burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Essential Boxer Briefs - 3

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 163 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Essential Boxer Briefs - 3

4.5/5
Kinda Large
November 4, 2022

Durable

Very durable after two years of washings and wear. Very comfortable and gentle fit. Like the nylons of old they can snag easily and get holes that get larger with repeated washings. This essential line of underwear has no added ordor control which I perfer unlike the capilene. A very good buy.

November 3, 2022

Take My Money, Again

OMFG, I dont even feel human without these cradling my berries! The band is tight enough to keep a IWB holster in one place and stay for draws, but still move around for in and out of vehicle comfort. The cradle material finally blew out after 3 years of solid daily abuse from my thighs lol. Looking forward to another set to destroy. Do yourself a ... Read Moresolid and order 7.

October 30, 2022

My absolute best boxers

I bought two pairs a while back and after trying them out for a few months to evaluate durability and fit, a decided to get another three pairs. I also have the 6" version which is also nice, but on my quite slim legs they tend to crawl up a bit more, so I prefer the 3". The fabric is very soft. I wish they would do a version without the ... Read Morefly as well, as I would probably prefer that

October 24, 2022

Supernewk

Best underwear Ive ever worn. I would hope that they would also be offered in the original material. However, current material is pretty damn good. Fits great. No pulling, binding, bunking, or cutting. Great underwear.

October 10, 2022

Best underwear

Very soft, long lasting underwear. My daily go to.

October 7, 2022

I love the feel and

I love the feel and would wear them every day but my girlfriend would balk if I didn't wash them.

October 6, 2022

Best boxer briefs I've found!

Best boxer briefs I've found!

October 6, 2022

All-around

My go-to briefs....super comfortable is a range of activities. Soft to wear and comfortable fabric.

September 28, 2022

Different fabrics

I bought 5 pairs. Depending on the color/print of the underwear the fabric is different. Some of them are very soft other are less soft. Totally different fabrics. Im not impressed by that inconsistency.

September 17, 2022

Best underwear ever.

Sincerely, these are the best fitting underwear I have ever owned. I bought two pairs, wore them once and immediately ordered three more pair. The fit is fabulous, the color is great. They are remarkably comfortable. I like everything about them. It is my intention to eventually replace all of my underwear with these.

September 17, 2022

Great but different

Really pleased with these. Had bought a couple of pairs last year and decided to pick up some more recently. Seems that their material has changed giving a different but still very comfortable feel. Ordered a small both times but this time they’re definitely more close fitting but still as comfortable as before

September 17, 2022

Extremely comfortable boxers with great

Extremely comfortable boxers with great fit.

September 8, 2022

The best underwear, hands down!

These are perfect, the pouch keeps everything where it should be even in the most active movements. Keeps me dry and happy!

September 6, 2022

Nice fit but wears out fast!

I bought 2 of these and both of the pairs had several holes in them after only a few months of use! Can you please bring back the capilene boxer briefs? Now those were quality! I have several pairs that I have worn relentlessly for 3 years and they are still comfy as ever!

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2022

Hi Matt, we're sorry to hear these briefs aren't holding up as they should! We'll share this feedback with the right teams. Please keep in mind you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work for you. Please reach out to us if we can be of any help!

August 29, 2022

Most comfortable fit, wears out quickly

I have bought at least two dozen pairs of these briefs because they fit well and look great. However, they wear out quickly in the crotch, always on the back panel right at the seam. I could understand someone feeling like they are not getting value for money.

August 27, 2022

Comfortable, lightweight, breathable.

Comfortable, lightweight, breathable.

August 27, 2022

My only Boxer !

Have to say that they are brilliant…. I don’t own any other underwear and wear them all the time. They work well in both hot and cold environments and last for about 3 years before they wear out (always in the same place - you can guess where 😂)

August 27, 2022

Great fit, wears out quick

Great fit, but the thighs wear out quick. Its not the quality I expect. You no longer back up your warranty on items not meeting quality manufacturing, so get rid of the ironclad gaurantee because that no longer exist. I still purchase even though I know they will wear out in a short time. Thats my choice being a long time devoted customer

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you so much for leaving this review and we are truly very sorry to hear about how quickly your boxer briefs wore out. Please know you are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item at any time.

August 20, 2022

comfortable

New, so I can't say how long they will last, but they are comfortable and seem well-made.

August 17, 2022

Superb comfort

Soft and comfortable, supportive and reliable. Clearly these are made of sturdy materials and the wear is excellent. Only comment pertains to the tags which are a bit long but can be easily addressed. Love thes boxer briefs.

August 12, 2022

Comfortable boxers, keeps me cool

Comfortable boxers, keeps me cool in the heat.

August 12, 2022

Just Right

Have tried many brands of boxer briefs and patagonia has this one right. Fit and wearability is great. Pricy but worth it.

August 10, 2022

Great!

Great!

August 8, 2022

Great product. Disappointing packaging

The underwear itself is typically Patagonia goodness. Much softer than I expected for wicking fabric. Fits comfortably. Solid quality. I ordered online direct from Patagonia. The underwear come in a cardboard box with no plastic window. Two thumbs up. But then each box is in its own plastic bag. When I complained on the socials, my friends sent... Read More a link to Patagonias explanation. I get it. The waste of damaged product is greater than the waste of 100% recycled plastic bags. However, their study was done with loose product not product in boxes. I will keep shopping at Patagonia because they are way better than most companies. But they still have work ahead of them.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2022

Hi Robert, thank you for sharing your product feedback, and for sharing your thoughts about the packaging. You're right, there has to be a better alternative to the plastic inner bags, and we're working on finding other options. So far there have been problems with products getting through machinery if not in that plastic bag, so the search continues. In the meantime, you may have noticed we're changing how we fold our products, so at least the packaging is smaller. We will continue to look for more environmentally-sound forms of packaging.

July 30, 2022

good one

good one

July 25, 2022

Supremely Comfortable

Love these briefs. Never feel in danger of chafing. Feels like I'm wearing almost nothing while still providing support. Also, they don't seem like they're falling apart any time soon! That said, I will rarely put them in the dryer. Wash and hang dry for the most part.

July 20, 2022

tends to tear

I really liked these which why it was very sad to see that they start to tear after 6 months. I got a few from Christmas time and now 2 out of the 3 are un wearable. the material is very soft and stretchy, but they just wear out a bit to easily.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2022

Hi Pablo, we're so sorry to hear that the Essential Boxer Briefs suffered untimely wear and tear. We'd be happy to help out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll also reach out to you privately just in case you need further assistance.

July 20, 2022

Comfy if your not active

Love the design and overall fit bit in all honesty they are not comfortable once you become active. They quickly bunch up and I find myself picking at my short and pants like a 5yr old. Quite embarrassing to be honest. Material is definitely differently than previous versions and runs a bit hotter as well. Not sure if the is because they are 3&quo... Read Moret; vs the 4.5" but I'm guessing 4.5's do same thing. Such a bummer

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2022

Hi Rob, we're sorry to hear that the Essential Boxer Briefs - 3" are uncomfortable. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 2, 2022

Raving Fan!

I purchased 4 pair and as impressed immediately upon opening the package. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. Unfortunately, one pair developed hole in the crotch after the first wearing. I was disappointed and called customer service. They sent me a new pair - no questions asked - which I received in a couple of days. Wow! I was a big fan of ... Read MorePatagonia before - now I'm a raving fan!

June 26, 2022

Fabric seems a little thinner

Fabric seems a little thinner than the previous. Loose the attached care tags - too long! Beyond that, great product.

June 23, 2022

Fabric doesn't last

I bought a couple of these to try out and loved the fit and feel. The fabric is super soft and stretchy. Unfortunately, that prompted me to buy a bunch more. In hindsight, that was a bad decision, as now most of my boxer briefs now have holes. The fabric is simply not durable enough to make the purchase worth it. I'm very disappointed with the... Read Morese.

June 19, 2022

I have been a loyal

I have been a loyal and very satisfied Patagonia customer since 1985 - this product is used everyday - however, I have had a string of tears, for unknowns reasons, at the waist band line.

June 13, 2022

comfortable

the most comfortable underwear I've ever had

May 25, 2022

Tags! Why tags?

These are great, except for one massive, glaring flaw: they have a huge, multilayed, plastic-y, pokey tag inside the waistband! I can't understand it. Create such excellent, comfortable underwear, and then put a scratchy, bothersome tag inside them. I had several pairs of Patagonia boxer briefs that lasted me nine years. They had the fabric an... Read Mored wash information screen printed on the inside. No tags! Why the regression to something much worse?

May 25, 2022

Best undies out there

I've always been a huge fan of Patagonia undies. They always have a great fit, are super comfortable and hold together well.

May 20, 2022

Rolls up

Dunno if its my build, but these rolled up no problem. If I were designing them, I wouldn't use a double layer of material on the legs. Every brand of boxer brief I've tried that has a double layer rolls up, the brands that use a single layer don't

May 14, 2022

Greatest underwear ever

I wear these all the time, everywhere: travel, hiking, work, whatever. First set recycled after a couple years, now on the second set.

May 11, 2022

Too comfortable

I have gotten your boxer briefs for years and out of habit I was going to order more until I saw and ordered these. These were so comfortable that I will only getting more of them and wont be buying any more of your boxer briefs. Too comfortable!

May 8, 2022

Different colors, different results

I purchased three pairs. Two are great. But one style, The white with blue stripes, tore after the first wash and second wear. I would send them back, but the color isn't in stock for my size.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Hi Brad! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on the Men's Essential Boxer Briefs. We're really sorry to hear that one pair tore after the second wear. We'd definitely consider this to be a warranty issue so you're welcome to return them. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

April 24, 2022

All day comfort

Fits great, comfortable all day long in cold or hot weather, never notice I have them on. (At night I sleep in the boxer version.)

April 22, 2022

Hope they hold up this time!

These are the most comfortable boxer briefs Ive ever owned. Loved them so much I bought one for each day of the week. Sadly, the material in my previous 7 pairs all wore holes in the exact same spot (near the tailbone). Thankfully they were replaced under warranty. Im hoping the second round lasts more than a year or so.

April 21, 2022

Best underwear ever.

I'm a 77 year old male so I have had a lot of experience with underwear. I can say that these are the best I have ever owned. I'm going to have to buy more because these are gonna wear out getting washed every night. I was gonna say every other night but folks may not know that I bought two pair.

April 16, 2022

Love it but sizes are weird

I have a size 28 waist which should be an x-small but the regular small size fit me *perfect* and the waist size for the small is 30 according to the size guide. So happy they run small though, a 30 definitely would not have fit me. These are nice and firm with plenty of room in the junk pouch. Two thumbs up, I intend to buy more.

April 16, 2022

Holes form in fabric very quickly

These are great fitting underpants. Only problem is the fabric starts to develop holes in the seat after a very short time. Probably they're too expensive for such low-quality fabric. They're comfortable so they don't get 1star.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that holes started to develop in the material so quickly. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 16, 2022

PERFECT FIT

PATAGONIA! Only and always the best quality material/craftsmanship!

April 15, 2022

The perfect boxer brief (Prolly)

From the moment I first tried these on, I fell in love. As someone who has spent a fair amount of money looking for a pair of boxer briefs that are comfortable and provide proper support, these hit the jackpot. One thing tho, I purchased the white with blue stripes one and they are a bit sheer, with the exception of the front pouch. I dont mind, th... Read Moreis these arent your traditional thick fabric briefs.

April 11, 2022

My favorite Undies

I have been buying and exclusively using Patagonia underwear for the past 5 years. Although, certain designs and material have worn out, the last 2 years of underwear look as new as the day they arrived. Elasticity and form have been consistent and always keeping me comfortable. With regards to sizing, I am a size 38-40 waist, but the large has bec... Read Moreome the perfect size for me.

April 10, 2022

The perfect underwear

I've tried lots of brands. Save yourself the time & $. This is the one. Great fit. Durable. Great for athletics. Perfect.

April 9, 2022

Comfortable but not built to last

Initially I loved these boxes because they were super comfortable, but after about 7 months of owning them they started to tear and become unwearable. I would not buy again just because I don't want to have to spend $30 on a new paid of underwear every 7 months

March 29, 2022

Very Comfy

I am a longtime fan of the Essential Boxer Brief and I am really pleased with the new material and design for the Boxer Briefs. Much more comfortable but with plenty of wicking, stretch and stay in place well in active pursuits.

March 17, 2022

Most favorite Undies!

I've had Patagonia's other lines of underwear but these are my most favorite kind. They breath right, fit just right, and you barely feel them on.

March 16, 2022

Awesome Undies

Love the feel. Bought one pair last year and bought 3 more during the sale. Great fit, great feel. Straight up love em!

February 3, 2022

Best ever underwear

My son tipped me off to Patagonia underwear saying it was most comfortable hed ever worn. Hes right! Fit is perfect and the material is like wearing air. Also best waist band. Worth every penny.

January 29, 2022

Almost perfect

Love 'em. Super comfortable. Patagonia name, so, I know I'm doing the best I can for the planet and people while purchasing quality. My only feedback, why are there so many tags?

January 28, 2022

Really nice but not built to last at ALL

I have a love/hate relationship with these undergarments. They're comfy, they look awesome, and they don't bunch up on you when you're walking. But man - they are without a doubt the shortest-lived underwear I have ever owned. I have had some pairs get holes within 3 months of owning them. And we're not talking small holes; we&#... Read Morex27;re talking the entire rear end gets ripped out and they're unusable. If you're OK with replacing them frequently, they're a good option but I wish they were built to last just a tad bit longer.

January 23, 2022

Best ever.

Best ever.

January 22, 2022

Great daily underwear

Really loving these essentials boxers. Very comfy throughout the day, never ride up. 10 / 10

January 19, 2022

Comfy

Comfy is something I take very seriously when using underwear. This product breaths, fits, almost like you have nothing on at all. Thanks designers!! I win because of you.

January 18, 2022

WELL MADE, COMFORTABLE AND VALUE

WELL MADE, COMFORTABLE AND VALUE FOR MONEY

January 9, 2022

Great Material and Sizing

I've been on the hunt for the perfect boxer brief for 5 years. The material these are made of is extremely soft, comfortable and breathable. The waistband is also well sized with appropriate stretch. As I replace old pairs of boxer briefs, the only new ones I'll be buying are these.

January 8, 2022

Nice shirt

Cool

January 7, 2022

Nice product

I agree with the other reviews, this a good product, feel confortable, will make good for the traveler.

December 31, 2021

soft and comfortable

Impressed with the feel of the material. I usually buy a UK XL, these have come up slightly larger than expected but still fit reasonably well. Will try the large next if the wash doesn't tighten them a touch.

December 27, 2021

Good fit

They fit and feel better than the competitors which I have tried. Keep making them!

December 25, 2021

Best quality

Best quality

December 10, 2021

Best Underwear

Best underwear I own.

November 23, 2021

Good underwear.

Good underwear, fit nice.

November 16, 2021

Poor fit

Leg region is pleasantly snug and comfortable. Middle section is pretty darn tight but okay. Waistband is loose, with ripples/not stretched tight. I bought a medium and am 6'2" and 160 lbs.

November 16, 2021

Best underwear - tag issue fixed

Most comfortable and breathable (non smelly) underwear I have ever owned. They also finally fixed the inner tag issue and they are now made TAGLESS! So ignore any previous reviews from the date this is published. I think the 3'' essentials are the perfect length for these boxer briefs. It might seem weird but you can wear these for 2 days... Read More or so without washing and they are not gross...

November 15, 2021

Comfortable

Great fit. Super comfortable.

November 4, 2021

Fabric Wears fast

I absolutely LOVE these unders BUT... I have to reorder them often because they wear out super quickly. I walk or hike maybe 20 miles a week. The walking friction is what is wearing through the light fabric.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

We're so sorry to hear about the lack of durability. Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss returns, exchanges and other products that might suit your needs better. Thanks for your review, James!

November 4, 2021

Most comfortable underwear ever

I have loads of gear from Patagonia and other brands. To be honest, my favorite item is their underwear. It is a game changer!

October 26, 2021

Exceptionally Comfortable

Really Comfy, well fitting boxer briefs. I switch between the patagonia essentials and the arteryx merinos, and find that these are as warm as a premium merino boxer. the legs do well to stay in place and not ride up while im active or riding my bike to commute.

October 17, 2021

Super Comfortable but not very long lasting

Purchased a few pairs of these on sale about 4 months back. The fabric is super comfortable and light although it doesn't seem to be too durable. After regular use, a few pairs have already developed holes in the fabric.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Hey Nate, thank you for the review on the Essential Boxers, we're sorry to hear about the holes. What you're describing would be considered a warranty issue, we've emailed you with more information to see if you'd like to return.

September 28, 2021

Comfy

Bought a pair in California and when I got home from that vacation I bought 3 more pair online. Im throwing out the others. Soft comfy no tugging Im impressed. Just pricey

September 27, 2021

Best fitting underwear!

I've bought several of these for my husband--they are his favorite underwear. They are super soft, breathe well, and slim-fitting without being tight. The 3" length is perfect under shorts and outdoor pants. Great quality. Highly recommend these!

September 25, 2021

Comfortable but expensive

They are comfortable and well adjustable to my legs. The only downside it’s the price and the limited of colors and patterns.

September 25, 2021

Excellent fit, not bulky, extremely comfortable ...

The fit is excellent. They are not binding, but provide support and room where needed. They are extremely comfortable. They are ideal to wear with stand up shorts, as well as long pants or suits. The cloth feels good next to the skin. I like the colors and designs -- the wilder the better.

September 21, 2021

Exceptionally Comfortable

Really loving these new Patagonia Essential Boxers. I have been trying different brands seeking a new go-to pair and have loved the quality and fit of these so far. They don't ride up on bike commutes and stay comfortably in place all day long. 10 outta 10 would / will buy more.

September 9, 2021

A very good boxer!

Fits perfect, feels good all day long.

September 3, 2021

nice underwear

normal

September 1, 2021

very comfortable and soft material

very comfortable and soft material

August 30, 2021

Excellent

Really comfortable & well built, I will be ordering some more pairs.

August 24, 2021

High Quality Underwear

Just good underwear. Good longevity so far for the 3in boxer brief. Had the 6in and there was wear pretty quickly in the crotch. Absolutely love these. Came back for more.

August 24, 2021

Kind of flimsy

There isnt much elastic in the legs so they tend to ride up. The fabric feels kind of cheap, disappointing for such expensive underwear. I was surprised after seeing all the glowing reviews.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2021

We're so sorry that you don't love the fit and fabric of your new underwear. Please feel free to send them back for a warranty return.

July 25, 2021

boxer

excellent

July 21, 2021

Perfect All-around

Really pleased with this underlayer short: fabric feels like soft cotton, perfect leg length, and great to have a fly designed in.

July 21, 2021

Great fit

Comfortable and easy to wear all day long, great for daily use in a variety of activities.

July 13, 2021

Best boxer on the planet?

I think these are the best boxers on the planet. I can do anything in them without getting in a bind. I've worn them for years and know they will last, which is why I keep buying more after I do finally wear them out.

June 30, 2021

Perfect everyday underwear

I'm 5'11", 155 lbs, 30" inseam, 31" waist patagonia pant and 30"-31" waist for other brands, but wear my pants on my hips, not at my waist. Thigh diameter 20". I could probably wear small or medium but I just got a couple pair of the Men's Essential 3" in small. The fit is great for my current body.... Read More By that I mean I'm not doing much cycling right now. If I was, I might upsize to a medium since the legs would probably be a tad too tight.

June 30, 2021

Comfortable

kind of large, I have pants Patagonia M size, for boxers I use S size

June 30, 2021

Absolutely Terrible Huge Hole After A Few Months

Well I have been purchasing these boxers over the years in the same style as Patagonia has updated the design to make these worse and worse over time. I wont go into all the negative things Patagonia did to these underwear but this version is the worst yet. The material is now much more fragile and ripped in the crotch area so so easily its unreal.... Read More There is a massive hole in the crotch area after just three months. They used to last for years and years and years. Honestly dont buy the navy blue as they will just rip on you. They are not worth the price anymore. Its such a bummer because they used to be the only underwear I would wear.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2021

Thank you for this valuable detailed feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the lack of durability, especially in comparison to your previous product experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for a return under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

June 30, 2021

wish they were a tad shorter

love them, but wish they were maybe 1/2-1 inch shorter. otherwise, they're great.

June 23, 2021

Very comfortable

Size and fit is great, comfort is excellent. These are now my favorites.

June 17, 2021

Perfect fit

Slowly replacing all my underwear with Patagonia. Best underwear ever.

May 21, 2021

Comfortable, but durability issues

Could be the most comfortable boxer briefs I've ever worn/purchased. The only issue is the durability, where holes and tears appear after 1-3 uses. The most recent pair I purchased had a tear after only 1 use and I'm unsure about repair or return since they're underwear.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the untimely wear and tear of your Men's Essential Boxer Briefs, Patrick. You're welcome to return these under our Ironclad Guarantee, just be sure to launder all garments before sending them back. If you need any assistance with your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) just reach out to our Customer Service team.

May 21, 2021

Fabulous

Fabulous

May 14, 2021

Snug and supportive

Lovely feel and well made.

May 9, 2021

Tighter fit than last version

I bought several pairs of the 3' Essential Boxer briefs a fews years back and am still wearing them--they were the perfect fit. The new ones I bought to replace the 2-yr old boxer briefs run smaller and tighter than the original so they are not at comfortable. I would not buy these again. My weight or waist size has not changed so I feel the b... Read Moreoxes briefs are slightly different rather than caused by my size changing. Right now I am wearing the old ones more as they are more comfortable.

May 8, 2021

Unfortunate New Material?

Okay, Ill start by saying I hate to give these a 2 star review because I own seven pairs and have worn them for two years with nothing but great things to say about them: theyre extremely comfortable, they keep their shape very well, they look and feel very premium, and after two years of washing and tumble drying, they still look practically new. ... Read MoreI would have worn these for the rest of my life. However, I recently bought three more pairs because my size and color finally came back in stock, and something has definitely changed. Theyre still very comfortable, but unfortunately after only two washes, they look absolutely horrible: extremely pilly and faded. Im scared to see how theyll look even a month from now. Now, this may sound silly, but if you had experienced how perfect they were before, you'd also be terribly disappointed. And yes, I bought these with a Pro account, but I would be far more disappointed if I paid full price for even a single pair of these and after two washes they looked like a year old pair of cheap cotton underwear. Im uncertain if its just the black color, or if the batch I got was a fluke, or if every pair will look like this, but Patagonia, please, please, please return these to their former glory.

May 6, 2021

Best Brief Ever

Love these briefs. There is quite a difference in size between the small and medium - I like some of each. They are breathable, durable and comfortable. What more can you ask for?

May 3, 2021

Most comfortable briefs

Most comfortable boxer briefs I've ever had the pleasure to wear with a big margin. No chafing, fit true to size, very comfortable, breath well - no excessive sweating. Highly recommended, slowly replacing my other briefs with this product both for sports as well as casual wear.

April 30, 2021

Boxers

Great quality and fit bought for my son

April 29, 2021

Built to Last

Very soft and confident that they will hold up well.

April 27, 2021

Comfy Fit

Great briefs, I have multiple pairs. Wonderful for and comfortable fit. Good length and do not slide up.

April 27, 2021

Best in the biz

These are a dream come true. The anti roll waistband is legitimate. The butt doesnt stretch and sag throughout wear time. The leg hem is a wonderful detail; robust enough to mitigate some of the natural rising up/bunching. Havent had long enough to speak to the quality of its longevity. But Im really hoping these will last a long long time. Thats t... Read Morehe most important thing to me; to find the toughest of undies. Ive tried probably over half of the other top ten mens boxer brief brand options in the US. Their claims are just unsubstantiated marketing. Finally went back after a decade and tried Patagonias option. Doesnt disappoint! Hopefully stocks remain stable so I can get more.

April 25, 2021

faves

just wish they had a xs, but still awesome.

April 25, 2021

Incredible boxer briefs ruined by tag.

These are probably the best boxer briefs Ive ever worn, but I cant wear them because of the tag. Other companies print the information on the fabric or make tags that are easily ripped off. You cant even remove these tags with a seam ripper because they are sewed into a main seam. Tried cutting the tags down but youre left with a sharp stubble of t... Read Moreag that scratches your skin. Please fix the tag issue. Just make them so we can rip them off, and print the care instructions on the product page online so people can reference the information if they need to.

April 22, 2021

Best Brief Ever

These are amazing underwear. I wear them every day... super soft, breathable, stay in place, and have cute patterns and basic solids to choose from. I have some in small and others in medium - I like the variety depending on the fit of the clothing I'm wearing over them. Also, as a woman wearing them I appreciate that the pouch isn't too... Read More big...

April 22, 2021

Great pair of drawers!

I have always liked Patagonia underwear, and these are no different. Great material. Solid waistband. What else could you ask for?

April 13, 2021

Light, soft, and great fit!

Soft, light, and a great fit! Very breathable, and have a fly. I've only had them for a few weeks, so we'll see how they last, but very happy with them so far!

March 31, 2021

It's the best underwear I have ever owned

What more can I say than the title? Love these briefs. I hope Patagonia comes up with some more graphics.

March 31, 2021

super soft

initial thoughts when putting them on was nice fit, not too tight not loose, and super soft. However these boxer briefs will ride up at times.

March 27, 2021

comfortable and stylish

comfortable fabric and nice classic pattern - recommend

March 23, 2021

max comfort

This is the only underwear I have worn since they came out a few years ago. I always buy when new colors come out, so please keep adding new designs and I will keep buying. Great product!!!

March 20, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable, absolutely perfect

March 16, 2021

Perfect everyday boxer briefs

I bought these originally for wearing under running tights. They don't work for that purpose. At all. However, they work just fine as everyday underwear. I'm typically a medium in most Patagonia gear, but I sized up for these thinking they'd be a bit too snug. As is they're juuuust a tad roomy. Not noticeable everyday, problemat... Read Moreic running. I also bought a 6" inseam pair and would recommend these over the 6", but that's just my personal taste. The 6" feels much longer than that for some reason. These are perfect.

March 16, 2021

Super comfortable

Love these. Great fit, great material, expensive, but worth it.

February 28, 2021

Great undies

Best undies i own, perfect length, no bunch, super soft, 2 year thick thigh durable.

February 22, 2021

Bought a large at first

Bought a large at first abit too big medium is perfect, lovely feel to them and great for every day use

February 9, 2021

So soft

I bought my first pair because it was on sale, and OMG, it was the best decision I made. Now I won't buy any other brand.

November 8, 2020

Unreal how comfortable they are

These are by far the most comfortable underwear Ive owned. Nice and soft, stay in place and breathe on warm or active days.

November 1, 2020

Bad quality

I've had these for just over a year and they are falling apart. Super expensive for such poor quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Hi Matthew, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the boxers haven't held up very well over the last year. We definitely expect these boxers to be much more durable. With that said, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

September 23, 2020

Very Good

I like that this underware is not made out of Capilene, which usually requires some sort of oder control. I prefer less additives on clothing. The TENCEL lyocell material is soft and comfortable. Lyocell is a great fabric and a favorite in the garment industry. The design of this product is well thought out and constructed.

September 4, 2020

Super underwear!

Underwear for my68 husband . He loves them and the prints are fun!

September 3, 2020

Comfortable Briefs

Fit well and are very comfortable.

July 13, 2020

almost there

I approached this new underwear with some trepidation, it doesn't look like the boxers or briefs that I normally wear. However, these are great, super comfortable, supportive, you forget that you have them on! (Due to the soft ply of the fabric, they are even more comfortable than going commando! :-) ) Only thing is that after a couple of wash... Read Moreings, I appear to have a small hole in the fabric in a non-stress area. A little disappointed, but, just monitoring right now. And, I have bought some more....

July 13, 2020

great underwear!

After trying numerous brands, I bought two pairs of these for golf, walking and hiking. These are the best I have owned. They wick moisture away and keep you cooler. I wish they weren't so expensive. Maybe Patagonia will run them on promotion on occasion.

July 10, 2020

great underwear!

After trying numerous brands, I bought two pairs of these for golf, walking and hiking. These are the best I have owned. They wick moisture away and keep you cooler. I wish they weren't so expensive. Maybe Patagonia will run them on promotion on occasion.

July 10, 2020

super dooper

only less than awesome until you rip the tag off the back. once you do that these are nearly perfect

June 25, 2020

Nailed it

I love these essential boxer briefs. With the Patagonia 3" boxer briefs, I can pretty much wear these all the time and nothing else that I have tried compares. If only the tag was printed and not sewed on, perfect.

June 17, 2020

Favorite underwear

The material is very soft and doesn't bunch up. The 3 in. inseam provides enough fabric for modesty, but not too much ballast. Highly recommend.

May 5, 2020

Almost Perfect

No doubt the softest pair of underwear you'll find. It's worth the price tag. The garment itself is flawless, with my favorite part being the incredibly stretchy yet thick waistband. However, that doesn't stop it from having some cons, namely the giant tag sewn to the right of the printed-on sizing indicator and Patagonia graphic. Ot... Read Moreher reviews have mentioned this issue. Someone might find this helpful, as there aren't pictures readily available in the product page to indicate that there's a large tag here. I have two pairs of these boxer briefs, yet one has a smaller tag and the other has a very large tag that it incredibly noticeable in day-to-day wear, sometimes feeling a bit sharp against the skin. And that's it. This beautiful garment has one flaw. Tags seem to be tricky in terms of legal issues but if Patagonia is able to implement a printed-on QR code in order to see washing and legal information, I know I'd buy five more pairs ASAP. Even just having the information on the tags printed out onto the garment in tiny writing (similar to how the Patagonia graphic and sizing indicator already are done) would be better. Really love these things but right now they're in the 'A' tier. If this one issue were fixed they'd easily be in the 'S' tier. Thanks for considering my feedback. P.S. If you're in between small (29 waist) and medium (waist 31) sizing, and have about a size 30 waist, go for the small. The waistband will fit WAY better. Thanks to Connor on the support team for talking with me about the issue. Keep making great stuff guys!

April 27, 2020

Excellent!

very comfortable!

April 24, 2020

Forgot they were there

I wore these under a pair of running shorts as a bit of a test and honestly forgot that I had them on. Very light feel to the fit (larger than average thighs) and barely any friction felt while running. Definitely buying more.

April 3, 2020

Essential Boxer Briefs-3

They are a good fit, extremely comfortable and supportive.

March 29, 2020

Best boxers i have

I have switched using Patagonia boxers simply because they have perfect fit, feels good when wearing and love the fabrick

March 21, 2020

Nice Boxer Briefs, yup.

I like these boxer briefs. The material is very soft and the fit is great. I did stray from the sizing chart with these and ordered Smalls when a Medium was recommended (all of my old Patagonia underwear were smalls... so I just went with that). No complaints with these boxers at all. I haven't worn them for a long time so I can't attest ... Read Moreto their durability, but they seem pretty tough for being so very soft and cozy. On a side note: where have all the briefs gone? I love my stockpile of Patagonia briefs from a couple years back, the ones before that (5-10 or so years back, I'm not sure) were great too but slowly shredded over time - after surpassing any expectation on how long a pair of briefs should last. Maybe these new pairs will convert me to the boxer camp, but I assume there are still some brief folks out there :)

February 21, 2020

I wore these 2 times and got a hole in crotch area. Disappointing

Wore twice and got a hole in crotch.

December 31, 2019

Great!

Great!

December 28, 2019

Boxer Briefs

Fit and feel are both great.

December 27, 2019

A Good One.

Really comfortable. Was bummed when the old(not recent) black capilene briefs were discontinued. Although these short boxers aremore substantial in length, thickness and weight, they are amazingly comfortable and I hope Patagonia keeps them going. Have not had chance to travel and wash/ hang dry them on the go yet.

December 17, 2019

Great feel, prevents chafing/rubbing.

Great feel, prevents chafing/rubbing.

December 9, 2019

Most comfortable briefs I have

Most comfortable briefs I have ever worn.

December 5, 2019

An upgrade from briefs

Have worn Patagonia briefs for years. Decided to try these when briefs were no longer an option. I bought one pair, loved them, and ended up buying three more. I buy them larger then I need, so they are roomy and non-constricting.

November 22, 2019

Boxer Briefs

You Finally brought back the proper cut of boxer briefs and not those flared of the last couple of years.

October 14, 2019

Need more pairs!

Bought one pair as a try-out and I am extremely pleased. Super soft, comfortable and supportive. I have worn them a few times during some volleyball tournaments as well and they have held up to the task. If I had to pick something out I would say they have ridden up on occasion, but definitely not a deal breaker.

October 5, 2019

Essential Boxer Briefs

these are definitely some of the most comfortable boxer-briefs I've ever worn. they're soft, quick-drying and hold their shape well. my only issue with them (and a lot of other Patagonia products) is the garment tag. it's unclear to me why Patagonia would go to the lengths they do to make a wonderful product and then sew a 4" lo... Read Moreng tag to the waistband. i was able to remove the tag with some work and sewing tools. but still, these garment tags are something Patagonia should consider. especially in their undergarments.

October 1, 2019

Go to boxer briefs

After wearing both the 3" and 6" the 3" is now my go to pair ! They fit and feel great for all day wear. Unlike other boxer briefs they seldom ride up and feel like new with regular wear when on trips. The tag is a bit long and can be a bit annoying but either cutting it out or just living with it works for me. Overall will definitel... Read Morey recommend these to others looking for all day comfort!

September 10, 2019

Breathable, comfortable, best pair of briefs

Love these, they breathe and are extremely comfortable. Bought 4 additional pairs :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches