burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 529 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Vest

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 4, 2022

It's a replacement for an

It's a replacement for an older Patagonia vest. So far, so good...ask again in a few months.

September 28, 2022

Nice layer

A versatile, warm & lightweight layer to wear under a non-insulated shell

September 27, 2022

Great west

Great West

September 26, 2022

Great product, great service

Excellent experience, both products and service

September 24, 2022

Great Three Season Outer Wear

I have owned the nano puff vest and nano puff hoodie for several years. They are both comfortable for three season wear here in Montana. Both have gone through many washes with almost no sign of wear. The vest is quite stylish for country casual. I feel comfortable wearing it anywhere with jeans and a flannel shirt !

September 23, 2022

Very versatile and warm for its lightweight

I own the Nano Puff Jacket, but also wanted the vest to use layering. Very packable. Very satisfied with the vest.

September 22, 2022

PERFECT

This is my second nano puff vest perfect for on its own when its abit chilly or under rain jackets for extra warmth they are so light look great and comfy with nice deep pockets and fit true to my size large PERFECT 👌🏼

September 14, 2022

Very thin

It is very thin and expensive. It is nice but seems like a tee.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2022

Hey Jessica, thanks for the review. You're correct that the Nano Puff Vest is thin and lightweight, but it still provides a substantial amount of warmth! It works well with a layering system, but it does have synthetic insulation. If you were wanting something similar but warmer and thicker, we recommend checking out the [Men's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84623.html?dwvar_84623_color=APBL).

September 8, 2022

Short in length

Loved this vest, but ran shorter than any of the other vests we own from Patagonia. Wish it was 2 inches longer in the torso. Returned it because it hit the waist at awkward spot.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear about the difference in length for this vest compared to previous products. We'll reach out to you by email with some additional help. Thanks for the review, Jen!

September 7, 2022

Runs small

Virtually all of my clothing is in a size medium, including a Nano Puff vest that is 2-3 years old. So I ordered a new Nano Puff in a size medium, and it's definitely smaller with a tighter fit than my other Nano Puff. Why the inconsistent sizing???

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the sizing on this one, as we haven't made any changes to the cut on our Nano Puff Vest in recent years. You're welcome to return it to a Patagonia-owned retail store location or to our service center under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

September 7, 2022

great product!

Love the entire nano puff line! Super light yet warm.

September 6, 2022

Perfect vest

This is my second name puff vest. Great fit, weight and warmth for where I live in the Smokies. Also wear it in Athens Ga in the winter months. Looks great on and comes in fun colors. The best likecall Patagonia gear.

September 5, 2022

Snug and fits well.

Overall a good purchase. A few irish pennants, but still put together. Comfortable and warm.

September 4, 2022

Nice vest

Really nice vest, but a bit small in size. I always use size medium for all my clothes, but had to go for large for this one.

September 2, 2022

Light feel

Very happy, fits great. Highly recommend. Very thin but warm and great for lots of situations.

August 24, 2022

Not inVESTing in this piece

The nano puff vest is fine if you are looking for a way to jazz up your wardrobe. It does not add much warmth as it is very thin and more of a shell/clothing piece than a vest to provide warmth/insulation. I also found that it runs a little smaller than most Patagonia jackets and vests.

August 21, 2022

Perfect lightweight vest

This is the perfect lightweight vest. It also blocks wind keeping you warm.

August 4, 2022

I love these vests but

I love these vests but the L is too tight and the XL too loose. I have read others say same

August 3, 2022

Light, warm, comfortable, great looking

Everyone sells light vests. These fit great, are warm, comfortable and good-looking. Worth the premium price. They last forever.

July 27, 2022

I purchased this vest for

I purchased this vest for the upcoming Fall and Winter, have not yet used the vest due to the fact it is summer. But I do like the way the vest fits me. I am just under 6 feet and 167 pounds and the Medium vest was too tight, the large size is much better.

July 12, 2022

Travel Star

A perfect accessory to help handle early morning chill when on a walk or dining outside for a summer dinner. I took the vest on cross country flight where its light weight and compactness made it perfect in my carry-on and very handy to help with the airplanes air conditioning extremes. Very satisfied and worth the premium price.

July 4, 2022

Have bought vest from you

Have bought vest from you in the past. I find that your xxl is to small and your xxxl is to big

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting this feedback. We're sorry to hear neither size worked for you! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with specific measurements if you would like help finding a better fit. We're glad to see you've been able to return the XXL, and we'll reach out to you about returning the 3X if you like.

June 29, 2022

A long debated purchase

I debated the need for this item for about three years. Aside from the construction, recycled materials, and all you can expect from Patagonia, I'm wondering why I waited. It has earned a spot as a versatile daily piece. It takes the chill off of morning bike rides, packs down tiny when the temps rise.

June 29, 2022

A perfect in-between layer.

This vest has proven to be the missing link between having a chill and being over-dressed. I had experimented with a vest before, and started to revisit the idea after my recent insulation purchases all seemed to result in me being too warm or too cold. This vest is the Goldilocks piece. I've used it for backcountry skiing, rock climbing, and ... Read Morealpine climbing, and recommend it to anyone who asks.

June 12, 2022

great vest

My second nano puff vest, also have nano puff jacket. Love the product. durable and functional, also looks good

June 5, 2022

Light and warm

Lightweight and warm. Perfect for spring and fall in the northeast.

May 22, 2022

Feels comfortable

It is my 2nd nano puff vest. I really like how light it feels yet keeps me warm and comfortable. Besides just for casual wear I use it when I golf because the lightness of the fabric does not hinder my swing or rotation. I highly recommend it and the long sleeve nano puff vest that I also own. Both fit me very well.

May 12, 2022

Vest

Perfect vest for playing golf early in the season in the NE.

May 3, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great to be able to throw on in chillier spring days when I dont want to wear a big jacket

May 1, 2022

Essential. Very versatile

This is a "go to" essential piece. Outer vest; mid layer, work, casual or sports. High quality...

April 26, 2022

Just right

I live in south east Texas and its rarely really cold here but this vest is just perfect for the cold winter mornings we get sometimes.

April 21, 2022

Styling and Profiling

Great Fit perfect for the cooler spring days or Cali nights.

April 18, 2022

Versatile, great warmth to bulk ratio

Very versatile piece. I wear it often under a ski jacket shell in warmer weather. Also a great piece for casual and work wear.

April 14, 2022

Great vest!

Really great vest for in between seasons. Light and warm. But most importantly I like Patagonia's philosophie and the fact that you reuse materials etc...

April 10, 2022

Perfect everyday vest

I have this vest in black - wear it all the time and love it so I had to pick it up in blue.

March 29, 2022

Very comfortable during ski touring/mountaineering

For my height and weight the small size works the best and this is probably my 4th Patagonia upper body layer (2 vests, 1 ski jacket and 1 DAS parka). I bought this item new just a few days before my 5 day ski traverse of the Wapta Icefields in Canada. This was always above my base layer and it kept me warm throughout. needed other layers for fulle... Read Morer coverage and when it was actually snowing but this kept my core warm and some crucial electronics like my phone and battery were warm in the inner pocket. Great product, Patagonia, kudos!

March 29, 2022

Nice Vest

Comfortable fit. Can layer over sweatshirt or hoody. Stylish. Great product.

March 27, 2022

Nice vest

I am 5'7 and weigh 160. The medium fits well, but runs a little small. If I wear a sweatshirt under it is a little snug, but the large would be too big.

March 23, 2022

Too Big

The vest is too big and I need to return for a smaller size. Where do I send it back to or is there a return slip I need if so can you please send to me

March 19, 2022

The perfect vest

Pros: warm, light weight, dresses up or down. Cons: slim cut so ordered up a size but the difference in the two sizes is dramatic. Went from stuffed sausage to room to grow

March 19, 2022

Very stylish

Had a xlarge, was too big, changed to a large. Snug. Needed a size in between. Great product

March 17, 2022

Perfect Vest

This is a perfect lightweight vest for under a ski coat or wear with a sweater in the afternoon out walking.

March 16, 2022

True to size slim fit as I like it!

My second nano puff vest. Unlike some Patagonia articles that are bulky and fit loosely, this is a trim fit, true to form and size. Great item! You need to expand your color selections!

March 16, 2022

Great layer

Nicely made , great layer , light weight , warm , I think a two way zipper would improve the vest , it would help with ventilation and allow you to adjust yourself,

March 16, 2022

Lightweight and comfortable

Lightweight vest with minimal warmth but fits great and put together well. For the money, would have liked more insulation but it looks great and fits perfect. 61 195 lbs and size large.

March 15, 2022

Great Vest, warm but not bulky

Nano Puff vest is the perfect midlayer for skiing and snow sports, warm but not bulky.

March 15, 2022

Too big for me, but the size down is too snug

I've been wearing Patagonia since the mid 80's and remember when Synchilla fleece was a novelty. As I've gotten older and not a lean & mean as I used to be finding a good fit has been harder to do. It used to be medium worked for me but now that I'm 165# and 5'8" it depends on the garment. I tried a medium vest in ... Read Morea shop and it was just too snug for me and felt like a straight jacket. When I saw it again on sale I thought I'd try a large but it's too big in the shoulders and arm holes gap open. It was also a little long but not overly baggy through the torso so I returned it. I guess this high quality, trendy vest won't be joining my wardrobe.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Thomas! It sounds like you may be somewhat in between sizes. Be sure to check each product page for whether the design is a "slim" or "regular" or "relaxed" fit as it could affect which works for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for measurements or guidance. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 15, 2022

Perfect Layer

First of all, Kelp is an amazing color. The vest fits and looks great. I layer it so it can work when it's cold or warm.

March 15, 2022

Does what it's supposed to do

Cool windy day. Wore this over a standard tee with a light windbreaker and it was the right level of warmth with no sense of encumbrance. Too light if you live in Manitoba, I'd think (no plans to do the experiment). Does NOT have the crappy zipper that some companies seem to think will boost profits b a half-cent per unit. Might buy another on... Read Moree in 20 years.

March 15, 2022

Perfect in so many ways

This is my fourth Nano Puff Vest. I like them because they are incredibly warm and weigh almost nothing. Perfect worn alone in chilly weather. Also perfect when layering for cold weather. Wide selection of colors make them a versatile part of my wardrobe in town.

March 14, 2022

Perfect weight vest

Love the light weight of this vest. The green color is rich and different.

March 13, 2022

Great purchase

Awesome vest. Looks good and feels good!

March 12, 2022

I need another one

Ive been dying to get a vest and now I need more. Such a great product

March 10, 2022

WanTed to order the down sweater vest but you never have 2 cl in stock in navy blue would love to purchase one bit to no avail tne nano vest is way to thin but will have to work for now

Nano vest is not working for me way to thin for warmth

March 10, 2022

Perfect fit

I havent stopped wearing since it arrived. I love it!

March 8, 2022

Forest Kelp

I really like the forest kelp color but its sold out everywhere. Can you add more to production?

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Thanks for your feedback! Kelp Forest is a Fall 2021 color, so you may find them in our outlet stores which sell past season product, or perhaps a gently used version from Worn Wear. Keep an eye out for some new green colors for 2022!

March 6, 2022

Great look

Vest looks great, wish I had a few more. Highly recommended!

March 6, 2022

Light weight but warm

I purchased this vest for my husband and he absolutely loves it ! Layering is so vital in staying warm in cold winters It fits the bill in every way!

March 3, 2022

A all season must have!

This is the type of gear that you wear on all occasions from work to dinner and boating, when ever there is a bit of a chill in the air, I wear it over a thick wool sweater or just over a T shirt. Its my most worn piece of Patagonia clothing. Its well built and my first vest has lasted me umpteen years. Keep up the great design work and manufacturi... Read Moreng quality of your clothing. Im a big fan!

March 3, 2022

Protects against mild cold and wind.

This is my go-to piece of clothing when it is between brisk and fairly cold. Protects the torso from wind and cold but leaves my arms free to get things done.

February 28, 2022

Super Light and Warm

The vest is what I have been looking for to wear during the winter. It is light and warm and perfect for everyday wear. Great Job!

February 28, 2022

Perfect daily wear

Every since buying this product it's been kind of inseparable from my daily outfit. It has great utility with its 2 zipped pockets and its interior zipped pocket and its perfect for people with an active and busy lifestyle. Only thing is don't expect it to keep you too warm in weather colder than the mid 50s .

February 27, 2022

Trim fit is too tight

Patagonia's insistence on crafting clothing that only fits "thin" people continues with this vest. I wear a medium in almost any other brand, but this medium can barely be zipped up, it's so tight. I tried on a large, and swam in it. It is unclear what market Patagonia is aiming for with their "trim" fit products, sinc... Read Moree they are making it clear that unless you have 1%-3% body fat, you cannot wear their clothing. I was an avid Patagonia customer for years until this trend began, now they see very little business from me. What a shame to see Patagonia prioritize form over function.

February 25, 2022

Packable.

Light weight and easy to pack away with no zipper issues. Had many vests and this has been the best one for hiking and casual wear. Have a belly it may be tight with a flannel.

February 21, 2022

I love Patagonia

What works for me is the longer down vest that covers your backside and keeps you warmer. We have a lot of your products and wear them all the time. My husband loves your merino baselayer which is not done in a synthetic material. It is the best wearing and looking t-shirt ever. I also have your long down coat which has a hood that never blows off.... Read More Wonderful.

February 21, 2022

Perfect

Cant go wrong w P vest! Lightweight yet warm

February 15, 2022

Great vest to hike in on Winter Days!

I bought this to hike in! Its warm, lightweight, and comfortable! Definitely my go-to for east west and packing into my backpack.

February 13, 2022

super light weight alternate universe futuristic technology

I recently moved to the north from a tropical climate. My girlfriend said I desperately needed a warm vest. I was clueless about winter garb but I knew about Patagonia. I originally ordered a medium because all reviews said they ran large. I wanted to be able to wear it over a hoodie to ride a gravel bike in really cold weather.  I had to return it... Read More as it just wasn't big enough to wear over something bulky. The replacement arrived fast and hassle free and Worked as expected. I work as a jazz  musician and often have to wear a sui.t I found with this large size I can wear it over a suit jacket for loading/unloading gear. Brilliant! I also just like to wear it just for running errands. It's so extremely light and warm I often feel like it's a product of some kind of alien or alternate universe futuristic technology. Highly Recommended.

February 12, 2022

Does the job

I am a 120 pound woman and bought the men's xs but it didn't fit at all right, so returned it and I bought the women's small from local retailer. That version still doesn't fit me quite right, tends to "ride up" and bunch in the chest, so if I were going to wear it to the office or out on the town, I might not like it.... Read More But I'm wearing it to hike and snowshoe, often underneath a jacket, so that part of the fit is a non-issue. It's lightweight and more compressible than my Better Sweater vests. It keeps my torso warm and the wind at bay all without bulk. Overall very happy and like the Patagonia ethic. Returning the original vest was very easy.

February 11, 2022

Winter Warmth

A key item to keep my core warm during the Socal winter. I like that it is not filled with down, a key feature for a vegan, and perhaps others. It took me a minute to find the right size--I'm in-between a small and a medium--and Patagonia offered excellent customer service / support throughout.

February 10, 2022

All around great garment

I wear my vests pretty much year round in th SF Bay Area. I've got 3. Two of different color. A third that's battered which I use for yard work. I like the reversible inside pocket / stuff sack which clips onto a my belt with a carabiner when the fog burns off.

February 8, 2022

Light & Comfortable

Light & comfortable, great under my suit jacket

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I'm 5' 9" and 175 pounds. The large fits nicely and not too tight. I can wear a thick warm shirt underneath it. I wear my Nano Puff vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the... Read More vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evenings out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I wear my vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evening... Read Mores out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Very pleased

Received as a Christmas gift. So far its perfect for SoCal winter. I anticipate it being perfect for layering if needed. Sometimes the neck bugs when not zipped all the way up, same as any other similar style.

February 6, 2022

More than I expected

I got this to wear around the house or use a mid layer on hikes or fishing and whatever else. When I took it out of the bag I thought that I was going to be sending it back. Really thin, light and thought it to be rather pointless. Right now its single digit weather where I live. I put this vest on after taking it out of the bag and put it on. I we... Read Morent to stack on some wood for a fire and I could almost instantly feel the warmth circulating in the chest area. I had a wool sweater over a t-shirt and this vest on. I had no problems staying warm at all. Ive worn it pretty much as a mid layer everyday since Ive bought it. I love it! I wish it was a tad bit longer. I have a long torso. But its not horribly short. It works well.

February 6, 2022

Great fit and feel

Great fit and feel

February 6, 2022

Perfect blend of functional and good looking

Love this vest! Fits a touch snug (Im 510 40R 175#) and its warm, comfortable, lightweight, and dresses up the casual look perfectly.

February 5, 2022

Excellent vest for cool/cold weather

Very warm and comfortable. Only thing is maybe the arm openings could be a little roomier to accommodate a thicker layer underneath. A regular hoodie feels a little tight. Still like the vest overall.

February 5, 2022

Perfect

Warmer than Fleece, but lighter

February 4, 2022

Perfect present

I received a smaller size and had to return it for the L I got. Process was easy to manage and I got my replacement vest quickly. Great product and easy to wear. Thanks

February 3, 2022

Good quality

I bought this as a B-day gift for my stepson, he really loved it.

February 3, 2022

Smaller than expected

Decent quality (although very thin), but much smaller than anticipated for a medium. Unable to wear it.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Hello Jeffrey! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're really sorry to hear that the size medium didn't work out for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 2, 2022

Warm

Feels great, a bit snug in hips, warm

February 1, 2022

Super Lightweight but Warm

This is a great vest. Very lightweight and very warm. The perfect layer to put on top of whatever Im wearing to add a little extra warmth (Im always cold). Love the vest!

January 31, 2022

Perfect vest

Had many other puffy vests before, don't know why I didn't get this one sooner. It's super light and warm, runs true to size and it's very comfortable. Sometimes I don't realize I'm wearing it, it's a true go-to.

January 31, 2022

Thin and Warm

This vest was exactly what I was looking for. Thin, warm, and fits perfectly.

January 30, 2022

Lightweight, warm.

Perfect for southern California!

January 29, 2022

warm

perfect weight. Not bulky and extremly warm

January 29, 2022

Super warm

Great Fit!

January 29, 2022

Perfect

Exactly what I expected. Great fit, instantly warm and comfortable range of motion.

January 28, 2022

Vest

I surprised my husband with this vest, and he really likes the warmth and how comfortable it is.

January 27, 2022

Nice fit

It is a gift so.. I can't really complain ;)

January 27, 2022

Versatile. Warm. Quality

Great vest. I bought it specifically to keep me warm playing paddle tennis and quickly became a layer I go to over and over again for everything from walking the dog to pond hockey to runs on sub-0 New England days.

January 27, 2022

Versatile Vest

Useful enough to wear every day. Light as a feather but durable as iron. Buy it. Youll wear it more often than not.

January 26, 2022

Warm with low profile

Very comfortable and warm with Low profile to be used as a layer on its own.

January 22, 2022

A very light and comfortable layer

I love this vest because it is super light and comfortable. We keep our house cool, so I wear this vest almost every day. My only wish is that it was less prone to threads being snagged. After having it just a few weeks, I accidentally snagged threads on chairs, old door frames, rough surfaces. This affected the visual appearance as I had to carefu... Read Morelly lift and redistribute the thread around the paneling in the vest. I just wish it was more abrasion-resistant for daily wear.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you so much for writing this review of your Nano Puff Vest! It does make a wonderful layer when the heat is down or the A/C is too high! We're sorry to hear the threads are snagging though. If you decide it's too much of an issue please remember our warranty. You're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you!

January 22, 2022

Great Product

I have three of these..they are great. Fit well, durable and stylish.

January 21, 2022

Nano Puff is lightweight

I have a Micro puff that is xl Thai adore. I wear it all the time. I wanted a second vest and the Micro is no longer available. I bought the Nano and while I like it, it does not seem a warm as the Micro. It also seems to be sized a bit smaller. It is a nice vest and I like it but not as much as the Micro

January 20, 2022

Every day use

Fits great true to size, wears well either work, play, or going out on the town.

January 17, 2022

Great vest!

Love it!

January 17, 2022

Excellent Quality and warm

Excellent Quality and warm

January 17, 2022

Great vest

Could wear this everyday. Love the fit and the look.

January 16, 2022

Great product, wring size-my fault !

I think I ordered too small, so going to exchange for a large when available U guys did a great job getting me another one after the first was lost in delivery. Cant wait to get my large (back ordered) so light and comfortable

January 15, 2022

Surprisingly warm

Bought this as a light weight body warmer to go under other jackets and when I received it I was surprised at how thin it was. It was to the point that I didn’t think it would be warm but after wearing it, it shocked me with how warm it actually is.

January 12, 2022

Great gear as always! Could

Great gear as always! Could be cheaper though.

January 11, 2022

Best Christmas Gift

Bought this for my brother-in-law for Christmas. He wears it every day, all the time He loves it, he says it keeps him warm.

January 10, 2022

Its great! I bought the

Its great! I bought the orange one and the colour is fab, definitely not drab :)

January 9, 2022

Perfect

Perfect

January 8, 2022

Comfortable and Light

The Nano-puff vest is great for those days that are not too cold that you want to keep your torso warm. I run hot normally and the when I wear the full Nano puff I overheat. The vest provides the perfect warmth for me without sleeves.

January 6, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable weight, great fit and stylish. I wear it when fishing and whenever I need an extra layer.

January 6, 2022

Super Warm

Your products are wonderful and I will always buy from for coats and other items!!

January 6, 2022

A Favorite

I love this vest so much I wore out my first one and this is a replacement. Trade in offer was awesome. I love you Patagonia!

January 5, 2022

Best vest ever

Ive tried a bunch of different vests but this is the one to end the search. Its windproof, warm and has a ton of pockets on top of looking amazing. Its perfect for anyone on the move or looking to layer without burning up or feeling like your arms are restricted

January 5, 2022

Nano puff vest

I bought this jacket on behalf of my mom for my 89 yr old father. He would like to know where the sleeves are. He will love it on his 5 miles walks during the off season or when eating dinner at the club. Thank you!

January 4, 2022

perfect

top quality and fit (1.82, 83 kg, size M

January 4, 2022

Perfect Vest

Ordered for my 22 yo son for Christmas. He didnt want one too puffy and this one is perfect. Light weight but warm. He normally wears it with a hoodie and it fits perfectly.

January 4, 2022

Sizing issue

XXL was too small while 3xl was much too big strange had to return both

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

We're sorry to hear the sizing wasn't quite right on this one, Mike! If you haven't returned them already, we'll be happy to help. In addition, our Customer Service team can recommend some other [Men's Vests](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-vests) that might provide a better fit!

January 2, 2022

What else can you say?!

The Nano vest thrives out on the town or packed along for a backcountry adventure. Fit is spot on warmth is on point for garments weight! I highly recommend the Nano vest for casual outing to trips in the woods.

January 2, 2022

Quality, warm lightweight vest

Hi quality warm vest, made in an eco-friendly way

January 1, 2022

Nice vest

Well designed and well made. It’s also comfortable and light. Lighter blue than I’d expected and the fit is a little too large for me. I suspect I need an XL slim fit.

December 31, 2021

Awesome

Awesome vest.

December 30, 2021

Looks great and isnt too warm

I bought this after buying the down vest, which was way too warm for the South. This is perfect, its just warm enough and helps stop the wind.

December 30, 2021

Very comfortable, perfect for keeping warm

I bought this vest for my husband for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it. The vest fits very well and is comfortable.

December 30, 2021

Excellent product, brilliant service!

Thank you Patagonia!

December 30, 2021

I am using it every

I am using it every time i go longdistansskating and it works perfect.

December 29, 2021

will return for larger size

The medium ran very small--will be seeking an exchange, but color, loft and look very nice and hope the large will work.

December 29, 2021

Perfect light weight vest

I wanted something I could wear just to take the chill off. This vest has very little bulk so it is a comfortable to wear inside and out doors. This size fits over a light sweater and shirt. Good pockets.

December 28, 2021

It was time

After nearly 15 years, my wife felt it was time for me to have a new one. Love your products and my wife, of course.

December 28, 2021

Great Garment!

I used to have a pullover vest but this one, with the full zipper, is so much more handy and easier to use. I use this often over a sweater when it is colder. I have yet to use it for backcountry skiing but, hopefully I will soon. I always like to bring an extra layer but don't like to bring too much extra.

December 28, 2021

Great Vest

Comfy, warm, packs away really small. Looks great.

December 28, 2021

Perfect gift!

Ive purchased this gift for my daughters boyfriend. When it came I thought oh my goodness thats too thin. He was absolutely thrilled and it was exactly what he wanted. I would not have been able to order this had I not called and gotten some help over the phone. At 74 Im not the best at ordering things. The person that helped me was amazing and Ill... Read More be back shopping at your organization again. Thank you you made Christmas !!

December 27, 2021

Looks good but limited versatility

First, I'm a huge fan of Patagonia so this review won't deter me from supporting the mission of the company. However, I have owned this vest for a few years and am now ready to look for a different vest option. It looks good but the fit runs a little small as others have noted. I wear a small and the bottom is tight which is around my hip... Read More area. I am a small in most other tops/jackets. I tried the medium originally but that ran down way too long. For warmth -- It's a light vest and ideal for 45+ degrees Fahrenheit -- So mid-spring/early-summer or early-/mid-fall season. This just limits its versatility.

December 27, 2021

nice fitting, rips easily

I have purchased this item around 10 times in my life. The fabric rips very easily but it looks good and keeps you warm so I keep coming back. Biggest take away is the lack of durability. My newest purchase was this month and already has a tear.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hello Joe, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the durability issue you are experiencing with the Nano Puff fabric. The material is of 1.4-oz 20-denier 100% recycled polyester ripstop, you may want to consider a heavier fabric weight that may offer better durability. For example, the M's Nano Air Vest. Otherwise, for small tears and holes, we suggest patching with [Tenacious Tape](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Patch+a+Patagonia+Down+Jacket+with+Repair+Tape/19431).

December 21, 2021

Supa!

Superb product and great service.

December 19, 2021

classy look

love the design and 'look'

December 18, 2021

A great In-Be-Tween-Er.

Perfect piece for Casual work or athletic activity. Keeps you just warm enough to be cozy instead of being as hot as a Sauna. Is lightly water resistant and shouldnt be used as a towel.

December 18, 2021

Great for layering

I bought this for my son who is 63 with broad shoulders. The 3X size fit well and allowed for room over an under layer & heavy wool shirt. The vest provides warmth without bulk or weight. It allows for easier fly casting- single handed or Spey casting.

December 17, 2021

Warm

The product is really good and keeps me warm.

December 17, 2021

Very warm

Very warm. Medium is tight fit. Want to trade it in can someone at customer service kindly tell how much is it worth as a trade in? (Note: worn wear) Thx

December 17, 2021

comfortable

comfortable, good lines and fit, warmer than expected for lightness of garment

December 17, 2021

Great vest

I bought this vest for my husband. The color is unique and beautiful. The vest is well made. It is true to size and warm but not bulky. Im very happy with my purchase.

December 15, 2021

Almost perfect

I finally replaced my beloved years-old nano-puff vest bought when the product first hit the market. The new one is true to my love for the original: easy to wear, warm, light-weight. If Patagonia added hand-warmer pockets, it would be perfect.

December 12, 2021

Love the color and the shape

I really love the color and horizontal design of the quilting on this vest. Its super warm and lightweight. I typically wear a large at L.L. Bean, Eddie Bauer, and Gap - but I had a hunch that would be too small. Glad I went a size up. I have gotten lots of compliments and it kept me warm during my recent trip to Chicago.

December 10, 2021

Best Vest

I love this vest. I use it every chance I get.

December 8, 2021

Warm

Cut is way to tight. I have trouble with medium at 148 lbs but this is very tight even uncomfortable when driving. I cut the labels out of it so dont suppose I can return it.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2021

Hey Eric, we're sorry the fit of this didn't work out for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide garment measurements prior to purchasing to ensure products will fit you. We are reaching out to you privately to further assist you.

December 8, 2021

Lightweight but warm

Great vest! Lightweight, not to warm not to cool. Just the perfect vest!

December 7, 2021

Great Vest

Great item for those to cold days, perfect over a sweater or under another jacket.

December 6, 2021

Great Vest

I own the Nano Puff Jacket and love it and wanted a vest for warmer fall and spring days and to wear in the office. Love this vest. Fits perfect, is super warm for its light weight. Just can't go wrong with Patagonia products!

December 5, 2021

Great vest

Great vest! Im 5 10, 150lbs and I purchased a small. Fits great. On the slimmer side. If you plan to wear as a top layer over multiple layers I would recommend sizing up. Very light weight but awesome when I need a little extra warmth. Would highly recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches