Back to Product

Unexpected: 30 Years of Patagonia Catalog Photography (Patagonia Books hardcover book)

Write Your Review

5.0/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Unexpected: 30 Years of Patagonia Catalog Photography (Patagonia Books hardcover book)

5.0/5
February 13, 2021

Dreamy

Wonderful book. Great photography, great stories. It transports me to a world I unfortunately don't belong to, one made of wonderful outdoors and great passion, but that gives me strong emotions.

April 13, 2020

Unexpected

Who would have that, when a child, you’d grow up to cherish a book that’s all about catalogues..? Patagonia has been through the development of climbing and sporting adventures for decades, and this book serves as an amazing photographic encyclopaedia of that journey. It’s great to read through when you have the time, and equally fascinating if ... Read Moreyou’re flicking through the inspiring photography.

January 4, 2012

Read It !

Loved this book. Fantastic photos of amazing people and places. Also great commentary. I would recommend this book to someone who loves photography or the adventurer.

June 10, 2011

Yeah!

This is the perfect coffee table book. Everyone who has come over has gotten lost in the amazing pictures and adventures. You will not be sad you bought this book.

March 11, 2011

Excellent Gift!!!

Amazing photography. Great gift idea for someone who is hard to buy for. Love this book.

February 4, 2011

Great Book

I asked my wife to order this book for me as a Christmas present. When I got it I was so impressed with the photography and stories that I have ordered three more books to send to friends. The stories will give you an intimate look into some of the pioneers and leaders of the outdoor adventure world. The photographs are the real deal. They are pict... Read Moreures of real adventures in the real world. Get the book. I think you will enjoy it.

January 24, 2011

Just what I expected, and more

Beautiful, pointed, funny, inspiring, and powerful. Five adjectives, but a woefully short list to describe this collection of Patagonia catalog photos and essays about the company's history. Perfect coffee table book for those of us who use our coffee table to organize gear before stuffing it into the backpack for the weekend.

January 6, 2011

Lovely book

When a Patagonia catalog arrives in the mail, my whole family races to be the first to look at the pictures and read the articles and captions. Alas, we finish all too soon. Well, imagine a whole stack of Patagonia catalogs with no products, but tons of amazing, inspiring pictures and insightful articles, especially about and from the photographers... Read More. Amazing shots of people doing insane things? Want to know the story behind the porcupine in a jacket shot? Was he really rock climbing in flip flops and a beer, with no ropes? Did he know the tent was on fire? You'll find all the answers here!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches