burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Zurück zum Produkt

Men's R1 Air Full-zip Hoody Rezensionen

Rezension schreiben

4.8/5

Ziemlich groß

Rezensionen filtern

Sprache
  • Englisch
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Bewertung
Passform
  • Fällt klein aus
  • Ziemlich klein
  • Passt genau
  • Ziemlich groß
  • Fällt groß aus
Körpergröße
  • kleiner als 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • größer als 205 cm
Größe
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Aktivität
Sortieren nach
Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Höchste Bewertung
  • Niedrigste Bewertung
  • Meiste Stimmen
  • Wenigste Stimmen

Alle 239 Rezensionen

Alle löschen

Ms R1® Air Full-Zip Hoody

4.8/5
Ziemlich groß
February 3, 2023

Comfortable, warm, good fit

I needed a replacement for a jacket I have been using for cool weather, air travel, and general comfort. The R1 Air is a perfect replacement. It is also a great mid-layer in much colder weather. I used it today in -19 C for a 7km walk. The hood came in handy and goes over a tuque effortlessly. I was surprised at how I was still able to move my head... Read More without having the hood moving around and blocking vision etc. This is a great jacket.

January 24, 2023

Just ok

It's a ok jacket. I just couldn't find a size that fit. I ordered a small and it was too small. I exchanged for a medium and it was too big. It's unfortunately because now I have to return it.

January 11, 2023

So comfortable I don't want to take it off!

Fantastic fabric, fit, and feel. Love it and am buying in more colors!

January 10, 2023

Gut, aber

Der Hoody ist toll, hält bei geringem Tragegewicht überraschend warm und sieht toll aus. Aber: Mein Fehler, ich hatte ihn mehrfach im Trockner und das hat ihm gar nicht gut getan. Er hat dabei viele Federn (Fasern) gelassen und hält inzwischen nicht mehr sehr warm. Wie gesagt, mein Fehler. Patagonia empfiehlt, Klamotten nicht in den Trockner zu s... Read Moretecken. Habe ich leider erst später gelesen.

January 8, 2023

One and Done

This is the only layer I need now. It's replacing a lightweight and heavier weight combo and it's just about perfect. Very warm, breathes amazing, hand pockets, inside drop in pockets and chest pocket. I loved the first one and bought a second one.

January 8, 2023

Versatile hoodie

Bought this for my husband who has R1 and several R2 jackets but he's been wearing this new air R1 almost everyday since Christmas! Great fit (broad shoulders and small waist) and much warmer than either of us expected. Great great product.

January 6, 2023

Perfect mid

warm!

January 6, 2023

Super warm

Just got this R1 air hoodie. Fits similar to the previous R1 hoodies, but I wish it was a little longer to fit under the harness. Also, it just seems a bit bulky. So far seems really warm for the weight! Overall, I like the fleece!

January 4, 2023

Cozy layering piece

Oh that sweet sweet R1 zigzag fleece, lightweight, breathable but still somehow incredibly warm. Great piece for layering under a puffy or a flannel on a colder day, great travel day unit as well. I sized up for a slightly more roomy 'hoodie' fit if you will. Only note fit wise, I find the collar/ neck area pretty snug when zipped all the... Read More way up, its definitely a 'technical hood' size if you will, IE snug on the head, no problem there but the neck fit seems a bit tight to me.

January 3, 2023

Bought these for my son

Bought these for my son and he loves it. hope he takes it off eventually to wash it.

January 2, 2023

great fit and perfect layer

very warm layer and enjoy wearing it.

December 30, 2022

Don't Leave Home Without this Hoody

Put this baby on as a jacket or layering piece for insulation - it's surprisingly pretty toasty for something so dang light. A real highlight is the weave of the fabric which is super cool looking but probably functional as well. I run "hot" so have not worn it running so looking forward to seeing if it will kick but a rteally cold d... Read Moreay of exertion - my guess is that it will. This is an item I hope won't be Pata-GONE-ia after one season.

December 26, 2022

Great Piece

Warm, light and wears well. 2nd one I've bought.

December 26, 2022

Prompte Lieferung

Sehr schnelle Lieferung und das Material ist top.

December 25, 2022

Great fleece! Highly recommended!

I have a summit series from North Face and this R1, the R1 is far superior to the summit series, it is warm, it is light, and it fit like glove! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a very nicely made fleece! 10 out of 10!

December 22, 2022

Cozy

5'7", 38" chest, went with size small, and it is slim as expected. I can wear it as a base or layer over a wool or poly lightweight. The combined interior and exterior loft seems to match r2tech. This air variant is super breathable. Might consider this like a second-skin sweater. Chest pocket is too small to be useful to me. I woul... Read Mored like a more flexible zipper or a minimal 2way zip.

December 22, 2022

great

very comfortable, breathable, just all that I was expecting. only issue is the price being a bit high.

December 20, 2022

Light and warm

Difficult to say how effective it is but seems to work. Also not sure how hard wearing it is, come back to me in a year

December 16, 2022

Very good product.

Very good product.

December 15, 2022

Great mid layer for being active or just keeping warm

I've had this hoody for just over 1 year and it's great. Very comfortable with a snug fit. Works great when taking the dogs out for a walk during cooler weather, camping during those cold nights and mornings, and as a mid layer beneath a shell when out in the snow. It's so comfortable it has become my daily driver during the cooler m... Read Moreonths from fall - spring. The chest pocket is small, I don't use it but your mileage may vary. Overall this is a great, versatile mid layer that has become something I wear nearly every time the weather is cold enough to wear a jacket. Highly recommended.

December 14, 2022

Slim fit

I ordered a medium but had to return. The sleeve length was perfect but the length of the body was a little small. The slim fit was tighter than expected also. For reference Im 160lb and 5 ft 11.

December 14, 2022

Can't take it off

I've worn this thing almost every day since it arrived! I use this with different layers for hiking, backpacking, and walks. But the activity I use it the most for on its own is indoors lounging around or working from home at the computer! It is soft and cozy and I'm thinking of getting a second one so it's not so obvious that I wear... Read More it all the time :) Only issue so far is a cold zipper on the chin when hooded up. Fantastic work Patagonia! I enjoy the size of the pocket - fits my reader glasses perfectly :)

December 11, 2022

Alles super geklappt.

Nichts zu beanstanden, schnell und perfekt. Auch die Jacke passt und hält warm.

December 10, 2022

My everyday jacket

Love this piece. Very comfortable and versatile. Fit a little larger than my original R1 but still very easy to layer.

December 9, 2022

Worth it, did not wear

Worth it, did not wear anything else for a week

December 6, 2022

Great version of the R1

I've purchased several R1 jackets over the years. This one is quickly becoming one of my favorites! The fit is perfect for a medium. It fits much better than some of the previous generations finding a good compromise between being snug fitting and comfortable. The new material seems a bit warmer than the previous generations with the square pa... Read Moretterns. I really like the full zip. One small suggestion is to make the chest pocket slightly taller to better fit a standard smartphone.

December 5, 2022

Air Full-Zip Hoody

I could feel the warmth, nice touch of the hoody, good pockets. A must for the hikes in the mountains.

December 2, 2022

Absolutely awesome

I want to use it for everything now, from hiking to dog walking. It is that good!. It fits tight, but I don't mind. I would like it to be a bit longer on the waist, but S was already too large for me.

November 17, 2022

Light and warm :)

Excellent product. Warm, light weight and nice looking cut. The hood nicely warms the back of your neck... Only negative thing, for me, is I'm quite thin but 1.80m so M size is good for length but not as snuggly fitted as i was hoping for...

November 16, 2022

Shockingly warm.

Absolutely warm for its weight. My go to mind layer.

November 15, 2022

Upgraded Fleece

Got this for my husband to replace the older version Patagonia fleece he's had for almost a decade. New knit style feels nice. Cut seems slimmer and to run a bit smaller than the original. He loves it regardless. Everyday piece to layer. Will see how it performs for outdoor bouldering.

November 14, 2022

Awesome. like no other.

I was first introduced to Patagonia technical wear on a mountain. I've been an addict ever since.

November 12, 2022

Awesome product, needs just a few tweaks to be perfect

I love the comfiness of the item, Im 5-11 and 140# and the medium fits great. Its super cozy and I love the material and tall neck on it. I wish they would add some sort of elasticized hem thats a bit snugger than the one provided to seal out wind and same for the cuffs, maybe full elastic cuffs to seal out the elements. And lastly zipper garage- w... Read Morehen its all zipped up theres a cold metal zipper touching your chin so it kind of ruins the party a bit. But other than that this is a comfy cozy fleece that breathes!

November 12, 2022

Super

Alles gut, Versand schnell und Jacke passt!

November 8, 2022

Nice sweater!

Got this one a month ago, and am very pleased with it. Quite warm and seems well-made! Beautiful (IMO) as well. I wonder, however, how long it will last...Seems like the fleece quite easily detaches. But I have high hopes, this is my first Patagonia product!

November 7, 2022

Warm & Confortable

Size S nicely fit to me (5'8, 146). Works fine for 2nd layer as well.

November 7, 2022

Close to great

Surprisingly warm for a light midlayer. I considered the R1 pullover hoody but opted for this due to the full zip and hand warmer pockets. I love the style and innovation. The wavy blue color looks really great. However, the fit will limit its use as technical midlayer. As compared to the R2 Techface, the R1 Daily and the R1 pullover, (like this, a... Read Morell are slim fit), this is more restrictive in the arm pit and shoulders and it's at least 2-3" too short especially in the back - leaning forward even slightly and the jacket lifts above my waist in the back. I also find the zipper a bit stiff, the jacket bunches up in the front when sitting and it reminds of the old R4 windstopper jackets circa 2005. I have a bias for added length for technical technical pieces. Still, I love this fleece and have it in regular rotation. I probably won't ski or mtb ride with it due to the short torso, but it makes a fine hiking and trail running layer under a Houdini and great for around town on cool calm evenings.

October 30, 2022

Tolle Farbe

Tolle Farbe

October 29, 2022

Excellent

My Second Ms R1 Hoody - wonderful jacket in every way. Will strongly recommend it

October 28, 2022

Prefect weight

Perfect for Fall weather, just what I wanted. Warm without bulk This thing also weighs nothing, you dont even know its on!

October 26, 2022

Runs small - Size up!

While I love this coat, I would note that it runs quite small. After sizing up from a small, I found that a medium still fits very tight and was short in the arms. Other than the fit, I would note that the material pills, especially around the arms.

October 21, 2022

Bergführer Pro Thomas Stephan - Bewertung

Die Jacke kann man immer anziehen, sehr gute Paßform, beim Sport oder in der Freizeit oder Alltag. Alle Taschen sind gut plaziert.

October 21, 2022

Great hoody

Fits great. Nice and warm. Quality product.

October 19, 2022

Body Likes what the Body Likes

I wanted a decent fleece for fishing and casual outdoor rec for the fall and spring - found it! It's fits well for me, is cozy, and I dig the slighter tighter hoodie it comes with. Especially when fishing because you can kind of snug it to your ball cap. I will say the breeze goes through this fleece a little bit, but hey, who said a hard pec ... Read Moreisn't a good thing out there! Besides, layer up through Patagonia and you'll be solid!

October 19, 2022

Warm and cozy material, super-funky fit.

R1 Air is soft, light, warm, and breathable. Maybe more cozy than sherpa/high pile fleece. A really cool technology. I hope Patagonia continues to push this fabric with new designs. But the fit is really odd... I'm 6'0, 174, and fit, and M doesn't come close to fitting me in the shoulders/back and arms. L sort of works, but the ar... Read Morems are still borderline short, and the lower back hem flares out. And the hand pockets are teeny tiny, and really low. Because of the high collar when zipped up all the way (which is crucial for winter sports), and the fact that its very warm for its weight, this hoody still serves a purpose as an active mid-layer, but I can't wear this as a stand-alone jacket in public, because the fit is so funky. I don't know what's going on! They need to rethink the cut of this hoody big time. But its worth a try as a purely technical piece. (If it fits.)

October 14, 2022

Quality product

Love this hoodie. It's flexible but warm, the hood fits perfectly and keeps my neck warm. Workmanship is outstanding as always with Patagonia products.

October 12, 2022

Not too warm, not too cool - Perfect!

This piece has a nice fit that makes it perfect as a layer or as just a nice outerwear piece. Once I have it on, I tend not to take it off regardless of whether I'm inside or outside. It keeps me at the perfect temperature either way. Love it!

October 11, 2022

Warm, yet breathable.

I guide upland bird hunters, and we love mikes upon miles in sometimes not the most ideal conditions. This fleece keeps me warm while dumping moisture and excess heat. When I stop to water dogs I never get cold from sweat. It keeps me protected t from a lite rain and harsh wind. The hoody fits nice and close to keep my ears warm while walking back ... Read Moreto the truck. Its still nice and stylish to go out on the town and have a few cocktails with friends. Will be ordering more in different colors.

October 7, 2022

Best fleece jacket around

This R1 air is by far the best fleece jacket I've ever owned. Looks good but also keeps you warm while maintaining breathability. I truly love hiking in this jacket.

September 30, 2022

great mid layer

I saw a friend wearing one of these and knew my outdoor wardrobe needed on. Great midlayer over a thin wool top and under a shell. Was very frustrated at first as the women's fit was awkward for my slender body type and I couldn't get the medium or large to feel good, so I tried the mens and it worked way better for my more slender body. ... Read MoreGlad I kept trying and finally scored! I'll be rocking this layer for years to come!

September 30, 2022

Thinner than you might think

I bought this as a replacement fleecejacket. It has a chest pocket and two side pockets. Great for your wallet, keys and such. The jacket is surprisingly warm despite it's thickness. The fabric is not water-resistant and doesn't provide much protection from wind either. It's great as a jacket you use casually, underneath a hardshel... Read Morel or for hikes in calm, but chilly, weather. All in all my new goto jacket when i leave my home.

September 19, 2022

Cozy, athletic fit, breathable, lightweight

Patagonia made the classic R1 warmer and more comfortable with this versatile piece. It does feel just a tiny bit tight, but I do like the athletic fit.

September 18, 2022

Amazing light fleece jacket

Warm, light, comfortable and fits very well.

September 15, 2022

Best hoody ever

I think this is the best hoody I have ever had. Packable, warm, versatile, built with recycled materials, lots of useful pockets, soft, and a great hood. Excellent product!

September 13, 2022

Great addition for winter hiking

Love this lightweight hoody that will keep me warm and not sweaty while winter hiking. Wish it was a bit more fitted, but other than that it's awesome!

September 12, 2022

Perfekte Fleecejacke!

Perfekte Fleecejacke!

September 10, 2022

Very nice

Very nice

September 6, 2022

Thin, Comfortable, Good Color

I'm 6'2" with long arms and long torso. The arms on this are *just* long enough. Torso is good. Would enjoy one more inch of arm length, but that's just me. Otherwise, the material is thinner than expected, but it's still cozy, and it looks good.

September 6, 2022

Superb mid-layer

This product has gotten very good tester reviews but I'd never been able to find the color I wanted in my size (M) till the recent sale so I grabbed it. It fits snug so easy to layer under an outer layer. I only gave it a 4 because the upper chest pocket is too small to fit my iPhone 11, the ideal pocket to put it. Most apparel companies have ... Read Moremade zippered chest pockets large enough for phones, an obvious feature.

September 6, 2022

So super comfortable

I love wearing this thing so much.....I wear it almost everyday. It is the perfect weight and is so comfortable but also looks great. Ended up getting it in another color I loved it so much.

September 6, 2022

Small in the armpits

XL R1/2 products have alway fit me well but this one is too snug under the armpits. This one has to go back.

September 5, 2022

Excellent!!

Wonderful piece! Very soft and comfortable. Slim fit, so size up, if you are not a skinny person. Quality is top the line

September 4, 2022

Stylish jacket

Nice looking piece and very comfortable

September 2, 2022

perfekt

perfekt

September 1, 2022

Fits great, super comfy and great to wear warming up at pickleball games or staying warm between games.

Love it, bought it in three colors.

August 17, 2022

Great light jacket

Warm and cosy. Great construction. Must have as a light jacket.

August 12, 2022

Awesome InnThe Mountains

Have worn my R1 Air Full Zip up several 14ers this summer in Colorado. Warms me up when we start in the dark. Keeps me warm as we head off. Breathable to keep all the way up to the summit and back down on Pyramid and North Maroon to name two climbs. Awesome product and found the hoodie could slide over most all of my climbing helmet. Highly recomme... Read Morend climbers give this piece a try. Both of mine are Black. My snag a Rust come day too.

August 7, 2022

Warm and flexible

Great product! Thin and very warm!

July 30, 2022

Best sport hoody

Perfect slim fit, stretchy, very warm and airy in the same time. Hood is tight around head so it is very good when its windy and you can wear a helmet. Perfect for layering.

July 21, 2022

Comfy, great looking

Started with size small, went to med., which, other than being a tad long, is a great fit. love that sleeves of this piece slide freely over my long sleeve, lw capilene. love the exterior pattern, LOVE the rust color. weight and stuffability seem very good. goal was to find a lw, vesatile piece that could also keep me toasty when worn under a lw ra... Read Morein shell. wish i could get exactly the same thing with no hood. one design miss: chest pocket all wrong for cell phone; better suited to a pack of cigarettes. . .ironically.

June 28, 2022

Lieblingspullover

Bereits eine Rezension in Vergangenheit verfasst. Letzteres Model wurde mir bei einer öffentlichen Garderobe entwendet.. Gehe davon aus das Dieb*in wusste, welch tolles Produkt den Besitz gewechselt hat. Länge und Schnitt finde ich top, da ich doch eher gross bin und "athletischer" Körperbau.

June 25, 2022

Is Patagonia mens clothing intended

Is Patagonia mens clothing intended to fit only dudes with skeletal frames and 32-inch waists? Geesh. (I gave high rating because I love Patagonia; hoping to exchange for next size up, which means the sleeves and torso will be too long).

Antwort von Patagonia
June 28, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about this sizing issue. If you have any questions regarding your return, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service by clicking [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 6, 2022

Perfect hoody

I usually run hot to the extent that I have to take my hoody off the moment I get into a car or a building from outside. The r1 Air is lightweight, breathes extremely well and suits a wide range of temperatures. I keep it on in the car/stores or outside. It has become my go to jacket during fall, winter and early spring. A shell on top helps during... Read More rainy, windy or extremely cold days.

May 22, 2022

Great zip up. Wierd hood

I love the zip up sweat shirt very comfy,i. wish i paid more attention to the hood which looks strange and has no pull strings to close hood, again fantastic zip up hoodie with minor defects.

May 16, 2022

lightweight, great pocket position,

haven't tested for wind rating, but so far, this is great really light hoodie, to wear on those cold so-cal mornings before sunrise run

May 16, 2022

light and cozy

I love this thing. I hadn't bought a fleece in a while and had moved into merino wool but this thing is really breathable and feels nice -- and it doesn't hold smells like old synthetics did. I can't recall the last time I washed it, and it still smells fresh. I often sleep in it, and it's light and compact enough to layer and i... Read Mores cut to move in all directions. Very breathable. Runs small, and I'm in-between sizes.

Antwort von Patagonia
May 18, 2022

We're glad to hear this one is working well for you, Jonathan! The R1 Air is one of many "slim" fit items in our technical fleece category, so it will fit closer to the body than our "regular" or "relaxed" fit products. Great [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) will keep this in prime condition for many years to come. Thanks for the review!

April 26, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Very well executed hoody with only one gap that I have noticed which is the lack of waist adjustment, similar to a compression cord or draw string. Hood is well designed so the base of the hood acts as a full functional neck gator when hood is down and zipper is all the way up. Fabric feels good when worn directly against skin. R1 fabric is thicker... Read More than the R1 Tech Face, warm and breathable, noticeably not very wind resistant. I have noticed the bottom of the garment not close enough to my hips and I wish for an adjustable cord or string to stop the air from entering from the bottom. I often use the hood alone or over a cap and its a great fit, unlikely to work over a larger helmet. Very happy with the product.

April 15, 2022

Does not Hold up

The is a great item while it lasts, but the outer pile gets compressed and looks shoddy far to rapidly. After about 2 weeks to a month of heavy wear, it loses a lot of warmth and doesn't look that great.

April 14, 2022

Great product but smelled "chemically" out of the bag

Warm, light weight. Good for all-out hikes in the New England springtime and also for strolling around Central Park in NYC. Only problem it had a faint weird chemical smell out of the bag. I washed it before wearing it and it is fine now. I have a very similar Patagonia product (the 1/2 zip no hood version, same material) and no such smell. I wonde... Read Morered if it had something to do with the recycled material but I wasn't going to chance holding my infant grand daughter until I washed it and it passed the "sniff test"

April 10, 2022

Super comfy.

This is a super comfy layer. And very easy to regulate comfortably through a huge temperature range from fully zipped open to fully zipped closed with the hoody on. It is also a great mid-layer in cold weather under a shell. It did smell a little funky straight out of the package for some reason, but it aired out in a few hours outdoors. Highly rec... Read Moreommended.

April 8, 2022

Runs a bit snall

Sizing is a bit smallfor reference Im 6ft, 165lbs and sized up to a large. The sleeve length in this size fits me perfectly, but I had tried a medium and the sleeve length was too short and the overall fit was very tight. If you are looking to also wear this casually I would recommend sizing up one size.

March 31, 2022

The base layer I was missing

This base layer is . Recommended. It breathes. It keeps you warm. Its not too hot. Not too cold. Its just right.

March 29, 2022

Perfect fit - keeps warm and dry

The R1 Air Zip-Hoody has become my favorite layering piece within a short time - with a previous R1 version being it before. It sits snuck and moves well with the body, wicks moisture be it sweat or melted snow away from the body. The combination of fit and function makes this a winner!

March 18, 2022

Worth The Hype

I read several raving reviews and decided to give it a try. This is definitely my go-to piece for backpacking. I wear an XL and ordered the XL, knowing it was a slim fit. I wear it only for backpacking. If you want to wear it casually, then size up. Warm, super comfy, and wicks moisture well. If it's windy, throw on a wind jacket and you'... Read Morere good to go. Worth the hype.

March 16, 2022

My go to active fleece.

This hooded fleece quickly transitioned to being my new favorite piece of gear. It is a light fleece perfectly designed for high output active pursuits. I commute both to work and the climbing wall on my bike and this jacket provides the perfect mid layer on colder days so that it insulates when covered with a wind resistant/proof layer but if you ... Read Moreneed to dump heat it is fantastic at quickly doing so! Also works fine as an outer layer if highly active around 45F-50F. It fits more like an active piece so no unwanted material getting in the way. The hood is absolutely fantastic for biking because it fits nice and snug under the helmet and moves with your head while looking around without blocking vision, which is crucial so you don't get hit while on a bike! I love how the collar when fully zipped almost acts as a neck warmer/half mask even if you aren't using the hood. The hand pockets are nice and roomy and lined with a wind resistant/slick material so things won't catch on the fleece material. It also has interior stash pockets. My only dislike is the chest pocket is too small for a regular sized cell phone, but it does fit a wallet/credit card nicely. This is an extremely well thought out and designed piece of clothing. It's by far my favorite addition to my kit this past year.

March 15, 2022

Great Tech Fleece!

I love my new R-1 Air Full-Zip Fleece Hoody - skinned 21,000 vertical feet in 24 hours with it on! It's very light, highly breathable, fits well, and does exactly what it's supposed to! (I'm almost 5' 10", 155 lbs.)

March 14, 2022

A good sweater

I could move easily in it. I intent to play tennis in it.

March 9, 2022

zipper issue

The front zipper is not straight. It runs in a gradual "S" from top to bottom like the material/stitching is poorly executed. What happened, Patagonia? This is not the razor sharp clothing that you used to make. I'm having way too many quality, stitching, and overall execution of products lately. Sending way too many things back and ... Read Morethis is one.....

Antwort von Patagonia
March 16, 2022

Thank you for your review, Brannon. We're so sorry to hear that zipper isn't right! This is a new product, but we haven't been hearing about such a problem in the line. Of course, we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, so if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a refund, or you can exchange it.

March 5, 2022

Almost great, but returned.

I wanted so bad to like this, but I ended up returning it. The fabric is amazing and the texture looks great. I intended to use this for casual wear and for hiking & backpacking. For me, the fit was way off - it was clearly designed for long slender body types, which is frustrating. Patagonia has increasingly gone this way in recent years and t... Read Morehe clothing is less and less accommodating for body types that aren't skinny. I am fit and healthy but I am not tall nor slender. If this was offered in a non-hoody zip, and/or with a regular fit, I might give it another try.

Antwort von Patagonia
March 14, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on this hoody and we're sorry it was disappointing. This series of fleece is all designed in a "slim" fit but we offer many other [fleece jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular%7Crelaxed) that are "regular" or "relaxed" fit and would be happy to guide you to a product that we hope you'll love for years to come. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for the review, Elias!

February 28, 2022

Perfect lightweight fleece for everyday

Really like how this feels and looks. Its a great addition for travel and even daily wear or around the house.

February 26, 2022

love this fleece

This fleece is just what I needed for winter riding and works as a great midlayer. I have been really happy with the overall fit and the hood is cut perfectly for wearing under your helmet. I wear this on a daily basis for all my subzero rides here in Minneapolis and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an extra layer of warmth for their w... Read Moreinter kit.

February 21, 2022

Comfy Base Layer

Comfy base layer, great for layering under other garments for additional warmth and comfort. Am 61 165lbs and the M fits like a glove, which is perfect for a base layer. Great for having under a larger hoodie or puffy when hiking, or great for around camp when more stationary. Comfortable enough to sleep in, and seems sturdy. Feels like a modern cl... Read Moreassic.

February 17, 2022

Love the Uphill

This is the piece you want when the R1 is too warm and you want breathability! With a thin merino layer next to my skin, this is my uphill, cold weather, ski touring go-to piece. If the wind picks up, I pair it with the R1 TechFace or a shell. I love the slim/athletic cut. My only complaint is that the chest pocket is too small for a phone.

February 10, 2022

Great jacket

I wear this to walk my dog every morning in cold New Engkand weather. Sensational as a layer under my winter coat, then alone on warmer days. Super warm yet breathes as well! One of my best gear purchases ever!!!!

February 8, 2022

10/10

I use it daily for backcountry splitboarding and it is my favorite layer yet. Perfect as a base layer for sub freezing days. Wicks sweat incredibly well too. I got a large but have broad shoulders so it fits great.

February 6, 2022

Perfect layer

Excellent layer for the cold or as a stand alone without a shell or a moderate day

January 31, 2022

Warm and breathable, a bit delicate

Purchased more than a year ago, and I used it in lots of situations. Very comfortable and warm, I have to say that it's my favourite piece of clothing. I usually sweat a lot when hiking, but this fleece reduces that inconvenience a lot by being very breathable while keeping me warm. Only downside it's a bit delicate and wears out easily... Read More. Not suggested if it's very likely to pass through branches or rocks. Be careful when washing it, treat it as very delicate clothing (like wool)

January 27, 2022

NICE

Great fit and function

January 22, 2022

Warm

The Patagonia R1 fleece hoody was the missing link in my layering system. It is wonderfully warm by itself but when I add a wool base layer underneath and an ultralight synthetic down jacket over it I can hike/backpack in low twenties and stay warm. I havent been out below twenty degrees yet but I fully expect to stay warm when I do. With just a fe... Read Morew clothing items I can hike comfortably in a wide temperature range. I usually wear xtra large gear and it fit perfectly. I highly recommend the Patagonia R1 Hoody.

January 21, 2022

Solid - don't like the squiggles

It's classic patagonia gear, a great piece of gear. I just can't handle the squiggle aesthetic. I get that the squiggle (zigzag) pattern has an intentional utility to it, but I don't like the way it looks, and I wear this out and about a lot, so I care about how it looks.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Thank you for your review, Kellen. We're sorry to hear that fabric surface doesn't appeal to you. Of course, you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know if we can help!

January 19, 2022

The hoody is a cool

The hoody is a cool piece of kit. I would like to see it cut 9 centimetres longer in length.I would also love to see the very handy chest pocket made large enough to comfortably fit an apple I phone 12. Overall I am very pleased with the hoody.

January 18, 2022

Top Produkte

Qualität und design super! Onlineshop mittelmäßig.

January 18, 2022

Amazing heat regulation in a fuzzy package

This has been my go-to mid layer in the outdoors this winter, though I find myself wearing it around town just as much. It keeps me warm without making me sweat, and dumps excess heat easily thanks to the long zip. My size tiptoes between small and medium, and I went with the medium on this one - it's just a bit long, but I like having just th... Read Moreat little bit of looseness. Soft and fuzzy, but so far not a thread is out of place. All in all, a great piece of equipment.

January 13, 2022

Very comfy.

Very comfy.

January 13, 2022

Good midlayer

i have been wearing this fleece casually, not had a chance to test it at work in the mountains. I am 181cm and this is a good snug fit.

January 10, 2022

Air Full Zip Hoody

Stylish and warm - looks and feels great. Purchased as a Christmas present and very happy.

January 6, 2022

Perfect

I have worn this every day since I received it. It is so comfortable and I am planning on getting another one.

January 5, 2022

Excelent as usual ;) !!

Always the best fit and materials from Patagonia, top equipment!

January 4, 2022

Great Fleece

This jacket exceeded my expectations in every way. The jacket is extremely light yet super warm. Also the fit is perfect. Another great Patagonia product.

January 1, 2022

Great base layer

Amazing base layer or wear as a light jacket!

December 31, 2021

The best hoodie Ive owned

This hoodie is amazing soft and warm. Patagonia has somehow engineered a fabric that keeps you a comfortable temperature from 45-65 degrees Fahrenheit without overheating or freezing you while just wearing a cotton long sleeve shirt underneath it. It also looks much more professional than your old baggie hoodies so it can be dressed up or down. Thi... Read Mores was so amazing that I went ahead and bought each item from the R1 lineup

December 30, 2021

Great for layering or on it's own

I use this as a mid-layer on winter 4000+ peaks in the White Mountains, NH... or on it's own in Spring and Fall. Always have my hard shell on the ready for wind and rain.

December 29, 2021

Top

Gewohnt gute Qualität !

December 29, 2021

Everything was right from the

Everything was right from the purchase to de delivery. Nice shop experience

December 24, 2021

Great mid layer for climbing

Great mid layer for climbing with a nice fitting hood. Went a size up to allow for extra length to fit properly whilst climbing and still fits very well.

December 23, 2021

Warm like a hot dog bun!

This top has a great fit and is nice and cozy like a frankfurter at the ball park! Just add mustard!

December 20, 2021

R1 Air Full Zip

An excellent jacket. It is a very successful compromise between breathability and warmth. It’s a great fit as well. I’m 180cms and 70kgs, and the small is perfect.

December 12, 2021

High quality, high price

Full zip, light weight hoodies are hard to come by. This is an excellent example, its light in weight but very warm I wear it for lounging around our house and for walking our dog. The only downside is the very high price, about $100 more than it should be.

December 1, 2021

perfect warmth when on the move

I purchased this to use as an insulation layer when I am active. Most synthetic insulation jackets I have run too warm and overheat me when I am moving uphill in cold weather. This jacket hits the sweet spot where it does keep me warm but not overly so when I am on the move on a hike or scramble (especially uphill). It may not be ideal for warmth ... Read Morewhen you are stationary but if you are clearly aware of your body temperature regulation, this might be worth a try.

December 1, 2021

Everything I expected it to be.

Im recently joining the Patagonia family, This is my Third purchase! With that being said, I have yet to be disappointed. Im rather tall so I was nervous about getting a medium. But, I like my clothes to be fitted (but not to fitted) and this jacket met my standards. If it was any smaller though, it would be slightly uncomfortable. The overall de... Read Moresign of the jacket is amazing And it goes with any outfit of choice. Also, I love how breathable the material is, but at the same time, it gives me the right amount of warmth when its needed. Patagonia has yet to let me down! This jacket is a MUST.

November 30, 2021

Comfy

Super comfortable. True to size. Great mid layer with a shell. Excellent sunny (but chilly) day outer layer to be relaxed or active.

November 30, 2021

Upgrade, except for small pocket

I purchased this year's (2021) Air Full-zip Fleece Hoodie to use primarily as a mid layer for skiing. It fits well, feels great, and the hood works well under a helmet (eliminating the need for a neck buff and beanie). I also bought last year's model (with the waffle weave) to compare. The new model is not quite as warm, has hand warmer p... Read Moreockets that are comfortable and don't pooch out like the older model. The new model moves very well, and the elastic band on the hood is more comfortable than the older version. The only shortcoming I have found is the chest pocket is too small (the older version's pocket is more generous). As a result, my regular size iPhone, in an average size protective case, barely fits and stretches the garment.

November 29, 2021

Durability to be Determined

Overall a respectable lightweight fleece. Hats off to the colorists working within Patagonia, the "Sandhill Rust" color is a triumph. However, the nature of the fabric leads me to question its long term durability as one month's light use has already caused the fabric to heavily "pill" in high abrasion areas (around the cuf... Read Moref, under the forearm, etc.). Final review is a tastefully designed fleece better suited to a night at the bar than a day out on the trail. Unfortunately for me I don't drink.

November 29, 2021

Too short in torso

Good product

November 26, 2021

Perfect for high aerobic activities in cool/cold weather

Just took my new R1 Air Hoody out for a spin on a 10 mile trail run. Cloudy day with temps in the upper-20s and a stiff breeze. I wore an old crew-neck long-sleeve Capilene 1 base layer underneath and brought along a Houdini Air in case I needed it. To my surprise, I didn't. I sweat a lot, and consequently tend to get chilled in the second hal... Read Moref of my runs when it is windy and cold out. But the R1 Air is so breathable that I stayed pretty dry underneath. It is also very warm for how thin it is, at least while you're moving. As a result, despite feeling the wind going through the fleece, I didn't get cold. I can see the R1 Air quickly becoming my favorite cold weather running piece. It's warm, comfortable, and wicks incredibly well. As for sizing, I'm 5'9", 155 lbs, with a 40" chest, 31" waist, and 33"-34" arm length. I tried on a small and a medium. The small fit closely around my torso and the sleeve length was ok, but it felt a bit tight in the shoulders and chest. The medium is, obviously, a bit looser in the torso but fits well in the chest and shoulders. Arm length is perfect - I can extend my arms and not have the wrists ride up. My only complaint is that I would prefer it was a tad bit shorter. But I'm a little short-waisted, so I say that about a lot of pieces of clothing. I went with the medium and am very happy with it.

November 24, 2021

Awesome jacket!

This is my new favorite mid layer. The fit is good although I feel it is a little looser than my regular R1 and R2. I wear a small in those and they fit great but had to go XS in this one and it's a little snug in the waist but at least it doesn't look baggy like the small did.

November 19, 2021

Great Mid Layer

Great for hiking or chilling outside, as long as you have an outer layer if there is wind or rain. I work at home and probably wear it 6 hours every day, instead of turning the heat up further, its so comfortable! The hood makes a big difference in temperature, I feel like I could hike in sub freezing temperatures with this fleece and a light rain ... Read Morejacket, as long as both had hoods.

November 17, 2021

Cozy meets functional meets stylish

Love the trim fit of this R1 Air Full Zip and its ability to shed heat, wick sweat, and serve as a flexible layer. I've worn it from grocery store runs to hikes to ski layers and it continues to impress.

November 16, 2021

Great Lt. Wt. Jacket

Bought as a gift and it was very well received. Sized up to fit in length (body and arms) but good as a casual piece. Great fabric and all around function!

November 15, 2021

R1 Air hoodie

This piece is perfect for high output activities because it breathes so well, while also being quite warm. It reminds me of polartec alpha insulation but a little heavier. I've been waiting for Pat to make something like the Cap air but more durable as a midlayer and this is it. Polyester is more durable as an outer layer than wool. It's ... Read Morebasically a fleece sweater. Very breathable technical layer. A full zip, non-hooded would be a nice addition to the line!

November 12, 2021

Im not athletic build but love the R1

Sure, its snug (XL) across my chest, so I exchanged it for XXL and Im happy. I weigh 207 and 60 years ago could run sub-5 minute miles in XC. The material is soft enough to wear without a tee shirt underneath and the R1 worn under my Macro-puff hoody keeps me plenty warm on cold days. I live in northern Vermont. Highly recommend the R1, I do.

November 12, 2021

Excellent Breathability + Warmth

Excellent breathability and warmth without the bulk.

November 10, 2021

Best active mid layer

The R1 Air is the best active mid layer for ski touring, hiking, running or anything else in the cold. Also super comfortable to wear casually. Highly recommended. Fit is supposed to be tighter with space for a base layer or two, but if you want a more relaxed fit order a size up.

November 9, 2021

R1 Air Fleece Hoodie

As always Im very happy with my purchase of this fine Patagonia product. Ive used it as a base layer for both alpine skiing and hiking by my home in Mammoth Lakes. When we get enough snow Ill also use for backcountry skiing. Its very comfortable and keeps me warm but dry. Lots of ventilation if needed. I also have the regular R1 hoodie which Ive us... Read Moreed for a couple years now for both Alpine and backcountry skiing that Ive loved the performance of. The R1 seems to fit slightly tighter than the R1 Air. But overall not much difference in performance that Ive been able to notice so far. I especially appreciate the hood which can be zipped up and worn under my helmet on those cold and blustery days we get in the Eastern Sierras . Overall an incredible product and has performed as I had hoped.

November 8, 2021

Cruising through ice on Grandfather Mtn.

My wife and I both wore these on our recent hike of the Profile trail at Grandfather Mtn. Ice and snow on the trail and boulders, hard winds on top of the ridge and freezing temps. No outer layer needed. This is gold as a midlayer, but if you are moving, it is often good enough on its own. Very pleased with the performance of these garments.

October 26, 2021

Warm and cozy

Nice midlayer for climbing; looks good by itself for casual.

October 26, 2021

Thin but warm

Watched a review on YT and decided this is exactly what i need. And it is exactly as expected. Thin, light but warm. Together with rain jacket it is perfect for fall season. It's quite snug, not loose.

October 25, 2021

Heats Fast, Cools Fast

... and dries pretty fast too. After exercise I usually switch the sweaty baselayer with this and put on a same size (M) Houdini. Works nice. 176 cm 68 kg

October 23, 2021

Fabulous hood for a bald guy

The hood that fits the head comfortably. The weight to warmth to how well it breathes all work together for a satisfied customer. Short comings, the breast pocket is too small to get the smallest iPhone in and the cuffs are a bit tight in the sleeves.

October 11, 2021

Base-layer/Mid-layer Hoodie

Great use for fall activities or worn casually. Fits close to body, so size up if you're in between sizes.

October 10, 2021

Great layer for outdoor activity

As a fly fishing guide in Idaho the fall brings lots of temperature changes. This has been my go to layer from sun up to sun down with rain jacket over layer when needed. Regulates heat and breathes extremely well!

October 10, 2021

Excellent fit

Keeps me warm on cool bike rides; great for chilly mornings on the way to feed the horses; perfect for camping and staying warm in the sleeping bag.

October 7, 2021

Fantastic Sweatshirt

Very warm, comfortable, and easily packable. Versatility is great.

October 3, 2021

husband loves

my husband layers this or will wear it alone a lot! he is obsessed lol super comfy warm light and breathable

October 1, 2021

Bit warmer

Different from prior year material but generally warmer

October 1, 2021

Best purchase

Super warm

September 28, 2021

Perfect golf jacket

I bought this awesome fleece for a week of cold weather golf at Pebble Beach and i DID NOT disappoint! I'm a loyal Patagonia customer bc everything you make is of the highest quality with style that never goes out of style. TY for continuing to make amazing, planet-friendly products - I'm looking forward to wearing this fleece for many, m... Read Moreany years to come :)

September 24, 2021

Versatile

A very versatile piece. I use mine when I climb or when I am just taking my pup for a walk. Surprisingly warm for how thin it is. Only thing I want is more colors.

September 17, 2021

Perfect early fall layer

Great for early morning walks and day hikes... not too hot, not too cool. Liked it so much I ordered the crew neck for a winter mid-layer (prefer no hood under a jacket). Only (mild) issue is the neck is a bit tight when zipped all the way up, and I'm not a big guy at 170lbs/ 6'.

September 15, 2021

Need Plus Sizes

Love my new R1 air hoodie, it's warm, lightweight, and I love the rust color. My only complaint is that Patagonia doesn't offer plus sizing. I'm a 2XL in everything and at 6'4 280lbs this fleece fits but is a bit snug. I would love to have the option to size up for a looser fit. I'm a big guy, but I'm very active as a ... Read Morewildlife biologist and hike daily for work and leisure and I want to have the best gear for the job, but Patagonia's sizing makes that difficult for us active plus sized folk.

Antwort von Patagonia
September 24, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on sizing Roy. We are working toward having more inclusive sizing across our product line. We currently offer up to 3XL in some items. You can search by size on our website.

Sorry, es gibt keine Rezensionen, die deinen Kriterien entsprechen. Bitte lösche oder ändere deine Filter und versuche es erneut.

Beliebte Suchanfragen