Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Tres Jacket

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Tres Jacket

4.9/5
January 10, 2022

Very comfortable and well constructed.

This jacket is extremely comfortable and well constructed, it's the best casual winter jacket I have ever had up until now. The pockets are in a bit of a weird position, but totally usable and comfortable. This is the first winter jacket I've had that is also waterproof, and it's a game changer. I can now wear my warm jacket even if ... Read Moreit's raining, I love this feature.

December 24, 2021

Solid All Around Heavy Winter Jacket

Purchased the Tres as replacement/upgrade for an decade old Das Parka. First impressions are great, very warm especially layered with any fleece on some coldest ADKs winter nights. The fit is good, with the sleeves and back length right around where they are comfortable for me. Only issues is the collar when fully zipped press tightly to my chin. H... Read Moreaven't a real test of DWR coating but it has held off all snow that I have experienced at the start of this winter.

December 17, 2021

Warm jacket of excellent quality

I am very happy with this jacket. I was specifically looking for a waterproof all-in-one (specifically NOT 3-in-1) down jacket for the colder winter days in the Netherlands (range of -10C to 10C). I've had this jacket now for a few months and do not regret my purchase. The build and sewing quality is excellent. There are some complaints about ... Read Morethe positioning of the pockets, but I still them comfortable when placing my hands in them. Besides, the construction makes it safer in e.g. public transport since theft isn't as easy as with a regular pocket. Anyway, highly recommend it!

December 9, 2021

Best combo of great design and warm winter jacket!

I'm so happy with this jacket. I've been looking for a very warm winter jacket for years that has this kind of design (smooth exterior, not bulky). Got the Tres Jacket as a gift and it fits me great (size S for 5'9" 150lb). I noticed a few other reviews complain about the style of the front pockets, but honestly I like it -- my ... Read Morehands stay warm and snug with this kind of top down pocket.

October 27, 2021

Warm and cozy

What a great jacket! I felt so happy walking around the cold city in this!

October 15, 2021

perfect fit

The jacket fits perfect. I love this jacket. I've never owned a jacket anywhere near this nice. Even the neck area has down insulation. It is a very stylish, yet functional winter jacket.

October 9, 2021

Great Jacket

The Tres jacket is a great one. Warmth level is just right even here in Antarctica as my fourth layer. I would suggest for future versions that there be side push in pockets for ones hands. Meaning pockets under the current two front pockets that my hands could be shoved into with a more natural arm position.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

Thanks for the thoughtful feedback Ryan. We'll loop in our design team.

April 20, 2021

Absolutely fantastic winter coat.

I love this winter coat. Extremely warm, comfortable and stylish. The perfect winter coat and like all Patagonia products; Quality!

February 27, 2021

Best winter coat I have ever owned.

Killer winter coat. Great and ample down insulation without the Michellin Man look. This is why Patagonia is such a great company. Too bad it's made in China.

February 15, 2021

quality jacket

Warm and very comfortable, love it!

December 18, 2020

Fantastic Jacket

I got this jacket as a replacement for another Patagonia Jacket that I absolutely loved. I think that I love this jacket even more. It fits really well, has great pockets and is super warm. Definitely a terrific cold weather jacket. Patagonia never disappoints me.

December 17, 2020

A nearly perfect jacket

I've owned this jacket for a little over a month and worn it in moderately cold winter temperatures, including some ugly sleet/wintry mix that this material handled like an absolute champ. A super solid-feeling jacket that I'm sure will last for years and years. Although it's not the warmest jacket Patagonia makes (which gives it a n... Read Moreice, trim look), you'll be fine with a solid baselayer, which it easily accommodates. I'm 5'5" and 140 lbs. and an XS fits me like a glove. The one drawback I'd mention is the drop-in pockets -- which, like, why? They seem to add nothing in the way of form or function and are awkward getting into. Other than that, I'm a huge fan.

December 7, 2020

Great coat and a great company.

This is an awesome and warm coat. The snow flaps on the pockets make it a bit difficult to put a cell phone or wallet in the pockets.

December 5, 2020

Could it actually be the perfect jacket ?

Its safe to say Ive owned a lot of patagonia jackets. Most have been great, some have been ok. The second I put this on i knew it had claimed the top spot. Has some major pluses. Has a nice soft high back collar/hood to keep the back of the neck nice and toasty, fully zipped you can unzip from the bottom when sitting, warm pockets, great hood, not ... Read Moretoo long, sleeves perfect length. Its hard to find a fault but if i had to give some criticism i would say the front pockets are accessible from the top and they would be easier to get into from the sides. But with that being said it would turn into a different jacket at that point and i wouldnt really want that. Getting use to top loading pockets. Would just go out in a t shirt with just this on. Its that warm. And water just falls off it.. Great jacket, keep it up!

November 24, 2020

Stylish and Warm

I bought this jacket because I wanted the 700 fill down and a stylish jacket that hit at waist length. It checked all the boxes for me and kept me warm outside when I tried it out. That said, I wound up returning it because I didn't like the pocket construction and not being able to slide my hands in horizontally. Seems like a minor issue, but... Read More I never felt comfortable with my hands in my pockets and at this level of financial investment, that was a deal-breaker for me. A great jacket for those who do not share my opinion!

November 23, 2020

Great fit

I really like the fit. Very comfortable with great features.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches