Proteggiamo l'oceano perché possa proteggere noi

Il nostro futuro è strettamente collegato a quello dell'oceano. Il mare ci unisce attraverso il cibo, le tradizioni e lo sport. È casa di tante rigogliose forme di vita e una delle più potenti soluzioni alla crisi climatica. Tuttavia, la pratica della pesca a strascico minaccia di distruggere questa preziosa risorsa, distruggendone i fondali marini e minacciando l'attività dei piccoli pescatori.

Scopri di più

Informazioni sulla spedizione

Facciamo del nostro meglio per elaborare e spedire gli ordini entro 1-2 giorni lavorativi (dal lunedì al venerdì, esclusi i giorni festivi). Ti chiediamo gentilmente di scegliere la spedizione standard ove possibile per ridurre il nostro impatto ambientale. Se hai domande sul tuo ordine, contatta il nostro team di assistenza clienti che sarà pronto ad assisterti.

Ulteriori dettagli

Resi

Non sei sicuro della taglia giusta? Il nostro customer service è qui per aiutarti. Meno spedizioni, meglio è. Non abbiamo determinato un limite di tempo per i resi e accettiamo anche capi di collezioni passate.

Come funzionano i resi Inizia il tuo reso Servizio clienti

Iscriviti

Registrati per ricevere informazioni sui prodotti, storie, iniziative dei gruppi attivisti, aggiornamenti sugli eventi e altro ancora.

Torna al prodotto

Men's R1® Fleece Pullover Hoody Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

4.5/5

Corrisponde alla taglia

Filtra le recensioni

Lingua
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Valutazione
Adatta
  • Veste piccolo
  • Un po’ piccolo
  • Corrisponde alla taglia
  • Un po’ largo
  • Veste largo
Altezza
  • meno di 145cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • più grande di 205 cm
Taglia
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Attività
Ordina per
I più nuovi
  • I più nuovi
  • Punteggio più alto
  • Valutazione più bassa
  • La maggior parte dei voti
  • Voti minimi

Tutte le 187 recensioni

Cancella tutto

Ms R1® Pullover Hoody

4.5/5
Corrisponde alla taglia
September 16, 2023

R1 Pullover hoody - of happiness

This is one of those items that you just want to wear....all the time...built for activity it is warm but will also dump heat happily - stretchy and comfortable.....I'm 6ft and 76kg and like a large size in baggy running items but use a medium for more fitted items where the fit is more important to use - I use this as a medium and it is nicel... Read Morey fitted....great item...you'll never be disappointed

September 14, 2023

La Mejor compra

Este producto es increible, es la prenda que tengo que mas he utilizado, se convina muy bien con la nano-air. 100% recomendavle para escalada y esqui de montaña

September 7, 2023

The finest cool weather top available

The R1 Hoodies continue to be the gold standard in technical cool weather tops. The current design is the best. Technical, close fit for actual athletes and super tough, smell-resistant material that's soft to the touch. It seems that many of the patagonia designs have been "softened up" for casual wear at the mall, but the R1 tops r... Read Moreemain serious kit. Please don't stop offering these pieces. A few more earth-tone color choices would be great such as the Alpha greens, tans etc

August 31, 2023

Incredible!!!!

The R1 is awesome very warm and toasty. I LOVE THE CHEST POCKET!!! Makes life so much nicer . I have several great product.

August 22, 2023

Does everything well

Used this as my primary top for a 6 day hike in the Highlands of Scotland, all I had to do was throw a Raintop on to handle any weather we ran into which included temps from mid 30s to high 60s winds to 40 mph, rain and hail, this fleece handled it all with ease.

August 13, 2023

Unbelievable piece

One of my favorites! Sp comfortable and very well made. Tons of attention to details. The Nouveau Green is a must!! Such a beautiful color combination

August 10, 2023

Great for design

Will this come in a solid color again? love this product for its intended purposes and like the center fit zipper for its style. It is not ultra-light but those looking for UL gear could consider brands where that is their main objective.

Risposta da Patagonia
August 14, 2023

Hey Bradley, thanks for the review. We typically release new colors seasonally for Fall and Spring. We recommend checking back for new color options in the coming months. A quick way to do that is to enter the style number into the search bar on the website (40069). If you have any other inventory questions, please reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1iaqy7j*_ga*NjQ4MDAzMDY0LjE2ODI5NTAxOTA.*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY5MjAxNzc4NS4yNDIuMS4xNjkyMDE5ODY3LjYwLjAuMA..).

August 8, 2023

Wow, wow, wow

This piece is so unique, comfortable and beautifully designed. The Nouveau Green is such a unique and amazing color

August 6, 2023

Increíblemente útil y cómodo

Es una de las mejores prendas para escalar rutas de alta montaña (tambien deportiva). Es muy cálido y puedes ponértelo como primera capa, como segunda o capa intermedia. El sistema de faldón para usar con arnés y la cremallera hacen que puedas desabriochartela entera sin quitarte el arnés y te la enrolles alrededor de la cintura y lo mismo al revés... Read More si comienza de nuevo el frio. MUY BIEN PENSADA. Es un MUST desde hace años y lo seguirá siendo.

June 16, 2023

Caldo e traspirante

Tiene caldo quanto basta ma è estremamente traspirante, con rinforzi nelle parti giuste. Vestibilità ottima.

April 28, 2023

Good fit, nice feel but the hood is not good for people with glasses

All is nice , just the hood . My size is a Small for best fit and layering (stay under raincoat at bottom etc). But the hood on the small is so thight, with my glasses it really does not feel comfortable. So i bought the Medium, there the hood fits good, but overal a more loose fit and too long at the bottom , so i will use this one for stand alone... Read More piece.

April 8, 2023

Zipper

This is a great product, I have the older version with the offset zipper which I LOVE. I've used it for years skiing. I also love to wear it for colder day runs over a base layer. Patagonia, why did you change the zipper to be straight up the middle on the nose? It looks awkward in the model photos/videos, and feels awkward to wear. The zipper... Read More was offset for a reason, first comfort under ski goggles, with a beard, etc - secondly style. Having a zipper end right on your nose is a bit absurd. Please go back to offset the zipper!

Risposta da Patagonia
April 10, 2023

Thanks for the feedback, Jonathan! We'll share your thoughts with our team. In the meantime, we recommend keeping an eye on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=r1) to see if you can find an older version of this hoody with the offset zipper. If you're not seeing it now, check back because we add to inventory everyday.

April 4, 2023

Does it All

I use this top daily in the winter, and most of the summer, as my go to layering piece for added warmth. Replacing a W's Expedition Weight base layer hoody (size W Sm) that got tons of love and use. Men's XS fit is longer and looser in the body than W's Small (currently not made in a W's version). Hoods are essential in my book ... Read Morefor extra warmth around the neck, or under a helmet/hat substitute. The zip neck allows for extra ventilation when needed. Super versatile.

February 28, 2023

Great, but misleading list weight

Great piece, but the listed weight is way off. My small is 355 grams.

Risposta da Patagonia
March 7, 2023

Hey Matt, thank you for the review. Our apologies for the confusion on weight. Our standard for the listed measurements on our product pages is to weigh the product in a men's medium or a women's small. Try to recalibrate your scale and if you're still running into a conflicting measurement, you're welcome to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*ec6phf*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3ODIxOTY3MC42MTYuMC4xNjc4MjE5Njc4LjAuMC4w) for a warranty return.

February 24, 2023

R1 Gear Excells

An amazing piece of equipment. True to size, comfortable and warm with a great fitting hood. The thumb openings and chest pocket are a real plus. Along with the Capiline line, some of Patagonia's best layers. BTW, Patagonia's R1 and R2 Tech Face hoodies are also amazing and exceptionally versatile as both layering pieces and outerwear.

February 16, 2023

Essential piece

Great for cold weather runs. It's light, comfy and warm enough when it gets real cold out, love the thumb holes and hood. Lighter and not as warm as my R1 tech face jacket but a great base or mid layer. Would love a sleek, low profile hand warming pouch on the next edition, but overall, highly recommend

February 16, 2023

Comfy and warm

This hoody is nice over a base layer, or even on its own. It's been keeping me pretty warm using it as a mid layer, though the winter has been mild. The size recommended size S, but I would size up if you want to wear this over a base layer as it's pretty tight fitting and can get caught up on what you're wearing under it.

February 6, 2023

Caldo e comodo

Caldo e comodo

January 29, 2023

Good warmth but way too small

I like the gear but I followed the sizing chart and the largest size is XXL I can wear it but it is very tight fit. I don't know why they don't make 3X sizing. I like their products

Risposta da Patagonia
February 8, 2023

Thank you for sharing this sizing feedback, Jerry. We're sorry to hear this XXL Hoody isn't comfortable! Please let us know if we can help with a return. In the meantime, you might check out the [R1 Daily Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-r1-daily-jacket/40510.html?dwvar_40510_color=HGNX&cgid=mens-jackets-vests), which does come in 3X.

January 26, 2023

R1 gets it done. Again.

The R1 Hoody keeps getting better and better. Warm sections were needed and less insulation were it's not needed. With a hood that fits over a helmet. The R1 Hoody worked great on an recent aerobic 1000 feet of ice and mountain climbing in NC and a day of mutli-pitch climbing in Tallulah Gorge, GA.

January 25, 2023

Used to be amazing - zipper now a nuisance

I'm this is an excellent layer. The key feature for me is the long zipper. It's quite warm and when I build heat, I can dump with the big zip. Everything about the one I used to have was fantastic. Unfortunately, Patagonia has done away with the offset zipper and storm flap. That was a great feature and the zipper is now not only right in... Read More the middle of your chin, the storm flap is gone and now the zipper is literally on your chin, or pulling at your beard. Losing those features seems an odd choice so I've dropped my rating from 5 to 3 stars - one for not having it and another for understanding the concept but for some reason getting rid of it.

Risposta da Patagonia
February 1, 2023

Thank you for this feedback, Mike. We appreciate this input, which is helpful to both our customers and our product designers. We're sorry these features have been frustrating to you. Please remember you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if it's just not going to work for you. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

January 24, 2023

Live in it during the cooler seasons

Have several of these over the decades. Like the hood over a baseball cap when hiking or skinning up a trail. Easy to regulate with the conditions. The elbows eventually where through but a patch from similiar fabric gives them a longer life.

January 21, 2023

Awesome! Wish they made it in this size more often

Love this R1! I just wish they made pullover options in smaller sizes more often and in womens sizes. I feel lucky to have grabbed this XXS.

January 19, 2023

Most versatile piece of clothing I own

This is my go to piece of clothing for anything outdoors, no matter what season. Provides warmth and breathability as a base layer and love the elastic sleeves to pull up your arms. The hood is by far the best part of the R1, fits very snug and provides extra warmth. The R1 hoody version has the thumbholes at the end of the sleeves whereas the full... Read More zip version does not. I plan to buy another R1 before too long. Best piece of gear I own!

January 19, 2023

Less durable, fit poorly

After seeing tons of other climbers wear these in the valley, I bought one of these for myself. However, it seems like the design has changed in a way that makes the piece less durable and less versatile. First, the fit was not very good. Very loose in the arms and belly but tight across the chest and shoulders. It wasnt comfortable to wear a t shi... Read Morert underneath so I sized down from a large to a medium with the idea of wearing it alone in cooler temps. About half of the fabric are these really thin panels that arent very durable. I climbed one granite chimney and I put like 4 holes in it!! Forget about sandstone. Basically this is not the piece of clothing I thought I was buying based on seeing others wear it or watching the famous song video. I got an R1 pullover from my girlfriend for Christmas and it seems like the traditional design, better fit and much more durable. I wish that my hoody was like that!

Risposta da Patagonia
January 27, 2023

We're sorry to hear that the Spring 2022 R1 Pullover Hoody was a disappointment in terms of fit, sizing and fabric. We're glad to see that you were able to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like to identify the R1 gift so that we can find more of those for you. We'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 18, 2023

Nice layer

This hoodie is a perfect layer when it gets cold outside. I haven't had a chance to use it in the fall or spring yet, but for the winter, it has been great. I really like that it's a little more form fitting so it can slide under other layers. It does a nice job when you get warm to dump the excess heat. I highly recommend this if interes... Read Moreted.

January 16, 2023

Perfect for cold weather

I strongly recommend this lightweight but sturdy and warm fleece pullover. The hood is great and keeps you warm AND fits easily under a bike helmet. Its great as a top or middle layer, too.

January 10, 2023

Please bring back the off-face zipper

I've owned two R1 hoodies over the years and worn them above 8000m (and also to the office). One of my R1s got so much use the elastic bands in the wrist and waist simply tore and I had the sleeves and waist panels replaced with new R1 tech fleece from the Patagonia repair team. Everything I love about the R1 except, please bring back the zip... Read Moreper that travels to the right side of the face, instead of the current zipper design which travels straight up the center of the face (mouth and nose). The off-center zipper is the perfect balaclava when you're in your tent or hiking in the snow and you want to cover your face for warmth and wind protection, and don't want the hassle of using an extra balaclava under the R1. With the current design, the zipper is uncomfortable to wear over the face, because it's a zipper.

January 6, 2023

I love this pullover so

I love this pullover so much Ive bought four of them. I use mine for everything. I like the thumb holes and the hood when its cold and windy. I dont get too hot in it. Ive bought two for friends.

January 3, 2023

Great underlayer I love this

Great underlayer I love this piece

January 3, 2023

Great underlayer I love this

Great underlayer I love this piece

December 29, 2022

Very warm

Warm, snug fitting and comfortable.

December 27, 2022

I never take it off!

Probably my favorite of my 50+ Patagonia items! I never take it off! Perfect for lounging around the house, the campfire, the ski lodge or hitting the trail! Bring back the Black/Red/Gray color!

December 24, 2022

Guidetochrome

Perfect complement to caplene air base layer for cooler conditions, I wear it almost daily at the river and my go to everyday mid layer…!

December 20, 2022

Toasty warm!

During the colder times in Montana this is the 1st piece of clothoing I put on and keep on all day. Good place for cell phone in chest pocket.

December 16, 2022

Awesome Product

I now own 5 of these and absolutely love them. They are great for layering in cold weather, a perfect weight on their own in mild weather, look nice, and fit amazing. Im 6-6 215 lbs and struggle to find clothing long enough in the sleeve but not boxy in the chest and torso, these check both boxes. My only criticism is with regards to the sturdines... Read Mores of the material in the high-use areas. After less than a year of normal, casual wear, the material through the elbow is getting stretched and noticeably thinner than the rest of the shirt. If Patagonia was to reinforce this portion (elbow through the forearm), which wouldnt be hard (theres already a seem just above the elbow), the jacket would be much stronger, much sturdier, and last for more years through tougher conditions.

December 16, 2022

Ms R1 Pullover Hoody

Perfect in every way!

December 16, 2022

Some Flaws

Since this is patagonia's most popular piece of clothing, I'm going to have to be a bit picky on the review. Pros: The R1 pullover looks great, is warm, and fits well to an athletic body. Cons: This makes a great first layer right against your skin but does not work well layering over another t-shirt, as it sticks too much to the t-shi... Read Morert when you're putting it on and pretty much pulls that t-shirt layer off when you're taking this sweatshirt off. This would not be an enjoyable layer to remove in the middle of a sport climb. I also do not like the fit of the hood. It does not just quickly lay on your head where you need it. You have to kind of cinch it on your head so that you do not have an airspace between your head and the hood. I'm much prefer the R 1 Air full zip hoodie to this.

December 13, 2022

My favourite piece of technical clothing

This is the piece I reach for most of the times when heading to the mountains for work, fun, climbing, skiing, summer, winter and anything in-between. Functional and versatile, it's a great piece of technical clothing.I hope Patagonia will keep making it for many, many years to come.

November 30, 2022

Perfect

Perfect fit (I am 69 inches/152#). Very versatile as a wear alone, outerwear or a mid-layer under my outerwear. Plus, it was on sale! PERFECT!

November 18, 2022

Awesome layer

This fleece is the best! Its definitely form fitting which helps with layering. The nose high zipper keeps me warm when climbing 20m towers for work, while the 3/4 zip helps me dump heat when the sun comes out.

November 18, 2022

This is an Outstanding Top

I have started running and this helps keep by body at the perfect temperature.

October 30, 2022

Versatile

You can buy this product as full jacket with a hood or a pullover without a hood. I prefer the pullover with the hood. Its very versatile. I can use it in 50 to 60 degrees with a t shirt or almost as a base layer when snowboarding. The hood can zip up to cover your face and neck when its colder.

October 22, 2022

My first r1 since 2012?

And wow am I impressed. So much lighter and possibly even warmer? Thumb loops are well made, scuba hood is warm warm at night. This thing is maximum cozy. Great layering piece or on its own. Everyone should have one in their kit.

June 9, 2022

Essential piece of backpacking gear

I own two of these. Always in my backpack on trips to the Smokies, Northwoods, thru/hikes, etc. It makes a great, warm base layer. Also hike in it in cooler temps and never seem to overheat, while still staying warm. An essential piece of backpacking gear for me. Love it!

June 6, 2022

Extremely comfortable

Great piece for shoulder season warmth. I live in North Idaho and I put a Houdini or rain shadow over it and it works great for hiking and climbing or really any other active outdoor activities. In winter I wear a light weight capaline under it and down sweater over it and Im set for most winter days outside.

May 21, 2022

Thinner than previous versions

I love the R1 hoody. However I have one that I bought a few years ago and compared to the one I just bought, the new one is thinner specifically around the waist and hood. The old one has a warm baggy feel to it that I wish the new ones had.

Risposta da Patagonia
May 24, 2022

Thanks for your feedback on this! You are correct; in Spring 2019, we redesigned the Men's R1 Fleece Pullover Hoody to have thinner material around the hood, side panels, and lower body. We also made the material around the core thicker. This cuts down on excess weight by focusing the thicker material where it is really needed when being active, while being mindful of the weight of your gear. If you're not satisfied with your new R1 Pullover, please note you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

May 16, 2022

Hood is Unusable

The hood on this fleece is totally useless. Maybe if you're wearing a helmet it would work, but for a regular civilian, I would look for something with an actual usable hood.

Risposta da Patagonia
May 18, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hood of this pullover, Nels. We're sorry to hear it isn't right for you! That balaclava hood is designed to be worn either without a helmet, or under one. Since it doesn't sound like it meets your needs we will email you about returning it.

March 17, 2022

A long-time favorite, and now I understand the thinner hood

I've really enjoyed my R1 Hoodies since about 2009. The minimalist design, along with just the right features, have always been the reason I've chosen it. It just works. I'd also say 'it's like magic', but that just sounds overcooked. Ha! Anyhow, at first I wasn't sure about the newest version-- while I've ... Read Morebeen interested in thinner sides for a time, I wasn't sold on the new thinner hood. As a standalone piece (I used to just toss my Hoody over a t-shirt), the thin hood didn't make it seem as functional. The earlier versions with R1 hoods and double Cap 4 hoods worked just find under a helmet, and seemed not to be broken. However, as I now use this newest version, I realize that as part of a system, it shines brighter than ever. When I pair this R1 with a Capilene Air Hoody baselayer under it-- this becomes the best base/midlayer I've ever used. Period. So now I 'get' the the thinner hood. I still wish (as do others) that the asymmetrical zip would make a return. I keep one of my old R1 Hoody models just for that :) As well, the main Grid fabric feels softer and more stretchy than ever. I was pleasantly surprised by the cuffs/ mini gloves-- The best they've ever been! Overall, I think this is the best version ever. Thanks!

February 17, 2022

I don't go into the woods without this on my body

This is my most versatile and essential technical mid-layer piece. I don't go in the woods without it on. The 3/4 zipper is perfect for ventilation especially in a layered system in very cold environments. The hood fits under a helmet but is also useful as a balaclava and an insulating layer when running or hiking. Fit and finish are spot on. ... Read MoreThis is a well considered and designed piece of technical wear. A good value.

February 2, 2022

Easy on and off first outer layer

I love this pull over for it is in pulling on and off what with the really long zipper which also helps in micromanaging climate control. I chose the mens as mens outerwear fits my lanky frame better than womens.

January 10, 2022

Now This Is THE R1 For Me

I love the R1 line. I've had the pullover, the full zip, and even another hoody. It's a perfect solo layer, a layer over a tank or t-shirt, or even a mid-layer over a good wool base layer. This latest one has a hood that fits very well under a helmet. The zipper rests nicely without feeling like a bridle on a horse. This also has the inva... Read Moreluable thumb holes to help seal up any gaps around the wrists. And, it can even work well for an airline layer when you aren't sure if it'll be freezing or roasting. This one is ALWAYS packed for any adventure. Thank you for making a great product even better.

January 5, 2022

Not for the athletic build - but great nonetheless

As a muscular guy who works in collegiate athletics, I got this pullover (shoutout WornWear) as a midlayer to coach in. It does it's job, but it sure is tight on me. I have broad shoulders and long arms and while it "fits", there's not much room underneath for me to layer. Would I like to wear it as a standalone piece on a warme... Read Morer day? Yes, but nonetheless it's a great piece that I use to coach in these cold winter temperatures.

December 29, 2021

Love It but new zipper design could be improved

I have owned 3 R1 Hoodys over the years. my first two were purchased 12 and 13 years ago; the third just this past year. These hoodys have been consistently amongst my favorite pieces of gear. I still wear both of my old hoodys consistently (although one of them has a gaping hole in the center of the stomache. I still love to wear this one). The fi... Read Moret is perfect for their application; the material is comfortable, warm, and wicks moisture amazingly well; the thumb loops and balaclava hood make this piece incredibly versatile. I have recommended this hoody to countless people over the years. I honestly can not say enough good things about this piece. The newest iteration of this design has some notable improvements as well as, in my opinion, a flaw. The fabric is notably improved over my old R1s. The interior face is softer and very comfortable against the skin. The chest pocket it an interior mesh design rather than the elastic fabric that used to give out over time. the exterior face of both the thinner and thicker fabrics seem more durable, and the layout of these two fabrics seems very well thought out. the thumb loops and hand areas of this piece also fit much better than the older iteration. My only gripe has to do with the zipper path layout on the hood. Previous designs had the zipper travel to the right of the center of the garment as it traveled up the neck and over the face. this was a great design because the zipper remained away from your mouth and nose. It was very comfortable, and you could even wear this garment fully zipped up, over your lower face, but without the hood on (very nice when you already have a hat on, but your face is cold, or on a run when you don't want to breathe in flying snow). The current design has the zipper travel straight up along the center line. I find this to be very uncomfortable on my mouth and the tip of my nose. This garment is still a top pick for me, however, if this zipper design were changed back to the older style this hoody would be 5/5 without a doubt. I would love to see this change happen.

December 18, 2021

One of the best layers out there

I bought this for cold weather trail running and it does not disappoint. Not only is it my favorite cold weather running top but also my favorite layer for other activities. It is super versatile with a longer front zip for extra venting and a hood and sleeve thumb holes a little extra warmth when needed.

November 17, 2021

Love this

Feels sleek and looks stylish - wear it all the time!

October 17, 2021

Reputation for a Reason

This is a good and versatile piece of gear, base, mid, or outer layer. The face fabric is more durable than some comparable brands similar pieces with the same fabric.

September 12, 2021

Great Layer! Steezy Color

I love the chest pocket and the 3/4 zip! Makes it a versatile layer, and the purple color is awesome. The lighter fabric at the bottom prevents it from bunching up. I usually wear a women's medium but I got the men's medium for a looser fit & longer sleeves and I love it.

August 11, 2021

Fantastico secondo strato molto polivalente

Fantastico secondo strato molto polivalente leggero comodo si adatta bene al l'arrampicata e allo sci alpinismo nonché all'alpinismo sono molto soddisfatto

July 26, 2021

R1 hoody changed version

unfortunately the hoody has changed on several points. The fabric seems to be thinner than before, it also feels less robust than my previous versions. Of course things change, but unfortunately cost saving seems to have been the starting point here.

July 13, 2021

R1 hoody

Really comfortable hoody, warm but not too warm.

June 22, 2021

Quality at its finest quarter zip R1s

I love all my quarter zip R1s. Cant go wrong.

May 17, 2021

Veramente ben fatto

Un pile veramente ben fatto. La qualità del materiale è veramente ottima sia a livello di sensazione, sia come durabilità del prodotto stesso. La utilizzo da più di un anno ed è sempre come nuova. È un pile leggero, che lascia penetrare il vento, ed è quindi adatto a tutte le attività in cui si suda.

May 12, 2021

Great mid layer for cycling and climbing

I hadn't had a technical mid layer before, was just using a light jacket. This is awesome, warm yet airy. The hood is perfect for under a helmet. Does run pretty tight on my armpits causing my base layer to pinch, but I love it enough to not get hung up on this

April 9, 2021

Very good pullover

This is my first Patagonia purchase and so far I have been happy with it. I have used this primarily to wear while I bike ride in New York City. It has been my only exercise during the pandemic. This has been out in cold, windy conditions. The R1 has been fantastic under my down jacket. It really does keep my upper body pretty warm during the ride.... Read More The R1 is a true grid design. I own a similar grid design from another brand but there is a noticeable difference between the two. The R1 is quite comfortable and I really like the stretch fabric. I sweat quite a bit on these rides and was startled at how dry the R1 has been after each ride. It absorbs moisture well. The thumbholes are great. I feel secure because of how it is constructed. It isn't too long or loose. I'll sometimes put the thumbholes over gloves if I can't fit them inside. I did this twice with these not expecting much because who would, but it was surprising how much they aided my liner gloves when I went out on a coldish, but fairly mild day. They did make a difference over the gloves. I'm definitely a fan of the hood. I have full range of motion when I took side to side to check on other riders or pedestrians. I will warn that if you have a large head, maybe even medium, this might be too small for you. For perspective if you know fitted hat sizes, I wear a 6 7/8 which is the smallest possible. 7 at the absolute most. And this hood fits me well and is snug. I can't say I've zipped it all the way up though because I am wearing a mask. I've read reviews complaining of the zipper. What I have zipped up does a solid job of protecting my face and neck from the wind and cold. The fit is excellent. I bought the purple in Large and love the color. The size, as I said, is excellent. I am 5'7 about 155 lbs, 34 waist. I'm pretty trim and it fits really well. I have only worn a t-shirt underneath but I could put a long sleeve underneath if I want. It has enough stretch that it isn't too form fitting but it's far from baggy or too large. The length works for me as well. My only knock on the R1 so far is that I was hoping it would hold up a little more as a stand alone in mild conditions. I was hyped to take it out one late afternoon for a ride in high 50's, low 60's because all I'd read is how great it is in these conditions. I wore it under my most basic light jacket that you throw on just to have something on if it is brisk. It was decent but I didn't feel as warm as I was hoping. It will definitely get more burn in these conditions as the weather warms up so maybe it will improve. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Under a down jacket though in cold conditions, the R1 will definitely make a difference.

April 5, 2021

Durability Concerns

Absolutely love this hoody. However, after only a few weekends of use, I noticed a small hole near my wrist that I wouldn't expect. It seems to be a result from the stress induced when pulling the sleeve down over my base layer. Use has primarily been a mid layer when ski touring.

March 30, 2021

Hood problem

Everyone loves it and I do too so let's get to straight my only complaint. The use of thinner fabric is an amazing choice on the armpits, a fine choice on the waist, and a terrible choice on the hood. Why do it? Heads get cold, not overheat! Unfortunately it's a constant complaint for me. If I'm wearing it actively, that means it&#x2... Read More7;s less than 30 degrees and then my ears get cold with the hood alone. True R1 fabric on the hood would make it perfect. Otherwise, it is! The fit of a L is flawless for me at 6'2" 180lbs.

March 28, 2021

My go to fleece for

My go to fleece for days in the mountains or on the rock.

March 26, 2021

Perfect layer

A super stretchy, breathable, lightweight, and warm midlayer you can do anything in. I wear this rock climbing, hiking, trail running, mountain biking, and I wear it under my hoodie and work for extra warmth. If youre thinking about buying one, just do it.

March 25, 2021

I live in this (and my other R1s)

I'm a little obsessed with R1 jackets. At this point, I have 4 - 2 pullover hoodies, and 2 zip up. For me, they are perfect. I wear one of them nearly every day. They work great for work - they are comfortable both indoors and out, both in my office and classroom and I move between buildings on campus. They look nice. And they are super comf... Read Moreortable. And they are wonderful for biking. When it it cold, the hoodies fit nicely under my bike helmet and are a great layer under a warmer downy coat. And when it is warming, one of them is usually all that I need for a great ride. The purple is a nice change. The Fam was getting tired of me only wearing black! :)

March 24, 2021

Ottimo pile per attività aerobiche

Gran bel pile! Leggero, traspirante e abbastanza caldo.

March 22, 2021

Amazing quality R1

R1s are the best for everyday and outdoors. Their amazing.

March 22, 2021

The best

I love my R1 quarter zips. I cant wait to get more to wear at work and outdoors. Their amazing!!!

March 19, 2021

Form AND Function

Years ago I got a Patagonia Flash quarter zip pullover. I still have it and it is a favorite for cold-weather biking and skiing because of the stretchy panel at the bottom which makes the shirt stay in place especially when you are riding a bike or bending over to mess with your skis, etc. Now it's back! The fabric is a bit lighter weight whic... Read Moreh is perfect because it can be worn in a greater range of temperatures. LOVE the purple! My *only* complaint is that there is no women's version.

March 17, 2021

Need a Women's Version

This is a great piece and the men's xxs is close to being perfect for me. I love the blue color so much. I typically do not like the colors marketed to women by Patagonia. There are three issues I have with it: 1. The sleeves are too long and slightly loose 2. The bottom hemline is too narrow and awkward for accommodating female hips. It&#x27... Read More;s too snug and rides up 3. I wish they maintained the same grid/warmth throughout. The original design has the same grid for the sides and hood which was perfect I have older versions of the women's R1 Hoody back when they still made it and my biggest complaints are: 1. The sleeves, shoulders and back are too tight, do not accommodate muscular arms, shoulders or back 2. The colors offered to women are awful. Terrible pastel pinks and teals and white?!!! Patagonia, please bring back the women's R1 Hoody! Consider making the shoulders and arms more accommodating for rock climbers and for heaven's sake! Enough with the Sesame Street baby colors!!!

March 11, 2021

Adding my voice to request the W's version be brought back

Sorry my dudes for leaving a "fake" review, but this is the best way to get the designer's attention. I gave 5 stars so I didn't drag the average rating down, and because I love my other R1 and my boyfriend lives in his R1 pullover hoody. Please bring back the women's version. Thanks.

February 19, 2021

Still great but prefer the original

I have 4 R1 hoodies and they have been my single most favorite and versatile piece of clothing for years. I wear one almost every day 9 months a year both for outside activities and indoor comfort and regulated warmth. The original, which I have 3 of, has the PowerGrid material throughout, including the hood. I was somewhat disappointed a couple ye... Read Morears ago when I bought my 4th, discovering the design was changed to create a thinner elastic torso section and hood. Although this probably was done to accommodate being a base- or mid-layer to reduce bulk for waist straps and helmets, it also reduced its utility as a casual comfort layer that I would wear all day, so I hardly ever wear it. I never had a problem layering my original R1s with packs and helmets. The new design is still great for snug layering purposes, but it is not as versatile and no longer my favorite garment or one I would wear every day. Thanks Patagonia for listening and for making great products and I hope you can bring back the previous design because my original 3 are wearing out and I would like to replace them, but not with the current design!

Risposta da Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Thank you for this helpful feedback on a classic piece! Know that your purchase is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee so don't hesitate to reach out to our team for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it. You might also appreciate our R1 Air Full-Zip Hoody.

February 17, 2021

Holy cow.

I've been missing out my whole active life. Just purchased my first R1 (and gridded fleece for that matter) and it blows me away. It really does regulate body temperature and sweat buildup fantastically. With only a T-shirt, I've ran in it in 30 (zipper up) and 50 (zipper down) degree weather and it kept me comfortably warm while managing... Read More sweat build up amazingly. It never feels wet from sweat. It allows just enough air through the channels to facilitate evaporation and its cooling effects but buffers your skin from the full brunt of the cold air. Hood is awesome and warm enough when zipped. Although the middle zipper is not the most comfortable on the face, it allows the ability for the mouth to stay uncovered while allowing the cheeks to be insulated and creating a seal with your hood around your face. In conclusion, this is the most impressive piece of clothing I've worn. Thanks, Patagonia!

February 16, 2021

Hoody

Good fit for a big guy!

February 13, 2021

Essential Piece at 8K meters or 4K

Foundation for my layering system. Its warm but breathable, wear for days without odor, chest pocket is smart. Ive tried every other companies fleece hoodie and this is the clear winner.

February 5, 2021

Ottimo prodotto!

Pullover hoody Caldo e traspirante, lunghezza busto ottimale anche con l’imbragatura! L’ho provato in arrampicata su ghiaccio e con gli sci d’alpinismo. Mi piace e lo consiglierei sicuramente ad altri!

February 1, 2021

Perfect for cold weather running

Got this for an outer layer for winter running. Live in Wisconsin and use this on top of a base layer. Plenty warm for snow and temps 20 degrees and below.

January 29, 2021

warm

Purchased the R1 hoody for my wife. She again says that the new one is as Total has her last one. The type, style, and performance features of the R1s make them an indispensable piece of her active wardrobe. Loves the way it helps maintain core body temperature.

January 27, 2021

much improved

this is my 2nd r1, the first I could only wear in cold winter conditions, this one has been designed to combine the expedition weight grid pattern in areas where you would typically sweat more, making this my go to active layer in warmer where I would normally only bring my cap 4 expedition weight hoody. great improvements all around.

January 26, 2021

Hoody

Excellent peace of fitting garment

January 26, 2021

A must have for cyclists

This is hoody is comfortable and very functional. I wish I had them much earlier and now I use them each time during my bike commutes at 0 degree celcius.

January 24, 2021

Versatile

Bought this piece to use primarily as a mid-layer for snowboarding. I have been using it for running and hiking mostly on account of a lack of snow. This hoody has allowed me to move comfortably and kept me warm. Love this hoody. Definitely a new favorite for activewear versatility

January 23, 2021

Consigliatissimo.

Ottimo prodotto, il mio preferito ad ogni uscita con la slitta e i cani, come indumento sotto al giaccone pesante. Sarà uno dei capi Patagonia che ci accompagnerà nella nostra avventura di 400 km in scandinava tra neve e gelo.

January 23, 2021

best shirt on earth

I only wear the R1... everyday for 8 months and then in summer mornings... mb a vest or a fleece pullover for warmth pending weather in winter. I asked for this color (purple) via tweet 18 months ago or so (look it up) and you replied.. you passed it to development and HERE IT IS... bought 2. I have 28 R1s.... still buying cause its still the best!... Read More thank you. THANK YOU FOR LISTENING TO YOUR USERS OF YOUR PRODUCTS...

January 22, 2021

A Perfect Soft Shell!!!

I ran a snow mountain trail running in this R1® Fleece Pullover Hoody and a Patagonia Merino Wool Underwear, from 4:00 a.m. to noon, I don't feel cold from beginning to end, nor is it stuffy. It's perfect, I love it so much!

January 22, 2021

Great base/mid layer.

It wicks moisture super efficiently. The hood fits perfect. I've been using it for cross country ski training. I like the fact that doesn't retain sweat odor. I can do a 3 day weekend in it and it still smells fresh.

January 17, 2021

A good layer, but so frustrated at lack of women's version

I have owned this layer for about a year and a half and worn in extensively on multi-pitch rock routes in dry conditions. There isnt much I can say about the R1 fabric that hasnt already been saidit is a fantastic weight, it keeps you warm but not too warm, it layers easily under a softshell, and I have been impressed with the abrasion resistance... Read More. I have worn this piece in a number of chimneys and offwidths and only have one or two very small holes developing near the shoulders. My only complaint is that it absolutely stinks after a day of sweating in it. Im not sure why this is, but Ive found that the smell goes away if you let it air out for a day. I generally wear a womens small and took a mens extra small in this layer. It fits me well in the shoulders and back, though I often find that womens pieces are too small in these areas. The sleeves are a little loose and long, but I dont mind because it means I can easily pull them down over my hands to keep them warm. The hood isnt great. Its oddly tight and constrictive, making it uncomfortable when worn under a helmet or when all the way zipped up. The zipper sits flat against your nose and is cold and uncomfortable. That being said, the extra fabric of the hood does a great job of keeping your neck warm when worn zipped all the way up with the hood down. My biggest issue with this piece is the waist/hem. It is absolutely cut for a mans body, meaning that even thought the extra small is generously sized everywhere else, it is uncomfortably tight across my hips. This creates two issues: firstly, I have accidentally broken several stitches in the hem trying to make it less constrictive. As a result, there are now small holes developing all along the hem where the fabric meets the elastic. Secondly, I cannot wear this piece running because it rides up to the point where it sits above the waistline of whatever pant Im wearing. This is very frustrating. Overall, Im disappointed that they still havent brought back the womens version of this layer. The current equivalent, the full-zip hooded R1, does not have a chest pocket or thumb holes and isnt designed to fit well under a harness. The womens R1 pullover doesnt have a hood or a deep front zipper. The mens version is not a unisex option, and we dont need more unisex options in the futurewe need technical gear that fits womens bodies.

Risposta da Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Hey Olivia! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and thorough review. We have passed this feedback onto our design team. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We are looking to expand our all gender sizing options and this particular fleece is not made with a women's body in mind. You could consider trying the [Women's Capilene Thermal Weight Zip-Neck Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-capilene-thermal-weight-zip-neck-hoody/43672.html?dwvar_43672_color=BLK). It is intended as a baselayer and it isn't as warm as the R1, but we know some employees who use this for multipitch routes and love it. Hopefully we'll be seeing an R1 with the features you mentioned in the future!

January 9, 2021

Great mid layer

Perfect mid layer for hiking ! Light and comfortable !

January 7, 2021

Good fit, holds heat well, and nice features

I am 5 10 and 165 lbs with a 32 waist and 39 chest circumference. This is a close fitting garment that is perfect for running in colder temperatures. I love the ability to quickly pull up the hood and zip up over my chin if it is cold and windy. A very well thought out garment. Long torso is nice and it clings to waist and doesnt ride up. I plan to... Read More use this under bibs for some alpine touring too. A very versatile layer. If you are average height and build go with medium. I tried the large and the sleeve length and fit in the body was too big. Medium is perfect. Patagonia was excellent to deal with on the return as always.

December 31, 2020

Super stylish and functional!

I bought this for my son. He already has one, loves it and asked for another for his birthday!

December 23, 2020

Fits great if youre long and lean. Not too tight or baggy.

5 Stars: This thing is the great against the skin or with a t-shirt. Light, amazingly warm, movement friendly. On those cold windy days, pack a shell. It will not provide wind protection.

December 18, 2020

Great! but....

This hoody is perfect in so many ways, but has one fatal flaw. There is nothing covering the inside of zipper where it goes over your face. A metal zipper touching your nose or lips is uncomfortable and annoying in normal temps, but anytime I would really need it zipped up all the way (-20 or lower) it would do some real damage. If you want somethi... Read Moreng to zip up all the way this isn't what you want. That said; Works great by itself or layering and covers a wide temperature range, great fit, looks good, nice stretch when moving. I wear it a lot out and about but when I'm headed OUT I'll be leaving it behind.

December 16, 2020

ottima

Un prodotto ottimo , cappuccio ,avvolgente e confortevole ,un prodotto studiato nei minimi particolari , indossato ti da quella sensazione calda, unica accortezza la patta interna della zip una volta chiusa sotto il mento poco avvolgente ; non ancora collaudato ma a prima vista mi sembra un ottimo prodotto.

December 15, 2020

Best Technical Fleece in the Game

I've had my R1 Pullover Hoody for about 5 years now. It's survived 3 relationships, 200+ pitches of granite, 1 case of serious food poisoning in Nepal, and countless adventures over the years. Simply put, it was the best technical fleece in the game when I bought it 5 years ago, and it still is today. The low profile fits under a harness ... Read Moreor as part of a layering system really well, it traps just the right amount of heat to keep you comfortable, and it is stretchy enough to move really well with you as you climb. If you're into alpine rock climbing, this thing is great.

December 4, 2020

Perfect Midlayer

Im a tall skinny guy, 62 175lbs. Finding gear long enough for my torso is often baggy on me, and if its fitted, its usually too short. This fits me great. I bought it to bring on backpacking trips and to use as a mid layer skiing. Perfect for my needs.

November 25, 2020

Ready for the women's version.

For reference, I'm a woman and normally wear S or M in Patagonia women's clothing. The body and shoulders fit surprisingly well, although loose in the waist. There are two issues though: - It is very loose around my hands when the thumbholes are used. The extra fabric gets in the way, and warmth is reduced. I'll sew it tighter, but i... Read Moret'll be awkward. - The hood is ridiculously, uncomfortably tight, and squishes my nose flat when zipped up. I'm keeping it because I know it will still be an ideal piece of clothing for my winter job, but for the price I would prefer to have the full functionality of this item. Women have alll the dresses and shorts to choose from, yet the technical gear is sized for men. Let's say goodbye to "unisex" clothing in 2021??

Risposta da Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback here. We are working toward some unisex styles in the coming seasons so keep an eye out.

November 24, 2020

Poor Fit For Women

I ordered the XXS since Patagonia no longer offers a women's R1 half-zip hoodie (5'1, 125 lbs). The fit was terrible for a woman's body. The item was difficult to get on, the sleeves were too long, and the fabric was strained and warped across the chest area. The hood also did not fit properly. I could try sizing up, but the cut is j... Read Moreust is not versatile for women with any chest. Please bring back a women's version. I tried on my old XS R1 for a fit comparison and it was night and day. I could easily pull the garment over my head, for starters, and it fit perfectly.

November 22, 2020

My favorite hoody

This is my favorite hoody. Super versatile and extremely comfortable.

November 17, 2020

R1 Hoody

Form fitting, warm and super light weight.

November 13, 2020

Hands down the best cool weather running jersey!

I was so pleased with the first R1, this is my second. I initially purchased a large, but at 6'1" and 160 lbs a medium is perfect. I use it for running and cover approx. 100K/month. The engineered construction provides for lightness along with exceptional warmth. I use it over a long sleeve base layer, the high zip neck, I love for 32 deg... Read Moreree mornings as there's no need for muffler/neck warmer. Also the hood is perfect for wearing over a beanie when it gets ugly out there. Overheating is no problem with the bellybutton zipper, you're able to vent it anytime. The only thing you have to think about is the color (they have no red mediums) Just buy it, you'll love it!

November 12, 2020

Super bummed there isn't a woman's version anymore

The women 3/4 zip hoody is my favorite in the world. But now our only options are full zip or half zip (which is more like 1/4 zip). I use this for climbing and hiking and where my harness sits and where my backpack hip belt sits does not accommodate an full zip and the half zip doesn't give enough ventilation. The men version is just too bi... Read Moreg for a small woman like me. Please bring the women's version back!!!

November 9, 2020

Good fit

Am tall with 37 arms and appreciate that the arm and body length were great. Well made.

November 8, 2020

Perfect jacket

Absolutely perfect for cool nights and easy to roll up the sleeves when it gets warm. Kinda wish it completely unzipped but I can live without that. A- from me

October 9, 2020

Lightweight and warm

A piece with great warmth / wieght ratio. Perfect for high-output activities for its breathability. The only thing is it feels a bit tight in neck area.

September 17, 2020

R1 keeps you cozy

Only had it out on an overnight at Mt. Baker so far. Its comfortable for cooler weather. I also have an R1 Tech Face hoody full zip jacket, but the R1 Hoody is less bulky and is a good match for hiking/backpacking.

September 3, 2020

Multi Purpose garment

This was my second attempt at purchasing an R1. The first time I ordered a Large, as it's been the norm for me, but found it way too big. The Medium is a perfect fit at, 6'1' & 165lbs. I use it for running and post run warm ups, albeit given its features it must be one of the most versatile tops on the market. I use it over a bas... Read Moree layer and beneath a thin running jacket and it's very comfortable with no restriction of movement. With a running shirt as base layer it's extremely warm due in part to its engineered construction. Personally, I think the high rise front zipper is a great idea for warming up after a chilly run, all in all a great product. In the early 70's I worked on the development of textured polyester, (Crimplene), in England and am fascinated to see how the technology and fabrics have evolved.

August 31, 2020

Bring back women's version and side zip!!!

Please bring back the women's version with bright colours! I use this for climbing and skiing and have had the same one for 7 years! It needs replacing, but I am now waiting for a women's version. Also, please bring back the side zip in the mens and women's. The vertical zip makes no sense! While bundled up at a belay, it's not ... Read Morenice having a rough zipper on my nose!

June 26, 2020

Good warmth.

It would be perfect if it had an inside pocket or hand pockets.

March 23, 2020

Frustrated women R1 hoodie lover

The R1 hoodie is the through hiker ultimate mid layer. I have a womens Large and now have to replace it with a mens medium. The fit of the mens through the torso and waist just isnt working as I wear my R1 under the womens nano puffy. The mens is too bulky. If I go with a mens puffy the fit doesnt go over the hips. The combo of a thin merino base l... Read Moreayer, then R1, then down puffy, then (If needed), rain gear Is the ultimate in versatility for UL backpacking. You can always find the right level of insulation this way. Please bring back the womens pullover hoodie R1 in rich saturated colors! No pastels! We are active hardcore athletes not latte sipping, Jazzercise socialites. For mountaineering I also like bright colors for safety. The R1 is part of our gear not fashion statement clothing.

March 9, 2020

This Woman is in a Mens R1

I have two quarter zip womens R1 hoodies In Large I love the fit but I cant really wear a layer under them except for a tight fitting short sleeve tee shirt. The sleeves are a bit too form fitting as well as the torso. I bought a medium mens in red and I really appreciate the extra room in the arms and shoulders. I can get several base layers under... Read More it as well as a Nano puff shell and rain jacket over for ultra warmth making it the perfect backpacking mid layer. The hood is fitted nicely so it turns with your head like a wetsuit hoodie. This is a very comfy and versatile fleese top. Im a bit bummed they no longer make the womens version as the fit is more flattering for casual wear. The mens R1 pullover rocks for the outdoor adventures for us women with broad shoulders and muscles in our arms so thankfully they still have it in the mens.

March 3, 2020

New version not as good

The R1 hoody used to be my favorite piece of gear I owned. I recently got a new one and thought I got a mislabeled Cap4 hoody as the material is thinner and the zipper was in the wrong spot. I then found out that Patagonia changed the design of my favorite piece of clothing. The zipper pull now bangs on my teeth as they moved the zipper to the fron... Read Moret. The hood is much thinner which isn't too bad, but the overall material seems a bit thinner. I find my self avoiding wearing the new R1 and instead wearing my old R1 that now stinks a bit and had quite a few holes since I wear it so much.

Risposta da Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thanks for the great feedback, Wes! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) the Hoody for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

January 31, 2020

Bring Back the Side Zipper

Last week I went to a Patagonia Retail store hoping to pick up a new Men's R1 Hoody and walked away empty-handed and disappointed. The new R1 uses a center zip design that has an exposed zipper going straight up your face (mouth and nose) and it was quite uncomfortable in the store, I have facial hair and I could only imagine if it would snag ... Read Moreor how it would feel on a cold climb. Also, the fabric around the pits and sides is a lot thinner and feels more like a base layer. On the other hand, it definitely felt more stretchy and form-fitting. I have owned a Men's R1 Hoody for many years and have used it to do daily errands, ice climbing, and to the top of 8000m peaks. It has gotten so much mileage I've replaced the front zipper with one from YKK, the bottoms of the sleeves with fabric Patagonia sent me, and entire bottom-half Patagonia replaced after I mailed it in to them. I love the R1, I wish they could bring it back.

January 22, 2020

Everyday Patrol Wear

This is an essential piece of layering that is equally solid on long multi-pitch rock routes and as an everyday layer for ski patrolling. Stands up well to abuse from the rock and everyday wear and tear. I wear this layer 40 plus hours a week all season long and regularly during the summer months climbing and mountain biking. It's showing some... Read More wear and tear around the cuffs but is functioning flawlessly after 2 years of abuse.

January 3, 2020

Winter Running Essential

All around great pullover. Keeps me warm running in WI and breaths nicely. Love the hood and full zip that easily zips up high and keeps wind out. All around great pullover and essential for winter running. I would love to see some envelope pockets/zip side pockets added for sunglasses, gloves, energy gels.

January 1, 2020

Perfect

Great fit, and does double duty as a technical hoody and something you can simply wear around town. Nothing too flashy, and perfect for ski tours.

December 31, 2019

R1 Hoody

I love it. Fits perfectly as a baselayer with just enough room for a t-shirt underneath if I want to wear it casually. The color combo is gnarly as well.

December 29, 2019

Awesome product!

Awesome product!

December 26, 2019

Best piece of clothing for fall through spring

I own many and use them everyday I’m out in the mountains besides summer.

December 25, 2019

ottimo acquisto

ottimo acquisto

December 23, 2019

perfect combo: warm - compact - light

slim fit is perfect to layer under Micro Puff hoody for extra warmth. attractive as outer layer. thoughtfully engineered, well-made and cozy. R1 hoody and capilene air bottoms are my high-performing favorites.

December 17, 2019

Great Product

Bought this as a mid-layer for split boarding and alpine climbing - ideal for both. Size: I'm 5'11", 180lbs, 43" chest and longer than average arms - the large fits perfect. Probably not the best choice if you're looking for something that doubles as a casual top as the bottom is a bit long and tight for tucking under a har... Read Moreness and bunches slightly. That said, it does what it was designed to do better than anything else I've worn, highly recommend.

December 16, 2019

R1 Hoody

new design is great! more of a 3 season R1 now.

December 15, 2019

buy it!

was undecided because of the price- definitely worth it.

December 15, 2019

Great fit, warm and comfortable.

Great fit, warm and comfortable.

December 13, 2019

Men’s R1 Pullover Hoody

Greetings. Just picked one of these up for winter use in the PNW. Used this up on Mt Rainier last weekend with a shell for all day warmth. Had a Nono puff hoody with me. Never needed it. The hood is great, will fit under a helmet. Keeps the neck warm when not in use. Fits true to size. New design is awesome. Sleeves are nice and long. Can actually ... Read Moreuse the thumb loops if needed. Perfect piece for layering. Highly recommended. It just works as stated.

December 8, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

December 7, 2019

Quality piece, but very dissimilar to older R1's

I went to a Patagonia store to see if the zipper on my previous generation R1 could be repaired following an awkward fall climbing. I was told that the garment would likely need to be retired and opted for the merchandise credit to put towards a new R1. Unfortunately the store didn't have R1's in stock so I ordered one blindly off the int... Read Moreernet, fully trusting the tried and true name of the R1. I use the R1 as a mid-heavy weight mid layer mostly while climbing in the alpine. So when I received the new one, I was bummed to see the changes. The lightweight hood, and pits just seem too thin to me, and give the layer an all together 'too light' feel. Although I see that people claim better movement and range of motion in it, I didn't see any need for improvement upon the previous generations. Also, I found this generations sleeve cuffs and thumb holes to be a little rough and the shape of them proved to be not as functional/comfortable as I thought. But this is solely my opinion. I believe that the new R1 is still a very high quality piece of gear but would have a hard time recommending it to those who want a mid-heavy weight technical fleece. I would very much like to see the older style make a comeback.

Risposta da Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback toward this and we are sorry to hear that you preferred the older design of our R1. We do offer various heavier weight layers like the [R2](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-r2-regulator-fleece-jacket/25139.html?dwvar_25139_color=BALB&cgid=sport-climbing-mens#tile-20=&start=1&sz=36) or the [Crosstrek Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-crosstrek-fleece-hoody/23790.html?dwvar_23790_color=FGE&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-4=&q=crosstrek&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24) you'd be welcome to try out. If you decide you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or try something else out, please feel free to do so and contact us if you need any help.

December 6, 2019

A Fantastic Piece of Gear (with one flaw)

I absolutely love my R1 hoodie! It has been on every backpacking/snowshoeing/skiing trip since I bought it. It keeps me warm and wicks moisture very well, and fits well under layers. I do have one complaint however. When I zip it up all the way while wearing the hood, the exposed zipper rubs against my mouth and the bottom of my nose in a very un... Read Morecomfortable way. This could be easily fixed by adding a small piece of fabric that covers the zipper on the inside and wraps over the top to the outside, protecting both the mouth and nose. I did this modification myself by sewing on some soft fabric from an old camp towel, and it is now a 5 star product. Prior to the modification, I couldn’t comfortably zip up the hood all the way without wearing a buff or balaclava underneath, which is why it only gets 4 stars from me.

December 1, 2019

Make this for women, please

I've been disappointed to find that Patagonia seems to be (a) systematically limiting its offerings for women and (b) removing features from the items that are offered for women. (I'm not even going to get into the terrible color selection and sizing changes.) I have wanted an R1 pullover with a hood for some time. I am 5'1" and... Read More 105# with a very small bust and hips, and wear XXS in Patagonia women's sizes, sometimes an XS, usually because XXS is not available. After checking the size chart, I ordered this pullover in men's XXS. Overall, it works: the shoulders fit, the arm holes aren't too big, the torso works, and the length is perfect, falling to my low hip. The hood fits. However, it fits me like a jacket, not a next-to-skin base layer. The sleeves are slightly too long, and they are loose, not fitted. I like this and I'm going to keep it for use as a mid/second layer, but I would rather that it fit me a bit more closely around the waist and arms, and I don't think this would work for most other women. I have very slim hips and I'm short, so the bottom of this isn't too tight for me, but on pretty much any other woman it would ride up. Therefore, although this is a great piece that more or less fits me, I can't really recommend it to other women even though it is allegedly a "unisex" garment. It isn't, and Patagonia shouldn't pretend that it is.

Risposta da Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment and we appreciate the feedback on this. We've been listening to all of the comments from women and because this doesn't seem to be comparable, we've decided to bring the women's pullover back in the near future. Stay tuned! Additionally, please feel free to send this back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 28, 2019

Perfect everyday use

This is my second R1 hoody. Great for everyday use.

November 27, 2019

Great for cool weather ride

Right fit and weight for late season ride. Perfect color for visibility

November 25, 2019

Excellent for women too!

I prefer the R1 hoody in a size XS over any of the women's products. As a normal athletic build, 5'6" tall, and long arms, the mens XS hoody is perfect and fits super well.

November 22, 2019

R1 and done

Admittedly the music video got me. Solid piece. I've bought 5 of them for myself and friends now. Perfect for those fall multipitch sprints and alpine adventures. The long zip is great for dumping heat halfway up that offwidth pitch or approach. Only concern is longevity, but I guess climbing granite cracks and chimneys will wear holes in anyt... Read Morehing eventually.

November 22, 2019

Very waterproof

Did a great job at keeping the rain out. though it isn't specifically designed for it, would be nice if it had a snow skirt feature to it.

November 17, 2019

Awesome buy

Great fit and great quality

November 17, 2019

it's okay

i think the hoody part is too thin to be useful. if it's actually cold, then the hoody doesnt actually do much to keep your ears warm. especially when cycling. otherwise, it is still a nice layer to have for my body.

November 16, 2019

Keep going when it’s cold

I live in the northern most part of The U.S. and love to exercise outdoors. Lots of stop and go with different activities/changes in exertion level. I do not get the chills when I have this on. And, I’m not afraid of breaking a sweat, it wicks so well. If you have this on and your compadres do not it is important to remember you might be more comf... Read Moreortable and less susceptible to bad conditions. Be mindful.

November 14, 2019

Best R1 ever, and that’s saying something!

Over the last 10 or so years, I’ve rarely left the house without an R1 on me or in my bag. A rare piece of 4 season clothing. I own a few of them...various designs and generations. This pullover hoodie is the best version yet. The blend of R1 and more breathable grid fleece is perfect for almost any condition. Fit is very slim, but spot on, like a ... Read Moreglove. Love the thumb holes in the sleeves. Not fully sold on the balaclava hood, but it’s ok. The R1 is my favorite article of clothing, and this is my favorite R1. I’m 5’-11”, 127lbs, size small.

November 12, 2019

Comfortable and Lightweight!

Very warm and light weight, but I don't have to tell you that. Everyone already knows how great these are. Just get one and be happy you did.

November 8, 2019

Love my R1 hoodie.

Love my R1 hoodie.

November 6, 2019

Love this thing!

The Large size fits me pretty snug. But there's enough stretch to move around. I'm 6'1 195. I'd probably get an XL if i wanted it for casual wear. But since i'll be climbing probably wearing it as a heavy baselayer, the large should work fine.

November 6, 2019

Essential layer for all activities

After wearing my first-generation R1 Hoody and having everyone comment on all the holes, I finally bought a new one. That original R1 has been on four continents, the top of North America, and has seen extensive abuse. I've replaced it with the same thing. My old LARGE fits very much like the current XL, so the sizing has changed a bit. The sl... Read Moreim XL fits my 73" 200lbs well, sized to fit over a fitted baselayer. Subtle improvements in the wrist cuffs and hem are noted. The chest pocket is the biggest improvement, eliminating the weakest point of the original. One of the features that sets this apart from competitors is the deep zipper, which provides fantastic ventilation. I'll be back in another decade for a replacement.

November 6, 2019

Review for the Ladies

R1 is my go to layer. I've been trying to hold out until Patagonia starts making a womens pullover hooded version again. But I caved, and ordered the mens in XS. It's the great r1 quality; I love the warmth and breathability, but it's very long in the torso, and sleeves. Also not accommodating for hips. I'm 5' 4", so i... Read Moref you're a taller woman I think it would work okay fit wise.

November 6, 2019

Perfect, bought another just to have more

Yea I mean it's basically a heavy base layer that is great by itself in innumerable situations and then also great when coupled with something else. I find this +/- nano air hoody to be perfect for high activity in a wide range of temps - without doing 12 layer adjustments. If cold then zip up and hood, if warm then open it all up. For high ac... Read Moretivity in warm temps - this is too warm - early summer glacier travel for instance. Then need super lightweight capilene but otherwise this is a total go-to.

November 5, 2019

I finally got one - No regrets.

I have been looking for this layer for a long time. Tried many other similar non patagonia products. This is the one! Trust!

Siamo spiacenti, nessuna recensione corrisponde ai tuoi criteri. Deseleziona o modifica i filtri e riprova.

Ricerche popolari