Passa al contenuto principale

Proteggiamo l'oceano perché possa proteggere noi

Il nostro futuro è strettamente collegato a quello dell'oceano. Il mare ci unisce attraverso il cibo, le tradizioni e lo sport. È casa di tante rigogliose forme di vita e una delle più potenti soluzioni alla crisi climatica. Tuttavia, la pratica della pesca a strascico minaccia di distruggere questa preziosa risorsa, distruggendone i fondali marini e minacciando l'attività dei piccoli pescatori.

Scopri di più

Spedizione stardard gratuita su tutti gli ordini

Facciamo del nostro meglio per elaborare e spedire gli ordini entro 1-2 giorni lavorativi (dal lunedì al venerdì, esclusi i giorni festivi). Ti chiediamo gentilmente di scegliere la spedizione standard ove possibile per ridurre il nostro impatto ambientale.Ti ringraziamo per la pazienza poiché elaboriamo volumi di ordini più intensi durante il periodo natalizio.

Ordina entro le 13:00 (CET) del 13 dicembre e assicurati una consegna puntuale per Natale con la spedizione Standard.
Ordina entro le 13:00 (CET) del 18 dicembre e assicurati una consegna puntuale per Natale con la spedizione Express.

Per ulteriori informazioni sulle spedizioni durante il periodo festivo, visita la nostra pagina Informazioni sulle spedizioni.

Resi

Non sei sicuro della taglia giusta? Il nostro customer service è qui per aiutarti. Meno spedizioni, meglio è. Non abbiamo determinato un limite di tempo per i resi e accettiamo anche capi di collezioni passate.

Come funzionano i resi Inizia il tuo reso Servizio clienti

Iscriviti

Registrati per ricevere informazioni sui prodotti, storie, iniziative dei gruppi attivisti, aggiornamenti sugli eventi e altro ancora.

Torna al prodotto

Men's Tropic Comfort Natural UPF Hoody Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

3.9/5

Filtra le recensioni

Lingua
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Valutazione
Adatta
  • Veste piccolo
  • Un po’ piccolo
  • Corrisponde alla taglia
  • Un po’ largo
  • Veste largo
Altezza
  • meno di 145cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • più grande di 205 cm
Taglia
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Attività
Ordina per
I più nuovi
  • I più nuovi
  • Punteggio più alto
  • Valutazione più bassa
  • La maggior parte dei voti
  • Voti minimi

Tutte le 32 recensioni

Cancella tutto

Ms Tropic Comfort Natural Hoody

3.9/5
November 29, 2023

Long but narrow

Bought a large going off examples shown. Length is a little long and shoulder width is on the narrow side. Sizes between shirt products are not consistent. Have a different XL shirt that is way too long and wide.

Risposta da Patagonia
December 4, 2023

Hi Chris! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input on the fit of the Men's Tropic Comfort Natural UPF Hoody and will definitely take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Please let us know if you ever need specific measurements, we are always [happy to help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

September 27, 2023

Great Cover for the Beach

This is my 2nd Sun Shirt from Patagonia, and I wear it at the Beach or Pool as a Cover. It does run a bit Large, so I would order a size down. In addition, I would recommend air drying it, as it can get too warm in the dryer and potentially burn.

September 17, 2023

Comfortable Fabric

Its a nice sun shirt, the fabric is very comfortable against the skin although its not as breathable as a true sun shirt. It feels more cottony if that makes sense? The hood is nice to keep the sun off your head and neck when youve been out on the boat all day. I wear it a lot in the Keys. Ill also add its a nice shirt to kick around in, at the hou... Read Morese or around town. I originally ordered a medium going off the model on the website but it was definitely too short and tight. I returned it for a large and it fits perfectly. Im five nine and slender.

September 14, 2023

Bring Back the Original Tropic Comfort Hoody

This new version of the Tropic Comfort Hoody is more of a cotton-ish feel, which is not good. The older versions had a similar fabric material to the capilene cool shirts... better for getting wet. This fabric is heavier and not as light as the older versions of this shirt. I like how this style shirt has a bigger hood with the button to really get... Read More covered up when needed, and the thumb holes (better sun protection) than the Capilene cool shirts... but this fabric is a downgrade. Definitely a bummer bc the original version of this shirt was my favorite, and my others are all worn out. Please bring back the original or something like it! Again, The hood with the button and thumb holes on this shirt are the best on the market!... but fabric sucks now. PS: It's great if Patagonia is trying to use more sustainable materials to make it "natural", but know this shirt is perfect with the fabric they used to use!

Risposta da Patagonia
September 16, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear about the fabric issues you've encountered with this product. Please know that you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item as we want you to be completely satisfied with all of your Patagonia purchases. In the meantime, please rest assured that we will be passing this feedback along to our Product Design Team.

September 3, 2023

Ok UPF HOODIE

I got this as it is the return of the UPF clothing. Back when the first iteration came out, 3 years ago, I got one and I really loved it. I thought this new version was going to be similar, however the construction feels less sturdy, the fabric felt fresher and gave the feel of giving more protection. Price wise it was more accessible. I like this ... Read Moreone but I wish they have kept to the basics of the older model.

September 3, 2023

Comfortable Sun Protection

I purchased this product based on my wife's recommendation. At first glance I felt that the fabric was to heavy to be a cool/comfortable sun protection piece. Boy was I wrong! Not only does it give the wearer sun protection but it is very cool and comfortable under the hottest sun.

August 24, 2023

Great hoody but size is not true

This is an amazing hoody, and I do love it. I wear it for everything in the sun from SUP to climbing, however, be aware, the sizing is not accurate. I am a big person, 6ft 197 lbs. I initially ordered the Xl, it was like a tent. I exchanged it for a L. I have the Men's Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Hoody in L which is an ideal fit, but the large... Read More in the tropic hoody was larger. I exchanged the tropic for a M and it is perfect. I do need to praise and thank the outstanding customer service of Patagonia, they were patient with me and exchanged the items without question!! The hoody is wonderful, but just be aware the sizing is way off.

August 22, 2023

Comfort in any weather

Wore these to hike Mt Whitney, very comfortable shirt. The shirt dried quick and did not make me cold. The fit is very generous. Very breathable, does not hold on to odors like synthetic fabric.

August 19, 2023

"Coverup" and "base layer"

I wear this shirt as a base-layer in cool weather, but it's lightweight enough that it's my "go-to" for working outdoors; it's a great "coverup" to give me some protection from the sun. It's an easy wash; packs down to nothing; and gives the protection and warmth I've mentioned. I love it!

August 15, 2023

Perfect fit & stretch

Sooo happy with Tropic Comfort Natural! I see some people's review are unhappy with the new version compared to the last, but I think it's fantastic. The fit is perfect - love the longer length, sleeves, and cut. The material is great - it's super soft and stretchy, feels substantial for a touch of warmth yet does the job breathing e... Read Morenough to keep reasonably cool. There are other materials that are thinner and more breathable but this feels & fits amazing. It's become a mainstay for me fly fishing, hiking or just sitting on the beach. Would love to see a version with a zipped chest pocket too!

August 11, 2023

Not my style

I have several of the previous versions of Tropic Comfort going back years, love them. This new material clings uncomfortably to my skin like a wet suit, looks awful on me. Disappointed, returning this.

August 11, 2023

Not my first UPF Hoody

I contracted Vitiligo, (skin pigment loss) several years ago. Protection from the sun is even more important for people like me. This hoody is perfect for all outside activities.

August 4, 2023

Extra comfort and protection for

Extra comfort and protection for hot sunny days! Beautiful light blue color. Also very suitable for night long dancing!

August 3, 2023

Blocks sun

Live on a farm and have lots of outdoor activities like mowing and fencing. Im in my seventies and need to be protected from the sun

August 2, 2023

Wrinkles

Bought the Tropic Comfort Hoody. I do not like the new material. Its doesn't keep you cool like the old version and wrinkles really bad. I wish they brought back the Men's Tropic Comfort Hoody II. I loved them. They kept you cool, the material was light, great sun protection, and never got wrinkled.

Risposta da Patagonia
August 4, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Tropic Comfort Hoody. Please know that you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this product at any time as we want you to be completely satisfied with all of your Patagonia purchases. In the meantime, please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team.

July 29, 2023

The best sun hoody

A brilliant simple and functional climbers sun hoody. Can't fault it and very comfortable to wear. Another great product Patagonia :)

July 26, 2023

Great shirt just don't buy the green

I love this new product, other than the color. I returned the "Friend Green" as it is even worse in person and doesn't go with anything I own. I miss the earthy colors but maybe I am out of style here... It is comfortable and cool. Be aware that it is super stretchy and the fabric shows everything. If you spill a little water on your... Read Moreself the drips will stretch the fabric (it does return) and show a dark spot. I also found that if you get your sleeves wet (Fishing) they become heavy and floppy. Other than these quirks I am really enjoying the new Tropic Comfort Natural fabric.

July 23, 2023

Great golfing hoodie

Purchased this hoodie at Whole Earth Provisions for golf. Fabric and fit are great. I noticed after my second time wearing it, the fabric is discolored in certain spots. Maybe sunscreen? Mostly around the hood and neck. I have the light gray color.

July 22, 2023

Best fishing shirt I've ever worn

The material and the tailored cut makes this shirt the best fishing shirt and outdoors long sleeve I've ever worn. It fits unbelievably well and is super breathable. It is a cotton blend so it doesn't dry as fast as the capilene line but it is remarkably comfortable. The hood is also more snug than the capilene line so it doesn't blo... Read Morew off while driving my boat. Great shirt.

July 9, 2023

Size

The size M was bigger than other Patagonia shirts in M. It is too long.

July 4, 2023

Falls short of the old version

The material is not up to par in the humidity compared to the old version. Its very wrinkly and sticks to your skin when wet or sweaty. I use these shorts for kayak fishing in the Gulf of Mexico and I need a shirt for heat and humidity. Its a good shirt when the temps and humidity are down. Not as good as the original.

Risposta da Patagonia
July 7, 2023

Hi Steve, we're so bummed to hear that hoody isn't meeting your expectations in humid and hot conditions. We want you to be comfortable in your gear, so please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 3, 2023

My synthetic stink

I own a lot of sun hoodies and they all get that synthetic fabric stink. This new one is a little baggier (but the kids these days seem to be wearing baggy shirts) and a little thicker than the capilene ones from Patagonia. But Ive worn this one weeding for hours, on a steep 9 mile hike, and on an epic 12 hour climbing day. I didnt get a sun burn a... Read Morend I didnt stink. The hood fit over a baseball cap for hiking and under a helmet for climbing. The material is soft and didnt feel bunchy under my harness. Its great.

June 28, 2023

Tropic Comfort Hoody - Fell A Little Short

The material on this item is very soft and comfortable, no complaints there. For me, the issue lies with the hood. I have an older generation of this item and the hood on that one is ample big and fits very well over a baseball hat; it provides excellent coverage of both face and neck, and the hood is a loose fit which is ideal. With this new gener... Read Moreation, the hood is kind of tapered - leaving your cheeks and face exposed to the sun (depending where in the sky the sun is). If the old style hood was in play here, this would be 5 stars for me. But in my situation, face and neck coverage is very important.

Risposta da Patagonia
June 30, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about the issues with the hood on this product. Please know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. In the meantime, please rest assured that we will be passing this feedback along to our Product Design Team.

June 23, 2023

Not quite as good as prior generation

I wanted to love this but unfortunately it fell short for me. The fabric is constantly very wrinkly and in my opinion takes a little longer to dry than ideal. The fabric overall is very comfortable and does protect from the sun well. I also admire the sustainable material. The plain aesthetic leaves quite a bit to be desired for the cost (not even ... Read Morea subtle chest logo?) Please bring back the prior gen Capilene Fish Graphic Tropic Hoody!

Risposta da Patagonia
June 26, 2023

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're were sorry to hear that the new iteration didn't hit the same marks as the Tropic Comfort Natural Hoody from previous seasons. If you find the hoody isn't meeting your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

June 19, 2023

Ultimate sun shirt. Sizing is crazy

I'm really glad Patagonia brought this product back. This is the ultimate performance desert sun shirt. Also great as a light rash guard for snorkeling and water activities. However the sizing is crazy. The old Large was for a person of average height that is thick in the middle. The new Large is for someone who is over 6' tall. The arms... Read More are comically oversized on me. I will try the Medium but I'm skeptical.

June 17, 2023

I Would Pay Extra for a Chest Pocket

The Men's Tropic Comfort Natural Hoody is good product for sun protection. I now own four of them. The hood is large enough to fit over a bike helmet, and the button fastener for the hood keeps the hood on while riding fast. These are excellent features. I would pay $10 extra for a chest pocket with a zipper, large enough for a larger phone. T... Read Morehe Men's Sunshade Technical Hoody from two year ago had this feature. If Patagonia edited this feature to keep the retail under $100 it was a mistake for my preferences. Overall a good product.

June 10, 2023

I feel like I am wearing my dads shirt, no wait I am!

Wow this is big, its so big if you are insecure of you figure, you can hide it! Patagonia has decided to change their sizing. Hopefully a small fits, so I can show my figure!

Risposta da Patagonia
June 14, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review Erwin! We also want to apologize for the sizing and fit issues you've encountered with this hoody. Please know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to [exchange or return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. In the meantime, please rest assured that we will be passing this feedback along to our Product Design Team.

June 9, 2023

Comfortable Sun Protection

This is a great sun shirt. I prefer it over the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. The fabric feels better against my skin.

Risposta da Patagonia
June 13, 2023

We're glad to hear you like the modal/spandex fabric blend of this hoody over the recycled polyester of our Capilene Cool Hoody. Reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review, Dennis!

May 28, 2023

Go To for Sun Protection

So glad they brought back the old style sun shirt. Fabric is a bit heavier than the cool daily hoody but not too heavy for the Florida heat. Fabric is a I am 6ft3 and lean. I am not fond of tight fitting clothes and the M fits perfectly. Wish there were more colors.

May 22, 2023

My perfect sun hoody (the Sunshade Technical Hoody)

The no longer made Sunshade Technical Hoody is essentially the Tropic Comfort Hoody, but with a zipper chest pocket... consider this review interchangeable for both of these products. This is my absolute favorite sun hoody. I have tried and own many others: Capilene Cool Daily Hoody, Black Diamond Alpenglow Hoody, Outdoor Research Echo Sun Hoody, ... Read MoreNW Alpine Sun Hoody, etc... The reasons I prefer this hoody over all the others I have tried: * The hood fits well over a simple hat and does not tend to flop back when trail running. * The button can be used to secure the hood over a hat tightly if you are on a ridge line and it is extraordinarily windy so you don't lose the hat. * The chest pocket is perfect for a paper towel tissue, few snack bars, or to hold your watch if you are on a climbing route requiring hand jamming. * The fabric thickness... while it is thick for a sun hoody, it is wicking, stretchy, and lets wind through, so it performs well under the hot sun, but with this thicker structure it also performs better in the shade and cool night temps that I tend to get in the mountains and desert while doing really long all day and a bit after sunset outings. (like long long hikes, trail runs, and multipitch climbs) * The wrists and forearms are loose and not restrictive (BD Alpenglow) I must own 5-6 of the Sunshade Technical Hoodies, so I'm glad I stocked up. I hope Patagonia will re-release it, or something similar in the future... else I'll just get the Tropic Comfort. If its pure cooling performance you want in hot and sunny environments and night time cold weather performance is not part of the goal, the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody is probably what you want instead. I really appreciate that the Patagonia layers all have little sewn in hang loops. A lot of other brands miss this detail. I personally care enough that I will tend to sew on my own hang loops for other brands jackets and sun hoodies when I find that they don't come with them.

May 4, 2023

Very different from last version

This new version of the Tropic Comfort is a lot different than the last discontinued version. The material is heavier and less soft, and the hood is smaller and tighter around the head (I preferred the loose fit of the prior model). It also seems much less breathable. If you buy this hoping it will be the same as the old version, don't get you... Read Morer hopes up.

Risposta da Patagonia
May 4, 2023

Thanks for the review, Jack! This Tropic Comfort Hoody is part of our "Natural" line which means it's made from natural materials, where various other models of this shirt are synthetic. The shirt is made mostly from modal, which could be why it feels different to you. We recommend reading through the product description on the product page to give you a better idea of all its features. For an alternative, check out the [Men's Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-tropic-comfort-natural-sun-hoody/41930.html), it will be more comparable to what you're used to in terms of feel.

April 22, 2023

Lite, comfortable, protects me from the sun.

I bought this to protect me from the sun. i enjoy hiking, gardening and walking my dogs and this hoody protects me from getting sunburns. I wish Patagonia would come out with a line for gardeners and old patrons that get a little paunchy but still want good quality clothing and to protect the environment.

Siamo spiacenti, nessuna recensione corrisponde ai tuoi criteri. Deseleziona o modifica i filtri e riprova.

Ricerche popolari