Back to Product

Ms Altvia Light Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Altvia Light Alpine Pants

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 6, 2022

Slim look and feel

This is a handsome pair of pants, substantial enough to hold up for a long time.

April 17, 2022

Wonderful

Excellent piece. Very comfortable, for any kind of activity

April 10, 2022

Awesome pants

The pants are super light and breezy. Easy to go to the gym in as well as work.

March 29, 2022

Best pants ever

This is my 3rd pair of the Altvia pants - they are by far the best pants I have ever owned and can be used for outside or with a sports coat. The zippered pockets are a major selling point. The only downside is all 3 pairs are slightly different - this information was not identified on the site during the buying process. I was disappointed that thi... Read Mores pair in particular has an elastic waist, no fly zipper and a drawstring versus the other 2 that had buttoned waistband, zippered fly and belt loops. Still love the comfort and will live with the differences

March 25, 2022

Comfy

Husband thought they were super comfortable and would be nice for snowshoeing/xc skiing. However he couldn't bring himself to wear the bright blue.

March 24, 2022

Climbing pants

I have these in 33 and they were slightly large, so I got another pair in 32 and they were perfect.

March 22, 2022

great quality great fit

These stripped down version Alpine Altvia LT pants - are just about perfect for every outdoor activity - aside perhaps from Sub-zero mid winter skiing: too light weight....however add some capilene pants and a windproof and you are good to go. They have everything need - but nothing you do not. Design, construction, quality are superb.

March 21, 2022

Runs long

If it's goi ng to have a waste size it should also have an inseam length choice. Ordered 31 waste and the pants were too long.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Altvia Light Alpine Pants. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

March 17, 2022

Very comfortable and easy to move in

Bought a second pair one size down and they are a closer fit to what I expected. I use these at the climbing gym and they work great!

February 28, 2022

Booom!

Another perfect piece from Patagonia! Looks amazing, very comfortable and awesome use of materials. It is a slim fit, so I got 33, so it fits my legs. Waiting for more colors

January 4, 2022

comfortable

comfortable and durable.

November 8, 2021

Altvia light

I like the fabric and weight. I dont like the waist band as it does not adequately keep the pants up when Im using them actively. I would suggest elastic coupled with a better waist cord. I also find the pants a bit long and with too much fabric towards my feet.

October 27, 2021

Perfect Fit, Love the Details

These are excellent climbing and running pants. Super comfy, and they are plenty long for taller peoplemy inseam is 34"+.

June 28, 2021

Nice fit. Zipper pockets

Great lightweight pant can be worn for multiple purposes

June 1, 2021

Women's Version

Would love to see a women's version of the Altiva Light made!

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hey Jennifer! Thanks for the feedback. We'll pass it along to the design team for sure. We know that all kinds of people get into the outdoors and all kinds of gear are needed. Hopefully we'll get something in the line soon.

May 29, 2021

Nice, but too Long!

Nice pants, but the inseam is too long. Patagonia, I really appreciate that you all finally started to make more technical and casual pants with short, regular, and long insteams. With these, however, the one regular inseam does NOT work well for people with shorter legs. The pants bunch too much at the ankle and get damaged by brush, rock, and cra... Read Morempons while hiking and climbing. Please make these in a short inseam! Thanks so much!!

May 17, 2021

Super bad

Im a nurse, have to tight the pants at least 12 times per shift.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2021

Hi Rafael, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are so sorry to hear that these aren't working out for you. Your satisfaction is always our top priority so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these.

May 17, 2021

Clmbing wear

Fits excellent, allows movement, light

May 16, 2021

Great fit, light and breathable

I really like the new pants in addition to the old trusty Simul pants. These are lighter, very stretchy and comfortable not just for climbing but basically everything involving movement.

May 10, 2021

Awesome comfort, circumstantial durability

Extremely comfortable, you'll want to wear them all the time. The blue color resemble scrubs, but still very nice. Work well for climbing, hiking/running, or work. These likely wouldn't work for an everyday climbing pant (not that they're intended to, they're a light alpine pant), I received a few abrasions after one day of clim... Read Morebing. I bought a second pair, would recommend.

May 1, 2021

Perfect pant!!!

Great fit, perfect free range of movements, feathers feel!!!

April 27, 2021

Superb Range of Motion

These pants have been very comfortable and have a great range of motion. The fit is a little large and tightening the drawstrings only tightens the elastic in the waist band -- the drawstrings do not go around the entire waist.

April 25, 2021

Perfect!!!

Very Light, Very Comfy, Very nice touch. I appreciate the 3 pockets.

April 24, 2021

COMFORTABLE

Very comfortable and great fit. Perfect for climbing in the fall and late spring or just to wear around town. I plan on buying a second pair

April 23, 2021

Great fit

Fits well, looks great and feels nice

April 6, 2021

Super Comfortable, Great Stretch

I bought these pants for rock climbing in the southeast because of the stretch, breathability and durability for the weight. They excel as a climbing pant but they're also so comfortable that I find myself wearing them all the time as a lounge pant as well. They're slightly roomier in the waist than I'd prefer, but nothing that the b... Read Moreuilt-in drawstring can't handle.

April 1, 2021

Great running pants

I wore these on a 10 mile run in 30 degree, windy weather this AM and they were about perfect. I did not even think about the pants the entire run, even with a gel, keys and doggie bags in the pockets. I am 6'4" and 175lb and they fit about perfect for me, rare to find pants with a 32" waist that are long enough. Slightly less windpr... Read Moreoof than other pants I run in but proportionately more breathable. Not sure they are abrasion resistant enough for rock climbing but I would wear them for most all other outdoor pursuits.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches