Back to Product

Ms City Storm Rain Parka

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Ms City Storm Rain Parka

4.8/5
December 18, 2021

Love everything but the wrinkles

I bought the city parker to get me to and from work warm and dry. For the winter I plan to wear it over a sportcoat or shearling coat. I haven't had a chance to really put it to the test, but it is Patagonia, so I expect it will brilliantly protect me from the Iowa elements. My sole complaint is that it arrived folded and there are stubborn wr... Read Moreinkles that I can't seem to get to release. I tried a brief stint with a damp towel in the dryer on delicate. No dice. I would be glad for any advice from the fine folks at Patagonia. Otherwise, I am sure this will be a prized possession as all my other Patagonia gear has proven to be.

November 10, 2021

Neck Strap Desired

Great coat, particularly in rain environment. One issue, no way to close off neck area. Recommend adding a light GTX3 flap at neck attached by velcro to block wind.

November 2, 2021

Practical but bulky

This jacket is well made and the idea is very useful. Unfortunately I found it to be too bulky and the outer shell not very pliable.

July 30, 2021

Great Coat

Nice fit Nice style

May 25, 2021

Fantastic fit and function

This is a smart looking jacket. The length of the sleeves is perfect for me, and the Goretex material is quite light and breathable. The two-way zipper is helpful for when sitting down. Great pockets.

March 2, 2021

Extreme rain protection

Great shell that fits well over suit jacket or out door clothes and shields you from extreme wet weather.

December 4, 2020

Handsome and dry

This coat evokes compliments on its styling but also is a great raincoat that works in heavy rain and wind. Absolutely dry and a windproof hood.

October 16, 2020

Brilliant for city living and travel

I live in the North West of England and wanted a longer jacket for everyday use that could stand up to the wet and wind year-round. This parka most definitely meets those needs! The day it arrived I put the coat to the test walking around the neighbourhood in a rainy summer gale, and with the hood staying comfortably in place and the DWR shedding r... Read Moreaindrops like it was nothing I felt practically invincible to the elements! One feature I was uncertain about before purchasing was that when the collar is raised there is a gap that leaves the face exposed (as opposed to the chin guard you'd find on more adventure-oriented shells), and while I get that this fits in with the more traditional raincoat design, I feared it would be a weak spot in the otherwise bombproof waterproofing. However, I'm pleased to say that it does not let rain in at the neck. Having said that, it would be good if the collar could fasten in some way to shut out cold air. With this in mind it's certainly not a mountaineering shell (also because of its length, popper sleeve adjusters etc), but the fabric feels durable yet lightweight, and it can pack into a decently small size using its own internal pocket, which is ideal for travel. The inner lining is comfortable against the skin, and the fit is roomy so layers can easily be added as the seasons advance.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches