Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 134 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

4.7/5
November 25, 2021

Comfortable when Exerting

I like these shirts because even though the material is very light weight, it's quite warm. Also I particularly like the feel of the fabric against my skin. In addition I like having a lightweight hood which comes in handy when I need a little extra warmth, rather than putting on a jacket.

November 18, 2021

Excellent quality

The most luscious fabric. It hangs perfectly. Unlike other capilene shirts that get staticky, this one lays perfectly and feels divine. Its my go to short for running, pickleball, and hanging out. Definitely recommended.

November 13, 2021

Really delivers cooling sun protection

I am going to get another one. I used this shirt AND the hood during some of the warmest days of hiking. My hiking buddy was surprised I used the hood in the heat, but it definitely delivers protection and cooling!! Awesome!!

September 30, 2021

Please bring it back!

I understand this shirt was part of a voluntary recall due to a discrepancy in the sun protection, but I hope it will be brought back for sale just as it is with whatever changes need to be made for an accurate description. This shirt is the perfect weight for so many activities. Its soft and breathable and dries quickly. I purchased 5 other tops t... Read Morehat I hoped would be the same material but they are all thinner and rougher, with a bit of a texture that gets hung up on sweaty skin. This top rolled and moved with me while fly fishing and hiking. The hood is lightweight and stays out of the way and doesnt poof up under my hair or make it catch. Its just a lovely shirt that I reach for often. If theres another top made from the same exact material currently availableIll take 2 please! But I havent been able to find one yet on my own and a very quick chat with a customer service rep told me there isnt anything available right now thats the same. Please bring this back! In multiple iterations if possible!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Elizabeth. We hope to have a version of these available in 2022.

August 9, 2021

Recalled for falsely claiming UPF 50+

I'm sadden to say that my very first Patagonia purchase was recalled. I also spent 5 days wearing this in direct sun.

May 24, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is the perfect weight -- not too thick and not too thin -- just right to keep you warm when it gets a little cooler in the evening

May 20, 2021

Pay attention to seam stitching when purschasing

I purchased this top from my local REI last year and wore it twice until the stitching around the wrist started to unravel. The material is light and strecthy and protects my fair skin from the sun but I really wish the stitching would have held up longer than a few wears. I no longer wear this shirt and wish I could exchange it for a new one with ... Read Morebetter stitching. Help me out, Patagonia! I love all my other clothes from this brand but this shirt was a dud.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Hey there, sorry to hear about the unraveling on your Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. You're in luck, we do accept returns from our certified third party dealers. To get started on a return please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we get that set up for you.

May 20, 2021

Cozy !!

color appropriate for all weather..cozy..soft and cuddly..practical..can't go wrong

May 18, 2021

Super light

My Daily Hoody has already become a daily habit! Soft & silky, fits loosely but not baggy. Wind & sun protection for my skin in everyday outdoor conditions. Love love the bright turquoise color!

May 17, 2021

Soft, cool coverage

Pulled over or tucked under my billed cap, I use this to protect my ears, neck, arms and chest from sun while running and hiking. Very comfy, dries quickly. Would really be perfect with some thumbholes.

May 17, 2021

Love it!

Im 54 140lbs 32DD and short waisted. The medium fits a little loose around my waist and is PERFECT! Drapes nicely, blocks the sun, I wore it with a tank top underneath and it kept me warm in a light rain. I would definitely buy again!

May 17, 2021

Best summer hoodie ever!

The fit and feel make this a great go-to sweatshirt/hoodie for cool summer evenings and to put on after a day at the pool or beach!

May 13, 2021

Great shirt

The shirt is perfect, cool and comfy. I wear a size small but decided to get a medium so it would be roomy when I hiked. I love it!

May 11, 2021

The perfect layer

I love this hoodie so much. It's the perfect layering piece. I purchased primarily for sun protection and it has exceeded my expectations, especially for breathability while being active. I love hiking in this; I don't overheat. I wore it climbing last weekend and had great mobility and great temperature regulation. I'll be purchasin... Read Moreg in other colors. I'm 5'6"/145lbs and the small fits perfectly.

May 10, 2021

Perfect sun shirt

Love this shirt for all my out door activities. Great in hot weather to protect you from the sun but not overheat. I have 3!

May 10, 2021

A true performer

Wore this shirt for three hikes before washing it and never was there a hint of body odor. Kept me comfy and protected me from the sun so it did what it was supposed to. My new favorite.

May 7, 2021

Soft

I have a small chest, short upper body and wide-ish hips, but I like the fit of these. It works very well for travel because it dries so quickly. I have surgery scars on my upper body and find that these shirts are so soft I almost dont feel it. I am considering buying backups.

May 7, 2021

Perfect Sun Shirt

Works perfectly for those long mountain days on foot or on mountain bike.

May 7, 2021

What the Tropic Comfort Should be....

My husband has a tropic comfort. He loves it, I love it, and I wanted my own. Unfortunately the women's tropic comfort has a weird, unflattering fit. The higher neckline is good for flats fishing, but its too much for casual wear which means I won't wear it as much as I wanted too. I tried the men's tropic comfort, but the arms were ... Read Morea hair too long. Enter this hoody - it has the same coverage and comfort, with a much more flattering fit so I can wear it for multiple activities and its cheaper, yay! If this had thumb loops it would be perfect.

May 5, 2021

Feels great!

I love the Capilene Cool daily shirts and this hoodie is just as great-the fabric feels soft, wicks well and the hoodie is well- made, as most Patagonia products are.

May 4, 2021

Light and Comfy

I loved this piece the moment I put it on. It just feels good on my skin and is so light. I plan on using it for hiking this summer but have already used it for gardening. Love that I don't have to use sunscreen but also don't feel like I'm to hot in long sleeves. Want to order another.

May 4, 2021

Warm

Hmmm. I thought this was some type of cooling fabric. It doesnt feel like it breathes at all and seems warm. I was hoping to wear it for sun protection while boating and kayaking but now Im thinking it will be too warm. Its a beautiful color and I like the fit. Just might not be for summer heat.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

Hey Katherine! We're stoked to let you know that our Capilene® Cool Daily fabric is great in all conditions. It's great at wicking away sweat and the lightweight fabric breaths well and keeps you cool on warm days. It's the perfect piece for for boating and kayaking as it dries really quickly as well.

April 24, 2021

Perfect layer to ward off sun and light chill

Lock my this piece for spring weather when youd like a bit of warmth but not fleece level. Glides east over and under layers and the hood is best used as a sun protection vs true warmth. I see a strong future w this as a paddle boarding layer again for sun pro and to greet the chilly morning air. Im 55, 127 and can wear small or medium easilywent w... Read More small to fit beneath PFD and outer layers a bit better but if I get a second Ill go medium just to have another option. Small is perfect tho.

April 20, 2021

Love it

Perfect for sun protection while hiking. Light weight and the hood stays in place over a hat.

April 13, 2021

Comfy Workout Hoody

I bought one of these for working out and just recently purchased another because I love it so much. Super comfy and breathable which I love for running and other physical activity.

April 12, 2021

Husbands favorite!

Bought this same shirt for myself and my husband. It's a great layering piece, lightweight and easy to pull on and off as you warm up during a run.

April 12, 2021

Perfect for summer

To keep the sun off and also keep cool while taking advantage of the outdoors!

April 7, 2021

impressed

Oh my goodness ! This is better than silk! It feels amazingly soft and the fit is perfect , it is a little snagged so I am ordering another in M so I have one to layer and one with a bit more room.

April 4, 2021

My new go-to

I already loved the Capilene Cool fabric on a shirt I had, but this hoody has become my new go-to for errands, hiking, and lounging. Excellent, versatile piece!

March 31, 2021

Great Sun Protection

Love the feel of this fabric. Light for great sun protection, but good for shoulder season with a vest. Hoodie is more of a fashion statement. Wash and dries easily which will be great for travel.

March 28, 2021

Perfect outdoor top

Im trying to more conscious of covering up when I head outside and this shirt is perfect for it. Keeps me cool and protected from the sun. I bought this last summer and I wear it every time I do an outdoor activity. Hiking, backpacking, mountain biking, etc. Please bring it back in more colors! I want like 10 of these.

March 28, 2021

Super light

Excited to try this backpacking and on the beach. I am 54, 134lbs, small bust. It fit perfectly. I might consider getting a large for the beach so its a little looser but for back packing I think it will perfect. Patagonia - you use to make a long shirt cover up for the beach that I still use all the time. Consider making one from this material!!... Read More

March 26, 2021

Can't wait to use this on summer approaches!

Excited to try this out on longer summer approaches in the mountains for sun protection and breathability. For reference, I am about 5'2" and 115 lbs with climber shoulders. I ordered the red in XS last November and it was slightly tight around my shoulders despite fitting perfectly in the torso and arms. I was worried this might be uncom... Read Morefortable on trail so I had to return it. Sadly, the beautiful red was gone by the time I went back to reorder so I snagged a small in grey. Would love to see it in more colors so that I can indulge in some flavor.

March 25, 2021

Great light hoodie

Lightweight fabric that feels soft on the skin. Works great as a baselayer or to keep the sun off in the summer. I have sensitive skin, and this fabric does not cause any irritation. Hood likes to slide off hair, but stays put over a ball cap. I have long arms and wider shoulders, and the fit is good. I wish it had more length in the back as it doe... Read Mores not provide coverage when I wear leggings.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fit, fabric and features of this hoody!

March 19, 2021

Soft and sleek

This is the perfect casual hoody super soft, great for layering, suitable for hiking, running errands, or hanging out at home. I get lots of compliments and have now bought 4 of them since I dont want to wear anything else.

March 10, 2021

Love it

This shirt is lightweight which is what I was looking for. Something to keep the chill off to start my adventure that wouldn't get too hot once me and the air warms up. Also wanted something to keep the sun off me. I think I'll be abke to wear this as the weather warms up here in norcal.

March 2, 2021

Nailed it!

Patagonia nailed it when they designed the daily hoody. This shirt is probably my top, grab and go, shirt I own. It is so versatile, it's warm, it's cool, it's protective, it's comfortable, it doesn't stink after hours of wear. It's the best! I'm 5'7 and 153, I ordered the medium and the fit is perfect. I&#x2... Read More7;m almost always between a medium and a large I bought the medium knowing I would be layering with a tank or a T-shirt, items that aren't too bulky. I wear this for anything and everything....travel, tennis, paddling, hiking, biking you name it! The daily hoody never disappoints.

February 22, 2021

Pam

Love the fabric! The fit is great everywhere except that it "rides back" around the neck, and I have to continually pull it forward.

February 13, 2021

Nice fabric and fit

I love the way this doesn't make me too hot in the desert summer and keeps the sun off my skin. The fabric is smooth and feels nice.

February 1, 2021

Sun protection that keeps you cool

Love the color. Really hope Patagonia keeps improving the color selection to shades like this. I love being able to protect my skin without slathering on sunscreen. I'm fair skinned and am already seeing the toll Southern California sun is having on my arms so I'd like to prevent more damage!

January 31, 2021

Perfect hoodie for houston

Im 55, 145, normally size 6/29, or small for a fitted Patagonia look. Love this hoodie. The material is super stretchy and the medium is a loose second layer size. This shirt is so stretchy i can breastfeed with it easily- Which is why i bought a slightly larger size. Great for cooler winter mornings here in houston. Also lovely on 70 degree sunny ... Read Moredays. Dries very quickly, i wore it for a week solid when i was sick with covid. Id say it never smelled but lost my smell so who knows/ smells fine now. Im considering a second

January 29, 2021

More colors please!

I love these shirts (I have 2 now) and have been wearing them all year - even in the winter because they keep me dry so I dont catch a chill. The fabric is magic, it shows no wear or pulling and is extremely soft against my skin.

January 28, 2021

Amazing Quality

I love it all. More colors and sizes always run out.

January 28, 2021

Favorite Hiking Top for Sunny Weather

I love all of the capilene cool daily tops (I have 2 tanks and one T also). I have two of these hooded versions in the green and yellow. The fabric is so soft and dries quickly. I'm usually in between sizes and have broad shoulders and so opted for a Medium because I wanted it to be a little more airy (I wear a Sm in the tank). The hood is per... Read Morefect and easily fits over a ball cap to protect my neck from the sun. Would give four stars if it had thumb holes and came in more fun, brigher colors.

January 17, 2021

Um covid hoodie?

This arrived just as i taped my husband into our bedroom and i realized i forgot to grab enough clothes. Basically Ive lived in this for 4 days and it does not smell even though i do. It stretched so i can nurse my baby, it is both warm and cool while walking in the backyard. I highly recommend this to anyone. Im 145, 32dd, size 6-8. I could have w... Read Moreorn a small but i wanted this baggy.

January 7, 2021

Like wearing silk!

This shirt is so silky soft, light, and feels like wearing a cloud! It is perfect for staying warm, hiking in 20 degrees, and comfortable for layering. I'm looking forward to trying it out, hiking in 80 degrees!

January 7, 2021

Butter soft

Love this shirt. Im 54, 150 pounds athletic build and the medium fits great. Loose but not baggy, slightly fitted but not clingy.

December 9, 2020

Comfortable, warm, breathable, colorful

This is the best new addition to my wardrobe. Love the fit, the hoody, wind resistance. Highly recommend.

December 5, 2020

Why a Hoody to Stay Cool?

Why does everybody think a hoody is for warmth? I love to fly fish for bonefish, permit which takes me to beautiful tropical saltwater habitats where I need sun protection while not overheating. I researched several top brands to find a top that would accomplish both requirements and found that Patagonias Capilene Daily Hoody is the lightest weight... Read More out there while not compromising its 50 spf rating and the hood keeps the sun to a minimum. When off the flats and in my jeans I love wearing my Daily Hoody; the Capilebe is is SO COMFY and stylish. I love mine so much I bought one for my wife for the holidays and I cant wait to give it to her!

November 13, 2020

summer saver!

I am sensitive to the sun and have tried a lot of spf tops but will be looking no further because this is perfect! Many protect but are stifling in the summer heat, especially when adding a wide-brimmed hat to cover head and neck. But not this one, the fabric is lightweight and silky but not see-through (I have the feather grey one) and feels like ... Read Morehaving nothing on regardless of how hot it is. The hood covers those areas where I need it, no more needing to use sunscreen except for on my face. The only time I find the hood a hassle is when its breezy, but wearing a mesh ball cap over the top looks funny but keeps it in place (not sure if a drawstring would take away from its nearly perfect design). I have also used this backpacking and the fabric handles strap friction like a champ (no pilling, snagging, etc.) and dries so quickly I have never noticed any spots that stay damp from sweat. I will definitely be getting more in different colors!

November 9, 2020

ridiculous

The hood makes NO sense. It makes the neck too tight for any type of exercise. Get athletes for designers, not fashionistas.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this hood did not work out for you and appreciate your feedback on that. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

October 30, 2020

Excellent

I want to live in the shirt. So comfortable. Keeps the sun off on hot and cool days.

October 30, 2020

BEST shirt ever

Its soft, its lightweight, its cool, its warm. Its seriously a miracle of nature. The hood is great for breeze or bugs. Could we get a few more mediums in new colors please? Its embarrassing how often I wear the one that I have. Especially with the work from home situation.

September 9, 2020

Love this hoody

I bought this hoody on a whim before a long weekend backpacking trip in the North Cascades and wound up wearing it every day. It's cool enough that I could wear it during the heat of the day, and then it's soft that I kept it on as a base layer in the evening. An added bonus is that it kept the mosquitoes off my shoulders, and when I used... Read More the hood, kept them away from my face. As another reviewer has mentioned, the only odd thing is that the hood often flops over your shoulder, but it's a minor concern. I've since worn it on a few more trips and actually bought a second one! Highly recommend. I'm 5'3" and 120 lbs.

September 5, 2020

Cozy and comfy

Soft, comfy, and breathable, I like the hoody look.

September 2, 2020

Super comfortable and good looking

I have 2 and have given 2 as gifts. Love the yellow and blue/green. super comfortable and lightweight. Feel I am getting nice sun protection when on and in the water. And its good looking. I Highly recommend.

September 1, 2020

Everything they said it was

I've had this piece for a few days and have worn it almost nonstop since. It's light, the hood is great, especially with a truckers cap on, warm enough in cool weather with a vest and breathes well in the sun. Nailed it.

September 1, 2020

Stylish and protects against the sun!

Keeps me cool and I feel great!

August 17, 2020

Tight under arms

The sizing is true to size except it's definitely tight under the arms, literally right where it hits my underarm, and that's not an issue I usually have. The next size up was way too big overall for me. I did see another reviewer mentioned the same issue as well. I think if you have broad shoulders or a medium build from sports, you may ... Read Morewant to size up or just be aware that could be an issue. Too bad as otherwise it's a nice top which I was hoping to wear for keeping the sun off while walking. Would also be nice to add longer sleeves with thumbholes if you add more room in the underarms for a future version.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2020

Hey Ellen, thanks for taking the time to review the Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody. We're very sorry to hear about the fit not working for you. If you're looking for something that has a bit of a longer sleeve with a thumb hole be sure to check out the [Women's Tropic Comfort Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tropic-comfort-hoody/52085.html?dwvar_52085_color=BRBL)

August 13, 2020

Very comfortable fabric and fit!

This hoody is great! It isn't too warm to wear on sunny days (we live in the Seattle area but do get some of those ;) ), the fabric is nice and washes well. I wear it while walking the dog, weeding, mowing the grass, fishing, hiking... anytime I want to avoid putting on sunscreen while also protecting my skin from the sun. Buying and wearing a... Read More LS shirt instead of using (brand name, Derm approved) sunscreens can help save money in the long run. (We are careful about the type of sunscreens we use. We choose to protect aquatic animals and ourselves by avoiding chemical sunscreens altogether).

August 2, 2020

Game changer

Wore this on an extremely hot day in the North Cascades on an alpine climb. I was very sweaty but the shirt stayed dry and never clung to me. I'm 5'5", 120lb, bought a small and it fit perfectly with a perfectly loose/relaxed fit.

July 28, 2020

Lightweight & comfy

I bought this for running so that I wouldnt have to spend 15 minutes coating every extremity in sunblock. I am amazed at how lightweight it is while providing protection from the sun. Ive worn it for hiking and biking on very hot days as well. Perfect addition to my summer wardrobe.

July 22, 2020

Very versatile top

I have an XS in the cool daily t-shirt, but couldn't decide on the size for the hoody, so I tried them on standing outside in the hot sun! The XS is a little tight in the underarm area and I decided that might get annoying when out and about in the summer heat, so I went with the S for summer, which is a little wider and looser. For those who ... Read Morewish it had thumb-holes, if you do size up, the sleeve is long enough that it can be almost the same as having thumb-holes.

July 17, 2020

Very cool in hot weather

I have used this shirt hiking up in the mountains at high altitude and down in Boulder and have worn it paddling. It's exactly what I wanted - most shirts make you warmer as your body starts to heat up and the sun is beating down, but this shirt literally makes you cooler. I don't get it, but I love it. The only odd thing is how the hood ... Read Moreseems to fall in the front instead of the back a lot - no biggie, just a noticing. I got the yellow/pineapple color and I love it. I wish the other cooling shirt with the higher neck had better colors and no fish on the back, as I'd love one of those as well.

July 14, 2020

Lightweight Hoody

I really like this hoody! I purposely bought it large (XL) so that I can wear it loosely during the summer. I spend tons of time at the American River in and out of the water and sometimes I get a bit chilled. This is a great pullover to put on to warm back up. I also really like how it wads up small and I can leave it in the bottom of my pack whi... Read Morele hiking up in the Sierras. I know it is there when I might need it during a thunderstorm. I bought it to replace and old stretch capilene top that I lost in Costa Rica a couple of years ago. I still miss the old one, but I am quickly bonding with the new one!

July 13, 2020

Yellow hoody shows stains

The sun hoody is very breathable and cool- overall I like the fit and functionality. One warning I'll give is to watch out for stains on the yellow hoody. After wearing the yellow hoody climbing a few times, I now have dark brown and grey stains all over the arms and chest. I've tried washing on warm per the fabric instructions and soakin... Read Moreg but nothing is removing the stains. I now look like a true-to-form dirtbag at the crag. Great hoody but I recommend a different color.

July 13, 2020

Very lightweight

Very comfortable and lightweight. It was great during my last camping and outside in full sun (great at protecting my very pale skin) although remember bugs will easily bite you through it (I forgot for a just a moment in Downeast Maine and paid the price). I really wish the women's version came in Smolder Blue like the men's.

July 13, 2020

literally cool protection

I bought this so I dont need to worry about the sun on the back of my neck & ears. It definitely blocks the sun! And the fabric is light and flowy, it doesnt cling anywhere even when my skin is sweaty. I wore this hiking on a warm humid day with occasional sprinkles and it magically stayed dry! Please make this in more colors...

July 13, 2020

Exactly what I wanted

Picked this up for a cooling/sun shading shirt for summer. I like this material better than the actual older sun-shirts I have from Patagonia, this really feels cooler and breathes better. I size up in most Patagonia for comfort, normally medium/medium (5'7") top and bottom, went with the large in this and it fits exactly as I wanted it, ... Read Morejust below the tops of my hips and just enough length for my super long arms.

July 13, 2020

Cool Daily Hoody

Hot and muggy here. I need lightweight long sleeved protection from ticks and mosquitoes on my early walks with my dog along the creek. I found the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody perfect. I purchased one and found it to be so comfortable I immediately purchased second!

July 13, 2020

Breathable sun protection

I live in Hawaii and find this to be a great sun protective layer. Its especially good if its not too humid. I took off one star because when it is humid, I dont think this sheds my sweat as well as Id like, but I am pretty happy with this purchase.

July 13, 2020

Perfection

Perfect shirt to wear out hiking or throw over your suit while sitting out in the sun. The material feels cool against your skin when you want and adds a layer when it cools down at night. It packable and perfect!

July 13, 2020

Best workout T-shirt

I purchased several of these T-shirts in different sizes and colors for my daughter, husband and myself. Excellent for casual wear and for working out in Texas heat and humidity. Best shirt!

July 13, 2020

Perfect cool morning gonto

My girls love the lightweight sun protection it offers

July 13, 2020

A light, natural feel on my skin

I bought the daily hoody for beach walks & sun protection. I was so pleased that it has a very natural, almost cotton like, feeling on my skin. Maybe I thought it would feel more like my rash guard that I use body surfing, but its more like a comfy cotton tee shirt, but even lighter. I like it so much that I use it as a more fashionable piece... Read More than a practical item. Nice surprise!

July 13, 2020

Okay...

Sleeves on the short side and the overall finish was not as nice as a hooded item I bought two years ago for sun protection.

July 13, 2020

So Comfortable and lightweight.

I don't get too hot in this when I want to keep the sun off of my skin. The hood is great and I love the color. I have a long torso for a short person, so I do wish this was a bit longer in the body and sleeves.

July 12, 2020

Very lightweight

Very comfortable and lightweight. It was great during my last camping and outside in full sun (great at protecting my very pale skin) although remember bugs will easily bite you through it (I forgot for a just a moment in Downeast Maine and paid the price). I really wish the women's version came in Smolder Blue like the men's.

July 11, 2020

literally cool protection

I bought this so I dont need to worry about the sun on the back of my neck & ears. It definitely blocks the sun! And the fabric is light and flowy, it doesnt cling anywhere even when my skin is sweaty. I wore this hiking on a warm humid day with occasional sprinkles and it magically stayed dry! Please make this in more colors...

July 10, 2020

Exactly what I wanted

Picked this up for a cooling/sun shading shirt for summer. I like this material better than the actual older sun-shirts I have from Patagonia, this really feels cooler and breathes better. I size up in most Patagonia for comfort, normally medium/medium (5'7") top and bottom, went with the large in this and it fits exactly as I wanted it, ... Read Morejust below the tops of my hips and just enough length for my super long arms.

July 10, 2020

Cool Daily Hoody

Hot and muggy here. I need lightweight long sleeved protection from ticks and mosquitoes on my early walks with my dog along the creek. I found the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody perfect. I purchased one and found it to be so comfortable I immediately purchased second!

July 10, 2020

Perfection

Perfect shirt to wear out hiking or throw over your suit while sitting out in the sun. The material feels cool against your skin when you want and adds a layer when it cools down at night. It packable and perfect!

July 10, 2020

Best workout T-shirt

I purchased several of these T-shirts in different sizes and colors for my daughter, husband and myself. Excellent for casual wear and for working out in Texas heat and humidity. Best shirt!

July 10, 2020

Perfect cool morning gonto

My girls love the lightweight sun protection it offers

July 10, 2020

A light, natural feel on my skin

I bought the daily hoody for beach walks & sun protection. I was so pleased that it has a very natural, almost cotton like, feeling on my skin. Maybe I thought it would feel more like my rash guard that I use body surfing, but its more like a comfy cotton tee shirt, but even lighter. I like it so much that I use it as a more fashionable piece... Read More than a practical item. Nice surprise!

July 7, 2020

Winner!!

This top is incredibly comfortable. I love it for sun and bug protection on hikes, even in hot weather. It packs down to nothing, and dries quickly. The only thing that would make it better would be thumb holes. I will be going back for more of this collection! I am 5'1"/120 with an athletic build, and the Small fits well.

June 27, 2020

Dont think twice just get this!

I only have this in one color but will buy another one of these. Perfect weight for trail running either alone or over the short sleeved version of this. Silky material and lightweight enough to easily stow in running pack. Would love more color options and would really love a small zip pocket on side seam for lip balm but that wont prevent me from... Read More getting another one. I could wear a small but I wanted slightly bigger to wear over another shirt for early morning mountain temps. Packs really well and cute enough to wear out on town as casual top.

June 26, 2020

Hangs nicely

Comfortable for running in the sun. Light and hangs very nicely, this fabric does not feel clingy. I ordered the gray color, not see through at all. Thumb loops would have been nice, but otherwise I love this shirt.

June 26, 2020

Great sun hoody

Super comfortable, soft, lightweight breathable material. I wear this hiking and on cruiser bike rides around the neighborhood. I love not having to put sunblock on and it breathes well, especially when biking. Fits true to size. I'm between a small and medium and sized up to a medium so it would fit loosely rather than snug.

June 26, 2020

Light layer

I had this in the yellow color and LOVED the weight and look!!! I had a different top in the green and they were both called the same name. Unfortunately NOT the same color. This one is VERY heathered. I wish I knew in advance, so buyer be advised. Still love the style, etc. I am definitely an extra-small but I purposely sized up for a loose fit. 4... Read More foot 10 inches, 93 lbs...

June 25, 2020

Great sun protection

This is a very lightweight hooded shirt that I wear on all but the very hottest days. The fabric is very soft and I like the fact that when it gets wet with sweat, it provides an additional cooling effect. I also like the hood which I often wear up under my hat. All in all, a great shirt that provides sun protection but still feels cool. I have eve... Read Morery color!

June 25, 2020

Super comfortable

The material is cool and comfortable! The color is so pretty

June 25, 2020

Super light!

I love this shirt! It's very lightweight and easy to move in.

June 25, 2020

Awesome shirt!

This shirt is my new favorite for mountain biking! It keeps you cool and is perfect for sun protection. Ive worn it on all day rides and it wicks sweat and looks great the whole day. Its great to throw on over your suit at the lake too, when youve had enough sun.

June 25, 2020

Super comfortable

Best shirt ever!! So soft and lightweight. Great in keeping you cool as well. Use it mostly for hiking and fishing. If you want it loose to go over other clothing would recommend ordering one size up, but it you like form fitting get normal size.

June 24, 2020

Super soft, versatile top

I bought this top to use for a variety of activities -- cool morning runs where I don't need to shed when I warm up; on my SUP when I've had enough sun but want to stay out; a layer piece hiking in the PNW; and a comfy top to wear chilling at home. It's great for all! My only one "beef" is it's a little snug around the... Read More neck. I find myself tugging on it occasionally. But not a deal breaker at all.

June 21, 2020

Super light

I bought this for landscape work, it is great. Light and functional. I will be getting another one.

June 21, 2020

Perfect sun protection with a hood!

Comfortable material. Lightweight and stretchy. The hood makes it perfect sun protection for hiking on sunny days

June 19, 2020

Super comfy

This shirt is super comfortable and breathable. I use it for hiking and it keeps me cool even if theres no shade.

June 19, 2020

Great sun protection

I love this hoodie. It's lightweight enough to provide comfortable sun protection on hot days while weeding in my garden. I usually wear a L in Patagonia tops and this fits as expected. I like it a little loose to wear over other shirts. Perfect for all sorts of activities!

June 19, 2020

Practical and Comfy

This lightweight shirt is perfect to protect me from the sun while I'm exercising. I can put the hood up for even more sun protection. It's super comfortable too!

June 18, 2020

UV protection while keeping you cool

This knocked all others out of contention and instantly became my favorite shirt. I needed one that offered substantial UV protective. This shirt is that and so much more. Its soft, comfortable and surprisingly cool. It's the only UV protective shirt I've found that I can stand to wear during the hot, humid Arkansas summers. More colors p... Read Morelease!

June 17, 2020

Light and comfortable

Wish the sleeves were longer - other than that, perfect!

June 17, 2020

Perfect for any occasion

Versatile, I never want to take it off, this is my go to for any occasion! Love the fit and feel!

June 17, 2020

Cool and comfortable

This top is so light and comfortable. I wear it for hiking and playing tennis. Good sun protection and awesome summer color!

June 17, 2020

Super light

I bought this for landscape work, it is great. Light and functional. I will be getting another one.

June 17, 2020

Perfect sun protection with a hood!

Comfortable material. Lightweight and stretchy. The hood makes it perfect sun protection for hiking on sunny days

June 17, 2020

Very nice

Fits Great

June 17, 2020

Never seemed to be long enough

This is the third item we had to return. Nothing ordered ever seems to have any length to it.

June 11, 2020

wonderful to wear!

I normally run hot, bit didnt break a sweat at all with this on. The cut is generous but not a problem at all because the fabric is super lightweight. I got the grey color and it isnt see through at all. I love having the hood so I dont have to put sunscreen on the back of my neck. More colors please, Id love a navy blue one!

June 7, 2020

perfect

I ordered the small because I wanted it loose and roomy. It runs pretty long, but I just tie it up. The Pineapple color is stunning. The weight is just what I hoped for...light. A perfect top layer for the cooler hours of the day.

May 29, 2020

Best article of clothing I own

This is the best purchase I have made in years. If you could make it in less offensive colors, I would buy it in every color you offer. I just can't justify ordering it in yellow.

May 28, 2020

Great hooded sun shirt

Wonderful for hot days where I want to escape the sun. It is not flattering on my body (solid Medium, 32DD, athletic/curvy-ish build) but the function outweighs the style points here.

May 18, 2020

Fabulous!

Great fit and fabric. Dries quickly. Previous versions of this shirt had itchy seams but this one feels great on my skin. Love the SPF.

May 6, 2020

Lightweight, super soft, breathable sun protection

I originally bought this given the sun protection but find myself wearing it all the time. The Cool Daily fabric is incredibly soft, lightweight and breathable (I also bought the short sleeve). I love that this has a hood it provides great sun protection on the neck as well.

May 3, 2020

Best light layer ever

I've been borrowing my friend's cap cool hoodie for a while now and I figured it was time to invest in my own. Im usually a size M in the real world but Patagonia things seem to fit me in a L because im on the more muscular side. I love this layer because its light and provides some sun protection. The yellow color is perfect, but it does... Read Moren't look heathered online (but it is in person), not a big deal.

April 26, 2020

Soft and light!

I bought this for kitesurfing and everyday wear. So soft and light and perfect to throw on after a session or while out on the water. Great material!

January 29, 2020

Fantastic All-arounder

I ordered one of these initially, concerned it might not hold up well. It arrived and I immediately put it to the test doing a service day in RMNP. It held up, was comfortable, kept me temperature regulated, dried fast (both sweat and from wading through a stream), and did I mention that it was unbelievably comfortable? When I got home, I ordered a... Read Morenother color. I love this shirt for running, hiking, general sun protection (wear your sunscreen also folks), yoga outdoors, and even for dinner when I can't be bothered to change. So far, it's held up wonderfully! I wouldn't take it crack climbing, but just about anything else! Fit wise, I am slim (110, 5'3"), with muscular shoulders and arms from climbing and genetics. It's tighter around the arms for sure, but not uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Margaret, thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear how much you're enjoying your hoody. We hope it sees you on many more adventures!

December 30, 2019

Awesome shirt!!

My husband, daughter, and I all got them and we will definitely be buying more. We used them on a trip to Madagascar with intense sun exposure and they were super wicking, quick drying, and funk resistant. Fantastic shirts!

November 22, 2019

Terrific garment

I have worn and washed this hoody several times over the past month and find that it is very soft and washes (and hangs to dry) beautifully. I need sun protection including for my head, so this piece works perfectly for those requirements. I love that Patagonia's garments are long enough in the sleeve and body length so when active, the shirts... Read More keep your wrists and back-side covered. Waiting for more colors and restock on the website!

October 30, 2019

Essential Piece

I really like this shirt. It's a perfect shirt for my hikes in here in Texas because it gives me protection from the sun and keeps me nice and cool and it is also great in water when I float down rivers. Dries very fast. I do wish I got the one with an image on the front to make it look more fun but I easily throw a graphic tee over it and i&#... Read Morex27;m ready to go.

October 27, 2019

I love how it feels

I love how it feels

October 15, 2019

Perfect think layer hoody

This is a perfect think but warm hoody. Fit is great (I am 5.10 and ordered Small) and hoody was very handy the other day in chilly wind.

October 13, 2019

Nice Sun Hoody

Sun Hoodies are so functional - really essential for those of us out on the rocks or snow all day. This hoody has a very nice feel to it - soft without being clammy. It layers well over my clothes & is easy to get over my head. It goes over my helmet or under it. There is no cinch at the neck; but you don't really need that. My only compla... Read Moreint is that the arm length is a little short on me. There are no thumb holes either; but I don't miss those. I do wish that the arm sleeves were a bit longer though.

September 27, 2019

Really Great!

I bought this thinking I probably would return it but I think I’ll be wearing it year round. It’s a great layering piece. The fit is perfect with just enough stretch to move with you.

September 20, 2019

Great shirt!

Nice and light weight. Great as base layer or over a tank top on a cool morning. Would definitely purchase more!

September 10, 2019

Perfect for backpacking and daily use!

Just back from a multi-day backpack trip with this. It was just perfect- long sleeves protected me from the sun and cool but was not hot at all during climbs, dried super quickly and didn't seem to get dirty at all ...

September 9, 2019

Heavier material than expected

Planned to use as sun protection for mountaineering and backpacking. I ordered online and thought this was going to be a lighter weight & more breathable material like the type used in their super lightweight tees and long sleeves. Nope. Still a gap in Patagonia’s line up where a true lightweight sun hoody should be, similar to the OR Echo Hood... Read Morey.

September 3, 2019

New women's sun hoody

Got the new hoody this last week and wore it in some late summer 90+ Wyoming heat and high elevation sun. I was happy to finally have a sun hoody that fit like the men's versions have in past years with a looser hood but with a female cut in the body. The fabric is light and comfortable. The only minor issue was that the sleeves on the forearm... Read Mores and wrists are a little snugger than I'd like. The sleeve length is great as is the body length. Otherwise, the sizing and cut seems appropriate. I'm 5'5, 130 lbs, 38 yo, and wear a small.

September 3, 2019

New favorite hiking shirt!

Kept me cool and dry. Wish it was a little thicker to keep mosquitos from biting through. 5'3 115lbs and xs fit perfectly.

September 2, 2019

Perfect

Very comfortable, soft. Love it.

August 26, 2019

Finally

I'm thrilled that Patagonia finally made a women's version of this hoody, and in solid colors. It is simple (no drawstrings or thumb holes), fits loosely but close to the body, and it is great for just about everything. It's a little warmer than the crew neck due to high neck/hood, but it's still great for activities in the heat... Read More. I'm a solid small in Patagonia, and this is no exception.

August 15, 2019

Perfect for backpacking!

Light and breathable, friends around me were sweating in teeshirts, I swear this shirt kept me cooler. Might buy in other colors!

July 29, 2019

So good!

I love this shirt! The fabric is so soft and lightweight! I am grateful for the hood to protect my ears and neck (and scalp!) when I don't want to wear a hat. The sun protection is excellent. Fabric definitely helps control odor and moisture in a great way. Can't wait to bring this backpacking - it packs super small and easy, no wrinkles ... Read Moreto be found. Will definitely buy more of these once more colors are available!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches