burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Cross Beta Sports Bra

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 257 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Cross Beta Sports Bra

4.1/5
True To Size
September 19, 2022

Not quite right for my body type

I was surprised to find a bra that was too small! I do still make it work by making some adjustments. Also, there is a funky seam on the right side that is a little abrasive. I guess I notice it more while not exercising, so I still will use this. Also the straps do dig into my shoulders a little. Again I make adjustments, but I am thinking of lett... Read Moreing out a few stiches on the racer back for a little more freedom. I wonder if buying the next size up would have been better?

September 7, 2022

Amazing for running! Notes on size S

I love this bra for running! It's my favorite and I run a lot. I got a small but here's some help with sizing: I'm either a 32B or 34A ("sister sizes"). I have a ~32.5-33" band/34" bust. As others have said, the straps are short but not too short for me at 5'6", 130-135 lbs (pear shape). It would be grea... Read Moret if the straps were adjustable in the future! For comparison, the Barely bra in small is tight enough to run in with the pads out but it feels a little like it might "migrate north" - probably because the straps are a bit short and I don't have a lot of boob to keep it down. This effect is worse with the pads in. In spite of all that, I do run in it because it stays in place once sweaty (tmi, sorry). The Barely bra in medium with the pads in is great for everyday and I do run in it sometimes but it's a bit loose on me for running. No problem keeping it down though. The Cross Beta bra in small feels like it was made for me. It's not going to go north on it's own because the band is tight enough. I can definitely see how those with larger chests might spill out but for me it's amazing. I might try it for swimming too.

September 7, 2022

Good for smaller busted women

The colour is great, the cut is flattering. It's best suited to smaller busted women, I don't consider myself large busted but it's probably at the limit of what I could get away with. The straps could be a bit wider for more comfort and some support. Happy enough that I have one, but decided against two as I don't think I will ... Read Morewear it as often due to the thinner straps. The pads will be quite useful to ensure a smooth look but they seem a bit fiddly to get in place if they've moved about, eg in the wash.

September 7, 2022

Solid purchase

Got this for my lady, she ordered a medium size first, it was way small. Returned it for a large and its perfect. She is a 36-C for reference. She wears it all the time, gonna have to get her another one.

September 6, 2022

Fantastic fit . . . if you get the right size

Best and most flattering fit for a sports bra I have ever found, but the sizing and fabric is inconsistent. This is my third time purchasing this item. By the sizing chart I should be an XS. The first one I bought was a S that fits perfectly and has soft fabric. I bought another S that was impossibly small. And now I just bought a M that fits ok bu... Read Moret is still kind of small, and the fabric is more rigid.

September 1, 2022

Great bra for smaller chests

I absolutely love this bra! It looks great and feels awesome. I wear sports bras almost exclusively and these are some of the best. Just wish this style would be a swimsuit! Id buy 3.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! The [Bottom Turn Top](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-bottom-turn-racerback-bikini-top/77199-INBK.html) is probably the closest swim top to the Cross Beta design. Check it out and let us know what you think!

August 23, 2022

I usually wear a small

I usually wear a small in tops, but went with a medium in this bra and it fits great--if you're small busted!

August 22, 2022

Functional sports bra

Good fit and nice quality. Have several of this style in a few different colours (always take out the pads as I personally don’t like them), used for sport as well as casual wear under various tops/dresses. Comfortable to wear and quick to wash and dry. Although I’m an xs in most of Patagonia range I always go for an s in these garments to allow a ... Read Morebetter fit, and slightly easier to get on and off.

August 19, 2022

Great for a swimsuit top, but not for strenuous exercise

I ordered a small, same size in my favorite Patagonia's Barely Bra, but this sports bra runs very small. I'm about a petite C and this bra is very busty, much too busty for sport use in my book. I wear this only as a swimsuit top now, which is fine, but not why I purchased it.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Cara. We're sorry to hear this cup fit wasn't right for what you needed. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you'd prefer. Please let us know if we can be of any help in picking out a sports bra that will work better for you!

August 17, 2022

Very flattering bra, poorly sized

I love the way this bra looks and lifts. The distance between the rib cage and shoulders is too short, rendering it unwearable. I tried a size up and had the same issue. My girlfriend had the same problem.

August 15, 2022

Runs way too small, returned

Runs way too small, returned it.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2022

We are sorry to hear this, Dianne. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your return or about product questions and we will be happy to help take the guess work out of online shopping. You can reach us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Thank you so much for your feedback.

August 8, 2022

Love it!

Bought this bra (on sale) for a trip to Albania to cope with hiking and adventuring in the hot weather - I wanted something supportive that could also look and act like a bikini and I was not disappointed! Fits well, super comfy, use it a lot when climbing and can happily spend all day in it - pretty key aspect for me. I am a size 10-12 and bought... Read More a medium, which fits really well.

August 7, 2022

Comfortable and flattering

There is a tough balance in sports bras in finding a secure fit but not so tight your shoulders ache. This was perfect. Flattering and comfortable enough to sleep in (if you wanted to). Enough support for a B cup for non-impact sports. Liked it so much I bought 2 more!

August 2, 2022

Soft, nice design, too small.

I love the design, I wear a small or medium in all of Patagonia apparel. This medium fits like a small and doesn't have any stretch or give. SO sad I cut the tags out because I won't ever wear this.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2022

Sorry to hear our sizing was off for the Women's Cross Beta Sports Bra. Please know you are still welcome to return this product for sizing issues within the season it was purchased. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 28, 2022

Love it!

I love this bra. Its a perfect fit and gives plenty of support. I love the color and its very comfortable. It is thicker than I expected for a wicking fabric but still really like it.

July 9, 2022

The sports bra I have been looking for.

My biggest complaint with my previous sports bras is that they do not dry quickly. There is nothing worse than sitting in a sweaty sports braw at the end of the day. Long story short, I tested this bra out on a 25 mile mountain bike ride in the western Sierras that ended with temperatures in the 90s. It dried quickly and provided the right amount o... Read Moref support for my B chest. I look forward to replacing more old bras with this one.

June 22, 2022

Pretty comfortable

This bra is a little bit short in the straps for a tall woman. I'm 5'9.5 and it barely fits. If the straps were longer or adjustable, it would be more comfortable. I only wear it for running. It runs small. The size chart said I was a medium but I sized up to a large. I just wish the straps were a bit longer. It's very flattering tho... Read Moreugh. I like the style.

June 19, 2022

Perfect for Itty Bitties

Love this sports bra for intense activities (so many activities) and for more casual wear. I purchased one a while ago and really loved the fit, so when I saw more colors were available, I bought four more. Quite flattering for us smaller gals (I am a 34a) and it is very soft and comfortable. No unaboob here. I use it for running (marathon training... Read More) and for less intense activities like yoga and Pilates. I have the support I need while having a bra I can wear all day. Love it!

June 11, 2022

Gorgeous, but not for running

This sports bra is really sexy, but in being sexy it does not provide the desired support for running. Which is okay if you purchase it knowing this. I use it to hike, climb, and ski with no isssues.

May 31, 2022

So cute for a small bust

I have an older version of this bra size small but had to size up on this version. I wear a 36aa bra. This bra makes the petite bustline I have look sexy and cute while providing enough coverage for my activities. It's comfy and dries fast too. Probably not a good option for larger busts but for me it's perfect so I bought two.

May 20, 2022

Comfy

I love the design of this; and the softness. I am 6 ft tall and usually wear a small in bras or a 32b. While the cups fit nicely, I feel like the straps dont feel great and do feel a little tight across my neck and back. I should have ordered a medium to see if they feel better? The style is nice but not great to wear for soccer; best to keep this ... Read Moreto casual wear, hiking or wearing to work depending on your career!

May 19, 2022

Love!

While it is not a high impact bra, it's incredibly comfortable for various activities including lounging. I find myself bringing it wherever I go.

May 17, 2022

Flattering Bra AND Comfortable

I am usually a 34 full C and I ordered a large based on reviews. I am about 140 lbs if that helps. The bra is so flattering....just love it and looks great under thin T-shirts. It is so well designed and straps are super comfortable. The deep V makes it look great under blouses. I bought another one right away and would buy more if there were other... Read More colors. I use to wear the barely bra and this is now my absolute FAVORITE.

April 29, 2022

Very comfortable!

Very lightweight, not bulky sports bra! Great for walking, etc

April 24, 2022

Mostly comfy and good fit

This is generally comfy and a good fit in terms of cup size. The fabric is soft and nice against the skin. The only negative for me is that the straps aren't adjustable - they have stretch but I find them just a little tight over the shoulder which can become a bit uncomfortable after a while.

March 26, 2022

almost perfect

My favourite bra, very flattering and supportive enough for me for any activity. I'm a 34B. My one gripe is the thin straps do dig in a bit, I generally have straps on the longest adjustment as I'm tall. So I'm sad there's no adjustment. I find the orange one has shorter/tighter straps than the blue one! So I wear the orange for... Read More sport and the blue for everyday! I am waiting for the design to include adjustable or slightly wider straps or perhaps I should try the larger size but the cup size and chest band are perfect.

March 14, 2022

skimpy

Not enough coverage. I found the thinner straps closer to the neck to be too tight, and none of the straps are adjustable. I haven't found a Patagonia just-right bra yet. I was hoping this would be the one.

February 27, 2022

Surprisingly Supportive!

Love this sports bra! I bought for yoga but have ended up wearing it as a bikini top on many occasions. It washes well, is surprisingly supportive and looks great.

February 18, 2022

Comfortable

Theyre very comfortable, Im not sure if they run big or something but they are very wide so the material sticks out a bit on the sides but other than that theyre super nice.

January 31, 2022

Great Bra - if you get lucky with sizing!

Id read the reviews on this bra and hesitated purchasing because of the sizing comments. Finally decided to take a chance on it - and glad I did. I did have to size up from my usual M in the Active Mesh bra, but thats okay to find a bra that works! Its comfy and is much more versatile than a normal sports bra. As some others have said, the straps d... Read Moreo feel a little short, even when I sized up, but I have a pretty small chest (big rib cage tho) so it works for me.

January 19, 2022

XL, LOL

This bra runs SO SMALL. The band size fits great for a XL chest/body, the cup size is a JOKE. An XL should fit a D or DD size cup and I had hardly any coverage. My Mom tried it as well and it just looks ridiculous. Always a massive bummer when a company offers XL and they can't get the bra sizing right. Honestly the XL fits like a Medium, if t... Read Morehat. Do not purchase if you have ANY chest.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Hi Aubrey, thank you for your feedback! We have passed this on to our team. We are happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already.

January 19, 2022

My favorite bra

Please keep making this bra and in more colors! Please bring back the black and emerald green versions! This bra is super comfortable and I wear it for just about any active and normal wear!

January 3, 2022

My favorite bra

Super comfy and flattering. The best sports bra I've ever tried.

January 2, 2022

Too much cleavage

This seemed to fit really well, except for one thing: SO MUCH CLEAVAGE. The way it's designed kind of scoops the girls up and center. This would be great for a bikini, but not for a sports bra. Looked awkward under shirts. I returned it, so didn't see how it would hold up to actual exercise, but I can't imagine it would be pretty.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hey Amy, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that it didn't end up working for you. We'd recommend checking out the [Women's Switchback Sports Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-switchback-sports-bra/32095.html?dwvar_32095_color=BLK&cgid=root) in it's place, since it's less low cut.

December 22, 2021

very flattering

I am a 34A (on the smallest clasp) in regular bras with larger shoulders from climbing and I went with the XS - it was a good choice! I likely wouldn't wear it for a multi-day event since the straps do dig in to my shoulders a little as other reviewers noted but it hasn't bothered me on full day activities yet. It is a little snug, but th... Read Moreat also results in a flattering, kinda push-up bra fit. And everything stays in place whether running or climbing. Love it!

December 17, 2021

Comfy, lined, great fit, cute!

I would buy many more in fun colors if they offered this--I like the fit, it is not 'supportive' for running or biking per se--but love it for an everyday or yoga bra--it is lined which I like. I usually wear med -I have wide rib cage(I am 34-36 band size-B/C). Would recommend.

December 14, 2021

Favorite bra ever!

This is the best bra of all time. Definitely not a high impact bra, but perfect for everyday wear. Please make in black! And please make a swim top version!

November 19, 2021

Most flattering bra Ive ever owned

I got the orange one and it is sooo pretty on me and fits me so well and is so so so flattering on the chest area and Ive never had that with any bra ever even the normal bras. I love it so much its so pretty and simple and soo flattering. I have smol bobos too, which I love hehe, and I love finding items that make me happy and this one does. :))) ... Read Morety patagoniaa ~(*v*)~

October 21, 2021

Best Sports Bra EVER

I'm buying up a lifetime's supply of these bras because I'm not sure if I'll find a better bra. I am a 36B and this bra has all the support I need for getting after it day after day. Long ski tours, blissful naps, or a prounce around town have me smiling in this bra!

October 17, 2021

Cute!

This bra was super flattering on me. I'm small chested and have broad shoulders for my petite build, this one fit me great. Also very light and comfy. Its well made and I think it's going to last me a long time.

October 5, 2021

Very Flattering

Loved the look so much I came back for another one. Love the grey and the straps, but it doesn't have a ton of stretch in the band so I sized up from a small to a medium.

September 16, 2021

Comfortable for the most part.

I initially ordered a medium but exchanged for a large immediately. I like the crossover design in front and the fabric is nice and soft, but I wish the straps werent so skinny, they dig in after a long day of wear.

September 15, 2021

Very Comfortable

I needed to get a Medium size for my back and chest. (swimming, xc skiing, climbing and farm work equals muscles..) This sports bra is very comfortable and also does not feel like an ace bandage wrapped around the torso like so many running bras do. It is attractive which is also not an adjective I typically use for my running gear.

September 13, 2021

Cute Cut for the Small-Busted

ME: Petite; 34A; runner PROS: Cute and feminine cut, breathes well and sufficient support for running. CONS: Straps dig into traps a bit, but downsizing would likely eliminate the bust support. I likely would not use this for an ultra-distance run.

September 12, 2021

Super Cute! A Little Snug

Very flattering cut! It is a little tight to get on - less stretch in the straps and band, but great once on. I usually get a small but the medium is a better fit overall- the small would be great for high compression/running but not all-day wear.

September 11, 2021

Great quality, and love the fit!

Love this bra. Great for yoga and just everyday use. Amazing quality, you can wash it a million times!

September 4, 2021

Good fit

I first ordered a medium but it was too tight. The Large fits nicely. It's going to be a comfortable yet fashionable sports bra.

September 4, 2021

Perfect

I bought this bra because I needed something supportive (Im 34B), comfy but also flattering (no uniboobs for me). This fit the bill and I will buy more! Wore it for four days STRAIGHT backcountry hiking/camping at Glacier National Park because it was so comfortable. Brought another bra for the hike but it wasnt as comfortable or breathable while hi... Read Moreking with my 40 lb pack. Can be worn as a swim top too! Dries pretty fast.

September 3, 2021

Please make these in every color imaginable

Do check the sizing guidelines--and who this is best for, in terms of fit. While recommended a M, I bought a L as I don't like a sports bra that squeezes the life out of my breastbone and this is perfect. It's breathable, it fits well and isn't gap-y, and I want one in every color imaginable. Wear it for every day and for low-impact ... Read Moreruns and hikes, and for yoga. (I'm a 36B, if that helps anyone else)

August 25, 2021

Good for petite

I am 5'1" and usually wear size XXS-XS in tops, 30A in bras. I purchased this in an XS and it fits me perfectly, gives great support and I love the way it looks. The straps are just tight enough and stay in place well. It does run slightly small, more like an XXS so size up if you're in doubt. But if you're like me, this will pr... Read Moreobably work for you. I wear it all the time.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed feedback, Sarah! Your review of fit, sizing, and performance is very helpful to other customers and to our product designers. We appreciate it!

August 23, 2021

Too small

Way , way too small. Not properly sized. Large has fit fine in the past but not this time

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Mary! Sorry to hear this one didn't work for you, but we will be happy to exchange it for a bigger size, or we recommend trying the Active Mesh or Switchback Bra. Please reach out if you would like any assistance. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

August 22, 2021

Perfect for small chests and doesnt ride up

I am a tall but slim 30-32 A cup and cant find sports bras to golf in. I need a tight chest band to not ride up when swinging a club or climbing, but many XS are just too small/short thru shoulders for me. This fit perfectly. Chest band is tight (which I wanted) but I could breathe and it didnt cut into my shoulders. Love the cross-over V design.

August 21, 2021

Everyday Bra

Everyday bra, washes well. Thank you for bringing back more this year!

August 17, 2021

Not made for larger women

I ordered this bra because I was looking for an alternative to underwire that would wick away moisture and provide support. The size guide states that XL will fit up to 40 DD. I am not that large, but this bra will not fit DD, and it will not fit over 36. It was tight when I first put it on, but the spaghetti straps were killer. That was the first ... Read Morething I noticed. I still thought I would give it a try. I wore it all day. The little triangular fabric pieces meant to hold the boobs were ineffectual, at first with pillows out the side, then with my boobs falling out constantly. When I finished the day I was done with it. I was in the middle of a crazy work schedule and couldn't find time to return them. I was so hopeful and so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2021

Hi Diana! Thank you so much for your feedback on the way this fit you. We're so sorry it didn't work for you. We'll still take it back as a return since it really did not work for you. Just reach out to our Customer Service Team to get started.

August 6, 2021

Power comfort bra

I love this bra. Very comfy and barely seems there up against my skin.

August 3, 2021

Best sports Bra I've ever worn!

This is the only sports bra I will ever buy! I bought my first one a year ago, it has been sea swimming with me nearly every day. I've used it for rock climbing, skating, surfing, I've tried and tested it beyond belief. It is still going strong so much so I've just got to buy more. I'm a smaller cup size with a larger chest and ... Read Moreback. I find it difficult to find bras that will fit and move with me without restricting my back. This just does the job and more, it's so comfortable and dries so quickly after a swim. It is so simple yet pretty without being too revealing. I just love it.

July 28, 2021

Super cute

The medium is a perfect fit for 34B. Im also wearing this as a swim top. Purchased in the coral orange color, its a great add to the wardrobe!

July 27, 2021

Great sports bra but runs small

I like the fabric and design of this bra. It is very comfortable to wear during my workouts. I am 32A and purchased the small. The fit through the cup was good but the band is quite tight.

July 27, 2021

A little snug but cute

Overall I really like the bra! If I could give it 4.5 stars I would, but they only let you rate products with whole numbers. Like other reviewers said, the straps are a little tight so they dig in a bit, but not so much that it warrants a return in my opinion (I just wish it had adjustable straps!). I'm usually a medium in sports bras and I th... Read Moreink it's the right size for me here. I'm a 34C in regular bras. I think this bra is best suited for C cup or smaller in terms of support, but it's very cute!

July 26, 2021

The best bra but sizing inconsistent

I have had a black one of these since 2018 and it's my holy grail bra. Since I love it so much but it's also started to stretch out a bit, I thought I would order some extra to rotate through the week. They are still good but I think the different colours are a bit inconsistent in the sizing (maybe due to different fabric properties?). Th... Read Moree Catalan Coral fit perfectly straightaway, and it's snug like I remember the black being before it relaxed with wash and wear. The Gypsum Green on the other hand (gorgeous colour!) is TINY. I could barely get it over my head. It's still not quite comfortable despite my best efforts to wear it regularly. Also, in the green one, the bottom elastic band has started to bunch up inside the fabric casing, which is very annoying and impossible to really fix. I wear these bras for everything and I have no regrets, but if you're going to go for it, I recommend the black or red, and stay away from the green (sadly).

July 24, 2021

Comfortable and I love the take of the fit!

I originally ordered a small because Im typically a 32B but the small felt much too tight, the Medium is a much better fit!

July 22, 2021

lovely colour and cut

I am a 30D and the S was slightly small but I stuck with it. The M might have been more comfortable. Not sure it has enough support to run in. Good for yoga and everyday.

July 13, 2021

The sizing

I love the color and the design and was so excited to wear this piece. This is my first apparel from Patagonia and I ordered a medium because lately thats what Ive found I am (most other brands I am). Ive got a pretty small bust, 55 tall, slim fit, and was shocked to find that the Medium is a little too snug for my liking. I went on a run the oth... Read Moreer day to check it out but had to stop mid run because I had trouble getting a deep breath in. Guess Ill get a large next time! Love the materials and look of it. Just not my fit.

July 9, 2021

Nice material, bad fit

This product doesnt work for larger bust size. I only can wear this casually, not for adventures or activities. The band to cup size ratio did not work for me I have about a 29 inch waist/torso and wear a c or d cup. The material is really nice, soft and breathable and I had high hopes to use this for yoga and hikes but I can only really use it for... Read More relaxing or lying in the sun and have to adjust it to make sure I have a secure fit.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Women's Cross Beta Sports Bra. We're sorry to hear that the fit was less than ideal for you. The fact that this bra isn't working well for bigger cup sizes is definitely on our radar and has been reported to the appropriate team members. We don't want you using something that isn't comfortable or working for you, so feel free to send it back to us. You can get started on a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 9, 2021

Super cute, good support for small busts

I love this sports bra and would highly recommend it! It's very flattering for small busts (I wear 32B normally). I did size up to a M since the reviews said it runs small, and that was a good choice for me.

July 8, 2021

Attractive Styling

A well-made sports bra that highlights the femininity that I desired in my workout wear. The bra provides a soft contour of lines around the chest area, optional bra pads, and the various color patterns are very attractive. I know this bra will last a long time because my other Patagonia sports bras are fifteen years old, which is crazy but ideal f... Read Moreor reducing waste. Small was a great choice for my petite but athletic frame.

July 7, 2021

Bra

Comfy well made but small cups.

July 1, 2021

Size up

I love this bra and have many of them. Recently ordered two in small, the size I always order, and they are extremely tight. Sizing must have changed. Otherwise a great bra I wear all the time.

June 30, 2021

Cute and comfy, but runs super small.

I am 5'7", 135 lbs, very fit, and wear a 34B bra. Most Patagonia tops I wear either a S or M. I ordered a M in this bra and it was uncomfortably tight, especially around the band, so I exchanged for a L, which fits great. So, to me, this product runs very small. But now that I have it in a size that fits well, I really like it. It'... Read Mores cute, doesn't feel hot, will work well for wearing under summer racerback tank tops. I wouldn't work out in it, personally, but think it will work well for everyday wear, definitely for camping and hiking. Four stars only for the sizing discrepancies.

June 29, 2021

Cool colors but small

Runs a bit too tight, and there is no way to adjust the straps to be longer. Great item but I would go up a size to be safe.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the sizing, fit and features of this bra, Sam! Please let us know if you'd like to return or exchange it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

June 28, 2021

Cute but small

Loved the style, not the fit. Im a 34 DD and the cup couldnt hold The Betsies in while standing, let alone while exercising. If youre looking for functional coverage, see their switch back bra and size up!

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hey Melissa, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're sorry the Cross Beta Sports Bra didn't work out for you but glad you found the Switch Back Bra! This is really good feedback, which we've passed along to our Design Team who are constantly improving our styles and fit.

June 26, 2021

Not for larger chested women, but I will keep

I will keep it for the look under certain dresses I have, but I was disappointed in the make of this for XL. I actually wear a L in their barely bra and that fits fine. I knew with the cuteness of the design (hard to find "cute" with larger chest), I better size up. In this design they sized up the band (loose on me), but pretty much kept... Read More C-like cups - my gals were spilling out of those triangles (I'm a solid D/DD). I fit into it enough to keep, but it is not my most comfortable bra.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hello Susan, we are sorry that the bra is not fitting well for you. In general, the W's Wild Trails Sports Bra would offer better fit for D+ cups. We are always happy to provide any garment measurements for fit reference, please do not hesitate to contact us. Also, if you should decide to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, you are certainly welcome to do so at your convenience.

June 26, 2021

Slightly off sizing

I'm usually between a small and a medium in tops, and usually a 34-36B in bras, so I ordered a medium just to be safe. On the first wear, it definitely felt tight. I wore it for a full day of walking and working out. The band was fine, it was the non-adjustable shoulder straps that made it feel too tight on me. The deep v-neck is flattering, b... Read Moreut if you're running you might not feel that much support. I think sizing up to a large would have been too big. Also, the "gypsum green" is definitely a little brighter in person than it is in the photo.

June 26, 2021

No una-boob

Love this bra! Super comfortable like wearing a comfortable sports bra but doesnt give the Una-boob look like a sports bra. Does run small so I sized up.

June 26, 2021

Overhyped

I purchased this bra because I had heard multiple rave reviews from friends. Thus far I have been disappointed - the body of the bra fits great but the straps dig into my traps. I have been out running in this bra a couple of times and feel unsupported and uncomfortable (even though I'm only a 32C bra size). I will be hiking with this bra this... Read More weekend and figure that this might be the best niche - but am disappointed with the lack of versatility.

June 25, 2021

Super Flattering

This is probably the most flattering active wear Ive ever owned. I feel great in it, and it performs well. I used the size calculator, and size S was recommended, but its a little too small. Im going to try the medium, but it could be that Im between sizes.

June 20, 2021

Perfect fit

I love this bra for a swim top! Its super comfortable and stays in place. Its the second one that Ive purchased.

June 18, 2021

So comfortable

I love the style, color and how comfortable it is.

June 17, 2021

a good active bra

I have 2 of these. I wear this bra when I don't want to wear a traditional bra with straps falling down, but also don't want to wear a tight running bra all day. I know I can work all day without adjusting my straps. It's my go-to backpacking bra as well!

June 1, 2021

Cute

Cute and very comfortable, runs a bit small (I’m a 70b in bras) but keeps well after wash.

May 29, 2021

Size up

Great bra, but definitely had to size up. I normally wear a small/34A but it barely fit and didn't have enough coverage.

May 21, 2021

Favorite Sports Bra

This sports bra is so comfortable and super cute. I have been wearing it for fieldwork and mountain biking and love it so far! It's my favorite bra and I actually just bought a second one. The only downside is it's not very stretchy so it is a bit tight getting it over my head. Once it's on though it fits comfortably. I typically wea... Read Morer a size 34A and the size small of this bra fits well.

May 21, 2021

Super comfortable just the right support.

Due to the obesity epidemic it is nearly impossible to find a sports bra for us small chested but fit women and this is it. Light in weight with just the right coverage and support this bra is fabulous. I buy a large so the fit is super comfortable. Seriously, I will not be able to find a bra if you stop making these.

May 20, 2021

Super comfortable!

Material is super comfortable and soft! stays put and doesn't have any irritating seams! Love it!

May 20, 2021

One of the best bras i own

I am not joking by saying that this is one of the best bras i have! it's extremely comfortable and supports everything as it should, definitely will buy more of the model!

May 18, 2021

Nice but runs small

I absolutely loved the feel, the colour and the over all look of this bra. Seems a really nice quality one but definitely runs very small. I'm a UK size 10, bra size 34B and I order the M which was still way too tight! I'm tempted to try the next size up though as I think if it was the right size it would be really comfy.

May 17, 2021

I own 3 of these

This is my favorite bra ever, this is my 3rd one. For smaller chests this bra has enough support to run or gravel bike. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, size A/B and a size small was perfect for me. This fabric is amazing.

May 12, 2021

My everyday bra

I can't use another one

May 12, 2021

Size Up

I had three of these bras in a size M and loved them!!! Wear them everyday, for work as a carpenter as well as outdoor activities including running. They're comfortable and don't give you a uniboob. I run XS and S in everything else Patagonia, but when it comes to their bras I am a M, even though I do not have a large chest. If I get a S ... Read Morehowever, the band is just too tight. I'm not sure if they changed their sizing on this particular item, but now I had to exchange the M I just ordered for a L even though my body has not changed. The band and the cups felt much smaller than previously. That's why I only gave it 3 stars, because the fit is so frustrating. But otherwise I still love it, and now the L fits just as my old mediums did. I love Patagonia and what they stand for, but their sizing can be very inconsistent in my experience.

May 9, 2021

Comfy

This is a comfortable sports bra, and I cannot wait to try it under a strappy dress or tank. The only reason I described it as kinda small is because I feel the cup size is smaller then what an average sized medium would be, especially with it cut the way it is. But, it gets the job done for what I wear it for.

May 9, 2021

A summer activities bra that actually fits me

I find it hard to find sports bras that fit. I’m petite, but usually either a 34B or 32C. I regularly take size XS or XXS in Patagonia clothing but ordered the recommended size S in this bra, based on Patagonia’s recommendation and on the reviews here. I’m glad I ordered the size S instead of the XS. The fit is comfortable and is definitely my siz... Read Moree although there is just a little extra room to the outer sides of the cups. There’s no danger for me of falling out of this bra—I’m nowhere near that well endowed, but it holds me in place very well. The straps are just a little tight but I expect these will soon loosen and it is certainly better than starting off with a loose bra that then gets slack. They are comfortable. I love the coral colour! I intend to use it as a bikini top as well as a bra, paired with the Patagonia Baggies shorts, when I walk the Camino De Santiago.

May 3, 2021

search for comfort and fit together continues

The cross over style did not work for me. While the initial couple of hours were comfortable, the bra could not hold me in it - it kept riding up and over my breasts, which are not big. I don't know if a smaller band size would have been better for that problem; my experience has proven that a smaller band size is way too tight for my personal... Read More comfort with sport bras and bralettes.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

We're sorry to hear the issues you've run into with our Cross Beta Sports Bra. If you'd like to try out a smaller size, you can begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you're interested in trying a different style out instead, you can begin a return on that same page and check out the Women's Active Mesh Bra.

May 3, 2021

Runs Small, but one of my fav bras

54 120 lbs 34B usually a S or XS in sports bras. Ordered a S and it ran way too tight/small, so I exchanged for a M and it fit perfectly!

May 1, 2021

Size up fo sho

I am usually a 34A and wear extra smalls in Patagonia tops, but, based on the sizing chart, chose a small. The bra is very flattering and secure, but the straps chafe and the band is too snug to wear very long. I loved the bra tho so Im gonna try a M and hope it fits better!

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

Thanks for this feedback, Ky! Please reach out if you haven't already returned the smaller size for the medium. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 30, 2021

Cute design but uncomfortable

I have loved my patagonia sport bras and was really excited to purchase this one because I liked the cute cut of it and pattern. I have had it for six months now and have tried to wear it and love it. I like how it looks and it is super flattering, however the straps just incessantly dig into my shoulders. It makes it really uncomfortable for all d... Read Moreay wear. I am so disappointed that I think I may have to return this bra that I want so badly to work! I think a design with adjustable straps or wider straps could alleviate the issue.

April 23, 2021

Design not fictional for larger breast

Super cute sport bra. Unfortunately, due to the design, it should only be worn by smaller chested women. I need to return it.

April 22, 2021

Love it but...

I love the style and support of this bra but it is a bit smaller than other Patagonia bras but not uncomfortably tight so Im keeping it but would size up if I get another

April 14, 2021

Super confortable

I ordered the XS and It is a little small for my back, it is my fault, not Patagonia fault. I am from Spain and sometimes the "S" size is like a "M", so I ordered this time "XS". However, I straight it a little bit and I wear it in my hot yoga class and It is really comfortable. I wear it when I hike and I can wear the... Read More whole day. I recommend it 110%. Really cool!

April 13, 2021

Cute and comfy, but runs small

Size 36B (M in tops, bottoms, and dresses) and could barely try it on because the M was so tight. If debating between sizes, order larger to appreciate the comfort benefits.

April 12, 2021

Super comfy

Perfect bra for those with a small chest that is really flattering, has enough support for high energy activities whilst being super comfy to wear all day long. Plus the design means the straps don’t dig in when wearing a rucksack which is a particular annoyance of mine with other sports bras. As recommended in other comments I bought a size up fro... Read Morem my normal and would definitely recommend doing so.

April 10, 2021

Form Flattering

This is my fourth bra of this same style. I now have it in four different colors. I absolutely love this bra. I use it mostly for running as well as a normal bra under t-shirts. I find them very comfortable and form flattering when worn alone as a main top for my runs.

April 6, 2021

Flattering cut, snug fit

I love the cut of this bra, it does not give me a uni-boob, like so many sports bras, so I can wear it under street clothes, too. I originally ordered in a Small (my size in Patagonia's Barely Everyday Bra, another favorite), then had to exchange for Medium because it was too tight. Medium is also tight, but has relaxed a bit after several wea... Read Morers. I wish this bra had adjustable straps because I have a long, narrow torso and narrow shoulders so the straps are a bit too short right now. I expect them to stretch a bit over time. If you have a large chest, order a larger size or consider a different bra because the cups on this one are small.

March 31, 2021

Nice design, a bit tight

This bra looks great and is constructed well. I feel like the thinner band is a bit uncomfortable. It's great for a workout, but I wouldn't wear it for hours at a time.

March 27, 2021

Lovely

This is the most comfortable bra in my opinion I have two now I love them soooo much

March 24, 2021

Sexy Coverage

Like wearing a bikini top. Comfortable for work and workouts.

March 24, 2021

Nip slips

So...I really loved these bras when I first bought them (I loved the first one so much I got another). Then, about six months after I bought it one of the girls slipped out during a hot yoga class and I've been too embarrassed to go back. I still wear them around the house during covid work from home but it just seems like my boobs fall out co... Read Morenstantly and I find myself nervously checking my bra all of the time. I also bought this in a small, but it is so incredibly tight that I can't breathe.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Cross Beta Sports Bra! We're so sorry to hear that there have been some incidents while using this bra. The bra gives the most support for an A cup or small B. If you're any bigger than that, we would recommend trying a different style, as the lower cut won't accommodate for anything more than moderate support. Check out our [Women's Switchback Sports Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-switchback-sports-bra/32095.html?dwvar_32095_color=TFBA&cgid=root) and feel free to send this one back to us if you're feeling unsatisfied.

March 17, 2021

Really, really small

Sometimes when trying on sports bras, I can imagine needing to be rescued by EMT's, with the complexity and sizing. Therefore, I try to get a comfortable size. I'm a small --normally wearing a S or XS --normally a petite size 4 (I have Patagonia pants in S) and I'm a somewhat agile person, so, per the reviews, I sized 'up'.... Read More Well, not enough by far. It's not 'jaws of life' tight, but it's not comfortable. Therefore, it was returned.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thank you for providing us with feedback on our Cross Beta Sports Bra. We're so sorry to hear that the sizing was not consistent for you, we've taken note of your thoughts and have passed the word along. If you're still looking for a sports bra, feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can provide you with measurements and make sure you get a perfect fit.

March 8, 2021

My new favorite bra/ sport bra

First, Im part of the itty bitty titty gang (Small B) so the fit/support on me wont be the same for others. I usually wear tee shirt, no wire, unlined bras and this is a great addition. Gives great shape to the girls, but the comfort of a sport bra. The removal pads are sturdy and didnt fold up/twist when I washed them. Didnt feel super flat cheste... Read Mored in a tank top. I enjoy having the comfort, but still retaining enough shape. Definitely thinking about getting another one.

February 13, 2021

Just right!

Very comfortable and fit is good. Usually a extra small (32 A) but the small fits a little better. Wish you would have more available!

February 11, 2021

I wish I could buy a million

I bought a cross beta a few years ago and it changed my life, I was wearing it 24/7! Elastic band finally gave out last summer and Ive been excited to invest in another. So comfortable, probably my go-to bra. Wish there were a way to repair my old one but it is what it is

December 5, 2020

Whatever I do. Simply perfect.

Whether in frosty conditions on the glacier or while climbing, hiking or running on a hot summer day - this bra gives me perfect support, feels comfortable and dries fast. I even take it for casual wear in summer as it's also beautifully shaping ;)

September 24, 2020

Flattering and Supportive

This is my favorite sports bra! This bra is just ready for so many occasions. The cut is flattering and it's extremely comfy it's my daily go to. Highly recommend. The sizing is on point.

September 5, 2020

Okay

Might be my first not so impressed review of Patagonia gear ever. This bra is only good for walking around the house. Barely enough support for yoga. I wont be buying this one again. Was excited to try it. Would not go running, trail running or hiking.

September 1, 2020

Miss-sized

I had previously ordered 2 of these bras, both in Medium size. Loved them & ordered more but both new Mediums ordered were so small & uncomfortable, I really think they must have been incorrectly labeled as Medium when they were actually Smalls.

September 1, 2020

Comfortable

This bra is very comfortable and does not bind, it has some light padding but is cool in hot weather. I liked it so much I purchased another! I hand wash it because the pads are not sewn in and it has held up well.

September 1, 2020

No swamp, no stank!

I was hoping to find a sports bra that could get me through sweaty summer weather without feeling clammy and disgusting. This bra does exactly that...it dries quickly and doesn't have a ton of extra material to trap heat. The best thing is that after a day of playing in the hot weather, it doesn't stink! What sorcery is this? Some other f... Read Moreun facts: even taking out the removable pads, it's modest enough to wear under a thin t-shirt. I have a rib cage like a lumberjack (standard bra size 38A), and even the size XL was a wee bit snug around the chest elastic. But it eased with wear and now is comfy as can be. I've got 3 now...after a whole summer they're holding up well in the wash and I am completely happy with them!

August 22, 2020

Runs Small

I generally wear a small/XS in tops and a 34A in bras. This is cut too small in the straps and the chest band and isnt adjustable. Thats too bad because the cut is pretty, its not bulky, and the fabric is soft. It runs smaller than another size small Patagonia bra I bought at the same time.

August 21, 2020

Great all around sports bra

I love this sports bra, its my go-to for most activities. I am usually a 30-32 A and the small fits perfectly. Its both feminine and functional, which can be hard to find in a sports bra. It is surprisingly supportive (at least for smaller ladies), I wear it climbing, hiking, biking, and jogging. But it is also comfortable enough to wear all day ca... Read Moresually. I love the low V cut, skinny straps, and crossover back, its a flattering cut and really cute on its own. I tend to want to wear this every day, I would definitely get another.

August 18, 2020

Really comfy, light sports bra

This bra is lightweight, cool and comfortable. It provides moderate support. (I'm a C cup, and I can wear this for walking, Pilates, etc.) I think the style works best if you have wide-spaced breasts.

August 16, 2020

Size up

I have 2 of these from years ago and liked them so much that I came back for 2 more when those started to stink too quickly. These newer ones run small. I always wear XS in everything from everyone, but the straps on these dig in and it's hard to get them on/off. Sadly, no size S in stock in anything other than boring gray now.

August 14, 2020

Love this bra so much!

This bra is so comfortable and fits beautifully. I wear one every day and have it in most colors. Patagonia, please make this in neutral colors! (White, tan, light pink)

July 24, 2020

Runs small, straps too small to hold up my girls

I really wanted this to work me. The cobalt blue color is quite cute! I purchased the size medium in for my 32DD breasts. The size chart said that it should fit but it just didn't work for me. The straps are just too small for it to be comfortable and they dig in quite a bit. With just one small slip or miscalculated move, I'd need to pro... Read Moreclaim #freethenipple (which I support, for the record). In fact, I wore it for the first time to hike into a flyfishing spot and I removed it promptly upon arrival it was so uncomfortable. I was hoping it could double a swim top. I'd recommend it for others with smaller breasts and since I already removed the tag, I'll likely gift it to a friend.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't end up working out for you and appreciate your feedback. Please note, you are still welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back even if the tags are off. Your satisfaction is most important to us!

July 20, 2020

Finally, Patagonia fits athletes again

I stopped buying Patagonia tops with sleeves about five years ago when they started sizing everything for athleisure/tall, skinny women. As a short, former gymnast with broad shoulders, bulky arms, and a short torso, I have to size up from an XS/S to a L/XL for the arms to fit comfortably but then nothing else fits. HOWEVER: this bra seems to be ma... Read Morede for shorter, muscular women! The straps might be too short if you have a long torso but it's perfect for me. The band wasn't too tight for my lats and the cups still fit. I'm a 34C, got a size M based on the reviews to size up. I wouldn't wear this for skiing, biking, or anything super active (read: bouncy) but it's super comfortable for walks, casual hikes, climbing, etc. I'm about to go buy like 10 more because I'm afraid they'll change the fit to match the rest of their clothes (long and constricting fit) next year :(.

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Flattering

This bra is cute and gave my little A cups quite the lift and boost! My husband absolutely loves when I wear this sports bra! The material is durable and keeps everything in place. I highly recommend this bra if you are looking for a sports bra that is comfy and quite flattering!

July 13, 2020

Strap too thin, it hurts!

The thin straps make the design look super cute but it cuts you through it, leaving red marks on your neck. And no, I did not buy the wrong size! The top is extremely comfortable around the chest and in the back but I think the straps are a bit too short, it looks super stretched once on and it hurts! Not suitable for a D cup. Maybe try adding an a... Read Moredjustable strap next time?

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

We appreciate your feedback on those straps and are sorry to hear that they are causing you some discomfort. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us since it didn't work out.

July 13, 2020

Soft fabric. Just-right support

I love how the fabric felt even after a 20 mile backpacking trip. The option to remove padding was a plus for me. Im a smaller( meaning Im not bludging) 34C, but got a Medium. I was happy with this choice. It didnt dig into my shoulders. My friend thought it was such a nice bra she ended up getting one!

July 13, 2020

If in doubt, go up a size

First time I ordered a medium (I was between sizes on the chart) and it was baaaaad. The straps cut into my shoulders, it was agony. The large fits like a glove and my girls look amazing. Underwire bras can go die in a fire. I'm buying more of these.

July 13, 2020

Great look, tight straps.

Loved the fabric and triangle cut. The thin material straps cut into my upper shoulders by the end of a long hike. Great support, straps just a bit too thin for lengthy wear when exercising.

July 11, 2020

Comfy and Flattering

This bra is cute and gave my little A cups quite the lift and boost! My husband absolutely loves when I wear this sports bra! The material is durable and keeps everything in place. I highly recommend this bra if you are looking for a sports bra that is comfy and quite flattering!

July 10, 2020

Soft fabric. Just-right support

I love how the fabric felt even after a 20 mile backpacking trip. The option to remove padding was a plus for me. Im a smaller( meaning Im not bludging) 34C, but got a Medium. I was happy with this choice. It didnt dig into my shoulders. My friend thought it was such a nice bra she ended up getting one!

July 9, 2020

If in doubt, go up a size

First time I ordered a medium (I was between sizes on the chart) and it was baaaaad. The straps cut into my shoulders, it was agony. The large fits like a glove and my girls look amazing. Underwire bras can go die in a fire. I'm buying more of these.

July 9, 2020

FAVORITE BRA

I never leave reviews but this is my favorite Patagonia product and favorite bra in general that I have ever purchased. I have a smaller chest (5'5'', 120 lbs, 32-34 A-B cup) and this bra is perfectly supportive. I love the racerback. Perfect amount of padding. I wear it nearly every day and have worn it for all of my physical activi... Read Moreties (yoga, running, biking, etc) as well as under a t-shirt or tank for everyday use. I have washed it dozens of times at this point and it still is intact. I will continue to wear this thing until there is a single thread remaining.

July 6, 2020

Excellent Bra for the AAs

I love the fabric and feel of this bra! I ordered a Sm and a Med, and I'm a bit between sizes. The cups of the S were about right but the band was too tight and the straps were small. The cups on the M have a little gap but not too bad, and the breast band and straps are much better. I am really petite and regular bra size is in the AA range s... Read Moreo it surprised me to get a M. But so be it. It's really nice, wears well under shirts, and feels sexy, not at all like the flat-mono-boob of a sports bra, but comfy like one. My husband is also a big fan. :)

July 6, 2020

My new fave

This bra is my new fave. Hands down. This is the first sports bra I've had that doesn't feel like it is constricting my ribs in some way or another after hours of wear. The design is GREAT. Highly recommended for other members of the itty bitty committee. Offers support, but AMAZINGLY, also that OOMPH that makes you feel like you still ha... Read Moreve boobs even though you are in a sports bra. I have been hand washing between laundry days, so I definitely just ordered two more. I love this bra.

July 2, 2020

Straps dig in

This bra looks beautiful on, but the straps are just too short and dig in horribly. Unfortunately I was lured by the flattering fit and cut the tags off. 30 minutes later, I felt a real strain on my shoulder. I'm 5'3"/105/30C.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2020

Hi there, we want you to be comfortable with your undergarments, and we’d be happy to help out with a return or exchange. Please feel free to begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 26, 2020

Straps too short!

Bra is adorable but the straps are super short and dug into my shoulders mercilessly, and the band runs very small. I am 5'8'', 125 with AA boobs. I have a short torso, and wear a 34" bra band size. I bought a medium, which fit my 5'4'' daughter with size A boobs perfectly. I'd like to try a large. Does anyon... Read Moree know if the straps are longer on each successive size?

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

We're sorry the fit didn't work well for you, but we're happy to help you with a return or exchange, under our Ironclad Guarantee! The strap length on the large Cross Beta Bra is about 1/2 inch longer. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

June 26, 2020

A Nice Basic Bra

Big ol' caveat, I'm in my second trimester of pregnancy during the pandemic so I've been unable to get into stores to try things on so there has been a lot of guessing about sizing right now. Based on other reviews I went with a large (in the past I would have bought a medium for my 32Cs) and I'm glad I did. No idea what size ... Read MoreI am currently but the large is comfortable and great for those rare times I need to be in public right now. I do wish it wasn't racerback designed since the straps pull down on my shoulders right now and give me a bit of a headache (again, probably pregnancy related) and I was a little concerned it would be too tight with no ability to adjust the straps, but thankfully the way they designed the connection of the straps in the back made it easy to take a seam ripper to one of the notches and loosen up the straps, making it so they aren't pulling on my shoulders as much. So there are some features I might wish for to be different, adjustable straps and not racerback, but this bra is a win in my book and I plan on getting at least one more.

June 26, 2020

Runs small

Unfortunately I had to return this, there was no way this would work fo a D cup. Bought another style in xl as well and that worked. Beautiful style and pattern, but the cups were very small.

June 21, 2020

Comfy

This sports bra is great. I wear it hiking, climbing, and even just for day to day activity. I don't think I'd wear it running since it isn't the most supportive. A small would have been too tight around my ribs. I'm 5'8, 145 lbs, athletic build.

June 19, 2020

Great style! Comfortable fit.

Love the open back and cross back style. Fits well around chest. I feel the straps could be improved by widening them a bit and allowing an option for length. The straps are a little tight for someone tall.

June 19, 2020

My new go to bra

I love this sports bra! The cup size fits me well but Im also smaller on top so I wouldnt recommend this for someone who has a larger chest. The support is perfect for yoga or low to medium impact workouts which isnt perfect for me in the summer since I ride my bike all day. Definitely would recommend

June 17, 2020

Good, Comfy, but Watch Ya Boobies

Admittedly, I have a funky bra size: 32D. This means most S sports bras I'm busting out, and most M sports bras, I'm slipping out. This is thankfully a happy medium (pun intended?) and extremely comfy. But the cross-heart design is not exactly built for too much impact, so I keep it for my lounging for low impact workouts.

June 17, 2020

Comfy

This sports bra is great. I wear it hiking, climbing, and even just for day to day activity. I don't think I'd wear it running since it isn't the most supportive. A small would have been too tight around my ribs. I'm 5'8, 145 lbs, athletic build.

June 17, 2020

Perfect

I finally found a bra that fits like a dream

June 8, 2020

Perfect Low Impact Bra

LOVE this bra. I'm petite but with an athletic build, 5'2", 119 lbs and the small fit perfectly. I'm generally a S in fitted Patagonia clothing. I understand why other reviewers have had issues with the length of the straps (they're non-adjustable), but luckily the straps fit my body perfect (maybe b/c I'm petite). Thi... Read Mores bra is extremely comfortable for lower impact activities (i.e., hiking, walking, lounging, yoga, etc) which is what I've been using it for. I love the appearance and fit. I also bought an XS which was too tight but I gave it to my sister who is 5'4", 98 lbs, and petite. She loves it even though the straps were a little snug on her but not uncomfortably so.

May 20, 2020

Fabric differences

I absolutely LOVE this sports bra. In fact, its my go-to for everyday wear. No more uncomfortable bras! The only concern I have is that they are made out of two different fabrics. The jersey (or more cottony feeling) fabric seems to not last as long and stretches out and loses shape, whereas the lycra/swimsuit material holds up much longer to every... Read More day use. The band on the former material lost its elasticity and slides up if I move my arms above my head, but the latter stays in place. I am very careful to look at colors up close now when ordering and only choose those made from the more resilient fabric. If this is a common experience among other women, it would be great if Patagonia could address it!

May 8, 2020

Boobs Fall Out!

While this is a beautifully sewn, soft, and attractive bra, I found it simply didn't have enough coverage. I am a 32/34 B and have never had a bra that was too small before. But this one either had me falling out of the armpit side, or, if I bent over and moved too much, popping out of the front! It is attractive and sexy but not at all practi... Read Morecal for any type of movement.

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

Thank you for providing your thoughts on this bra and we are sorry to hear that it didn't work for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so we would suggest sending this back to us. For more coverage and support, we'd suggest the Switch Back or the Wild Trails Bra!

May 5, 2020

Favorite Bra I've Ever Owned

I am obsessed with this bra. I have pretty small boobs, 34A usually, and I usually have a hard time finding a bra that doesn't just flatten me out. The band and straps on this fit perfectly, the fabric is so soft, and the way it's designed actually gives me a little bit of lift on either side. I would wear this for every activity every da... Read Morey if I didn't only have one. So far it has held up super well in the wash, too. LOVE. If you have a small chest I think you're going to want this.

April 20, 2020

This is my quarantine bra

This is the bra I wear when I need to wear one but don't want to feel like I'm wearing one...it is so soft, so comfortable. I did have to size up from my typical Patagonia Med, the Large is just right. Flattering, too! I wish this crossover front shape were made with regular straps as well, with one of each I'd not want for another b... Read Morera!

April 19, 2020

love the design

fit very well, very nice if you do not have 'big' breast, the color is nice too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches