feels great on

feels great next to your skin. Good for sun protection in the summer and great under shirt in the winter. The best all around shirt I have.

May 28, 2022

Traveling must have.

The shirt looks great and is super for travel. Hand wash and yeah... its dry the next morning. Cool and protective for hot weather.

May 26, 2022

Sun Protection

I wear it on boats and in the water in lieu of a rashguard. I have this one and the hoodie version. Nice loose fit, super soft, dries fast.

May 22, 2022

Perfect sun cover

I love this shirt, its a loose fit as I sized up to medium (Im 53, 128lb). Comfortable in the NC sun.

May 15, 2022

Love this shirt

Love the weight and fit of this shirt. Its definitely roomy but I want that when Im being active. I bought the white and its a nice thickness, not see through at all yet light weight.

May 15, 2022

Durable.

Wash beautifully. Maintain size and shape. Last forever. Great for exercise or for casual attire.

May 9, 2022

Very Lightweight/Comfortable

Love this shirt. So comfortable and light. Bought 2 more after I purchased my first one. Highly recommend!

May 9, 2022

Love this Shirt

Perfect fit, cool and light enough for summer wear, and the blue color is absolutely stunning.

May 5, 2022

Perfect under hoodies, etc

Very comfy and keeps me nice and warm. Just ordered another one for next winter. Love the length - perfect for my 5 10 height! Enjoy wearing these shirts a lot.

April 29, 2022

Perfect fit

This shirt fits perfect, is incredibly soft and comfortable and keeps you cool when it's hot out even being long sleeved. I definately need it in more colors!!

April 29, 2022

Another successful purchase

My husband and I travel lengthy vacations 2 up on a motorcycle. He already had a Capilene shirt that he loved and recommended that I get one for our upcoming trip across the United States. First of all, I loved the fact that the packaging was so minimalistic and eco-aware. I have been testing it running errands and such. The material feels so soft,... Read More folds up compact and the fit is true- exactly what I needed! Thank you!

April 28, 2022

why so short

The material is fantastic, and everything is great, except it is a little too short for my liking. It might go back unfortunately for that reason unfortunately :-(

Response from Patagonia
April 29, 2022

Hey Sarah, we're sorry the length on our Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Shirt did not work out for you. If you'd like to return, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 25, 2022

Protects from sun. Good fit. Love the colors.

Likely, I will order at least another shirt in blueI have 3 already. Very comfortable to wear Washes up beautifully. Highly recommend.

April 23, 2022

I have three of them!

Ill get more as more colors become available! I hope soon! Very soft, cool to the touch, dry fast, great product!

April 12, 2022

Stunning color

Feels cool to the skin, classy look and comfortable. I am a nurse and our colors are blue. I am beyond pleased with this shirt!!!!

April 10, 2022

Great shirt!

I have several colors, I bought the hoodies , as well in the same material! Soft, washes well, no wrinkles, great product! Waiting on more colors Patagonia!

April 2, 2022

Super lightweight!

Cool to touch, soft, I have three of them! Blue, coral & black! I wish for more colors! I have a hoody in the same fabric and I bought one for my daughter and one my son in law! They love theirs, as well! Patagonia, please bring us more cute colors!

March 31, 2022

All purpose

I wore it today, starting from 45 degrees to 75 and I felt perfectly comfortable all day. I was doing lots of lifting, bending and moving and again, felt completely comfortable with the fabric and the fit. Exactly what I was looking for, and looks nice too.

March 30, 2022

Excellent for sun protection

Bought this in white for use while surfing and snorkeling. It was excellent.

March 29, 2022

My favorite hiking top

I have four of these tops and love them for hiking. Because of the sleek feel of the fabric its super easy as a base garment to layer under a capilene air hoody (my dream combo) in colder weather. I also wore one on a two week Grand Canyon raft trip and it was perfect, light and quick drying. It offers very good sun production. Im 55 and 125 lbs an... Read Mored the small fits just right.

March 25, 2022

Excellent basic t-shirt

I have two, both long sleeves, and wear them at least two or three times a week. Love.

March 25, 2022

Five stars

It fits well. I like the fabric. It is very versatile. I use it as a first layer or on its own.

March 25, 2022

I couldn't believe it

Contrary to some others, I love the blue/black x-dye color; it looks more like "regular" clothing, not just activewear. But I was skeptical about whether it would be cool enough for hot-weather hiking, since I sweat heavily. I tried it out during a hiking trip in southern California deserts, and found that yes I could actually wear the sh... Read Moreirt out for a multi-hour hike in the desert heat and be comfortable. It's so superior to cotton or to baring the arms to keep cool. Less goopy sunscreen! More protection! And when not hiking, a great shirt for wearing anywhere. 5'3" ~125 pounds, Small is perfect.

March 22, 2022

my favorite long sleeved t-shirt

I love this shirt. I bought one color and then purchased three more. It is perfect for casual wear as a first layer and for outdoor activities. I love the fit and feel. Great shirt!

March 18, 2022

Very Versitile

I have the Capilene Cool shirt in all six colors. I live in a warm climate where I use it for everyday wear. It works for tennis since it cools but avoids sunburn. Wear for horseback riding, hiking and working in dog rescue. I have worn Patagonia for years but this is a great product at a reasonable price.

March 17, 2022

Lightweight and comfy

I wish I had ten of these! I like that this is slightly baggy and fits comfortably. Great quality

March 15, 2022

Great shirt for every season

I bought two of these because I have two friends who love theirs and wear them frequently. Im probably between a small and a medium and might have been happy with a small. So far I love how carefree they are and how comfortable they feel. Since its still winter, Ive been wearing them under turtlenecks and they feel as good as my silk scoopneck long... Read More underwear.

March 15, 2022

My favorite hiking shirt

Patagonia Capilene Cool shirts are my go to shirts for hiking so I wear them a lot. They are thin enough that can be warn in warm weather. They allow me to spend a day outside w/o applying a sunscreen all over me and keep me cool yet warm enough. I love bright colors and am disappointed with latest Patagonia color choices. Happy that I purchased 4 ... Read Morein nice colors when they were available. This pale yellow is nice but not as nice as my bright yellow one from few years ago. Please bring bright colors back!

March 15, 2022

Everyday Base Layer

As I've reviewed with other colors, I own dozens of these in all colors, and I wear them every day of the year here in the PNW. I like them baggy, but M would be my true size.

March 15, 2022

Feels food

Love the color and super comfortable!

March 15, 2022

Perfect Camino shirt

These are the only shirts I wear on the Camino. Lightweight, durable, easy to wash, quick drying and fit perfectly.

March 14, 2022

All around shirt!

I rotate wearing my six Patagonia shirts summer and winter--in winter under sweaters and in summer as a top that protects my arms from sunburn. They are fabulous. They wash without showing wear (my white one shows a bit of wear on the cuffs after raspberry picking!) and they hang dry quickly.... so perfect for travel.

March 12, 2022

inaccurate sizing

I like the idea of this shirt but am not happy with the sizing. Based on traditional women's sizing - with the expectation of everything fitting snuggly - I would wear a large (5'4", 150 lbs), but I always size up to an XL in shirts because I don't like them to be tight. I know this shirt is regular fit and therefore looser, but... Read More the XL is enormous. It easily feels like an XXL (if not bigger) and looks ridiculous on me. Unfortunately the color on sale sold out quickly so I wasn't able to exchange it for the correct size. Perhaps I'll give these another go the next time they're on sale, but not loving them enough to try them for full price.

March 10, 2022

Protection

I like the long sleeves for protection from sun and insects while keeping me cool in the garden.

February 25, 2022

Nice shirt for sunny days protection

The color selection of these shirts is atrocious. Why is Patagonia ignoring so many women's requests for a decent choice of colors? These shirts sell out every year, so there's really no reason to not sell them in nicer more attractive colors.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2022

Hey Jill! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are always looking for way to improve and appreciate your feedback!

February 19, 2022

Great for everything!

I love my new Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. I really wear it for everything: cross country skiing, hiking, sailing and warming the couch. Mine is yellow-so cheerful! And it matches the tabs on my retro vest.

January 18, 2022

Perfect hot weather long-sleeves top!

I wear this top nearly every day to play Pickleball when its hot. Sun protection on my arms without being too hot. I wish it came in more colors.

January 18, 2022

Versatile shirt

Love plain (no x-dye) capilene long sleeved crew neck shirts. Travel great! Can dress up or down. Please make more colors!

January 18, 2022

Perfect for backpacking

I LOVE this shirt for backpacking sun protection. Its perfect all day for slightly cool mornings and hot days. It breathes so well and doesnt get stinky. Please make them in more light colors, like light blue, lavender, light pink, etc.

January 17, 2022

Lovely color

Gorgeous yellow. Fits perfectly. Dries quickly. Love it!

December 7, 2021

Light

I bought it for a trip to Maui. Cant wait to use it out there in the sun ️ so I can avoid a farmers tan.

November 29, 2021

Best shirt.

I own this is black, white and a bluish color for a few year's ago. I have been trying to buy more in every color, but nothing you have offered has worked for me. You should make in every color. I don't like x-dye, or heathered, just plain. I pack this shirt for trips. It doesn't wrinkle, I can wash out in sink, and hang and it and i... Read Moret is dry by the morning. I can wear it to bed, to workout in and then under a blazer for work. That's why I need plain. You just don't offer it in enough colors currently. Please expand plain colors, no logo, no x-dye, no heathered, no scoop neck, just the way the black is, but navy, a pretty pink, fushia, red, purple, andes blue, etc. would be wonderful!

October 20, 2021

Love this shirt!

This is a great shirt. Please please please bring back more colors! It is great for hiking, every day wear, under a fleece, etc.

August 9, 2021

The perfect layer

I love patagonia's capilene shirts. This long-sleeve is great to layer under a sweater (yay sweater weather!) or wearing it alone while paddling or hiking. It is super quick-drying, thin but durable. I am 5'3, 150lbs with muscle arms, bigger belly and a medium chest and I wear a size Large (it is a little loose on me, which I prefer).

June 12, 2021

Muy bien

Muy bien

June 3, 2021

I bought this to to

I bought this to to keep me cool while hiking in the summer and wanted long sleeves and high neck so I won’t need to apply as much suncream. The top is lovely and soft, a lovely colour and I’ve worn it hiking in the warm weather and it did keep me really cool. I’m now considering buying a second one.

June 2, 2021

Super comfy

This is such a great shirt. I use it for hiking and casual wear. I have two and will order another one soon. Love Patagonia products.

June 2, 2021

i have bought this to

i have bought this to protect my skin from sun as I have a vitiligo and this is rated as 50+ UPF. it seems to work for this purpose so far. it fits nicely, and feels cool even when it is quite warm. i don't particularly enjoy the texture of the fabric (it is kind of slippery) but i will get over it!

May 23, 2021

Excellent kit

Lightweight and extremely comfortable - so good I bought two in different colours! I am fair skinned and like the UV protection aspect too.

May 19, 2021

Perfect go to tee

I can wear this to work and easily transition to a hike afterwards. Very comfortable and looks great on!

May 18, 2021

versatile

cool and warm, it dries so fast!

May 7, 2021

Everyday Everywhere

Best shirt for all activities. Its so soft and doesnt snag on skin. Perfect for cool early mornings and those hot mid day treks to protect skin from harsh sun. I own this shirt in t shirt and tank as well. I am between a medium and large. I size up and layer underneath in warmer weather for versatile wear. THE BEST!

May 6, 2021

Very comfortable

This is my first capilene shirt and I love it! Very comfortable and breathable material.

May 2, 2021

Great sun protection

I have this shirt in 4 colors. I wear it everyday when I go out running or on hikes. It is lightweight and dries quickly. It gives great sun protection so I don't need to put sunscreen all over my arms. The fit is classic and roomy.

May 1, 2021

My go to

Love the long sleeves and the weight is perfect. Even on super hot days in LA I prefer the long sleeve to keep the sun away. Love love

April 29, 2021

Year round shirt

This is my second shirt like this. I have worn it alone or as a layering piece. The shirt breathes so as you heat up from activity it wicks. When you cool down it isn't clammy or won't stick to you. I wash it in cold water and dry in low heat, it comes out great. I have worn it paddle boarding to protect from the sun and it dries quickly.... Read More

April 24, 2021

Love it! More colours please

I love this top. I don't like boat necks or bell shaped bottoms - so this is a great fit for me. Relaxed not too clingy and not a "ladies fit" ugh. I'd just like more choice in the colour range - you have them in the US so why not introduce them here?

April 24, 2021

Keeps you cool

Kept me cool throughout a hike in the desert canyons and cool through hot softball games. I usually feel like my skin is burning, but not with this shirt .

April 22, 2021

Less is more

I would buy a few more of this top if it was available in a petit length. Too much material wasted in the length. Please consider.

April 14, 2021

Lovely long sleeve!

I have this long sleeve in 2 other colors, so added the black color to the mix. Perfect lightweight shirt to hike in when it's cold in the morning OR to wear under a sweater during the winter time.

February 10, 2021

Very Cool and Warm!

I have many other Capilene shirts. I ordered this one for autumn and winter to wear under the Patagonia jacket. The shirt is very light, cool and warm. It is very easy to take care, wash cold and tumble dry. I think the Capilene is the best Patagonia products. I would recommend others to buy the Capilene shirts from Patagonia. I may buy more Patago... Read Morenia Capilene shirts in the future. 5 of my capilene shirts are about 4 years old but still look NEW. Thank you Patagonia and the AMAZING customer service.

February 9, 2021

Going fishing soon!

I'm going on my first fly fishing trip this summer, and needed a UPF cooling shirt to wear while "fake fishing" learning to improve my cast. This shirt is perfect for my needs.

February 8, 2021

Great base layer

I love these shirts. Have worn them for years. Super soft, comfortable, warm, and high quality.

February 5, 2021

Very Soft

The fabric is very soft. It is great to wear under clothes in the winter.m, but will be the perfect hiking shirt in the summer.

January 22, 2021

One of the BEST shirt I have ever owned.

I already had 5 Patagonia Capilene shirts before ordering this long sleeved Capilene shirt. All 5 Capilene shirts are warm in the Autumn and VERY cool in the summer. The fabric is soft and super-light. The Capilene shirt is very easy to wash in the cold water and tumble dry. My 4 years old tank tops still look new. I wear them when I exercise in th... Read Moree summer. Many people give me compliments when I wear Patagonia Capilene shirt. Thank you Patagonia for the excellent Capilene products and Outstanding customer service.

January 19, 2021

Not a winner!

I was very pleased with the fit, however by evening when I removed it, it had several snags. Im not even sure how I got them. I cant imagine wearing it for any outdoor activity. It is only safe if you wear it as a base. The material is not hardy. I was very disappointed because the fit was perfect!

January 15, 2021

I love these shirts!

I have them in several colors and I wear them every day, at night to sleep in and in the daytime under a sweater or a jacket. They are perfectly comfortable. As to fit, I normally wear a small and I did in last year's version of this shirt. This year when I ordered small it was really large so I switched to extra small and it is fine. When I t... Read Moreold my husband that you wanted me to review this shirt his reply for me was, "I haven't taken it off yet. When I do I'll let y'all know."

January 14, 2021

Wornwear

I had an old (like 1988) Caprilene shirt that was not fitting me as comfortably 30 years on. I wanted a more relaxed fit for my older but still active life lifestyle. This one may outlast me! And I still kept my old one.

January 12, 2021

Love the fit!

I have broad shoulders and most shirts are usually tight on my arms, but this fit is fantastic. Super pleased with the cut and material. Wore it cycling the other day and was really impressed with the wicking capability. I think I owned one of these back in 2002, but not since, and I'm really pleased. It's a solid price point too.

January 6, 2021

Just as expected

Ive been buying these for almost a decade and they are amazing. I like that the extra seams were removed in this version. I wish the white has not sold out but black is nice too.

November 19, 2020

Feels like silk!

This is a great base layer, shirt or even for business under a jacket or cardigan. The fabric feels like silk and the fit is great; slightly tapered, but not fitted

November 17, 2020

Comfortable Fit

I like this because it fits loosely, not as tight as another brand I had tried. It is good for someone who does a lot of walking because of its SPF protection.

November 15, 2020

I love this shirt!

I looooove this shirt, I just wish it came in more colors! Were in the middle of a military move between Virginia and Arizona and the temps have been everywhere from below freezing to the 90s and this shirt is always comfy, flattering and a good choice!

November 11, 2020

Cant clean it

I normally buy medium sized shirts. Because of the other helpful reviews, I bought a small and am glad I did because it fits well. Bought it for all day summer gardening in full sun. The fabric is comfortable. Got this in yellow because other dark colors were not available. Wore it twice and as expected it got stained with dirt and sap. I used a... Read More pre wash stain remover and a wash cycle with a half hour soak. The shirt is now permanently stained. I love Patagonias ethical standards! Thats why I bought a sun shirt from this company.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the stains. Please feel free to browse our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) page and stain removal guide. You can always contact us for additional help as well.

November 9, 2020

Light cool shirt

Very comfortable & fits well. The fabric is light and good in warm weather.

November 9, 2020

Comfortable

Very comfortable and breathable top with sleeves that aren't too long.

November 8, 2020

Long sleeve

Love the true white and true black colors. Good fit (not tight).

October 29, 2020

Great shirt

Great shirt for being in the sun, keeps you protected and cool. I could wear when I visit cold weather as an undershirt, will give me a nice base layer.

September 29, 2020

Lightweight

Been wearing it on 100+F weather days and feels good (lightweight and comfortable). Can even wear t-shirts under and feel comfortable.

September 15, 2020

Keeps me cool

I purchased this to wear hiking on hot days. I loved it so much I bought another! I purchased the blue, it is a beautiful color and the material feels soft against the skin. I'm very happy with my purchase!

September 9, 2020

Perfect basic item

I love these shirts! They do cling a bit, but are cut well. I love that the fabric is not prone to pilling. There is another similar style to this short but with different material. This version is WAY better. I own this in several colors of each cuttank, short sleeve and the long sleeve.

September 9, 2020

Short sleeves

I'm still trying to decide whether to keep this or not. I took it on a 6 hour day hike last weekmost of it above treelineand I did get a little sunburned on my shoulders. Maybe I still needed sunblock under the shirt? (I thought that was the purpose of the shirt.) Also, it only covers my arms down to 2" from my wrists, so my tattoo sleeve... Read Mores were exposed the whole time. I kept pulling the sleeves down to try to keep my skin covered. Ultimately, I think this shirt is for the "American average", and just doesn't work for taller women with long limbs.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hi Laralyn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that you got a sunburn while wearing the shirt. That is definitely disappointing, but if you find that you are typically more sunburn prone we would suggest applying a little sunscreen when wearing the shirt. You are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you are unsatisfied with the shirt.

September 8, 2020

Great Warm Weather Shirt

I have traveled to some VERY hot, 90+ places. Discovered Cap Cool in a town in the Dolomites. It was and is absolutely great. Thus long sleeve version fills the same ap in temps while being cool. It's also has an SPF of 50 I think which is great and even better at altitude, for example Lake Titicaca at 11,500 feet and higher!

September 2, 2020

Super warm

Super warm and durable

September 2, 2020

Cool Casual

I bought a cool capilene short sleeve shirt while on a trip in the Italian Dolomites. LOVED IT. The weather was 90-100F. When I saw a long sleeve version such as this I grabbed it.

September 2, 2020

Soft, Flattering and very Comfortable

I bought it in several colors because I loved last year's version that had the same name except for "cool". These are about 1 size bigger so I went down a size. The sleeves are a little shorter but it works. On very cold days I may wear it as an undergarment . I sleep in one every night of the year. Can't imagine being without t... Read Morehem.

September 2, 2020

Best summer shirt

Love the not too tight but perfect fit. I bought four, all in white. Its just the perfect look.

September 1, 2020

Love this

Love this light shirt. I want to wear it all the time. Amazing for everyday light weight wear and even on 80 degree days in sun, not too hot! I wear kayaking, walking the dog, you name it. Love that I dont have to wear sunscreen under it.

August 30, 2020

Excellent Sun Shirt

Ive bought several different sun shirts from Patagonia, and this is the lightest and softest of them all. Im 58, 155lbs, and between a M and L in Patagonia clothes. I tend to size up for length and went with with a large. It is slightly baggy in the torso, but the length and weight of the fabric are great.

August 28, 2020

Excellent Sun Shirt

Ive bought several different sun shirts from Patagonia, and this is the lightest and softest of them all. Im 58, 155lbs, and between a M and L in Patagonia clothes. I tend to size up for length and went with with a large. It is slightly baggy in the torso, but the length and weight of the fabric are great.

August 12, 2020

Perfect sun shirt

This is an awesome shirt. It keeps me cool in the Florida heat, whether wearing it for protection when I walk or swim. Washes well, maintains color and shape. No negatives!

August 5, 2020

Runs large

I'm typically a small in Patagonia (5'3" 112 lbs), but this was overall way too large (sleeves went to the base of my fingers). Loose and unflattering, sadly. (Can't comment on performance.) I'll try the XS.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2020

Thanks for these details regarding sizing and fit,Tracey! Please let us know if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return this shirt. Feel free to submit a new review of the XS if you'd like to add anything about fabric and performance.

July 31, 2020

Great shirt but...

I was hoping this shirt would have the same fit as the Capilene graphic shirt, but it doesn't exactly. This shirt is baggier than the graphic one. The fit in the arms is bigger. I didn't return it because I figured it might be good to wear for hikes and things like that, since I still love the material of this shirt, it's so cooling ... Read Moreand soft and nice.

July 23, 2020

Extremely comfortable

The shirt is very comfortable even when hiking in temperatures in the 80s. Able to wear multiple days in a row on an extended backpacking trip without any noticeable odor (which usually happens with other shirts).

July 21, 2020

Perfect for keeping the sun off

These shirts are perfect. Wish there were more colors. Yellow is not my color, and black is too dark, so I got the white, gray and blue. I love these so much for keeping the sun off, and actually keeping cooler, when we are mountain biking, playing tennis and hiking. I love the fit for me and where them just around town. Again, please add some new ... Read Morecolors in this style. I will def buy!!! Today, I'm online to buy the same three colors again.

July 20, 2020

Go To Layer

I am 5'3", 103lbs, thin frame with long arms and climbing shoulders. I originally purchased an XS which fits true to size. I purchased this with using it as a sun shirt for running and mountain biking in mind. I ended up returning the XS and purchased a Small so that I had more room for air flow and to fit my elbow pads inside. The Small ... Read Morewas roomier, the length of sleeves fitted my arms a little better than the XS, and fit my elbow pads without having to stretch any of the material. The Capilene Cool Daily material is one of the best materials for moisture wicking, comfort during high output activities (and even just lounging around), and provides great sun protection. Definitely recommend!

July 19, 2020

So soft!

I love this shirt! It is super soft and lightweight. I love to wear it hiking for sun and insect protection.

July 13, 2020

Cooling and sun protection!

I purchased this after a Spring sunburn while biking under the Colorado sun. After wearing it running, hiking and biking I bought 3 more! It really does cool when you wear it, better once you start sweating. I don't wear sunscreen under and no burns. I bought some for my boys for boating and fishing and they love them too. They are loose fitti... Read Moreng and I really like that as I think the air flow is important for cooling.

July 13, 2020

Wonderful fabric and design

I love the fabric. It feels soft and I wear it to protect my skin from the sun.

July 13, 2020

Basic rashguard

I got a medium and it is a lose fit, but it does its job - blocking the sun. I wear swimming.

July 13, 2020

what's not to love

what's not to love about Patagonia!!

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Cooling

The fit is generous but tailored rather than boxy making it more flattering. Sufficient arm And torso length; sits just right, below the waist so no gap when leaning forward or bending over.

July 13, 2020

Light weight shirt for sun protection

I purchased this shirt with the intent to use it for some extra sun protection during the summer and am very happy with it. Its light enough to wear in 90+ degree weather without overheating and easy to bring along on any trip.

July 13, 2020

Comfy Fit and Works

I love this shirt so much I bought a second for me and a gift for my daughter. Bought it for the sun protection, which works well. Ive worn it boating and hiking and have stayed comfortable and cool. Fit is not too tight but not too big. Sleeves are a bit long on me but they stay rolled up.

July 13, 2020

Very pleased. Ordered two.

At 5'1" and 112, I probably could go with an x-small, but I was so pleased with the fabric and comfort that I didn't want to return the small. I wear this shirt a lot. Cools and protects in the heat. Love it.

July 13, 2020

Cool and comfortable

I ordered two of these shirts. They are comfortable and cool even on hot days. I wear them anytime I will be in the sun. Love these shirts!

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

This is the perfect shirt for boating/surfing when youve been in the sun all day and just want some relief. You stay cool, are protected from the sun, and the fit is great. I sized up to a M for a looser fit. Pairs great with baggies for a water friendly outfit.

July 10, 2020

Cooling and sun protection!

I purchased this after a Spring sunburn while biking under the Colorado sun. After wearing it running, hiking and biking I bought 3 more! It really does cool when you wear it, better once you start sweating. I don't wear sunscreen under and no burns. I bought some for my boys for boating and fishing and they love them too. They are loose fitti... Read Moreng and I really like that as I think the air flow is important for cooling.

July 10, 2020

Wonderful fabric and design

I love the fabric. It feels soft and I wear it to protect my skin from the sun.

July 10, 2020

Light Weight and great sun cover

Got the Navy Blue and Feather grey, love the colors. I am ~5'4", 125-130 lbs and these fit perfectly. They are nice lose fit (not snug but not baggy). I wanted something I could wear for my bike rides in Boulder CO and these are the best sun cover plus feel breathble. Have been using these for my evening walks as well and will buy again!

July 10, 2020

what's not to love

what's not to love about Patagonia!!

July 10, 2020

Comfy and Cooling

The fit is generous but tailored rather than boxy making it more flattering. Sufficient arm And torso length; sits just right, below the waist so no gap when leaning forward or bending over.

July 10, 2020

Light weight shirt for sun protection

I purchased this shirt with the intent to use it for some extra sun protection during the summer and am very happy with it. Its light enough to wear in 90+ degree weather without overheating and easy to bring along on any trip.

July 10, 2020

Comfy Fit and Works

I love this shirt so much I bought a second for me and a gift for my daughter. Bought it for the sun protection, which works well. Ive worn it boating and hiking and have stayed comfortable and cool. Fit is not too tight but not too big. Sleeves are a bit long on me but they stay rolled up.

July 9, 2020

Very pleased. Ordered two.

At 5'1" and 112, I probably could go with an x-small, but I was so pleased with the fabric and comfort that I didn't want to return the small. I wear this shirt a lot. Cools and protects in the heat. Love it.

July 9, 2020

Cool and comfortable

I ordered two of these shirts. They are comfortable and cool even on hot days. I wear them anytime I will be in the sun. Love these shirts!

July 9, 2020

Great shirt

This is the perfect shirt for boating/surfing when youve been in the sun all day and just want some relief. You stay cool, are protected from the sun, and the fit is great. I sized up to a M for a looser fit. Pairs great with baggies for a water friendly outfit.

July 8, 2020

Great invention!!

This is my first piece that has spf protection, as I live in CA I thought I would need one for super lightweight, and feel amazing on the skin.washed it twice so far and they hold up pretty well. I would purchase more in the future, if the price was a bit cheaper. Otherwise, summer must have piece!!

July 1, 2020

My go-to tennis shirt

I wear this to play tennis outdoors for optimal sun protection. The material is great in the sense that I don't overheat--even in 90+ degree weather--and it doesn't snag with my tennis elbow band on top of it. (Velcro can really take a toll on fabric.) My only complaint is that the neck opening could be slightly smaller. I had a fly fishi... Read Moreng top from Patagonia that kept me cool, and protected the base of my neck, but this top does not. Please start making a non-hooded SPF shirt again with better shoulder/neck protection. :-) In the meantime, this is a good alternative as I own 5.

July 1, 2020

Comfortable and great for summer!

I wanted a long sleeve shirt to protect me when running in warmer weather. I adore this shirt! It is a favorite now. I want to wear it for every run! I debated on getting it becuase of the price, but so worth it. I may buy in every color now.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches