Back to Product

Baby Retro-X® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Retro-X® Jacket

4.5/5
November 22, 2021

Warm and so cute

Love the jacket and fit for my little man. Stylish and super warm

October 25, 2021

Toddler jacket

The jacket is cute looks warm BUT my 2 yr old granddaughter hated the windbreaker like lining !!! We loved last years jacket dont change a good thing !!!!

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Hey Sheree, we appreciate the feedback on the Baby Retro-X Fleece Jacket. We're sorry to hear it didn't work out! Perhaps something a bit softer to the touch would be of preference, we recommend checking out the [Baby Los Gatos Fleece Button-Up Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/baby-los-gatos-fleece-button-up-hoody/61185.html?dwvar_61185_color=ABB&cgid=root), though it will not be quite as windproof.

October 17, 2021

So cute

Nice and warm - perfect for Fall. Sleeves are a little long, but can be folded up.

October 11, 2021

Perfect fall jacket

So cute, washed well. Love it!

September 7, 2020

Cute & Warm!

I love this jacket. It's perfect. And I love that it qas actually a little on the larger side for my daughter in hopes she gets more wear out of it. If your thinking about buying it, you definitely should!

December 3, 2019

Baby coat

Excellent

November 25, 2019

This is our second jacket in this style

My daughter loves this jacket. She received her first as a hand-me-down and has finally grown out of it. The color is adorable and it's lined and nice and warm. It's a bit wide, but that means you can wear a nice warm sweatshirt underneath. I'm sure we'll eventually pass this down to her little sis too. :)

November 23, 2019

Outstanding

My granddaughter wanted one of these for Christmas and I ended up buying them for all three granddaughters. They are way better looking in reality than in the picture, although the picture is pretty good.

November 15, 2019

Definitely feels cheaper than other purchases

I bought this for my 3 year old son since my older son has a similar jacket. Feels very rough and cheap. The fabric shiny and rough. Even had somebody ask if it was real. Ouch. Hope to see improvements in the future.

November 11, 2019

Love it -- so adorable

Love it -- so adorable on!

October 26, 2019

Beautiful coat but runs HUGE

beautiful coat, but we had to purchase and return two sizes before figuring out how it would fit.

October 11, 2019

Great - but not MN Winter Great

My son is 20 months so I bought 2T since the other option was 12-18 months. I knew it would be large for right now (my son is average height/weight) but money well spent if we can use it a little bit next year too! This jacket is so cute and has a great fit. I love the neckline, it doesn’t rub against my toddler buckled in. The jacket is nice and w... Read Morearm but I wouldn’t put it on my son on a Minnesota cold winter day. I’d describe it as a windbreaker type lining and then the heavy fuzzy material on the outside - which makes it warm.. Because the material isn’t super thick, the sleeves are so easy to roll up. This jacket will be great for fall, early spring and warm winter days. Again I’d like to clarify this is a review from Minnesota weather perspective.

September 25, 2019

Love!

Runs a little big but easy to roll up the sleeves for my little babe to grow into! Good quality (always) and adorable

September 5, 2019

Jacket sure to make baby snug as a bug in a rug :)

Newborn on the way! First jacket must be a Patagonia jacket. Cant wait to put it on baby. loved the design, interior lining and retro look.

August 10, 2019

Stylish Rugged Warmth

This will keep the Grandson warm and good looking all fall and winter. A future athlete?

November 3, 2016

Warm,cute,super durable

Just bought the second retro-x jacket for our 22 mo son. We bought him the 12 month for last winter (his first birthday was in December,) and the 2T for this winter. It's currently long in the arms (easy to roll up,) and a little wide in the torso. This is great,because he can grow into it all winter and through the spring,too. It's very ... Read Morewarm,and was basically the only coat he needed for winter in Denver (minus a few big snowstorm days,of course.) since it runs a little big it's easy to layer over long sleeve tops and hoodies or sweaters. These coats are soo durable,our son wore his every day last winter/spring,and it's still in perfect condition for his sibling-on-the-way. Because these coats are pricey,and because they are so well made,I'd resist the urge to get one that's too gender specific if you think you might have future babies to pass this along to. We went with neutrals for that reason. Our son is shrimpy,so if you have a larger baby you may want to check sizing before you purchase. But I'd say,small baby or not,this coat runs at least true to size if not large.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches