Back to Product

Ws Black Hole® Pack 23L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Black Hole® Pack 23L

4.7/5
Kinda Large
November 22, 2021

love this pack

Perfect for my bike commute and graduate school. The perfect laptop and tablet sleeve, outer and inner pocket for organization, and just enough room. The height of the bag is PERFECT for my small torso for biking to work - it does not interfere with my movement even when packed full. Pleasantly surprised.

November 18, 2021

Fantastic Pack

I ordered one of the 23L for grad school and internship. It's been fantastic! I didn't want the larger size (25L), as I figured this would carry my books, computer, & binders. It works well for me. I wish there were another smaller pocket, but I'm not sure where they would put it! Overall great pack.

November 1, 2021

its a yes for me

Im a college student that lives out of her backpack. I am able to hold on to everything I need for the day in this bag - organized and ready to go!

October 30, 2021

Love

Have a black hole bag and now a backpack. Only wish is for the waist clip. Otherwise, perfect.

October 17, 2021

Confortable to carry

Its light and you can pack for an overnight day

October 10, 2021

Perfect for traveling and hiking!

My husband and I each bought one of these packs for a two week trip to Spain. We used them as carry on bags for travel and then hiked with them every day. They were the perfect size. We were traveling along the Mediterranean so the waterproof factor was terrific. They were the perfect purchase for our trip and will be used for many further trips an... Read Mored day hikes in the Bay Area.

October 5, 2021

Best all around backpack I've ever owned

I was looking for a new backpack but wanted to make sure it could keep up with all the different traveling and activities we do, this backpack is absolutely perfect. It has more than enough room and is perfect for our hikes and carries exactly what we need (bonus with it being water resistant!) Super comfortable and will definitely be getting so mu... Read Morech use out of it!

October 1, 2021

Excellent fit and super comfortable.

I love this backpack so much that I bought one for my daughter whos a college student. We love the womens fit. Its shorter in the torso and fits perfectly across our chests. The fabric is amazing and its so comfortable. I wore it daily while visiting Canada for a week and it was perfect!

September 10, 2021

Great backpack!

I was looking for a bag that I could use during outdoor classes that require lots of walking around in all kinds of weather conditions, and this backpack is perfect for that. It is lightweight also really easy on my back. All of my materials fit easily, including a portable folding stool (pokes out of the top a little but the zippers are sturdy and... Read More hold it in place). It is also stylish enough to use when I'm just out and about. The size is just right, too- for reference I am 5'2", average to slim build. Great product overall.

September 3, 2021

Excellent Packpack To Carry All You Need For A Day at Work or Play

Now that I am back at work I needed a backpack that could carry all my essentials, food, computer, umbrella sweater and more and this pack fits the bill as there are plenty of pockets to keep things organized, plus I love the navy/yellow accents. The 32L backpack holds it all and more, and I never have to worry about my stuff getting wet when it ra... Read Moreins. Best of all; however, is the fit. Patagonia really thought about how to best fit for a women's torso so this pack falls just right on my back with no yanking up, making it comfortable to wear. Highly recommend,.

August 15, 2021

Perfect size

I will be using this backpack when I travel & bop around town. It's a nice size...not too big and not too small. Holds a lot of stuff and it's got a nice padded spot for my ipad. VERY comfortable to wear.

August 14, 2021

Black Hole 23L

This is my favorite go to backpack when I travel to the city. It makes the perfect day bag and I just love the color!

August 11, 2021

Fits well and waterproof

Great backpack for school, mtb, and skiing you can wear it in rain without having to worry about anything getting wet.

July 25, 2021

The best bag for carrying my laptop!

Lightweight, waterproof, durable and has a smart sporty look! Love the compartments, too!

July 18, 2021

Used for Everything

I use this product grocery shopping on my bicycle and for travel on airlines...everything and anything!

July 7, 2021

Super comfy

Fits well and stays in place. Feels lightweight and holds a lot more than expected. Love the colors, hard to pick one

July 2, 2021

Wonderful cuality off the all

Wonderful cuality off the all productos

May 23, 2021

Fits well. Really good fabric.

Fits well. Really good fabric.

May 16, 2021

Ws Black Hole® Pack 23L

The size for my 16" laptop is perfect! It is very comfortable, especially when you go for long walks with them and you hardly notice the weight on your back. I have not tested it in rain or snow. The material looks strong.

April 1, 2021

Measurements Needed

Hi, I loved this product (materials, color, quality, etc.), but I would say that the measurements provided were not sufficient to order the correct size. I think it would be helpful to add maximum laptop dimensions to the the order page. I couldn't even find the overall dimensions of the 23L backpack anywhere. I don't think it should be t... Read Morehat hard. I think you all do a great job, but here I think you can do better. :)

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hey Lydia, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us on our Black Hole Pack 23L. We've passed your feedback along to our Web Team. In the future, if you'd like measurements, feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

March 29, 2021

Missing straps on the side for skis and gear

I have a Black Hole 29l and bough this smaller version for my son. We both love back country skiikng and would have appreciated straps on the sides to attach our skis and/or gear when hiking.

March 23, 2021

Perfect for commuters

Fits everything you need for a day at the office, light weight backpack, comfortable to wear even if you walk 8 kilometers to work and back every day.

February 24, 2021

Very small pack

This pack is disappointingly small. I even have a short torso, but this pack fits like a child's pack. The straps are also quite a bit thinner and flimsier than what I would expect from Patagonia. A disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Hello Ellen, we're sorry this didn't fit as you expected! Feel free to check out our [Black Hole Pack 25L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-pack-25-liters/49297.html) if you're looking for something bigger. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

February 22, 2021

Would recommend - will buy

Would recommend - will buy other sizes too!

January 26, 2021

Perfect

Due to the pandemic, I bought this bag online before trying/seeing it, which I don’t usually do. I wanted an all-rounder that fitted my laptop, could take on walks/hikes, had a few compartments, had water bottle bottle pockets, was comfortable and importantly, ethical. Dare I say only this bag ticks all these boxes and exceeded my expectations! I’m... Read More 1.71m and average weight (size S Patagonia) and this fits perfectly, is really comfortable and looks great. I chose black to suit most occasions (and cause I love in the city) and think it’s so much nicer in person than in photos! Really happy with this purchase, and highly recommend it. :)

January 1, 2021

So Dope!

The backpack is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Ill be using it for work/school. Its the perfect size and so comfortable to wear while biking/ taking transit throughout the city. The water protection feature is definitely my favorite part, makes me feel secure with my laptop inside. Five stars!

December 22, 2020

Beautiful and Functional!

I bought the women's backpack in purple, because purple is my favorite color, especially this hue of purple. I love it! It has a pocket on the back, one on top, a zippered mesh pocket inside, and two other pockets inside. It is the perfect size for me, very lightweight, and simply gorgeous. I use it for my daily errands and outings. The color ... Read Moreis mind blowing if you love purple as much as I do! I appreciate that it is so lightweight, too. It is perfect! Thank you, Patagonia!

December 11, 2020

Great School Bag

I got this for college because I go to school in Seattle. It is perfect for keeping my books and laptop dry in the rain. I love this bag, the shoulder straps are comfortable even when I'm lugging around multiple textbooks, but I do wish that it had a hip belt.

December 10, 2020

fav backpack i've owned

I am a college student at the University of Oklahoma and this has been such a great investment for me. I've had it for over a year, taken it on countless planes and trips, used it everyday for school, and it looks brand new. It is the perfect volume. Not only has it been awesome for several hiking and ski trips i've taken, it's perfe... Read Morect for my average 4 classes a day schedule. Its height fits my back perfectly; I have had back problems and this backpack, even full, has not given me any pain. It fits my large mac air, up to 4 notebooks comfortably, several books, pencil cases, chargers, and miscellaneous thing. Its size keeps me from overfilling and making the backpack too heavy. I am also someone who likes to hyper organize and there is a great amount of organizational pockets for me to divide my things. I love how it looks as well and I get complimented on it all the time. the strap across the middle is great for grabbing it quickly out of a overhead bin or a backseat of a car while driving, and the top hook slot is a great idea because it keeps the bag stable even when open . My only small complaint is how it is semi-waterproof and not fully waterproof. Norman weather is somewhat unpredictable and there have been several random showers that have soaked parts of the back, yet the front half of the backpack is dry. I have taken it skiing and the back half of the backpack holds water, unlike the canvas part that is durable and has water and snow roll right off of it. The bottom is also not the canvas material, and it holds water, so I have set it in snow for a couple of minutes before to find the contents damp. I also wish there was a larger volume in the black color, as it is just slightly too small for a weekender bag for a girl, even though it's the perfect size for planes as a carry on. Overall you need this backpack, I promise.

November 22, 2020

Lightweight, flexible, comfortable pack

I used this pack for 2 years of commuting to grad school via train and a 1.5 mile walk each way. It was comfortable and protected my laptop from a fall of around 4 feet at least once. I love the security of the water-resistant fabric. I got compliments all the time on my bag. I adore it. I once had to check it as luggage in order to bring some Nute... Read Morella with custom labels on it home for my children. There was no problems with it when I received it back from the airline. Highly recommended!

October 13, 2020

Good little day pack

Bought this to take a few essentials with me when I take the dogs onto the hills and I don't want/need to take a larger pack. So far it's been great - wore in a downpour and whilst things in the front top pocket got a little damp the internal gear stayed dry. Fits waterproofs/fleece/water bottle/first aid kit in with no problem. I would r... Read Moreecommend balancing out water across the two holders because the bag is so light it did cause me some shoulder issues with it heavily weighted on one side. Would recommend!

August 14, 2020

Pictures just show colours of bags

Disappointed that now pictures only show colours of bags, missing important information of how interiors look like which customers really want to know before buying.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2020

Hi Vivian! Thanks so much for your review and our apologies for the disappointment. If you scroll down in the product page, you will see additional pictures of the backpack with the interior included. Don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team if you have any additional questions.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches