burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Zurück zum Produkt

Ms Jackson Glacier Parka

Rezension schreiben

4.8/5

Ziemlich groß

Rezensionen filtern

Sprache
  • Englisch
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Bewertung
Passform
  • Fällt klein aus
  • Ziemlich klein
  • Passt genau
  • Ziemlich groß
  • Fällt groß aus
Körpergröße
  • kleiner als 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • größer als 205 cm
Größe
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Aktivität
Sortieren nach
Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Höchste Bewertung
  • Niedrigste Bewertung
  • Meiste Stimmen
  • Wenigste Stimmen

Alle 112 Rezensionen

Alle löschen

Ms Jackson Glacier Parka

4.8/5
Ziemlich groß
December 7, 2022

Finally..

I've spent ages looking for this coat. The medium fits like a medium, it isn't too tight around the shoulders and is long enough for my tall build. The pockets are insulated, which is great. The jacket is very packable and the style is subtle. I like that the hood is detachable. I like that it is weather resistant, but I'm curious ho... Read Morew well it will hold up against rain and the wilderness. The chest pockets seem like a weird addition to me, I'd prefer an additional interior pocket instead. It seems warm despite Patagonia rating it on the "warm" end instead of warmer, or warmest. All around, I'd say this is a great jacket.

December 7, 2022

Fits perfect, great quality

Fits perfect, great quality

December 7, 2022

Sitzt. Wackelt. Und hat Luft.

Sitzt. Wackelt. Und hat Luft. Wenn es mal ganz warm werden muss, passt der MicroPuff Hoddy auch noch drunter.

December 6, 2022

Excellent winter parka with slim profile

Love this parka as it keeps you warm during English winter and at the same time is not bulky at all. I wear it to work with a suit underneath and it still feels comfortable. Best parka I ever owned!

December 5, 2022

Great quality and fit, especially

Great quality and fit, especially for this price

December 4, 2022

Top Winterjacke

Super Qualität, sehr leicht im Vergleich mit anderen Winterjacken. Gute Passform.

December 3, 2022

The perfect parka for (mostly) Dutch winters

This parka was the missing item in my wardrobe. Winters here (Amsterdam. Netherlands) aren't as cold as most locations people live in who have bought the jackets. Still the wind and rain make it feel arctic if you don't actually live in hard winter surroundings :) This Parka looks awesome, I even wear it on a suit to work, and is never ... Read Moretoo warm or let's rain in. It's the perfect city parka in winter time! Many bikerides trough cold rainy wind and I feel always comfortable and dry. Really happy with the Glacier parka and highly recommend it. Ps. There should be a " I use the product for " tag for Biking in flat area trough rainy cold winds :)

November 29, 2022

👌🏼

👌🏼

November 29, 2022

Great jacket

Comfortable and warm!

November 22, 2022

Tolle Jacke

Sehr leicht, isoliert super, Kapuze, Taschen toll! Mit Pulli drunter bei -2 grad völlig ausreichend. Gleichzeitig scheint die Jacke super zu atmen, also keine Hitzewallungen, wenn man von draußen in die heisse U-Bahn einsteigt. Armbündchen gefallen mir sehr gut. Jacke sieht toll aus! Schnitt für meine Figur nicht ganz perfekt. 181cm, 79 Kilo (athle... Read Moretisch), Größe M im Brustbereich wäre mit Pulli etwas eng, im Taillen Bereich wäre M perfekt. L genommen, passt oben rum super. Ab Bauchhöhe jedoch recht weit (Gummi Zug wäre hier toll). Insgesamt aber tolle Jacke und klare Kaufempfehlung!!!

November 21, 2022

Warm and Windproof

Nice fit. Great construction. Good intermediate length. Really warm and windproof

November 17, 2022

Awesome

Super quick checkout and delivery. Ordered two sizes as wasn’t sure - really easy to return one and was refunded punctually. The jacket itself is amazing - great fit and style. Worth the money.

November 16, 2022

Warm, but not too puffy

Really nice casual down jacket. Light to wear, not too puffy, yet warm. Live in the arctic northern Europe and coldest day so far has been -19 centigrade. Felt nice and toasty commuting with a bike.

November 9, 2022

Daunenparka. Top Qualität. Top Lieferung.

Daunenparka. Top Qualität. Top Lieferung.

November 8, 2022

Warm, angenehm, funktioniert

Super warm, Länge ist bei meiner Größe (1.83m / M) genau richtig. Gute Reißverschlüsse. Sehr angenehm auch der Bund am Handgelenk, bleibt warm aber sitzt nicht zu fest.

November 5, 2022

Geniale Winterjacke

Die beste Winterjacke, die ich bisher hatte. Super angenehm zu tragen. Bünde am Ärmel eng anliegend, da kommt kein Wind durch. Bei ca 5Grad ausreichend mit TShirt. Wind- und regendicht.

October 26, 2022

Nice jacket

Nice jacket

October 22, 2022

Very stylish looking jacket. Yet

Very stylish looking jacket. Yet to test it out in the cold but feels like it will definitely do the job in winter in London!

October 19, 2022

Morning and evening walks with the dog are pure pleasure now

I knew the jacket promised to be good, but not that much. It can be quite unpleasant in autumn in central Europe, but not with this jacket. Just put it on and you can walk countless kilometres. I am happy, my dog is happy. The jacket is light, the material is very pleasant to the touch, the whole makes a very solid impression. If you are wonderin... Read Moreg what parka to buy, think no more, this is the solution. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

October 16, 2022

Sehr gutes Produkt, passt perfekt.

Sehr gutes Produkt, passt perfekt.

October 15, 2022

Parka

Parka

October 13, 2022

Glad to Support a conscious business.

Well made. Warm, strong pockets and zippers. And happy it was responsibly made.

September 9, 2022

Exactly what I was Looking For

I absolutely love the jacket. Although the price tag is a bit much, I am about 6'0" tall with an athletic build and I could not be more happy with how the jacket fits and the quality of the product.

March 8, 2022

Great parka

I agonised for ages over what size to order as Patagonia's sizing advice said I was 50/50 between Medium or Large (I'm 1.77m, 80kg and 'mature' in years). Eventually went for Medium and it's just about right. Quite a snug fit, but Large would have been too long in the arms and body. Good quality for the price and warm enoug... Read Moreh for winters in SE England.

February 14, 2022

Very wonderful

Hi thank you This parka is wonderful and comforting, like home. It is incredibly warm and resistant to strong weather conditions. Like wearing a blanket but light wait and sleek. It is also hard to find a long winter coat for men. My only complaint is it should be longer, like my knees or ankles.

February 14, 2022

Great for Cleveland Winters

When I moved to Cleveland, a solid winter coat was on the need list. This is the one. Long enough that your lower back isnt frozen to the drivers seat, plenty of pockets for gloves, scarf, hat, etc and the HOOD! Holy cow. Best hood on a jacket Ive ever had. No need for a hat. Wore this with just a T-shirt under it recently to run the snow blower ... Read Moreand was still sweaty afterward. If you are slightest bit active youll be plenty warm. Only kvetch is remembering to unzip bottom-up when driving. It bunches up and pulls on the zipper otherwise. Overall, this is the winter jacket you need for the north coast!

February 7, 2022

Cold sleeves!

I was pretty excited about most aspects of this coat, but I feel like I should mention how cold my biceps were. It seems like they didn't fill that part of the coat as well as the other parts. The wrists have a stretch material that were too tight, which is upsetting because the Downdrift jacket has incredibly loose sleeves and is impossible t... Read Moreo button hood with gloves on. I have tried on several Patagonia coats this year because this is a company I want to support but the designs seem a bit off for my liking, whether it is the collar too high on one, useless hood on another, and now annoying sleeves and cold arms on the past two. If I could find another company that recycles down and fish nets, I'd try 'em, but my hat still goes off to Patagonia for those efforts, despite the pitfalls of these coats.

Antwort von Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Matt. Feedback on our products helps our product development team make adjustments in future seasons, and helps guide other customers in finding products that will work for them. We're so sorry you've run into difficulty finding a coat that will serve you well! If you'd like, you can contact our Customer Service Team to discuss details of various coats; we'd love to help you find something that you'll love. And of course we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this one if you'd like.

February 2, 2022

Best parka. Period

I love this parka. Fits perfect, keeps me really warm on cold places I travel and looks really nice. Im a touring musician and this is the only jacket I travel since it works on cold and not so cold places so good. Elegant and casual at the same time Thanks Patagonia for this amazing product. I love it J mIJANGOS

January 30, 2022

Super warm

Built tough. Very warm. Fits well for my size. I retied my 1987 down parka and this is a great replacement. Keeps my butt warm.

January 14, 2022

Warm und schick

Sehr warmer Parka, der schön geschnitten ist und deshalb auch für die Arbeit gut geeignet ist. Einzig ein Gummizug auf Hüfthöhe wäre noch eine Verbesserung

January 13, 2022

Super Daunenmantel!

Hier passt alles! Passform, Länge, Verarbeitung, Funktionalität, Farbe, ... Einfach alles super!

January 13, 2022

Great for Boston Winter

Very warm and very light weight. I have a 30 minute walk to the train station and work and this jacket is incredibly warm and not too heavy. I like the fact its not too puffy. I like the long length in the back . It keeps me warm when the wind really blasts. The hood is great . I like that its not big and it doesnt block my peripheral vision. The z... Read Moreipper slides smoothly and the jacket is easy to put on and take off. Id recommend it to anyone, in Boston, for sure.

January 12, 2022

Fantastic parka. Very warm and

Fantastic parka. Very warm and comfortable and looks good.

January 9, 2022

Great, fitted puffy parka

Great coatworks in the city and the country. Very warm and well made

January 7, 2022

Great coat

If you're looking for a clean, smart, warm, versatile coat that works (the zipper on so many of coats of this length simply don't?!) this is a great buy. Does everything it says in the description and first class service from Patagonia as always.

January 6, 2022

Legit warmth

Great winter parka that doesnt make you look like the Michelin man. Down is strategically placed in all the places you lose warmth. Neck padding is great and insulated hood is fantastic. Chicago winter tested to 0 degrees, and passed easily.

January 6, 2022

Ms Jackson Glacier Parka

Great looking parka, high quality tailor work, very comfortable to wear. Love the DWR finish, went out in the heavier rain and upon the return I have just shaken off the jacket and it was totally dry. The only issue is shorter sleeves and lack of string to tighten the jacket around the legs - causes discomfort in windy conditions.

January 4, 2022

Not warm

Looks great and fits great, but Im really disappointed that this coat simply isnt that warm. At least not for MN winters.

January 4, 2022

Nice looking, but simply not warm

This is a great fitting and looking coat, but it simply isnt warm enough for its price point. At least not for MN winters.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hi Phil, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry this coat was disappointing. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 4, 2022

Awesome

You guys never ever disappoint Fit is spot on Quality and great deatils

January 3, 2022

Sehr bequem, geschmeidig, leicht und

Sehr bequem, geschmeidig, leicht und trotzdem sehr warm. Dabei ohne Treibhauseffekt.

December 24, 2021

Light, long and wonderful

Perfect for Swedish winters. Weighs a kilo. No extra layers necessary around freezing. I only wish the screen of the hood was more adjustable.

December 24, 2021

Sehr zufrieden!

Der Parka ist sehr schön und schlicht. Die verarbeiten sieht auch sehr gut aus. Aber das beste… die Jacke hält wirklich schön warm. Bei Temperaturen (0 bis +5) hatte ich lediglich ein T-shirt unter der Jacke. Würde sie mir wieder Kaufen!

December 24, 2021

Sehr gut

Wunderbar warm und passt perfekt

December 22, 2021

Cold. What is cold?

Bought the blue last year autumn, now looking yo purchase the black, but it's out of stock in my size. Great coat for the cold weather and looks just as good

December 22, 2021

Super Kauf!

Leicht, absolut windundurchlässig und sehr warm. Perfekt für Temperaturen ab 0 Grad

December 22, 2021

Sehr schöner, warmer Mantel

Bin begeistert. Bin 178 groß und habe mich letztlich für Größe S entschieden. Vlt etwas knapp aber M war zu groß.

December 21, 2021

Great coat but major two wag zipper issue

This is my 3rd time purchasing this coat because I really like the quality and was hoping to get a coat without a zipper issue. The issue with it is the two way zipper. I use this function constantly, but when I zip the bottom zipper up, it catches the inner edge fabric just about every time. This requires me to reach under the jacket and pull the ... Read Morefabric away from the zipper. Everything else about the coat is great, but I will be returning it.

Antwort von Patagonia
December 23, 2021

We're so sorry to hear about the zipper issues on this product, but we appreciate your feedback. We hope you're able to return this one quickly and easily and find a great [winter coat](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-parkas-coats) that functions properly. Our Customer Service team will be happy to help!

December 20, 2021

Perfection!

This parka is simply a piece of art. Very well done at all levels, from sewing, lining, wind blocking and rain-retaining ability. Incredibly comfortable. Fulfills all needs. It is without a doubt an indispensable piece of a wardrobe.

December 20, 2021

Patagonia - proven right again

Searched far and wide for a good quality down parka - having tried all the "also rans" - reverted back to Patagonia. Incredible product, great quality and finally a double zipper which actually works every time. Yet to trial in the wet but given previous experience - sure it will provide no problems. As always - recommend sizing down from... Read More your usual.

December 20, 2021

M'S JACKSON GLACIER PARKA

sehr gutes Produkt. angenehm zu tragen. warm. genügend Taschen. tolle Farbe (dunkelblau). der reissverschluss könnte etwas kräftiger sein.

December 20, 2021

M'S JACKSON GLACIER PARKA

The item shipped very quickly and sufficient information for tracking was provided. The package was damaged once received! The jacket itself is light and warm as described, but not that warm as I expected it to be! The size is little bit larger than what I expect. When I used the website to get a recommendation on size, it showed that the Large si... Read Moreze will be suitable for me! I anyway ordered the Medium as I like a little bit tight fitting. When I tried it on, it came out that even the Medium is a bit large for me! Fortunately I didn't follow the website recommendation! :) In general, it is a nice, good looking and light jacket.

December 18, 2021

👍🏼

👍🏼

December 17, 2021

Genial

Das Material ist sehr bequem und fühlt sich angenehm kuschelig an. Der Parka gibt auch bei nassem, windigem und kaltem Wetter schön warm. Ein perfekter Allrounder. Die 4 Taschen sind ideal platziert, sehr praktisch und bieten genügend Stauraum für alle Wertgegenstände. Erfüllt alle meine hohen Erwartungen. Kann ich nur empfehlen.

December 7, 2021

Ich bin begeistert

Ich bin selten von einem Kleidungsstück vollends überzeugt, aber diese Jacke ist sehr nah dran. Für meine Größe und mein Gewicht von 1,83 m bzw. 76,5 kg passt die Jacke perfekt. Als jemand der jeden Tag mit dem Rad zur Arbeit fährt, sind die Ärmel nicht zu kurz und Wind wird durch die innenliegenden und engen Bündchen abgehalten. Die vier Taschen s... Read Moreind ausreichend und auch ausreichend groß. Manchmal vermisse ich jedoch eine große Innentasche, wie der City Storm Parka sieht hat. Der gefütterte Teil reicht weit bis über den Po, was ich bei meinem Tres 3-in-1 Parka manchmal etwas vermisse. Zu guter Letzt hat sich der Parka gestern auch einen langen Spaziergang durch recht nassen Schneefall bewährt. Mir ist weder kalt geworden noch hat die Feuchtigkeit ihren Weg nach innen gefunden. Ich hoffe die Imprägnierung bleibt lange erhalten. Von mir eine klare Kaufempfehlung!

November 27, 2021

super light

I want talk about zipper hoodies organic I got thee all same problem little white cotton ball who appear a few days after purchase.

November 26, 2021

Favorite Jacket

Love this jacket, very warm in 20-30 degree weather with nothing more than a shirt on underneath. I havent had it for anything below the high 20s yet. I may consider adding a layer for those single digit days. I typically wear XLs in jackets but found the L was a better somewhat more snug fit. Looks great casual or formal!

November 20, 2021

Sharp looks

Great jacket for winter! Purchased for Minnesota winters. Lots of great pockets that are nice and large. The length is perfect and helps keep any cold wind from hitting the thighs. Nice and roomy inside for layers when ordering true to size.

November 16, 2021

Very Warm For It's Weight

This coat is super cozy for how heavy it is! I love having a coat I can layer under without it getting bulky. A modern take on a staple winter parka.

November 12, 2021

Fantastic Parka!

Really really love this jacket. I wear it to the office, around the city, to the mountain. It's really warm. Has two different pockets (chest / hips). Looks great, not too puffy. Should age well.

November 11, 2021

Perfect fit - keeps you warm

Very comfy jacket due to the light weight and perfect fit. Keeps me warm even on cold days in Switzerland.

November 7, 2021

very warm

The Jackson glacier down parka has a tailored fit, which adds credit to it's warmth factor. Design and workmanship are outstanding. The quiet Patagonia Trademark give it an added touch of class, and still denotes the exceptional craftsmanship of the Patagonia label. Additionally, this touch of class is evident with out the removable hood, and ... Read Moreturned down lapels. In so doing, the perception is lighter, and universally adaptive-yet, the warmth remains true. Hats off to the design team.

November 3, 2021

Great Parka

Nicely made, stylish and warm for chicago cold.

October 25, 2021

WOW!

First Patagonia parka and I am so impressed. This is super warm, sheds light rain and fits perfectly for layering in cold weather. The dual handwarmer pockets make it such a great jacket and the long length is wonderful.

September 23, 2021

Technical and warm

I was in market for Parka for a while and came across this, I have yet to try it in really cold conditions but initial impressions suggest that it will not disappoint me. Environment friendly production process that leverages re-use of materials is a big plus.

February 23, 2021

Toller, warmer Parka

Schützt vor Regen, Schnee und Wind und ist unfassbar warm. Ich bin 190cm groß und eher schmal gebaut - da passt Größe M optimal.

February 11, 2021

A great coat

Well made, very warm and a great fit. I am a small in Arc'teryx coats but got the XS as it does run a size larger.

February 11, 2021

Warm and fits well

Perfect for US Northeast winter outdoor walk. Jacket well designed and very warm. Hood is a bit too large but overall jacket fits very well.

February 10, 2021

Not warm enough for the price.

The fit is great. The style is versatile. But it is not nearly warm enough. I bought this when I moved from a warmer climate to Chicago in late 2019. I gave it a few months in the snow, but I ended up buying a second parka from a competitor on super discount. With the same base layers on, the competitor's parka is much warmer compared to this ... Read Moreone. One deal breaker is not having a waist or hem zipper. If your shirt isn't tucked in, or you aren't wearing a close fitting layer underneath, the cold air goes right up your stomach. If it's super cold, I find that I keep my hands in my pockets to keep the jacket close and the cold air out. For this price, I would recommend other parkas.

Antwort von Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We are so thankful for this feedback and appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We always want to ensure you are satisfied so please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if it's not working for you.

January 27, 2021

Amazing Parka!

I really love this parka! I've had it for about a month now and I have been wearing it in temperatures ranging from 10-30 F in Massachusetts. It is incredibly warm and comfortable! The outer shell sheds water/snow easily and keeps me dry, while the elastic cuffs on the sleeves do a good job of keeping the wind out. The hood is also very warm a... Read Morend big enough to cover your head without being so large that it obscures your peripheral vision. I really like the fleece-lined pockets, they do a great job of keeping my hands warm without gloves and the zipper seems very rugged and sturdy so far. The length is really nice and the jacket is form fitting enough to not swallow me up while also being large enough to allow for a few layers underneath without feeling too tight. I always wear a size M in Patagonia jackets (I'm 6' tall 165 lbs) and the size M fits me perfectly. I also really like that the Patagonia brand name is the same color as the jacket itself so that it doesn't stand out too much at first glance. I can't find anything to complain about except the price; it isn't cheap, but the quality is so nice that I think it is worth the price. Overall a really great parka that I imagine having for years to come!

January 26, 2021

Great

Does what it says on the tin

January 22, 2021

Perfect Chicago winter coat

Lightweight but warm enough to only wear a T shirt walking the dog in the dead of winter in Chicago. The fit is great and the extra length as a parka goes a long way in wind protection.

January 5, 2021

Super Warm

I bought this coat for my husband because he lost all his body fat during chemotherapy treatments. He was cold all the time and didnt want to get outside to walk. This coat keeps him warm and motivated to walk everyday, regardless of the weather.

December 27, 2020

Warm and fitted but with ample room

For northern Iowa climate this parka works extraordinarily well. It's not until the windchill gets to about -15 F that I'd recommend adding extra layers. Even then, though, if you're bundled up well in your legs, feet, and hands this parka still works well. I'm 5'7, 180 pounds and the Medium fits me well. It looks slim and ... Read Moretrim, but with room to layer a sweater or two underneath.

December 18, 2020

Delighted with the product

I bought this jacket for our 30 year old son's birthday and he is extremely happy with the fit and warmth. He is slim and what is so good is the coat is stylish and not bulky.

December 13, 2020

Perfect for Midwestern winters

The jacket fits well on me, 180 lbs 5'11" with a medium. I got this jacket when I went to school in Minnesota and it has held up through snowstorms and sub-zero weeks. My go-to jacket for everything from going to class to walking to orienteering training in a Minnesotan feburary

November 27, 2020

New Warm Jackwt

Did an extensive search on winter jackets when I moved back to east. This jacket came up on on the forums as top rated and great for cold weather. Ordered online due to covid and the fit an appearance did not dissapoint. Only would suggest a small pop of color for the logo but great jacket so far.

November 19, 2020

Super warm and wind resistant

This is a super warm and wind resistant coat. I did a LED flashlight test and pressed light right against the fabric and you couldnt see the light on the other side. Very tight fabric and down.

October 30, 2020

Love it!

Love the fit and feel of this parka!

October 24, 2020

Sofort verliebt!

Hab mich beim Anprobieren sofort verliebt. Sitzt wie angegossen und fühlt sich besonders warm an. Die gefütterte Kapuze hat mich total überrascht. Bin super zufrieden mit meinem Kauf.

October 23, 2020

Midwest Warm

5'7, 175 lbs and a size Medium is a great fit, with room to layer a sweater underneath for those super cold days. Will be perfect for midwestern winters.

October 20, 2020

Outdoor for the city

Classic and stylish down parka. My everyday wear on cold winter days. On my bike to work or a walk in the park. No frills, just perfect fit, warm and weather proof.

September 25, 2020

LOVE!

Im 510 150lbs and wear mostly slim fit. This coat on size small is perfect. Super warm for west coast and even east coast winters. I wear it everywhere. Looks sleek around town too.

April 26, 2020

Worst parka in my wardrobe :(

Bought this parka to walk with my daughter during winter from a retailer. Since i live in Russia, our winter's temperature range is extensive. I was freezing cold after 15minutes in 0C because of the wind and cold draft from under the parka, thus all this 'warmth' at the top was going away. I have tried it with different base layers... Read More and in different temperature conditions from -20C to +10C and the most comfortable range was +5 to +10. But that is ridiculuos! Sweaty in a shop, freezing during warm spring. I am in shock and dissapointpent as i have expected more from Patagonia.

Antwort von Patagonia
April 28, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this parka didn't work out for you and we really appreciate the helpful feedback you've provided. We never want you to keep something you're disappointed in, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

February 14, 2020

Great jacket for colder days

Great wind protection that kept me warm during the storm Ciara. Did not had a problems with the hood at all.

February 9, 2020

Up to usual Patagonia standard

This is the 3rd jacket that I have bought from Patagonia. Product is exceptionally well made and a delight to wear

January 3, 2020

Awesome parka, the length is

Awesome parka, the length is perfect for those cold windy winter days. The pockets are perfect for storing your gloves and the upper pockets are perfect for smaller items like your keys. I love the softness of the exterior shell and of course it is super warm!

December 28, 2019

Perfect cut and fit

Been looking for a longer down jacket for a while and this is perfect. Not at all bulky like some parkas can be. Great hood and seems well made from what I can tell so far. Also got caught in a short shower and seemed to repel rain pretty well (although i know it's not waterproof)

December 27, 2019

Great Coat

This coat is so warm. Winters are very windy and damp and this coat keeps both out. I love that it's lightweight and not bulky at all.

December 25, 2019

Warm and water resistant

I live in a Moderately cold climate with a lot of wind and rain. Was unsure if the parka would protect me from the sudden showers without collapsing. 1 month and a handful of showers in and I can say yes. I avoid heavy torrential rain, but it is surely enough for the occasional shower.

December 22, 2019

Great coat!

This is a wonderful down parka! Warm, but with a slimmer profile than a lot of similar down coats! The hood is snug enough to truly keep out the wind. Fit is good!

December 20, 2019

Warm and fine looking.

The coat is very well made and fits me properly. I wear it to go into the city (NYC) where the wind never stops. It keeps me warm without the bulk.

December 17, 2019

Great parka

In Minnesota winters, you need a great parka. This fills the bill. On days when the windchills are -10 to -20, it is comfortably warm. And the extra length is nice when the wind is whipping around...just a great Winter parka.

December 17, 2019

This jacket was a gift

This jacket was a gift for my husband, and he loved it!! The length is perfect and overall is a great jacket. (Height 6’, weight 210 lb)

December 7, 2019

Patagonia Glacier Parka

I have not worn the Parka yet. I am 6’ and 195 lbs with an athletic build. The L arms are too short and tight on the elbows, but fit great everywhere else. The XL fit fine in the arms but was way too baggy all over. I decided to go with style over comfort and get the L and keep my arms straight at my side when wearing. 😉 The fabric is soft compare... Read Mored to other jackets. I went with Patagonia over other brands since they use 100% recycled down.

December 1, 2019

Nice one!

Nice one!

November 28, 2019

The Glacier Parka is an

The Glacier Parka is an adequately warm (down filled) coat that in Navy color can also be used as a dressy enough coat for work and social events with out looking like the doughboy. Mid length is especially good for this.

November 26, 2019

Everyday Parka

This is a great everyday parka with the warmth and ease of motion found on more technical jackets. The extra length is ideal for cold exposure with low exertion (i.e. lack of body heat). This is a very warm jacket and I do not expect to wear it much above 40º F / 4º C.

November 24, 2019

Excelent!

This coat is so light I thought they made a mistake when I hold the package. Keeps me warm and it’s very comfortable. Excited with this product !!!

November 23, 2019

Warm and sturdy

Waterproof in rain (walking around the city) and strong construction.

November 20, 2019

Jackson glacier parka

Amazing parka. Very warm and the hood keeps my head and ears quite warm in very cold temperatures. The extra length really helps

November 11, 2019

Patagonia Parka

Extremely warm, very happy with this parka.

September 13, 2019

So far so good

So it's still 80 degrees in NYC but the fit is great (5'8,athletic build, 180 lbs) and me wearing it around the house, it's like an amazing blanket... sooooo so far so good

February 2, 2019

Insanely warm

Great jacket. Especially love the interior sleeve near the wrists--blocks out the cold really well. I was worried about the hood not providing enough warmth, but there is ample control to tighten it around the ears. Made it through the polar vortex without feeling cold anywhere that the jacket covers, my best Patagonia purchase yet.

January 28, 2019

Very nice parka

Purchased this a couple of weeks ago. I really like this parka which I find to be well-made, warm, and cozy. The sizing is interesting. While I usually wear a medium in Patagonia clothing (5’11”, 180lbs), I went with a large as it fit better in the shoulders and sleeves with more room for a sweater or suit jacket. The result is a larger and longer ... Read Moresilhouette than in the Patagonia photo, but I don’t feel this a problem in a winter coat. I love the internal elastic cuffs and well-insulated hood, and with the size large, I haven’t experienced the tight neck closure other reviews have complained about. I would recommend that the designers consider adding a large internal pocket for gloves/scarves/hats which I have found quite useful in other Patagonia products. When it’s cold out, this parka is splendid, like putting on a comfy and toasty bathrobe for the outdoors!

January 2, 2019

Super warm

Looks good. Is actually less bulky looking in real life compared to the pictures. It’s a super warm parka. I’ve worn it in temperatures of between -5c to 10c and it’s kept me warm. The amount of down is impressive especially in the hood. The cuffs keep your arms warm. For future editions personally I’d add some sort of draw string system near the ... Read Morebase of the jacket as when it’s windy it can be draughty at the front. I’ve put my hands in the pockets which pulls the coat towards your body which solves it. Also the pockets are lined on one side with micro fleece I’d personally put this on both sides of the pocket bag.

December 12, 2018

Joey U

This my review, I left the same @ Backcountry -- who I purchased this from. Big thumbs down to Patagonia's 800 # customer service line...luckily their retail store in Georgetown was much more helpful. *1 MONTH UPDATE* Alright -- here's the deal...this coat is awesome from an overall warmth standpoint. With a fleece underneath you can we... Read Morear this into the teens without an issue. A t-shirt underneath in the 20's/30's & you'll still be plenty warm. I love this coat but I've already had it replaced by Patagonia due to fraying/pilling/deteriorating fabric underneath the arms from wearing a backpack on a handful of occasions. The nylon straps from the bag was going to destroy the coat before the season was over. I never carried more than a leather portfolio, a folded blazer and a small umbrella in this bag, so it wasn't a weight issue...I'm hoping it's a 1 off QC issue. This was disappointing considering it only took a month for this damage to become really obvious. Hats off to Patagonia for replacing it no questions asked when I showed them the damage in person at their retail store....I will say the 800 # was absolutely WORTHLESS in assisting. Just be mindful if you're a commuter/student. I chose this jacket for my 2 mile bike ride to work and decided to switch to a backpack from a messenger bag after...it looks like it's back to the drawing board on what to carry my stuff in if I don't want to ruin another jacket...at the same time wearing a backpack shouldn't ruin a coat...we shall see how second holds up. --------------- I’m really glad I found this coat. I had been looking at all the big brands and some of the more, over priced “name value” brands and kept coming back to this coat. The length is absolutely perfect, it’s cut a little longer in the rear all the way to a bit below mid thigh. It is a perfectly trim fit and hugs the body nicely. The cuff in the sleeves is very snug and keeps the cold out. The hood is insulated and snug - I think you could get away without hats on most days, it’s that warm. Lower pockets are very warm as well, my hands were sweating within a few minutes. I think this coat is capable of handing most us cities winters without issue. I walked around in the lower 30s with just a T-shirt underneath and was fully unzipped by the time I was 20 minutes in. I think with a good base layer it’ll handle pretty much anything.

December 2, 2018

Perfect for cold winter weather, nice fit

I've been wearing this parka daily for the past two weeks to and from work and class. Temps have gotten down to the 20s and the coat has done an excellent job keeping me warm. I am 6-ft and 165-lbs, the medium fits very well. I've received numerous comments while wearing the parka. The cut keeps the coat close to the body, but there'... Read Mores still room to wear a hoodie or sweater underneath on the extra cold days. The two sets of pockets are nice. I'm able to keep a few items in the lower pockets (small pair of gloves/wallet/tissues) while still having space to keep my hands warm in the upper set. My favorite features are the cuffs in the sleeves and the hood design -- both are great at keeping the warmth in.

December 16, 2017

Lightweight, Warm, Stylish Parka!

I love Patagonia for 1) their environmental commitment, and 2) the functionality of their kit. To this, I can now add the style of their pieces. Unlike some, I've never found outdoor tech gear to be fashionable. Not even those high priced, fur trimmed pieces I'd never buy, let alone wear. This winter parka is slim fit -I'm 6 ft., 175... Read More-lbs., athletic slim build, and wear a size 38-40 blazer. The Medium fits well including sleeve length, and torso flex. It has a very tiny bit of tightness in the shoulders, but not annoyingly so. The Large is too loose. It's silky smooth interior fits over my clothes, and the DWR and wind proof fabric work well in the wet, blustery cold of the Northeast U.S. The recycled 600-fill down keeps me warm and the piece very light. This piece makes me feel good inside to out -I'm proud of owning it because of its responsible sourcing, it functions well, and now, looks good too! Thanks Yvon, Rose, and Patagonia team for a fantastic winter piece, and I continue to standby you in support of Bears Ears!

December 11, 2017

Superb Parka

Most of the other reviews for this jacket appear to criticize it for the fit,which seems a bit unfair - Patagonia can't accommodate all body types and sizes. Happily,this parka fits me perfectly (for reference,I'm somewhere between 5' 11" and 6',175 lbs,with a 33" waist) so I'll review the merits of the parka rath... Read Moreer than the fit. Warmth: very,very warm as you would expect from a Patagonia parka. I've worn this down the lower 20s (Farenheight) with just a shirt underneath and was comfortable. With a base layer,you can wear this well into the negatives without a worry. Look: This parka looks great everywhere,but I specifically bought it because it pairs well with business (casual or formal) attire. Obviously it's not going to look as good as a designer pea coat,but I've worn this over a suit in professional environments and it doesn't look out of place at all. I wear it to my office ' which is fairly formal ' every day and I get tons of compliments. If you're an urban commuter in a cold area like me,this parka is perfect. Fit: The parka is a lot trimmer and more form fitting than parkas from competitors. It doesn't look or feel like a big fluffy puffer which,in my opinion,makes it a lot more stylish than most parkas. The tighter fit also helps to keep the warmth in and the cold drafts out,which is great. Wind/Water resistance: I don't live in a super windy area so I don't have a lot of info to share on the wind resistance but it seems to be somewhat more wind-resistant than my other coats of similar fill power. When it comes to precipitation,I can say that the DWR (durable water repellent) finish works quite well,but I do worry that the effectiveness will decrease over the years.

December 7, 2017

First Impressions

Just got this and still deciding whether or not to return it: First off,the is a very nice parka -- it could have been designed by Jony Ives and it seems to be very well made. The fabrics have a very luxurious feel -- not stiff and quite soft to the touch. Good selection of pockets although the hand-warmer (chest) pockets are just slightly awkwar... Read Mored to use (a concession to design I think). Like (almost) all recent Patagonia jackets,the sleeves on this Medium are about 1 1/2 inches too long for me (5'6" 150 lbs). The body fits slightly loose but I think a Small might be a little tight around my love handles (does anyone say that anymore?)! The knit cuffs are a welcome surprise (not given in the catalog description) and make the sleeve length a bit less annoying. Lots to like with this parka -- only doubt I have is whether a Small would be a better fit.

November 15, 2017

So close to being 5 stars

This jacket is amazing - warm,comfortable,and looks good with just about anything. Believe me when I tell you I was searching for a new winter jacket for a very long time,and you won't find a better all around winter parka at this price range. I've been buying from Patagonia all my life and have always been impressed with not only the qua... Read Morelity of their products,but also the ethical approach they take when producing them. For example,this jacket uses 100% recycled down. Cons: the Patagonia logo on the left chest is screen printed - not sewn. Not a huge deal but I have noticed this in a few of their newer garments recently and I can't help but think it's a bit cheaper. Also - the "bill" on the front of the hood thats supposed to keep precipitation out of your face looks pretty silly to me,wish they would have left that off. As far as sizing goes,I'm 5'9 150lbs. and a small fits me like a glove. However,I can see how this jacket can be interpreted as on the "smaller side." Just remember it is purposely cut slimmer in order to retain heat,I also think its looks more polished and put together - I hope Patagonia incorporates this fit into more of their jackets so they have more streamlined and fitted appearance.

Sorry, es gibt keine Rezensionen, die deinen Kriterien entsprechen. Bitte lösche oder ändere deine Filter und versuche es erneut.

Beliebte Suchanfragen