burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Short Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 87 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Bib Overalls - Short

4.2/5
Kinda Large
February 3, 2023

Very good

This is my third pair of Patagonia work pants and I absolutely love them. Beautiful, strong and comfortable

January 20, 2023

Comfortable and utilitarian

Got the short, but they still run a little long for my taste (I'm 5'10"). Material feels great - not stiff, but not thin and flimsy, either. Like a nice pair of well-worn work pants.

January 10, 2023

My favorite thing

These overalls are the best! I own many other brands and varieties of overalls, but my Patagonia hemp pants are my favorite garment.

January 2, 2023

Super durable

I ordered these to do remodelling projects because I have a pair of the double knee pants and love them. The straps are nice and wide and don't pinch. They are a bit longer than the 30 in pants, but not bad.

December 17, 2022

Tight up top, bags on the bottom

The measurements of this product make no sense. I got what I thought was 3 sizes up to fit sweaters and long underwear. They fit tight up top with like a sewn in belt at belly button height, and the waist is 3 sizes small. Now down below its like wearing parachute pants from the 90s. The diameter of the pant leg at the ankle is the same as the uppe... Read Morer thighs. No comfort taper or any thought given to the dimensions there at all. The legs swish together and get hung up on things. Just a general nuisance. The reinforced panel that should be at knee height is on the shins. Also nonsensical. Generally really disappointed in this product.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear that these overalls have been disappointing. Like all of our workwear, these are designed with a relaxed fit to allow for movement and layering. We'll be happy to help you with a return under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we'll reach out privately to assist.

December 12, 2022

super soft and well made

I use Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Bib Overalls for volunteer trail work. They are soft and so far durable (only have worn them 2x). I normally wear size 38 pants with 30 inseam, so I got the "40 short". After washing them once (cold and mostly drip dry after 10mins of low heat with fabric softener in dryer) and with tight... Read Moreening up the stretch suspenders all the way, I still had room in the crotch and I still had to cuff up the legs, but that works just fine. Love these.

November 30, 2022

Comically long is an accurate title

5 foot 7 athletic normal guy here and these 32 shorts had to be hiked up so high to wear, it put the zipper at my belly button. I read one other review about these where a guy said comically long, and thats correct. Patagonia responded with a statement that made believe maybe he was wrong but no he was right and I am right. You need to be at least ... Read More5 foot 10 to wear the short version correctly which is labeled at 30 & 1/2. If you can wear them, you will probably love them as they are excellent quality and super comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Gary. Our product designers read the feedback in these reviews, so your thoughts are getting to the right place. We're sorry the length of these overalls missed the mark for you, and we're glad to see you've returned something that you weren't going to be happy with. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

November 29, 2022

Read reviews about being to

Read reviews about being to long in length. I ordered a 31 waist and a 32 length and they are perfect. If I had ordered the next length I think that would have been too much. Great fit and soft yet durable very happy with product

November 20, 2022

perfect for work

Excellent fit, very comfortable and durable without being stiff. One minor issue. The slider to adjust the suspender length doesn't hold well. Working puts a lot of stress on it and it just isn't up to the stress.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the overalls for the most part. That said, we appreciate your feedback regarding the adjustable suspenders and we'll share this with our design team.

November 17, 2022

Bike Man

Purchased for my partner who is 190lbs 6ft with a long torso and shorter strong legs. 36 short was perfect for him with enough room for a sweatshirt underneath. Listened to other reviews stating the regulars were long in length and went with the short which is great.

November 6, 2022

I would avoid these

I spent probably 50k on Patagonia products over the years. I love Patagonia because it's a staple for my outdoor needs. I can always rely on fit and comfort. These aren't it. I am 5'9.5 175. I got the Large Short as I typically wear 34/30 pants. These are all wrong. There is no way these were properly fitted before going to producti... Read Moreon. Pants are way too baggy and knee pad area is actually below my knees. It's a bummer, but I wouldn't refer anyone to these-Patagonia needs to go back to drawing board for sizing and fit. Great fabric. Sending back.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2022

Hi Jason, thank you for this feedback; it's immensely helpful to our product designers, as well as to other customers. We're sorry to hear the fit of these overalls wasn't right for you, and we'll reach out about returning them. Please let us know if we can be of any help in finding an alternative.

October 30, 2022

Comfort and durable

These overalls fit exactly as advertised. The material is tough yet comfortable to work in all day long. I wear them so much I'm debating picking up a second pair.

October 28, 2022

Man, I REALLY wanted these too....

I was on a "notify me" list for these, I wanted an alternative to the usual "duck" ones the other well known brand makes that are way too boxy and stiff. I have a ton of Patagonia stuff and when I saw these I figured they would be the same quality- which they absolutely are. They're extremely well made as you'd expect,... Read More the fabric is fantastic, the stitching is awesome...but the fit, it is way off for me which is weird because everything else I've ever bought has fit perfectly. The legs of these things, even in the "short" version, are almost comically long and the placement of the knee patches is really, really off. Even with the straps completely shortened, the crotch of these things droops the point where people would think I need a changing ;). Maybe these just are made to fit a particular shape person, if so they'll love them I'm sure. Unfortunately I gotta send em back. Bummer.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2022

Hey Daniel, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. We checked and it looks like the short has an inseam of 30.25" across the board regardless of size. We're always happy to provide these measurements if you need them in the future, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Unfortunately, we do not have anything comparable to recommend, but we will share your feedback with our product team.

October 27, 2022

Short guys steer clear

I am 5ft 8in and typically wear a 32-30 pant. I got the 32 short and these are comically long. I measured the inseam on a whim and was surprised that they are actually 30in inseam, but there is so much material between the top of the inseam and the waist line. So much. I think I would need to be 5ft 10 or more to be able to wear the short version o... Read Moref these. Unfortunately I had to return these and theres no option for my size, which is fairly average. Other than the crazy sizing and the knee pad placement that some other reviews mention, these seemed like nice overalls.

October 26, 2022

A truly superb product.

I was looking for quite some time for a good set of bib and brace coveralls (found them). I looked at all of the other brands available to myself in the UK and being a supporter of Patagonia and what they are striving for I went for it and ordered a pair. My first hemp product, they fit true to size. I am 5ft 11" weighing 12st and find them w... Read Moreell fitting in the leg in regards to length but would like to see them a little less baggy as previously mentioned in another review. I'm a working farm manager and wouldn't want too much excess that can get caught in moving equipment and machines. Should straps fit absolutely fine, I have them sitting an inch below my shoulder line so having them a little shorter so not too much adjustment is needed would be brilliant. There isn't a million pockets on it and quite honestly I think there is just enough and doesn't require anymore. The double buttons on each side makes it well fitting and just gives the fit. Price wise, I think they are extremely well priced, other brands are very similar and the fact they are made from hemp, recycled polyester and organic cotton means they are better for ourselves. I'll be buying another pair if and when I need too but Patagonia seem to have that covered with the Ironclad agreement. Thanks Patagonia, please keep producing hemp products and add to your work wear range when you can!

October 19, 2022

Love Love Love

I can't say enough good things about this. The material is super durable and feels relatively soft. It has a good assortment of pockets available; however, I do find that it could have benefited from better placement for the knee pads. Additionally, the length is a joke. Unless you are wearing large boots, you will be rolling this up.

October 7, 2022

very comfortable

I go through lots of bibs for work. This is my first pair of Patagonia's. I followed their sizing chart and got very close on the first try, but exchanged it for one size up because I like a loose, baggier fit, and need to allow for long underwear. Quality of manufacture is excellent. It was a bit shocking to experience the hemp fabric for the... Read More first time - softer than I would have expected (in a good way), but still seem relatively heavy duty. Time will tell how they hold up to work and washing and wear and tear.

August 14, 2022

Great for wearing heavy base layer under!

I will wear these to cold ball games this winter, they are loose (particularly around the waist) and perfect for layering a medium to heavy base layer underneath. I have tried 3 other brands of overalls, none offered the exact waist size and length like Patagonia. I am 5 foot 9 inches and 178 pounds, the 35 Short fits me perfectly, no alterations r... Read Moreequired.

August 9, 2022

Double Shin, not Double Knee

Hey Patagonia, I am posting a second review, partially a reiteration, partly new feedback. I am 5'8". With the suspenders shortened as much as possible, the waist and pockets fit appropriately, but the top stitch of the double knee is 2" below my knee. When I kneel, the top stitch of the double knee rises just high enough to cover t... Read Morehe contact point with the ground, which, if I had knee pads inserted, I believe would be too low. Anyone shorter than 5'8"; with the suspenders as short as possible, the double knee will be further below the knee than 2". To reiterate; the double knee placement is too low. You responded to my first comment "It can be tricky to nail a fit that works for everyone", which I can understand, BUT anyone ordering a SHORT inseam will most likely not be covered. My suggestion; check out Carhartt's double knee placement. They run it from mid-thigh to mid-shin... in my opinion, that's great coverage for two reasons. 1) you won't get anymore feedback about being below the knee and 2) the thigh's can be high-wear-and-tear points when lifting heavy material and partially resting it on one's thigh. Ya dig?! I hope it only helps even more. I will be returning this pair until an updated design is released.

July 21, 2022

Tight around the middle and baggy legs

Overalls that are designed for work need to be a little less baggy in the legs to not get caught in equipment. I love the material it is super durable. I am a little bigger in the middle and theses overalls are unforgiving in the middle. I have deep desire to support Bcorps so I am not giving up on Patagonia work wear for my job as a Brewer.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2022

We're so stoked to hear your feedback on our Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. We apologize that we have not quite gotten the fit just right yet, but with helpful feedback like this, our design team can gather information to help when it comes time to redesign this product. If you wish to return this product, please feel free to reach out to us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to help walk you through our return process. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 17, 2022

A bit too baggy.

This pair of overalls is a bit baggy for it to be safe at my job. The bibs are super well made and I love the fabric. The main thing that was missed in this is a slightly tighter fit on the legs and a bit more room in the belly area. I think these things need to be a bit more tailored to the blue collar body type. I am in the brewing industry and a... Read Morem very supportive of Bcorps. I just wish these things were made a bit more for a chubby bearded brewer. I love you Patagonia, just please make work clothes for us chubby guys too

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2022

We're sorry to hear the "relaxed" fit on these overalls from our Workwear line didn't work for you. If you'd like any assistance to return or exchange them, please reach out to our Customer Service team. Otherwise, you may access our [online return/exchange portal](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll pass along your feedback to our design team.

July 11, 2022

Poor sizing!

I live the overall design and material of these overalls. I am 5ft 8in and bought the 31in waist with SHORT inseam. I adjusted the suspenders as short as they will go; the pants bunch up at the bottom (still too long) and the double knee is literally a double shin. The top stitch of the double knee is below my knee, even when I bend and kneel = no... Read More added durability or protection with knee pads. The waist size is appropriate. I love these pants but I am not willing to tailor them. I should be able to order them to size, correct?! I hope this is valuable feedback!

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2022

Hey Ian, this is without a doubt super valuable feedback. It can be tricky to nail a fit that works for everyone, but we'll be sure to pass along your thoughts to our product team. In the meantime, if you'd like to begin a return you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 6, 2022

Runs larger, oversized inseam

I really like the way these feel but they will need a tailor to make them fit you if you're under 5'6". The oversized inseam on the smaller sizes makes it pretty challenging to walk comfortably. I'll either be finding a tailor or sadly sending these back, I really wanted them to work out.

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2022

We're sorry to hear the fit is disappointing. Like most of our Workwear line, these overalls are a "relaxed" fit so sizing down is sometimes recommended. Online exchanges for size and color are free, but if you prefer to return them altogether, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team!

May 17, 2022

Suggested modifications

Most comfortable bibs I have used. They are daily wear for me. The strap configuration is great don't change it, it just works. The elastic strap and the length adjustment need improving. The adjustment slips out of the box and over time slips sooner. I make my adjustment and sew it in place. I hope the elastic strap will hold up with continue... Read Mored use. It would be great to have a side pocket on the left side. If the hammer loop goes away I won't mind. You might add a thinner loop higher up near the pocket for clipping in keys. A knife pocket on the right side would be useful. I think I saw a photo that showed one in the online catalogue and excitedly bought a second pair but was disappointed that the new feature was not present on the bibs I received. I love this product and the hemp content is a real bonus. Thank you.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this. All models of the Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls should have two front pockets that are deep enough to carry hand tools with a gusset to make it easy to clip on everyday carry knives and a tape measure. If you feel yours is missing this feature, please feel free to send it back to us for warranty. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 15, 2022

Durable and comfortable

I ordered my ironclad overalls and experienced a significant delay with shipping. The Patagonia staff was awesome and got a pair out to me in 2 days. I love the overalls! I ordered mine 4 sizes bigger than my normal waist size and they are great( as with all the ironclad line!) I really like the elastic shoulder straps. Thanks for the good service ... Read Moreand another fantastic product!

March 20, 2022

Clasp issue

Every single pair I own the clasps have broken. I am referring to the clasp that connects the chest to the shoulder. Patagonia has to fix this problem!

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp? Canvas Bib Overalls - Short. We're sorry to hear about the item issue. Please feel free to contact us at 800-638-6464 and we can help remedy this.

March 16, 2022

Broke in feel

So far so good. Fabric is super soft. More broken in feeling that other brands and very comfortable. Seems true to size. Normally wear 34x30 jeans. Got the 36 short as I wanted a roomier fit for layers underneath. Fit is perfect for that. 5 stars so far, well see how they hold up.

March 9, 2022

Comfortable yet tough

I ordered the short version as I didn't want a lot of cloth on the ground. This is a well made garment with great pockets, including a zipper pocket up front that nicely stows an iPhone.

February 5, 2022

First overalls in 35 years

I purchased these because I needed more pockets, that and I dont like wearing belts. Leg and waist fit perfectly and the fabric stands the test. Unfortunately, my torso is long and Ive maxed out the adjustments with the straps. With cell phones in different sizes the front pockets are great for stashing it, as well as 6 rules and such.

January 25, 2022

The buckles!!!

Husband loved these approximately 3 times, with 3 washes and then the little copper ends of the buckles broke off, making them basically unwearable because the straps won't stay fastened. Seems like a major design flaw on some otherwise really good overalls. If you buy them make sure you pin up the straps or do something when you wash them to ... Read Moreprotect those ends or you will lose them.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2022

Hey Dana, thank you for sharing this review with us. We're very sorry to hear about the buckles. If the overalls were purchased from our website within the year, they could be eligible for a replacement. If they were purchased elsewhere, you're welcome to send them in for a warranty evaluation for a merchandise credit. To begin this process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 13, 2022

friday ralls

absolutely love these overalls. super durable, warm, but not too warm. great for working in the shop or wearing on a day to day basis! love the pocket placements, side leg pocket is great for holding a phone, top zipper pocket keeps essentials close, and the subtle zipper in the crotch is ideal when you need to take a restroom break without de-stra... Read Morepping the top. Can't say enough good things about them!

December 18, 2021

Super soft out of the box

Ordered 2 sizes and kept larger size to throw on over pair of jeans when job gets messy. Soft out of the box like I have owned for for several years. Wish the suspenders were made of the same material. Ordered short and still need to have altered also could be slimmer in the leg makes me look heavier. Overall great materials instead of other tradit... Read Moreional canvas style options

December 13, 2021

Overalls Rule!!!

I got the Hemp overalls to compare them to the Carhart ones I already own. The hemp is amazing, super durable, comfortable and the double knee is great. I wish the short length was a little shorter but its getting g better. I also wish the legs tapered a bit. These are wide compared to the average pant I would wear. The style is great though. I get... Read More a ton of compliments!

December 8, 2021

Double Knee placement flawed

First - I have patagonia gear that is 40 years old that still works. These dont. They are soft and comfortable which is the reason i have not returned but the double knee is well below where my knees are. All my other brand work wear have properly positioned double knees. Perhaps i received a defective pair. I would like to know the dimensions for ... Read Morethe double knee placement on these bibs - how far above the bottom - how long the double knee patch is supposed to be. I also bought a pair of the iron forge work pants which are perfect and the double knee placement is excellent. Cannot recommend these bibs due to the double knee placement but they are SO comfortable standing up. love ya Patagonia

December 3, 2021

Not for short people.

I received these from my wife as a gift. She has two pairs of the women's overalls that she loves so she thought I'd love them too. These are completely different than the women's. Men's have elastic straps that need to frequently be adjusted on the shoulder (I ended up tacking them with string to keep them in place) I think a t... Read Morealler person that had the hardware closer to the chest may not have this problem. I bought short and had to have a tailor cut 6" off to get them to the 29". That didn't bother me to do, pretty normal for shorter people to shorten pants. There was a drawback after have them hemmed, as someone else mentioned the kneepads became shin guards they are nowhere near the knees. They should do the front like Filson and take the front layer all the way up in a double front style to allow for tailoring or conceal the kneepad pocket inside. Overall, the fabric is nice, the color is great, but I'd feel comfortable saying if you are under 5'8" (even that my be a stretch), look elsewhere. Patagonia caters to a much taller crowd with these. I did say true to size because the waist was spot on. Our family has an extensive collection of Patagonia gear. This is the first that has disappointed at all, so no love lost for their gear.

November 29, 2021

Comfy, but baggy and long

I do love these. I wear them almost daily. My only wish is that they would have a straight or slim cut similarly to how they have the short, regular, and long. That being said, I got the short and they are still very very long. I wear them cuffed and its fine, but I do wish there was some more variation in fits. Perhaps next seasons product!

November 22, 2021

Great overalls, weak straps

These pants are great for work, very comfortable and fabrics is more comfortable than other standard work clothing brands. They are a not heavy/thick for warmer days, above 75 degrees but tolerable. The one significant problem is that the shoulder straps do not stay put and require frequent re-adjustment if not modified/pinned in place.

November 14, 2021

Durable and comfy

I wear these primarily for landscaping, yard work and gardening (and a bit of hiking/camping) . Ive found them to be super durable, easy to clean (even after some serious mud bogging), and comfortable. So much so that I sometimes forget I have them on and will wear out and about. Well thought out in terms of pockets and placing. Im a reasonably fit... Read More 6 185 lb middle-aged dude and the 32 short is a perfect fit. Regular would have been far too long.

November 14, 2021

cozy

I love these overalls! I wish I could have gotten the size 28, but they weren't in stock, and I was really in need. I work as a gardener and need something the knees won't rip out on and something to keep me warm. I figured a bit big is ok, because normally the crotch on overalls bugs me when I squat down, climb, sit, etc. The straps on t... Read Morehese are stretchy, so I think that wouldn't be an issue, even in the size smaller. They are super long though, even in a short. I want to mention, I am a woman, but I don't like the style of the women's overalls. These have way better pockets. That is the only reason I didn't give them a 5 star - I think they should drop the "men's" title, or make the "women's" overalls as equally awesome. It isn't about fashion for some of us, it's about functionality.

November 14, 2021

Changes

Here's the things I think would make the product better 1. More than just one pocket on the leg. Their should be a least three pockets. 2. The fit around the waste can be a little bit looser 3. Maybe a buffering color like a jean color would be nice

November 11, 2021

To Big

The quality is exceptional however the cut of the garment is Ridiculous the legs are cut for a 90a era rapper think MC Hammer pants looked baggy compared to these they look like skinny jeans.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Bib Overalls - Short. We're sorry to hear they did not meet your expectations. These pants in particular are a Relaxed Fit, and that can certainly impact the sizing. We do offer a wide range of cuts, regular, relaxed and slim fit. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you ever have any sizing specific questions we could help with.

November 10, 2021

Great Overalls

Im a 34 waist but with wider hips will at times end up sizing up to accommodate my backside. The 34 in these fit perfectly. Fitted to be flattering and not dragged down by a bunch of material but relaxed enough for farming/treehouse building/car maintenance.

November 2, 2021

Durable pajamas

I bought the 34 inch in the short style and they fit me great. I am 510 and about 200 lbs with a broad build. The overalls have exceeded my expectations on how durable/comfortable they are. I have worn many different brands of work clothes but these might be my favorite work wear to date.

October 26, 2021

Weird cut.

Got them in a short as I dont have a long inseam, and they only seem to be short from the waist up, so the crotch rides quite high. Legs are not very short for a short cut either. The MAIN thing I dont like is how baggy the legs are. Im going to have to get these altered to even be able to wear them comfortably.

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2021

Thank you for the comments about the fit Lee. We're sorry that these didn't work for you. We're always happy to provide garment dimensions in advance.

October 25, 2021

Great Quality, Great Looks

These are awesome quality in terms of the fabric and hooks/snaps. My only negative feedback is much like many before, the shoulder straps can slip, and need some regular attention to keep the legs at the right height. Other than that, they fit a bit loose, which is great for base layers, but I don't mind since the baggy looks great when I wear... Read More these casually. I love them.

October 20, 2021

Manufacturing error..?

I dont know if these are truly meant for working in or if theyre more for fashion. I did buy these for work purposes and I use/put knee pad inserts in them. However when you kneel down the double front knee part of the overalls move to the inner/back of your thigh and the knee pad insert does not line up with your knees to protect them. I dont know... Read More if this is a common thing or if its a manufacturing error.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Thank you for your review Ryan! This is not supposed to happen with these overalls. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get you into a new pair. We are very sorry about that, Ryan!

October 18, 2021

Nice bibs

I had been eyeing the workwear bibs for sometime and finally purchased them after I received a gift card. While I do like the bibs and I appreciate the short 30 inseam I really wish the double knee/pad sleeve was moved. Yes the inseam is shorter but the double knee is over the shin and not the knee at all. Pretty big oversight by the R&D team i... Read Moren my eyes. Dont just lop two inches off the bottom and call it good. Make the product correctly. Still better than some other brands but room for improvement.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2021

We appreciate this valuable feedback on our bib overalls, Kyle! Please check with our [Patagonia-owned retail store locations](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) near you to see about an alteration with a quality gear repair shop. They'll be happy to help!

October 14, 2021

Great all around work wear!

Comfortable, durable, super service from Patagonia representatives, well worth the price.

September 30, 2021

Very comfortable

This product fits very nice! I roll them up twice to give it the fit I like best.

September 9, 2021

Good Product

The fabric, the finishing, and the look it is great. I only wish you had the blue denim color.

September 3, 2021

Canvas bib overalls

They fit very well and were a bit long as described. Very well made and I expect they will last a long while.

August 30, 2021

Great construction but constricted in the middle.

I love these overalls except for the waistband in the middle. It is unforgiving. Elastic would have been a much better choice vs the buttons the designers chose. Especially since undoing the buttons for some relief in the middle makes the overalls look very sloppy. If you are considering a pair of these go one or two sizes up. You wont regret the e... Read Morextra room when you go to bend over or, god forbid, sit down.

August 25, 2021

Workwear is more than a narrative

I have been purchasing Patagonia clothing for 40 years. It was exceptional clothing for people who did things. It was well designed, tough, and wouldn't wear out. For the past five or so years I have had to return items, for the first time ever, because they were poorly designed and manufactured. I was beginning to think that Patagonia was los... Read Moreing it and that folks only cared about marketing stories and sales. BUT, I am wrong. This workwear is a great product and well designed and fabricated - like things used to be - and I am pleased to see this level of caring about the product, not just the narrative.

July 13, 2021

Quality Workwear

Fabric feels durable but soft. Quality construction and details like zipper chest pocket and fly.

July 6, 2021

Incredibly soft and durable.

Incredibly soft and durable. These overalls have done well while working out in the field, especially in the hot heat. The "short" length was the right choice for my 5' 11" height. The only part I wish was different is the amount of room in the legs. I am sure they were made for layering, but even then, they could be a little bi... Read Moret more slim. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

June 20, 2021

Long inseam

I havent had time to have them shortened yet. I ordered a 30 inseam, but the way Patagonia measures them is not typical. Id say the inseam is actually 32. Im 5-7.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2021

Hi Steven! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. The inseam on these should be 30.25 inches, it sounds like you may have received a defective pair. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to get set up with a replacement.

June 14, 2021

Great overall

Size 34/34 is perfect for me. I love the fabric. only downside is the width of the legs, these could have been narrower. I am very satisfied with this beautiful overall

May 21, 2021

Great Quality Great service

As always the products are well designed and incredibly well made. There are even slots for knee pads which is a godsend. Fit was a little odd. I am usually regular in height but that was meant for someone 6ft with these. I ended up having to go for a short

May 10, 2021

Awesome overalls!

Haven't had a pair of overalls since college which was a few decades ago and these are awesome. Super heavy duty material but soft and supple at the same time. Definitely roomy as I normally wear a 33" waist and the 32" fits perfectly. Thumbs up from the wife on these fellas. Cheers

May 8, 2021

Great product, runs long and wide

I love these overalls. The knee pads are perfect for kneeling in weeds or dirt in the garden. The dirt brushes right off. I look like a sexy farmer in them.

April 29, 2021

Great pants

Very comfortable from start and seems very durable.

March 30, 2021

comfortable work bibs to wear on the farm

While I wear 32x32 jeans the 34 waist in short length fits the way a pair of bibs should fit. (I returned the 32 waist in short as the bibs were too tight.) As we reside on a PA Century Farm I expect to wear them hard. I anticipate the bibs will be up to that task.

March 25, 2021

Very well designed and made

While the size I ordered was a little snug (mostly due to my weight gain during the current pandemic) these overalls are very comfortable and well constructed for the working purpose. I highly recommend them and Patagonias products, in general.

March 23, 2021

Burly yet soft

Sized well (relaxed, not a tent) but the material is a surprise. Notably heavy (weighs far more than a pair of jeans) yet really soft and flexible.

March 20, 2021

Cut too slim for me

I love the workwear hemp pants. But these overalls are cut way too tight. Not casual like. Yes, Im a little pudgy, but these run way too small for me.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Hi Lloyd, we're sorry these overalls were too tight for you. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

March 20, 2021

Canvas Bib Overalls

The main problem with these overalls are the suspenders. Why are they made from elastic? In order for me to wear my pair I have had to jury rig an arrangement of the suspenders to take up all the slack to bring them off the floor. All the overalls I have worn in the past had suspenders made from the same cloth as the rest of the garment. You could... Read More adjust them and the adjustment would stay in place unlike these Patagonia overalls. For me to wear these permanently I need to replace the elastic suspenders. Why should I have to do that for the price I paid? I might add that I also have a pair of your workpants made with hemp and I am satisfied with them.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

We really value this feedback Edwin. If they aren't working for you, please feel free to return them. We'll pass your feedback along to our design team.

March 19, 2021

Dad couldn't be happier!

My dad lives in farmland, where the "C" brand of work clothes rules. I bought him these overalls for his outdoor work, and he tried them on--and they didn't come off. He was amazed at how comfortable, breathable, and well-equipped they were. The straps are wide and stretchy; he liked that a lot. He wears them often without pants unde... Read Morerneath, and it doesn't feel scratchy to him. His new favorite clothing item for working outside.

March 16, 2021

pajama overalls?

oh these things are comfortable. It just feels unfair how soft these things are, and yet hold up to abuse as a typical duck cloth would.

March 3, 2021

A year in, 1 repair & still in love

Grabbed these as soon as they were in stock and just about lived in them for a year until the buckle on the strap got caught in the w/d and broke. There was also a small spot on the crotch where the material wore thin. Dropped them off for repair & just got them back today. They replaced the buckle and the straps, which were frayed a bit but I ... Read MoreDidnt think theyd replace them entirely. It was a nice touch and Now theyre completely custom because Im pretty sure the straps are a different color :-) As always, the patch job for the hole in the crotch looks professional. Maybe Im the only one, but I love having clothing that you can tell hes been around a minute, well-made& fixed a bunch of times.. personality These things have taken a beating, they were super comfortable from day one and no other work wire company will repair your clothing for free :-)

February 28, 2021

Great & Durable

I bought these for my husband to wear for work. He is extremely satisfied with them and their durability.

February 24, 2021

Great material

Amazing fabric but waaayyyyy too big for small build people. Even for work they kinda get in way sometimes. Still a superb fabric but faults in the design.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

We're sorry that the sizing is running big for you. Please feel free to start an exchange for a size down [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 8, 2021

Bought 2items, turned up within a week from Europe and after Brexit.. both items top quality, I will be buying again.

2items bought, both great quality, package arrived within a week from Europe after brexit.. I will be buying again,

February 3, 2021

Double Shin

As several others have already mentioned, the double knee panel location is way too low! I'm also concerned about how well the elastic straps are going to maintain their tension after many washings. High quality materials but the design is rather lacking.

February 2, 2021

Need a shorter hem for short people

I love Patagonia products. My biggest issue is that no one makes a 28 length for short people. We are out there, we would buy that length all day long. 34 waist runs a little small. Kind of tight for someone that typically wears a 32. Otherwise, it is the same great Patagonia quality! Still love the pant!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for this great feedback, Grant!

February 2, 2021

Extra long overalls

Really good product but I ordered a short length but still had to pay to shorten them 5. I am average height of 59.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We're always happy to provide inseam measurements if you ever need them! The shorts have an inseam measurement of 30.25". You can find more info on any item by reaching out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team.

January 30, 2021

Rugged and comfortable

I use it while woodworking. It keeps my pants up and I don't need an apron to keep the sawdust out of my pants and off my shirt. It also holds small tools, measuring devices and marking tools.

January 23, 2021

Comfortable and durable

These are great overalls with solid construction and a comfortable fit. Would highly recommend!

January 3, 2021

Hemp coveralls...

Great product, it fits really well and the elastic straps work like they should... thanks! They are a bit heavy and the weight doesnt bother me. I received several compliments about color and quality.

December 22, 2020

Awesome but tall

I love these coveralls; I'd love them more if I were six inches taller. I was excited to see they had a Short option, though the website doesn't specify, the tag on the garment said it was a 30" inseam. I typically wear a 29", so it shoudl have been fine, but I have to roll them up about 3 inches. Turns out that although they m... Read Moreade the inseam shorter, the torso is still pretty large, so I've got about 3-4 inches between my crotch and the garment's crotch. Yes, you can adjust the suspender straps, but as other reviewers have noted, they tend to slip. Besides, who wants a hard metal buckle resting on your collarbone? But the fabric is nicely soft and feels really tough. The pockets are exactly what I need and where I need them. I love 'em, I'll just have to find a tailor to shorten them.

November 25, 2020

Solid

Bought these for work ( carpenter) and chores around the homestead. Im 510 230# built like a barrel. Got them big enough to wear a hoody under. Maybe a little too big but thats my fault. Very happy with the fit and quality. Wish they had the Stand-up style back pockets... love those kind of pockets.

November 9, 2020

Love these.

I got these as a gift from my wife as I began working on a boat restoration. They have been fantastic as I've used them for multiple applications. Stood up to multiple tasks with no issues in a vast temperature range from 40-70. The only recommendation I would suggest would to do some more R&D into the metal suspender straps as throughout ... Read Morethe day I notice they typically slide from where I originally placed them. That can be due to the constant bending and moving around I've been doing working on the keel etc. Overall great purchase and would 100% recommend to anyone who wants a long lasting and extremely comfortable pair of overalls.

September 24, 2020

For tall people only

I'm 5' 9"ish and wear 32/30 pants. I ordered the 34 Short. Waist was fine, but I felt as though I had borrowed my much taller older brother's overalls. Even with the shoulder straps at their shortest, I had to roll up a good 4-5" of cuff. The kicker for me - which convinced me to return what is definitely a very comfortable... Read More and well made garment - was that the sizing was so off that the double fabric on the leg started below my knees. I'd say you need to be at least 6' tall to comfortably wear this garment.

September 18, 2020

Exceptional Quality

I was looking for a new bib for work and knowing the Patagonia Iron Clad Guarantee I figured I had nothing to lose. I made a few incorrect sizing assumptions but as always Patagonia was quick to help me sort it out. The product far exceeds my expectations. I am purchasing a second pair. Wish there were other color options!

September 10, 2020

Work Wear.

What works: The fabric felt soft and comfy. The straps were also easy to manage. Overall, the comfort is excellent. What didnt work: The length, 30 was not 30, more like 34. Waist a bit snagged. May have to go 38. Will be returning it for w 38 l 30. Been very happy with your products that I have purchased so far. And applaud your company for your c... Read Moreontinued efforts in sustainability and environmentally friendly products. Thank you.

August 19, 2020

Farm Chores

I got these for doing farm chores. Generally a good fit, but the bib is bit floppy on the sides. The legs aren't as loose as Carhartt overalls, which is good. Biggest drawback is that they need a utility pocket on both legs - one for my phone and one for my clippers.

April 23, 2020

Never stop making this!

Ever since the Work Wear line came out, I have been hoping for these overalls. I am not built like a rock climber, not anymore, anyways, so being able to customize with size and length is important to me. These are so perfect for the hard labor that goes into maintaining a forested yard in the Southeast- light and breathable enough for humid days, ... Read Morebut heavy enough to protect against thorns and chainsaw debris. I took a risk ordering the size I guessed might fit my non male model frame, and these fit true to size. Order a waist size that will give you room in the widest part of your abdomen, not where you might wear a belt. I am 5 9, 240 lbs of stocky frame (mostly) muscle, the real-world type, not the gym vanity type, so the short version works well for me. I have been wearing Patagonia for 37 years now, and I expect these to last for another decade, at least. I will be ordering a couple more pair soon, to rotate out as they get sweaty as only the south can make you. Thanks, Yvon & Co., Mark W. from Georgia.

March 21, 2020

Canvas Bib Overalls

I love them. Really comfortable and feel great to wear. To be honest I don’t do much ok any DIY but looks great.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches