burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 337 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

4.8/5
Kinda Large
February 2, 2023

Patagonia socks are my faves!

Liked the Seventies' look ... sadly, I was in high school back then. First pair in Large just a bit tight for my taste (size 10.5 shoe), so subsequent three pairs in XL are perfect. I have two in white and two in black with the blue tops. I really like the quality of the wool in these socks and I find them to be warm but not hot. So good that ... Read MoreI now also have two pairs of the wool running socks and two pairs of the ski socks in addition to these. My old cotton socks have become very lonely in the back of the socks drawer!

January 31, 2023

Warm socks

Warm socks, yet breathable for my feet. The crew length is perfect for colder days.

January 30, 2023

Perfect

These socks are fantastic--just cushy enough, but not too bulky, tight enough to stay up but not to dent my calves, and really lovely. They're mostly black, but with a cool, subtle geometric design visible close up. Really, who wants boring socks? These are perfect!

January 29, 2023

Super comfy and warm

Warm, warm, warm.

January 26, 2023

Super comfy

Ive loved these pair of socks since I got them. I even order 2 pairs!! Thumbs up Patagonia!!

January 25, 2023

Great socks. Warm, comfortable, soft

Great socks. Warm, comfortable, soft

January 25, 2023

Super warm and super comfy!

I absolutely love these socks. My first pair of Patagonia socks and I will be buying more. I live in the NE where it's very cold. These keep my feet warm and cozy. 10/10

January 24, 2023

My favorite socks

These are very versatile, warm and comfortable in a wide variety of situations.

January 24, 2023

These are really nice socks...as

These are really nice socks...as long as you have no issues with sizing. I ordered XL size as the chart included size 14. Boy, if I have a really skinny size 14 foot, I may get into these. Unfortunately, I'm discovering that Patagonia doesn't really mean 14's will fit many large feet. It's a shame.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thank you for this sizing feedback, Gary; we will share it with our product staff. In the meantime, we'll reach out to you about returning these pairs, since it sounds like they aren't going to work for you.

January 23, 2023

Comfortable

I have only used it once but it feels good on my feet. Has a strong and reliable feel to it.

January 20, 2023

Very soft and comfortable

I purchased these to have a lighter pair of long socks for cooler weather. They fit and feel great.

January 19, 2023

Perfect socks

Socks matter. No point in wearing socks that don't fit, don't keep your feet comfortable, or just don't do the job. These do that well. simple - the fit is spot on, the height is just right, perfect weight for outdoor activities, and they have just enough compression to stay upright all day. And, I'm a fan of black socks - the n... Read Moreicely colored stripes and Fitz Roy silhouette are just icing on the cake.

January 18, 2023

Super soft

These are the softest and most comfortable socks I have worn in a while. They have extra layers of fabric on the bottom that makes me feel like Im walking on a cloud.

January 16, 2023

Great feel

I love how these feel out of the box. I give 4 of 5 stars because they seem to wear out relatively quickly...holes in less than 6 months. But to be fair I beat them to pieces. Thank you.

January 14, 2023

Just great socks

Perfect everyday socks, after several wears they remain pulled up after a day at work. Super thin around the foot which is great, strong elastic. Compared to other premium sock brands, it's right up there with the best. I'll be buying more.

January 9, 2023

Warm and comfortable

Keep my feet warm and it's hard to get them stinky! They smell way less than most of my other socks. The only downside to these is that now I want to replace all of my socks with these, and these are pricer than most of my socks.

January 9, 2023

Best Ive Worn

I have worn Smartwool PHD for years, trying other brands along the way. After having really enjoyed the Patagonia Sender Boxer Briefs, I decided to give the socks a go. They regulate well and don't slip / shift. I wont go back, I own 6-7 pairs now and hope they don't change a thing!

January 7, 2023

Pretty to Look at But Developed Holes Fast

They feel good, they look good, the design seems good with some flex/stretch built in across the instep and side panels, but after about 6 trips through the wash, a large hole appeared on the side/bottom just below the ball of the foot. At this price, these are flimsy and unreliable. I get tired of Patagonia using customers to review costly product... Read Mores at their expense that do not perform. Poor value. Do not purchase.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review, Scott! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the hole that developed in your socks within such a short amount of time. Please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time so we can help get you into a new pair!

January 6, 2023

my favorit sox in the whole world

On long treks in wilderness crossing streams and other water hazards these sox wick off the moisture and feel great. l use these when i go to work as well The very best soc. need to get multiple pairs so you dont run out.

January 2, 2023

Great socks, tend to pick up fuzz

Fantastic sock but love to pick up everything

January 2, 2023

Warm and not overly thick.

Excellent socks. Wore with insulated boots in very cold weather and worked well. Prefer these over very thick socks.

December 31, 2022

My favorite socks!

Warm, soft, always feels good when I put them on, favorites.

December 27, 2022

Socks for son-in-law

He loves them!

December 27, 2022

I love it !

These are high-quality socks. I'll buy it again, for sure!

December 26, 2022

Good socks - active or every day

Good for hillwalking or about town casual wear

December 25, 2022

Comfortable

These socks are super comfortable for being on your feet all day long. Being on my feet all day long at work or on a hike, these socks do the trick.

December 23, 2022

Great socks

Very nice wool socks, feel like high quality. They looked big when I first received them, but after washing they snugged up a bit and fit great.

December 23, 2022

Great fit and last. Wicks

Great fit and last. Wicks moisture well so my feet are not clammy when I am in the cold.

December 23, 2022

Great socks

I am the sommelier of socks. I have tried them all, and I expect a lot: cushioning, consistent sizing, snug fit with excellent wicking. These socks live up to the challenge. Just be careful in the wash, not too hot, and never brush them against Velcro.

December 20, 2022

The best socks I own

The socks are super soft and lightly thicker than your average socks. Very soft on the foot and I love the style.

December 16, 2022

BEST SOCKS EVER

I’ve used these for running hiking walking and they’re perfect buying my second pair now

December 13, 2022

Perfect!

I have several pairs of these socks and they feel great every time I put them on. The quality is impeccable as they continue to last through miles of backpacking, mountain biking and work. They are my go to socks.

December 12, 2022

Great product

Warm and stable. Feels like you can hike/run with them

December 11, 2022

Great socks

Feel very comfortable to wear. Look good too. Fit is also really good.

December 10, 2022

warm socks

Warm socks, they are not thick socks but they are warm, size L fits perfectly to a 10

December 8, 2022

These socks look great but

These socks look great but pilled up immediately. Covered in pills and its now hard to see the logo after one wear and wash.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Regan. This shouldn't be happening. A certain amount of pilling is normal with some fibers and usually washing on the gentle cycle can help prevent some of this pilling. Sweater shavers can remove much of the excess. If your socks are still pilling like this you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them through our website, or reach out to our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464 or via online chat for help.

December 5, 2022

Delightful

Soft, good size and exactly what they say on the tin. Socks :)

December 5, 2022

Favorite sock

So I got 6 more to the already 2 I had. Live the sock and the design

December 5, 2022

Favorite Winter Sock

These are my favorite winter socks for alpine/ice climbing, winter hiking, and Nordic skiing. They have just enough cushion to give all day comfort with being too high volume, the right mix of warmth and wicking, and a tight fit that allows precise foot placement. They are not very thick which is fine because socks are not really there to add a ton... Read More of warmth. The crew height is just right for mountaineering and Nordic boots.

December 3, 2022

Best socks I have ever own

Really nice to wear and perfect sizing. The toe box is wide enough.

December 2, 2022

Good socks and durable, but

Good socks and durable, but need more interesting colors (and not white!)

November 30, 2022

Great fitting and keeping feet

Great fitting and keeping feet warm

November 18, 2022

Great for keeping my feet

Great for keeping my feet warm on cool days. The fit is very comfortable and they are very stylish

November 9, 2022

Did not last a season before wearing holes

Holes wore very quickly despite relatively light use. Did not last a season. Good looking, but not durable and not worth the price.

November 8, 2022

Super good

Comfortable, functional and easy to care for on and off the trail.

October 27, 2022

Comfortable, got me 6 weeks on the road

I bought these for a 6-week trip to 3 continents. They were comfortable and provided cushion. They could be washed and dried overnight in most hotel sinks if you wring them well in a towel. I brought 3 pairs, but one sock ended up getting a hole after 6 weeks.

Response from Patagonia
November 1, 2022

Hi Todd! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that one sock ended up developing a hole. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 25, 2022

Order one size up

Absolutely love these. I wear a size 11 shoe, and have several pairs of the L, but as they go through dryer they end up being a bit small. absolutely still usable, but small. The XL is perfect and I will be buying more of this terrific product.

October 22, 2022

Perfect actually

Perfect actually

October 20, 2022

Great fit and quality

Comfortable and perfect fit jumper

October 16, 2022

Very comfortable

My first pair of merino wool socks but not my first pair of wool socks. Far more comfortable than I imagined and they performed wonderfully. I expect that as the weather becomes colder they will be a go to pair socks.

October 11, 2022

Have not put them through

Have not put them through the wringer yet, but do have a couple multi day hiking/mountain biking trips in these. Super breathable and they hold their shape really well (no sagging or loosening in the foot area) even when worn several days in a row. Will definitely be buying more when these wear out!

September 13, 2022

Ohh, this socks!

The best socks ever, warm, super-comfy and they look amazing! Probably the best socks I tried so far.

September 12, 2022

My go to boot sock

I cant wait to stock up on these. Great socks for work boots - stay soft and relatively cool for a long time.

September 7, 2022

Great for warm and cold

I hiked the entire route of Mt. Kilimanjaro with just these socks as my only foot layer. Worked great to wick sweat at lower elevations and keep my feet warm and the highest elevations. (Do keep in mind that I typically do not get cold feet very easily, but they do get cold)

September 7, 2022

Perfect Socks All Year

Ive had like 6 pairs of these- the pair Ive had the longest is going on 3 years, and while they dont fit as well as they once did, they are still great. These socks can get hot but your feet wont sweat and your shoes wont get damp. One downside is they will pick up lint in the dryer but can easily be removed. Fitz Roy logos for your feet.

September 6, 2022

Now it's my favourite socks for hiking

I hiked in these socks 2 times and I really like them.

September 5, 2022

Loved it

This is my first pair of merino socks, wore them once and already ordered two more pairs. That’s how much I liked it..

September 4, 2022

I got soaking wet including

I got soaking wet including these socks. They dried out quickly. While wet I didn't get any blisters while backpacking 5+ miles.

September 1, 2022

Very confortable.

Very confortable.

August 29, 2022

Comfy socks

These socks are super soft and just the right thickness for everyday wear. After a few times through the laundry machine they are still super soft.

August 24, 2022

Great fit and warmth

These socks are a great fit without being bulky. Warm without being uncomfortable. Great for traveling.

August 22, 2022

Lovely socks

Comfortable, can't wait to test them in the outdoors

August 19, 2022

No problem socks

Hiking, backpacking, trail running, around the house, no problems. They keep their shape, resist odor, and dry easily.

August 12, 2022

Very comfortable, care for gently

Great socks, just be sure to wash them by hand and avoid using heavy detergents.

August 2, 2022

Like magical pillows

I wasn't expecting them to make so much of a difference but my feet were a lot more comfortable

July 30, 2022

good one

good one

July 28, 2022

Great Socks

Super comfortable. Wick moisture. Retain shape. Love them for everything.

July 27, 2022

Good sock but durability is a concern

I am happy with the comfort of the sock, but it snags so easy, hopefully it lasts long.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2022

Hi Stark, if you do find that your Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks don't hold up, please feel free to begin a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 22, 2022

Durable and snug

Great socks! Very durable. I've worn them for a while now and they show no signs of wear on the bottoms. They are very snug which I like for snowboarding. Highly recommend!

July 21, 2022

Great fit, very comfortable

Very, very comfortable fabric. I am tall and slim and the medium fits me quite well. They do crawl up a little on my legs, but I have that problem with most all underwear. I am 190cm and 76kg.

July 7, 2022

Great product

Great product

June 27, 2022

Great socks!

These socks are great! The price is alittle high for socks and they ripped when I used them very sparingly. Normally Patagonia products dont rip. Great socks nonetheless!

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2022

Hi Laura, we're so sorry to hear about the untimely wear and tear of your Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks. We'd be happy to help you out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll also reach out to you privately, just in case you need further assistance.

June 24, 2022

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

June 23, 2022

Solid Socks

Good socks. Seem a little tight considering my size 8 feet.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2022

We welcome you to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) the socks if our product care or size chart steered you wrong. Please reach out to your local Patagonia-owned store or contact our Customer Service. We'll be happy to help!

May 31, 2022

Oddly not as good as the ankles

I know it's supposed to be the same as the ankle socks of the same style but they don't seem to feel as plush, and nice as the ankles do. Seriously a huge difference in feel between the 2. I think this will be a one and done, interested in seeing how the sock holds up over time.

May 20, 2022

inconsistent sizing

great sock, soft, durable, everything I could want, BUT, the sizing between colors/styles is incredibly inconsistent. Of the 6 pairs I have (all size large) only 2 pairs I would consider large (I'm size 10.5 dress shoe)

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback about the sizing, John. We're sorry the ones you got didn't fit consistently! We'll reach out to you about returning anything that isn't working.

April 29, 2022

Well made work socks

Patagonia delivers quality items.

April 23, 2022

Very cosey great material

Great item would def recommend!

April 22, 2022

Good fit

Thicker in places that wear faster like the toe and the heel, perfect size and comfort great everyday sock

April 20, 2022

Just ok

Really love the look of these socks and they they are very comfortable but I have only washed them once and they already look so worn out, am disappointed in that aspect since Im usually very satisfied with my other Patagonia purchases.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

Hi Eirini! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the socks are starting to look worn out. We appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 9, 2022

kept my feet comfortable

I bought these to use on a 4 day hiking trip - they were the perfect sock to prevent blisters in my hiking boots.

April 4, 2022

Perfect Weight

These are my go to socks when wearing boots! I think they're the perfect weight and height. They provide enough cushioning in my boots without feeling bulky or too warm.

March 27, 2022

Great style, very small sizes

I wear an 8.5 shoe so I figured a large would be good. Even new it was a snug fit. The styles of all of the crew socks are great, colors are fantastic. My only recommendation to other customers is to size up. I bought some of the other colors in an XL and they finally dont feel so constricted. XL for an 8.5 foot seems a mismatch. And they shrink a ... Read Morelittle in the dryer on low. Patagonia should consider bumping them one size up.

March 20, 2022

ideal sock for winter sports

These keep my feet warm when ice skating or hiking in the cold, but are much softer than my other wool socks. They are slightly small...but just slightly, and I think they are really just better fitting socks than most. Yes, I guess these are pricey, but they are totally worth it. I just need 1-2 pair for my season, and then I rotate in new ones ev... Read Moreery few years. They last, too!

March 15, 2022

Great socks!

Warmth from the merino wool, cute and they hold up in the wash. Love them.

March 12, 2022

Great socks!

These socks are great for any activity. They are so comfortable I have multiple pairs!

March 10, 2022

Excellent design and fit.

These socks last for years and years and still feel like a part of my feet.

March 10, 2022

Most comfortable socks I have

These are the most comfortable socks I have. Will buy some more when I get back home to the U.S.

March 7, 2022

Amazing for Running

Hold shape extremely well! They are airy and cushioning, best running sock. The colors look great! Looking forward to more colors and patterns.

February 26, 2022

Great Socks

Perfect. I bought 2 more pairs of crews and 2 pairs of anklets. The fact that they are made in a hosiery in Mt. Airy, NC is the icing on the cake.

February 24, 2022

THE BEST SOCKS, EVER!

Great socks, warm but not bulky or too thick

February 12, 2022

Really nice socks

Enjoy wearing them a lot. My friend wore mine once and immediately got a pair. Only thing is if they were a little thicker that would be nice.

February 8, 2022

great socks!

durable and good warmth to weight. not excessively bulky allows me to use these in most conditions. keep them out of the dryer though... they will tend to shrink a bit...

February 8, 2022

outstanding warmth to weight/thickness ratio

Very warm, especially given the thin nature of these socks as compared to many heavier (non-Patagonia) pairs I have. I've already purchased additional pairs.

February 3, 2022

so comfortable. great fit!

it's super hard to find socks in a size small that i like. love these socks. they fit perfect, and they're super durable

February 2, 2022

Great quality!

These are wonderful I use them for the gym and at home or out and about I love them:)

January 29, 2022

Warm.comfy.durable

Wearing in 20-40degree weather and definitely help keep your feet toasty. Bought two pair and couldn't be happier.

January 28, 2022

Great Everyday Sock

I got a few pairs of these and I love them. I wear these to work and they are very comfortable. These socks are good and basic.

January 8, 2022

Cute

Nice sox

January 5, 2022

great socks

so soft and comfortable. fit true to size. love them.

January 5, 2022

Like Pajamas, & Perfect!

I have at least three pairs of these socks in a variety of colors, & I totally love them. They are perfect in hiking boots, chukkas, or running shoes. They keep my feet warm, & comfortable, with none of the awful itchy feelings. I will buy more of them once they are in stock.

January 5, 2022

Coolest socks ever period.

These have become my go to socks. Gym, hanging out at home, hiking, these go everywhere. More colors in XL please.

January 4, 2022

Perfect

Soft touch, warm and lightweight. Ideal for cold days!

January 3, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Warm in icy weather. Snug fit.

December 28, 2021

Quality isnt there.

Super comfortable but started pulling after two washes and they dont look to be the quality to last a long time. What a shame.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hi Chad, we appreciate your feedback! Please know all our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee. You are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us for a warranty evaluation.

December 27, 2021

Best socks around

These socks hold up to heavy use and are super comfortable. Highly recommended!

December 26, 2021

Need some more options in these. They are great.

Wish there were more color options. Quality merino wool socks are a hard find. I have several in the drawer that I look for when trail running or hiking in rough conditions. Makes all the difference.

December 24, 2021

Very comfortable

Just like all my other Patagonia products . It rocks

December 20, 2021

Excellent Quality

I bought these socks because I like wool. I really liked the quality of these socks- they were a little extra thick on the bottom which adds a little extra cushion to the feet. I wore these all day on my feet and I was very comfortable. I will definitely be buying another pair!

December 19, 2021

Great service

fast and efficient service. Goods are for a gift.

December 17, 2021

Great socks

very nice feel, not to thick, warm when they need to be, but never to hot

December 15, 2021

warm

comfortable and warm

December 14, 2021

Socky socks

I love these socks! I want to wear them every day

December 9, 2021

Good socks

Have not had them for very long but they are comfortable. They unfortunately are already pilling and likely will not last long for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2021

Hi Michael! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the socks have started pilling. Pilling can occur in high abrasion areas, however it will not effect the performance of the socks whatsoever. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 6, 2021

Great all around sock

Sock stays in place and breaths great. Very comfortable with no annoying seams.

December 4, 2021

Your feet will love the feel of these sox

When you are on a one week treck on the John Muir trail your feet want these sox. Quick drying, soft and comfortable. I use these sox every time I I put me feet into shoes or boots. This is one of patagonia classic must have items.

December 4, 2021

comfy and dry (but tight calves)

I love the green ones I got literally changed my life and how I see socks. This entire time I've just been wearing socks that don't fit! The comfort around my feet and the warmth is incredible but my feet don't get sweaty at all. The fit is a little tight around my calves which baffles me because I'm not that muscular

November 29, 2021

Great for Hiking

Great socks for hiking in colder conditions. The anklet version seems to slip under my heel on occasion, but these stay where they are supposed to, even after washing (without drying). Highly recommend!

November 26, 2021

Excellent Sock

I've been on a long journey this year in search of the best light-medium cushion crew length socks for running. These are some of the best I've found. They're comfortable, breathable, and have just enough cushion without being too warm. I love the dark ruby version. The only (slight) drawback is that the cuff isn't as stretchy a... Read Mores the rest of the sock which makes it a little more difficult to pull on than it could be. Once they're on I forget I'm wearing them which seems to me the ideal fit for a sock.

November 25, 2021

Long lasting, effective, look great

This is my second pair of the socks. The first color was the classic fitz roy that I really loved but I love as much the feather grey. I have worn my first pair of socks to many hiking trips and they are as effective a year later than when I bought it. They are light weight but still provide great cushion.

November 12, 2021

Comfortable and great temperature regulation

Everything you could ask for. Just as comfortable in 100-degree summer as they are in the shoulder seasons. I havent worn them yet in the middle of winter.

November 2, 2021

Comfortable

I purchased these for my husband, he is pleased with the fit and weight, they fit perfectly with sneakers and with his casual every day shoes.

October 30, 2021

Warm but not sweaty feet warm

These are probably my favorite pair of socks, I usually wear other brands but the more I wear these the less I want to wear the others. They are perfect for keeping my feet warm in cooler areas. I have maybe ran 50 miles so far while wearing these socks and havent noticed any signs of deterioration or size change between washes.

October 27, 2021

Ordered more

Love them so much that i ordered more

October 26, 2021

Excellent

Quality is superb and very well made socks. I wear 11.5 in sports shoes and L fits fine. Next time I will go with the XL. Soft and all day comfort

October 20, 2021

Decent hiking socks

I bought new socks to replace my years-old Patagonia ones (holes in the heels!). I'm size 9 and have a wide foot and the medium fits well. The fabric is super soft, though the first time I wore them, they slipped around inside my shoes; hopefully that will subside over time.

October 14, 2021

Best socks ever!!

Best socks Ive ever worn. The merino wool is super soft and doesnt smell while wearing them after long traveling days.

October 12, 2021

Great socks

Super happy and my feet love them!!

October 11, 2021

great socks but didn't hold up

I've used another brand of socks for several years and thought i'd try Patagonia. Unfortunatly these did not hold up as well as I had hoped. they were great while they lasted however.

October 9, 2021

Too small and thin

In the past I had purchased the medium weight merino wool socks and they wore well and were heavier than this style was, also they fit better and didn't seem to be as small as this style is. I've only had the socks a little over 10 months and the fabric is starting to pill and wear in the heels seems to be showing already. What has happen... Read Moreed to the quality gear I had learned to expect from Patagonia?

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit and material are not meeting your expectations. If you decide you would like to send the socks [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us, please feel free to do so and reach out if you need any help.

October 4, 2021

Perfect for Summer~Fall~Winter Transition

The lightweight merino wool socks are both thin enough for my light hiking shoes while warm enough for colder mornings and evenings without overheating my feet in the higher afternoon temp's of the High Rockies in late summer to fall transition.

October 3, 2021

Staple garment

These socks are worth the $$. Comfortable, warm and washable. Will last for years!

September 24, 2021

Great sox

These socks are comfortable for summer hikes as well as winter cross country skiing. Versatile!

September 23, 2021

Very comfortable and keep my feet dry!

Extraordinary comfort! But also very good at keeping my feet dry! I work in cheap rubber boots and on my feet and walking a few miles a day. Was getting blisters and just uncomfortable feet after an hour or so in 90degree plus heat . I can even wear these a couple of times if I need to. Cause Im poor lol. Great work

September 22, 2021

So nice I bought them twice

When I finally bought Patagonia socks, I asked myself what took so long. And I loved the buffalo pattern so much that I bought a second pair for when the first pair runs its course (i.e., I lose one of them in the dryer).

September 22, 2021

Comfy and hard wearing

I wear these for work and everyday. They’re comfy around the foot and look good with a pair of trainers.

September 20, 2021

Very good

Very good

September 19, 2021

Great Way to Celebrate Wild Bison & Stay Warm!

The light weight merino wool buffalo socks from Patagonia are the perfect design for Fall into early Winter hiking and working up here in the High Rockies. As President of Buffalo Field Campaign the graphic of buffalo is an important one to keep in folks' awareness as wild migratory bison are in need of our help. Be a Voice~Join us in the Fiel... Read Mored www.buffalofieldcampaign.org

September 17, 2021

Very comfy

Excellent pair of socks.

September 16, 2021

Breathable and perfect thickness

These socks are breathable and are the ideal thickness for casual wear and for wearing at work. For sizing, I wear a 12US in most shoes and the size large in these socks fits well. Good socks if you like light to moderate cushioning and a breathable feel. Would recommend!

September 15, 2021

Long lasting

Socks are used 3-4 days a week for casual wear, walking, hiking or whatever the days call for, hike up in Shenandoah National Park where I retired from after 38 years

September 13, 2021

Comfy

Feels good

September 13, 2021

Stellar Socks

Best socks ever. Out of this world for comfort.

September 12, 2021

Quality!

These socks feel so good on. No slipping and fit perfectly. I was worried that the wool content in them would make me itchy. They feel amazing!

September 9, 2021

Great lightweight performance socks

Very good cushioning on footpad and light material upper make this a perfect warm weather sock. I really appreciate the crew length when hiking through brush, and love the breathability on hot days. My go-to summer socks for any activity.

September 9, 2021

Nice socks

Nice socks

September 4, 2021

While comfy and warm, the wear and tear can be immediate

I got these socks right before I did a major hike on the High Sierra Trail in Sequioa NP across 5 days. On the trail, I used the socks about 2 times, switching out with other socks. The socks provide warmth and coverage, but seem to wear out rather quickly on the hike. I use Superfeet padding as well, so the wear underneath isnt so much the hiking ... Read Moreshoe. There is lots of pilling on the fabric and I had some toe aches, but fortunately no blisters. It is a difficult hike, but Im surprised that my minimal early usage really impacted the effectiveness of the socks.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hey Eric, we're so sorry to hear that your socks began pilling so quickly. Though pilling can be inevitable with knit garments, as its the nature of those fibers, this does seem rapid for them to fall apart like this and could be a defect. We'd be happy to assist you with a warranty return, just [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can set that up for you.

September 4, 2021

Great Socks

Great fit, super comfortable. Warm but breathable so minimal sweat

September 4, 2021

👌

👌

September 4, 2021

Merino wool socks

Love the color, the fabric. Great fit. These are slightly chunky, so good for shoes that have a slightly roomy fit. Entirely happy with these socks! Also, glad you offer the choice of sizes- i ave a kind of small foot- 7.5- and frequently i can only get socks that are sized for 9-11.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches