burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Insulated Snowbelle Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 69 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Insulated Snowbelle Jacket

4.5/5
Runs Large
August 29, 2022

Staying warm

I looked everywhere for a great jacket, finally stumbling upon Snowbelle! I truly hit the jackpot, on sale! Not only is this jacket stylish, girl can always benefit from looking extra good, but it keeps you warm, waterproof, has plenty of pockets, and hood that is practical and user friendly! My new favorite! Took it for a spin in Glacier Bay Natio... Read Morenal Park, Alaska, staying perfectly toasty and warm.

May 8, 2022

Super warm

This jacket is light weight, great for movement. I run my dogs and practice agility in the rain! Perfect! Like that its warm and water proof!

March 30, 2022

Warmth in the wind

The sale price did make the decision to buy easier. Im a big believer in layering and this jacket works perfectly. I actually bought 2 of the same jacket after I saw the first when it arrived. A large and a medium. These have been used every day for the first week. My daughter that plays soccer, has been wearing this if she sits on the bench during... Read More the wind and rain. And my wife wears hers with a medium fleece jacket underneath this outer layer in the wind and rain. As a top layer it is doing a fine job keeping rain and wind away and warm inside.

March 25, 2022

Perfect Weight

Not bulky, smooth fit.

March 24, 2022

Perfection

I bought this coat this spring after my ski coat hit it's last run. The quality of this item is incredible. Waterproof and wind resistant. It fits a little large in the arms/abdomen, and a little tight in the hips, but not noticeably so.

March 23, 2022

Where's the Double Zipper?

This jacket almost fits my needs perfectly for snowshoeing, dogsledding and other cold weather sports. It's warm, has big pockets for the hat, gloves, etc that get peeled off, waterproof. Yes, it's a bit tight in the hips so I went up a size. But no double zipper is a deal-breaker for me. As an active person, I have to unzip from the bott... Read Moreom as I heat up so, unfortunately, the jacket got returned.

March 23, 2022

Great coat

My jacket is very warm and feels like I am getting a hug when I wear it! I havent had such a great coat in forever.

March 23, 2022

Strange sizing; great functionality

I originally bought a size small, ignoring the reviews that it fit too snug in the hips for many buyers. They were right! Specifically when I wore this jacket over my ski bib. Im 5 7, 135lbs and the medium fits much more comfortably. I love the jacket and get loads of compliments.

March 22, 2022

Great jacket for a very slim woman.

I have a Patagonia jacket like this (30 years old) same size and style that I want to replace, but this one is too slim. I want to wear it over a fleece top. I had to return it. I guess I got shorter and fatter!! I really want a new Patagonia jacket and can afford one, but .

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hi Julie, we're sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out with the Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket. When layering, we suggest sizing up for comfort. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

March 22, 2022

Disappointed

I ordered this jacket in paintbrush red because I really wanted a red jacket, but its actually orange. Runs a tad big

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Elizabeth. We're sorry to hear that color wasn't what you expected! Of course, if either the color or size isn't going to work for you, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you wish.

March 19, 2022

Good jacket, poor fit

I love the jacket - its long enough to keep my bum dry in the rain and its warm which is why I kept it. However, I hate the shape/fit. The jacket is larger above the waist than most Patagonia products but snug (on me) at my hips. I am curvy, but I don't usually have this degree of trouble with Patagonia products. I feel like Im constantly figh... Read Moreting the bulkiness of the too large chest/shoulders fabric while tugging down on the snug hips. Honestly, I probably should have returned this jacket. But Its hard to find good, insulated and waterproof jackets so, I still own it.

March 19, 2022

Runs larger than other Patagonia gear

I always wear a size XS in Patagonia tops, including jackets. This one was very roomy! I layered a snap re-tool fleece under it and it was still very loose through the torso. Sleeves were also long. Something about the cut just didnt work for me.

March 19, 2022

Very long.

Really wanted this jacket to work, but it was very long in the body and covered a lot of my bottom. The sleeves were the biggest problem. Like 4 inches too long. Sleeves are often long on me. But this coat was all over just long and not good proportions. :/

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Insulated Snowbelle Ski/Snowboard Jacket. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

March 19, 2022

Great water and wind protection

I love this jacket. Very functional and well made. Lots of pockets and very good protection from wind and rain. Recommend getting a size larger to wear layers underneath. I typically wear a medium and the ad said the model was 59 and wearing a size small. So I ordered my typical size, assuming the model was thinner than me! I could barely zip up th... Read Moree jacket around my hips but the sleeves and shoulders were slightly big. I exchanged for a large, concerned about the upper body fit, but it worked out well. Large fits fine, roomy enough for a sweater underneath and very comfortable.

March 18, 2022

Slimmer Fit, Nice Jacket

This jacket fits slimmer through the hips. Jacket was perfect for skiing out west with a snow skirt, pit zips, and a high front zipper to cover chin/mouth.

March 18, 2022

Warm but not too warm

Super comfortable, keeps me insulated down to about 30 degrees F so far. Love the pockets and zippers. Only rough part is the sleeve length. The sleeves seem like they are for a 6 foot tall person, and I have to fold them, which looks hokey and affects the comfort. Will probably have it altered. Would buy again!

March 17, 2022

No Warm enough

No warm enough as I thought but anyway I liked

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear this jacket doesn't feel warm enough! We recommend a wool or capilene baselayer as well as a fleece or wool mid-layer underneath. Be sure that your head, hands, feet and neck are also kept warm as we lose so much heat through our extremities. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 16, 2022

Good for just below freezing weather.

Very comfortable and roomy. It was not as warm as I was expecting but loose enough to layer.

March 15, 2022

Wish it had Velcro

Overall I like the jacket. Arms are a little long, and zippered, the jacket is a little tighter on my hips than I would like (although that could just be me). What I miss is the option to velcro close when I don't want to do a full zip....or the option to unzip a bit from the bottom to allow for more comfortable walking. Has done very well in ... Read Morewalks in wet snow, and option to put hood over helmet is great (maybe next year when I ski again). Insulation in arms is also light (so you better be wearing a thermal shirt or fleece underneath unless doing more strenuous sports than walking)

March 15, 2022

HUGE

Such a bummer than I am a SOLID size except for snow jackets. I yearn to have a Patagonia jacket for snowboarding/ skiing. But the sizes are too large and arm holes are super wide. So funky. Too bad they got it all wrong.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hey Christina, we're sorry to hear that this jacket was particularly large for you. We do have an [easy exchange process](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you'd like to switch it out for a smaller size. We're also always happy to provide you with more specific garment measurements if you ever need them to decide on the right size for you, just reach out to our customer service team.

March 14, 2022

Too long in my arms

It looks too long on my arms

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We're sorry to hear the fit isn't quite right for you, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it for a different size or jacket. Thanks for the review Liz!

March 14, 2022

Super warm.

The insulated Snowbelle jacket is very warm, and waterproof. Less bulky than a parka when its not below freezing.

March 2, 2022

multi use jacket

I got this for skiing, will also take for whale watching trips. Lots of pockets, perfect for skiing, covers my rear.

February 25, 2022

Very warm and comfy. Good layering capabilities

My wife is realy fealing great in this jacket. Only once when it was below -5C did she wear a insulation layer. When it was around 0 only the base layer was enough. Good manuverability. She does not work up a sweat when she ski so we cant talk about breathability. Overall a very good jacket!

January 21, 2022

Super Disappointed

I ordered this jacket online and wanted to love it. This is the first time I've spent a substantial amount to buy a good winter coat. Its beautiful and warm and fits really well....everywhere but in the hips. I found the hips on this jacket to be way too narrow, almost like a men's jacket. Really disappointed and will be returning.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Hi Kiely, we're so sorry to hear the fit of this jacket didn't work for you! Thank you for letting us know; this kind of feedback helps both our customers and our product designers. Please let us know if we can help with the [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process, and please reach out to our Customer Service Team if we can ever help you select a jacket with a fit that's better for you.

November 10, 2021

Multi purpose

This coat is perfect for everyday wear, boating in mild to cold sea spray and rain weather, or for skiing on the slopes. I love this jacket!!!!

September 14, 2021

Functional and great quality

My first Patagonia was in 2007 even now, moved to Scotland I am still wearing and keep buying Patagonia. Fully functional windproof and water repellent gear great for all sorts of events. I just got my size wrong and a bit large. That would be helpful if the size/fit guide can provide Euro or US size just for reference.

March 28, 2021

Great jacket

This is a great jacket. It does seem to run a little big but over all it is great.

March 23, 2021

would definitely recommend

Warm and well insulated. Tested its waterproofness and it is lit! the size runs a bit large.

March 8, 2021

Solid snow / cold jacket.

I set out to find a quality jacket for my wardrobe that could be user friendly for warmth, heavy rain and snow with the very occasional snowboard trip. In narrowing the search my hope was to find a fit that would work for my athletic upper half and Latino hips. The shape and size ratings looked promising. The modest all one color, large hood to a... Read Moreccommodate a helmet or hide from the rain also looked promising. When it arrived, the style, craftsmanship met more expectations but the hips are too snug. A larger size would not really work for shoulders, chest and torso and unfortunately I will be returning the jacket when I get around to it. Still a fan and hoping to purchase a winter jacket that does fit the need. Suggestions welcome. Stay safe and healthy, Sarah

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your review Sarah. We would be happy to gather some more information from you and provide you with measurements to make sure you're getting the perfect jacket for you. Please reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can narrow it down, thank you!

March 5, 2021

Just what I needed

Got back into skiing so started investing in some good gear. Was happy to find this jacket on sale. My family really appreciated the colors that were easy to identify on the slopes. Kept me nice and warm while skiing in Vail during the snow.

March 3, 2021

Love it!

Very comfortable, warm, and stylish. Love it for all day resort riding.

February 17, 2021

Loved the size xxs!

I got this coat in the alpine blue and the color was really nice. Materials felt durable yet comfortable. At 52 and 105lbs I have been having a really hard time finding an insulated ski jacket that actually fits. This fits like a glove in xxs, my usual Patagonia size, but there is still room for layers (like a base layer plus nano puff), and I can ... Read Morestill move my arms. Hips are cut pretty narrow and sleeves were an okay length for a petite person. Ultimately though because I run cold I felt that the arms were not insulated enough for me, so I am going with the slightly warmer insulated powder bowl (just wish that it, too, came in an xxs).

February 9, 2021

Very disappointed

I was expecting a lot from this jacket after reading all the positive reviews, but unfortunately I'm very disappointed! The jacket is very thin, not warm at all. I felt very cold snowboarding at around 4 degrees (celsius), with a thermal blouse underneath. It doesn't have a ski pass pocket, which is the least I expect from a ski jacket. I... Read Moret doesn't have an elastic fastening at the end of the sleeves, so the cold air just goes up in your sleeves. It doesn't have a mesh under the arms, where the zips open up for some air.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

we're so sorry this didn't work for you. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss your options for return.

January 31, 2021

Amazing Snow Jacket!

I purchased this snow jacket for snowboarding and snowmobiling. I usually wear a size M, but I sized up as I love to wear multiple layers and I like the slightly oversized look. It is an amazing jacket so far, it keeps me very warm and has the perfect features (armpit zippers to cool off, inside pockets, snow skirt, the hood fits over a helmet). I ... Read Morewould 10/10 recommend this jacket to anyone, and plan on wearing this for years!

January 27, 2021

Truly Waterproof Ski Jacket Small in the Hips

I purchased this to use as a ski jacket. Skied in it during a day of mixed precipitation and stayed completely dry. The jacket also dried quickly in the evening. This jacket is not the heaviest, but works well with appropriate layering. I wish I would have paid more attention to fit comments before purchasing though. The sizing is disproportionate... Read More. Long arms, appropriately sized body and then small in the hips. I am a true medium and imagine that the large would have been too big.

January 5, 2021

The Perfect Jacket

I started investing in Patagonia clothing a few years ago and have never been disappointed. I decided to buy a a ski jacket and bought the Womens Snowbelle in an XS. I am 411 and about 110-115 lbs. I have a petit muscular build and am a 32 C (34 B) chest. This jacket fits so well with some extra room for a layer underneath. I have not yet worn this... Read More jacket skiing, but the reviews about skiing and outdoor sports were top notch so I decided to buy it. It is such a flattering jacket and looks awesome with the Patagonia Snow pants. I am very pleased with this purchase.

December 15, 2020

great ski jacket

Bought two of these for my daughters. Unfortunately one was too small and the size up is sold out so will have to wait for next year. My other Daughter already skied in her jacket multiple times from snow days to wet west coast rain and she stayed perfectly dry. The insulation is just enough to keep you warm but not overheat you.

December 1, 2020

Super warm

Well-designed, super-warm all-weather jacket. Great for hiking as the pit zips let you cool off as you warm up. Excellent fabric and styling.

September 19, 2020

Like a glove

I love how this jacket fits me. As a Latina women its always difficult to find jackets that fit me right due to my hips and height and this jacket fits me like a glove. I also enjoy the room it has and the pockets throughout. It keeps me warm and dry in wet climate.

September 10, 2020

Fits perfectly!

Very comfortable and warm!

September 7, 2020

Very good!

I really love this jacket, its very comfortable and lightweight. If you want a less fitted coat I definitely recommend sizing up since it is a womans fit. The waist band is super nice so snow doesnt go up! Overall love the details in this coat to make life much easier on the slopes, ex: pockets, hood, coat length etc

June 21, 2020

Warm

Overall I really like this jacket. It's warm and waterproof but I don't get overheated when I'm skiing. I like the big pockets on the hips but the pocket on the chest could be a bit roomier. A couple of potential tweaks: generally speaking, with all Patagonia women's products, I find the fit to be too narrow in the hips and boob... Read Mores, but a size up would be much too big on me. Also when the hood is up and the collar is zipped all the way up, the top of the collar comes up too high and hits my chin in an uncomfortable way, and the hood doesn't stay on my head well, so I wish the neck/collar was a bit shorter and the hood would come more forward over my forehead.

May 20, 2020

Great quality-need a large.

I am a true medium on the regular cut and this jacket runs a tad small.

February 23, 2020

Great fit and very warm

I ordered a size up from what I would usually get and I'm glad I did! The jacket is a snug but with room for layers underneath. I love the colour and it has kept me warm and dry during this stormy February.

January 29, 2020

Perfection

Like my search for snowpants, I had a hard time finding a ski jacket that fit. The sleeves on jackets from other brands were always way too long, but sizing down meant I couldn't zip them up. Thank goodness this jacket is cut perfectly! I bought it with the Snowbelle pants and together they create the perfect skiing outfit. It's also wo... Read Morerth mentioning that Patagonia clearly takes care in their shipping, as well - my whole order was packed together in a single box, without wasted space or packing material. Everything was folded neatly and arrived in perfect condition. And Patagonia's fantastic repair/return policy makes me feel good about investing in their products - it's a company I'm happy to support.

January 6, 2020

Ws Insulated Snowbelle Jacket-Love the color

I love the overall jacket, but the fit is a little long.

January 4, 2020

Pretty good jacket

I like the jacket pretty well. I wish it had a tad more insulation, and I wish it had more outside pockets. I like how soft and fuzzy the part of the color that hits your chin is, though I find the collar can stick up rather awkwardly--maybe it's still stiff because it's new. The fit is OK but I find it to be strangely tight around the ... Read Morehips, though I've never really had trouble buying jackets that fit me in the past. I would consider going up a size but the sleeves are already too long for me. Based on the fit being a little weird, I would probably not have bought the jacket except I strongly value the commitment to fair trade sewing and other ethical practices.

January 4, 2020

Cozy and Functional

This jacket kept me warm skiing all day in single digit temps and light snow. I am 5'5" and 125-130lbs, and the small fit great even with multiple layers. The hood fit nicely over my ski helmet, keeping the snow out and warmth in.

December 30, 2019

Wives loves it!

Bought for my wife's Christmas and she loves it. The fit and warmth are just perfect.

December 29, 2019

Really like this jacket. Wore

Really like this jacket. Wore it skiing today at Big Sky with single digit temps and stayed warm. I did wear a smart wool thermal and thin marmot fleece underneath. I like that the pockets are a warm ? fleece material. Also, the hood fits nicely over my helmet. I bought a large bc I wear a camel back underneath it.

December 25, 2019

Sick jacket!

Awesome jacket, super warm and the snow skirt works great clipped into the snow belle pants. Love hitting the slopes with this on

December 24, 2019

All work and delivery just

All work and delivery just fine. Came in to seperate shipments however was told ahead of time that was the drill.

December 15, 2019

Excellent jacket

Just the right amount of warmth and water protection to fit almost any condition. Great price for what you get.

December 1, 2019

Love it

Great fit

November 30, 2019

Wonderful jacket...a few changes would make perfect

Beautiful styling and wonderful fabric. And is comfortable. Sleeves were about 3 inches too long so I had them altered. Also since this coat goes well below the hips it would be very nice to have a two way zipper so when sitting down I can ease fit on bottom.

November 29, 2019

Solid Choice for a Solid Price

I'm very pleased with the quality and warmth of the jacket. It is a great value for the price!

November 24, 2019

Best winter jacket ever

SO warm, comfortable (you can actually move while wearing it!), pockets all in right places and the hood is just right (I wear without a helmet). Extremely well thought-out and the maple/camo/purple color puts me in my happy place. Bravo Patagonia for keeping up with mission, quality of products and top-notch customer service!

November 22, 2019

The product feels great and

The product feels great and it's not as heavy as many snow wear outfits. I really enjoy it!

March 5, 2019

Excellent for downhill skiing

I bought this jacket for downhill skiing. The other day it was pretty cold at -5F and windy, this jacket kept me warm on my upper body. It is also waterproof and even though it was snowing it did not get wet. Highly recommend for skiing or going up in the mountains in Winter weather. I am 5 5", around 130 lb and the small fits me well. I can a... Read Morelso layer several mid-weights underneath, in fact I used the nano-air as a layer and was cozy warm! I also love the huge pockets on each side.

February 21, 2019

Love it!!!

I bought the jacket one size up. I get cold easily, so I layer more than an average snowboarder/skier. Overall great jacket! Has many pockets. Really like the big ones in the interior. The hood also fits perfectly over my helmet.

February 4, 2019

Warm and dry in very snowy conditions

This jacket is amazing! I wore it to snowboard where there was 8-12" of snowfall and it stayed dry and warm ALL DAY. The very edge of my sleeves were a little wet, most likely from my snowy gloves touching them constantly, but I could not be happier with this coat. It was very warm and very dry and the wind didn't cut through it at all! G... Read Moreusts were up to 20-30mph and I didn't feel them at all. Only gripe might be that I wish the mesh stash pocket was a little larger, but all in all, this is an epic jacket in any conditions!

December 5, 2018

Worked well.....at first

I have had this jacket for 3 seasons and the first two seasons it worked really well. That was in California cold weather, but now I am living in Colorado, and with the lower temps it isn't keeping me warm, anymore. I used to wear it with just one baselayer, but I wore it with a baselayer AND fleece this past weekend and I was freezing on the ... Read Morelifts!!! Maybe it just doesnt hold up well? I think if you're in the backcountry and working hard, then it would keep you warm. However, for resort riding in cold weather, it def doesnt hold it's value and keep you warm.

August 12, 2018

Needs a sleeve pocket for my ski pass

I just bought this jacket and skied in it yesterday - it was great and kept me warm and dry and for me, wearing a helmet the hood was great. I'm a little disappointed that there's nowhere easy to put the ski-pass because if it's in the chest pocket with my phone the electronic readers on lift gates don't seem to work.

April 26, 2018

Love this jacket!

The fit (including sleeves) is perfect and the longer length is very flattering. I love that the hood accommodates my helmet. Great jacket!

February 25, 2018

Love this Coat!

I've had my coat for 2 winters now and absolutely love it! Just bought a second one in a different colour. I spend just as much time outside in the winter as I do inside snowboarding & snowshoeing. It fits perfectly and keeps me dry,I love that it's a bit longer than most jackets I've tried.

January 6, 2018

Missing pockets

I wish this jacket had a chest pocket that would fit my sunglasses (my glasses are curved and do not lay flat 'only my phone fits in the chest pocket).I have to put them in the hip pockets and I broke my glasses when bending over to tighten my ski boots. I'm not happy! I loved my old jacket with a large interior chest pocket- it fit my gl... Read Moreasses perfectly.

December 9, 2017

Not a huge fan

I bought this and was so excited to get it that I paid for rushed shipping. However,I had to return it the same day I got it. :( The sleeves were way too long and the hood was huge. I couldn't see out from under it. I didn't plan on using a helmet under the hood,but I didnt think it would look so ridiculous without one. So unless you plan... Read More to always wear a helmet when wearing this jacket with the hood up,I suggest you don't buy this jacket.

October 1, 2017

Great fit,flattering design

Being a curvy girl,I've had a hard time finding a ski jacket that accommodates the 'girls' but doesn't make me look like a marshmallow. Well,here it is ladies! I'm a 36DDD and the large fits perfectly,and the color blocking is super flattering. Even the solid looks great. Go for it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches