Back to Product

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

4.6/5
September 29, 2021

An Almost Perfect Apron

These are all subjective, and I hate to complain about a very well made and well designed product, but its a review and here are a few considerations. Im 5-08 and I use the apron for working in the shop on various projects and making jewelry. Its a little too long, which is great for many projects, I just wish it was 6-10 shorter for bench work. Id... Read More love a few additional tabs or pockets to clip or attach things to that I frequently drop on the floor Other than that, its lightweight and flexible. The apron moves with me instead of against me like some of my other, thicker, shop aprons. I love the straps and the hidden pocket. Its truly something that can be worn comfortably for a long days work.

September 20, 2021

Comfortable, sturdy and just the right length

I purchased this apron for my husband, who's 6'3. He uses it for grilling and it's perfect. So many pockets, a great length for him, and fits comfortably around his waist. And it's very sturdy so it'll last a while. Very happy with this purchase.

September 12, 2021

Apron

So great. Really great for gift.

August 20, 2021

Work Apron

This is a perfect work apron. One suggestion is to add velcro to the ends of tie strings. My husband is not able to tie the straps behind him. Extremely well made & looks sharp.

August 6, 2021

Almost perfect!

Its my fancy apron! I wish the adjustments were more broad, that limitation really takes the luxury out of it. Im on the shrimpier side so I can loop it around front, but the top is still too loose!

June 24, 2021

Great apron, functional

Purchase this apron to use outdoor cooking. It performs well and is durable. One complaint is that the apron strings are short. I am a size 14 women and would have preferred them longer.

June 16, 2021

Chef Use

Im a big fan of Patagonia products so this a instant buy for me . Both have a good look it there could be adjustments if it was going To be used in a precessional kitchen Jean one is very heavy . It weighs down on the neck therefore for me personally wouldnt work in the kitchen plus its super thick and hot when over a grill or oven Black one is... Read More a better material and I like the orange detail . The inside pocket is a nice touch . For both . A more adjustable strap for the neck vs just two buttons . The straps could be longer so that were able to tie it in the front so that we are also to hang our towels . Might run small for a normal size guy . But for a petite person like myself its a good size . Thanks for making aprons . Chefs love aprons and options! @small_fry42

May 21, 2021

This should take me to retirement

A great product that’s perfect for what I do. As a professional model maker working in house at a major architectural practice, it fits the bill for comfort and practicality. I love the small pocket behind the front panel as it’s perfect for keeping my glasses safe when I’m not using them. The large front pockets are perfectly placed for all the da... Read Morey to day ‘quick grab’ stuff and the top pocket is well positioned for my pens. The fit is good but at 5’8” I had to adjust the neck strap by the one button. Also it’s received many positive comments from my colleagues who as designers, appreciate the attention to detail. All told, well worth the cost and I expect it to last me many years of daily use.

March 21, 2021

Awesome Apron

Bought this apron to use in the kitchen and I absolutely love it. It is a typical Patagonia product: very well made & looks sort of rugged and cool. I am 59 and it falls below my knees, so it was a bit longer than I expected, but it doesnt restrict my movement at all. My husband has this apron in a darker color & loves his, too.

February 28, 2021

What an Austrian Beekeeper Would Wear

My grandfather, a beekeeper in the Southern Austrian Alps, always wore a work apron. He would have approved of this apron. The fabric is not too heavy so that you can move well. P.S. The inside red seam band belongs on the outside, though. It would give it a nod to fashion.

February 16, 2021

Extremely Durable Work Apron

I purchased this work apron as I wanted something to wear when doing my wood working. The deep pockets are helpful to keep tools out of the way when I need easy access to them. The tie around are great length to tie it securely. I had another work apron, but it was way too stiff, even after having it for close to two years. This apron does not have... Read More the stiffness like the other one, which I thoroughly enjoy. Hopefully, this will be th least work apron that I purchase.

February 5, 2021

Does its job

Multifunctional and heavy duty. Only request is it should include garnet wax and instructions for people on how to use it. That way it protects the fabric for long term use.

January 18, 2021

Love this apron

Perfect apron for multiple uses - though I mainly use it in the kitchen. I like it so much that I ended up getting it's companion piece, the Chef's apron, as well. So much better than any other aprons I have owned.

January 16, 2021

Great product

Really nice apron super durable. Fits really well

January 6, 2021

Perfect in the darkroom

Got this apron for darkroom photography work, and it works smashingly. Might get another one in case Patagonia stops offering.

January 3, 2021

The Perfect Apron

Well-made (as you'd expect), stylish, and practical. I bought this apron in the tan color for my husband who loves to cook. I spent so many years coveting it while baking that he bought me the black one for Christmas.

December 15, 2020

Tough and Tender

My mom wears this apron for work. She has a candle business. Its made of your tough canvas that can handle the wear and tear that hot wax throws at her every day. It also is soft so it isnt too rigid to move around while working. This is why I bought it for her and this is why she loves it. You should write an article about her. She fits your compa... Read Moreny model. I live in Ventura, so look me up.

December 4, 2020

Great fit

Easily adjustable size makes it easy for my wife and I to trade who gets to use it. At home in the kitchen or garage. Exactly what I was looking for.

November 25, 2020

Perfect apron

This apron is perfect for me. It has just enough pockets and adjusts well for neck and waist.

October 12, 2020

Art Teacher approved!!

I love this apron. It has so many pockets for various items, and a durable canvas material that (so far) hasn't let paint leak through. I love the style and color, just as pictured.

September 28, 2020

Best Canvas Apron For The Art Activist

As a professional artist and teacher, I spend at least 8 hours working in my canvas apron. Patagonia makes quality that holds up to the task of daily use in the studio, shop and classroom. Love the layout of the pockets for pencils and brushes. The fit is so comfortable and roomy. This is the perfect everyday durable apron for the outdoor plein air... Read More painter, printmaker and art activist who is in the studio for hours working with paint, metal and wood.

September 13, 2020

Tough, long

Seems very well made and looks great. Lots of pockets, including a 'hidden' one inside at chest level. It is rather long for someone under 5'10" or so. The neck appears to be adjustable, but is actually sewn so that it cannot be unless a few stitches are removed... rather odd.

July 13, 2020

close to perfect

0ver the years I've picked up a few aprons for ski tuning work, bike mechanic work, baking/cooking, assorted carpentry work..they all serve their intended purpose fairly well..but..not quite.. I've been looking for an apron that is long enough, not overbuilt, covered with pockets or so stiff it feels like armor...at a reasonable price...t... Read Morehis is it...can't speak to durability yet, but so far, so good..a long and short pencil slot on the chest pocket would be good..

July 13, 2020

my uniform

This is the apron I needed my whole life. I wear it everyday no matter what I am working on or what I am wearing underneath - I put it on and I am ready to work! Plus the pockets make me 100% mobile to walk around the studio hands free!! I might get a second one as a back up. note: the neck strap is a little too long for me so I just knot it - no p... Read Moreroblem.

July 13, 2020

my uniform

This is the apron I needed my whole life. I wear it everyday no matter what I am working on or what I am wearing underneath - I put it on and I am ready to work! Plus the pockets make me 100% mobile to walk around the studio hands free!! I might get a second one as a back up.

July 12, 2020

close to perfect

0ver the years I've picked up a few aprons for ski tuning work, bike mechanic work, baking/cooking, assorted carpentry work..they all serve their intended purpose fairly well..but..not quite.. I've been looking for an apron that is long enough, not overbuilt, covered with pockets or so stiff it feels like armor...at a reasonable price...t... Read Morehis is it...can't speak to durability yet, but so far, so good..a long and short pencil slot on the chest pocket would be good..

July 9, 2020

my uniform

This is the apron I needed my whole life. I wear it everyday no matter what I am working on or what I am wearing underneath - I put it on and I am ready to work! Plus the pockets make me 100% mobile to walk around the studio hands free!! I might get a second one as a back up. note: the neck strap is a little too long for me so I just knot it - no p... Read Moreroblem.

July 9, 2020

my uniform

This is the apron I needed my whole life. I wear it everyday no matter what I am working on or what I am wearing underneath - I put it on and I am ready to work! Plus the pockets make me 100% mobile to walk around the studio hands free!! I might get a second one as a back up.

June 24, 2020

Wow!

This apron feels already broken-in, and I love it. Just enough pockets, and it's wonderfully full-length. Beautiful color, too! Just wish it had ONE more button on the strap, for the shorter folks.

June 21, 2020

works well

Yes, works well. Easy to get on and off. Protects my clothes underneath. My only slight adjustment suggestion is adjustments to the pockets to help me manage my tools better..

June 21, 2020

Perfect fit

Awesome work apron perfect for the kitchen, bbq or the wood shop.

June 19, 2020

Almost

The ties on this apron are too short. I sewed velcro onto the ends of the ties to enable them to be connected in front. This gives me much better control of the fit than having to tie it in front

June 17, 2020

works well

Yes, works well. Easy to get on and off. Protects my clothes underneath. My only slight adjustment suggestion is adjustments to the pockets to help me manage my tools better..

June 17, 2020

very well made!

I use this just as my kitchen apron. And I love it!! Hopefully will Last me for long time.

June 17, 2020

Perfect fit

Awesome work apron perfect for the kitchen, bbq or the wood shop.

June 7, 2020

Bad design

Bad design, pulls on your neck. As soon as you put anything in the pocket your neck will be raw by the end of the day. No good.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with this apron and we thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us since it's not working out for you.

December 28, 2019

Looks like a shop apron.

Looks like a shop apron. Feels like a shop apron. AND yes indeed it functions like a REAL shop apron; excellently.

December 24, 2019

Made for tall dudes

To set the context of this review, I'm a relatively tall and skinny woman (5'7" 110#) who works with wood and metal on a daily basis. My entire life is coated in a thin layer of sawdust. Most of my clothes have little burn holes from welding and grinding steel. I work with my hands, and I beat the $h¡‡ out of my clothes. I was hoping... Read More this would be the new barrier between my life and the life of my clothes, but the fit is iffy enough that I may not keep it. Here's what I [kinda] like about this apron: • It's attractive (which isn't worth all that much). • The material is thin, which I imagine will make the break-in easy (though I do wonder about durability). • The straps are long enough to wrap around and tie in front of you (though, possibly not for a larger-bodied person). • It's very long, offering full coverage (by long, I mean it touches the tops of my work boots). • Lots of pockets (though the shape and placement don't make a ton of sense for the tools I carry). What I don't like: • The adjustability of the neck strap is totally useless. There are two buttons directly above the adjustable clasp, which 100% interfere with actually feeding the strap through the clasp. If you can manage to feed the buttons through, you're unable to secure the strap because there are exactly two buttons and exactly two buttonholes. (Read: it's not actually adjustable at all; it's "fashion" adjustable!) • It's so long that I have to fold the mid-section over on itself in order to tie the straps around my waist (they naturally hang down by my butt). • It's so long that the lower pockets end at my knees (meaning, the tools at the bottom of the pockets aren't exactly handy). • Like most of the clothes I've bought from Patagonia, this seems like it was designed by dudes for dudes.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2020

Hi Lar, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the apron. Feedback like this is truly crucial in improving products for future seasons so it's tappreciated and we've passed this along to our design crew. Overall, if you're not happy with the apron you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it.

November 22, 2019

Best apron all time

Great pockets, launders well, takes a beating. I use mine for mostly cooking, grilling, butchering and it will probably be the last apron i ever buy

October 23, 2019

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

We like the style, color, cut and features EXCEPT the apron ties are not long enough to tie in front so we can't hang our side towels. We had planned to use these for our restaurant service staff

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Sorry to hear that the waist feature has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 27, 2019

Great for working hard!!

This apron is the best, pockets inside and out and an adjustable neck for the perfect fit.

August 15, 2019

From workbench to grill to wood-fired paella

I'm not putting this apron through blacksmith level rigor, but I am very pleased with the multiple-duty performance. The material is tough, but already soft. It wears well and comfortably drapes. I like the long length that protects from hot grease splatters while cooking on a low wood-fired outdoor grill, as well as offered good full coverage... Read More for workshop projects. The pockets are very useful to me for outdoor cooking (stashing spices, thermometer...), and holding small tools or parts while working other projects. I do not mind the ties being a little short, though I understand some folks would like to wrap and tie in front instead of the back. The neck-strap is adequately adjustable. Simple function. Good job.

August 15, 2019

Lightweight but Functional

I wear my apron daily woodworking and it remains comfortable and functional, even on the hottest summer days. Because it is lightweight the simple strap system works, but if you fill the generous pockets with tools, it would be better with a crossing strap system. I also tend to fill the two main pockets with sawdust and would have preferred if the... Read More had top flaps to keep them cleaner.

August 14, 2019

Best Apron

We are hat-makers and just don't have time to make a great apron like this one. It's fancy enough for us to take to markets and fantastic in the shop during heavy mess jobs! Thanks for making such a lightweight and durable product - we love it!

August 10, 2019

Hemp apron

I love it! I’m a metalsmith and I bought it on a whim. It’s EXACTLY what I was looking for. Comfortable fabric. Great pockets. All around cool. Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Great lightweight but sturdy apron

Great lightweight but sturdy apron

August 10, 2019

Hemp Work Apron

I love my new apron. I didn’t have to break it in. It came soft and comfortable, and it revolutionized my life at the shop. My only two criticisms are that it pulls you down because of the neck loop, rather than shoulder straps. I find my posture is not very good when I’m wearing it. Also, there is no pencil pocket. If I put a pencil in any pocket ... Read Moreof this apron, it falls flat to the bottom and is impossible to retrieve without breaking the lead. I have to keep my pencil in my ear. I’ll be sewing a seam into the chest pocket just for my pencils. Otherwise, I carry everything I need with me, and cut my walking across the shop in half.

August 10, 2019

Shop apron

So far so good. Lots of pockets for stuff. Love the feel after it's been washed a few times.

July 25, 2019

My favorite Patagonia Item of All Time...What Took so Long

Seriously...the symbolism inherent to this garment is so significant. This was worn by the boss to create your first hardware offerings. When I sautee inside, grill outside or just grind an axe in my garage I think of the tin shed, the southern tip of SoAm, and all the inspirationally important work your firm has done over the years. Atop all tha... Read Moret spiritual stuff I just love the garment. It fits great! Finally, a "mans apron" that doesn't make me feel a wee bit silly wearing. I actually received a bunch of compliments recently fearlessly fighting flame ups while grilling on deck for a school of middle-aged salty dogs along the shores of the Mighty Kalamazoo. Thanks for (finally!) making this item:- )

May 18, 2019

great apron, make tie straps longer

The apron is functional and protective. Suggestion: make the tie stripes longer to wrap around the body to tie in the front.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Great quality and very comfortable

February 23, 2019

Practicalities

This apron has material merit, but anyone that uses a apron for real wok all know that a cross-back "shoulder straps" distributes weight of what ever is in the pockets far better than the "neck strap" design. This will leave you with sore neck/upper shoulders.

January 29, 2019

Great apron

Bought this to replace a worn out Duluth Pack welders apron. This thing is great, so much more flexible then the canvas one I had. Lighter on the body and the fit is great. I use it for everything but really love it for cooking . Towel hangs nice in the pocket, and the protection is huge so I don’t worry about spills or burns. This is also great fo... Read Morer working on the bikes and boats. Barbecue... yeah the beer can fits nice in the pockets along with the tools. Buy one you will not regret it.

December 31, 2018

Great studio apron

Bought this apron in the Denver store and I love it. I use it in my metal, wood and print studio. Very durable and cleans well in the wash. The fit is perfect and the pocks come in very handy.

December 13, 2018

Best Apron

Great apron! I am a painter and carpenter by trade and use this apron every day. It is not as recognizable due to paint splatter, but it still is the same sturdy feel. I cook in it, paint, woodwork... you name it! This apron is something every working human should own. I customized mine for longer tails to wrap around and tie in front of me, that i... Read Mores my only recommendation. Pockets are all great, love the inner pocket and the size of the front pockets too. Great Pice of gear!

December 2, 2018

What you would expect from Patagonia in an Apron - with 1 suggestion

I picked this up at the Freeport, Maine store. This is what you would expect from Patagonia, well constructed and durable. I have no prior experience with hemp, but this fabric is apparently sturdy, yet pliable and without the stiffness of other aprons (except before many wash cycles). The pockets are very nice, and the one "inside" the u... Read Morepper chest is a nice feature. The hems are also secured with a seam tape, which is a nice detail. If this is what hemp fabric is like, I may consider some pants (now that Stand-up pants are extinct). ONE SUGGESTION: if the waist straps were approximately 8-12" longer, the straps could be wrapped around the waist and tied in front, which is convenient and also allows a dishcloth to be secured by the waist strap.

October 30, 2018

More colors please

Great apron, lightweight and doesn't pull on the neck. I use this for work as a chef so I am in it for 10-12 hours a day. I get daily compliments. Looks good, feels good, just need the charcoal and green colors available. The fit is good, I wouldn't use it for butchery but it almost goes to my knees. It has ample coverage around the front... Read More, even for a chef bod.

May 20, 2018

Great Utility

Purchased for multiple activites where several accessible pockets help,such as: working on bikes,hanging items,and BBQing. Works great. Spouse has high expectations of me when she sees me in this.

March 25, 2018

Best and most manly apron around!

I bought this apron a couple weeks ago and it met my expectations for a what a durable and functional apron should be. I didn't know I had expectations for aprons until I saw the All Seasons apron on the website but alas,it met them! This bad boy has three pockets on the outside and one on the inner chest to store all sorts of things from sh... Read Moreop tools,bbq marinate and seasonings,or extra beers! I've so far only worn this fine piece of hemp craftsmanship in kitchen,it did the job fantastic job as being an apron. Sizing is pretty good,I'm 5'11'',200lbs and it covers most of my chest and extends to the knees. Neck is adjustable but only by an inch or so.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches