Back to Product

Corduroy Earflap Cap

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Corduroy Earflap Cap

4.0/5
March 24, 2022

Just a little Large

Love the comfort and look of this ear flap hat. It runs a little Large - I would have gotten a Medium if it was available. I usually wear Large size hats. Great for walks in cold weather and driving to work in the cold mornings.

February 19, 2022

Dope hat!

I wear this hat all the time! Super soft materials and the ear flaps are a life saver. Dope overall

February 3, 2022

Order Big, they fixed prior size issue

I have an entirely normal head. Ive never once in my life worried about a hat size or fit. I got a M and this thing is unbelievably tight. I mean like a skullcap made with ratchet straps. Some tips: get a steam wand and whatever you can find to force this into what you and I would consider a head shaped hat (shaving cream can, metal bar, etc.) be... Read Morecause this thing will absolutely not fit you out of the box. Ive stretched mine enough I think I can keep it without waiting 3/4 months for a different size to come in. Putting your hand into it and feeling, you just think whose head did they possibly measure to make this hat?!!!? Does this hat fit a turnip? Beautiful and quality though. The sizing is wild and be prepared.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2022

Hi Jonathan, we're so sorry to hear about the fit issue with the Corduroy Earflap Cap. We’re scheduled to replenish stock on February 12th, so please be sure to check in with us again to begin an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/home/).

November 10, 2021

FITS BIG

I wear a 7-5/8 fitted baseball hat which would match the specs of the Large identified in the sizing chart. Unfortunately I am swimming in this Large Ear Flap hat. I honestly would probably return it for a medium, but I am worried the sizing is all over the place. I wouldn't recommend buying this hat without trying it on in-store considering t... Read Morehe sizing chart seems to have some inaccuracies. Overall, quality seems to be solid and the hat definitely seems like it would be warm with a proper fit which is why I gave it a 3.

November 9, 2021

Comfortable

Very pleased with this purchase. Fit is good Material excellent. Construction is very good also

October 18, 2021

Very large around the head, yet shallow in the crown

Nice idea, but this hat missed the mark. I am well within the size large measurements, but I was swimming in this hat. It's oddly very large around the circumference, yet quite shallow. For a winter hat, it seems like this should be a lot deeper of a hat so that the flaps come down further. I *might* try a medium, but am on the fence because i... Read Moret doesn't even feel very warm.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2021

Hey K, we appreciate the feedback on the Corduroy Earflap Cap. We don't really have anything comparable at this time that has a deeper cap, but we'll be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of the team. If you decide you'd like to do an exchange, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches