burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms SnowDrifter Bibs

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Ms SnowDrifter Bibs

3.9/5
True To Size
October 19, 2022

Full Cut Bibs

The SnowDrifter Bibs are well designed and thoughtfully manufactured, which is what I expect from all Patagonia product. My only issue, as with many Patagonia products, it is a full cut, which for someone like me who is 6'1" and 177 pounds, makes them a bit roomier than I prefer. Thanks for asking!

October 11, 2022

Too long, too tight!

Been skiing 50+ years, bought Patagonia all my life - great pants but built for a 6ft 150lb 23 year old not a 185lb, 510 guy who is 53 years old (bought large, med too tight). Middle aged guys need some room to move!

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review Brian! We will absolutely make sure to pass along this feedback to our Product Designers. In the meantime, please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those bibs at any time.

September 29, 2022

Adding to the tally of crotch blow-outs

Interesting to see such a shared experience. I loved these for season #1. Come season #2 they started to fall apart. As others have mentioned, the crotch blew out for me as well. Additionally, the seam tape started to peel off in all different spots throughout the pants - although there was no delamination. A good casual, light use, resort pant, bu... Read Moret that is not what these are designed or marketed for. So for their intended use in the backcountry, I do not think they are a good buy - unfortunate quality issues.

April 23, 2022

Crotch ripped out after roughly 30 days of use.

I loved these pants while they were functional. Incredibly light material but also warm. I ski at a resort daily. I believe I wore these almost daily for 30 days before the crotch blewout making them unusable. Happy to have the Patagonia warranty for these!

Response from Patagonia
April 25, 2022

Hey Tom! We're sorry to hear that they blew out on you so soon. Thank you for sharing this information. These reviews will help our design team make the necessary adjustments moving forward. To start your return, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 21, 2022

Great Bibbs minus the CROTCH BLOW OUT

I really love this product. I ski tour in them mostly. The cuffs fit over boots well. Upper bib breaths well. But for the second year in a row... the crotch blew out, pretty catastrophically. I ski a 100-plus days a winter but after two blowouts in two years I don't think these are the pants for me.

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2022

Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you've had the crotch blow out twice on these pants. That is definitely disappointing. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a warranty evaluation.

February 25, 2022

Materials seemed great fit not so much so

I am 59, 150, with a 30 inseam. I purchased these bibs to replace my worn out bibs of 10 years. Ordered online and when I tried them on the chest and mid section was tight. The reason for the return was the snaps at the rear of the chest were right at my floating ribs. Because of how tight they were every time I took a deep breath the snaps dug in ... Read Moreand were very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2022

Hi Patrick, we're so sorry to hear that the Men's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs were uncomfortable. We never want you to keep something that doesn't fit correctly. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll also reach out to you privately, just in case you have any more questions.

February 4, 2022

Look Good Ski Good

So stylish. I bought the navy blue color and I get lots of compliments on these pants. I love the simplistic pocket design. The crotch is oddly restrictive-- I find that "pizza"ing on a cat track is restricted by the cut of the fabric in the crotch. I feel a tiny bit of stretch in the fabric but honestly not enough to differentiate from a... Read Moreny other hardshell I've used before. I like the beacon loops in the right pocket and chest pocket. I haven't gotten out in the backcountry with these yet so can't really comment on the usability there, but I did skin uphill in the resort with these and they were great. Lightweight and the vents work as needed, zippers are a bit sticky. Curious about the durability of these pants. I'm worried I might rip out the crotch as another reviewer described. They are lightweight and thus don't seem as burly as other shells I've used. Fingers crossed because these look too dang good to fail on me.

January 31, 2022

Functional bibs that don't hold up.

Really loved this product at first. I ski tour in them mostly. The cuffs fit over boots well. Avy beacon pocket. Upper bib breaths well. But then... the crotch blew out, pretty catastrophically after about one season of heavy skiing.

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2022

Hi Colt, we're so sorry to hear about the untimely wear and tear on your SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs. We'd be more than happy to help out [repair, warranty return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 30, 2022

The ski pants I have been searching for for years.

175cm 71kg. These fit really well. The mesh pocket inside the right hip pocket provides a comfortable way to carry a transceiver - the leash of the transceiver securely attaches to the loop inside the pocket. I added some press studs (poppers) to the ankle hems to allow me to make the lower legs slimmer when I’m wearing crampons on my ski boots (... Read Moreto prevent tangles). Most of the time I leave the poppers undone as the baggy lower legs look right when I’m skiing.

January 25, 2022

Satisfactory, with caveats

These bibs are really well made, and I love the color. I have a big butt, thus I needed the XL based on the size chart. That part fits well. However the legs are too long and the torso area is a bit loose. But once I add some layers up top its ok, and I can stand the length once my ski boots are on (I suppose a tailor could alter them). These pants... Read More have less insulation than I anticipated; they are basically a heavyweight windbreaker for my legs. While I had hoped theyd be warmer its ok. I can adjust the weight of tights I wear for the weather. Overall I feel they were way too expensive for what they are, but I had gift credit so it wasnt much money out of my pocket and ski pants were a need this season. Alas, supply chain issues didnt give me a lot of choice.

January 4, 2022

very fragile, not adapted for backcountry

I love these bibs. They are very useful and the fit is amazing. Unfortunately, unless you are solely going to be using these in the resort, they are too fragile for the backcountry. I have ripped these in the inseam twice and made numerous small holes in the knee areas. I sent them to Patagonia repair but it took 4-5 months for making a repair that... Read More ripped again 2 weeks later. So far they have held about 30 days of resort and backcountry usage before starting to rip.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

Hello Jeremy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're really sorry to hear about your experience with the bibs. Its really disappointing that they've started to tear again so soon after waiting all that time for your repair. We really appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

December 27, 2021

Great fit but

Im 58 160lbs and the bibs fit me perfectly. Unfortunately after 3 days of skiing the right leg ripped straight through the gore tex. Ill be seeking a replacement as soon as possible. Ive never had a patagonia product fail so quickly so I have to think this was just a bad piece of material and and hoping they will help me out

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hello Andrew, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the tear and will reach out privately with return instructions.

December 13, 2021

Very nice

These are my first pair of touring pants. They are comfy bibs and fit as described. Extremely light and don't let the legs get too hot on the uphill. Be careful around sharp edges and rocks. The transceiver pocket up front is sweet

November 30, 2021

Careful When Sizing These Bibs

Right between a small and medium, these bibs are too tight from and across the crotch to the torso. Take this review with a grain of salt though, I've always been right between a small and a medium due to being on the short but broad.

November 14, 2021

Felt Baggy

Like all of Patagonia gear, the level of quality and materials is high. I just didnt like the fit. I felt like I was swimming in them.

October 19, 2021

Lovin the low impact packaging

Ski season hasnt started yet here in the Colorado Rockies but I love wearing my pants around the house to prepare mentally for those first uphill tracks and powder runs! Loved the brown paper-bag-like packing these pants were shipped in with a very minimal plastic bag inner.

April 1, 2021

Liked the mens style as I am a tall female - love the fit

Great bibs, bought the mens as Im a tall female. They do their job well!!

April 1, 2021

hmm fit could be improved

I bought these mainly for snow kiting. There are several aspects that could be improved about this product * the bibs could be a little bit higher at the back to prevent snow from entering * the strings tend to tangle and one needs to take the pants off if someone wants to adjust where they cross on the back * the legs are a bit too long (atleast f... Read Moreor me) * there is a bit weird stretch pattern on the legs when in the typical "cowboy" wide snowboarding skiing stance I do love the KISS (keep it simple, stupid) approach of the bibs. Which make them very light and comfortable to wear.

March 5, 2021

Snug in the belly, difficult to put on, no true vents.

These bibs seem pretty well made, though as a man with a modest belly, they are pretty tight in the midsection. Lots of room in the bum and legs though. I don't love how they don't have actual vents on the legs, but you can simply unzip the side zippers part way. I also find that the suspender system is prone to getting twisted up and is ... Read Moresomewhat difficult to wrangle. Otherwise pants are fine. I like the little chest zipper pocket a lot.

February 18, 2021

Ticks all the boxes

After reading the previous reviews I wasn't exactly sure about the sizing but they worked out great for me. Used them so far for a few days of alpine & telemark skiing and a longer backcountry XC ski trip, with a varying number of layers underneath - worked great and the suspender / zipper arrangement is pretty neat too for bathroom breaks... Read More. Love 'em.

December 7, 2020

Perfect!

5'11" and 155 pounds; fits perfect. Snowboarded a couple days in 10ºF-25ºF weather, as well as a backcountry hike and was nice and warm. Highly recommend.

December 6, 2020

Solid, but very large in the seat

Im 61, 175~ pounds, and a Large was perfect for length, but *super* oversized in the seat, a really baggy bib. The backside of these comes a good 2-3 inches off my back, due to the cut, which sort of defeats the purpose of buying bibs. Havent worn them in any real powder, so will be curious to see how they perform. Basically, I wish Id snagged a me... Read Moredium before they sold out, and I hope the tighten the seat on these next season. Otherwise, super solid.

November 19, 2020

Perfect Fit

I'm 5'11", 160 pounds, 32" waist; this fits perfect. Based on the other reviews I had concerns this would not fit properly. Perhaps Patagonia updated the fit? I'm always a medium in Patagonia clothes and they fit perfect. This fits like all their other mediums in my opinion.

June 6, 2020

Been waiting for this

I love these bibs. I waited a long time for Patagonia to release a true overall style bib, and these didn't disappoint. At 5:11 155 lbs with a slim, athletic build, the small fits perfectly. They are comfortable but snug in the hip area, for someone with really big quads I could see this area being a little tight. They definitely are tailored ... Read Morefor a slimmer build, but knowing Patagonia products they fit as expected for me. The material is also fairly stretchy will is really nice when going up hill, and they are super waterproof. These things crush on the skin track, and on warmer resort days they are great as well. The only changes I can think of is maybe extending the vent zipper all the way to the foot, to be able to take them on and off w ski boots on. Bottom line, awesome bibs, would recommend to anyone.

January 22, 2020

Awesome bibs

I’ve always preferred bibs and I needed new ones this year. I’m 6’4” and 225 lbs and the XL was a perfect fit. On me they’re relatively slim without being tight anywhere. I’ve worn them at the resort and touring and they’ve been really comfortable. I barely notice them to be honest. Their relatively thin and since they’re only shells I usually need... Read More to wear some kind of base layer underneath, which I prefer to them being insulated. I’ve been in some weather and the material has handled it easily. I wanted the Gore Tex pro bibs they have here but honestly couldn’t afford them, and I’m glad I went this way. These have handled everything well and I’ve abused them. My only troubles have been reaching the zippers sometimes, not too easy to get them up but it’s bearable . I also occasionally have trouble getting the suspenders on right without them being flipped, but that’s a me thing. These criticisms are pretty weak, overall these are perfect for me. The backdoor works great for emergencies too. :) A+ as long as they prove to be durable, which is the expectation.

January 17, 2020

Patagonia Men's SnowDrifter Bibs

They are pretty damn good. I have just 2 things for being perfect :) Little more baggy on tighs, but just a little. and that stretchy mesh is getting wet because of sweat. I will prefer same material as pants are made of. That was no size for goretex ones, so I tried those and I'm ok with them.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2020

Hello Jara. Product reviews are crucial to helping our designers know what's working and what's not and it helps our customers know what will work best for them. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we'll pass them along to the appropriate members of the Patagonia design crew. Please let us know if we can help with any other questions or concerns today!

January 3, 2020

Love the hybrid bib

To start, the main negative point I want to echo is the tightness of the beacon pocket. I had two criteria when looking for a new bib, I wanted the hybrid softshell upper with hardshell lower and I wanted a beacon pocket. The placement right on top of the thigh causes so much tension on big steps (notice this mostly on bootpacking rather than skinn... Read Moreing) that either the vents have to be fully open to create slack or the beacon has to be worn on the chest afterall. Now, the rest of the pant makes up for that. They truly are stretchy, breathable, and, aside from the aforementioned point, disappear when you're touring in them. I have yet to test the waterproofness, but after a 7 day (surprisingly warm) tour I can definitely attest to those first three points. I love the burlier higher denier fabric as opposed to similar offerings from new products like the TNF Futurelight. Bonus for the slightly baggier new-era touring fit without having excess fabric. I am 6'1" with a 31 waist and the medium is fantastic both in the fitted upper and the length of the lower.

December 23, 2019

A little long on the inseam

The pants are great everything I would expect out of Patagonia. However, the inseam runs a little long not a problem when I'm in my ski boots but when I get back to the car and switch to my regular boots I get a little drag. I just wish the inseam was a little shorter and they would be perfect for me. I'm 5'10" with about a 31&q... Read Moreuot; inseam I purchased the mediums.

December 18, 2019

Very Solid No-Nonsense Bib

This is a very competitively prices fully waterproof bib for general skiing and snowboarding use. I primarily wear these for resort laps and backcountry access out of the resort gate. Fit is spot of with boot length thermal weight bottoms and a nano air hoody under a shell. There's enough articulation and freedom of movement for tele turns and... Read More hiking inbounds laps. I have not toured in them yet, but I will as the snow stacks up in SW CO. The fit is roomy in the lower leg (where your ski boots are supposed to go) and spot on throughout the rest of the bib. I'm 5'11" 155 lbs in my birthday suit and I wouldn't change a thing about how these fit. Navy color is very sharp.

December 17, 2019

Sizing

I’m 5’7” and 140 ish pounds and the women’s small fit me the best, if you can try them on that’s your best bet since the sizing is off. Also the suspender hook, is likely to snag through the stretchy webbing.

December 15, 2019

Good bib

Overall, I really like these bibs. The fit in the legs is just right not to tight and not to baggy (5'9" 155lbs). The upper portion fits well. The chest pocket is a nice addition. Stretch fabric feels great. If I'm being critical the crotch and hip fit could be adjusted. The hip fit is tight if I don't pull the crotch up uncomfo... Read Morertably high. Feel this most when striding.

December 9, 2019

Amazing Pants

Fits great and looks amazing. Great product should increase their inventory.

November 22, 2019

Mediums were a little tight

Mediums were a little tight in waist, Everywhere else was good. Large would of been a better fit. Returned them.

November 4, 2019

Sizing is WAY off

I am 6’0 and 150 lbs. Ordered M based on measurements. They are huge. Way too big. Proportions were odd too which made me decide not to exchange for S. Too bad, features and construction look great.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Ian! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and proportions. We'll definitely pass this along to our design crew!

October 21, 2019

A bib under $400?!

So far, this bib has performed great with a few exceptions! Pros: zippers are well protected and chest pocket is perfectly placed. Length is perfect (5'10'' - size medium) and cuffs are cut well. Downfalls: a bit tight around the waist and can get uncomfortable on long tours or boot-packing. Further, a bit worried about the fabric. W... Read Morehile Patagonia seems to stand by there H2No fabric, skeptical of water resistance and heat capture without any GoreTex. Lastly, the thigh pockets are very oddly placed. The mesh insert (I think designed for beacon?) is right on top of your leg, so when touring this becomes very uncomfortable. Wish they would have moved this slight more to the outside of the leg. Overall, pretty good, especially for $350, but you can tell its the first year...

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review! Know that if any of those downfalls are reason enough to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them, please reach out to us and we'll be happy to facilitate an easy return process.

October 10, 2019

GIGANTIC. Like, insanely over-sized.

These things fit like clown pants. I'm 6', 165lb and 32 inch waist with size 12 feet. I ordered a Medium (obviously) and you could literally fit two of me inside the legs of these. It's ridiculous. They might look slim-ish fit (or at least somewhat fitted, I mean, they're marketed for backcountry no?) but even the kids in the te... Read Morerrain park would laugh at how baggy these things are. I can honestly fit my size 12 foot through the opening of the bottom of the pants without bending my ankle.

October 1, 2019

FINALLY A REAL BIB!!!

As soon as I saw these in the Fall Catalog, I was sold. Ordered them a couple weeks ago. They're subtly stretchy, a great fabric, and have thoughtfully designed suspenders and beautifully placed features and seams. The one thing I would say is that they aren't especially roomy like the "relaxed fit" Primo pants were. I wish taht... Read More would come back, instead of the tailored fit. As a skier, with big legs, this is a bummer, but we shall see how they fair on the hill. Finally though, a full length bib. I'll be using these to coach in this winter and will report back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches