burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Lightweight AC™ Shirt

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Lightweight AC™ Shirt

4.2/5
August 5, 2022

Design appropriate for warm climates.

The shirt design was what I was looking for. The material stays wrinkled, not a good look. The color matched the skirt but would have been better in different colors and a better material.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

Hello Maribeth, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, cotton and hemp do have a tendency to wrinkle, but a steaming or low iron usually does the trick. If you find that you're unhappy with this purchase, you're welcome to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 5, 2022

Bring back original lightweight AC shirt

Hello Patagonia, I returned this shirt. I have two lightweight short sleeved AC shirts from some years ago. They were perfect. I should have bought more but by the number of positive reviews, I didn't think you change them but unfortunately you did. The early version had capped sleeves, rounded collar with buttons to the collar. They were loos... Read Moree fitting but the same size was not nearly as loose at the current version I returned. Please bring back the original style.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

Hey Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it didn't work out with this shirt, and we'll share your thoughts with the team. In the meantime, we recommend browsing our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=Lightweight%20A/C%20Shirt) website for past season versions of this shirt. If you're not seeing what you want, check back because we add to inventory everyday.

July 16, 2022

As reviewed by others

This has a pretty low upper button, and is fairly see-through. Not a deal-breaker but not ideal. It is fairly cool.

July 11, 2022

Runs quite large

I also had the issue of the shirt collar sliding back on my body (so it is like the front of the collar/first button is up at my neck). I wish there were a higher first button too, maybe this would help. I'd wear it more if it fit better. makes me feel a little like a grandpa. I find it quite wide/boxy too. A little too much to tuck in. I got ... Read Morea small. Maybe an XS would have been better. I see why some people like the fit. I like the yellow color and it is cool (temp wise). It's sheer, but I like that.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2022

We're sorry to hear the oversized boxy fit of this shirt isn't quite working for you. Please feel free to take it to your [local Patagonia-owned store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) for a possible alteration, return or trade-in. They'll be happy to help!

July 10, 2022

It definitely keeps me cool

It definitely keeps me cool and is very light fabric without feeling cheap or easily torn. I dont think it is worth its price tag.

June 30, 2022

Super breathable and well-fitting

I was hesitant about the fact that there isn't an option to button it all the way to the collar, but the fit is really great so I don't miss that extra button. It's naturally loose-fitting so it doesn't feel like it's sticking to you even if you get sweaty. The back does tend to pull down causing a need to shift the front o... Read Moref the shirt back down, but that isn't too annoying. In general, I love the feel of the fabric and the look of this shirt!

June 26, 2022

Great shirt for massaging Horses but the care instructions are so unclear!

I own 3 short sleeve versions of this shirt and one button down. On each shirt the tag with care instructions offers symbols(which are unclear to me) and written instructions in multiple languages but not in English. How do I best care for this shirt? Why are the labels lacking in this way? There are also no care instructions on the product detail ... Read Moreportion on the website. I can speak to the quality and comfortability of the shirt in regards to working with horses but yes the fabric in the striped shirt is see-through and I have to wear a tank.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2022

Thank you for this review, Jackie. That's so cool that you're wearing it for massaging horses! As far as care goes, in general, washing your gear in cold or warm water with mild laundry soap (non-toxic, biodegradable types preferred) and drying it on the line are the best ways to clean Patagonia® products and ensure their longest life There is more detailed information on our [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) page.

June 15, 2022

Works, not a great shirt tho

This shirt is kind of shapeless and needs another button up top. I have a small chest and this slides back over my shoulders and looks pretty dumpy overall. I am keeping it because I am so desperate for cool shirts in my life with minimal air conditioning, but it falls far short of fitting well or looking nice. It would be really nice to have somet... Read Morehing shaped more gender non-specific too.

Response from Patagonia
June 16, 2022

Hi Robin! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the shirt fits. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 11, 2022

Comfortable and Cool

Comfortable and breezy shirt; note that this is not necessarily a sun shirt. This is not my first choice when I am looking for protection from direct sunlight on a hike or climb where these is little shade. However, if you are looking for a shirt to keep cool in when protection from direct sunlight is a factor, this is an excellent option. Thoughtf... Read Moreul design too.

June 10, 2022

Very see through

I ordered this in the blue and tan, hoping to use it as a lightweight summer work shirt. Unfortunately both shirts were very sheer, to the point that you could see my belly button and the outline of my bra. Not great for work and not salvagable with a tank top since you would have been able to see the entire outline. The top button was also way too... Read More low. I did really like the fabric but it doesn't matter if the shirt is light and cool if you have to wear another layer underneath.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2022

Hey Emma, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that this shirt was sheer, we'll share the feedback with our team. If you haven't already, you can start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 10, 2022

I love it!

I loved it so much, I bought two more. The first was a medium. Its baggy and hyper modest in cut, yet still attractive. It is a bit see-through in lighter colors. I exchanged the second and third for size small. The small fits me really well! Im 5 4, 34D and imagine I weigh about 135 lbs.

June 5, 2022

Barbecues and museum visits

Extremely light weight without being see-through (thank you). Great breeze circulation! Neat, trim cut, great collar, flatters. I'm well over 60 and in shape- appreciate the coverage of the sleeves reaching to mid triceps - give 'em another inch next rev please!

June 4, 2022

comfy and cool

This is a great summer shirt, drapes well, does well with a layer underneath. Super for travel, work or casual

June 2, 2022

I love this shirts.i buy all different colors.

I recommend its cause summer is to hot and hummit in va. Thks.

May 29, 2022

Women's lightweight A/C shirt

The women's lightweight A/C shirt runs super wide.( I'm 5' 8"/ weight 127 lbs.) I ordered a size small that was gigantic on me. I sent it back. By-the-way, please eliminate women's cropped pants. They inch up on my legs, usually one side more so than the other. I'm thinking about the blue/small white line hemp pants wi... Read Moreth elastic around the legs. Can't remember the name. They are inappropriate for recreational activity and they look stupid. Thank you.

May 26, 2022

Fav shirt

I like this shirt so much, I have it in 2 colors. I'm 5'6", 140lbs, athletic build and purchased a small. The fit is still loose and flowy. It is slightly cropped, but it great with high waisted pants/shorts and skirts. The light material keeps me cool in the hot southern months, while still looking put together. It can be wrinkly st... Read Moreraight out of the dryer, so I usually lay flat to dry. It's a go-to shirt for me all summer long.

May 22, 2022

Super lightweight shirt

super lightweight summer shirt- boxy cut and runs large- recommend you size down.

April 29, 2022

Great for desert hiking

Great shirt for hiking in hot dry conditions - loose fit lets air flow through. Lack of top button is a strange design feature, lost a star for that. At the moment I am wearing the men's A/C shirt XS in a lovely peach color, ordered for my husband but it ended up being mine! And it does button all the way up when you need it.

April 27, 2022

Basic Button Down

Its a basic womens button down which is great since it can be worn on so many occasions. Only gripe is that I wish it had buttons that went all the way to the top like the old Ws Lightweight A/C shirt. The lack of buttons going to the top gives it a feminine touch if thats what youre looking for. Would prefer the option to button all the way up. ... Read MoreSince Im on the smaller side paired w the box-iness of the shirt (which is a plus for me) makes the shirt too flowy for me to bend over without you seeing everything down the neck. So w that said, Ill always have to wear some sort of layer underneath which defeats the purpose of the piece being light. As a reference, Im 53, slender, w athletic shoulders. Typically wear an x-small. I have a short torso and found that this was a good length to wear untucked.

April 19, 2022

Perfect spring shirt for hiking or work.

I have giant boobs, but am short in stature. I ordered a Medium and it's perfect. - a rarity for me and button down shirts. The buttons do not pull at the front, and it's light and airy. Benefits from light ironing.

April 11, 2022

Great shirt

I have 4 of this shirt...it is perfect for summer.

March 20, 2022

My favorite shirt

This shirt is the best because it has the absolutely perfect texture and weight. Its also cut really well, loose fitting but not boxy. I love it and wear it all the time.

April 6, 2021

Fairly Big

Lovely breezy cute top! I have one in Extra Small and Small. I got the xs because when I got my first one was a size small and it seemed really big. Im kinda chesty and was surprised with how baggy a small was. But its the style and adorable.

March 16, 2021

A little too large for me

Overall, I really like this top. It earns its name of the AC shirt for sure, sooo comfortable and lightweight can hardly feel it. Only complaint is its a little big, I think if I had a bigger bust, shirt would look a little better. In general the shirt doesnt have much shape to it that being said, looks fabulous with denim shorts, or higher wasted ... Read Moreshorts with a French tuck. One of my favorite shorts even despite it being a larger style/fit

October 4, 2020

Great Shirt

I love this shirt! I saw this in the store and thought the medium might be too big (I'm 5'2") but actually really like the oversized look. I can wear this with a pair of leggings or skinny jeans and it looks both stylish and casual. It's super airy and lightweight - incredibly comfortable. Will be my new go to.

September 9, 2020

good for a hot day!

I have last year's "model" in a medium. I ordered this one in a medium and it was WAY too big. I sent it back and got a small & it fits great. It's airy and lightweight and works well with shorts.

September 5, 2020

Too big and boxy!

The XS was too big and had no tapering making it to boxy as well. What has happened to XS?

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hi John, we're really sorry this ended up being too big. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

September 2, 2020

Review of gift item, so wont quite line up

This was a gift for a female friend, but report on fit etc. was good. I have Patagonia products from 30+ years ago that still are in great shape, very rarely have I been disappointed. If something goes wrong I send it to you to be fixed :) Keep up the good work!!

September 2, 2020

Ran Big

I usually get everything in medium from Patagonia but this shirt was too big I had to return it.

September 1, 2020

Go to summer shirt

I bought the yellow and a blue, I tried in a M (Im typically M/L) but I liked the length of the L (M would come untucked when I lifted my arms). I love this AC material and I really like the cut, loose but still flattering.

August 15, 2020

Great summer shirt!

Such a lovely shirt for the heat of summer. The fabric is a very lightweight and breathable blend, and it feels like nothing. Its a relaxed and somewhat oversized style, which suits my preference for comfort. Thanks, Patagonia!

August 6, 2020

Great looking and comfy shirt

I'm really happy with this shirt. I'm 5'2" and 150 lbs and originally bought a medium (my usual Patagonia size). It was really big! I ended up returning it and getting the small which still fits loose, but more like how it was intended to.

August 4, 2020

I Like This One

This is a very nice shirt. It's a little see through but I was expecting that so that doesn't matter. I like this shirt a lot, its very comfortable and works great tucked into my jeans at work! It runs a bit big so I could get away with ordering a small next time. The fabric is soft and good quality. 5/5

May 19, 2020

NEW CUT - who dis!

I love this shirt! I wear it casually, riding my bike to my friends houses, out for summer night drinks... you get the point. It's the perfect summer shirt. The new cut sold me on it. While it's a little boxier than I imagined, I knew I could work with it. After it's first wash & dry it was less stiff and looked less boxy (as op... Read Moreposed to straight out the package when I tried it on.) Over time, I predict this will be my favorite shirt. Love the simplicity of the white top here. 10/10 would recommend!

May 16, 2020

NEW CUT - who dis!

I love this shirt! I wear it casually, riding my bike to my friends houses, out for summer night drinks... you get the point. It's the perfect summer shirt. The new cut sold me on it. While it's a little boxier than I imagined, I knew I could work with it. After it's first wash & dry it was less stiff and looked less boxy (as op... Read Moreposed to straight out the package when I tried it on.) Over time, I predict this will be my favorite shirt. Love the simplicity of the white top here. 10/10 would recommend!

May 1, 2020

Great Summer Top

The Lightweight A/C Shirt looks great layered over a white Mainstay Tank. Also, the fabric is light and breezy, which keeps me comfortable and cool when the temperature rises!

March 6, 2020

Loved last years shirt

Looks like they have modified this shirt from last years model. I have a navy one in size medium. It is a favorite go to shirt for a warm day as it is a very thin cotton/ hemp combo with a slight loose fit on me, but not baggy. The sleeve holes are big enough to be not binding when I reach and possibly the new model holes are slightly bigger. My on... Read Morely cons are that the shirt needs a little ironing even straight out of the dryer and this years color selection is boring. How about dark teal, mustard, or sage color?!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches