Back to Product

Ws Torrentshell 3L Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Torrentshell 3L Pants - Short

4.4/5
Kinda Large
October 25, 2021

Great materials, waistline is big!

Great materials, and legs and hip areas are perfect. Short length is also perfect for my height, but the waist line is so large. Elastic waist with drawcord; however, it is inconvenient and inefficient when you need to go restroom. Without the drawcord, my pants won't stay up at all. I wish the pants stay up with just elastic band!

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Hey Amy, thanks for the review. A size down might help with the waistband on these! To begin the exchange process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 19, 2021

These pants did the job!

These pants did the job! They kept me warm and dry during our hike with the weather conditions constantly changing. They fit over my hiking pants and i didnt have to worry about having my hiking boots on. The side zippers allowed for easy on/off. Fantastic pants! A must have for hikers

October 12, 2021

Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants- Women's Medium

I originally bought a size Large which were enormous, so I returned them and ordered a Medium through Patagonia. They're well made and seem durable, but the cut of the hips is more like men's pants than women's, in that the fabric in the back is too short. I still wear them but they don't fit well and they don't feel that c... Read Moreomfortable. Very disappointing.

September 30, 2021

Waterproofs

Easy to pull on when out and about without too much difficulty. Good fit. Usual good Patagonia product as expected. Second pair purchased just because I’ve demoted first pair to more casual/ dirty work!

July 13, 2021

Review

I meant to buy the small short but I waited to buy them because you know they're expensive and they sold out so I had to buy the medium. It fits as expected mostly meaning too big. I have big legs, small butt and waist so buying pants is always a nightmare really. I mean, they'll probably be good over jeans but over leggings they're ... Read Morequite big. They're perfect for sitting but if I expect to do much movement in them I'm sure I will be really annoyed. Mostly the fit is too big in the waist even pulling them as tight as they will go. They're nice pants but the draw string barely tightens them. But I'm going to Iceland and waterproof pants were recommended and I am moving somewhere with a monsoon season so I thought, surely if anyone needs these pants, I do. I'm 5'4" 130 lb if that helps anyone, probably 28.5" waist and 37" hips. I wonder if I could take sew this material?

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the pants. We don't recommend altering them as they are waterproof and the alteration would void the warranty in that area of the garment. You're welcome to exchange them for a smaller size if you'd prefer.

May 28, 2021

Great rain pants

Only used a couple times (we need more rain!) but these are great and effective wet weather hiking or hanging in camp pants. So glad to have them. Love the long side zips.

May 8, 2021

Women have curves

I initially purchased large because Patagonia pants never fit my very normal curves, but large bagged off my 5'2 130lb body at legs and were too long despite the "short" size and the bottom was still a wee tight. I traded for size M for more reasonable overall size and will manage the tight bottom fit (squats are very tight). I have ... Read Morenormal curves and these are not a great fit because SHORT doesn't mean PETITE PROPORTIONS. Strong material and good pockets and i do think these will fight a downpour.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on us with the fit of the Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants. We're happy to let you know that we are working on offering petite sizing, however, it's taking us awhile because we want to be sure we get it right, so keep an eye out for that! Lastly, as far as performance is concerned, these absolutely should keep you dry in a downpour. If you find that not to be the case, feel free to [send them in](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation.

April 8, 2021

Sizing is difficult

The material feels really good and its breathable... However: Ideally, I wanted to use these pants over leggings or warm layer. I ordered these as "short" in length, as I have a rather petite body, but wide hips. Unfortunately it was too tight around the hips, perfect around the waist, but great length in the leg. There was no way I could... Read More get another layer underneath them so I returned them. I like the cut and simple look they have, so if I lived near a store and it was open and I could try several sizes on, I'm sure I wouldn't think twice about buying them. Oh well.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants. We're sorry to hear of the difficulty with deciding on what size to buy. For future, we're always happy to [provide measurements](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to make sure you're getting the perfect fit.

March 29, 2021

Truly the best piece of outerware

I ordered these for an easy-on option for my sailing education career. These are comfortable, they keep me warm and dry from the salt air elements, and are easy to clean. My favorite - I ordered another pair!

March 25, 2021

Great Rain Protection

I used these rain pants for a trip to Alaska, and was very happy I had them. I bought one size up so that I can layer under them and even wear them over jeans if needed. They are very lightweight and comfortable. They keep me nice and dry, without getting "sweaty" inside. The side zippers provide easy access and I am thrilled that there i... Read Mores a short option. Great for camping, and boating. Hands down, he best rain pants I've ever owned.

March 23, 2021

The lenght is perfect in

The lenght is perfect in short version even for 157 cm height. But they are kinda baggy so if you are between sizes I would definitely recommend ordering a smaler one.

December 27, 2020

Truly Waterproof and Withstands Daily Wear

I work at a Nature Preschool in a Northern climate so I am outside 8 hours a day in all weather. I really put my rain gear to work and wear these everyday March through November. (Only switching to my Patagonia snow pants in the cold and snow) I have tried other brands over the last 10 years and nothing held up to my activities or retained their wa... Read Moreterproofing after a couple of months. I finally bought the best! These pants withstand daily mud play, puddle jumping, hiking, tree climbing, and sitting on the ground. They are sturdy and flexible enough for ease of movement. They are truly waterproof and I stay dry even after a whole day of heavy rain. I bought a large to accommodate layers underneath in spring and fall. I also do not wash them that often to retain waterproofing. I just let the mud dry and only wash them every few months. I love that they offer a short size too.

March 24, 2020

Short Waterproof Trousers - WIN!

I borrowed a pair of these from a friend to test them, decided to keep them, so bought her these as a replacement pair. They fit well, aren't too baggy. Good length. Recommend a Small /Short leg for a size 10 at 5 foot tall.

March 22, 2020

Fit for the Highlands

Bought these trousers just before heading to the highlands of Scotland to volunteer for a week on a rewilding project (in March)- think boggy, rainy, muddy, windy, sometimes a bit of snow, but also with breakthroughs of sun. These kept me dry and comfortable through it all. Can't wait until I'm out in weather to wear them again.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches