burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Torna al prodotto

Slope Runner Endurance Vest Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

4.5/5

Filtra le recensioni

Lingua
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Valutazione
Adatta
  • Veste piccolo
  • Un po’ piccolo
  • Corrisponde alla taglia
  • Un po’ largo
  • Veste largo
Altezza
  • meno di 145cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • più grande di 205 cm
Taglia
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
Attività
Ordina per
I più nuovi
  • I più nuovi
  • Punteggio più alto
  • Valutazione più bassa
  • La maggior parte dei voti
  • Voti minimi

Tutte le 63 recensioni

Cancella tutto

Slope Runner Endurance Vest 3L

4.5/5
January 1, 2023

My Favorite Running Vest!

I've owned many trail running vests in the last 10+ years and this is the most comfortable of them all! I can wear it all day and forget I'm wearing it because it secures the load so well. The pockets are easy to access on the move and I can sip from the flasks easily no matter how much water is in them. I can finally stop searching for t... Read Morehe ultimate trail running vest!

November 29, 2022

Gets the job done

Great fit, plenty of room for all you need - including all-night trail ultras. Comfortable, lightweight, easy access. Only thing I'd change is a more stable solution for pole storage. When I use front loops the bounce around too much, so usually I just stuff them in the back and that does the trick as long as they're nestled in with my ot... Read Moreher gear.

October 10, 2022

This is the best best running vest!

This running vest is amazing! I bought it to train for an ultra and now wear it every time I go out on the trails. It is so comfortable I don't even notice that I'm wearing it. I have had it maxed out (with water, extra layers, phone, car key, dog leash, spot device, first aid kit and poles) and the vest still fits comfortably against my ... Read Morebody and does not distract from my run. The water bottles don't taste like gross plastic and they make it super easy to drink on the go. I highly recommend!

September 25, 2022

manufacturing defect vs design defect

After only about 4-5 runs in this vest (owned less than one month), the cord on the right chest that creates the attachment points for the chest straps detached at the top. This allowed the attachment cord to pull through the tunneled stitchings that creates the different attachment points. Unfortunately, the cord seems to only be attached at the t... Read Moreop and bottom but not at each tunneled point. Therefore, when the cord detached from the top, it compromised all of the attachment points on that side of the vest. Luckily, I was able to tie a knot in the cords which kept it from pulling through all of the tunneled stitches. This allowed me to still attach the chest strap to a lower point and salvage my run. So I see two issues: (1) This may just be a manufacturing defect in the stitching of the cord to the vest. That should be an easy fix/replacement and hopefully that same will not happen again (Time will tell. I do like the vest enough and trust Patagonia's warranty enough to try again!), (2) I think the design of the attachment points is flawed or could be improved. It would be better if the cord was attached securely to the vest at each tunneled stitch such that if the cord breaks or pulls out of the sewn points at the top or bottom, the rest of the attachment points on that side of the vest are still intact and useable without the entire vest being compromised mid-adventure.

Risposta da Patagonia
October 26, 2022

Hi Patrick! Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. We're really sorry to hear about your experience with the vest. That said, we appreciate you pointing out where we could make some improvements. We'll share this with our design crew. In the meantime, we're happy to hear you're taking advantage of our warranty and returning the product as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

September 12, 2022

Welcome addition to my other pack

I am happy with the addition of this 3L Endurance Vest to my trail running kit. I used to run with one single pack of 12 liters from another established, well-reputed trail running gear brand. This smaller vest - manufactured according to Patagonia standards and values - is ideal for longer nature and trail runs here in Belgium. I usually run betwe... Read Moreen 10k and 40k with this pack. The 2 HydraPak flasks (included), storage room for several bars & gels, rain or cold weather gear (Patagonia's Storm Racer Jacket comes highly recommended). There is some room for improvement on the 'snug' fit that my other vest offers for those longer ultra or multi-day runs. Looking forward to the next edition and evolution of this endurance run gear. A happy user.

September 6, 2022

Excellent trail running vest!

This vest is my favorite trail running hydration pack that I've owned. I don't get back pain while running like several other vests that I've used in the past. It has a lot of storage and adjustability. I will be using this for years to come.

August 15, 2022

Great fit with lots of room

This is my first running vest purchase - I've always used the old-school Ultimate belt or lightweight backpack. I love the fit of this vest - tight against the body and up high. Lots of stretch in the pockets to cram food and gear. I've only packed water and food, but I'm encouraged by the reviewers who have also packed clothing, pur... Read Moreifiers, etc. I finished a century gravel ride wearing it - wanted to bring along more water and food than my cycling jersey held - very comfortable option. There are lots of options out there, but I'm pleased that I stuck with a brand I trust. Very satisfied.

August 13, 2022

Light, good fit and big enough

The Slope Runner vest is just perfect for mid to long runs in the hills. Well fitting and easily adjustable with plenty of space for food, water, extra layers and even poles.

June 23, 2022

Used it for a 50K

I used this pack for some training runs and used it in the 22 Big Horn Trail Run 50K. I wouldn't use it for anything more than a 50k though, unless there were tons of aid stations. I like how it fits as well as the large front pockets. I wish I could get into the back bottom pocket a little easier without taking the pack of back that is ok. I ... Read Morewill continue using it for training and anything under a 50k.

Risposta da Patagonia
June 27, 2022

We really appreciate all feedback on fit, sizing, fabric, performance and features as this helps other customers along with our designers. Thank you for the review Jason!

June 13, 2022

Great Vest

This is my first trail running vest and Im very satisfied. It fits well, holds everything in place and has numerous ways to fine tune the fit. Plenty of space for what you need: keys, phone, extra layer, snacks and agua, but no room for what you dont need. Love the color, but wish the branding was smaller and less descript.

May 28, 2022

Light, fitted and lots of storage!

I was really pleasantly surprised by this vest! Patagonia isn't necessarily up there with some big hydration names, but this vest is exactly what I was looking for! I find the fit is true to size for Patagonia clothing, runs large for other brands. I wear an XS Patagonia top and this vest fit well as XS, most other brands I'm a small top.... Read More I'm 5'2, 120lbs and have a small chest so being able to really tighten it down and make it close to my body is important for me. The adjustability is generous so you can really tighten it up as you empty your bottles. The strap is very secure and I haven't had an issues after several runs with it loosening like some do. There's no place to tuck the excess after you tighten it but they're so light they don't bounce around and you won't even notice them. Plenty of space in the front pockets to fill your bottles, have your large smart phone, and some nutrition with plenty of stretch to add more. Haven't needed to use any of the back pockets or add a bladder as I use this for shorter efforts. I can reach down just a little in order to drink from the bottles, but the only drawback is that I would like to have the longer straw. Luckily the bottles are made by Hydrapak so it's easy to go buy the replacement tops! The material is super lightweight and breathable and I've had no issues with stink yet, which is a problem for me usually! I also love the color!

May 20, 2022

Thinking perfect

Weightless can barely tell its there. I have a circulation issue in my hands and warm body. I can easily take gloves and layers on and off without stopping. A little worried about the strength of the straps and sizing. Wasnt sure if I should size down for wear and tear and stretch or not but well see! So great to have the pouches near to grab anyth... Read Moreing from a larger sized phone, snacks, and water.

April 29, 2022

was skeptical at first

Seeing the size complaints from other reviews, I was a little worried at first. I would've opted for the large if it were available, but decided to try the medium and return if it doesn't work out. To my surprise, the medium fit perfectly after readjusting the hooks. I actually wouldn't want this to be any other size. Everything work... Read Mores as expected.

April 28, 2022

Broke on second use

I was in the middle of a race and looked down to see my chest strap flying around. The loop the hook goes in had broken. I had to slow down to attach it to another loop which was hard with cold hands and I did not want to stop in the middle of my race but I could not reattach while running.

April 18, 2022

Good so far

Having only run with the vest on a few times I can't give an elaborate review, but I can tell you a couple things that should be noted for further revisions. The adjustment straps on the sides and shoulders work but can be difficult to adjust when wearing the vest. The side pockets that lead into the kangaroo pouch in the back allow items to s... Read Morelide around and find their way into the middle of your back. As I'm not a contortionist it is all but impossible to even get an item into the pouch let alone retrieving it for later use. The vest will need to be removed before you are able to get anything that you've place in the zipper pouch or hydration bladder area. Other than those typical issues with running vests(seriously..all companies that produce these things need to get together and design something to be the end all be all of running vests) the quality of the fabric and fit is superb. The bounce is there with the bottles but again I need to wear it some more and find the right adjustment for me. Keep running and have fun! ️

April 4, 2022

Super Snug, Maybe Too Much

I love the fit of this running vest, the bottle don't bob up and down as much as some of my other vests ive had in the past. The one thing I really wish Patagonia would come out with would be an XL wide size. Im a very broad chested and shouldered man and I feel this vest would have been perfect if one size up was available. At the time of pur... Read Morechase Large was the biggest.

April 4, 2022

Too small in the chest

Ordered the largest size and its too small around my chest but workable. I wear a size 48 jacket and usually XL in US sized shirts and jackets. It would be great if Patagonia made stuff to fit larger people.

Risposta da Patagonia
April 4, 2022

Hi William, you're absolutely right! People of all sizes have a love for the outdoors. We truly value this feedback, and we want you to know extending sizing is a major priority for us. We’ve been expanding our size offerings, beginning with our most popular items. The biggest drivers for changes will be customer input and market demands for the outdoor industry. Each season we add more depth in sizing to dozens of new and existing styles in our line, so you can be sure that we'll continue to add more options in the future. Feedback like this is extremely helpful toward this goal. Thank you for your thoughts on this, and we hope to get you set up in the future with something you'll love! In the meantime, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this vest.

March 27, 2022

Best running vest worth every penny

Best running vest! It feels like another shirt. It has all pockets you would want, for phone, food, keys, and layers you would like to take off. I love it!

March 21, 2022

Best running vest

this is the perfect running vest!

January 29, 2022

Incredibly comfortable, no bounce, go up a size!

I originally bought the medium, i'm 175cm and 78kg, and definitely not a 'large' size in anything. the patagonia sizer said 55% of people my size go for medium and 45% go for large. i had to return mine for the Large which is a perfect fit. i think their "medium" body size is ultra-lean runner physique which is fair enough.... Read More i am fairly lean and not at all bulky around the shoulders or arms, but i have lats from swimming and i think that's the problem. The pockets are great and it runs light and without any movement.

January 7, 2022

Almost perfect but...

I am back of the pack trail ultra-runner. Great pack, and I wish it worked but I had to return. Here are pros and cons: Pros: 1. Extremely light 2. Nice color 3. The bottle in the front doesn't bounce as much as other packs (I never run with this since I knew I had to return but I tried on running in place) 4. Fits nicely like a shirt 5. T... Read Morehe bottles go in and out very quickly and smoothly even the bottom of the bottles are not hard (this is very important for races) 6. Nice back pockets that can be reached from the front Cons: 1. The front hooks (?) is not easy to put on quickly. This was the deal breaker for me I even switch the hooks to right side, but still took a while to put on. Partly because I cannot see close not too clear anymore (I still don't need reading glasses, but getting there) Since I'm back of the pack runner, at the races, I need to remove and put on pack as quick as possible to refill bladder, and this is not going to work for me.... I need something I can put on without looking at it. For someone who doesn't need to remove the pack and put back on during the runs, this is great pack. 2. Bottles still bounce (not as bad as others, but they still do) 3. The back pockets that can be access from the front is nice and big, but there are adjustment codes in there and some of the items get stuck on those. Will be nice if it is covered. 4. Lack of smaller quick access pockets in the front (electrolyte pills etc) as additional. Maybe on shoulders. I do think this is great pack but didn't work for me. Hope the next one would!! :)

October 23, 2021

Best Version Yet

Own all three versions of this vest, but despite habitually packing too much for activities this version works best for runs of any length. Virtually weightless and unobtrusive. Hard to notice over very light layers. Works great both inside & outside outer layers. Find myself studying it at times to figure out if Ive made the most of all the fe... Read Moreatures. Enjoyable piece of gear to own.

August 26, 2021

Incredibly comfortable and handy

I was skeptical about a running vest, but this one exceeded my expectations it fits perfectly, its light and makes drinking on the run so easy. Now I run with it even on shortish runs when I could mange without it.

August 6, 2021

A Trail Favorite

I wore this last week for a 60k race in northern CO Rockies, and have worn it more times than I can count on shorter trail runs >3hrs, as well as a handful of longer backcountry days 6+hrs with lots of elevation. With this vest I have felt more than comfortable, as well as adequately supplied. The chest pockets, sitting on top of full 500ml flas... Read Moreks, can stuff a crazy amount of snacks or other items. In the zippered pocket on the back I keep my first aid kit and Garmin inreach mini. I've used the water reservoir compartment once with a Patagonia/Hydrapak 2L bladder, though the slider clip on top sat a bit oddly on the back of my shoulder blades. Otherwise I keep a space blanket, chafe stick, and headlamp in a dry bag in that compartment. For the back kangaroo pouch, I have filled with my rain shell (storm racer), extra layer (airshed), a buff, gloves, and pack of poptarts. I intend to wear this tomorrow for a long hike traversing multiple high peaks and ridgelines. I will say, I find the claim that this wears like a garment more than a pack to be true. It's comfortable, breathable, not cumbersome, can carry what you need on long days and is streamlined on short outings. This has become one of my favorite pieces. One gripe: While still keeping this vest light and simply, I do think the team could add some small storage pockets on the upper chest/clavicle area, for things like chap stick, pills/tablets, sunscreen, trash, etc. A little more organizational capacity would keep one from having to search and dig through pockets full of snacks, etc.- which would enable one to maintain movement and performance A fine piece, cheers Patagonia!

July 25, 2021

Perfect vest for endurance adventures

My go to vest for all endurance adventures including day long hikes or running and exploring the trails . Good fit , lightweight and breathable it has all you need to carry fuel , hydration, kit and valuables .

July 23, 2021

So far loving it, true

So far loving it, true to size, I’m 172 a bit more bulky than average endurance runner. Don’t notice it when running trails/road

July 6, 2021

Great Running Vest!

This is an awesome running vest. I got it to train for the Pikes Peak Ascent and both my husband and I have never liked to wear anything... he purchased after I got mine and as he said "it's a game changer". Extremely comfortable, adjustable and practical design. Pocket in back allows for phone and extra jacket; front pockets for gel... Read Mores/calories. Nailed this one Patagonia!

July 5, 2021

Improved on an already good product

Bought this to accompany and eventually replace my Slope Runner 4L which is aging, still works, but has issues. Some key improvements: the flask sleeves on the Slope Runner were sooooo tight and very time consuming to get flasks in and out of, this has been fixed, which is huge when you need to replace flasks for long efforts. This is accompanied b... Read Morey loops that can slip over the cap of the flasks to keep them in place, which is also huge, since on the Slope Runner, without the loops, the bottles would slowly slide down into the sleeves making it hard to use later in longer runs. But this leads to my big question - if one is using these loops to secure the flasks, they cannot be used to secure running poles when not in use, which forces the question, how is one supposed to store poles on this vest? I see the lower loops, but the upper loops, which could secure poles, are needed to secure the flasks...head scratcher. I might add a second loop through those same upper tabs so i can do both, but it would be great if Patagonia could at least post an image of this pack with poles mounted, cause i can't figure this one out. As it stands, this is an awesome running vest - my favorite - perfect amount of storage (LOVE the new larger storage sleeve on the back!) for a long trail run OR aided ultra race. Having a solid way to mount poles would take it to the next level and make it work for mountain and alpine FKTs as well, but at the moment, without that, i will continue to use a different vest for those.

Risposta da Patagonia
July 12, 2021

Hello Timothy, we appreciate your detailed review on the vest. Please look for a separate email containing a photo of the vest worn with trekking poles.

June 27, 2021

Comfortable well-fitting vest!

Used this recently for part of a 100-mile event in the Bighorns. Carries front bottles well with storage volume for at least 5 hours of fuels in the front. Back of pack easily carried the Houdini along with a headlamp. Fits comfortably and snug while being breathable--much better than the Black Diamond version. Lighter weight and more comfortable t... Read Morehan the osprey version. Extra sleeve at back carries gloves and arm warmers for easy reach. Not likely to carry a full day's worth of gear easily for longer adventures. No extra-small pocket for keeping electrolytes or extra batteries separate. Dark color a major draw back in hot conditions.

June 26, 2021

Lightweight vest for 25-30k

Vest is a perfect tool for a 25k race. Holds everything you need. I like my vests bigger but the small was perfect for me.

June 15, 2021

Outstanding Construction, But Too Small

First off, this is my first purchase of hydration vest. & from a fit, finish, & quality perspective it lives upto Patagonia's reputation. From a size though, it seems pretty tiny. I am talk, lanky, & not a Hulk by any means. I know it is supposed to be a snug fit, but it feels like that with empty water bottles, & nothing in th... Read Moree packets. Maybe it's just me. & to make a long story, I've since returned the vest.

Risposta da Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Rick! We're sorry to hear that this vest didn't work for you. The details you provide are helpful for other customers to make good decisions as well as our designers in making future changes to sizing or features. Please reach out if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with returns or product information!

May 25, 2021

Very Comfortable!

This is my first running vest and I love it - just did a 4 day mountain trail running weekend and it was great. Took some adjustments to get the fit "right" the first couple of runs and I over-tightened initially which caused some chaffing, but once dialed in no issues. Great front pockets for easy access to nutrition and even phone if wa... Read Morent to keep up front. Only used zipper pocket (wallet/phone) and a single jacket in main pocket and all worked great. Really a game-changer for long runs (or hikes) in the woods!

May 18, 2021

Amazing

I purchased this item in size small, but I found it to be slightly short. I requested an exchange for a medium, and it arrived within the week. great service there! I mainly use it to go cycling as I do not have a bottle holder, and 2 bottles are just enough to take me to the Hollywood sign in Los Angeles. The only real issue I have found are the ... Read Morebottles themselves: I get a weird taste when I drink water from them. It is not entirely unpleasant, but any flavor other than water catches my attention. Can someone please help me with this? Is it normal for the water to have a weird taste due to the bottle? Additionally, I really only wash them with hot water, is that enough or should I add soap/bleach? Overall, amazing product.

May 17, 2021

Unapologetically minimal

It does what it's supposed to do and no more. I added a 1.5L bladder and there's a little bounce but its not bad. The rear stow pocket works really well for storing a jacket and the front pockets are maybe a little too deep for snacks but they work and none have ever jumped out. I do wish there was a zippered phone pocket in the front lik... Read Moree many others running vests have.

May 12, 2021

Still rockin' after 500+ miles

This has been my go-to vest for over a year now. Fit is still great, zero chafe, locks down and adjusts well without restricting motion. Carries everything I need for training without letting me overpack. The stretchy loops near the bottles wore out after wrapping them around my bottles every run. I was able to easily replace them with a couple of... Read More my wife's hair ties.

May 10, 2021

My new MTB pack

I love this vest for mountain biking! It holds exactly what I need without providing too much space to carry more than I need. Fit is snug but comfortable. Doesnt bounce around and breathes pretty well.

April 21, 2021

True minimalist trail runners vest

Breathable, lightweight, pockets are spacious for 600 ML soft flasks and plenty of snack space. Back compartment is spacious for a package jacket or a small med kit (mine is a ziplock bag filled with antiseptic wipes, bandaids and q-tips to apply any needed insect bite ointment. Overall, awesome vest. I would buy another vest if there was a differe... Read Morent color. Having two vests wouldnt be ideal haha.

April 8, 2021

A+

This thing is sweet. You can tell they worked super closely with their athletes to design and refine this. It feels like my superman vest when I'm putting it on for a run. Everything is dialed on this and it's the perfect minimalist running pack. Holds the bottles well, plenty of room for phone, snacks, and layer or two. No complaints, hi... Read Moreghly recommend for sure.

April 6, 2021

Comfy....but, one issue! Still 5 stars

I admit to having a problem buying trail running vests! And, really, this is a great one! I normally dont like water bottles in front, but these fit snug and dont leak or smack me in the face! There is still room in the other front pockets for nutrition, hand gel or chapstick. I also really like the zip pocket in the back to secure my car key! I ... Read Morehave one issue - just one, but it still gets a 5 star! That is the hook closures in the front. They hook from left to right, which I could not manage (my dexterity?) so, I took them off and switched them to the right side so I can hook from right to left!! Voilà. Happy with this purchase.

March 10, 2021

Good quality and materials!

At first, I started using this vest to do long runs and I was hurting on my ribs after the run. I had scoreness and didn't know why. However, I started wearing 1 good layer and adjusted the vest to be more fitted, and it doesn't hurt anymore. Get to know your best and play around with the adjustable straps, the best part is the quality an... Read Mored environmentally-friendly materials. I wish the starps were a bit thicker and maybe have 3 instead of 2, but it works!

February 23, 2021

Love this vest!

I researched hydration vests from a variety of companies. I eventually landed on the Slope Runner 3 liter. I am a marathoner and I use this vest on any run longer than 6 miles. The vest does fit me well. I do not even know that I am wearing it. The design fits my body size perfectly. The big pocket in the back is perfect for layers, as far as the f... Read Moreeedback I read about people losing things from the back pocket goes, you need to stash bigger bulky items not a set of keys. The other feedback I read was the back of the vest cut into their neck. I did not find that to be an issue. This vest is such a pleasure to run in! Way to go Patagonia.

January 29, 2021

Perfect for 9-20 Miles

This vest is awesome. Love having the two bottles --they're very accessible while running. There's ample storage space. The vest does not move around much while navigating trails, which is great. I wish more of the storage space could be zipped closed.

January 26, 2021

Great vest!

Thanks to this vest, I have everything I need for endurance running.

January 8, 2021

The Best Running Vest

I love this vest. I'll note though, am new to using something like this. I traditionally have used handhelds or nothing at all really. So I'm not super comfortable with every bit that his vest has to offer, but overall I'm very pleased with how it has worked and felt while running. It fits snug and very comfortable. I was afraid it... Read More would feel "sloshy" with the flasks strapped to my chest full of water... but I simply sucked out the extra air and boom! No sloshy... and truthfully not that heavy. I dig it. Simple, and easy. Just get it already... :)

January 1, 2021

Versatile

Works great, fits great. Only draw back is strap that holds water bottle in place does not work. It broke after 3 uses. But, dont need it anyway

November 18, 2020

Stoked

Haven't worn it yet but I know it'll be killer.Fits just like the description says "like a shirt".It's very firm fitting and wraps around you're torso smoothly.The adjustments seem all very easy.I've tried it on about five times just to see how the adjustments work and finding that right fit!Can't wait to hit... Read More the trail with my new vest it seems super chill to wear and can pack a fair amount of necessity in it,Houdini,gloves,gels,ex hydration,water filter etc seems like you can put whatever in there.I'm still trying to figure out how to put my poles in the hold down straps though.I'm sure the'll tuck away smooth and easy once I figure it out.I'm ready to do twenty and gain a bunch of elevation in my new forerunner endurance vest.Stoked!!

November 17, 2020

Needs one important change.

Although a good overall design it didn't work for me. Big problem with the pack rubbing on the back of my neck. Sorry to say I'll be returning it . All Patagonia needs to do is take a few measurements from one of your competitors and this would be a great 100 mile race vest.

September 12, 2020

Great Choice

I am glad I bought this vest. My first concern was they did not make XL. (some Patagonia pieces I buy an XL) But fit is pretty good. It rides well while I'm running, no issues with rubbing or chaffing. Runs have been in very warm humid weather and breathability has been good. Have not used the rear stuff pouch yet so can't comment on effe... Read Morectiveness of pouch not losing items. I did add a tether to the stuff pouch with a plastic clip similar to one in key pouch to secure garments at neck loop. Over all so far so good.

August 25, 2020

Like Mary Poppins carpetbag.

I bought this vest for training and a 100k race, and what a phenomenal investment. I cant believe its only 3L because it fits just about everything I cram into another 8L vest I own. Its a perfect race vest, but a perfect daily driver too. I swapped the 500ml bottles for 600s and they fit fine, the pockets up front defy physics with their capacity,... Read More and the back sleeve fits a 1.5L bladder no problem (probably would fit a 2L too). I stuff a Houdini and gloves into the outer pocket and theres plenty of room to spare. The zippered pocket fits a small first aid, sunscreen, extra snacks, trash, keys, wallet, what have you. If you run with just bottles and no bladder, might as well throw the kitchen sink back there, itll fit. Case in point: I took this pack on a 35 mi run this weekend and easily fit my 12hrs of snacks, jacket, gloves, knife/sunnies/first aid/etc, phone, and 2.7L of water. Pretty heavily laden and still didnt chafe or make my shoulders sore. Honestly I bet this vest would be capable of a fair weather 50 miler or maybe even 100k unsupported so long as you include a good water filter. Just embrace being a jogging bag of snacks. Im in love. Thanks Patagonia!

August 3, 2020

Great vest, comfortable fit

I'm 6'5", and bought this vest for a 50k ultramarathon. It took a couple of runs to dial-in the fit, but it's incredibly comfortable, doesn't bounce, and I forget it's there at times. I've added a bladder for longer runs and run the tube through a loop near the left shoulder which keeps it right where I need it. M... Read Morey decision came down to this vest and one that is top-ranked by some of the running mags, but chose Patagonia because of the quality and durability of their products. I have so many Patagonia products with 10-15 years on them that I still regularly use.

July 17, 2020

Great Product--Update

This is an update to my review labeled "Great Product". I want to re-iterate that items can fall out of this vest. I was on what turned out to be a 15+ hour wilderness trail run when my new (and never used) Patagonia Storm Racer Jacket fell from the vest and is lost. I had this jacket rolled in the pocket in the hood, then stuffed in this... Read More running vest. I believe it fell out when I took the vest off rather than when I was actually running, but I can't be sure. (As I noted in my initial review, this was the one problem with this vest). I am lucky that the forecast rain showers never manifest, as I was still hours from meaningful shelter when I noticed the raincoat missing. Overall, I am otherwise very happy with this vest. On the 15+ hour trail run, I did not having any significant rubbing, and it carried the weight of my layers and food and water very comfortably. Obviously, in a future iteration, designers need to make sure the stretch pockets hold things securely and reliably.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable, breathable, adaptable

Running in the Hudson Valley summer heat is a challenge. I bought this vest because I needed to carry more water than Id been running with, and my hard flask belt had never really felt great over distance. The Slope Runners new stretchy solution is the best paradigm Ive encountered for running with weight, hands down. Starting with full flasks, I ... Read Moreimmediately felt they were stable, and positioned at a comfortable spot for their weight to interact with my running movement (carrying weight at the hip never felt good). As I drink, I gradually tighten the front cords, and there is never any sloshing or wobbling. Ive had no difficulty with the hooks on the front, its hard to imagine how they could be confusing. The flasks slip right into the pockets, I think because the vest is quite loose and flowy when its off the body. Once you pull it on everything is comfortably snug. The vest is very cool and breathable. Most of my running this summer has been in over 80° weather, and Ive had no temperature discomfort related to the vest. I think this is due to the mesh construction, and the very small footprint on the shoulders. It fits more like a tiny bolero than a life jacket, and I think thats a complete game-changer. Cant say enough good things about the vest. Ill be purchasing a 1.5 liter bladder if my mileage requires it, but Im pretty confident that weight will also ride very stably. The unusual cut of the vest works with the compression cords to really draw everything into a compact bundle.

July 3, 2020

Good Vest but flawed

I love the fit of this vest, I really do but there are some design flaws for such an expensive vest. Patagonia used elastic cord that is knotted to fit over the top of the water bottles that are included as well as to hold the trekking poles in place. The knots on these cords come undone over time (i've had the vest for 4 months.) I lost two o... Read Moref the cords just out on the trail and so now my bottles don't stay in place and bounce around. I have tried knotting the cords again but they just keep coming undone. I think a plastic toggle to keep the cords from coming undone would be great. I plan to call customer service to see what they can do about this issue. Otherwise the bag fits my 6' frame fairly well, as a women I max out the sternum straps which seem to be holding out for now. I can place a phone up front and other items in the back. It's breathable and doesn't really jostle around too terribly. I had higher hopes for this item maybe future versions will be better.

June 24, 2020

Fantastic Running Vest

Just purchased this vest and have taken it for a couple of 10-15 mile road runs so far. It is a great piece of kit. I'm 6'1" 175lbs and usually wear a 38L in suit coats so thought the medium would be the best size for me but ordered the large because the medium was out of stock and the large fits great. The various elastic cables for... Read More adjusting the fit allow you to get a really secure fit, with very little bouncing even with both bottles full -- so far I've noticed only a *very* slight bounce on downhill sections and not sure any vest could prevent that. The vest is super light and mostly constructed from very breathable mesh, so no issues with overheating. I saw a couple reviews mentioned that the chest hooks can be a little tricky to hook and unhook but I've had no issues there -- and it's worth noting you can move those hooks to different attachment points and even switch them to the other side of the vest if the left-handed orientation of the hook fasteners makes it more difficult to manipulate them. The bottles that come with the vest are fantastic, and I've had no problem getting them in and out of the pockets even when only partially full. The other pockets work well also, and I've given this 5 stars because it absolutely works as advertised, but in an ideal world I'd love a zippered chest pocket that could fit a phone and that is accessible on the go -- I can reach over my shoulder and drop items into the zippered back pocket but it isn't easy to fish my phone out of that pocket while running. (You can jam a large phone into one of the front pockets but it's a tight fit, especially with both bottles full.)

May 26, 2020

Great Product

I used the old Fore Runner Hydration Vest previously for longer runs (no longer made)--needing to carry water, and to a lesser extent food and layers. The new Slope Runner is a huge upgrade, overall. While the carry capacity is smaller than my old running vest, the snug fit and lack of bounce and rubbing is excellent. I've now taken my Slope R... Read Moreunner on several multi-hour distance runs, and it is far more comfortable than the predecessor. Pros: -ability to tighten and loosen the vest and load via tension cords, plus the easily adjusted front closure, is a huge upgrade -I find the included hydration bottles work very well, and fit well to the vest. Cons: -except for the small pocket for phone/cards/keys, the other space is premised on compression of the vest against one's boy. While I've lost nothing while wearing the vest, I have had bulky items fall out when I take the vest off. -this could use more than one secured storage pocket (I like to keep keys and phone separate), but this is not that big a deal. Overall, thanks for a great product!

May 19, 2020

Only needs 1 minor enhancement

I was running a downhill section and some of my nutrition and spare soft flask flew out of the bladder pocket (that I was using for storage). If you would add a small fabric loop (low cost, complexity, and weight) to the top of the zipper pocket the bladder pocket can be held shut utilizing the bladder clip. Other than that I adore the product. Be... Read Morest fit, comfort, and accessibility of any vest I have ever owned. Wonderful product and well worth the cost.

April 25, 2020

Some problems

I own the slope runner vest (4L) and this one. The volume is smaller but overall experience increase as the accessibility to every pockets is much better, especially the back elastic mesh pocket. The bottle pockets are improved. It become easier to put in-and-out 500ml - 600ml soft flasks from the pockets. And I feel the front pockets are slightly ... Read Morelarger as well, implying that I can hold more gels, foods, clothing accessories or small devices etc. But what is the problem at the end letting me putting 3 stars instead of 4 or 5. I find that elastic cord to hold poles or adjust the fit of the vest will be untied by itself. This has happened a few times. The reason is that those cords are linked by the (single) fisherman knots. But these knots seem not quite suitable for these kind of elastic cords. Plus, the tail of the cord is too short, leading to this problem sadly. The easy way to solve it could be making the tail longer, using a stopper of the knot or using other technique to create this cord loop without any knots.

Risposta da Patagonia
April 28, 2020

Thank you for you detailed feedback on the design of those cords. Comments like these are so helpful for our designers and we appreciate you putting this vest to the test. If you decide you are unsatisfied with it, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

April 20, 2020

Great Trail Vest

I love this vest, works really well for the most part and fits like a glove but can someone please explain to me how I'm supposed to attach my traditional adjustable trekking poles to this vest using the bungees to each side of the front of vest? Are these just made for the uber lightweight folding poles?

February 26, 2020

Almost hooked

I adore the fit and feel of this vest but its as if I need an engineering degree to get this thing hooked.... plus Im righty so it took upwards of 5 minutes just to get the thing on the first time. I can only imagine the difficulty getting this back on during an ultra.

Risposta da Patagonia
March 27, 2020

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 25, 2020

Improved in almost every way

I've put this through ~100 miles now and although I liked the previous Slope Runner 4L I'm a big fan of this version. Simpler, cleaner, and overall more functional. A few observations: - The zipper pocket on the left chest is removed, which keeps that side closer and less bouncy - Pole loops in the front are nice additions, you can loop ... Read Morethe top ones around your bottles to lock them down - Single giant wraparound kangaroo pocket makes accessing rear items easier - Still not 100% sold on the front hook design but the loops are more prominent and easier to hook/unhook - More breathable mesh throughout - Bottle pockets are easier to get bottles in/out - Vest packs into its own pocket to save space Two teeny tiny complaints so far: - Hydration bladder clip bounces/clicks softly in my ear, clipping it through the hang loop helped a bit - one or two little extra side pockets would be nice... though wearing Strider Pro shorts fixes that pretty easily

February 25, 2020

Worth every penny!

I cannot say enough good things about this vest. I was looking for a product that was comfortable and light-weight, and this was exactly it. It fits around around your body like a glove, and and the hydration system works like a dream. It might be expensive but I promise it was worth the purchase to get the best product on the market.

February 25, 2020

I was worried...

I was worried when I first received this vest, I took it out in my long run (20 miles) and the bottle holder elastic bands broke within the first 5 miles. Worried and upset I contacted Patagonia for a replacement and the Manchester Store replaced its straight away (thanks guys). I was also worried about the amount of space the bag can carry, whil... Read Moree I normally don’t carry much. I needed space last week for food, waterproofs, base layer and a few small things. The vest ate it all up and could’ve taken more. 100% would recommend.

February 8, 2020

Finally - thank you Patagucci!

I could not be any more ecstatic about the launch of this new hydration vest. Prayed every night to the Patagonia gods to bless us with a product that was not only just as functional, if not more so than the main competitors on the market right now, but also carried the quality that the company is known for. I feel like you guys really hit the nai... Read Morel on the head with the revisions you made from the original Slope Runner. Not only is the colorway more appealing, but the addition of the pole loops, wider front pouches for gels, and relocation of the cell phone pocket to the back makes much more sense. There's also a key hook in said pocket which is nice for added security. Moreover, the adjustment all around wrap your body like a warm hug from your grandma and the front cinch system bodes excels in ways other vests don't. The soft flasks are easy to get in an out and most importantly, stay in place (don't sink down) when in action which is clutch. Since this vest sits higher on the torso than others, it's much easier to hydrate with just a turn of the head instead of having to caress the vest up a bit to grab a drink. It sounds silly, but over the course of a long run, this can get old quick. I've put around 30 miles in the vest so far and can't think of one thing I would change yet. For reference, I'm 6'2", 167 lbs, and have a 37.5" chest. So technically I'm sort of between a Small and Medium and am happy with the Medium I purchased. Since they're missing a sizing chart, here's on that you can off that they used for their old Slope Runner which seems to run true for this one: XS: 30-33"; S: 34-37"; M: 38-41"; L: 42-48"

Siamo spiacenti, nessuna recensione corrisponde ai tuoi criteri. Deseleziona o modifica i filtri e riprova.

Ricerche popolari