burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Retour au produit

Ms Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

Rédiger un avis

4.6/5

Taille normalement

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 133 avis

Tout effacer

Ms Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

4.6/5
Taille normalement
December 6, 2022

Super chaude

Très agréable, confort chaleur

November 17, 2022

Comfortable, Lightweight, and Warm

It's just what you would expect: stylish, comfortable, lightweight, and warm for its weight. I ended up buying a second.

November 16, 2022

Très bon vêtement , on

Très bon vêtement , on peut le porter dans toute circonstance !!

November 15, 2022

An updated classic

A good update to a classic piece of kit. The new material is warm and light. It breathes a bit better than the older material did. Still as warm as it should be for its purpose. The fit is better than the older generation. It's a bit longer and stays tucked in much better than those before. A great all around base layer for fall - spring. I ba... Read Moresically live in these shirts from October to May when I'm guiding.

November 14, 2022

Perfect fit

This is one of my favorite pieces. Beyond a great base layer, it also looks great as a casual shirt due to its perfect slim fit and stretch. I swear I get more comments and people noticing this shirt than any other shirt I wear. Also the material seems to be more durable than the other Patagonia base layers.

November 13, 2022

Wonderful!!!

I bought my first zip t neck about 45 years ago. I bought 3 of them. I am still using all 3 of them but I am ready to buy new ones. After so many years they are wearing out. I used them for running, hiking, skiing, climbing, etc. You can't go wrong with buying them. If it gets too hot, zip the neck down. If it gets too cold, zip it up. Perfect... Read More when you are on the go and need a quick way to regulate your temperature.

November 9, 2022

Either base layer or out layer

Very comfy and sleek layer. Warm and flattering. I wear it both as a base layer and feel comfortable to wear as a stand alone shirt. Warm but breathable.

September 7, 2022

Parfait !

Coupe parfaite, matière très agréable à porter : j'ai hâte de l'essayer !

September 5, 2022

Warm pull over

This top is great super lite Weight . So breezy just stuff into your backpack or carry.

August 30, 2022

My most versatile piece of clothing

I love my midlayer quarter zip. It's such a comfortable versatile piece of clothing. I can wear it to work or out casually or have it as a warm base layer to perform when needed. I wear it year round except the hot summer months.

August 23, 2022

A recommander sans modération

Très confortable. Absorbe très bien la transpiration même si elle est abondante. Séchage très rapide. Très belle coupe.

August 10, 2022

Feels very comfortable on the

Feels very comfortable on the skin. Dries immediatly.

August 2, 2022

Warm and comfy

Wore with Capilene Air Crew as part of layering system when riding a motorcycle in 36 degrees. For my purposes, would've appreciated a taller neck but I knew I wasn't buying a true turtle-neck. Good shirt, not too attractive to velcro would recommend and buy again.

June 14, 2022

Nice baselayer

This is my third purchase of this product. Great produce by Patagonia

May 25, 2022

Great comfortable fit

This midweight top fits great and is warm.

April 14, 2022

Silky smooth

I love the texture on this, very smooth and warm. Great base layer. I wish it was labeled as such. Used it once as a mid layer (tshirt underneath) and immediately put a hole on it. It is super thin and soft, not abrasion resistant though.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 14, 2022

Hi Marti, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry to hear this fabric didn't hold up as it should have! Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you.

March 22, 2022

Perfect layer for me

I now own five: two light weight and three mid-weight. Outstanding in every way: very comfortable; durable; quick drying; cold water machine washable. Wear them daily in the wintertime over a t-shirt and under a cotton shirt which is sufficient in this climate while constantly moving between heated, unheated, and outdoor spaces rebuilding donated b... Read Moreicycles for use by the community. Buying two more.

March 19, 2022

More than adequate description

The warmth in the insulation is great. I don't need a second shirt. So less has become more. Color in Navy or brown would be nice

March 16, 2022

Warm and comfy

soft, toasty base or mid layer, great for range of activities, stop and go and aerobic.

March 15, 2022

Another Patagonia Winner

Truth be told I wear this baselayer golfing. Which I do 300 days a year. In Oregon this garment is the perfect 35-40* rainy baselayer. Its warmer than earlier models but thats fine. For days when I wave a stick in the middle of the river I use the thermal weight. Best company out there. I support Patagonia every chance I get

March 1, 2022

Turned into everyday wear

Purchased this mid-weight top for cold morning runs and and as a base-layer for cooler hikes/climbs. Turns out its become a standard to wear sweater like over a t-shirt and looks good over a pair of jeans. First one was beginning to show some wear after a couple hard years of trail runs, hikes and multiple days of skiing. Not to mention innumerable... Read More days in my cold office, casual dinners with the wife and a few road-trips. Totally good investment and the very reason I purchased another.

February 28, 2022

As expected

Its a midweight, so order with that in mind. Great for chillier weather, and the zip neck allows me to vent nicely. Fits like all Patagonia wear - right for me and roomy where I want it to be.

February 27, 2022

Snags on everything.

Good fit and great base layer, unfortunately the material snags on everything including the layers worn over top. After its first use it looks terrible.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Capilene Midweight Zip-Neck . We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

February 24, 2022

Fabric snags

Snags easily. Thread pulled out and ruined the shirt visually the first time I wore it. As a bass layer, its still no doubt quite warm. However, the fabric seems just a little bit too sensitive, not durable.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 3, 2022

Hi John, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry to hear that fabric hasn't performed as it should! If you would like to return this shirt we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 27, 2022

The fabric failed on both shirts within two months

I purchased two of these shirts on November 19th and by January 19th (after wearing each shirt about five times), the fabric on both shirts is falling apart on the elbows. I wish I could post photos so you could see! FWIW, I am medium-size male, only wear the shirts while skiing (under a Nano puffy), wash them in cold water and hang to dry. I'... Read Moreve owned previous generations of Capilene midweight zips for decades, but this generation failed (two different shirts) within 60 days.

January 22, 2022

Comfy and warm

Perfect fit, warm as expected but not expedition weight. Very comfortable, color true to that presented on line I would buy again. Richard

January 20, 2022

Not typical quality

I bought this shirt for my husband for a winter running layer. The product is called mid weight but it is more light weight than mid weight. It looked good, but after the first wear developed a pull in the material. After the first wash it came out with many more pulls. I love the Patagonia brand and garments usually last forever. I will be sending... Read More this back for a repair option.

January 16, 2022

Excellent top.

One of my go to cold weather tops. Much warmer than it might look.

January 11, 2022

One of the Best Baselayers Out There

I started off with the Capilene Midweight Crew and loved it. It performed phenomenally while skiing in all conditions. After a couple years, I decided I wanted a baselayer with a 1/4 zip because the zipper gave me more control over my temperature and I wanted my neck to be covered. I originally bought Smartwool's 250 Merino baselayer because... Read More 1) it seemed more comfortable and 2) it's a much more stylish garment but I find that Patagonia's midweight baselayer is still superior. Although they are boring looking, their baselayers fit snugger, wick moisture better, regulate my body temperature better, and are noticeably less expensive. The thumb loop is an underrated feature too, especially for myself because I have long arms and it helps with coverage on my wrists. My one and only complaint with this garment is that the fit is such that at the bottom of the zipper there is a massive horizontal crease that extends all the way around to my back. It looks weird and feels annoying, but I'm willing to put that aside because the Capilene Midweight material has kept me comfortable in all weather and conditions, and the zip-neck version generally made it even better.

January 10, 2022

Perfect weight

Nice light to medium weight quarter zip. Good base layer for cold winter days.

January 5, 2022

Patagonia baselayer

Perfect weight and warmth. I have been using this for the last five years. Would not switch to any other. Highly recommended.

December 27, 2021

Very comfortable

It was a gift for my grandson. He looked good in it and was happy with it.

December 20, 2021

Great layer

I bought this one size up so I could layer underneath, Im using it as a mountain bike Jersey great by itself on a cool day, also great with a thermal underneath and a shell over on a cold day. I also just wear them around the house on a cool day.I would say the fit is true to size this is longer on me perfect for biking and the arms are longer agai... Read Moren a plus. I plan to buy more.

December 14, 2021

Comfortable

I would have purchased the camouflage but apparently they were all sold out. More colors would be great. Thank You

December 10, 2021

Ripped after the second wash

First of all, I love Patagonia as a brand. I've purchased many of their lines of clothing and have been very satisfied. In regards to the Capilene Midweight Zip-neck, Its' warmth, fit and style are fantastic. However after only 2 washes, a large tear occurred in the front. Perhaps the fabric needs to be reexamined for durability... Patago... Read Morenia was excellent in replacing it and I now wash it on gentle cycle, in a fabric laundry bag.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 13, 2021

Hey Mark! Thanks for taking the time to write a product review and we're very sorry to hear about this issue. It sounds like you are caring for your Capilene Midweight Zip-Neck properly by washing it in warm water and tumble drying it on low heat. Regardless, this isn't the typical quality we expect from our products, so we are glad you received assistance with this warranty issue.

December 2, 2021

Beginning Patagonia Wearer

It is everything I wanted. I wear it under the Patagonia shell and it keeps me warm and flicks away perspiration. All the reviews I read on Patagonia's web site were accurate and reliable.

November 25, 2021

poor fabric, not waffle weave

i use my current 2 (purchased in 2017 and 2018) to slip over a t shirt if it's chilly. i'm a medium. but this large slips easily over my 78 yr old shoulders without bunching in the armpits. my current capilenes have a waffle weave interior to the fabric. the 2021 version? the fabric is junk. i didn't even try it on. just returned it.... Read More

Réponse de Patagonia
December 1, 2021

We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our updated Capilene Midweight Zip-Neck. If you are looking for a thicker Capilene with waffle/grid weave, we recommend checking out the [Capilene Thermal Weight Zip-Neck](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-thermal-weight-zip-neck/43657.html?dwvar_43657_color=FGX&cgid=root).

November 24, 2021

Great!

Awesome base layer, comfortable and durable. I use it mainly for running and keeps me dry and warm.

November 19, 2021

Perfect pullover

This is probably the best mid weight pullover you can buy. Its perfect for a fall day with my pack in jacket. Its my second one and I wear it inside to keep warm as my wife wont let me turn the heater above 64. I love it!!!

November 18, 2021

Amazing garment

Core piece of Patagonia and I love it!!!

November 13, 2021

Thin Material (lightweight, not midweight) & Tight Fit

Quality is excellent, as always with Patagonia clothing. But guys, you're just not consistent. I bought two of these expecting them to be very similar (if not identical) to those I bought just two years ago and... whoa! ... totally different. The new version fits much tighter: too tight to be a stand-alone outer garment unless you want the sup... Read Moreer-hero-suit look. Should I not expect a midweight zip-T to be a comfortable shirt? Should it really be limited to an under layer? And the fabric is way, way thinner than my recent, previous versions. How about some consistency? Your lack of it in successful product lines continues to surprise and disappoint.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 19, 2021

Hi Craig, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry to hear the disappointment with the fit and feel of this zip-neck. Thank you for sharing the inconsistencies you've experienced and we've passed it along to our Product/Design Team. We hope to not disappoint you with future purchases.

November 2, 2021

Nice Fit, very comfortable

The mid-weight capilene zip-tee is a perfect weight for most things I do in the winter - over a tee, under a shell, it works great for sitting in a cool room & working on the computer as well as on the trail with snowshoes & boots. I have several of these as I live at 8100 feet of elevation and wear one of them most days November through Ma... Read Morey.

October 20, 2021

Everyday Wear

By my count this is my 7th purchase of this product. I wear these everyday generally over a T-shirt . Very versatile.

October 17, 2021

warm but thin - I wear all fall and winter

I have worn these base layers for several years - the Patagonia products are by far the best = wear like iron

October 16, 2021

SIMPLY!!! AN AMAZING BASE LAYER!!!

THE PATAGONIA MEN'S CAPILENE MID WEIGHT ZIP NECK!!! IS HANDS DOWN!!! THE BEST BASE LAYER ON THE MARKET!!! IT FITS TRUE TO SIZE!!! I OWN 3 OF THEM!!! I BOUGHT THEM IN SIZE XL!!! I AM 6" 1' AND 180 LBS!!! AND ALL 3 OF THEM!!! FIT GREAT!!! THE ZIP NECK ALLOWS FOR QUICK HEAT RELEASING!!! WHEN UNZIPPED!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! BUYING YOUR... Read More SELF!!! AT LEAST 1 PATAGONIA MEN'S CAPILENE MID WEIGHT ZIP NECK BASE LAYER!!! YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY YOU DIID!! A+++

October 12, 2021

Comfortable, warm and a superior base.

Product thoughtfully designed and well made --pleasantly more versatile than I initially imagined.

October 1, 2021

AMAZING!!! BASELAYER!!!

Over the last 30 years.I have owned Many Patagonia Capilene Products. This Patagonia Capilene Mid Weight Zip Neck Is Superb. I own 3 of them. The weight, breathability, Venting(with the front zipper. AMAZINGLY VERSATILE CAN BE WORN FOR ANY land pursuits.. Worn around town or at base camp. Well designed and Comfortable. I am 6' 1" and 175 ... Read Morellbs I have wide shoulders. So., I buy Size XL. It Fits a tad loose. Perfect Fit for me. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. The Patagonia Men's Capilene Mid Weight Zip Neck to anyone. They also make. Well received gifts

September 4, 2021

Always Great!

I've many L/S Patagonia items and they all fit great with ample long sleeves and the fabric always breathes!

September 4, 2021

Another great piece of gear

I will be using this for cool morning doing photography when on of my jackets is too much. Also, have the base layer version for when it is a bit warmer. Really like the zip. All works well.

September 1, 2021

My shirt for way too much according to my wife

I love this shirt. Comfortable to the touch and wears like your favorite shirt does. I find myself grabbing this and wearing it everywhere. I will throw it in the back of my truck to put on after a hard mountain bike ride to wear to the microbrew. The zipper lets you adjust the temperature perfectly. I wear this shirt so often that my wife thinks I... Read More have three of them in the same color. She is right on the number but wrong in the color selection :-)

August 8, 2021

Great top. Runs a little

Great top. Runs a little tight so if you don't like things clinging to your body I would recommend sizing up one size. I ordered a small and I like things being snug but if I didn't I would have sized up to a medium.

July 31, 2021

Très content

Très content

July 24, 2021

Variable temperature ranges two movement breathability is great

Fantastic multi tool for living, weighing in at 165lbs I like having a little room the extra large works perfect.

July 18, 2021

Breathable and warm

Great Cold weather/winter protection

June 17, 2021

Wear All The Time

I find myself putting this pullover on all the time. Since I tend to run hot, sweaters and heavy clothing are no longer comfortable. This light weight garment is a perfect substitute. Furthermore, I can even sleep in this and still wear it the next day. I typically wear an XL but had to go up to XXL to get a fit I am comfortable with. Luckily, my a... Read Morerms are long.

June 6, 2021

Too small

If Patagonia insists on making apparel in a "slim fit," include size 3XL so us bigger guys can wear stuff. Not everyone who enjoys your apparel is a long-distance runner. Some of us outdoor enthusiasts have upper body development and don't want to wear skin tight shirts.

Réponse de Patagonia
June 7, 2021

Hey Brian! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our clothing. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future.

May 31, 2021

Impeccable

Très confortable et très agréable à porter, assez chaud. Elimine très efficacement la transpiration, y compris dans les zones difficiles, comme le bas du dos sous le sac à dos. Le traitement anti-odeurs semble très efficace.

May 24, 2021

Nice

Slightly larger than a regular buff but works great nice and soft!

April 23, 2021

BRING BACK REGULAR FIT

My first Patagonia purchase was a red shell jacket...in 1973. It lasted for years. Since then I've continued buying a closet full (and draws full too) of Patagonia products. I get that you'd like to appeal to younger people, but if you do want older people to wear Patsagonia products (besides the ubiquitous Nano Puff and Down Sweater, ple... Read Morease BRING BACK REGULAR FIT. I weigh 146lbs and most of your capilene tops are too tight.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Micheal, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of this zip-neck. With that said, our base layers feature a slim fit for layering purposes, but we still offer many items in regular fit. With that said, we'll pass this feedback along to our design team to take into consideration for future seasons!

April 20, 2021

Yeah!!! Sleeves are long enough and the body fits too!

I am 5'11" and finding women's clothes that are long enough is impossible. I end up buying men's long sleeve shirts/coats and men's pants (I have a 36" inseam). I am happy that the Men's slim fit medium worked out in sleeve length perfectly and fit the rest of my curves nicely. I also like the thumb straps. They a... Read Morere easy to slide into and since the sleeve is long enough, there is no pulling or tension on my thumb. Keeping my wrists warm by keeping my sleeves in place has been wonderful for our long MI winters. I also see wearing this piece all year for spring/summer kayaking, and windy days on Lake Michigan because it is lightweight and dries quickly.

April 13, 2021

Light weight and super warm

Great base layer that is warmer than I expected due to its light weight. Its been perfect for a great (and cold) ski season in Alaska!

April 8, 2021

Dependable layer for being active

My previous Patagonia MW cap's are old but still work fine. However, they don't have odor control and I wanted one garment to work for a multi-day race without being too stinky. This is exactly what I need. It improves on my older caps by adding thumb loops and a more reinforcement around the collar.

April 6, 2021

So far so good.

Used this as a base & mid layer. Best thing to say about it is you don't know it's there. Good fit. Good cut. Time will tell how durable it is. Consistent sizing with other Patagonia medium tops.

April 2, 2021

Great zip shirt

Im always looking for long sleeve zip shirts and this one worked perfectly. I have 4 of these now. They are great for winter days and I love the styling as well. Wonderful shirts.

April 2, 2021

Difficult fit

I'm struggling to size things with my latest Patagonia purchases. I recently received a large R1 as a gift and returned it as it was too baggy. So i bought this in a medium to get a trimmer fit and it was too tight under my arms. Not sure what's changed as I didn't use to have this problem.

Réponse de Patagonia
April 2, 2021

Hey Tod, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced with sizing. Though both the R1 and Capilene Midweight are slim fit, the R1 is technically a mid-layer while the Capilene series are designed to fit next to skin, as a baselayer. We'd be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you by offering garment measurements and get you in the proper size.

March 31, 2021

Excellent for Layering

I normally wear a men's size medium, but I ordered a large in this shirt because I wanted to use it primarily as a layering piece. Turned out to be the perfect fit over an R1 hoodie and under an R1 Tech-Face or rain jacket; no binding whatsoever and offers just the right amount of extra warmth when needed. With this stellar triple-layered syst... Read Moreem, I've always felt dry and never too warm even with heavy exertion. Worn without an outer layer, I was surprised that this medium-weight capilene also blunted a fair amount of wind chill; however, this shirt BREATHES. The outer fabric is smooth, and the loops just inside the sleeve cuffs allow you to slide the sleeves into an outer layer quickly and easily. The long neck zipper makes it easy to take this very lightweight shirt on and off, and the tall collar offers a decent amount of extra coziness from the elements when needed. I now have three and rotate through them almost daily in every season; yes, it's even good for chilly summer nights.

March 29, 2021

Comfortable and temperate

I like the capilene 1/2 zips because they are super easy to layer pulling over t-shirts and putting coats or other items over them. They do a great job of keeping me a very comfortable temperature.

March 8, 2021

Great under my sweater

I use these under my pullover and it is great in many "cooler" weather conditions.

February 26, 2021

Best thermals

I love these. Super warm and dry. I have the lite weight too the thermal weight.

February 22, 2021

Taille portée par le mannequin

Il serait judicieux d’indiquer la taille que le mannequin porte afin de pouvoir se donner une idée. A bonne entendeur

February 21, 2021

Fantastic Blue - great layer

Love this zip neck. Great length on the body and the sleeves. Nice slim Fit shape so is a great layer for being outdoors. Packs up really small so will be great to layer up / down when outdoors.

February 18, 2021

super produit avec un zip

super produit avec un zip

February 17, 2021

Great layer

Love this thing. I wish Patagonia would start making turtle necks.

February 14, 2021

Nice and light

Light but warm - definitely a fits slim but for a base layer that's OK and won't add bulk.

January 27, 2021

Very useful base layer

This zip neck piece is great alone in cool weather at home or as a base in cold weather. It is very light weight and easy to wash and dry quickly. The sleeves are a bit long which is exactly what is needed. I wish there were colors without the piping.

January 23, 2021

Très bon produit

Agréable à porter qui tient bien chaud Seul bémol, il semble plus fragile que les produits Patagonia fabriqués par le passé

January 20, 2021

Capilene Midweight

Ive been wanting a zip capilene for some time and found this one. I like the weight and style, it just seems a little tight under the arms. Im 63 inches 170 pounds and figured that an xl would be too wide. Maybe this will stretch out over time for a better fit

January 17, 2021

Very comfortable

I am reviewing for my husband. He likes the weight of the fabric for layering, a layer underneath and on top if necessary. He has several of these tops but they are actually getting worn looking ( they are over ten years old) so I found this one on line and it is exactly the weight he likes to layer. He wears it causally and for golf( we live in Fl... Read Moreorida).

January 8, 2021

A classy casual piece

I enjoy wearing out underneath my vests.

December 30, 2020

Great shirt but fabric wears quickly

I own several generations of this shirt going back 15 years and wear them all winter for work and play. I just got the newest one and after only a few wears and washes it is already showing signs of wear. The fabric is soft and abrades easily. Previous generations held up much better. A 5 for functionality but only a 3 for wear.

December 19, 2020

Long time believer

Love these shirts. Have 2.

December 12, 2020

Great breathability for running

Bought two of these for running in the city and hitting the mountains for some trails. Only time will tell how long these will last but they seem to be of great quality. I wear them with a technical tee underneath and I feel like I don’t really need anything else if the temperature is above 3 or 4 degrees. Below that you might need to add in a very... Read More very lightweight jacket or a vest. They don’t smell even after running for over an hour in them. No real wind protection as expected. Solid buy.

December 5, 2020

Expected Patagonia Excellence

Fits great. Warm. Does what it needs to. Great craftsmanship and expected nothing less from my favorite brand for the outdoors. Will last me a lifetime which is important too

November 22, 2020

Very good for cold weather running

This shirt does a good job of keeping you warm without overheating. The zipper doesn't bounce when you run, which is nice, although it takes two hands to zip and unzip it.

November 17, 2020

A must base layer

I was disappointed in the fit. I'am not a big guy but thought the product would be similar in size to my previous purchases

November 13, 2020

Great Baselayer

It breathes but it keeps you warm. Durable fabric.

November 11, 2020

Great for work, play, every day.

bought one 20 years ago, still using it, wanted a couple more.

November 8, 2020

Warmth is the key

Also works over T-shirt. Zip-neck works well on warmer days when jogging. Printed label is a bit cosmetically disappointing -- loses a bit of the Patagonia specialness. Can be purchased cheaper off the Patagonia web site.

October 15, 2020

Simply Unbeatable

Patagonias Capilene line is undeniably the best base layer in the game, Thermal, Mid and Air series. These mid weight are my favorite, including the bottom piece. I use it as part of a layering system. I stay cool and dry when Im out being active but warm when Im static. I rotate between three sets for the better part of fall and all of winter whil... Read Moree adding or shedding layers when needed. These are nicely priced as well. I have had mine for two seasons and they still smell great. I used Nikes dri-fit before and after one year, it smelled awful. Please Patagonia do not change the fit on these. They are absolutely perfect.

June 6, 2020

Great for running, great for casual wear

First off, I don't know what it is, but I love this particular take on the camouflage print. I gravitate towards it equally when I'm searching for something cool and comfy to wear or when I'm looking for an outfit to keep me insulated when I exercise outside. The fabric feels light to me, and I hesitate to describe it as "mid-we... Read Moreight." I like this about it, however. It's a great light-weight option, and, as I found it to run a little small, as a great under-layer. Lastly, this may seem odd to point out, but this is the deepest zipper I have ever seen on anything that could be called a "zip-neck;" this comes in handy when you're getting hot (and as a playful jest to wear it very low out and about with your partner).

April 14, 2020

Weight of the Mid-Weight

Yes, it is true that the mid-weight is heavier in actual weight than he thermal. That is because the thermal uses a waffle-type weave that traps a lot of insulating air but is very light weight. The mid-weight is more tightly woven and thus weighs more. But they are both great products when used in the right conditions and the mid-weight is as vers... Read Moreatile as it gets. Every time Patagonia redesigns the Capilene line it makes it better. I still have some that goes back about three generations and it still works great, but is not as good as the new stuff.

March 11, 2020

Good, but Heavy

I already own the Light Weight and Thermal Weight base layers from Patagonia. Sometimes I want that in between layer. So I finally purchased this Mid Weight layer. It is well constructed. It fits great. The only puzzling thing is that it feels heavier than the Thermal Weight layer. I placed the layer on a digital scale and viola, it is actually hea... Read Morevier than the Thermal Weight base layer. This Mid Weight is still useful to me though. The hexagon pattern differs from both the light and thermal weights. The collar feels really thick. I'll keep it around even though it is not quite what I was expecting. I am 5'10, 160lbs and size Medium fits me well.

February 23, 2020

Great piece

I bought the midweight zip-neck on sale and wore it for three days of skiing in temps from 26-34F and felt fantastic. I found the fit to be right on, long enough to tuck easily and comfortable around the neck whether fully zipped or not. The thumb loop style/placement were a bit tight for me so I didn't use them. With a lightly insulated jacke... Read Moret and shell, I was perfectly warm and can't recall a time I ever felt sweaty despite lots of movement. My only gripe, and this is more a reflection of the pants, is that the material catches velcro easily which causes it to get all burred up. I love the orange color and it honestly looks, feels, and smells clean after three long days. Very happy that it's largely made of recycled material.

February 7, 2020

Un plaisir, de recevoir, ouvrir,

Un plaisir, de recevoir, ouvrir, lire, porter, se voir prendre soin des acquisitions

February 2, 2020

I love this sweater!

Despite living in Minnesota, I have never been one to spend a lot on clothing. I am going backpacking for 2 months this spring and decided to treat myself. I am so happy with the quality of this sweater. It looks great, feels great, but most importantly performs incredibly. I never want to take it off. I'm 6'1 and got a large which fits p... Read Moreerfectly. It's slim to my body but also has plenty of room for movement. My one complaint is I can't use the thumb loops because the sleeves are about 1/2 inch too short for my long arms, although I'm guessing they'd be perfect for the average person.

February 2, 2020

Perfect!

This updated version is very comfortable! I haven't worn it hiking yet but it was perfect for my run in the 36F temperature coupled with my breathable hard shell. I Love the extra long zipper to maximize ventilation. Thin enough to wear under a mid layer if needed. I strongly recommend this base layer!

January 17, 2020

So good

This product of which I own several, is without doubt unsurpassed by anything I have owned per se, incredibly long life, at least 10 years + with no change in performance, worth every penny and some.

January 11, 2020

Nice and comfortable

Very good quality, looks nice also. It is comfortable and it gives a pleasant touch on the skin. If you are not very young and thin maybe it would be better to choose the next bigger waist size.

January 6, 2020

Great Active Baselayer

This baselayer has been a great addition to my ski layer system. It provides a good balance of breathability and some warmth when paired with an insulating layer. The one drawback I found was that it has started to have minor wear in spots after only a couple uses.

January 4, 2020

Great base layer

A very comfortable base layer that fits and feels great.

December 28, 2019

Great fit and qualify

Great fit and qualify

December 25, 2019

Great garment

Great garment

December 23, 2019

I'm old. I wear this type of undershirt all winter.

I live in upstate NY. I'm 70+ and slim. I wear this type of undershirt all winter. In my closet are a dozen of them from 3 or 4 manufacturers. They are all about equally warm to my old skin. But the 4 I have from Patagonia - 2 are six or eight years old - are clearly superior in fit, finish, design, detailing and comfort. And they are made fro... Read Morem recycled fibers.

December 16, 2019

Greatest keeps getting better

Honestly, it's fantastic. I decided to update to the newest edition of the capilene for mountain hunting in Alaska after the Bear Witness camo pattern came out. Patagonia's stuff is better, lighter, more durable, and quite a bit cheaper than equivalent pieces from mountain hunting specialty brands, so why not? It's still the best. It... Read More breathes incredibly well as a solo layer, but retains lots of heat when under a wind blocking layer thanks to the textured backing of the fabric. I just wish you'd start making a camo R1 - I'd buy it pretty much immediately.

December 12, 2019

ever progressing

Have worn out every version of every generation of the mid weight capilene, this one is perfection. The arms and tail seem a little longer than past editions and therefore do a better job at helping wrist/hands and low back warm. Material is far more breathable than previous generations. My primary use is backcountry skiing and all other skiing. Ku... Read Moredos to Patagonia for incorporating more recycled plastics into clothing but can you please stop putting every piece of clothing in it's own plastic bag that is then put into a plastic envelope. They don't need protected like that, seriously it's not needed and highly destructive, I mean you know right? Right?

December 8, 2019

Love our capilene zip necks. All three

Super products . Super company ...love environment and activist statements.

December 6, 2019

Great stuff

Hadn't used Capilene before...amazing fabric! Use these for layering in cool weather at present, don't know what performance will be in hot weather. Not sure what the technology is, but it's more apparent in the Lightweight version.....can actually feel the skin "breathe" thro the fabric and simultaneously feel the exterior... Read More wind protection. Difficult to describe but it's a distinctive and effective sensation.

December 6, 2019

Needed another

Great multi function piece... wear this later all the time regardless of what I’m doing.

December 4, 2019

Great for cold weather runs

The Capilene Midweight Zip-Neck is great for cold weather runs. I've been using it in 35° temps and am sweating by the end of the run when paired with the CAP TW ZIP NECK HOODY and Wind Shield Gloves. It also works great on its own when the temps are 50°+.

November 30, 2019

Go to base layers.

Out on the snow six hours a day. Love the long zip for venting. On really cold days, I sometimes wear two; one large and one extra large.

November 23, 2019

Light weight version of this zip tee?

I hope you consider bringing back the light weight version of this zip tee. ( patagonia-capilene-lightweight-zip-neck-long-underwear-top-mens). I have one which is in need of replacing and I see it is no longer available. This has been my best cold weather base layer for high activity winter sports. Glen Briden

November 23, 2019

capilene, zip-up

fantastic base layers — bring back the light weight

November 23, 2019

I like the new design

The Cap 3/midweight Capilene seems to have been redesigned again, and I still love it. Its comfy, fits well, and does its insulating, moisture-wicking job quite well. No complaints.

November 21, 2019

Capilene Rules!

I love my new Capilene mid weight! Keeping up with my husky, Powder, demands a zip-neck layer that is light, breathable and quality built- in other words, Patagonia!

November 18, 2019

Capilene zip

Like it gor layeeing. Wish zipper didnt go quite so far down. Maybe lose 2 inches

November 17, 2019

Ms Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

This is a fine product, but I miss the Lightweight version that is no longer available. This is a little heavier than I would like for a base layer.

November 15, 2019

Favorite Layering Tool

I have a few of these. I use them for a top layer for cool weather cycling, a mid or top layer for xc/bc skiing, and keep one in my day pack for hiking. Well constructed and they last. Bought a red one this time to stand out a bit when cycling. Wouldn't mind if you did one in bright yellow/green.

November 11, 2019

New fabric design is a huge upgrade to the midweight line

I'm 5'10" , 168lbs, 42 chest, 32 waist, 35 sleeve and the medium is form fitting but but not binding anywhere. Perfect for layering of wearing alone. I'm normally between Patagonia sizing, large(chest) and medium(waist) but this year small adjustments have made, the medium is now dialed for those in this predicament. I'm st... Read Moreoked for the changes. Love the feel and functionality of the new fabric design. Very comfortable against the skin, breathability and drying times significantly improved. I've been wearing this top under a 30lb training pack on the trail 3X/week and only a couple of small snags(barely noticeable) which is to be expected, so durability is excellent. New HeiQ odor control exceeding expectations and Polygiene's effectiveness. I can sweat it out on 3 hikes, hang to dry and smell kept to minimum, allowing to wash once a week. The hexagonal fabric with mechanical stretch is a huge upgrade. I've been wearing alone in the mid 40 to high 50 temp range and couldn't be happier with performance. I wear to work as well and it's stylish and comfortable indoors in the high 60s. I own the crew as well, a little snug across chest but not a deal breaker. Thanks Patagonia - for continuing to raise the bar and making the outdoors more comfortable to explore.

November 9, 2019

toasty warm

High quality fabric ; feels nice on my skin all day long.

November 8, 2019

running in the fog

i run every day on the western edge of san francisco. these tops are perfect for foggy 50-65 degree weather even doing aerobic activities. i have 4 of them.

November 5, 2019

nice.....

nice.....

November 5, 2019

Mens Capilene - Thumbs Up!

Been using Capilene for years and they are excellent. Midweight is very warm and comfortable! Keep up the good work.

November 5, 2019

Worth the money!

I wear these from late October through early spring underneath shirts, sweaters, and bike jerseys. It feels good against the skin and has a great semi turtleneck with sturdy zipper while the thumb loop keeps the wrist covered. Live in it!

November 3, 2019

Très technique

Ce nouvel intérieur est très technique et efficace. Pas d'accumulation de la transpiration sous les bras ou dans le bas du dos, le gaufrage permettant un drainage et une évacuation rapide. Il suffit seul sous une R1 en cette saison. Il reste solide et son entretien est toujours aussi simple: je l'ai lavé à l'eau d'un torrent lor... Read Mores d'une cession de pêche à la mouche.

November 1, 2019

great base layer for exercising to replace holey, old sweatshirt

Really enjoying wearing stylish, versatile medium weight base layer to exercise in to warm up in, and to wear after exercising to keep warm in .

November 1, 2019

Pretty subtle pattern and nice

Pretty subtle pattern and nice fit - not skin tight

October 27, 2019

The Best

The Best

October 24, 2019

Calilene MW Zip Neck Comments

Excellent wicking ability. Stayed dry underneath long sleeve cycling jersey in 50F degree weather. Will use if as a base layer skiing in Colorado this winter.

October 23, 2019

Cap Midweight

Been buying Patagonia items for years. Always outstanding. If something happens and needs to be repaired - Patagonia does it for free. Nice. All the clothing & gear is always a well done!

October 7, 2019

Goldstandard

For years Patagonia's capilene base layers have been the gold standard for base layers and this is no different. Fabric breathes well, cut is great and doesn't stink.

October 4, 2019

lightweight, warm, and well-made

lightweight, warm, and well-made

October 2, 2019

Form fit

Any physical activity warms the body then the heat dissipates with cooling sweat. I found this garment to accelerate the transition. Making the lucky person choose to do so much more.

September 9, 2019

Perfect base layer

Just the right weight and the zip neck turtleneck is very comfortable.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes