Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 245 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
November 28, 2021

Just good stuff

Consistent, comfortable, durable

November 23, 2021

Small and doesnt fit well

I personally did not like this shirt and returned both colors that I ordered. I ordered a 2XL and it was small and didnt fit well. I dont like the style or the fit even if it was a larger size

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Hi Brian, we're sorry the Capilene Cool Daily shirts didn't work out for you. These fit like baselayers, meaning they are intended to be next to skin. If you are looking for something with a more relaxed fit, you could consider the [P-6 Logo Responsibili-Tee](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-p-6-logo-responsibili-tee/38504.html?dwvar_38504_color=SEGN&cgid=root) which we offer in sizes up to 3XL. You may also search Men's T-Shirts and filter by size, category, and fit. We're sorry again this didn't work out and hope to not disappoint you in the future.

November 18, 2021

XXL fits great

6foot5 with athletic build and I could maybe go XL if the shirt was longer. XLTall is the sweet spot so slim fit works well.

November 13, 2021

Slowly replacing my cotton tees

I probably have like 10 of their cool daily tees. They are very comfortable, light, breathable and awesome on hot humid weather. I wear them to work and casually. I have 36.5 inch chest and XS fits nice (slim). Only one gripe though, I wish they would add an Inch to the overall length, its a bit short and have a tendency to rolled up. If I ordered ... Read MoreS the sleeves would be too long to my liking, so. Other than that these Dailys are great! Dont ruined these like you did on the lighweight version (the old version that has zippers was the best!)

November 8, 2021

Super soft

these shirts are some of the softest I've ever worn

November 7, 2021

Active wear shirt

I bought the t-shirt to have a nice, casual wear shirt for cycling and hiking. I also use it for tennis and fly fishing. It stays dry, odor free, and comfortable. It is a great buy and looks nice.

September 10, 2021

Best active wear t shirt I have ever had!

Great t-shirt for active and casual wear. I have used mine mountain biking and climbing in all conditions. The shirt shows no signs of wear after a few months of regular use. Fit is spot on - I have a men's large which comes up a little baggy on me because I am quite skinny but I really dig that style of fit anyways. I would highly recommend!

June 25, 2021

Really good for super hot

Really good for super hot days

June 16, 2021

Nice fabric that keeps you

Nice fabric that keeps you cool

June 14, 2021

Excellent fit lightweight top for

Excellent fit lightweight top for standalone summer use and as a base layer in colder temperatures

June 14, 2021

Great fabric for hot days

Great fabric for hot days

June 14, 2021

Best summer shirt that I have

Comfortable, cool and good looking.

June 11, 2021

Great t shirt drys really

Great t shirt drys really quickly, light too

June 11, 2021

Active Perfection

Fit's like a T should and is true to size I'm using these T's for MTB/Gravel rides and they're perfect for the summer, comfortable seem to deal with sweat well and relaxed enough for hanging in a bar cafe during or post ride, probably pretty close to perfect for my riding.

June 10, 2021

Love them

Great fit and perfect for sports

June 8, 2021

Cool and well made

Really comfy to wear, well made and cool!!

June 7, 2021

Cool - In All Ways Possible

Best t-shirt for hot weather I've ever worn, barely feels like I'm wearing anything at all! I wear this one mostly for Mountain Biking and it's perfect, I'd recommend sizing up tho if biking is your intended use. Patagonia branding on the back is stylish as always, love this "wave" version on the white shirt, looks ... Read Moregreat.

June 4, 2021

Awesome Surf Shirt

My favorite surf shirt/rash guard/sun protector. I live in HI and literally wear one of these everyday...you can wear this thing anywhere. Material is super light and dries quickly, however, somehow super sturdy. Definitely recommend (long sleeve and hoody version too)

May 29, 2021

Fantastic.

T-shirts we’re superb, quality is always high with Patagonia. Stitching is clean and premium. Always good to know that the clothing is sustainable too. 100% recommend.

May 28, 2021

Perfect cut for my teen son

My two boys have very different body shapes. This shirt fits them both, but most importantly it looks GREAT on my teen son who doesn't fit into slim cut shirts. He is 5'6" and has s 33in waist and this shirt looks like it was made for him. Perfect width and length. Thank you Patagonia!

May 26, 2021

A nice breathable fit.

A nice breathable fit.

May 24, 2021

Daily Graphic shirt

Fantastic comfortable sweater

May 22, 2021

Mens capilene cool daily graphic shirt

excellent patagonia product . Have 6 of them .

May 18, 2021

Comfy, multipurpose, stretchy

Bought primarily for UPF50+ protection during exposed rock climbing and bikepacking, in a range of temperatures, but is proving to be much more than that...

May 18, 2021

I am not going back

I already had one shirt for a few years and I am still impressed how practical and breathable it is. It's lifetime seems to be much longer then anything I had. So once I'll need a shirt I am definatelly buying one more of these.

May 18, 2021

Excellent

Great company and great products. This top is so lightweight which will be great for summer

May 17, 2021

Ideal summer shirt

Light weight and cool in the summer heat

May 15, 2021

Light weight and comfortable

Great line of shirts.

May 13, 2021

Great Fabric

I have been looking for base layers to replace my well used & well worn capilene fabric T's. This was the first time I'd seen the Cool Daily fabric on the website, so I gave it a try. They are just awesome and even softer than my original capilene long & short-sleeve T's. Thanks!

May 10, 2021

Exceptional comfort and performance

Fantastic shirts...I purchased one and was so pleased I bought four more! Extremely comfortable and great for mountain biking.

May 10, 2021

Fresh, comfy and versatile

I love having a T-shirt that I can use in my day by day in hot weather and also in my outings to the mountain to climb, walk or enjoy the family. This garment is very comfortable and soft, dries very quickly and is at the same time technical and stylish. From now on for me, essential

May 9, 2021

Great shirt with bonus feature

Great hiking shirt, wicks sweat, dries pretty fast and is super comfortable. Bonus feature: Retains stink like no other and is impossible to get out. I soaked it for 30 minutes in hospital bed and fabric odor destroyer, seriously, I got it from a nurse that works at the hospital. It was fine for two days, but the perma stink returned unphased by th... Read Moree chemical onslaught. I wore a similar shirt (no longer made) for 16 years by a different manufacturer and it never stank. Other than smelling like a run down boxing gym locker room...its great.

May 8, 2021

Great shirt

Perfect for warm and humid days. I use mine for tennis and cycling. Runs snug.

May 8, 2021

The best all-around running t-shirts

These are the most comfortable running t-shirts, and the designs and colors are fantastic. I used to run in the big brand running company clothing, but nothing ever fit right. These shirts are nice and loose, and keep you cool when it's hot out. I enjoy the bright fun colors and designs, keep releasing more Patagonia!

May 8, 2021

Great base layer

Idea shirt as a base layer, perfect for paddling as it wants to be dry! Cool in the summer, warm in the winter.... just a great shirt!

May 8, 2021

One of my trusted go tos...

The material is amazingly comfortable and perfect for travel and adventure life style pros. I now own 8 of these t shirts. They are very durable and stylish. Comfort and sleek aesthetics are both a must for me in all aspects of my gear. Its seldom I can find (BOTH) in active wear. I would very much like to see you produce a hybrid hoodie and shor... Read Morets with this material. I wear these all year long, so even in winter it would be great if you could keep them in production and stock. Thanks for making a great product. Competition in this sector is getting intense with many amazing companies coming Online. Keep innovating. Its easy to fall behind to companies like Kuhl & Vuori if you stay to conservative in the active ergonomics designer/clothing revolution... TM

May 6, 2021

Just perfect

Like all capilene product!! Light, cool, no sweat smells. Just perfect!

May 5, 2021

Multi purpose

Great technical T shirt can be worn during hot weather to stay cool or under a normal cotton T shirt to wick moisture away. Very comfortable feels like air!

May 5, 2021

Love the graphics

I'm 6'0" and weigh 210. Large fits great. Like the blue with the mountain graphics. Cool design, subtle but it stands out.

May 4, 2021

Excellent product

Terrific fit, excellent in hot climate!

May 4, 2021

Wicking

I like what its made of.

May 3, 2021

Hot weather work horse

Wear this on your morning run, let it dry on your cool down and youre good for the next adventure. Seriously, it breathes well, is tough enough to run/ride the trails and wont stink when you stop for a frosty. If you can afford only one warm weather shirt, this is it.

May 3, 2021

The Best Shirt

What? 45 bucks for a T-shirt. Yep, its worth it. Took 2 years away from running. Went back to my go-to shirt for an update. Holy crap, its 10 times better than the previous version. I run constantly in these shirts and cant say enough. Even my older Daily are gone. These shirts are so comfortable and dry quickly. I have 3 and have 3 more in order... Read More. They are the best.

May 2, 2021

Ms Capilene cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Lovely feel to shirt wore it running and to gym, nice to know I’m wearing something recycled and with sun protection. It also looks good just to go out and about in.

May 1, 2021

Perfect

I have a number of these and wear them for everything. Im currently on vacation and brought only these. Ive worn them to dinner, the pool, the beach, and running. No need for anything else.

April 30, 2021

Might replace my cotton tees

The material, the color and the fabric are great for everyday wearing indoors or outdoors. The sleeves length is longer than normal, not sure what type of regular style this is going. Im kind of having weird length all over the place from Patagonia these days.

April 29, 2021

Most comfortable shirt ever!

Like wearing nothing! This is a lightweight shirt and the name speaks for it.

April 29, 2021

Great layer but beware the stink

6'1", 175. Medium fits but its closer to slim fit than a more generous lazy t shirt feel, it is just a bit short in the torso. Wear these most days for work all year long but also as a baselayer for hiking/climbing. Keep me comfortable and wick moisture well. Wash easily and after countless times through the machine they are still in grea... Read Moret shape. Only thing is they can definitely carry the stank. Not a shirt you can sweat in and not notice the smell. The merino cool T is much better in this regard.

April 27, 2021

Most Comfortable Run Shirt Ever

This shirt is so versatile; I can run in it, it's the most comfortable run shirt ever, It's stylish enough to work in or wear casual.

April 26, 2021

Test to destruction

These t shirts last years. Hand wash in the sink or machine. Best I’ve ever come across. 👍❤️

April 25, 2021

Chill t-shirt

Perfect shirt for all kinds of activities

April 25, 2021

Comfortable quality material

The shirt has a very soft feel, and, not to mention, its good for the environment.

April 13, 2021

Super Comfortable! Drys Super Fast When Wet!

I love this style! These shirts are great for hiking/backpacking! Got wet under a waterfall and dried super fast! The shirt was just a little short in length, however Im between a large and xlarge so I should have got the xlarge! Love Patagonia products!

March 28, 2021

Comfortable t-shirt

Nice regular fit, better than cotton t-shirts from Patagonia, especially if u use another layer over t-shirt. Fabric is light, but durable and dries quickly. Good t-shirt for daily use and hiking. Size S perfect for 5'6.

March 15, 2021

Fresh and comfortable

I loved this shirt, I'm 6'0" at 250lbs and the XL fits perfectly on me. The shirt is real breezy and perfecr for hot weather. Can confirm that it dries super fast, and it barely retains any moisture when you get it wet. Stains seem to come off easily when spot washing by hand and the logo colors look bright and vivid, seems like a to... Read Morep notch shirt in my opinion.

February 24, 2021

Cheap material

Good design, terrible construction; the material is too thin.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback on the Capilene Cool Daily, we are sorry to hear that the material is not working out for you. Of course you are more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. If you are looking for a short sleeved sun shirt that is a little bit thicker the [Men's Sunshade Polo](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-sunshade-polo-shirt-tarpon-fitz-roy/52060.html?dwvar_52060_color=ABB) is a fantastic option!

February 19, 2021

Ultimate Warm Weather and Workout Shirt

I bought this to use for workouts and have been thoroughly impressed with the sweat wicking properites without clinging to my body. It has also been very quick to dry without odor retention. Will be a staple in my wardrobe.

February 19, 2021

Light and wicks good

This shirt is great and there's also another one I liked a lot that had an artist drawing on it and I thought that was pretty cool. Yeah great shirts recommend them for sure.

February 15, 2021

Great t shirt

Love this t shirt. Im 57 and the medium fits perfectly

February 12, 2021

Super soft shirt

The material this shirt is made out of is super soft, durable, wicks sweat fast and is great. I bought two of these shirts for working out, playing volleyball, yoga, running, hiking and backpacking. I love these shirts and find myself wearing them to lounge around the house. The only downside to these shirts is being synthetic, they do start to sme... Read Morell funky after a hard sweat unlike my wool shirts do. Also, the shirts are a little baggy but still comfortable. I enjoy them so much I will definitely buy more.

February 8, 2021

Nice quality but too tight in body not a true XXL!

Needs your buyers to fix sizing period!

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this style, Kent! We're sorry these were disappointing but we're glad that you were able to contact our team to return them. We hope you've been able to find one of our styles that works better for you. Please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for any recommendations!

February 3, 2021

Great T-shirts

Love the fit and material!

February 2, 2021

Feels lovely, lightest tee I

Feels lovely, lightest tee I own... Ideal for summer months or as base layer. It does run slightly small compared to other Patagonia Tees I own

February 1, 2021

Best shirt I had so far

I wasn't very sure about getting it because of the price tbh... After some intense use, I can say im very very happy with it, it's hard to not choose it for every day. Super comfy, very fresh, sweat dries incredibly fast, very soft... Would buy again no doubt (that's why I got 2)

January 28, 2021

Slightly Awkward Fit

The sleeves are a bit long and the shirt is a bit long in general. Nothing crazy, but definitely a bit long. Lastly, the collar is kinda high and tight. I wish they would have gave it a little more room. I'd say I have an average sized neck, but this was a bit tight.

January 27, 2021

Very comfortable

This is my go to all around shirt for every sport. I'm 6'0, 215 LB with a broader upper body and the extra large fits perfect. I use size large for water sports especially for surfing.

January 26, 2021

Good active top

Nice top for hiking / active days. Length is slightly short for my taste. Not a problem though

January 11, 2021

So comfortable and Durable

I have to say the best moisture wicking shirt ever made. Nothing beats it

January 10, 2021

Awesome Shirt and super comfy

Wore this on a few hikes and just on errands. Its perfect for it all. Really soft and moisture wicking

December 26, 2020

Just right

This shirt is great. I really enjoy the long sleeved version for summer activities - I wear the shirt instead of wearing sun block. This is my first short sleeve Capilene shirt. I love it. It feels, fits, and looks great. Perfect for hiking and for working from home.

December 26, 2020

Super Soft

I bought two capilene cool shirts to replace some dying workout shirts. These shirts are very soft, they wick sweat well and are great at blocking the sun. I wear them running, to the gym and while playing outdoor volleyball. I am 6ft and have a lean runners build; the shirt fits well but are not form fitting. I will definitely buy these again when... Read More more of my workout shirts start to fall apart and need to be replaced.

December 25, 2020

Great run tee

Like all my other cap shirts this ones a winner. Performs as advertised, and the running bison are spot-on... but one thing...I wanted the one in supply green w the horse, but the front side has a horse shoe while the back mentions running wild and free. Horse shoes are very detrimental to the physical and mental health of horses, and dont provide ... Read Moreany real performance benefits for them (just like people). A horses hoof is wonderfully crafted and works best unassisted.

December 15, 2020

Get it

Best tech tee, have ~ 6 pairs for running and casual. 6/190 M and L both fit

December 15, 2020

I live in this shirt

I've picked up two of these shirts over the years, and I practically live in them. Layered under a button down at work, on its own at the gym, underneath and R1 or nano air on an alpine start--they literally do it all. They run ever so slightly large, but I'm constantly cursed right between a medium and small in most products. I'm 5&... Read More#x27;9", 155 lb, and the small is a bit too tight, and the medium is ever so slightly big but not too bad.

December 15, 2020

Great fit!

Bought this for my son for a gift. I love this shirt!

December 12, 2020

Yes.

These are a incredible versatile style of shirt. I have four different colors because I love this so much. The best base layer. Feels so close to skin.

December 3, 2020

Perfecto!

These shirts are my go to for running in all weather warmer than ~15°C. I've been running for decades and have tried just about every brand out there. Nothing compares to the Capilene Cool Daily.

November 15, 2020

Super comfortable

This shirt is very comfortable and wicks sweat quickly to stay dry and fresh. My favorite casual shirt for all activities.

November 12, 2020

Super cool

The capilene cool daily shirt is incredibly soft and comfortable. I tend to be warmer than most and this keeps me cool while running, cycling, or just hanging around. Ive tried a number of different brands cooling shirts and these are the best, hands down. They are more comfortable, cooler, and still work as a casual shirt (doesnt look like gym/wor... Read Morekout wear).

September 16, 2020

Great t shirt naterial

Very good overall little large sleeves

September 13, 2020

Perfect hot weather shirt

I can not say enough good things about this shirt.Florida summer this thing comes into its own, it actually keeps you cool.You put a cotton T-shirt in and realize how clever this shirt is.I bought one, wore it a day and then ordered another 5.Do yourselves a favour and get one

September 13, 2020

Capilene is perfect!

This is shirt is cool, moisture wicking, easy to wear, super durable, flexible in all the right spots and fits well. Overall, definitely works.

September 12, 2020

Amazing comfort

I dont always like this type of material in other brands but this shirt is amazing. Perfect fit, not tight, and really light weight and breaths perfect. Purchased 1 to start, now have 4 short sleeve and 1 long.

September 7, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable

September 6, 2020

Runs Large

Shirt is noticeably larger in torso width than other Patagonia shirts that I have, otherwise great though.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for workout

Nice t-shirt for workout

September 2, 2020

Good summer shirt

Comfortable and breathable material. Love the shirt for this material, but I have other long sleeve ones and got the same size in this one and its cut a bit short. Oddly short. Thats the only reason for 4 stars.

September 1, 2020

Very COOL

I absolutely love this tee-shirt. Very, very light, silky, just amazing in the heat. Love it, ordering more!!

September 1, 2020

Nice fit

Its a nice product

September 1, 2020

Great Shirt!

This lightweight shirt fits true to size. Great for running, hiking or casual wear. Definitely recommend for hot temperatures.

August 30, 2020

Home Run

These are simply the best. Extremely comfortable, soft and seem to be holding up well with a cold water wash. Ive been line drying just to try to avoid pilling, but Im not sore that would ever be an issue. Ive been snatching these up in several graphics as well as the basic cool without graphics. Also, worth noting the Xdye color is amazing and uni... Read Moreque. Love it! Hoping they continue to carry and stock these through fall winter/seasons.

August 29, 2020

Home Run

These are simply the best. Extremely comfortable, soft and seem to be holding up well with a cold water wash. Ive been line drying just to try to avoid pilling, but Im not sore that would ever be an issue. Ive been snatching these up in several graphics as well as the basic cool without graphics. Also, worth noting the Xdye color is amazing and uni... Read Moreque. Love it! Hoping they continue to carry and stock these through fall winter/seasons.

August 25, 2020

New Classics

Capilene Cool Daily fabric is out of this world and hits the sweet spot between keeping moisture out and not being too thin or itchy (which is the case with Capilene Cool Trail). Summit Road print is a true new classics akin to the "Live Simply" with a frog

August 14, 2020

another great shirt from Patagonia

Super hot summer in Utah, amazing how this shirt works @90 degrees playing tennis. Doesn't cling, shockingly good material. Cleans fast, doesn't have a poly smell. If you've worn Patagonia all your life-this is another keeper. Pretty groovy graphic too.

July 31, 2020

Awesome shirt!

Material is to die for. The fit is awesome and is very comfortable. I am 5'7 and weigh 175 lbs.

July 29, 2020

Great all-around

I'm about 5'8" 150 lbs, and I'm usually a small in most patagonia shirts. I initially got a small but exchanged it for a medium-- small was a little snug, and I use this mostly for outdoor activities on hot days, so I wanted a slightly looser fit. It's not baggy by any means, just not very slim-fit. The thing I love most a... Read Morebout these shirts is that not only are they technical/quick drying, but the designs make them super wearable around town without looking like I just got back from 5 days on the trail, or from the gym (...even if I did). I have two, I'll probably pick up another one or two since I end up reaching for them so much in the summer!

July 28, 2020

great feel

great fit and feel for day on lake

July 17, 2020

Super breathable shirt

This is my most favorite shirt for the hot days for sure! This shirt itself fits pretty true to size and is super comfortable. I notice I don't sweat as much in this shirt versus my cotton material shirts. I own this shirt in two different styles and highly recommend for the summer.

July 17, 2020

Exceptionally Awesome

The Patagonia Mens Capilene Cool Dailey shirt is first rate in every measurable category. The fabric is super soft while extremely durable. Its the best hiking shirt I have and wouldnt trade it for any other. Also, Patagonia continues to set industry standards in product quality and superb customer service.

July 16, 2020

sleeves

I don't know how kids nowadays want super short sleeves tees. just got this today and I will be ordering more. I'm a slim, a little over 5'7 and this fits exactly how I want.

July 16, 2020

Wear, Ride, Repeat

Since purchasing, have worn this on every mountain bike ride and run this summer. 4 plus hours in the saddle or hourlong trail runs in July heat and sun and it keeps me cool and fresh all day. The anti-smell tech works, too. I wear it riding or running -- and when working the garden and yard -- 5-7 days in a row and I've yet to offend the olfa... Read Morectory senses of my partner or ride/run crew. Works equally well as a rash guard or beach leisurewear. Fitment is spot on--not too tight, not too loose. Another great multi-activity piece from Patagonia.

July 16, 2020

Just a little thin

The shirt is attractive and comfortable. A bit more expensive than I'd like, or I'd quickly get more. I'd live the same kind of shirt in a bit thicker material, like a good (not thin) cotton t-shirt. This shirt is not at all warm.

July 16, 2020

Solid Shirt

This shirt is made of quality material, super durable, and light. I love wearing the shirt, especially in the summer when it's 90deg+. The shirt keeps you cool and dries very fast. I will be buying more in the future.

July 13, 2020

My go-to shirts for the summer

What an awesome product! I own 7 of these shirts - 3 long sleeve and 4 short. The short sleeve I use mainly for casual wear and as it gets cooler, as a base layer. I really feel like this shirt makes you feel cool when it is hot and makes you feel less cold when the temperature drops - it evens things out. I almost gave the shirt a 4 star because I... Read More'm not that thrilled about how the crew neck fits but it looks OK (much better than the Cap Cool Lightweight crew neck). I heartily recommend this shirt. Just be aware that for me at least, the shirt fits a bit too big. I tried on a size small and it was a little big around the chest/stomach area and the shoulder seam hung way off the side of my shoulder - I do have narrow shoulders. So, I got an XS and it fits just fine (I am 5' 7" and weigh 132 lbs.) It's odd though, that the Lightweight Cap Cool shirt fit just fine in a Small.

July 13, 2020

Great quality, as advertised

Read "Let my people go surfing" you will understand the careful concern and quality that Patagonia stands for !!

July 13, 2020

nice shirt

nice patagonia tshirt; true to size and nice looking

July 13, 2020

Exceeds expectations

The shirt fit like an XL should fit and has a nice drape to the fabric. The wicking was as good as I have found. To date there is no funky smell, which was what I experienced with older versions of capilene. I bought shirts I liked them so much. They go great under a cycling Jersey

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Dry

This shirt has become my go-to summer shirt: it is comfortable and I dont sweat through it in mid-day summer sun. It fits well, too. I wish all my t-shirts were this material!

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable and fits well

July 13, 2020

Best casual shirt I have.

Love this shirt! Cool, light and extremely comfortable. Ive worn it almost every day since I got it. Ill need to get another. Highly recommended.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable shirt

I enjoy wearing this shirt when doing just about anything. Its very cool and comfortable

July 13, 2020

One of my favorites!

Ive never had a shirt as comfortable and light as this one.

July 13, 2020

Amazing colors

These capilene shirts are amazing, the colors on the shirt I got is just beautiful. I find myself just looking down on the purple mountains on the shirt. Protects from the sun too, makes a hot day bearable

July 13, 2020

Comfortable.

Light. Comfortable. Cool. Fits great.

July 13, 2020

Best summer t-shirt I've found - Heavy Duty Polyester

5'4" slim guy here. I've found this is a high quality polyester t-shirt that is thick and well knitted. This allows white t-shirts to be worn without "see through" issues which is fantastic. The thickness seems to help wick away sweat much better also as thin workout shirts just get saturated and sweat needs surface area t... Read Moreo evaporate. Would prefer a slightly shorter arm length on the XS size but that hasn't prevented me from buying more than 1.

July 13, 2020

Nice fabric

Purchased for my son. He loves the feel of the fabric. Very lightweight.

July 13, 2020

Pretty dope shirt

Top notch. Great for hot Florida days when you typically sweat as soon as you walk outside.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for summer

Comfy, cool, cant go wrong.

July 13, 2020

Perfect outdoor shirt

Ive purchased six of these shirts and cant say enough good things about them. Light weight, dries quickly, and extremely comfortable! I will purchase more, one because my kids keep stealing them and two because they are just that comfortable. As soon as they get a couple new colors and different prints I will be ordering!

July 13, 2020

Utility shirt

This shirts works for just about anything from casual street wear to the beach or on hikes. It really shines when its hot out and excels at keeping me cool while also not trapping any sweat. Its super light and I love how multifunctional it is. My only fault is that I like shirts with a roomier or lose fit and this shirt is a little closer to form ... Read Morefitting.

July 13, 2020

Love the feel

Love the way the shirt feels on the body, comfortable and holds its shape well.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for hot weather

Happy with the shirt so far. Fit is true to size and is not snug or baggy. The material is light, but doesn't feel flimsy. The grey color is lighter than what's on the website.

July 11, 2020

My go-to shirts for the summer

What an awesome product! I own 7 of these shirts - 3 long sleeve and 4 short. The short sleeve I use mainly for casual wear and as it gets cooler, as a base layer. I really feel like this shirt makes you feel cool when it is hot and makes you feel less cold when the temperature drops - it evens things out. I almost gave the shirt a 4 star because I... Read More'm not that thrilled about how the crew neck fits but it looks OK (much better than the Cap Cool Lightweight crew neck). I heartily recommend this shirt. Just be aware that for me at least, the shirt fits a bit too big. I tried on a size small and it was a little big around the chest/stomach area and the shoulder seam hung way off the side of my shoulder - I do have narrow shoulders. So, I got an XS and it fits just fine (I am 5' 7" and weigh 132 lbs.) It's odd though, that the Lightweight Cap Cool shirt fit just fine in a Small.

July 11, 2020

Great quality, as advertised

Read "Let my people go surfing" you will understand the careful concern and quality that Patagonia stands for !!

July 10, 2020

Exceeds expectations

The shirt fit like an XL should fit and has a nice drape to the fabric. The wicking was as good as I have found. To date there is no funky smell, which was what I experienced with older versions of capilene. I bought shirts I liked them so much. They go great under a cycling Jersey

July 10, 2020

Comfy and Dry

This shirt has become my go-to summer shirt: it is comfortable and I dont sweat through it in mid-day summer sun. It fits well, too. I wish all my t-shirts were this material!

July 10, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable and fits well

July 10, 2020

Best casual shirt I have.

Love this shirt! Cool, light and extremely comfortable. Ive worn it almost every day since I got it. Ill need to get another. Highly recommended.

July 10, 2020

Very comfortable shirt

I enjoy wearing this shirt when doing just about anything. Its very cool and comfortable

July 9, 2020

Amazing colors

These capilene shirts are amazing, the colors on the shirt I got is just beautiful. I find myself just looking down on the purple mountains on the shirt. Protects from the sun too, makes a hot day bearable

July 9, 2020

One of my favorites!

Ive never had a shirt as comfortable and light as this one.

July 9, 2020

Best summer t-shirt I've found - Heavy Duty Polyester

5'4" slim guy here. I've found this is a high quality polyester t-shirt that is thick and well knitted. This allows white t-shirts to be worn without "see through" issues which is fantastic. The thickness seems to help wick away sweat much better also as thin workout shirts just get saturated and sweat needs surface area t... Read Moreo evaporate. Would prefer a slightly shorter arm length on the XS size but that hasn't prevented me from buying more than 1.

July 9, 2020

Comfortable.

Light. Comfortable. Cool. Fits great.

July 9, 2020

Nice fabric

Purchased for my son. He loves the feel of the fabric. Very lightweight.

July 9, 2020

Pretty dope shirt

Top notch. Great for hot Florida days when you typically sweat as soon as you walk outside.

July 9, 2020

Perfect for summer

Comfy, cool, cant go wrong.

July 9, 2020

Perfect outdoor shirt

Ive purchased six of these shirts and cant say enough good things about them. Light weight, dries quickly, and extremely comfortable! I will purchase more, one because my kids keep stealing them and two because they are just that comfortable. As soon as they get a couple new colors and different prints I will be ordering!

July 9, 2020

Utility shirt

This shirts works for just about anything from casual street wear to the beach or on hikes. It really shines when its hot out and excels at keeping me cool while also not trapping any sweat. Its super light and I love how multifunctional it is. My only fault is that I like shirts with a roomier or lose fit and this shirt is a little closer to form ... Read Morefitting.

July 9, 2020

Love the feel

Love the way the shirt feels on the body, comfortable and holds its shape well.

July 9, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for hot weather

Happy with the shirt so far. Fit is true to size and is not snug or baggy. The material is light, but doesn't feel flimsy. The grey color is lighter than what's on the website.

June 29, 2020

love these shirts

I bought 3 of these shirts earlier this year and just bought 6 more. I live in Texas and needed shirts that stay cool in the heat, and these work great. Overall great shirts - extremely comfortable, great breathability, dry quick, clean easy. highly recommend!

June 26, 2020

Great shirts for summer

I bought these shirts primarily for casual use, but they are great in the summer for whatever I need them for. They dry super fast if they get wet. Very comfortable and fit true to size.

June 26, 2020

Awesome Shirt

Love this shirt! It keeps me way cooler instead of cotton. Wicks away moisture too. Perfect for the summer. Light weight and flexible. Loved it so much that I bought a 2nd one!

June 26, 2020

Perfect for all occasions

The material of this shirt does an excellent job in keeping you cool and dry when doing most outdoor activities. Perfect for going hiking.

June 26, 2020

Great fit with cool prints.

Great product. The fit was true to size, including length. To often shirt sizes just get wider and wider with size and don't account for us lanky folk. The material feel was as expected: Cool, comfy and worked as described. The graphic print selection was good (Nice nod to "Heading to Fitz Roy").

June 26, 2020

super cool

awesome as always.

June 26, 2020

Mens capilene t-shirt

This was a gift for my husband who is very active. It fits great, hes 61 and muscular, but not overly muscular. The large fits perfectly. Material is light, soft, and wicking. Perfect for a run, a hike, a bike ride, or just to wear casually.

June 25, 2020

Runs large

The large runs large. I am a large shirt/jacket size but this shirt seems extra large.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

We appreciate your feedback on the sizing and are sorry to hear it was too big. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and we are happy to help with getting you a smaller size.

June 25, 2020

Great Shirt

These shirts are the lightest, coolest and most durable I have ever purchased. A great value for a great shirt.

June 21, 2020

Ultra comfy

Shirt is a little big for me 5ft11 and 172lbs. But after a few washes I really like the fit and its as comfortable as I can imagine a shirt being. My only complaint is the aggressive tag in the inside waist is abrasive and super annoying; cut out immediately.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches