burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Retour au produit

Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves Avis

Rédiger un avis

4.3/5

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 67 avis

Tout effacer

Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves

4.3/5
January 23, 2023

Perfect liner for mittens

Used these as a liner for a pair of Arcteryx Venta Mittens on a few ski trips. They worked wonderfully and kept my hands nice and comfortable (temps hovered around high 20s/low 30s). Having the dexterity of gloves with the liner but the warmth of mittens is a great combo. The touch screen capability works great from my experiences so far.

January 16, 2023

Versatile

I bought the gloves on a whim at the Patagonia store. Turns out they have become my go-to glove for every chilly situation. When its freezing I use them as liners to my leather work gloves (when stacking wood) or to ski gloves (yep, when skiing!). For light duty cold, they are perfect by themselves. And the finger tips really do work with my phone ... Read Morescreen. Small awesome detail: the loops at the wrist make them super easy to pull on. LOVE these gloves.

January 14, 2023

Solid liners

The wrist loops are nice for pulling on and hanging up or attaching to backpack. The material is a good liner but I have not really liked using them on their own. I've noticed wearing them under gloves helps keep me warm and when I need to take off my gloves to check my phone or something like that it is nice I can keep the liners on to retain... Read More a little bit of warmth and protection. I wish they attached to each other with a buckle or carabiner or something. I snapped a small carabiner on the wrist loops to connect them so I done lose them. I don't think it would be bothersome or bulky to add some connection.

January 14, 2023

Loved them

Loved them

January 12, 2023

Rocky Start with Great Fit and Comfort

I originally ordered a pair of these in size medium. The medium pair I received were damaged with one glove showing a previous repair and the other glove with a 1/2 section of material coming off of one finger. The damaged glove was just one snag away from showing a hole. One other thing I noticed was that the medium size did not fit the length of ... Read Moremy fingers or thumbs very well. So I opted to return them and replace with a large pair. The return process was not difficult and the large pair I received are new and I really like the fit and how well they work with my iPhone. I can actually text with them on! I recommend these as they are thin light and perfect as liner gloves worn below thicker snow gloves or used for cold days when going into town.

January 11, 2023

Soft and touchscreen compatible

Soft, fits well, loop is a helpful way to pull it on. The touchscreen pads on the index finger and thumb actually work pretty well. Fair warning keep it away from velcro, it will get chewed up quickly.

January 7, 2023

Keeps my hands warm in freezing temperatures

These are my go to gloves for winter trail running in Utah. They keep my hands warm and have zero bulk. I highly recommend!

January 7, 2023

I use this with the

I use this with the sweater mittens and with the two of them my hands are super warm no matter how cold it is out. Having Reynard desiese it's important that my hands are a arm and these are perfect!

January 3, 2023

Great for work

I got these for my husband He works for Amtrak and he said they are great to have when its not too cold but needs his hands not to feel stiff while opening and closing the train in between stops

December 30, 2022

Stitching failed after 3 uses

The stitching along the cuff failed after just a few uses. The glove are also pilling after minimal use, which is cosmetic but implies a lower quality fabric. I have Patagonia liner gloves from decades past, with a lot of backcountry trips on them, that are in better shape than these are after a few days walking around the city.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 11, 2023

Hey Brad, thanks for the review. We're so sorry to hear that these gloves are not holding up well. Please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1ql5qq7*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MzQ2OTA5OS40MTUuMC4xNjczNDY5NjkxLjAuMC4w) and we'd be happy to set up a warranty return for you.

December 7, 2022

Great glove

I have tried a lot of gloves for running but these are the best. Warm and breathable

November 8, 2022

Fragile But Handy.

I bought these as a thin layer to keep my hands warm while hiking in the springtime of Patagonia. They worked out perfectly. They are thin and tend to rip a little too easily but they are exactly what I needed to keep my hands warm when the winds were blowing. If it were any colder though these gloves wouldn't have worked. They are definitely ... Read Moremore so for Spring and Autumn weather conditions. Despite them ripping I was still satisfied with my purchase, they did the job.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 17, 2022

Hey Alexis, thanks for the feedback. We wanted to connect with you to let you know that these gloves were designed to be used in tandem with another pair of heavier duty gloves during the colder months. You're definitely welcome to wear them alone, but just something to keep in mind. Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you have additional questions.

September 8, 2022

I love these gloves when

I love these gloves when I am skiing and use them as a gloves liner.

April 17, 2022

Great for my run, but then they got a run

I own a pair of these and just purchased two more pair to use to run with. They are lightweight but keep the "chill" off my hands on the chilly predawn runs. As a down note, I wore them on a shoot ( I am a sports photographer, and they were damaged on first use. Apparently they are not compatible with the handles on a device I use when sh... Read Moreooting and the material on the gloves were continually getting caught and pilled all over. Sadly they were trashed on the first use

Réponse de Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Eric! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the gloves were damaged on the first use. We can definitely understand the disappointment with this. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

March 30, 2022

These gloves are amazing!

My husband and I each have 2 pair of them. We do wildlife photography all year round in New England. You can really handle a camera with the gloves on. The device touch finger tips sometimes work. They are surprisingly warm and we can mostly wear them alone except in the very coldest weather.If you buy them don't touch velcro with them. They a... Read Morere stretchy light and really comfortable. You can put them in a pocket and not know that they are there. Really go to gloves.

March 21, 2022

Warm

Out of all liner gloves I have tried, these are the best. Have Raynaud syndrome in hands and wear these alone on cool days and as a protective layer when the temperature drops close to zero under my mittens.

March 18, 2022

Warm relief

I am a naturalist, spend as much time as possible outside, moving very slowly. Hands get so cold it is painful. Finally found some mittens that work with binoculars, but they weren't warm enough. These liners are perfect, fit well, slide into mittens, I can scribble notes with them on, & my hands are so comfortable I can extend my jaunts. ... Read More(+customer service person was great help sussing out size).

March 17, 2022

Thin

Thinner than expected. Better for mild days and as liners but I wish they were a little warmer and I wish the wrist came down a little further.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Hi Maureen, thank you for sharing this feedback on these liner gloves. If the concerns you mention are a deal breaker, you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a refund, if you like. Please let us know how we can help!

March 14, 2022

Do not buy

These are the worst made gloves Ive ever purchased. They fell apart mid day on the first day of wear. Do not buy these.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Matthew. We're so sorry to hear those gloves didn't hold up any longer than that! That should definitely not have happened. We will reach out to you via email to get this resolved.

February 28, 2022

Stay away from velcro!

Fit and feel is fine but get within an inch of any hook and loop closure (velcro) and kiss your gloves goodbye. Unfortunate because just about all winter gear sports velcro somewhere and one needs to touch it--either on your own coat or your kid's gear. Big fan of most Patagonia stuff but not these gloves as they had threads dangling off minut... Read Morees after I put them on because I went to adjust my kid's (Patagonia) jacket cuffs.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 8, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit and comfort of these gloves, and we're sorry to hear about the lack of durability. Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team to repair or return them. We'll be happy to help!

February 28, 2022

Great gloves

Great fit and good enough by itself in SoCal winter.

January 3, 2022

Lightweight but heavy on warmth

Wanted a lightweight , multipurpose glove for winter. I can use these on their own when conditions are mild without need to remove, or underneath a layer for extreme cold.

December 17, 2021

I love these Gloves!

These gloves are just right. That are soft feeling, stretchy and comfortable. The fingertip tech touch spots actually work! My hobby is wildlife photography and I never have to take these gloves off! I bought two pair.

December 11, 2021

As Advertised

These gloves are true to the comments about them. They work for running in most temperatures of 30 or above, but it the truly cold weather they would not suffice. Nor are they designed for that.

December 11, 2021

They're ok

I had hoped to find a liner glove with touch sensitivity that actually works. Sadly, these are no better than any other liner gloves that also don't have any affect on a phone screen more than one in 10 or 20 times. Other than that they look good and are nice liners. Hopefully they will last longer than their much cheaper similes on the store ... Read Moreshelf.

Réponse de Patagonia
December 14, 2021

We appreciate your feedback but we're sorry to hear these have been a disappointment. We welcome you to return them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance with that. Thanks for your review, Tim!

December 6, 2021

Warm hands on a cool day

40 to 60 degree days these gloves are the ones to wear for outdoor adventure.

November 30, 2021

Good quality!

These were a bit thinner than I expected, but they still work great and were perfect inside my mittens for an outdoor football game! :)

November 29, 2021

Perfect fit for running

Ive been used to oversized, over cushioned gloves. And I was looking for a pair or gloves that fit perfect and lightweight. These gloves checked all the boxes! Im a runner, and these gloves have kept my hands, dry, and warm. Very happy with this purchase.

November 3, 2021

Threads coming loose after only 1 week

Gloves are a little large in the fingertips, despite ordering based on sizing measurements. But the worst part is, the gloves are already pilling and have many loose threads after only wearing them for one week. I expect higher quality from Patagonia, especially considering the cost of this product.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hi Edward, this could possibly a quality control issue and we'd be happy to help out with a return or exchange. You can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 13, 2021

Great Light Weight Glove

I needed a light glove to wear when I'm walking the dog on cool mornings and this was the perfect choice for those days with temps of 40-50 degrees. I also plan to use it as a liner under my heavier gloves during very cold weather. It's a high quality glove that fits my needs.

September 28, 2021

Very comfortable, but could be

Very comfortable, but could be an inch larger.

August 22, 2021

Just right.

Great purchase for our coastal weather. These midweight liner gloves are perfect for morning walks or hikes. They will keep your hands warm without a doubt.

May 21, 2021

good!

Suprised with super practical patent for putting gloves on:)

May 11, 2021

perfect liner glove to go under mittens. warm and snug!

These work perfectly for what I purchased them for, (see above). Love them!

May 11, 2021

Ideal.

Morning dog walking gloves. A++

April 30, 2021

light and warm

Great liner gloves for extra warmth, or just for wear by themselves. Very light and packable too!

April 22, 2021

Great except sizing was a little odd

This glove is exactly what I wanted in that it's a thin glove that's easy to get on and helps regulate temps, either as part of a layering system on long rides or by itself in mild temperatures. My gripe is that the palm area is slightly too big for me and the fingers are too short, so it works okay but feels a little awkward. I don'... Read Moret tend to notice it once I'm going but the fit could be better for me. Potentially they'd fit great for someone with thicker hands and not as long of fingers.

March 23, 2021

Good product

Good product

March 11, 2021

A OK

Liners are good. I wear them with my casual gloves and my gloves for skiing. I wish theyd come in more colors.

March 9, 2021

Pleasantly Surprised

Thinner than expected. They are very soft, snug fit, and true to size. Looking forward to seeing how they hold up in the backcountry on a multi-day hike.

March 8, 2021

Light glove to warm my hands

For slightly chilly mornings, these come in clutch. Helps my hands stay toasty in the car without incasing my hands in inches of cloth. This is important to me since I have RA and cold hands = stiff and painful joints. For phone use, you do have to make sure the pads are correctly placed or it wont work. Thats not a big issue for me personally and ... Read Moregenerally its difficult to use a phone with most gloves. Overall, Im super happy I got these and will enjoy them for years to come.

March 3, 2021

Eh

They do help cut some wind hill, and do work with touchscreens somewhat. Because that is inconsistent enough to need to take the glove off any time it matters, and because the material catches on anything (jacket velcro, etc), not the best pair of gloves but better than bare hands.

February 27, 2021

Good glove liner, like the little extras

I bought these as an add on to get free shipping on my order. :) But i really do like them. I like the little hookie thing to pull them on and they work well with cell phone.

February 24, 2021

Holy grail gloves

I hate wearing gloves while hiking, but these are perfect! They're warm while still being thin enough that I can grab things out of pockets or bag without needing to take them off

February 19, 2021

Helps keep hands warm

These liners are enough in cool weather. They make good liners under gloves with enough room and keep your hands much more warm

February 18, 2021

Nice gloves

These are thin, well fitting, good looking gloves with a nice pull loop. The emphasis is definitely on liner, because they don't provide much warmth by themselves. Haven't had a chance to sweat in them yet, but suspect they would be very good at wicking moisture. The screen fingertips/thumbtips work well.

February 17, 2021

Do the trick!

I bought these to wear on runs and as liners under my hestras when skiing. Warm for the weight and the tech touch actually works.

February 16, 2021

Perfect for their designed purpose

Great base layer gloves made from the same material as my Capilene base layer tops. Perfect under a pair of warm mittens when its really cold, and also good for those runs when you almost dont need gloves, or on a long run in the 40s when you might need them for just part of the outing. The straps make for a quick on/off motion, and the little smar... Read Moretphone pads work like a champ. Im 63 with long-ish fingers and these gloves are about a millimeter from being too short: if youve got extra long digits the XL might be a better choice.

February 12, 2021

Great fit

I use these gloves as liners to a shell. Great fit and appreciate the "cord" for pulling glove on. I also use them as a standalone glove but they do not have sufficient grip for opening bottles, twisting knobs, or using a touch phone. Great colors. To improve, there should be a cord attaching the gloves (to connect - not lose - when glove... Read Mores are removed).

February 3, 2021

light...perfect under synchilla gloves

Liners combined with a pair of synchillla gloves are perfect for keeping your hands warm. the gloves are easily pealed off when you need a thiner touch either using your I-phone or retrieving your money at the Farmers' market.

January 30, 2021

Great gloved

Fit well. Provide comfort under heavier gloves but stand alone well

January 30, 2021

Great gloved

Fit well. Provide comfort under heavier gloves but stand alone well

January 30, 2021

More liner than mid weight

Great Patagonia quality, not really a wear alone for warmth glove. Midweight is misleading, it is strictly a glove liner (of great quality). Not meant to be wear lone, unless its in 45+ degrees.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the gloves, Gerardo! We're sorry for any misunderstanding. The material of these gloves is the same fabric as our Midweight Capilene tops and bottoms. If these didn't perform as you had hoped, please reach out to us to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) under our Ironclad Guarantee!

January 28, 2021

Warm and light

This glove liner is as light, warm and well constructed pair of gloves. I never find the overlay for using touch screens last very long so I discount using them straight away and remove the gloves when I need to use a screen. The loops on the wrist make pulling these gloves back on very easy and I find there's no faff because of them. I'v... Read Moree dropped a star on these as while the gloves fit well the thumbs at the last knuckle seem over sized! Never had that before in a glove and as far as I'm away my thumbs have not begun shrinking. It's not a biggy but I've noticed it and wished it wasn't so, as this is a review I'd thought it's worth mentioning. I would still buy them again but perhaps I'll have my thumbs injected with collagen to make them a little fuller and plumper! :)

January 27, 2021

Run With It

Works well with the Peak Mission Glove-Mittens below 20F while running. Serves a moisture management role & minimizes cold spots rather than specifically trapping heat. They easily stow in a vest or shorts pocket so a welcome fine tuning layer for variable weather.

January 26, 2021

Nice liner perfectly build

Very good quality fits perfectly and works as needed.

January 22, 2021

Thoughtful but fragile

Ordered these as an alternative to wool liners because I thought they'd be more durable (my Capilene bottoms are nearing their second decade of service), but even trying them on I snagged them on my shell's Velcro more than once. The construction is great, the pull loop is really well designed, but I think the fabric will quickly look rat... Read Morety.

January 21, 2021

Warm fingers

I have been a long time fan of Patagonia products. These gloves meet the criteria for keeping my hands warm for any outdoor activity I pursue. Light, durable and sustainable, I would recommend them to my friends.

January 17, 2021

Excellent product one recommendation

Excellent product, very good warmth for weight, and excellent fit. Would suggest offering a bright yellow color or add a reflective accent for when using the product in low light environment, say running in winter.

January 11, 2021

Perfect for cold mornings!

I ordered these for my husband who sometimes runs very early in the morning and it's dark and quite cold. I first ordered the Lg. and they were too small. It was very easy to exchange them for an extra lg. and I received them a couple of days later. The extra large fits him perfectly and he is so pleased with them! Highly recommend.

January 11, 2021

Smart purchase

Solved a problem I have long had: how to keep my hands both warm and usable while running and hiking in cold and wet weather. I usually wear them by themselves, not as liners, unless it's really, really cold. Very smart, practical design. Fast-drying. Gloves supple enough to let you text-message or turn a page in a guidebook. A seemingly small... Read More innovation like this can make a world of difference.

January 6, 2021

Build Quality not to Patagonia Standards

I received these for Christmas, it's now January 6th. That is less than two weeks of wear. The left glove has a hole forming where the finger connects to the palm of the hand and the right glove has a hole on the tip of the thumb. That is unacceptable for a product at this price point, and speaks to poor quality construction. I know Patagonia... Read More offers the program where you can send items back for repair, which is great. The problem is the repairs are super backed up (not their fault), and it's winter now. What are you supposed to do when the item you planned on for this winter running season is toast after less than 14 uses? If you are on a budget and you count on Patagonia's gear to offer a solid value and reliability it's very frustrating when their stuff falls apart so quickly. It's not like all of us have multiple pair of running gloves we can fall back to when one fails. Very disappointed in this product. I'll be sending back in the Spring for repair. Would not recommend to anyone.

December 28, 2020

Average

These gloves are not warm at all. I have an old pair of good quality gloves that needed some extra warmth so I bought these liners to go inside. They do nothing at all to keep in the warmth. The touchscreen feature also doesnt work with my screen protector on my phone.

December 13, 2020

Love the wrist pull on

Easy glove to wear alone or under a mitt. Surprisingly warm though lightweight. Love the easy on wrist loop. Great colors and design goes with everything winter or fall.

December 11, 2020

Definitely not warm!

These gloves are not warm. They will not keep your hands warm in temperatures below 45 degree fahrenheit. They are also not wind resistant. The upside, if there is any, is that they feel comfortable and are true to size. Sadly, I can't recommend this product.

Réponse de Patagonia
January 22, 2021

Hi Lucas, we're sorry to hear that the Patagonia Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves aren't keeping you warm enough. Keep in mind that these are a liner glove and meant to be worn as insulation. If you're looking for a wind-resistant glove, try checking out the Wind Shield Gloves, https://www.patagonia.com/product/wind-shield-running-gloves/33336.html?dwvar_33336_color=FGE.

November 30, 2020

E-Tip Doesnt Work

Wearing these anywhere that you may need to use your phone is a horrible idea. E-Tips dont work at all. Had to remove the glove every time I needed my phone and at an outdoor mall... very problematic!

Réponse de Patagonia
December 30, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the electronics-compatible feature didn't work, but we appreciate the feedback. Your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we're glad to see you've already returned the gloves. Please reach out to our Customer Service if you need any assistance!

November 21, 2020

Just about right

Gloves slide on easily. I have Renauds and need extra layers and warmth. The gloves are a bit short and the pull-on cords get in the way. Over all, the gloves are a great weight, not too bulky and provide the necessary warmth under my Hespera mittens.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes