burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Zurück zum Produkt

Women's Better Sweater™ Fleece Jacket Rezensionen

Rezension schreiben

4.5/5

Passt genau

Rezensionen filtern

Sprache
  • Englisch
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Bewertung
Passform
  • Fällt klein aus
  • Ziemlich klein
  • Passt genau
  • Ziemlich groß
  • Fällt groß aus
Körpergröße
  • kleiner als 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • größer als 205 cm
Größe
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Aktivität
Sortieren nach
Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Höchste Bewertung
  • Niedrigste Bewertung
  • Meiste Stimmen
  • Wenigste Stimmen

Alle 722 Rezensionen

Alle löschen

Ws Better Sweater™ Jacket

4.5/5
Passt genau
January 26, 2023

Super warm and nice look for work.

The jacket is form fitted but definitely looks nice. It can be dressed up or down for work.

January 26, 2023

Very nice and warm jacket

This is a very nice, warm, and comfy jacket!! And because it comes from a company that values the environment makes it even better!

January 25, 2023

My New Favourite Jacket

I ordered the Better Sweater in Navy. It is warm, stylish and has very deep pockets with zippers that hold my cell phone and keys. I couldn't be happier with the product. I wish it came in an XXXL, because it can be a bit snug if I need to layer up.

January 24, 2023

Super Comfy

Ordered size small and it was snug so I sent it back and got the medium, which fits perfect. The exchange procedure was easy. I am a medical student and I wear this all day over my scrubs and absolutely love it!

January 24, 2023

Super Warm & Cozy

My office is freezing, and I was looking for a pair of jackets. It's lightweight and keeps me warm even if I wear a T-shirt. I love it, and I have been wearing it to my office almost every day.

January 23, 2023

Very comfortable

I got this as a gift for my wife. It's her second Better Sweater, though in a different color. She really enjoys wearing it, keeping warm, and looking good. And I secretly pride myself in making her a Patagonia convert.

January 22, 2023

High quality, will stand up to daily use for years

Everyone at work wears this over scrubs, now so do I and its very warm , stylish and durable. I also wear it daily outside of work. Afterwards, my husband liked it so much he got one too but in blue.

January 19, 2023

Very Cozy

Bought this for my wife. She is 5 feet tall and 105 lbs. originally bought an XS but returned because it was a little snug. The size Small fits great and she absolutely loves it. Very warm, very cozy and it looks great.

January 18, 2023

So cozy

I am loving this jacket. I wear it every chance I get. I got it in Pelican which is a really lovely color and goes with everything. I originally ordered my usual size small and had to bump up to medium - I have broad shoulders and a long torso. Now that I have the medium it fits like a dream.

January 18, 2023

Thin arms

The sleeves on this jacket are very small. I returned for a larger size and even then I could barely get the thing on. If you want to put this jacket on over anything (like a blouse or light sweater) I recommend buying 2 sizes up.

January 18, 2023

Warm adn good looking.

I purchased this fleece as a gift for a friend. It fits well and is good looking and warm. Good color choice.

January 18, 2023

Comfortable and warm

Love this sweater!!!

January 18, 2023

Normally wear a M but

Normally wear a M but had to exchange for XL.

January 17, 2023

Super comfy

Very comfy jacket. Had to size up because the sleeves were a little tight but overall fit is great!

January 17, 2023

Form fitting

Great for slimmer bodies. Men's medium jackets provide a more relaxed fit.

January 16, 2023

Perfect for cooler weather

I live in Florida and needed something for the winter months when the mornings are in the 50s. This jacket is perfect. Keeps me warm without being bulky.

January 16, 2023

Loved this!

The ultimate jacket which you must have. Glad that I bought it.

January 16, 2023

I love the color and

I love the color and its warm

January 14, 2023

Like the style....the sage green

Like the style....the sage green color is lovely.

January 14, 2023

Good Company

First, I join in the desire to care for our earth. Secondly, I like the product.

January 13, 2023

Keeps me warm!

My favorite sweater to wear! Best purchase I've made will get it in other colors!

January 12, 2023

Casual and Comfy

I love this sweater! I have it in two colors and wear it around the house as an added layer as well as out for a casual meetup with friends or on the hiking trail in colder temperature. The full zip makes it easy on and off. I wear only one layer under it so if you like more than that you may want to go up a size. I am lean and a bit larger in the ... Read Morebosom and broad shouldered for my weight and height and it fits great. Happy trails to you or what ever cozy place you find your self with this sweater!

January 12, 2023

This is a great sweater/fleece

This is a great sweater/fleece jacket. I like the fact that Patagonia uses recycled materials, a reason that I save to spend the extra money on the products.

January 12, 2023

I bought this as a

I bought this as a gift. When it arrived it was too small. The exchange process via mail was simple and easy. When we received the proper fit it was a hit. Fit well and my daughter is pleased to wear it.

January 11, 2023

Very Warm

I was excited to finally get my first Patagonia jacket. Not only was this jacket very comfortable, it was also very warm and well insulated. Unlike most jackets where you can still feel the wind or breeze come through, that was not the case with this jacket. I would 100% recommend this jacket.

January 9, 2023

Small Size and Uncomfortable

I'm a standard medium size and this ran very small. Also, the material was scratchy.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 20, 2023

Hi Ann! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Our Better Sweater Jacket features a slim fit so it will run closer to body. We greatly appreciate these comments and we'll share them with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 8, 2023

I returned it

I have two Better Sweater jackets which I love. This newer one is made with a thinner fabric. It bunched up a little around the chest and flared out at the hem. Also, the cut is different. My other two are XSs. This was a S. An XS would have been too tight.

January 8, 2023

Ok but not great anymore

First let me say Patagonia customer service is hands down the best I have ever dealt with. There was a shipping error with my repair and a new jacket was sent to me to replace my old one that was lost in transit. I am happy to have the new jacket but there have been changes in the quality and not for the better. The jacket still fits nicely and the... Read More inner fleece is soft. However, the zipper pulls are not as heavy duty. The outside material is also not nearly as soft. I will be transparent and say my older better sweaters are over 10 years old and really do not show much wear. However, they probably were not made with as many recycled products. I am happy to know the jackets are made by a greener process now but wish it wasn't at the cost of comfort. I will wear this jacket but it will not be the one I pull out of the closet every day when I get home from work like my others.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 20, 2023

We're sorry to hear that our new version of the Women's Better Sweater has been a disappointment. You're welcome to trade it or return it, and you may prefer our [Retro Pile, Los Gatos or Synchilla fleece jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece) as they have a more cozy fleece pile and larger zippers. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review, Lisa!

January 8, 2023

Bring back the old cut & fit

I loved the fit of my jacket from a few years ago that allowed more room for my larger chest. When I bought a replacement in the same size last year it was to tight and I had to return it. Very disappointed!!

Antwort von Patagonia
January 20, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Sue! We also want to extend our apologies that this purchase led to a return due to the tightness around the chest. We will make sure to pass along this feedback to our Product Design Team so they are aware of these issues. In the meantime, we would highly recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/?_gl=1*4amgkh*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NDIyNTMyMS4zMzQuMS4xNjc0MjI4MDM0LjAuMC4w) site as they offer lightly worn past season styles. This way you may be able to find something more similar to your previous Better Sweater.

January 7, 2023

Good jacket, but not a fan of the changes made

The quality of the jacket is solid. It will keep you warm in 48-50 degree F weather. Pockets are spacious and that is greatly appreciated on a women's jacket. I took two stars off because the fit of the jacket has changed. I bought this jacket around 3 years ago. I got this jacket again for Christmas 2022. The fit is a lot tighter around the a... Read Morerms, shoulder, and chest. I have no idea why the product's size proportions have been changed because it is terrible. Compared to my older better sweater; the fit on that one is a lot better. I still recommend this jacket but please size up from your usual fit.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hello A.N., thank you for the review. We checked on redesigns for this fleece and there haven't been any changes to the fit, the only change we were able to find is in the fabric content. The Better Sweater went from 0 percent to 100 percent recycled polyester. With that said, we want you to be happy with your purchase. To begin a return click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'd recommend keeping an eye on our Worn Wear website for older versions of this fleece.

January 7, 2023

Size run smaller

Good quality, beautiful color, but the size is too tight.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hello Silvio, thanks for the review. If you'd like to exchange for a size up, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 6, 2023

Surprisingly warm

My wife liked it just needs to get a size bigger.

January 5, 2023

Super warm

Very comfortable

January 4, 2023

The sweater if wonderful but

The sweater if wonderful but the zipper is a bit raspy and difficult to start zipping. But I wear it all the time.

January 3, 2023

Great quality. Runs a little

Great quality. Runs a little small. Changed for a bigger size. Excellent!

January 2, 2023

Snug and warm

Fits perfect! Keeps you warm without a bulky jacket

January 2, 2023

Warmest sweater Ive ever owned!

I wear a better sweater every day for about 7 mos.,( in the winter), Out of the year in Colorado! Its the warmest sweater Ive owned & I love them for skiing! They add an extra layer under the nano puff or down sweater jackets! Hemlock green is a beautiful color!

January 1, 2023

Hospitals are freezing keeps me

Hospitals are freezing keeps me cozy

December 30, 2022

Good light weight jacket

This is a great product two issues: 1) it runs small and 2) the sleeves run LONG.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Hi Virginia! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment the fit. These comments are greatly appreciated and we'll share them with our design team.

December 29, 2022

I like the jacket, it

I like the jacket, it fits perfectly and is warm and comfortable.

December 28, 2022

This garment pills A LOT. Do not recommend.

I've spent way more time than I'd like dealing with all the pilling that comes with this sweater. By the third or fourth time I wore it, it was covered in pills. A sweater stone did remove them, but now the sweater is covered in the stray threads that the pills were stuck to. It looks awful. Maybe my expectations are unreasonable, but whe... Read Moren I dropped what Patagonia charges for this sweater, I expected it would hold up and continuously look nice, NOT create a ton of work and still look sloppy. I've read that the pills are temporary to the new garment, but this has been going on for over a year, despite following care instructions carefully (gentle cycle, by itself, no dryer, etc). Disappointing given what I paid for this sweater.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 9, 2023

We're very sorry to hear that our laundering and Product Care tips have not improved the condition of your fleece jacket. Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so we will reach out to you by email to assist you further. Thank you for taking a moment to review the jacket, Maureen!

December 28, 2022

I ordered the M size

I ordered the M size but had to return it to get the L. Love the cut and style.

December 28, 2022

Color off: More on the

Color off: More on the rust color way than I expected. Thought it would be more wine red. But I am keeping it as I need it.

December 27, 2022

Stylish for casual

Got this to go with jeans, to keep me warm, but still look taylored. Perfect fit for the look I was going for.

December 26, 2022

Gut aber klein...

Super Qualität, schnelle Lieferung. Musste es aber zurückschicken, da es zu klein war. Eine Größe „S“ war eng für eine Person mit 1,50 m Körpergröße und normaler Statur, normalem Gewicht - aber Länge war richtig. Detailliertere Informationen zur Größenbestimmung wären für jemanden, der seinen ersten Kauf tätigt, sehr hilfreich. Die Größentabelle is... Read Moret generisch und nicht hilfreich, und alle Modelle in Fotos sind etwa 1,75 groß.

December 26, 2022

Multi Use Sweater/Jacket

I have been ordering Patagonia wear for personal daily use and while working at a Mountain Ski shop for four years. I have sizes ranging from xxs to s depending on my desired use/layering and the design . The sleeve lengths continue to be longer than I need, but this recent purchase of the full zip fits comfortably and I can use under my Patagonia ... Read Moreshell for DH skiing, as a sweater indoors during colder temps and a jacket for quick trips from one area to another in the mountain village. i'm thinking of ordering in additional colors!.

December 25, 2022

Great fit and warm

Great durable product, great fit, excellent for cold winters without energy

December 24, 2022

I want to return it its very small and thin

Not the quality I expected. Runs small and thin. I am returning

Antwort von Patagonia
January 5, 2023

Hey Micah, thanks for the review. We're sorry that this did not live up to your expectations. While the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket is relatively thin, you'd be surprised by how warm it is. Nonetheless, we want to make sure you're happy with your purchase. To begin a return, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 24, 2022

So comfortable

Love this jacket-soft, comfortable, and warm (without being too warm). Feels very cozy. Roomy pockets inside and out are a big plus. Note that it does run small: I usually wear an XL but based on previous reviews went with an XXL. Very glad I did that.

December 23, 2022

Comfortable and warm

I'm really impressed with the quality and warmth of this sweaters! Because of hot flashes I like the full zip better. Its so warm that I can wear in 20 or 30 degrees and not have to have a coat even though I am cold natured.

December 22, 2022

Wanted to love it!

I wanted to love this better sweater, it looks great on, but I have worn it twice and washed it once and it does not seem that it will hold up, I have owned it less than 2 weeks. Already its showing wear and the jacket is pilling. Disappointed, this was a gift from my husband.

Antwort von Patagonia
January 4, 2023

We're very sorry to hear that the fleece jacket has been a disappointment. While all fabrics pill to some degree, the abrasion can be alleviated by [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) but it sounds like an extreme case so soon after your purchase. We'll reach out to you by email to provide further assistance under our Ironclad Guarantee. Thank you for taking a moment to review the product, Gabrielle!

December 21, 2022

cute!

i bought this as an under jacket for skiing, and its the perfect weight. However, i definitely recommend sizing up. im usually a small to xs but i ordered a medium because i wanted a loser fit, and it fits me perfect. in love!

December 21, 2022

Super cozy fantastic for work

I'm a resident physician and I always need something to go over my scrubs that's cozy and professional. This is my go-to 100% of the time. Love it

December 20, 2022

Very versatile

Really like this jacket! Can be worn very casually for staying in or can be worn with a nice pair of jeans or pants to style it up a bit. Fits well too, isn't too baggy or tight anywhere.

December 20, 2022

Tried and true

Ive owned a dozen of these jackets over the years and keep coming back to them for the incredible warmth and comfort. From ferry rides across the Puget Sound, to skiing in the Sierra Nevada Mountains, this jacket is a staple in my closet.

December 19, 2022

Very Warm & Comfortable

I have this jacket in a Large/Slim fit and it fits me perfectly. I lOVE the inner fleece, definitely keeps me warm when I wear it in the office on the days where its cooler. I also wear it under my winter coat to run errands or take my dogs outside and just love it. I purchased one for my mom as well and plan to order more in the future. For refere... Read Morence I'm 150lbs with a 35in waist and 40in hips

December 19, 2022

Environmentally friendly and warm

Chose the Better Sweater because its made from 100% recycled plastic! The small was too tight in the armpits, and I have thin arms. The large was very large in the tummy. Medium fits great (Im 5 ft 7 in, 135 lb with a wide waist)

December 19, 2022

Had to get one and love it.

My daughters have had Patagonia sweatshirts for years. I finally ordered me one to try it and now i know why they love it. Its so comfortable and warm. I should have bought one years ago. Ill be buying more for sure.

December 18, 2022

Great product, my wife loves

Great product, my wife loves it.

December 18, 2022

Very nice but shrank

I really loved it but it shrank significantly after a few delicate washes and I'm really disappointed about it.

December 17, 2022

Warm, cozy and versatile

I love this fleece as it is very cozy, warm and versatile (I even sometimes wear it to sleep). I usually wear a size medium, however sized up to a large for this particular style so I could layer underneath it and not feel stifled. I would still say it runs true to size - although if you are in between sizes definitely size up. Would definitely rec... Read Moreommend for everyone!

December 17, 2022

Comfortable

My wife likes this jacket a lot. Not too bulky, but keeps her warm. She does get cold pretty easy. She's been wanting a Patagonia jacket since last year, so here it is.

December 16, 2022

warmer than you think

Got this for work... business cas and it looks great and is much warmer than most fleeces. yay.

December 16, 2022

Alles top!

Alles top!

December 14, 2022

tight arms

I like the look of this jacket. I ordered a large originally which is my normal size, the arms were so tight even with a tank top on. I ordered up and still with a thin long sleeve shirt it is tight on my arms and not comfortable. Definitely not my go to jacket which is sad because I was really excited about it and for the cost, I'll probably ... Read Morenot ever get my moneys worth. :(

December 11, 2022

Beautiful color, breathable jacket!

Beautiful color, breathable jacket!

December 11, 2022

The best quality - why Patagonia is so worth the money!

The best quality, always so impressed when I buy Patagonia.

December 10, 2022

Gut

Sehr gute bewährte Passform und Material. Trage die Fleecejacken seit 30 Jahren und dann auch etwa 10 Jahre!

December 9, 2022

Different Fit

I have the vest in the better-sweater line, same size, and love it. Thought this would be the same fit, albeit with sleeves. Instead it is weirdly tight in neck and body, sleeves are loooong and quite snug. For reference I have muscle but am 115 pounds and found the Medium too snug! Patagonia is my go-to brand, but this is going back!

Antwort von Patagonia
December 12, 2022

Hey Sandra, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the odd fit on the Better Sweater Jacket. The vest and jacket are both slim fits, so they should fit similarly. We'll make sure to notify our product team of the issue. If you haven't already, you can begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or return in store.

December 7, 2022

Great product

It was a present. The recipient was delighted!

December 7, 2022

Best fleece jacket!

I am so glad I discovered Patagonia! I bought my first jacket and absolutely fell in love with the quality and appearance, it is lightweight yet really cozy and warm, you pretty much never want to take it off. I just ordered my third one and I highly recommend it!

December 7, 2022

It fit when it arrived

It fit when it arrived but shrank when I washed it in warm water and hung it up to dry. Even the arms were tight.

Antwort von Patagonia
December 9, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear about your jacket shrinking. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1db6pln*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MDYwNzM3OS4yNDEuMS4xNjcwNjA3Mzg0LjAuMC4w) at any time as we would be more than happy to go over different solutions to get this fixed.

December 5, 2022

Pilling

I bought this sweater jacket in black 2 months ago. I enjoy the fit and the warmth. I am just so annoyed with the pilling. I wear this jacket few times a week but due to balls of fuzz it looks overused and sad, I am a little disappointed.

Antwort von Patagonia
December 8, 2022

Hello Tenzin, thank you for your review. We do expect some pilling over time with any of our knit garments, we even have [this guide](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) to help in the pilling removal process. However, if you feel like this happened after very little use and it could be a warranty issue, you're welcome to send it in or go in store for a warranty evaluation.

December 5, 2022

I love the womans jacket!

I love the womans jacket! Wears great fits great and just a perfect piece to my wardrobe, as a nurse it is perfect in the clinical setting. Keep the colors coming. Looks great after multiple washes , hang drying.

December 4, 2022

Super Warm

This jacket is remarkably warm considering how lightweight it is. I highly recommend.

December 3, 2022

could be warmer!

I like this and have ordered before BUT: it's not very warm. I ordered in 2 different colors and they came thru fitting very differently! (ONE true to size one seeming a size small). I would really like a 'warmth' rating on some of Patagonia clothing!

December 3, 2022

New cold weather go to!

This is my 3rd Patagonia coat/jacket. To me they all run small. I can wear puffer/packable Downs and sweater jackets such as these in a size med for brands like Calvin Klein, Columbia,Michael kors etc. All Patagonia I have to order a large, which is fine. They fit perfect, and are not tight in the arms as suggested. I will be buying all of the colo... Read Morers of this sweater jacket!

December 2, 2022

Love it+

This jacket is great! Very warm! I love the pockets. I wish it had thumb holes I like to keep my sweaters down around my wrists but overall love it!

December 1, 2022

Best everyday sweater

I love these sweaters! I have them in 3 colors and wear them almost everyday. I work in a hospital that is always freezing and they always keep me warm- Plus they aren't bulky so you'll be comfy all day

November 30, 2022

I love this better sweater.

I love this better sweater. It is warm, comfy, has pockets and looks great with a scarf or by itself.

November 27, 2022

Great color, warm, and I

Great color, warm, and I love it!

November 27, 2022

Great Garment; sizing a little hard to choose

I have had 5 of these better sweaters over the years, and love them. My only complaint is with the sizing in their current iteration. I have a very slim build, yet I find the Medium very tight in the arms. The Large is looser, but therefore bulky when worn under a jacket. So this year I ordered one in Medium and a different color in Large.

November 27, 2022

Great Fit

I like the snug fit which blocks wind and cold. I have this jacket in five colors and can wear most winter days here in Texas. Although light in weight and thickness of fabric provides good warmth and comfort. Price is right for such a high quality garment. Am now trying to pick another color to order.

November 25, 2022

Super warm und bequem

Ich habe extra eine größere Größe genommen, daher kann ich mehr darunter anziehen und meine Nieren sind schön warm eigepackt. Bin wie immer extrem zufrieden, wie mit allen PatagoniaProdukten bisher.

November 25, 2022

This is rather disappointing. Pairs

This is rather disappointing. Pairs best with a T-shirt. Runs on the small side. I wear a size 10 in the Patagonia hiking pants I have. I ordered a large and honestly think I could have gone with an XL. I am large busted, but still. Typically a large would fit or even be a bit big. Not in this. I wore it a few times, but it just was not comfortable... Read More. Ended up returning.

Antwort von Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hi Jennifer, we're sorry to hear that the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket wasn't what you were looking for regarding fit. This a slim fit fleece jacket, but we encourage to check out our line of [regular fit fleeces](https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=women%27s+fleece&prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular).

November 22, 2022

Coziness

I love this jacket/sweater hybrid. I wear it as a layer under a down puffer for extra insulation, at home as a sweater, and as a lighter jacket for hikes and walks when its less chilly. I received it as a birthday gift in the Nest Brown color and I couldnt be happier. Thumbs way up!

November 22, 2022

Love this, versatile!

Bought this as an alternative to wear during the fall temps in the midwest. Love it! Runs a little small, so I sized up.

November 20, 2022

Warm outer layer for all weathers.

Warm outer layer fleece. This is the second I have bought in a different colour as the fit is so neat that I can look casually smart anywhere.

November 18, 2022

Beste Fleecejacke

ich hatte schon fast alles Patagonia Fleecejacken Modell, Better Sweater ist mit Abstand das Beste. Sitzt gut und hält am wärmsten. Deitlich besser als zb das Retro Pile oder Retro X Modell

November 18, 2022

Nice and warm with room

Nice and warm with room for another layer below. Very pretty color

November 18, 2022

Great jacket. Not true to

Great jacket. Not true to sizeruns a little smaller.

November 17, 2022

Disappointed in Quality

This sweater jacket began to pill soon after I bought it. The quality of the fabric is its biggest drawback -- too thin and easy to pill. I like the fit of the jacket, but it looks shabby within the first year of purchase.

Antwort von Patagonia
November 25, 2022

Hi Diane, thank you for submitting this review. Pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. To do the most to prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred, and to make your jacket look as good as new, we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone. If these steps don't help, we will be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 17, 2022

Super warm

I love it the most that it is made by 100% recycled material!

November 15, 2022

PILLING

I had a grey one through work that I wore all the time. Its warm without being too bulky and can fit under another jacket. So I ordered a black one. After 1 month of wearing, it started pilling horribly. I tried a fabric shaver which helped but didnt solve the problem. The pills look whitish on the black jacket so it looks like it is dirty or cover... Read Moreed in dandruff. Its an expensive jacket and Im embarrassed to wear it. The pilling is not as obvious on the grey color.

Antwort von Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Hey Blair, thank you for the review. Pilling is something we'd expect in a knit piece like the Better Sweater. It will happen over time and friction is usually the cause. It does sound strange that it's pilling in a lighter color, and so drastically after just a month. You might be eligible for a warranty evaluation. To begin that process, please connect with our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

November 15, 2022

gorgeous and warm

This is the BEST! It looks good, feels good, and I LOVE it!

November 14, 2022

casual and warm

I had to order this item 3 times, in each size, S, M, and L. Since I am 5'7" and usually wear a size 8, based on the model's size, I first ordered a small. WAY too small. So I exchanged it for a medium, thinking it would fit. Nope, way to small again . So I returned it and this last time, I ordered a large. Certainly big enough in th... Read Moree trunk, but the sleeves were tight. Too bad, I loved the way this item looked on line and I have ordered often from Patagonia. Maybe next time.

Antwort von Patagonia
November 22, 2022

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review, Joanne. We also want to extend our sincere apologies for all the trouble you've had with our sizing on this jacket. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*bjlfsp*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2OTE1ODU4MC4xOTEuMC4xNjY5MTU4NTgwLjAuMC4w) so we can help with facilitating your return if you have not done so already.

November 14, 2022

Great piece

Wonderful color, fit and quality.

November 13, 2022

Sleeves too tight

Like some other reviews have said, the sleeves are just too tight in proportion to the rest of the sweater. Arm movement feels restricted due to the tightness and thick fabric. I loved the maroon color and the fit through my torso, but I know I'm not going to wear it with the uncomfortably tight sleeves. Don't want to size up any more bec... Read Moreause then it would be oversized in the torso.

Antwort von Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Hi Annika, we want you to feel comfortable and confident in your gear. If the fit of the sleeve is too bothersome, please begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

November 8, 2022

Warm!

I am a nurse that works night shift and in the hospital it gets cold at night. I tried many other fleece jackets and this has been by far the best one!

November 6, 2022

Returned - too snug for an outer layer

Returning this sweater as it's too snug for an outer layer. The interior needs to be reworked as it catches on everything and makes layering very difficult.

Antwort von Patagonia
November 16, 2022

Thank you for this review, Kate, and for this feedback. Please let us know if we can help you find something that will work better for you!

November 6, 2022

Great all season travel piece

Bought this for a trip to London where the weather changes frequently. Wore it in all temps and even is misty conditions. Perfect weight and fit. A sweater underneath when it got coo and alone on other days. Easy to pack and goes anywhere.

November 6, 2022

Worth it

Purchased it to wear while I work a night shift. It kept me very warm. Planning to wear it during the daytime as casual wear. I usually wear small for other brands, but purchased it as M to wear roomy. And fit was as expected. If you purchase the usual size, you will get a fitted look.

November 5, 2022

Better sweater

I wear a large in synchilla jacket And the retro fleece, but a large in the better sweater ran really small. I ended up returning it.

November 5, 2022

Perfect for Fall.

I bought this jacket to go on long walks in the park. I first bought a Small as I'm usually a Size 4-6. Small was very tight, so I returned it for a Medium. I can wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath now for extra warmth. I plan to enjoy for many years to come.

November 4, 2022

The warmest

Every person who lives in Colorado should own @ least 3 better sweaters!

November 1, 2022

Liked it, but had trouble with the proportions

I liked the design, but had trouble finding the right size. The sleeves seemed too tight in relation to the body, so when I sized up for more sleeve room, the body was too big and looked frumpy. (My arms are not particularly large, but I don't like tight sleeves.) I could see tighter sleeves being good if I were going to wear another layer on ... Read Moretop, but the sweater is quite warm and I would not use it as a mid-layer.

November 1, 2022

Best fleece jacket, period.

I have the better sweater vest and needed to replace my fleece and went with the better sweater jacket. It is truly the best fleece I've owned. It is comfortable, warm, yet flattering. I had a medium vest, but had to exchange for a large in the jacket since I have long arms and I am on the taller side.

October 31, 2022

Better sweater

Absolutely perfect!! My first better sweater and I love it..love the color and fit!!! Super warm!!!

October 31, 2022

Stylish & comfy

I always always run cold. It could be summer or winter or spring and here I am freezing. I bought this jacket for work and let me tell you, its been keeping me warm. I own three of these jackets, and I never leave for work without one. When we take the dogs on the hike, this is my go to jacket. Definitely the jacket to have when hiking with two cor... Read Moregis and I Doberman. Highly recommend this jacket to anyone who asks me.

October 25, 2022

Nice sweater

A bit too tight around the forearms. Intended to buy as a jacket but turns out to be more a sweater. I would take a M size as a jacket.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 27, 2022

Hey Nathalie, thanks for the review. If you'd like to begin an exchange for a size medium, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). The Better Sweater does fall under our "fleece" category, but we do consider it a fleece jacket. If you're looking for something with a hard shell, you can check out all women's options by going to the women's jackets and vests category, and using the filters on the left side of the screen to narrow down for any wanted features.

October 25, 2022

Fabulous service

My item shipped immediately and arrived so quickly! I am thrilled.

October 24, 2022

Beautiful Blue

I absolutely love the Better Sweater current blue!!️️ Warm and beautiful!! Next I want a Patagonia parka!!! ️️Love Patagonia!!

October 24, 2022

not for tall people

Does not fit well for 5'11 140 pounds The medium is to short on the sleeves. The large is way to big at the waist and does not hold the heat.

October 21, 2022

Love this sweater jacket

I absolutely love this sweater jacket, so much that I bought two different colors. I am 5'5", 130 pounds, and the size medium fits me perfectly. It is a slim fit, so if that fit is not preferable, perhaps sizing up is a good idea. The sweater length and sleeve length are just right for me. I bought navy and Steam Blue which fit with my wa... Read Morerdrobe. I will wear this for casual wear on cool days. It fits well over short and long sleeve shirts. I have not washed this, but I have an older one that I washed, and it turned out great.

October 21, 2022

II liked the color I

II liked the color I liked the color and style. It was to cut small for me across the shoulders and heavier weight than I expected so I sent it back. Id. It was cut small for me across the shoulders and heavier weight than I expected so I sent it back. Id say it fits true to size Id recommend sizing up if you want to wear anything much under it.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 25, 2022

Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to share these fit comments with us. We're really sorry to hear the jacket was tight in the shoulders, and heavier than expected. We'll share this with our design team as it's how we improve products for future seasons.

October 21, 2022

Longer Sleeves Would be Superb

Mostly love this! The bottom right-hand side frayed just a couple of weeks in, but I'm getting it sent back for repairs, and am very pleased with their customer service thus far. As a tall woman, this fits well, but longer sleeves would make this the type of zip-up that I'd buy in multiple colors and recommend to my tall family and frie... Read Morends. It still gets 4 starts for being cozy and looking professional enough to have on for work Zoom meetings.

October 20, 2022

Super Stylish

This jacket is a great addition to any wardrobe, its easy to wear and just warm enough for those chilly fall days and spring mornings. It also layers nicely with outerwear for a winter option.

October 19, 2022

Not comfortable or warm

I wanted to wear this as an everyday work sweater. The seams in the sleeves were scratchy and the fabric was rough. I tried it on and it was not warm at all; I am returning.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hi Ellie, thank you so much for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear that this purchase led to a return. Please know you are always more than welcome to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*j7o8en*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2NjM3MDA1OS4xMjIuMS4xNjY2MzcwMTc5LjAuMC4w) at any time to help with making that return.

October 17, 2022

My favorite fleece

I had a older version of this jacket for years and loved it. I sadly lost it and tried to replace it but couldn't find the same color on eBay or in the used section. I didn't care for the current colors but kept an eye on the website and was thrilled when this color appeared. Regardless of color these jackets dont get pilly like other fle... Read Moreece and also seem to repel pet hair. Recycled fabric is huge plus too!!

October 17, 2022

Love this fleece

Saw my sister wearing this on her Alaska cruise and wanted it! She bought it on board the ship and was wearing it under a down vest. I liked the knit texture and flattering fit. On me (5'8/130 lb.) it fits with room for a shirt or thin layer, not roomy like a jacket. Perfect under my puffer vest or down jacket.

October 16, 2022

Lovely fabric, beautiful color, but

Lovely fabric, beautiful color, but very tight in the arms for an XL. The cut is very athletic even in a larger size.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 18, 2022

Hey Leslie, thank you for providing us with this feedback. This jacket does have a slim fit, so it was intended to sit closer to the body. If it's uncomfortable for you, and you'd like to size up, you can begin an exchange on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2022

Love it!

I absolutely love this sweater/jacket. A friend let me borrow hers and I knew I had to get my own. It is warm, cozy, fits really well; snug but not tight. Perfect for lounging or hiking.

October 9, 2022

Just what I wanted

Something to replace a P fleece I bought about 10 years ago - and has finally been relegated to gardening duties. Made to last.

October 7, 2022

So soft! This sweater feels

So soft! This sweater feels so good, even the insides of the pockets are soft. I just got it but I think Im going to live in it this winter. It's a little long on me. I probably could have gone down a size but opted for the large in case I want to wear it over a sweater.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 10, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, comfort and features. While some of our fleece jackets have a "regular" fit design, this Better Sweater Jacket is a "slim" fit so you made a great choice to size up so that you can layer. Thanks for the review, Marianne!

October 6, 2022

Fit is good but not if purchasing for a layering cover over cotton shirts or long sleeve tshirts. Short sleeve is good. Seems warm but I run cold. Definitely would be good paired with thermal under clothes.

Fit is good for nylon or thermal underwear or short sleeve tshirts

October 6, 2022

Its the best!

The better sweater fleece jacket is my favorite piece of clothing. I wear it every day from October-May and bring it with me when I travel. Love it!

October 6, 2022

I am short and felt

I am short and felt it was too long and too tight, even though I am small. It just didn't work for me. I love Patagonia and sorry it didn't work out for me and my body type.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hey Margaret, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our Women's Better Sweater Fleece Jacket does have a slim fit, so it's intended to be a little tighter than something we make with a "regular" or "relaxed" fit for example. You can check the item's fit my looking underneath the size range options on the product page. With that said, if the item was also too long for you, that presents a conundrum. We're hoping that something else in our line would work for you. Our [Women's Synchilla Fleece Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-synchilla-fleece-jacket/22955.html?dwvar_22955_color=BLK) might work better, it has an overall shorter torso area than some of our other fleeces. Check it out!

October 5, 2022

I bought this sweater a

I bought this sweater a few years ago in another color and a size medium. I lived in it (and still do). I decided to buy another one recently, same size, and could hardly get my arms in it, and had to order a large. Something has happened to the sizing for this item.

Antwort von Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hi Eileen! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of your new sweater. We have made some changes throughout the years, so depending on what season your original jacket came from things may have been revised. We really appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 2, 2022

Bad fit all over

It's not made for a woman's body - too long in the torso, sleeves too long and too tight thru the middle. Bad fit all over. Will return it.

October 1, 2022

Love it!

This is my second better sweater. Totally universal and goes with everything. I can dress it up or down. It's warm and cozy and multi seasonal. I highly recommend having at least one!

September 29, 2022

Better Sweater Jacket

Die Jacke ist super toll. Weich, warm und angenehm zum Tragen. So wie ich es mir vorgestellt habe.

September 29, 2022

Warm jacket but fit is too snug

I like the quality of this jacket. Material is good and it seems it will last for a long time. However, the fit is tight. I originally bought a medium and found it too tight when I zipped up even though I only had a tee shirt underneath. I exchanged for a large. The sleeves are too long, body is a bit too long and roomy. So medium is too tight and ... Read Morelarge is too big. I keep the large and hope it'll shrink a little after a few washes. Patagonia, please make the medium a bit wider in the body. Then it'll be perfect.

September 29, 2022

Great jacket

Excellent jacket for cooler temps and as a base layer when it's cold out.

September 29, 2022

Beautiful sweater! Need a bigger

Beautiful sweater! Need a bigger size.

September 29, 2022

Runs extremely small- size up!

I am 5'4 and 120 pounds and ordered a medium. It was pretty small. I was hoping to use this to layer with long sleeve shirts underneath but that wasn't possible with this. Even without layering it was very warm which was great! However when I washed and dried it, it became too small to even wear with a thin tank underneath. I was very dis... Read Moreappointed because I loved how warm it was. If you buy, size up 1 or even 2 sizes.

September 28, 2022

Great jacket

Warm and comfortable, love the color and fit.

September 27, 2022

Perfekter Klassiker

Kuschelig warmer, zeitloser Klassiker. Genau wie erwartet. Trage i.d.R. S oder M und habe die Jacke in M. Hier liegt sie auch schon enger an.

September 26, 2022

I love the sweater. It

I love the sweater. It fits well however I was unhappy because I next day aired to purchase and it didnt arrive for 4 days. Yes it was over a weekend but there were 2 weekdays in whicjlh it should have arrived. So I couldnt take it on my trip. But a Patagonia rep refunded the shipping charges and I am happy!!!

September 23, 2022

Great all-around

I love all my Patagonia wear so this was the first place I looked for a replacement fleece for general all-around casual wear, occasional hiking when needed, and travel as a layer. I ordered early to get the color and size I needed and love it even tho it has been too warm to wear yet.

September 18, 2022

Color is beautiful, very warm,

Color is beautiful, very warm, fits nicely, cozy.

September 12, 2022

Love, but xsmall upper arm sleeves? order a size up

Love this sooo much, ordered the abalone blue in Large, which I didn't know was being discontinued. I buy something every black friday, but this beautiful color, seems to be going away? Also, where did the gorgeous hazy purple color go? Would love a mid grey as well, like the mens stonewash and nickel, cooler/jewel color tones, rather than the... Read More browns/green, look better on some of us. As for fit, it is a slim fit, but for me only in the arms. I ordered a large, I am a size 10/12, but even in just a tank top, it was sooooo tight in the arms. It is long enough, mid section was fine, but doesn't allow for much movement and doesn't have much stretch, so I super reluctantly returned the Large, so sad. Of course, XL is always out of stock, because everyone is sizing up? Please Patagonia, bring back the abalone blue and hazy purple, please in XL!!! Please also add a nickel or stonewash color. Love better sweater! Wish the hoodie version had more colors too. Thank you!

Antwort von Patagonia
September 23, 2022

Hey Rhonda, thanks for the review. Most of our colorways are seasonal, and fit within a theme that is developed by our creative team. The only colors you'll really see stick around are the classics; for example black, navy, grey, etc. The rest of the colors will be switched out seasonally. If you're ever looking for a specific color, reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to check inventory to see if it will be restocked. We double checked on stock and it looks like all colors are currently available in the XL.

September 10, 2022

Perfect cool weather sweater

This sweater is perfect for the cooler days. It keeps you warm without becoming too hot. The material is durable and holds up to everyday wear. My go to sweater for the fall

September 9, 2022

Finally time to upgrade my

Finally time to upgrade my old favorite. You no longer make the blue I have loved forever so I branched out. My old one has been around for 12 or 13 years and is still great but I wear it while I teach so has paint and marks all over it now. The new one is just as soft, warm and comfortable. The Better Sweater continues to be my go to layer for wal... Read Moreking, riding my bike, hiking or just wearing day to day.

September 9, 2022

Very versatile

Although I am retired, I do a lot of volunteer work and we lead an active life and travel as much as we can. I needed a new multi-function jacket I could also layer under a water-resistant or waterproof outer layer. Our winter temps in the mid south often are not that cold. This is a perfect weight for errands, hiking, volunteer work, travel, and I... Read More feel like I look good in it.

September 8, 2022

Perfect sweater

The sweater is great! Originally bought a Medium, my normal size but it fit more like a small and was tight around my chest when zipped. I returned for a large. Definitely recommend going up a size especially if you have a bigger chest. Its now a good fit and super cute to wear over my scrubs in the morning. Its soft and medium weight however for t... Read Morehe price I was expecting it to be a little bit thicker, still happy though.

September 7, 2022

Super Warm and Comfortable

This is my second Better Sweater. I love everything about it - the fit, the color, the warmth. I sometimes wear it over another shirt, sometimes by itself. I hate to be cold, so this is perfect for me.

September 7, 2022

This better sweater is a

This better sweater is a sustainable product that keeps you warm and can be layered under a nano puff. I am thrilled with it for biking, walking and chilly days in the house!

September 7, 2022

Doesnt look like fleece

I am slender, 62 inches, 95 pounds. Normally xxs. Arms were tight-no stretch. Bought xs, a bit too long in bodice, arms still tight, but can zip jacket over another layer. Looks nice enough to wear in evening in mountain towns to five star restaurants. Love current blue which matches pack out tights in same color

September 6, 2022

Too old for tight

As I have aged, I cannot stand anything tight and better sweaters are nearly perfect. For a while the sleeves seemed very tight but now it is a great fit for me. I wear large, my children chuckle at the fit, and I humor them. I am 60+, 5'-6", 135 lbs in case you want to compare...

September 5, 2022

In love but disappointed

I was in love with this jacket but sadly I will have to return since it doesn't fit.

Sorry, es gibt keine Rezensionen, die deinen Kriterien entsprechen. Bitte lösche oder ändere deine Filter und versuche es erneut.

Beliebte Suchanfragen